News that featured in the local media on the weekend is that adult worker- a euphemistic description for prostitute- Natalee โ€œNatleeโ€ Harewood has declared her interest to contest the City seat when prime minister Freundel Stuart feels to ring the bell.ย  We know he has to do it in the next couple of months so there is no mystery as to when.

Natlee seems to be popular within the social media space with over 40, 000 Instagram followers in Barbados and overseas AND in the environs of Bush Hill. We have received a few requests to share an opinion on her decision. The truth is there is no need for the blogmaster to be prolix on this matter. The way she conducts herself in public would not encourage the BU household to support her candidacy. Our position has nothing to do with her gender, we simply do not like the fact that she is has to resort to vulgarity to express herself or sell her body. She chooses to be a prostitute and that is her business. We would encourage her if she wants to help people in the City, especially the poor, to reconsider the business of disrespecting her body.

The truth is we have no stomach to debate this matter but have not allowed a personal view of the BU household to prevent discussion in this space.

255 responses to “‘Natlee’ the Former Prostitute Vying to Expand Her Job Description in the City”

1. Prostitution, so what?!

At least the new candidate does not live at my expense – unlike cabinet ministers, judges, high bureaucrats, gov consultants, QCs, Sirs and all the other persons begging for taxpayerยดs money.

I do not like people living at my expense.

2. Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim.

We are currently being led by lairs, thieves, borderline alcoholics and gamblers.

A whore would complete the set.

3. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

Natalee is a product of the environment which she did not create..

.. the thieves and hoes of parliament, the judiciary, the constabulary, the public service etc are no different, pretend to be respectable, are just as brawling and obnoxious and are still thieves, hoes and pimps among other disgusting things….who are masterful at maintaining the prostitute environment.

what i detest as Tron said, unlike prostitutes, these hypocrites pretending to be respectable all mooch and live off the taxpayers for decades, mostly for free.

people can change their circumstances once focused.

4. PoorPeacefulandPolitePensioner Avatar
    PoorPeacefulandPolitePensioner

There’s really no good or evil in it – only the comparison. Here may be the modern version of Rachel Pringle !!

5. @Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim. March 20, 2018 at 8:13 AM “borderline alcoholics”

Borderline? borderline?

Wha’ mek ya say borderline?

Lolll!!!

6. Some of our political class have always been deep in the rum, oops!! I mean deep in the sauce.

Lolll!!!

7. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Both Tron and Frustrated Businessman are right on the money where the mongering Natalie’s candidacy stands in the eyes of the God of Morality.

This is one case the miller would change his vocation to a milliner and don a hat of Christian hypocrisy by referring to the teachings of the eponymous Rabbi called Jesus:

For the sake of direct relevance to this case of โ€˜trading professionsโ€™ letโ€™s substitute โ€˜โ€™whoreโ€™ or โ€˜prostituteโ€™ for adulteress:

โ€œJesus returned to the Mount of Olives, but early the next morning he was back again at the Temple. A crowd soon gathered, and he sat down and taught them. As he was speaking, the teachers of religious law and the Pharisees brought a woman who had been caught in the act of adultery. They put her in front of the crowd.
    โ€œTeacher,โ€ they said to Jesus, โ€œthis woman was caught in the act of adultery. The law of Moses says to stone her. What do you say?โ€
    They were trying to trap him into saying something they could use against him, but Jesus stooped down and wrote in the dust with his finger. They kept demanding an answer, so he stood up again and said, โ€œAll right, but let the one who has never sinned throw the first stone!โ€ Then he stooped down again and wrote in the dust.
    When the accusers heard this, they slipped away one by one, beginning with the oldest, until only Jesus was left in the middle of the crowd with the woman.
    Then Jesus stood up again and said to the woman, โ€œWhere are your accusers? Didnโ€™t even one of them condemn you?โ€
    โ€œNo, Lord,โ€ she said.
    And Jesus said, โ€œNeither do I. Go and sin no more.โ€
    ~John 8:1-11.

Now let us see what the same rabbi had to say about those moral whoremongers aka โ€˜Lawyersโ€™ who, by the way, always make up a sizeable proportion of the candidates vying for Parliamentary privileges to screw the public at the taxpayers expense.

