News that featured in the local media on the weekend is that adult worker- a euphemistic description for prostitute- Natalee โ€œNatleeโ€ Harewood has declared her interest to contest the City seat when prime minister Freundel Stuart feels to ring the bell.ย  We know he has to do it in the next couple of months so there is no mystery as to when.

Natlee seems to be popular within the social media space with over 40, 000 Instagram followers in Barbados and overseas AND in the environs of Bush Hill. We have received a few requests to share an opinion on her decision. The truth is there is no need for the blogmaster to be prolix on this matter. The way she conducts herself in public would not encourage the BU household to support her candidacy. Our position has nothing to do with her gender, we simply do not like the fact that she is has to resort to vulgarity to express herself or sell her body. She chooses to be a prostitute and that is her business. We would encourage her if she wants to help people in the City, especially the poor, to reconsider the business of disrespecting her body.

The truth is we have no stomach to debate this matter but have not allowed a personal view of the BU household to prevent discussion in this space.

255 responses to “‘Natlee’ the Former Prostitute Vying to Expand Her Job Description in the City”

1. @Well Well, what happened to the “& Cut N’ Paste At Your Service” appendage – lol?

2. @Fractured BLP March 21, 2018 at 9:16 PM #

You forget we had a gay Deputy P.M. during “Dipper” Barrow’s first stint as P.M.?

3. @Artax March 21, 2018 at 1:51 PM “And you could only be a jackass to compare Maya Angelou with โ€œNatlee.โ€

No he is not.

Dr. Angelou worked as a “madam” in her youth. In Barbados I believe we call them “mother harlots” in other places they call them “pimps”.

Thirty-seven pages of her 1974 autobiography โ€œGather Together in My Nameโ€ are devoted to Angelouโ€™s stint in San Diego…Angelou get a job at a nightclub called the Hi Hat Club. The clientele were underworld types and sailors. The place smelled of โ€œLysol and perfume and bodies, and cigarettes and stale beers.โ€ And the women sitting at the bar were prostitutes.
    Angelou took classes at a dance studio, read Russian novels at the library and eventually convinced two lesbians she had met when she first arrived in San Diego to let her pimp them out. Not to women, but to men…โ€œI had managed in a few tense years to become a snob on all levels, racial, culture and intellectual. I was a madam and thought myself morally superior to the whores.โ€ Angelou worked for almost three months and made a bundle. She bought a car (a 1939 pale-green Chrysler convertible) and lied about who got it for her (a boyfriend, she said).

You strike me as a fairly well read fella Artax, I am surprised that you did not know that Dr.Angelou was in the trade for a brief period in her youth.

Get yourself to the public library, bookstore, or amazon quick, quick and read โ€œGather Together in My Nameโ€

4. @Hal Austin March 21, 2018 at 2:41 PM “TheGazer March 21, 2018 at 2:27 PM โ€œI might be ignorant but I got Bajan values. .โ€(Quote)”

“Says it all..”

Hal. I think that the Gazer was being sarcastic.

5. @Tell me Why March 21, 2018 at 3:07 PM “I wonder if wunna get Natalie vex if she will start calling out the politicians, the businessmen, the husbands…”

You will notice that not a MAN has publicly criticized Natlee yet.

I wonder why?

6. We pretend that Natlee’s male clients are little green men from Mars. They are not. Who are these men?

They are our fathers
    Our uncles
    Our brothers
    Our sons
    Our husbands
    Our boyfriends
    Our men

They are us.

7. What about her female clients

8. @ Josh (and David BU)
    What happens if the dye tests fail?
    Who EXACTLY is in charge of this shit?

Typical of brass bowls to be focused on a whore while being drowned in shiite….

9. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

More interested in her political clients, the hypocrites and frauds who operate under cover of night like cockroaches.

Bajan…it depends on which device I am on at the time, too lazy to be changing and updating monikers

Dr. Simple…it’s the hypocrisy that lowers the males intelligence level every time, the society have to stop looking at them as saviours, they are not, they have most of them switche and adopted female personas..but are very good at hiding it.

….I see them attack Mia nonstop, yet Barbados parliament has always been before the 80s…75% gay males, I am sure it’s up to 95% now…but their hypocrisy gets in their way and have them all attacking Mia..

….always beware of them like Fractured Yardfowl, when they protest females as lesbians too much, their closets are bulging and the doors are about to spring open.

Wait till a gay dude from one of the alleys of Bridgetown or even Bush Hill decides to do like Natlee and exercise their rights as a citizen and contest a seat for parliament…every one of those pretensive, hypocrite male politicians will pack up and emigrate…outta Barbados, every one….

