#bajanswantchange
Th historically passive Bajan continues to explore non violent tactics to express disapproval to the myriad of concerns prevailing our once small proud country. With the emergence of technology and along with it the exponential growth of social media, two BU regulars have come up with the idea to create posters to graphically detail our concerns and to use social media as a vehicle to communicate those concerns.
Here are a few posters which have been created so far by Sunshine Sunny Shine and pieceuhderockyeahright and one other. BU posted a couple to Twitter under the hashtag #bajanswantchange. All creative Barbadians are encouraged to create posters and post to social media platforms using the hashtag #bajanswantchange or any other which resonates with the theme. What should be the motivation? A functional democracy calls for all citizens to participate 24/7. Once every five years is disengagement by any definition.
#bajanswantchange @budavid
@ PUDRYR
Welcome back we/i miss you
My sweet Piece
First, welcome back hon. Secondly, I hope you are in the best of health and ready to continue the battle. Thirdly, the next time that you are planning to leave me without telling me, I hope you know that I will leave your ass for good and you will have to find another woman, maybe Angela Skeete or some other.
Concerning your observation of the posters, they have not died. As you know, I depend on colleagues to produce them for me. Lately, everyone has been hyper busy and pressed for time. Honestly, I missed you.
one more thing Piece
Imgur is not allowing the posters to be featured by me on BU anymore. So each time I post the link, there is no image. Also Barbados Today, has thrown their comments moderation block in my tail hole as well, so it seems I cannot post there anymore LOL.
@ SSS
…so are you saying that BU has become the only Barbados Free Press?
Bush Tea
It would appear so. Barbados Today has shown their true colours. I guess they do not like the idea that I am the poster girl on BU, and the fact that I do not spare Mottley or Stuart. The days of sugar coating the shite that politicians do must come to end. The state that Barbados is in demand that we operate in high levels of transparency
[[Dearest SSS
I am writing you in the square brackets to afford us absolute secrecy.
First of all, yours is the sweetest of the “welcome backs” that i have gotten and will get here.
Do not let any of the others know this causing de ole man fears dat dem may start saying things bout “how my tongue longing out me mouf with the slobbering etc., …”
But in the similar vein of slobbering, please do not leave me dearest for i would not just miss you, i would be disconsolate without you….
(“Dere he go again slobbering all ovah de blogmaster’s pages…”)
Sweetest you have hurt me badly though.
No I have recovered from the thought of you leaving me but I know not what i did to you that would cause you to curse me so.
Angela Skeete!!!
Did I hurt you so badly? Why would you wish that “netherworld dweller” upon me?
Surely there must be something that I can do to get back in your good books?
Sweetest, even if you had cursed me like how Jester Physical Deficit Ince cursed the private sector, I would have taken it but look what you have wished upon me (and my appendages)
Oh woe is me, abandoned by my Sultry Superlative Siren to a fate worse that bats!
Set me the task fair maiden send de ole man thence to slay any dragon but please take back that cussing and bad wish from me.
As to the treatment that you have received at the hands of Barbados Today, another of the BLP (stooge) online newspapers, such is normal treatment.
For a while I was amazed that you were able to comment so freely on so many topics with such fervent application AND NOT BE SANCTIONED as in shut down.
You were just introduced to the Rule of Thumb that you can say what you want about some people but a certain set particularly Mugabe Mottley IS NOT TO BE SPOKEN OF.
Such falls into the category of cursing rather sinning against the HOLY GHOST and WILL NOT BE TOLERATED
But I will say to you that you should take hope in your “censorship status” since such is indicative of the fact that you are saying things that are making people afraid.
Much like the likkle game the fellers played with de ole man google mail account.
What these things confirms is the absolute fears that they have of you and the extend that they are prepared to disrupt your communications.
Take comfort in the fact that it could be worse SSS, for, not content to confine you to moderation on their site, they could send their peeples to permanently sanction you.]]
@ Watchman,
How are you doing sir? I hope all is well with you?
