#bajanswantchange

Th historically passive Bajan continues to explore non violent tactics to express disapproval to the myriad of concerns prevailing our once small proud country. With the emergence of technology and along with it the exponential growth of social media, two BU regulars have come up with the idea to create posters to graphically detail our concerns and to use social media as a vehicle to communicate those concerns.

Here are a few posters which have been created so far by Sunshine Sunny Shine and pieceuhderockyeahright and one other. BU posted a couple to Twitter under the hashtag #bajanswantchange. All creative Barbadians are encouraged to create posters and post to social media platforms using the hashtag #bajanswantchange or any other which resonates with the theme. What should be the motivation? A functional democracy calls for all citizens to participate 24/7. Once every five years is disengagement by any definition.

#bajanswantchange @budavid

1,185 responses to “Poster Offensive Launched, #bajanswantchange”

1. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

The Barbados Demonic Labaour Party hosts the 1st Ever Global Corruption and Bribing Olympics in the World!!

The Guimmess World Record Editor in Chief Betwin Rock, no relation to Piece O. D. Rock the writer, said that even before the other competitors entered, Barbados has won ALL OF THE EVENTS!!

http://imgur.com/a/iWCr2

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Every country in the world has a budget plan to grow their economy

The Barbados Demonic Labour Party has a Plan to grow dem GUTS…

See how Buffalo Stinkliar has bloated heself so big that, after his tailor said that making suits for him was tekking he too long and causing he to loose other clients, he, Stinkliar, had to get a tummy tuck like de woman at Caribbean Export, to fit in a new “wardrobe”.

Barbadians wish he cud shrink the deficit and constrain the spending of his Wild Bunch of Ministers, like he shrink he guts!!!

https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/2016/04/19/poster-offensive-launched-bajanswantchange/comment-page-5/

http://imgur.com/a/07Gyr

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Check out de body weight scale pun he lapel instead of a flower!!

Chris Double “o” 7 (where does yuh put de decimal, weighing in.

Doan worry doah, de Buffalo Soldier soon going be checking out uh Bay Street.

He and the rest uh dem vandagers…

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

The Image has two words in its headline – NEVER AGAIN.

But it is probably the most powerful of ALL the posters that Piece O. D. Rock, Bajan Advocate for Change of the Government has posted.

The font for the 2 Headliner Words depicts “Drops of Blood”, the blood of hundred of thousands of average Bajan Citizens suffering under this government.

When the Election Bell Rings in 2017, the Democratic Labour Party representatives ARE ALL GOING TO BE VOTED OUT.

They are the worst government Barbados has had in 50 years of the country’s independence and it is time for them to all go home.

See https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/2016/04/19/poster-offensive-launched-bajanswantchange/comment-page-5/

http://imgur.com/a/xB2GD

5. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Reviving old John Denver tune

Refrain goes “We’re voo-ting next Election day, DLP wont be here again, 25 years will pass, before they showwwwwww…..”

See the campaign at https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/2016/04/19/poster-offensive-launched-bajanswantchange/comment-page-5/

http://imgur.com/a/omn72

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Colonel Buggy

You are absolutely correct.

An Amnesty on Land Taxes for 6 months and a debushing programme for 5 months

We have a General Election in January.

7. Quotes from our stand up comedians
    http://i.imgur.com/EBVd4Ld.jpg?1

8. Quotes from our stand up comedians

http://i.imgur.com/uGh0nU2.jpg?1

9. Anonymice - The Gazer Avatar
    Anonymice – The Gazer

Greetings to colonel and PUDRYR
    Coming up to speed.

Brilliant.