โ€œThen one of the experts in the Law told him, “Teacher, when you say these things, you insult us, too.”

Jesus said, “How terrible it will be for you experts in the Law, too! You load people with burdens that are hard to carry, yet you don’t even lift a finger to ease those burdens.โ€

~Luke 11: 45-46.

The moral of the stories here is that it is far easier for a whore to enter Godโ€™s Parliament of Integrity than a lawyer like the one who was the Speaker but now out of a job. For no self-respecting Bajan worth his or her salt of pride would ever go to him for legal advice on any money matter.

8. David

We have always known that heaven and rumours about it has always attracted a price

Such vendors range from preachers to bullers.

Indeed the corporate and political prostitutes are no less vulgar than the example cited.

David, you are however will undaunted in applying a bias rule against the first of all professions entirely based on linguistics

9. Natlee as a political candidate in Barbados is interesting.

It will Do her good to add a few words to her vocabulary like “muddacant”.

She will need to wear long pants so she can conceal an ankle holster.

She is an independent so she will not have to support anyone who unfair a senior citizen by holding on to his money.

As a political candidate she should join the leader of the opposition in calling for somebody to

be charged ( page 4 of Barbados Today online ).

Also read the editorial which is not “supporting” Natlee as a candidate.

10. Let's Not Remember the FAILED DLP Avatar
    Let’s Not Remember the FAILED DLP

She is accustomed to being screwed,…………now she will get a chance to screw others, THE PEOPLE.

11. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

are the PEOPLE not yet accustomed to being screwed by lawyers, doctors, government ministers and their leper friends, insurance companies and their tiefing executives, local and foreign minorities, the court system, the tax system and everyone else in between.

so whats your point.

12. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar

` To all you frauds on the blog, many of whom am sure carry an addiction to patronizing prostitutes, live and learn.

i consider the DR to be one of the nastiest, racist, violent poverty stricken islands in the Caribbean…and yet they have an open mind.

A former prostitute hopes to shake up Dominican Congress

By EZEQUIEL ABIU LOPEZ
    Jul. 07, 2016
    https://apnews.com/f22a37e4a3584ec29c2c5b03880563c3 Link copied!
    SANTO DOMINGO, Dominican Republic (AP) โ€” When Jacqueline Montero takes her seat in Congress next month, she will bring not only an unusual past but an unconventional agenda for change in this socially conservative Caribbean country.

Montero was sexually abused as a child. She married at 16 to a man who beat her. And she worked as a prostitute for years to feed her children. Now, after a decade of activism for womenโ€™s rights in the Dominican Republic, she hopes to put her life experience to work following her election to the Chamber of Deputies as part of an opposition coalition.

โ€œI know the hardship that forces someone to go out on the street because your family doesnโ€™t have food,โ€ Montero told The Associated Press in the Santo Domingo office of the non-governmental organization she runs to promote the rights of sex workers.

The 46-year-old wants to focus on improving opportunities for women, a significant challenge in a country where about 35 percent of households are led by single mothers in poverty.

โ€œWhen someone doesnโ€™t even have anything to eat, they end up going with the first man that appears,โ€ she said.

She plans to introduce legislation that would prohibit discrimination against specific groups considered vulnerable, including LGBT, sex workers, people with AIDS and the elderly. The walls of her office are adorned with diplomas and posters from international conferences dealing with sex work. `

13. @The Sage Annunaki

It is very interesting that like you the ole man had posted the same passage last week but my submission was held in suspense due to no fault of the Honourable Blogmaster but because of my grandson s setup of security on the ole man s browser.

It is indeed a fact that we should let โ€œhe who is without sin cast the first stoneโ€

Having said that my only issue with Natalie specifically is of a different perspective

I am not a soothsayer to be able to determine the genuineness of her heart.

That is not the issue.

What however is for all the contending candidates is competencies of the individual and the collective.

What does she and her party AND THE LEADER OF THAT PARTY BRING TO THE MIX.

The state that Barbados is in is purgatory

This is not the time for social experiments in trying to teach the circusโ€™ dog new tricks

That is not a luxury we can afford again.