Forgive the fact that I have not *** but as de ole man was explaining one was (a) getting too many requests for assistance (b) being sent too many documents off the back of trucks and (c) generally mekking peeple dem uncomfortable.
So….
Piece
Chuckle…..ah did welcome yuh back awredy……ah too like yuh fullsome prolixing above and am happy you an SSS back together agine.
We will tussle anon over the immaterialness as to who heads the next govt.
My Sweet Piece
LOL. I take back only Angela Skeete. The thought of you aligning yourself with whatever the shite it is makes my skin crawl. I am surprised that Barbados Today did not pull the plug on me ever since the first Mottley comment. Guess they wanted to appear fair. However, they know that I know the moment I started attacking Mottley, they were not allowing the comments but every comment for Stuart and the ignorant DLP they allowed. A real kubba online media. Allowing themselves to be bought just like the darn nationnews.
@ Dearest
Thank you, it hurt me to think that you consigned me to such a fate.
Indeed my spirit was in much turmoil and I said that we will not meet for that promised repast.
But now I am refreshed
@ Vincent
I really fear that your pronouncement for the BLP is correct.
This was the proverbial “watershed” that moment in time to disrupt the cabal BUT given the absolute paucity of candidates that abound @ Today de ole man fears that the Whitewash that is coming for the DLP will only bring in the BLP, in such quantum, that there will be no opposition in the HOA.
No opposition means a single party state and that, under Mugabe, your peoples Vincent, is a dictatorship.
Let de ole man speak briefly about disruption of the status quo and how representatives who wish to at least have a fighting chance have to fashion their campaigns.
Third parties who are reading these words, and i do not fool meself that they do, have to understand one thing.
THE POWER OF THE MASSES & THEIR VOTE
@ TODAY BAJANS ARE HURTING
and these masses see the BLP and DLP oligarches as the source of their pain and suffering.
De Ole man would suggest a campaign that leverages that perception.
What de ole man would do is to advance a public campaign of “CLEANING SHOP”
what it will do is publicly state for all bajans that it will
(a) implement every single action of the Auditor general’s report going back 15 years
(b) it will then bring legal action against every single person or board implicated in that report
(c) it will solicit the assistance of the governments of Canada, the United States and the United Kingdom and those that have prosecuted parties involved in the Panama papers, in the supply of forensic accountants
(d) and it pledges to seek monetary restitution from all ministers and statutory boards and Heads who they find
and last but not least (e) lock up any minister wherever they are.
Now, here is the thing about this simple campaign.
(1) Who is the target of such a campaign? THE SAMLL MAN
(2) What is the % constituency of that grouping known as “THE SMALL MAN”? i.e. what is his voting power?
(3) What will the outcome of that campaign be as such relates to the status quo of the BLP and the DLP?
Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI July 5, 2017 at 5:59 PM #
I prefer to deal with the doable and possible.
…..which boils down to relegating the past and deal with integrity and no corruption from henceforth on.
……In order to ensure this happens as you rightly stated the masses have to be the guardian/watchdogs of the realm.
….they have to be fully seized of the dire state of the country and the steps needed over a period of years to bring it out,during which time every I&T’s doting and crossing has to be watched.
We are not that far apart except for your virulent dislike of the Mottley clan,presumably queens park and history have something to do with it.
…you rightly pointed to our size which means that with an aware populi we can control actions.
@ Vincent
I will speak to your statements in the order that is most important (to me)
I have no “virulent hatred of the Mottley clan” nor Mia Amor Mottley.
I abhor the possibility to dictatorships.
I have no problem with alternative lifestyles, we did not make ourselves Vincent. So I cannot iwith all conviction decry Jerome, WeJonesing, Pigrim nor any of them, it is the pack of cards that they got and I cant judge them for that.
I abhor mutilation and anger that is directed toward another person because that party spurns you for another.
Now that you understand that, i hope you understand the context of all my statements here and that in future when you see me say something it is in that context/lens that you filter my comment(s)
Now we are past that issue let me move on.