…..gay males do not keep secrets for gay men pretending to be straight…oh what a day that will be.. lol.

10. Well well

Which gay male let you down ?

Get over it !

Mia Mottley meant you when she said , ” men like you need to learn to take a horn ” !

11. Anybody teking bets! I believe elections to be on 15 May 2018 (but the crystal ball got a crack..) What wunnuh tink? LOL.

12. 28 May 2018?

13. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

the question is Fractured Fraud…which gay men will let yall down and show yall up…i patiently await the day for that particular shit show…

…not one of you ever imagined in ya fake christian society that a Natlee would ever show up on your shores…..pero hola, aqui esta ella…

i like gay men as people , just like prostitutes they do not pretend and always let you know up front who and what they are…..not so with yall closeted pretend straight men with ya hidden sexuality strangling ya.

14. Simple Simon March 21, 2018 at 11:19 PM #

@Artax March 21, 2018 at 1:51 PM โ€œAnd you could only be a jackass to compare Maya Angelou with โ€œNatlee.โ€

No he is not.

Dr. Angelou worked as a โ€œmadamโ€ in her youth. In Barbados I believe we call them โ€œmother harlotsโ€ in other places they call them โ€œpimpsโ€.

Simple Simon

More often than not, the simplicity in your thinking comes to fore.

Rather than โ€œjumping on the Natlee band wagonโ€ to make some stupid comments, letโ€™s be REASONABLE and RATIONAL in our thinking.

I know about Maya Angelou having first seen her in โ€œRootsโ€ when I was still attending school.

Despite her past, Angelou has a proud track record of achievements and accomplishments. She went on to achieve notoriety through her literary works, being a singer, actress, educator, memoirist and civil rights activist. Angelou recited one of her poems at President Bill Clinton’s 1993 inaugural ceremony.

Angelouโ€™s memorable onscreen appearances includes roles in โ€œRoots;โ€ โ€œThe Richard Pryorโ€™s Special;โ€ the 1993 John Singleton’s โ€œPoetic Justice;โ€ the 2006 Tyler Perry movie: โ€œMadeaโ€™s Family Reunion,โ€ in which she read a poem entitled โ€œIn and out of time;โ€ the 1995 movie: โ€œHow to Make an American Quiltโ€ and she appeared in several episodes of โ€œSesame Street.โ€

Some of her awards are as follows: 1992: Langston Hughes Medal; 1992: Women in Film Crystal Award; 1994: Spingarn Medal; 1994, 1996, 2003: Grammy Award for Best Spoken Album; 2006: Quill Award for Poetry; 2005, 2007, 2009: NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Literary Work; 2008: Marian Anderson Award; 2009: Glamour Award for the Poet; 2010: Presidential Medal of Freedom; 2012: The BET Honors Award for Literary Arts.

What are Natleeโ€™s accomplishments that would enable her to receive similar accolades?

Okayโ€ฆโ€ฆ.her memorable onscreen appearances are the several โ€œwhatsappโ€ videos in which she appeared scantily dressed, reciting different versions of her poems: โ€œHarry like tuh eat botsyโ€ and โ€œI duz sell pussy.โ€ Perhaps she should be awarded a 2017 NIFCA Film & Video Award.

Based on Angelouโ€™s achievements and accomplishmentsโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆhow could you or anyone make a โ€œjustifiable comparisonโ€ between her and Natleeโ€ฆ….when the ONLY similarity between them is that they were both hookers?

The idea of a hooker, who became โ€œpopularโ€ through vulgar โ€œwhatsappโ€ videos, entering the political fray has made her a household name and many people gine come out the wood work to talk and write shiiteโ€ฆโ€ฆ..

โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ..but after the โ€œ9 days wonderโ€ and the novelty wear offโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ

Simple Simon, โ€œwheel and come again.โ€

15. Natilee …… going bout saying she get money from a short me poke half man or half white man, I does not remeber in the particulars

16. Poor Henderson. He scared already and Natlee ainโ€™t start to reveal his little boy secrets yet. Is Sinckler to come to his aid when Natlee reveals Henderson for who he is? I THINK NOT!

17. We know for sure one thing, the following DLP men ainโ€™t got nuffin to be afraid of when it comes to Natlee and she big mouth, she donโ€™t donโ€™t anything about them:-
    Stewart
    Sinckler
    Sealy
    Inniss
    Blackett
    Lowe
    S. Lashley
    And the rest of the gay brigade.

18. @lawson March 22, 2018 at 5:24 AM “What about her female clients?”

I don’t know that there are many or any female clients, but if so:

They are our mothers
    Our aunts
    Our sisters
    Our daughters
    Our wives
    Our girlfriends
    Our women

They are us.