10. The poster armoury is building nicely.

11. More stand up comedy- RDJ- TV
    http://i.imgur.com/wSYiNBy.jpg?1

12. Anonymice - The Gazer Avatar
    Anonymice – The Gazer

God job colonel.
    The ATM is fantastic.
    last in, first out (except family and yardfowls) – excellent
    wanted – brilliant
    and the two baby mama- great

13. Another Stand up comedian

A proposed new government sponsored cottage industry in Barbados- Baby Farming
    http://i.imgur.com/G086Qau.jpg?1

14. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

But the idiot plans to have selective breeding by married couples, what will he do with the outside children of all these married men, single men and women, let them starve….create MORE social problems, I always hasrd he was not too bright, particularly when he demanded from his white god to let Thompson live.

Are there people out there who really takes this numbnuts seriously……steupss.

15. So serious, he can brag that he has built a $5 Millon mega church without borrowing any money from a bank, and probably like some of his charlatan counterparts, outfitted himself and his “first lady”, with matching SUV’s ,out of the same funds.

16. During a blog activist ABajanhowe stated

“Once again the name Michael Lashley (is purported) to have emerged in illegal activities….
    When he was Minister of Housing he was caught attempting to enter the United States with over a million dollars.

The matter of the $$ was in the news once and we have never heard anything more of that.”

The activist continued “What about the Bobcat that went missing from the MTW depot in St. Lucy, and to our knowledge has never been found in little Barbados?”

See https://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/2016/04/19/poster-offensive-launched-bajanswantchange

http://imgur.com/a/hP4eU

17. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I cannot believe the suggestion of Dr. David Durant, so I am going to give him the benefit of the doubt to defend his position on a money incentive for married couples to produce more babies. Note that Dr. Durant is promoting more babies amongst married couplesbase on the fact that he is man of the sacred cloth. I wonder what would happen when live together couples decide to take up the offer and produce more babies to get the money. Or, is Dr. Durant going to stipulated with some vehemence that only married couples qualify for this benefit and others getting involve in the act baby manufacturing will be left out to sea. I telling wunna now, LET THE WAR BEGIN!!!!

18. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Colonel Buggy

You have really stepped up to the plate. Unfortunately, my colleague is still on overseas assignment and after taking three days to finish my first poster, I prefer to throw out the ideas and let the experts do it in a mere few minutes. Where is my piece of a darling.

19. Dear Suzanne

I am here, fighting the good fight, ever constant.

The unfortunate thing about this campaign, as with all things Bajan and West Indian is out lack of any middle ground so to speak.

We are in a little boat wth an outboard motor and in order to get the boat go left you must push the throttle arm ALL THE WAY TO THE RIGHT, into the waiting hands of the Troika.

we are here fighting for country and 95 or more percent just are in wuk up mode perpetually.

I have a few additional things up my sleeve, so to speak, to “enhance the campaign” but all in good time.

You are constrained by your artist/graphics guy’s absence and that should not be.

Go to a “non work machine” and send an email to peaceuhderockyeahright@gmail.com and I will tell you where to get the item that gives you control over your efforts.

You will love it.

All who use it hahahahahahaha love it (my other buddy knows who i mean)

And it is cheap.

20. Bajan Advocate and Activist Artaxerxes while describing the worst government that barbados has had in our 50 years of Independence says

” Over the past 8 years, the DLP has found it necessary to BLAME and CRITICIZE from “Sam Couch and the Duppy” to the man on the “Cream of Wheat” box for their FAILURE to DEVELOP VIABLE ECONOMIC SOLUTIONS to address the economic difficulties currently affecting Barbados.”

The Solution is quite simple

“We are going to vote every single one of them out”

http://imgur.com/a/wqlOp

21. @ Colonel

My brother

You have to say what it is though.

A topsy is a “dated item” and the younger viewers do not know what it is.

Imgur allows you to delete the image and replace it (right click on it, delete it and then add the replacement. Not sure if it permits it after a vote though)

22. In Irish mythology, the pot of gold is hidden at the end of a rainbow by a small member of the fairy family called the leprechaun.

Humans who are lucky enough to spot a leprechaun by following the rainbow only have to catch him for him to bestow great wealth on them.

