#bajanswantchange

Th historically passive Bajan continues to explore non violent tactics to express disapproval to the myriad of concerns prevailing our once small proud country. With the emergence of technology and along with it the exponential growth of social media, two BU regulars have come up with the idea to create posters to graphically detail our concerns and to use social media as a vehicle to communicate those concerns.

Here are a few posters which have been created so far by Sunshine Sunny Shine and pieceuhderockyeahright and one other. BU posted a couple to Twitter under the hashtag #bajanswantchange. All creative Barbadians are encouraged to create posters and post to social media platforms using the hashtag #bajanswantchange or any other which resonates with the theme. What should be the motivation? A functional democracy calls for all citizens to participate 24/7. Once every five years is disengagement by any definition.

#bajanswantchange @budavid

1,185 responses to “Poster Offensive Launched, #bajanswantchange”

1. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

Has to give the Colonel an A for creativity.
    If only we could measure the impact of these posters…
    Poster team is delivering some short and sweet sermons.

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Gazer.

The impact is already being seen during the recent months.

It came in the form of sand nigger who incredulously thought that she was competing

She was followed by AC and that one’s piteous attempt at stooped cartoons, emphasis on stooped.

Then it came in the form of Stinkliar and others mentioning social media campaigns in the House of Assembly

It came in the form of the hits on the campaign that the site has seen and the Facebook links have experienced

When the election bells rings you are going to see posters and animations and cartoons which will be short liners that will flood your phones.

It will come in the form of the young people who will be mobilized by the tool.

It will affect the amount of bunting that will be sold, the decrease in printed banners,

Watch the messages that the BLP is pushing @ Today and you will see how they are affected By the stoopid posters, listen to the language and you see how it is working.

But den again, de ole man biased heheheheh…..

3. BARBADOS: Attorney General Adriel Brathwaite has suggested that Barbadians can take comfort in the fact that the island’s crime situation is no where near as bad as that of neighbouring Trinidad and Tobago, which has recorded over 80 murders in just two months.

Brathwaite, while making reference to a murder incident in the twin island republic of T&T that occurred in broad daylight, so opined as opposed to this killing in Barbados which occurred at 8 pm, AT A MAJOR MALL, in the well trafficked area of Warrens.

The well known clown boasted “You will not see that in Barbados, and part of the reason you will not see that in Barbados is, because we solve crimes. We lock up people for breaking the law, but if you live in a country that people believe that they can with impunity break the law and take life and that there will be no consequences that’s part of the reason why in some countries you see the kind of behaviour that you see.”

http://i.imgur.com/Ild3P6O.png

4. The sentiment for this thought came from Heather Cole and is itself a very provocative concept.

Food for thought

Barbadian Activist Heather Cole posed a provocative blog earlier at 10.42 on September 2nd on the open letter to the PM blog which is paraphrased here for a particular reason

To paraphrase her “should Bajans all be taking note of Mr. Jones’s statements at the opening of Mr. Bjerkmann’s school?”

Further she queries if this is (another?) big foot Democratic Labour Party’s plan where the Bjerhkamm Group et all “take over the building of secondary schools in Barbados” with the possibility of then lease the same school buildings back to the government?

As usual, with my “stoopid cartoons” I always ascribe authorship rather genesis of an idea to the “blogger of source” IF THERE IS ONE.

So for those of you who understand the “central nuance” for consideration I would ask these questions

Q1.What if I had, in addition to ascribing authorship to Ms. Cole de ole man had put her name to the Bottom of the Pretend Book Series?

Q2.Would that impute her “authorship” or her being the source of inspiration”

Q3.Would such be a unilateral application of her name/blogging name and would such be considered ascribing an “improper pronouncement” to a fellow blogger unilaterally?

Not withstanding the absolute provocative nature of her submission, technically my paraphrasing coupled with her name on the front of the confabulation could easily be misconstrued AND CORRECTLY SO.