19. @Ping Pong March 22, 2018 at 7:21 AM “Anybody teking bets! I believe elections to be on 15 May 2018 (but the crystal ball got a crack..) What wunnuh tink? LOL.”

if you will put some money on the table I will tell you what I think, money, money, money, moneyyyy!!!!!!!!

20. @Artax March 22, 2018 at 7:37 AM “Simple Simon More often than not, the simplicity in your thinking comes to fore. Rather than โ€œjumping on the Natlee band wagonโ€ to make some stupid comments, letโ€™s be REASONABLE and RATIONAL in our thinking.

I know about Maya Angelou having first seen her in โ€œRootsโ€ when I was still attending school.

Despite her past, Angelou has a proud track record of achievements and accomplishments. She went on to achieve notoriety through her literary works, being a singer, actress, educator, memoirist and civil rights activist. Angelou recited one of her poems at President Bill Clintonโ€™s 1993 inaugural ceremony.”

I know all this too.

And I think that you mean fame, not notoriety.

Natlee is 33. Dr. Angelou died when she was 86. What were Dr. Angleou’s achievements when she was 33?

Dr. Angelou also worked as a fry cook in her youth. I would like to see one of Chefette’s workers step forward too. Those young women are hard workers. She worked as a conductress, when will one of our ZR men step forward? Nobody, nobody in Barbados worls as hard as our ZR men. She was a teenaged mummy. She married a former sailor, a man who worked as a tradesman. Dr. Angelou did not start writing until she was in her early 30’s

The thing is we Bajans have an unforgiving spirit. We want to put people in a box and keep them there. We want to believe once a sex worker always a sex worker. We would like to keep Natlee as our sexual convenience. I say let Natlee be. Let us see what she will have achieved by the time she is 86.

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bajan in NY March 21, 2018 at 11:04 PM #
    โ€œ@Fractured BLP March 21, 2018 at 9:16 PM #
    You forget we had a gay Deputy P.M. during โ€œDipperโ€ Barrowโ€™s first stint as P.M.?โ€

There is truth in your recall than what is contained in the axiom: โ€˜the more things change the more they remain the same’; implying that what goes around must come around.

Is there any โ€˜truthโ€™ in saying that for the past 10 years Barbados has โ€˜gailyโ€™ enjoyed such a No.1 man โ€˜dabbling deepโ€™ in the No.2 business?

Isnโ€™t the present No.1 man- still hiding in the closet containing the skeletons of the murdered Mr. Integrity- a confessed well-taught student of the same โ€œgay Deputy P.M. during โ€œDipperโ€ Barrowโ€™s first stint as P.Mโ€?
    Didnโ€™t the same student of the dead Kingmaker make himself into the image of the same maker by anointing himself Lord dKing Fumble from the hallowed House of Stuart of โ€˜Assholeryโ€™?

Why do you think he has chosen โ€˜menโ€™ of his own persuasion to โ€˜act as No.1 in the peopleโ€™s businessโ€™ when a deputy was essential?

Why do you think Ms Shitcharda Sealy is always highly favoured to deputize for the rearguard boss in the post of chief botsie mechanic?

Barbados has had an โ€˜actingโ€™ female PM for a rather long time now.

All Bajans would be doing in the coming elections is the removal of the female skeleton(s) from the closet.

22. Simple Simon

The only reason why you made a comparison between Natlee and Maya Angelou was to justify your reasons for jumping on the โ€œNatlee bandwagon.โ€

โ€œWhat were Dr. Angelouโ€™s achievements when she was 33โ€ is irrelevant. You have to take into consideration the defining factors that separate both ladies, such as, for example, the time period/era in which they lived/live and the associated the socio-economic circumstances.

Angelou was born in 1928 and would have grown up in an era when โ€œtโ€™ings did real tough fuh black people.โ€ Working as โ€œfry cook,โ€ conductress and being involved in the sex trade, was perhaps understandable, since she lived during the time when black people were confronted with โ€œhigh levelsโ€ racial segregation, lack of educational and employment opportunities.

In 1961, Maya would have been in her early 30โ€™sโ€ฆโ€ฆand to break through those obstacles to become an individual of great renownโ€ฆโ€ฆ. is within itself a โ€œmomentous achievement.โ€

If Natlee is 33 years old, she would have been born in 1985 and grew up in an era of โ€œuniversal free secondary education.โ€ And???????? โ€œLet us see what she will have achieved by the time she is 86โ€ is a shiite argument.