We have seen the havoc that the last circus dogs administered AND WE CANNOT AFFORD TO REPEAT THAT

I am not of the opinion that at 2018 we have the time to experiment on how to split the electorate vote with a reformed Natalie.

That smack on being on a bus which needs a driver and because a recent known alcoholic volunteers after denouncing Owen sorry Alleyne Arthur, we all say gi he a chance

14. @millertheanunnaki March 20, 2018 at 9:09 AM “the Pharisees brought a woman who had been caught in the act of adultery. They put her in front of the crowd.”

In this story from the Gospel according to St. John, the reading says that the woman was “caught in the very act” so the man was in the act of screwing her when the Pharisitical witnesses came upon them. I have heard this passage from the gospel many, many times and I have always wondered since she was caught “in the very act” why the Pharisitical witnesses did not also bring the effing man to Jesus as well…and I have further wondered if the effer was not one of the same men with a big rock in his hand ready to kill the same woman who had just given him great pleasure.

Deceitful dog.

15. So for all of those people all ready with verbal and political big rocks in hand, all ready to stone Natlee…

Back off do…

And ask yourself “What would Jesus do?”

Lolll!!!

But we already know what Jesus would do. We have already been told in the Gospel according to St. John, Chapter 8.

Sometimes Jesus tells some inconvenient truths.

16. I recall reading an article that mentioned former Australian prostitute and leader of the Australian Sex Party, Fiona Patten, winning an upper house seat in the 2014 Victorian election.

On a related noteโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ..todayโ€™s VOB Brass Tacksโ€™ โ€œPeopleโ€™s Parliamentโ€ focuses on the various political partiesโ€™ perspective on the state of crime in Barbados. So far, of the introductory comments made by the representative of the BLP, UPP, DLP and Solutions Barbados, in MY opinion, the UPPโ€™s candidate Everton Holligan made the most sense.

The DLP is represented by Stephen Lashley, who is trying to convince Barbadians that the DEMS have done wonders in combating the escalating level of crime. Adriel Brathwaite should have been there.

Grenville Phillips II said his partyโ€™s approach to addressing the crime issue would be โ€œrevampingโ€ the educational system.

One of SBโ€™s candidates, Francina Bourne, is listed as a Para-legal Officer/Farmer. A para-legal is defined as โ€œa person trained in subsidiary legal matters but not fully qualified as a lawyer.โ€ Perhaps Grenville Phillips II should have allowed Francina to represent SB, rather than trying to articulate legal matters himself.

But if there arenโ€™t any lawyers in SBโ€™s โ€œline up,โ€ should that party win the election, who would be their Attorney General?

17. This is indeed an interesting discussion. Let me state up front that I have not heard or seen any of the social media posts which give insights into Natlee’s way of expressing herself or of her deeds (or misdeeds). From my perspective, there is a point to be made about the extent to which persons whose behaviour does not sit well with Barbados’ social mores can change and positively contribute to our development. Are we as a society happy to write them off completely? Or is it possible to recognise that they too may have something to offer? Is it possible that Natlee has come to a point where she genuinely feels that she should shed the lifestyle she has led? I suspect that Natlee may represent a voice in the political arena that is sorely underrepresented. Would she get my vote were she a candidate in my area? I cannot truly say without hearing her views. But be reminded that the vulgarity in speech alluded to by the blogmaster already exists (remember the exchange in Parliament between the MPs for St. James South and Christ Church West). Though one must admit that this display of uncouth behaviour is not the norm. Recall that we have witnessed examples of personal and professional misconduct in the house (failure to pay a wheelchair client and the alleged gun incident). Are we comfortable to be represented by persons whose failure to live by our societal values is veiled, but whose actions are regularly whispered about, but not by a person who openly states, this is who I am?

In short, not all of those who are already in the House are not bastions of morality. Is this an argument saying please lower our standards? Absolutely not, but it is one that is in favour of not casting stones and listening to hear what Natlee has to say. What does she have to say about the plight of the disavantaged? What solutions can she propose?

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Fiona

And therein lies the predicament

Anybody, including a parrot, can recite the litany of predicaments that abound in Barbados at this time.

the thing is that we are not talking about the accurate recitation of what the problems are but we need must engage with, AND THEN ELECT, COMPETENT PEOPLE, not only people who are able to articulate the problems, in fact, not even 5hose who can speak to the solutions but, more importantly, those who have the competency to effect the required solutions.