She did not give me permission to suggest that the pretend novel was written by her, and even though the words are paraphrases of hers, I would be at moral fault to ascribe her “authorship” to the cover which brings her string of words to life in the poster media.

Notwithstanding my tangent of thought on “improper pronouncements” You have to admit that what she has suggested is credible and not incredulous GIVEN THE NATURE OF THE PEOPLE THAT WE ARE DEALING WITH.

Please note that we are in the same “fight” but technically speaking had i done that “authorship” exercise, would I not have done the same thing to her that Kammie complained of?

And with that convoluted reasoning de ole man, having been wisened by Bush Tea’s observation per our race’s innate “divisiveness” and Enuff’s “compromise”, and Kammie’s ongoing endorsement, and the endorsement of My Dearest Suzanne, de ingrunt ole man going leave you alone Ms. Cole with the hope that you ent the Mugabe herald…

http://imgur.com/a/mB3Ud

5. Barbados is under similar siege by the most idiotic incumbent government it has had for 50 years – the Demonic Labour Party.

In a recent debate which showed that the Prime Minister Fumbles Stuart was indeed privy to, and part of the Cahill WTF Assification Project and Scam on the presentation of the incriminating document to the House of Parliament by BLP Senator Wilfred Abrahams’, Senator Verla Depeiza is on forever on record for the following idiocy in the Hansard

Senator Abrams read of the letter, from the office of the Prime Minister which confirmed the Cahill Deal. confirm the complicity of the PM in the Cahill Scam.

Depeiza gave her now infamous tirade on how “leaking of documents is treason and those found doing it should be punished” and for those of you who are not au fait with the laws of Barbados, they state that “murder and treason are to be punished by death by hanging.”

Imagine that, for those who expose corruption their reward is to be hanging!!!

http://imgur.com/a/30Vj1

6. The DLP report card 8 years on

Eight years and 8 months after, the DLP seems to have not realized they form the government, but are behaving as though they are still in opposition.

Against the background of manipulating economic data and pursuing ill advised economic policies, which have failed, resulting in consistent downgrades of Barbados’ credit rating; corruption; evidence of distributing the “fatted calf” among members; numerous scandals; ministers openly telling lies in public, as well as being involved in a number of conflict of interest issues and Stuart demonstrating he is too stupid to be PM, this inept DLP administration has proven beyond reasonable doubt that they are incapable of managing this island.

“Except that on the eve of an upcoming election, the DLP having (proved they have) no SOLUTIONS of RELEVANCE for the economy (as evidenced by the numerous credit rating downgrades) would find that malice emitted from such mouthings as resourceful to a carry on political campaign launched since 2008 built on deceit and downright propaganda.”

http://imgur.com/a/XzTBc

7. A devil in white

8. whimsical fancies

9. nothing but a farce

10. Business as usual, after two shooting incidents, one with the use of high powered rifles,probably AK47’s.
    http://i.imgur.com/a2o3Pm2.jpg?1

11. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

For those of us who are involved in this side of the “political fray” I took a few notes of interest? from the Hong Kong Elections which may be viewed on BBC at http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-china-37221834

These are the usual similarities in The article titled “Hong Kong’s elections explained in five insults” which states

“The pro-Beijing side thinks good relations with China are more important than democratic reform, while democracy activists want universal suffrage – and aren’t afraid of antagonising Beijing.” Replace Beijing with Be A Jerk Man and Baloney

“The groups don’t exactly get along.” (Sound familiar?)

“One popular slogan derides the main pro-Beijing party, the DAB, as being “the most shameless”. (Or as Frustrated Business Man states “there can be no economic recovery under Fumbles Fools” to which de ole man adds “the most inept government Barbados has had in its 50 years of Independence ”

” Meanwhile, pro-democracy parties have been called “traitors to China” and “lackeys of the US” by people supporting Beijing.”