Announcing she wants to โ€œrunโ€ in the upcoming elections may be a โ€œmomentous achievementโ€ to you…..โ€ฆ.it is not to me. Iโ€™m not joining you and others to โ€œjump on the Natlee bandwagon,” because it does not make any difference to me if she contest the elections or notโ€ฆโ€ฆI choose to look past the novelty.

And Iโ€™m being FRANK and HONESTโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆand this does not have anything to do with your โ€œpresumptuous assumptionsโ€ relative to โ€œBajans having an unforgiving spirit,โ€ โ€œwanting to put people in a box and keep them there or that โ€œbelieving once a sex worker always a sex worker.โ€

However, I will stand by my point thatโ€ฆโ€ฆthere CANNOT be, in MY opinion, any โ€œjustifiable comparisonsโ€ between Maya and Natleeโ€ฆ…..itโ€™s as simple as thatโ€ฆโ€ฆ Simon.

23. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Natlee can always start taking courses at the community college, focus on a discipline, even if it is social work…and springboard to advanced level education from there in a matter of 3 or 4 years, she is still very young…by the time she is 45 she would still be able to contribute and be polished and articulate.

At 46 I was still studying this and studying that although I already had years of advanced education under my belt and was a force in the corporate world…

….over a decade later I still study multiple languages to keep my brain active…and sharpen language skills on a daily basis or you tend to forget.

Never too late to get advance education and expand one’s horizons.

24. WELL well a.k.a David BU

Stop there and complain about ‘thieves ” if you have evidence and proof

Don’t lament on BU

Go the police and DPP

And be prepared to be cross examined !!

25. SS are you saying women…can be mother fuvkers?

26. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Since I did not steal anything, no DPP or police can cross examine me, yall may be accustomed to violating the rights of and victimizing local people to hide ya corruption, but am a cat who knows how to bite and scratch….I will rip yall to shreds,

the policevand DPP get paid by the taxpayers to investigate any such accusations no matter from whom they come, they are not being paid to cross examine and victimize accusers.

.. the opposition has accused who they know of corruption…an investigation should already be on the way….ah wonder what yall will do with the PAC and Auditor General’s report WHEN you lose the election.

27. Straight from the play book of Donald Trump ?

Natlee said ” I am not a politician; I donโ€™t know the first thing about politics, but I know

Barbados is hard and my poor people want help, we want jobs.”

28. This discussion is becoming more and more based on speculation and assumptions. How does anyone know if Natlee wants to pursue courses at the โ€œOโ€ Level Institute, BCC, UWI, YMCA or BIMAPโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ or study social work?

Because one individual decides to spend majority of his/her life studying, studying past 45 years old or โ€œstudying multiple languages,โ€ does not mean ALL others, including Natlee, may want to pursue a similar path.

What we need to do is focus on the facts that are before us and forget assuming what Natlee should do or not do. At the end of the day, the choices are hers to make.

However, I agree with David BUโ€™s comment re โ€œThe way she conducts herself in public would not encourage the BU household to support her candidacy.โ€

Although I’m not jumping on the “Natlee band-wagon (and this does not have anything to do with her being a hooker)……..I respect the opinions of those that are prepared support her.

29. Will Natlee produce a manifesto?

Will she appear on Brasstacks?

30. Anti
    Antigua and Barbuda Labour Party Winner ABLP 23,063 15

United Progressive Party             UPP    14,440 1

Democratic National Alliance    DNA 654     0

Barbuda People's Movement   BPM 558     1     

Guy with 558 votes get the same number of seats as the party getting 14,000 votes..

In the winner takes all contest, it is difficult to draw the conclusions I see being made on BU

31. Hey…. we need an electoral college…

32. Wunna complain when we do something
    Wunna complain when we do nothing
    But wunna don’t know
    Setting an election date is hard wuk

33. Lessons for Natlee

34. Winner takes all makes it difficult to do 30-0. Parties must focus their fire power on safe seats and those that are in play. To fight on 30 battlegrounds is to disperse your forces in the fight.
    Giving the BLP the victory, but DLP will pick up some seats.

35. In the US we talk about an “October surprise”. Is the DLP positioning themselves to give an election surprise?

BLP must do more to move the needle to their side of the gauge.

36. Here … Why pay Cambridge Academia? The Gazer can do
    (1) presentations
    (2) analyses, and
    (3) plan strategy

37. @ The Gazer

De grandson and I were talking about demographics psyc warfare and seats and if the DLP should be allowed even one โ€œcuh dear seatโ€

And de ole man responded โ€œ not one Effing Seatโ€ and he wondered why I was so inclined

I paused a while and asked him which seats he would โ€œconsiderโ€ for the DLP.