Otherwise we are spinning tot in mud…

19. Disqualifications for membership of the Assembly

http://barbados.gssites.com/pages/links/constitution/page5.html

20. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ My Brother Hants

I take it that you would mean to highlight โ€œ…is disqualified for membership of the House of Assembly by or under any law in force in Barbados by reason of his having been convicted or reported guilty of any corrupt or illegal practice at elections…โ€

Then if a person is either convicted or reported guilty he or she is ineligible

Has Natalie been reported guilty or convicted?

21. @pieceuhderockyeahright,

The BLP will win almost all the seats so Natlee will not influence the elections.

22. pieceuhderockyeahright,

As far as I can “google” she has not been convicted but you should read the BarbadosToday editorial

23. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Brother Hants,

Barring MIAMI VICE JOHNSONโ€™s Fraudulent ID scam de ole man predict a washout.

And while it would be good to have a 30-0 result, if only to confirm de ole man chant of โ€œ not one Effing seatโ€ dem may get one …

24. If my understanding of section 44.1.c is correct, no minister of religion may be elected to the House of Assembly or according to section 44.2.c , any member of the armed forces of Barbados. Does this mean that Rev Joseph Atherly and Col Bostic presumably of the Barbados Regiment are not qualified for election to the House of Assembly.

25. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Ping Pong March 20, 2018 at 2:12 PM

Hants needs to update his copy of the Constitution.

That provision to disqualify ‘certified’ ministers of religion from sitting in the Lower Chamber was repealed since 1981.

BTW, the Colonel has โ€˜longโ€™ retired from the Armed Forces; hence his right to have been a sitting member as confirmed by his election in February 2013.

26. Agree with Artax, Holligan gave an above average account of his views on the subject and very importantly spoke with an appreciation of the English Language. Pride and some class.
    I didn’t like the grandstanding of the likes of JA Lashley and I would like to know where is the 20 Million he was raising for the stadium.Azzzyole..That programme is a bunch of nonsense and should be discarded.Its a poor replacement for the hard hitting views of the pollster Wickham but I suppose Ellis has been threatened with the withdrawal of his licence as was in the days of Dipper Barrow and one man called revvunt Maff Yews.When will buhbaydus become an independent country doh!

27. Pieceuhderockrightyeah, you are on point. But how can we get the most competent persons to engage with the issues and run? The people that we recognise as the most competent are running away from these leadership roles! From the side of the electorate, if the candidate has no ‘presence’ or charisma, he does not stand a chance in hell. What I see rising to the surface are a lot of folks who talk real pretty and have very little substance.

From a systemic point of view, even if you get that competent person elected, the very culture in which we operate constrains the scope of reforms to be made. And I think you will agree that the agenda of reforms to get us back on the right path is pretty expansive. Examples are certainly not limited to reforms such as a civil service run on meritocracy, transparency in governmental actions, a justice system that is able to deliver within a reasonable time, proper regulations for some professions and industries which balances the rights of clients and customers with private enterprise, the facilitation of business and repositioning our education system to create more entrepreneurs and a workforce which has skill sets more relevant to the future and a global reality. This is in addition to the the current mini-crises that we face such as environmental issues, etc. The very machinery of government will frustrate the process.

So I fear that spinning tot in mud is what we will continue to do…. Sorry to be a Debbie Downer, but at present, I do not believe that even the more competent set of persons offering themselves for high office will do more that tinker around the edges of the broken system. Why? Because there are benefits to not rocking the boat….

28. A prostitute looking to change brothels!!

Big deal.

If she is successful, she will enter the brothel at the top of Broad Street … where there are currently 30 pros for hire!!

29. Thanks Miller for the update.

30. Things that make me go hum!! Avatar
    Things that make me go hum!!

I was just going to comment, but – I just realize I don’t have the stomach for it either. Nonsense!

31. shades of heidi fleiss …..I wonder if natlee has a diary???? Woudnt be refreshing to have a politician that wanted you to screw them up the ass.

