#bajanswantchange

Th historically passive Bajan continues to explore non violent tactics to express disapproval to the myriad of concerns prevailing our once small proud country. With the emergence of technology and along with it the exponential growth of social media, two BU regulars have come up with the idea to create posters to graphically detail our concerns and to use social media as a vehicle to communicate those concerns.

Here are a few posters which have been created so far by Sunshine Sunny Shine and pieceuhderockyeahright and one other. BU posted a couple to Twitter under the hashtag #bajanswantchange. All creative Barbadians are encouraged to create posters and post to social media platforms using the hashtag #bajanswantchange or any other which resonates with the theme. What should be the motivation? A functional democracy calls for all citizens to participate 24/7. Once every five years is disengagement by any definition.

#bajanswantchange @budavid

1,185 responses to “Poster Offensive Launched, #bajanswantchange”

1. Recent comments by Barbadian Social Activist Yellow Moon Rising on “Who The DLP is going to Blame?”

While remarking on the Democratic Labour Party Government, the worst Government Barbados has had in its 50 years of independence he says.

“In the coming weeks and months, this DLP government will blame everyone and everything, everything but themselves of course.

“This will not surprise anyone in Barbados.”

“They going to blame the civil service, the private sector, the BLP, the rating agencies, the international community, the regional governments, the justice system and even the people of Barbados in the end.”

“This DLP government has been a COMPLETE FAILURE in administering the affairs, economic and social, of the state of Barbados. They will have had 9 years in February 2017 to turn things around, they have not and WILL NOT BE ABLE TO DO SO.”

http://imgur.com/a/PDx1j

2. @ Well Well @ Consequences

Just a “more improved” version for easier viewability

http://imgur.com/a/PoTJb

3. It is purported that …..de man got a big boat at de Port of the Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous.

Doan mind dat he cant swim and will sink like a rock

Rest assured that when the time comes to “Exit from DeShit” after Brekit (uP) he going sail He Ship out of WeShit leffing all uh we to eat (a badword that I cant post here

http://imgur.com/a/PK0ny

4. @ Pieceuhderock,

duh did say dat a former PM did had a condo at de port of saint charlie. Uh wunda effin dat did true.

5. Artaxerxes, Barbadian Activist noted that the Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley, in her reply to the “wash pan” water budget, referenced various excerpts on micro/macro-economic policies previously proposed by Estwick, but REJECTED by the DLP.

He noted that “this is the same Estwick who has CONSTANTLY criticized his party’s policies as being RESPONSIBLE for the DIRE STATE of the Barbados economy, while stating his priority first and foremost is the interest of Barbadians.”

“He however remarked that whenever the times came, in parliament, for Estwick to stand up for his beliefs and represent Barbadians, he TOWS the PARTY LINE and VOTES IN FAVOUR of the SAME POLICIES he will SUBSEQUENTLY CRITICIZE during one of his tirades.”

He summarizes that “Dr. David Estwick is a HYPOCRITE and his actions are indicative of an individual whose LOYALTY is to the DLP, and NOT in the interest of Barbadians.”

http://imgur.com/a/tTbiv

6. https://voicespice.com/Player.aspx?c=p&h=618B4248&j=2E8D0

De “Going Home Song” for de DLP

JayZ heard it and he liked it. A contract is being developed for the singer

He however did say dat “de writer needs to learn how to rap and rhyme.”

heheheheheheh, when you laughing you cyan remember de words dem.

Posters, Videos, Animations, Short Catchy Tunes….**** & *****

Keep hitting the DLP with materials all like now.

Make them the laughing stock of the town.

Show them to be thieves, and clowns, and buffoons NOT FIT TO RUN THE AFFAIRS OF THE CUNTRY.

If possible, display their personal email particularly the “Allard-type backdoor deals”

Distribute some pens to staff working at the Ministries where these ministers work. “Capture” their meeting chat using the spy pens.

