#bajanswantchange

Th historically passive Bajan continues to explore non violent tactics to express disapproval to the myriad of concerns prevailing our once small proud country. With the emergence of technology and along with it the exponential growth of social media, two BU regulars have come up with the idea to create posters to graphically detail our concerns and to use social media as a vehicle to communicate those concerns.

Here are a few posters which have been created so far by Sunshine Sunny Shine and pieceuhderockyeahright and one other. BU posted a couple to Twitter under the hashtag #bajanswantchange. All creative Barbadians are encouraged to create posters and post to social media platforms using the hashtag #bajanswantchange or any other which resonates with the theme. What should be the motivation? A functional democracy calls for all citizens to participate 24/7. Once every five years is disengagement by any definition.

#bajanswantchange @budavid

1,185 responses to “Poster Offensive Launched, #bajanswantchange”

1. Anonymice - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymice – TheGazer

Very good Colonel. Very imaginative.

Simple but effective.

These ‘stoopid cartoons” are inflicting some serious body blows.

2. AC

The DLP management is definitely going to have to get you to stop posting here.

You AC my dear give me 60% of my inspiration!!!

Beyond your “Stoopid Cartoons” remark that the DLP must credit your for, your 5.39 pm post today about the parrot for instance make me wonder what does this parrot cause me to envision??

And I came up with what is the craze right now PokeMon and immediately from that Pokies Not Men

The description goes “A new variant of the App that is taking the world by storm Pokemon launched in Barbados today

It is called Pokies & Not Men and the entire population of Barbados is already playing the game whose objective is to GET THE 18 D.L.P. PLAYERS OUT OF GOVERNMENT

So far things are going really well and in a few months time, January 2017 at the general Election, the people of Barbados will get rid of the entire set of Pokies & NOT Men

There wont be any GYM but a Dustbin – RIGHT OUTSIDE THE DOORS OF PARLIAMENT.

PLAYING THE GAME IS ONLY GOING TO COST EACH GAMER ONE VOTE

SIMPLE GAME RULES

VOTE THE D.L.P TO EFF OUT!!!

http://i.imgur.com/7KdQINh.jpg

3. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Barbados’ 50th Independence Anniversary commemorative pack of playing cards. #4
    http://i.imgur.com/F6upRHu.jpg?1

4. @ Colonel Buggy

I was here checking to see where I can buy your pack of cards

I check on Amazon and did not come across them as yet

I was noticing though that you pack has 2 “esses” of hearts and 16 jokers of which 2 are jokers and queens.

I doan advise you to go down town and play with that deck of card cause you liable to get skin out by the 3 card men, Fumbles, Stinkliar and Quisling B.

Pornville doan play de normal type of cards.

He does play Strip poker and has naked women reading tings while he playing

All you do my man please do not expose the queens

5. Barbados’ 50th Independence Anniversary commemorative pack of playing cards. #6
    http://i.imgur.com/AxiCFo9.jpg?1

6. Dearest Suzanne

Have you seen any email from me as yet?

Strange things are happening with my email account now.

That tends to be a sign of IT interference and/or attempts to access one’s email.

I just received a notice saying

“Somebody recently asked to reset your password.

Click Here to change your password

Alternatively, you can enter the following password reset code:”

There is double authentication on the machines and a few other things so that will happen for those unauthorized attempts, sometimes it might seem to be a pest but double authentication works like a gem

I now know the Mac version of the Machine that was used and some other details

The grandson has a “relationship” with Facebook due to ***. They generally do not tell you what the outcome is of an investigation but you can be sure that we have started the investigation.

These items, in concert, confirms 4 things

(a) that the info being posted on the Blackett matter is true
    (b) that the RBPF, either collectively, or a faction thereof, is very disturbed about the content being posted
    (c) that the RBPF are still trying to confirm who the Sargeant at dominoes is and
    (d) Who Piece speaks to, other than ****

So what we have is two “factions” in the RBPF.