Certainly makes Verla Depeiza’s comments about the exposure of the letter from Fumbles showing that the Prime Minister had approved the Cahill scam look very favourable since she too coins the “traitors” words while suggesting that the party/ies involved in the exposing (which would include Senator Abrahams) should be hanged

‘Wolf’, ‘689’ and ‘ABC’

The most talked-about man isn’t even in the race. (This brings AC the interloper and palming fowl to mind doesn’t it? In fact there is even a person called “ABC!!!” And given their similar unpopularity, that person MUST BE RELATED TO OUR AC. Incredible!!!

“This Ikea stuffed toy wolf became an unlikely protest symbol a few years ago after people used it to refer to CY Leung. Many political parties say they believe in ABC – “anyone but CY”.

“Hong Kong’s chief executive, CY Leung, (dat be AC’s counterpart) is unpopular – he had an approval rate of just 19% in one survey. ” (like ACs thumbs down)

“He was elected by a committee of just 1,200 people – and even then, he only got 689 votes, leading to the nickname “689”. Others call him a “wolf”, accusing him of being untrustworthy.” (She is called a palming fowl and a lot of other unrepeatable bad words heheheheh)

AND FINALLY, the most interesting parallel of all.

“Apart from the language, are the elections clean? (Corruptions & Voter Rigging anyone???)

“Hong Kong has a good anti-corruption record with a public sector ranked 18th out of 168 by Transparency International. ”

“But when it comes to politics, both sides have made – and denied – allegations. (Did not Fumbles claim to have seen people being bribed?)

“The Chinese government has said some pro-democracy campaigners are backed by “foreign forces”, while some news reports appeared to show people being paid to attend pro-government rallies. ” (In our case our claims are that the parties sell out to Be A Jerk Man and Baloney. And we have text from DownLow and Me Clare who de ef are you to confirm our own travesties)

“Either way the public goes to the ballot box on Sunday knowing all the insults and hopefully knowing who gets their vote.”

In our case, we going to the ballot box in January 2017 and WE GOING VOTE DE DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY EVERY ONE OF THEM OUT OF PARLIAMENT!!!

12. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Interpreting “Views”

People misinterpret “views” ALL THE TIME!!!

When me grandson does do de posters de ole man does direct he about “superficial content”

Certain posters convey a simple superficial message e.g. “Vote the DLP out cause dem do “X” , “y” and their list of sins continue.

Other posters are “layered” and it is the “headliner” which catches the interest and subsequently elicits the “view” as the viewer seeks more like the Voter Rigging poster

People come to the ” Bajans Want Change” campaign and “view” each addition to the Stoopid Pooster Campaign at two levels base on those two elements so do not be fooled that a count means popularity or effectiveness.

Both political parties come here and troll for ideas and, as all people will see as we lead up to the General Election in January, their campaigns will be commensurately adjusted and while not as impactful, since they have not been doing it as long (NOR WITH THE INSIGHT) it will be seen

13. Justice !! Ethics and Transparency But what about Maria

14. A Bajan Breedfruit tree
    http://i.imgur.com/9Bw8uRS.jpg?1

15. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Buggyyyyyyyyyy!!! Lololol olio, hahahahahaha

16. @colonel buggy

Man, you out doing yourself!! That last one with Jones is AAA+! ha, ha, ha.

17. Agree Bajans that was a good one, had to repost it to Facebook.

18. Brilliant, Colonel!

19. Sung to the tune “Zombie” by the Cranberries:

AC, In your head, in your head
    Mottley, Mottley, Mottley
    Hey, hey
    AC, What’s in your head, in your head
    Mottley, Mottley, Mottley
    Living rent free
    In your head, in your head….
    Hey, hey, hey
    Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh
    Hey, oh, ya, ya-a

20. Earlier on another blog I had an encounter with Legion aka AC.

Legion brings out the very worst of me.

In fact this Stoopid Cartoon Poster campaign takes it “genesis” from that female rabbit.

I am on record here of ascribing blame to biological parents who are parents by genes and not action based on children giving birth to children and other intellectual inadequacies

I am on record here saying that there is a cadre of holy hands “bible thumpers” who are pretenders who are Sunday warriors and revert to old habits on the other days of the week, in fact that caused some ruption with another blogger when she first came online, one whose personal commitment to Christ is noted.