32. At least this lady knows that an infectious parking lot coupled with the odor of sewage is not good for business, some thing that the people in charge now dont seem to get.

33. Origin of Prostitution at Bush Hill/ Garrison:
    Claude Levy wrote in the 17th century that slave prostitution in Barbados was โ€œan occupation which was more common at Bridgetown than in any other city in the British West Indies.โ€

Slave mistresses were more popular in the main port Bridgetown because during the โ€œhard seasonโ€between crops the estate owners began to โ€œletโ€ย them โ€œoutโ€ as prostitutes for cash in ever-increasing numbers to the ever-growing number of taverns in the ever-expanding maritime trade. The planters found easy, convenient money. It was more profitable than using these wenches as breeding stock. These slave girls were sent to the soldiersโ€™ barracks just outside of town for the commission officers and the soldiers…….

Colonel Hilton, a professional British soldier, saw a Creole white woman in the slave market examining the genitals of a slave. F.V. Bayley, and English travel writer of the 1820’s wrote about slave prostitution in Bridgetown as a highly organized institution that white Barbadian males considered socially indispensable.

34. Our ‘men’ have become such shiitehounds that the women actually present opportunities for significant improvements.

Our politicians have become such prostitutes, that the ‘job’ has become a natural fit for Natlee…

โ€œHow terrible it will be for the wicked!
    Disaster is headed their way,
    because what they did with their hands will be repaid to them.
    โ€œAs for my people, children are their oppressors,
    and women rule over them.
    My people, your leaders are misleading youโ€”
    theyโ€™re giving you confusing directions.โ€

The LORD is taking his place to argue his case;
    heโ€™s standing up to judge the people.
    The LORD will go to court
    to oppose the elders and princes of his people:
    โ€œYouโ€™re the ones who have been devouring the vineyard,
    the plunder of the poor is in your own houses!
    How dare you crush my people
    as you grind down the face of the poor?โ€
    declares the Lord GOD of the Heavenly Armies. (BBE)
    Isa 3: 11-15

35. What’s the difference between the lifestyles of Mia Mottley and Natalie ?

36. NorthernObserver Avatar

Methinks Natlee and Pornville are a closer match. Living of the avails of….

37. NorthernObserver Avatar

I see Fiesta catering is still linked with several sites

38. Origin of Prostitution at BushHill #2:
    It wasn’t just the men that sexually abused the enslaved women. According to Shepherd, some white working class women who owned enslaved Africans females rented them out as prostitutes. The children born to these enslaved women were then brought up by the slave owner until they were weaned and then were sold off (Gettysburg, Nd).

Planters, slave owners and slave masters had absolute right and power sexually over the female slaves.

They used them for prostitution for income.

The plantation owners used the slave women for ‘breeding’.

The production for children for sale was finically good for the slave system.

Elizabeth Fenwick found no important reason for differentiation morally between urban slave owners who deployed slave women as prostitutes and the plantation owners who used them for breeding purposes (Milwood and Min, 2014).

39. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Fractured BLP

Good question. The difference is that Mottley presents finest in her perversion while Natlee is raw, raucous and rude with hers. Bajans associate know how with the ability to articulate and pontificate. So even though Hammie La la the cow la la was all grassroots, he expressed himself in a way that sounded schooled in the fine arts of public speaking. That is why Stuart the clown is still convincing enough to lead a blinded lot. He is a nuff word nuffanarian that says a lot but does nothing. Loyals like that. Why Mottley in spite of her lifestyle choices still has a large following willing to ignore her bedroom practices, and why liars, frauds and cheats with a certain type of appearance can present a false front convincing enough to entice persons to follow their vision. Nothing wrong with a buller in politics, but if he or she does not look the part, talk the talk or have the walk, they do not stand a chance in hell with the hypocrisy that is the bajan psychy.

40. Political Watcher Avatar
    Political Watcher

Natalie has a great chance to be a tie breaker. The day of the actual voting is a day of glorious uncertainties. Cats Castle,Orleans, Roebuck Street, Greenfield, Greenfielld.Baxters Road , Nelson Street and even the fish vendors #GoingWidNatalie #No Fear Natalieโ€™s Here, My Past Is Behind Me,I Am Here To Be Your Serve You, I Donโ€™t make empty, I act with passion #VoteNatalieforrealchange #ThePoorNeedsneedsavoice

41. It boggles the mind that intelligent people can find so much shiite comments to share on this issue.

For years it has been a trend in Barbados that the ruling party does not do anything for the constituencies held by the Opposition members of parliament. Hence, it would be reasonably expected that they wonโ€™t help independent members of parliament.