That feat of catching the leprechaun (or is that Leroy the Leper??) may still be a problem since fairies bestowed upon leprechauns the magical ability to disappear. Like CLICO policyholders money disappeared and like the Fatted King disappeared

The way in which the Public Coffers of the People of Barbados have been raided, for the last 8 years, under the administration of the Demonic Labour party DLP, one has to believe that the fairies did bestow that disappearing power on the money in the Treasury.

Certainly the rate at which Governor of the Central Bank has been printing the money that would confirm the boundless supply of money in the pot of gold

http://imgur.com/a/97LL0

23. @ Colonel

When I looked at the picture I was looking for the “matching SUV” since the jeep looked like one of them and I could not understand where the other jeep was or why it was showing a woman.

LOLOLOLOLOLOL.

Whuloss, Colonel where you does get them pictures from doah???

I have been looking for full size pictures of the DLP ministers to show the poor people their “BEFORE” and “AFTER” pictures and how all of them have eaten at the trough like swine.

You would not happen to have shots of them, would you?

Whu after all Colonel, you got shots of the back of a police vehicle at *** lolololol whuloss….you are a serious man though.

I have revised your age lololol your picture in this image is well let me say that an older fellow would not be thusly liberal whulosssss….

You do know that both political parties come here daily for their materials for their campaigns

The BLP and Mugabe loving us and the DLP even discussing us at their convention in addition to the outreaches that the Attorney General is making….heheheheheheh dem does be wondering how a fellah does know dese tings.

All I gots to say is doan tell Stinkliar nuffin he ent no fridge, he does doan keep secrets fuh nuhbody udder dan heheheheheeheh.

Looka I going and do a few more uh dese tings.

“A C & C Reverse Tax” whuloss, I thought you was insluting AC sorry that is supposed to be insulting….AC

24. Ammmmm

Honourable Blogmaster.

Ammmm, given that this section of the blog is devoted to “Bajans want change” I am concerned that AC is posting these childish Batman items about you.

@ AC

There are two things that your DLP Convention on Sunday past should have taught you.

(a).Twisting the Tiger’s Tail. By now both you and the Barbados Labour Party should realize that Barbados Underground will make or break your respective campaigns.

If that is the case then IT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE TO KEEP TRYING TO ANGER THE MAN WHO HOLDS THE SWITCH TO YOUR ACCESS TO THE BLOG

(b) The Blogmaster knows who each one of us is. Dont axe de ole man nuffin bout that, jes tek um for granted. I will not explain to you, a concerted doufus how but suffice it to say that you use IE, Firefox, Safari or some other browser and well *****

So imagine that i does go by Harry’s Nightery and consort with the ladies there.

Suddenly, I picking a noise with Harry and calling he all sorts of names and putting up pictures of Harry etc.

Now Harry know that I does bring my friends Pigrim, and Irene, and Cris and Kellman and Pornville there pun a night.

Imagine getting Harry vex and continuously goading Harry?

Keep it up doah, keep it up cause you will do well to get the BU Household vex with your goadings heheheheheheh.

25. @ Colonel Buggy.

You see how simple minded Pastor Durant is?

THe DLP cant even afford the free bus fares for children to get to school and here he is recommending that they pay parents to breed and then pay them for their offspring?

Yet somebody will tell the Senator under whose watch David the Fatted King was not to have died, “Senator, that breeding idea is an excellent idea” as it relates to promoting population fecundity (in its right and wrong context).

When you abandon GOD and follow Mamon, your reasoning, one that was once led by The Almighty, falls into disrepute…It is my hope that David remembers that ““No man, having put his hand to the plow and looking back, is fit for the Kingdom of God.”

26. Special Courses on Ripping of Government Treasuries in Caribbean Banana Republics

Special Discount Rates for former Criminals and Con Men/Women from Canada, the United States and the UK

http://imgur.com/a/5UExV