I am on record speaking of the challenges of teachers and made the clear delineation between a teacher and an educator.

And I am on record here for saying that politicians are a prevalent component of the morass we are faced with.

I am also on record as saying that the lord of the air and spiritual wickedness and workers of iniquity are actors in this turpitude

I am on record here of proposing alternatives even as I play sanctimonious and express my righteousness indignation and promote these indigenous initiatives for the diversification of our economy.

You don’t know diddly squat about me.

I have lived in and among the boys and girls on the block and have touched the lives of thousands of people by hands on interventions.

I don’t just talk the talk AC, Pigrim, Denis Kellman, Chris Sinckler and the rest of the AC consortium, I have led from the front in the real real trenches and those of you who know my black ass know that I have done this for long in every single trouble spot in Barbados barring Crab Hole in St Lucy.

This is not effing theory and polemical discourse on Barbados Underground, this is doing what works, WITHOUT ONE CENTS FROM EITHER OF WUNNA SCVUNTS both Fumble, and Mugabe, and Owen and two others. If you doubt me ask Mugabe!!!

You and people like you should be killed because, without any reason or rhyme, you hate your nation’s sons and daughters who persevere and agitate for the socially and economically disadvantaged and distressed.

Why the fvuck do I do this shyte? I don’t need this place and contrary to Walter PPK s opinion I am not some sort of effing penguin that cannot leave this piece of rock that wunna destroying, both of wunna, both DLP and BLP.

Look how we have become!!!

270,000 Bajans and 40,000 Guyanese fraid uh going any place after the sun goes down cause 1,000 bad boys and some drug lords got we living in fear.

And you, all five of you coming here and talking cvunt cause you illiterate cvunt do not have a clue about what holistic solutions are.

I can talk and have talked to the po man and can talk and have talked to statesmen or scientists AND, WHAT IS MORE PERTINENT, can provide and have provided working solutions for all of them.

Unlike you, I am not a waste Foop and that is what both of you effers hate.

You love the suck pooch brigade who only tell you yes, but not only will I tell you no, that wunna shyte will not work, and why it will not work, it tell wunna scvunt what will work.

Let me just bump up this cvunt one more notch a hole.

To every single BLP MP and prospective MP who is reading this make an outreach to me at peaceuhderockyeahright@gmail.com and I will facilitate wunna with the requisite tools to obliterate the Democratic Labour Party.

Let us see how much of a Neanderthal I am AC

21. @ Any Candidate Running Against the Representative or Incumbent Democratic Labour Party in the Upcoming General Elections

I have decided that in order to make a change in the tribe of clowns who are currently running this country into the ground that we the electorate need to ensure that when the election bell rings “All Of The DLP Goes Home”

Every General Election each of you spends an inordinate amount of money in “peripherals” like bunting and fliers, newspaper ads, radio ads, and a host of other antiquated out reaches which, while pertinent to the old days, do not give you the coverage and constant presence that you need.

You need to change this, you need a strategy, platform and mechanism that will work for you around the clock , when you and your foot soldiers are sleeping, getting your message out there, one which will supplement your meet and greets, walking through your constituencies, and talking to young and older potential voters.

What you want is Campaign 360, supplementing those tried and tested strategies and shoulder rubbing exercises with tools that get your constituents to see you and hear you and hear your message and “Covenant of Hope” which right now is in Roebuck Street catching dust.

I am a frank man and not known to suck up to anyone so I will not hold any punches here.

1) you need product tailored for you in your constituency

2) you need messages that show who you are, what you have done, what you are capable of doing..

3) you need to differentiate your candidature from that of your opponents in such a manner that there is no doubt in their minds that you are the right choice AND THE ONLY CHOICE.