Capture their ingrunt suggestions that they normally make, their sanctimonious attitudes, the big words they use, AND THEN SPLICE THE RESPONSES, as appropriate

Remember that there are some sway voters who need that little “push” and that push can be accomplished by two means (a) truthful exposee that displays their infelicities or (b) showing them in the not too positive light which, given where they have put the island, is NOT TOO HARD TO DO.

7. As is expected AC you have your instructions which is to “Disrupt the Efficacy of the Bajans Want Change” Campaign.

Mind you, there is a part of the Blog for Jokes but I am going to give you a heads up on the fact that your efforts WILL NOT BE PERMITTED TO CONTINUE.

THings are getting too dread in BIM and the same way that wunna EF up the economy for 8 years, you ent going be allowed to ef up BU for 8 minutes.

And that prediction ent come from the psychic of “Me Clare Who de Ef are You?” now famous for the failed Assification Project

8. ole man i thought you were asleep but i guess i was wrong now i will give you a heads up it is way pass your bed time nity nite and please do not put on your pajama pants over your head as you have done in the past also stop being sooooo ridiculous with your effing advice and stupid accusations

9. Doufus

“Accusation noun – a charge or claim that someone has done something illegal or wrong.
    “accusations of bribery” synonyms: allegation, charge, claim, assertion, imputation;

Ammmmm dat din whu Downlowe email to Allard was?

Oh you is right dat din an accusation dat was a fact!!

Why you doan spend this quiet time with a thesaurus to edify your understanding of words?

Pigrim, you ent see how patently stupid you does sound when you write?

Steupseeeee

10. Barbados’ Democratic Labour Party government’s game of scamming investors under the guise of FDI has finally ground to a halt after 8 years.

The DLP, the worst government the country has had since 50 years of Independence saw itself recently begging citizens to assist social services and underwriting government’s failed Social Care Programmes

http://imgur.com/a/GK2aa

11. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

It seems as if ac has launched his/her own “stoopid cartoon”campaign and as ac said earlier. his/hers are just ‘stupid’; they contain no message and add no value to the discussion; simply pointless,

Was looking at the most recent “cartoons” and I must say to the Colonel and PUDRYR … thought provoking and excellent. You are hitting the ball out of the ballpark.

(using my mother’s computer; told her it was old and slow; she said “it just like me, I ain’t changing it”. )

12. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI August 24, 2016 at 12:23 AM

“DLP FDI Bilking Game Exposed”

What Investors? What Huge Investments?

De Del Mastro solar panel plant, formerly a solar panel plant in Arizona that the Chinese could not operate profitably, but will now earn hundreds of millions of FX for Barbados?

Who is bilking Whom?

13. @ Due Diligence

I going have to edit that title to say “How to Set Up Bajans & Bilk Them of $$ Under the Guise of “Huge Investments”

Dat title sorta long fuh de book cover doah lololol

14. Piece

How about “How Del Mastros set up GOB and Bilk Taxpayers of Huge Incentives”

OOPS – HUGE sounds kinda Trumpish

15. I am ok, Jack . Frig you lot!!!!
    http://i.imgur.com/Bm9giNc.jpg?1

16. A clogged pipeline has been the cause all along for the St Joseph water problem.
    http://i.imgur.com/FOUMng8.jpg?1

17. ps . All photos are used,and modified, with the kind permission of various FlickR users.

18. When Jackasses Run a Country
    When Jackasses Run a Country

AC, an avowed supporter (euphemism for bootlicker) of the DLP Assinine Cretin aka legion in defence of the FAILED economic policies of the Democratic Labour Party, stated the following

“We are speaking of a 8 year old manifesto which was written under the then leadership of the late David Thompson”

She continues “… much of the DLP manifesto its execution would have been relied upon by David Thompson having to administer much of its responsibilities and to deliver the promises made.”

Imagine that, with several other DLP ministers, David Thompson would have had to “deliver the promises by himself!!!”

She goes on “Needless to say his untimely death thwarted much of the decision making in some regards and aspects”

“However that (the fact that the Fatted Calf Divider died) being the case there are still many internal as well as ongoing external factors that have played influential roles in slowing down or the prevention of govt acquiring some of the promises” (What that means? your guess is as good as mine)

Barbadian Advocate Artaxerxes concludes (rightfully) that her response “IS A POOR EXCUSE and SHOULD be DISMISSED as SHIITE.”