This is a known fact.

Now, let us be realistic.

Supposed โ€œNatleeโ€ won the City of Bridgetown constituencyโ€ฆโ€ฆ.as an INDEPENDENT.

Do any of you โ€œNatleeโ€ supporters really believe that her voice would be heard or she would be able to achieve any objectives for the CITYโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ

โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆunder a BLP, DLP, UPP, BIM or Solutions Barbados administration?

Especially under circumstances where SB and BIM are pushing โ€œChristian based politicsโ€ and the elitists in all partiesโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆwhich all comes together to frown on hookers?

Has โ€œNatleeโ€™sโ€ articulated her goals for the Cityโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ.other than going on โ€œwhatsappโ€ to cuss the taxi-man, letting the world know he likes to โ€œeat botsy?โ€

In a society such as Barbados, can she approach the businessmen, especially the “white ones,” to solicit financing for projects, programs or even sponsorship for her constituents?

Why do some of you believe that people residing in โ€œCats Castle, Orleans, Roebuck Street, Greenfield, Baxters Road, Nelson Street and even the fish vendorsโ€ would automatically vote for her because โ€œNatleeโ€ is a hooker?

โ€œAll of uh suddenโ€ the โ€œpsuedo psychologistโ€ coming out to give us the hsitory of prostitition as justification why people would vote in their numbers for โ€œNatlee.โ€

42. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP March 20, 2018 at 10:23 PM

Very little, if any. Just like there is no difference between you and a shitty yard-fowl.

Both Nat Nat and Mia Aman are in the “P” business.

One in the prostitution sector selling crotch while the other is into politics peddling promises as crutches for comfort.

The only discernible difference is that Nat has an LEC (licence to eat cock) while Aman has to acquire โ€˜hisโ€™ to eat cat).

BTW, Fcukuptured, are you planning to send the Missing in Action (MIA) AC to replace Natalie on the Hill?
    She has been well-groomed at the cesspool of Dirty Lying Party for Pimps to be the perfect whore.

Where is ac? Has she sold her soul to the โ€˜realโ€™DLP devil and gone underground to live eternally?

43. @Artax March 21, 2018 at 7:57 AM #

It does not matter where you live in Bim. Streets bad, crime high, young lads hanging around,
    except the few gated communities for the happy few.

Haiti, Guyana, Jamaica, Barbados – there is no difference anymore. How sad.

44. Here is an interesting finding about crime and the marginalised in the US:

“About one third of all 30-year-old men who arenโ€™t working are either in prison, in jail, or are unemployed ex-prisoners. Almost half of ex-prisoners have no reported earnings in the first several years after leaving prison; among those who do find work, half earn less than $10,090 a year or less than a full time job at minimum wage.”(Quote)

Is this the kind of society we want in Barbados?

45. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster I now appreciate why you had no desire to create the show ‘Natlee In The House’. Oh lordie.

To use the artaxian phrasing, it boggles the mind only if we lose sight of the lovely marketing of ‘sex in the city’ — and those who follow international politics would readily appreciate that laboured pun.

It was fitting I presume that a biblical reference was a key post here; afterall that book is perhaps the most famous example of offering a sexual inference (inadvertent and unintentional of course) to create a strong marketing csmpaign.

What else is this Nathlee campaign other than awesome marketing blitz. Those who never saw her irreverent but absolutely funny video clips were tempted I suspect to view them…thus ballooning her audience metrics to many more thousands. …was it enuff to get her some marketing bling from Snap or FB…who knows.

The problem for her tho is whether this exposure is good for her main business …that’s very debateable.

But anyhiw, just as the much more eloquent and educated actress played as an attorney in the popular US TV show ‘Sex In The City’ is very short on practical qualifications to be a state governor so too it’s double jeopardy certain that Natlee is NOT the answer to any Bajan election query…but boy oh boy what a damn good show she puts on!