4) and yes, the megaphone on the back of the Suzuki van still has its place but you also know that, when the megaphone is passing through Chapel Gap, and I am in St Lawrence gap, I can’t hear that message OR INVITATION

5) and you future MPs need a tool that is going to let you personally measure if your campaign is working for you in such and such a district and how you need to ramp up your presence in another cause THE BUNTING AND THE FLIERS, ALL ROUND THE TELEPHONE POSTS, DON’T TELL YOU A THING AND THE ONLY FEEDBACK THAT YOU GET FOM THEM IS THAT LIGHT AND POWER & THE TELEPHONE COMPANY ARE COMPLAINING THAT THE FLIERS ARE ILLEGALLY STUCK TO THEIR POLES.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION WRITE PEACEUHDEROCKYEAHRIGHT@gmail.com.

Any if wunna about wasting time, like these DLP clowns have for the last 8 years, don’t contact me

22. Piece, man yuh got ants in yuh pants. lol.
    I may come down for elections. I voted for the DLP last time but no more. I ate pudding and souse at a house with Prescod and Cynthia Forde and had an enjoyable conversation with the two. Cynthia did not finish high school, at least that is what she told me, but she’s intelligent. I like her, she went to the same school I graduated from. The Prescot was quiet did not talk much, kept staring at me. I think he likes the red skin. Be careful, you have given out a load of information above. Even I who come down once a year for a few weeks, with a few choice questions to certain people can find out who you be. Don’t forget they got AK 47’s down deh.

23. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

One man’s opinion…..
    I agree Bajans.
    “The ac” has been focusing oh him. I think ‘the ac’ may have found what they think is a chink in his armor.
    Saw an “the ac” production today. Looks as if “the ac” may be getting media/propaganda training. At some stage, big brother up north will pick a side. I think they already have.

24. @ Bajans and The Gazer

Both of Them already know who I am.

I do not hide anymore

That is no longer central to my focus if we live, we live unto the Lord and WHEN we die, we die unto the Lord, blessed be the name of the Lord.

The earth shook for 20 seconds last week in Italy and hundreds? of people gone home, AS WILL WE ALL.

You can fly home and enjoy that pudding and Souse but people in Liberia and Syria hundreds of thousand of them are running to Europe, look at Merkel in Germany, she accommodation one million refugees and will lose the 2017 election because of it.

Unlike these countries we do not have the luxury to allow ourselves to go into that type of morass and economic turpitude.

We do not have the latitude rather land mass to run to, nor the natural resources to fall back on and I going shout this out from every house top, we do not have the latitude for dufuses and incompetents.

We laud our education all over the world and in all of the reports but, to all intents and purposes, we are an ingrunt lot.

We need to be released from them and the only legal option is at the ballot. They cannot be reasoned with, they don’t listen to anyone, theirs is the attitude that it “is we time”

We time to run dis ting and to share the attend calf. it is also we time to go home and release the reins cause wunna driving the horse over the precipice.

Gazer, you ever killed a man? Yet when you spoke earlier to the gangland execution at Horseshoe you upset specific words about the uncaring callousness that the video portrays,, like a surreal scene from Grand Theft Auto. The Software Game.

That callous mindset which you saw in the video my man is spreading like the white fog behind a de fogging truck til that trip to the Puddind and Souse place going be a past dream cause you ent going be able to do that without a police escort.

We have to stop this visionless government whose inability to govern is feeding the economic malaise and the social upheaval which rampant unemployment and attendant drug money/trade and violence.

Say what you like bout Mottley she does be round miss Maycock tamarind tree but the Glock is tucked away on her person.

If only she would rise to the challenge and commit herself to govern by democratic principles and adhere to meritocracy as opposed to appointing pooch suckers and blabbering idiots like Sandra and Lynette.

One can only pray that the dynamic of inheriting the fields laid waste by Fumbles will drive her to excel a and create a legacy out of this despair

One step at a time

25. Eggonomics or economics

26. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

The show was quite good. I watched all 5 parts.
    Mia should thank you for that post.