I understand where you want to be BECAUSE THAT IS A PLACE THAT I WANT TO BE TOO but the fact is that getting there, using the sparsely delineated pathway that you stated above, is wishful thinking at best and fanciful at the worst.
For the sheeple to be seized of the dire state of the country we would have to perform brain surgeries and replace what is in the heads of 90 percent of the population.
For us to have people responsive and responsible as guardians of our governance that will require an entire resent that cannot happen in 5 years!
Mine is the immediacy of the issue of a pending one party state where “alernatives” and “growth” will be fostered by a citizen call Mottley who will embrace all of us and not perpetuate the status quo BECAUSE THAT IS WHERE HER MINDSPACE IS.
My experience is my own and I do not seek to contaminate anyone’s waters with that.
What you however have as a coterminous experience that all of us Bajans have been subjected to, is the wastage that was Edutech and US$236 million that was and still is pivotal the informing that populi that you speak of
You are going to be very much surprised with the resources that are going to be employed during this coming election and mark my words you will say if they were employed to address the dire situation that we are in, this country would be a much finer place.
This IS NOT BOUT MOTTLEY NOR FUMBLES this is about our duty to country Vincent and until you and I demand more of this revolving door of buhkvunts tings going get even more dread
Piece
We are saying the same thing…..so what yuh cussin bout…..I don’t do prolix…..leave that to you and DPD…….remember Tom was PM.
https://imgur.com/WEIGTTw
There is a power in pictures that has been and will continue to be exploited positively and negatively in all spheres of human interactions.
It is why T’Challa he whose arch nemesis was Mandrill back in the days of Stan Lee and Steranko will now gross $165 million US in its first launch
Images WILL BE PARAMOUNT IN THIS UPCOMING ELECTION and, if crafted well, will convey the much needed messages to complement to verbal monologues and verbiage that will be unleashed on the 15 second attantion span of Bajans and more particularly the electorate.
The message is quite simple
Fumbles as the imcompetent
Fumbles as leader of multiple incompetents and theives – not a difficulat thing to do)
Fumbles and Stinkliar as the decrepit duo who have mismanaged the economy of the country over the brink of disaster.
AND de ole man’s favourite
NOT ONE EFFING SEAT for any one of them them because they have destroyed Barbados during their 10 years of occupation.
https://i.imgur.com/ZkemhjN.png
https://i.imgur.com/CBMXYGU.png
The grandson has been tied up so the Stoopid Cartoons have been slacking for a while
What should the message to the electorate look like?
Should it be “gentle” and appeal to reason? a commodity which many believe EXISTS IN SUCH MINISCULE QUANTITY in Barbados to be bordering on inconsequential?
Should it be based on truths, half truths, lies or a combination of the above? as per the usual modus of operations?
Should it be crude or borderline crude? like the usual campaign meetings?
Should it be a combination of the above and delivered in such a relentless manner that the DLP bribing mechanism will have some difficulty overcoming the barrage.
So what if, in presenting a combination of the above, one were to develop the following flier?
Which category would it fall into?
https://i.imgur.com/RQ5Ap9y.png?1
What would be its effect?
Does it ascribe derision to Fumbles?
Does it in any way speak to the type of management experienced during Fumbles 10 years in power?
Does the imagery of the proctologist do anything to underscore Fumbles’ bul*ing of the people
Has its crudity exceeded permitted decency?
Or is it just right to emote the desired response?