When I say “two factions” I mean that one is running the front story relative to the Investigation and the charging of 4 of 8 officers and the other is running “an investigation into “where the source of the information for the investigations has come from”.

They may, or may not, be aware of the other but, based on recent things, one can comclude they are.

Were it simply that the announcement was made by the Commissioner of Police and the first action, the Investigation, continued WITHOUT THE WIRETAPPING, one would be able to say that the Investigation action was, and is, a genuine attempt by the RBPF to resolve this matter of Brutality and to catch the criminals.

But since we have (a) internal transfers (b) multiple statement revisions (c) the ongoing tapping of the Blackett phones etc., what that means is that the RBPF is not too pleased with Andrew Pilgrim, the Blackett Family, the officers who may have contacted the family to apprise them of the beating or still are reaching out to the family, and poor innocent ole menses like me who seem bent pun a holy war crusade, looking for people to do the “Right Thing” and needing to “mind me own business” and NOW “other outside operatives” heheheheheh

Here is my email peaceoftherockyeahright@gmail.com

Very few people know the primary PUDRYR email, and even if it is known, that profile is on lock down which means that now I must be careful with the “common denominators” i.e. those who DO KNOW the address.

We are right at that cusp where light and darkness meet and like the shadows of sunset, the dark envelops all but it would seem that this darkness is like an elongated polar winter and seeks to destroy everything in its path.

I would wish to advise the Blacketts to write a letter to the International Human Rights Commission (InfoDesk@ohchr.org, and cidhdenuncias@oas.org) detailing this matter.

They need to copy that letter to Transparency International (ti@transparency.org), the Commissioner of Police, the Office of the Attorney General, The Director of Public Prosecutions, the Office of the Prime Minister and the Office of the Leader of the Opposition.

This is your protection Nazim Blackett.

Should anything happen to any of you it would be well broadcast what has been transpiring in the matter of Police Brutality directed towards you Nazim Blackett given that one man is not prepared to let “no pissy girl from the pine tek way he 25 years”.

DO NOT HIDE YOUR MOUTHS, remember what they said as they sought to kill you Nazim.

MAKE SURE AND LET THE WORLD KNOW OF THIS TRAVESTY THAT HAS OCCURED IN THIS THE 50th YEAR OF THE INDEPENDENCE OF THIS COUNTRY

THIS IS YOUR THIS RIGHT TO SPEAK AND REPORT WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO YOU GUARANTEED UNDER THE BARBADOS CONSTITUTION,

YOU ALL FEAR, AND RIGHTFULLY SO THAT YOU WILL NOT JET JUSTICE UNDER THIS SYSTEM AND, AS OPPOSED TO LIVING IN A HOLE, QUIET AND DOCILE LIKE A SLAVE< SHOUT OUT ON THE ROOFTOPS WHAT THEY ARE PLANNING TO DO.

7. @ Colonel Buggy

That last card may have a slight nick on the back (lolol)

http://imgur.com/a/J6bCq

8. Colonel Buggy Avatar

The Bajan Monopoly Game
    http://i.imgur.com/LjSdAzY.jpg?1

9. Colonellll…..hahahahahahaa

Whuloss dat last card does trump de other jokers including de Aces

10. Get your version of Pokemon – the DLP ripoff variant – the Pokies & Not Men app

Available at the House of Assembly or on George Street in Belleville

For special orders that go to your mudda accunt call AC or Pigrim at Legion Enterprises.dlp.bb

http://imgur.com/a/On8Dk

11. At WW&C the Grandson is at work at the *** Bank so he apologized for the lateness of this necromantic book called “Demons & Spirits”

Copies are available for a short time only since in 2017, January to be precise all of the copies WILL BE GONE!!

PERMANENTLY.