27. Anonymouse – TheGazer September 5, 2016 at 12:01 AM #

The show was quite good. I watched all 5 parts.
    Mia should thank you for that post.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

OK Stupid yardfowl

28. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

I don’t like that…
    change it to ” Ok stoopid poster fan”
    Good morning to ya

29. What Every Bajan Must Do…on Election Day

This is a summary of the Democratic Labour Party’s Dismal Projects FAILURES List

Barbadian commentator Recall remarks “It’s looking like a very difficult proposition to get ‘the projects’ started in time for the announcement of early elections planned for November/December 2016.”

“
1) Cahill – DEAD 
2) Hyatt – DYING

3) Sam Lords – FANTASY 
4) Andrew Factory – INDUSTRY DEAD 

5) Four Season – DEAD, NIS MONEY STOLEN 
6) Pierhead Marina – KILLED BY MINISTER OF FINANCE STINKLIAR 
7) New Cruise Pier – KILLED BY MINISTER OF TOURISM Richard I SEE SPIRITS 

8) Rock Hard Cement – GONE HARD, NO VIAGRA NEEDED.”

http://imgur.com/a/SeaaY

30. I do not want anyone to loose their job.

But a buddy of mine just showed me a database of the number of homes in Barbados where the water is off.

I cannot say where he got that database from.

What I can say is that Mia Mottley, with all of her contacts, OR THE SHADOW MINISTER for Public Works or whichever one has the Water Authority should be able to get one of Estwick staff to make that file available to Barbados Underground.

It is seriously telling about the real state of what is going on in Barbados!!

THe Democratic Party really HAS TO GO HOME!!!

It is making serious beggars out of the best of people

And that effer Senator Durant out there recommending that people get more babies!!!

I guess that he plan to feed them out of the tithes that he and Eloysius getting pun a Sunday while dem living large.

http://imgur.com/a/riDjU

31. Bajans and Fellow Citizens …Remember that the Longest Day has and end…

And each of us will vote to end the incompetent two term sojourn of the Democratic Labour Party

http://imgur.com/a/7DuyG

32. Too many Barbadians are on the bread line, so many suffering, cant pay water bill, and eve if you could not water for year in your district,

Cant pay light bill

No job prospects.

There will be “no economic recovery under Fumbles Fools”

“Vote every one of the effing Democratic Labour Party Out!!!”

http://imgur.com/a/cuKWJ

33. Barbadians have suffered at the hands of the Worst Government the Country has known for our 50 years of Independence.

“We will suffer no More!!”

When the Bell Rings, WE WILL VOTE EVERY SINGLE DLP SWINE OUT OF PARLIAMENT!!!

http://imgur.com/a/rqT2z

34. Piece, you pun a roll. I can’t do without my stoopid cartoons. It is my daily fix and you gimme 6 today. wuhloss…. I gine lay off the hash brown tonight, I already high!

35. FUMBLES & THE FECUNDITIES

And no that is not a Jazz Band but they have done some very damaging “Jazz” during their tenure as the government in power.

The word jazz is used here since any other more suitable word would be reason for being immediately banned from this site.

However just let one say that they have “jazzed up” the Barbadian economy during the last 8 years that they have been in power and totally destroyed 50 years of progress, post our Independence in 1966.

I will adjust the Churchill/Bessie Braddock encounter and response to that lady by saying that had it been they who had told him: “Winston, you are drunk” he would have responded with an expanded retort much like

“Gentlemen, you are (b) ugly, boring, brutish and beastlike in mentality and whereas I will be sober in the morning, you came into office as cretins, have practiced your alpine goat genes for 8 years, WITHOUT A MOMENT’S RESPITE, and shall all be pensioned cretins when all of you are unceremoniously swept from office during the next general elections.”

This government is composed of people rather seeming victims of an unfair pugilist fight where none of these alpine goats were warned to wear appropriate head gear.”

Certainly the Queen of England could, based on this abysmal performance of the Democratic Labour Party government, revoke the country’s independence through some act of Parliament?? and be kind to the suffering population?

Please say yes!!

http://imgur.com/a/B1X0h

36. A BLP voice from the grave on vote buying