46. In some ways our friend Bushie is still too tied to patriarchy as the dominant ruling system.

Too tied to the Age of the Fish and not connected enough to the current Aquarian Age

The Age where water and woman rule all contending forces. The power of Moon over Sun

Sun, without which there is no life

Not ‘son. That was always a fiction. The greatest fiction ever told, written.

Even your book mistakenly talks about a ‘Sun of Man”

Water as a byproduct of the creative power of womb

Womb. its darkness like universe, the primordial creative force

And sweet pooooooooooookey as reason for being!

Come Bushie, bow down to Her.

47. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“In a society such as Barbados, can she approach the businessmen, especially the โ€œwhite ones,โ€ to solicit financing for projects, programs or even sponsorship for her constituents?”

Not only tied to “partriarchy”..but many are still too tied to the idea that they have to go to “white” people to be validated or for handouts and donations….particularly politicians and government ministers, senators etc have this regressive mentality …

…the tiny number of whites on the island who are NOT wealthy foreign expats or extremely wealthy foreign investors only survive because of the existence of the majority Black population….maybe this should be taught in primary schools..

You do not enrich the minority with YOUR money and then go begging them for anything…

…….Natlee with all her unpolished personality and lack of advanced education is sure to know this truism, learned on the streets…

..but that is exactly what has happened and has been practiced repeatedly and ad nauseum by taxpayer educated politicians with from law degrees and business degrees etc real or fake for over 50 years…

..they continue enrich broke ass minorities with taxpayer’s money, then proceed to go begging them for campaign financing every election and fir everything else in between……and it has gotten the taxpayers and majority population nowhere.

48. What is even more ludicrous is the UPP hierarchy claiming the BLP has paid โ€œNatleeโ€ to contest the City seat to โ€œcut Lynette Eastmondโ€™s votes.โ€

I believe what we should be concerning ourselves with is the fact that, although there has been a dissolution of parliamentโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ Stuart โ€œenforcing the 90 days clauseโ€ means all parliamentarians, parliamentary secretaries and personal assistants will continue being paid their monthly salaries and allowances in the amount of $468,448.92 per month, at the expense of taxpayers………. until nomination day.

It is “heart breaking to know that people such as Patrick Todd, Jeptar Ince, Irene Sandiford-Garner and Harry Husbands will continue receiving $14,953.55 each per month.

And since Maxine McClean and Esther Byer-Suckoo were ministers, they will continue receiving minister pay.

But I guess โ€œNatleeโ€ is a much more important preference over these types of issues.

49. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“male chauvinist
    noun [ C ] UK โ€‹ /หŒmeษชl หˆสƒษ™สŠ.vษช.nษชst/ US โ€‹ /หŒmeษชl หˆสƒoสŠ.vษช.nษชst/ disapproving
    โ€‹
    a man who believes that women are naturally less important, intelligent, or able than men, and so does not treat men and women equally:

She called him a male chauvinist pig.”

(Not unlike what I have called a few BU males)

“excessive or prejudiced loyalty or support for one’s own cause, group, or gender.
    plural noun: chauvinisms
    “a bastion of male chauvinism”

The chauvinist poison that has destroyed the male and rendered them impotent, non progressive and unproductive…in Barbados…

Male chauvinism is so embedded in all societies that in my opinion, it is also the direct cause of many males believing themselve to be females and are actually acting as such., a total flip.

It’s particularly destructive when males in small societies lack the intelligence levels to use it for positive and include females…

……..in large societies, male chauvinists are banished or brutally exposed not unlike what we are seeing in the US and Europe.

Let’s see the Bushman telling me am wrong.

50. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

I dont think anything can be done about the Sandiford-Garner, Todd, Husbands, Ince, McClean, Suckoo etc loitering parasites feeding off the taxpayers until the election is called, it is a cross to bear until they are ALL voted out.

The longest day, June 21st every year, has an end.

… that is why I said on another post that going forward, the cabinet should be chopped in half, just like the civil service…no government needs all those moochers and leaches who are worthless, useless and have nothing of value to offer taxpayers or the population in general, not even an original idea….but they only take, take, take…in taxes and salaries.