Does it effectively speak to the bungling political administration of this government by likening it to an anal probe?
https://imgur.com/vqK5SqZ
https://imgur.com/kdCAqaZ
https://i.imgur.com/gQRye2g.png
https://imgur.com/iHrgzk3
https://imgur.com/XlLO7Kh
Each of the Demonic Labour Party can have a RH Cartoon line.
https://imgur.com/dteLtaf
https://imgur.com/dsxXJKj
https://imgur.com/SnR6v7N
https://i.imgur.com/gOnENrY.png
https://i.imgur.com/BLC2Km2.png
https://i.imgur.com/C0Mmh2m.png
https://i.imgur.com/KtccuHr.png
https://i.imgur.com/QhQ55qi.png
https://i.imgur.com/ax1V06u.png
https://i.imgur.com/GirGhUF.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/BtypxQv.png
The longest day has an end and the end of the DLP is near
https://i.imgur.com/UiscgKF.png
https://i.imgur.com/uDOYKSD.png
https://i.imgur.com/OzmFgZb.png
It is rumoured (on CBC REporting Lies) that in an upset vote at the HQ of the Demonic Lying Party DLP Fumbles Stuart was ousted and has quit the DLP.
It is also rumored that he will run as leader of the Pimps and Prostitutes Party.
When contacted the PPP spokesman is alleged to have said “Fumbles is the most Qualified Pimp and Prostitute that our party could have attracted”
The spokesman also went on to say “..we are expecting the rest of the incumbent prostitutes in the DLP to join him…”
“The other 14 prostitutes we are not too sure of since they are “sitting on the Hill, not fence, at this time”
Prostitutes from Bush Hill are protesting at this time and have said that this is an insult to their profession.
Lead prostitute is said to have said “we are prostitutes, we sell fronts, WE ARE NOT LOWEDOWN SLUTS..”
FROM CBC REPORTING LIES
https://imgur.com/a/kaqFXbG
My poster won’t upload on your site. Stuuuuupse
https://imgur.com/7cq9Ec7
@ SSS
You might try to copy/use the link on the right that says “direct link”
The other links that you are using are “local” to your hard drive and therefore wont work.
https://i.imgur.com/4504VpZ.png
My sweet piece
Will respond to your comment shortly. I got my boys working on others.
Dear SSS,
I understand that you have been busy, such sometimes happens – we all have our challenges
The above Manifesto is the correct publication of the Demonic Lying Party.
Many will ask where this copy was obtained.
The answer will amaze many of you.
Earlier this week, during an emergency meeting of the Demonic Lying Party at the George Street Auditorium, the overpriced food served by Dumbville’s caterering firm gave all the DLP attendees the bowels.
Unfortunately, there was no toilet paper available to wipe the running pooches of those people and Pigrim and WeJonesing suggested that the Manifesto be used to wipe dere pooches.
The shyte document blocked up the toilets and a plumber, a relative of Pigrim and We Jonesing, both men well versed in proctology, recommended a plumber for the job.
Said plumber retrieved one of the unused toilet rolls/manifests and it was he who exposed this shyte, figuratively and literally.
PS. both Pigrim and WeJonesing said that the toilet paper replacement/manifesto was the best tolet paper ever to have wiped their sensitive badwords
PSS De Full Manifest Coming soon – De Plumber cleaning up the rest of the pages
https://i.imgur.com/bF0K6ea.gif
https://imgur.com/gallery/4UwlF4V
https://imgur.com/gallery/uzzlguR
https://i.imgur.com/E8E2s5Y.gifv
In 270 days, since its election victory the Barbados Labour Party, the BLP has broken several laws which include but are not limited to
(i) appointing Public Servants ultra Vires,
(ii) contravening its Constitution by changing it to import two Canadians and
(iii) making said Canadians SENATORS against the law since THEY HAVE DUAL CITIZENSHIP,
(iv) hired an unknown UK company to manage its US$8 billion sovereign debt portfolio, (a company that has declared that it had not made any money for 2017 and 2018) and
(v) has purportedly hired a man to spy on the computers of government and private citizens.
This is just an excerpt of a list of nearly 125 infractions they have effected in 15 months.
The BLP HAS 26 ministers for a population of 280K people while the United Kingdom, its former colonial masters, has 23 ministers for a population of 65 million people!
@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here thank you
https://imgur.com/a/aHusYWb
https://imgur.com/a/vF8tvqe