He did not skip a heartbeat when he said โ€œnot one of the existing DLP representativesโ€ should be re-elected

I asked the young one why and he said โ€œnot only have they shown they were incompetent for ten years but, by each and every one of them showing solidarity with their poorass Leader Fumbles that action itself shown that they have no loyalty to Barbados our econ9my or Citizensโ€

Well Gazer, after he said that de ole man did not linger on that lot no more but asked him if what he was saying was that he would only vote for a DLP candidate if โ€œ they were not from the same incompetent mound of the aforestated nor their protรฉgรฉs โ€œ

So we did some maths and came up with two such persons in the unsullied lot that met his standard

Then the ole man asked him this question?

How many of De 15 second electorate can make the discerning evaluations that people like he and you can make ?

And did he feel that it was worth the risk of the electorate guessing their identities?

And then it dawned on the grandson why De ole man was saying not one Effing Seat lest in the melee of guessing more that those two slip in…

Barbados does not have the luxury to experiment with social experiments in socially reformed past ladies of the night nor probabilities and guesses.

The incoming administration MUST HIT THE GROUND RUNNING with serious economic plans and social programming

THIS IS NOT THE TIME FOR ANY CUH DEAR MOMENTS, if Bajans can be so stringent with our choices for Kadooment King or Queen the we need to be even more serious about who enters the House of Assembly in 2018

38. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The time really is not available for newbie politicians at this stage, all the new candidates can do with some polish….more knowledge, less gid and jesys bullshit, a hell of a lot more education and I am not talking degrees, those who currently hold a barrel of degrees are as dumb as rocks….and the damn scam artists among them need weeding out..

These new politicians need 3 or 4 years to redeem themselves and return as knowledgeable, well educated, polished people who are not only looking to get sudden wealth at the people’s expense.

3 or 4 years is not a long time to learn and return to represent.

39. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

…..more REAL knowledge of their own African history, more respect for their African ancestors , less god and jesus bullshit …… more respect for their own people in the majority population, who will pay their salaries and keep them in a lifestyle to which most of them were never accustomed…..

AND learn the art of less bowing and scrapping and selling out their own people to minorities…

They got a lot of work to do these wannabe candidates, they better get started and ready for election 2023.

40. Where are the white-evangelical-dispensationalist-dominionist idiots like GEORGIE PORGIE to defend the whore-master-general-in-chief, as appointed by their fictitious god, to foooop everybody, especially prostitutes.

That is why Mueller driving a big deckie up his shithole. Not even their god can tek it out!

41. @ pieceuhderockyeahright ,

If the BLP wins all 30 seats is a de facto dictatorship or clitatorship.

Do you really want a one party state ?

Let us hope that Solutions Barbados wins a few seats and becomes the opposition.

42. Grenada has a 15-0 last session and did it go the way of a dictatorship?

43. โ€˜Natleeโ€™ not being discouraged, though disappointed

http://www.loopnewsbarbados.com/content/natlee-not-being-discouraged-though-disappointed

44. @ David,

Let me be clear. I would prefer a 20 to 10 majority.

The dictator / clitator comment was my weak attempt at humor to entertain Pieceahderock. lol

Now I will go back to listening to the ladies of soul while working on a “project ” .

45. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hants March 23, 2018 at 10:31 AM
    โ€œLet us hope that Solutions Barbados wins a few seats and becomes the opposition.โ€

Why not UPP? Don’t the policies of the UPP sound more workable than those of SB?

UPP has plans to decriminalize the use of marijuana.
    Whereas SB would be imposing fines equivalent to 10 times the value of the marijuana seized as if a kilo marijuana is more valuable to the Bajan economy than 10 acres of sugar cane needed to produce a 1,000 gallons of molasses to distill 100 litres of genuine Bajan rum truly and boastfully made in Barbados to earn much needed forex instead of using up the fast disappearing foreign reserves to import cheap โ€˜burntโ€™ tasting molasses from other countries.

At least UPP is more realistic when it comes to peopleโ€™s inalienable rights to watch porn and have sex with any ‘willing’ adult of their ‘choosing’ in the privacy of their own โ€˜adobeโ€™ without the dictatorial spying eyes of SB’s moral police with G P No.2 as the Commander-in-Chief.

46. @ millertheanunnaki,

ok UPP 9 seats and Natlee 1 seat would be a good opposition. lol

47. @Hants

What project is that Hants? Surely it is not fishing on the lake?

48. Trump just deported 19 possible new candidates

49. @ David, my ” retirement ” has been interrupted to do some real work but I will be done by

Monday.

Will be up late watching F1 qualifying 1am.