He opined “By your response, you are essentially saying David Thompson WAS the ONLY MEMBER of the DLP RESPONSIBLE for DELIVERING the promises made. And after his death, NO OTHER MEMBER of the DLP was CAPABLE ENOUGH to take the INITIATIVE to complete those programmes”

http://imgur.com/a/b5L7Z

19. The DLP Party LIE as enumerated by Barbadian Activist Artaxerxes

The following is an excerpt from page 47 of the DLP’s 2008 manifesto, under the sub-heading: “22 Good Governance:”

“The DLP administration’s attitude to ACCOUNTABILITY will be BASED on the UNDERSTANDING THAT AS SERVANTS AND REPRESENTATIVES OF THE PEOPLE THERE CAN BE NO SECRETS OR MATTERS TO BE HIDDEN FROM THE POPULATION.”

Consequently, a DLP administration will be ACCOUNTABLE for its ACTIONS and POLICIES and take the PUBLIC INTO ITS CONFIDENCE.”

“Under a DLP government, the people will be kept informed of what the government is doing on their behalf through:

- Regular press briefings following meetings of the Cabinet of Barbados;

- Press briefings by Ministries/Departments to inform Barbadians of major developments and changes;

- The PUBLICATION of DETAILS of AGREEMENTS and CONTRACTS involving the government and its agencies;

Formal Ministerial statements at regular intervals on the progress of ONGOING PROGRAMMES and PROJECTS”

EVERY WORD AN EFFING LIE

http://imgur.com/a/W6aBa

20. Barbadian Advocate & Social Activist Frustrated Business Man in commenting on the current administration of the island, the Democratic Labour Party states “Barbados is one of the few places in the world where companies go bust and the gardener gets fired.”

He continues “In the rest of the world promotion brings longer hours, more responsibility, more accountability. In Barbados, especially the snivel service, promotion brings the right to come in late, leave early and fire orders around; there has never been accountability.”

“The fundamental problem is that politicians’ only qualification for office is popularity. ”

“The only member of the current cabinet with any business track record is Denis Kellman, (M.P. for St. Lucy) and every time he opens his mouth that reality seems more like a matter of luck and less like the result of applied skills.”

“There will be no economic recovery under Fumble’s Fools.” Frustrated Business Man

http://imgur.com/a/pJpwp

21. Just in Case readers forgot who the signees to the CAHILL FIASCO WERE.

Here is the TV Documentary with the Culprits rather the signees.

This is going to make and excellent cartoon and short “Laff It Off” skit that is going to make all uh wunna look like first class clowns

The Storyboard for that video/skit

Scene I

Opening Scene Dennis Lowdown “Clare I nevah had a white meat yet”
    Response from Who is You?: “My Psychic Tell me dat once I go Black I’ll Never Go Back”
    Who Is You? says: “But hold on there pigrim, why you tekking me from de back?”

Scene II

LowTown “Leh me introduce you to my friends” Dis is Denis from Moontown”
    MeClar Who You “He from LowTown too?”

Scene III

“Dis be Quisling” “Dat is a real name?”
    “Yes but we does call he, Stab You in you back when you ent lookin, for short”

Scene IV

DownLow “And did be Buffalo Bill or Stinkliar or “Bolt”
    Who You?: “Wunna does call he bolt cause he fast??”
    DownLow “No We does call he “Bolt” cause he so effing big, it does tek a Bolt uh Cloth to covah he scvunt”

http://i.imgur.com/Orwd5Zv.png

22. What happens when a country turns its back on its own agriculture.
    (as seen in many supermarket recently)

http://i.imgur.com/EmSo6K2.jpg?1

23. What happens when a country turns its back on its own agriculture? -2
    http://i.imgur.com/CTXt2kO.jpg?1

24. Walking hand in hand with the Devil?
    http://i.imgur.com/ND3lOgX.jpg?1