This is truly a “limited edition”, limited to the next 6 months.

http://i.imgur.com/DUjDGbc.png

12. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Debate on the restoration of MP’s deferred salary increase.
    http://i.imgur.com/oaSUMyD.jpg?1

13. This and other “Stoopid Posters” should make the DLP Demons, (and the BLP wanabees) think very carefully before they make their “Stoopid Speeches” in which they continuously seek to insult the people of Barbados.

They need to understand that we have put them in the house of Assembly AND WE THE PEOPLE ARE GOING TO TAKE THEM OUT.

You too Mugabe, Default prime Minister of Barbados.

You have to bring meaningful solutions to Barbados OR YOU WILL HAVE 5 YEARS!!

Irrespective of who Political Researchers/Pollsters you got testing dese antiquated political theories pun we dullards

http://imgur.com/a/ZEud6

14. @ PUDRYR, man some of those fellows may actually compliment you for improving their looks!

http://i.imgur.com/PttkgYj.jpg?1

15. Of a truth Colonel Buggy the grandson found that for a few of them it was not necessary to apply any makeup to morph them into the Demons that Fumbles is speaking of.

Where is my Dearest?

What has happened with her?

16. Inspired by Comments by Frustrated Business Man

“So gov’t sets itself up in open markets to compete against tax payers who it relies on for tax income needed to pay for social services, but then unfairly competes against said tax-payers due to its own tax-breaks and the lack of requirement to actually operate at a profit.

Technically, every statutory corporation in Bim is insolvent except BNOC and that is being sold to Kyfin to pay back the money the other useless statutory corporations owe him because they are insolvent.”

http://imgur.com/a/pcoju

17. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Hello My Sweet Piece

I am sorry these days I am not able to get on here like before. I have several assignments looking after and the office to run for a few weeks. My boss is away on a business trip for 2 weeks. Then I have to travel to the US with her on another important business trip. I had to remind her of where I go every year for the past several years. Be that as it may, we doing very good business with new clients, and so work demands are great. I have some posters that I am doing all on my own, so I hope they are good. I see Colonel Buggy has step up his poster campaign.

And piece my sweet piece, the Demon poster is the bomb. My goodness…you ain’t mekking no sport bout hey atall.

Oh by the way, I email to the email you provided and mail returned to me telling me that that email address does not exist. Has David not given you my new email?

18. here is my address again

Peaceuhderockyeahright@gmail.com

It must be working because the Calea people send me some interesting email just today which I gots to “distil” and get back to them on.

Once the email comes in from your specific address I will respond to you AND ONLY YOU

Yes the Colonel, is doing extremely well with the poster campaign.

He is a quick study, he started his activities here and because of his photographic skills he has migrated into this medium very quickly.

He has acute photographic acumen and is applying that to this medium.

Let me see.

Retired/semi retired he selectively takes jobs and is off grid for a little while but keeps up to date, is a military man fuh real, not like me a pretend rambo heheheheheheheh.

He loves Barbados, is a quiet man, not given to much talking in real real lfe but when he talks people listen.

He is respected by the BLP and while he may have worked with them, he has never compromised his morals for them. I say that because while people attack you and me, no one attacks him here.

So if his alter ego is known then he is much respected as being a man of principle.

Thanks per the compliment.

I must share this.

There is an old Radio Show on the BBC called “I’m sorry I haven’t a Clue, I think The americans have this Variant called Whose turn is it anyways, it is a word association exercise.

De Ole man does that ammmmm incessantly, like a kaleidoscope, all the time, most frightful thing really, but it keeps one extremely “sharp”, constantly in a state of mental readiness,

and it is annoying to some people who do not understand your “affliction” and misinterpret what is in fact just a “constantly on” tabula of the mind, this predisposition to joust with all comers, as “a warlike disposition”

Anyways enough of the sob story, So these dufuses say these inane things and that “word association disposition” gets triggered and one has to fight with the slow hands to generate images, hands that CANNOT keep up with the mind and its images.

Like I have said to the watchful DLP and the Troika

I will wait for your email, what happened with your gravatar?

19. SSS

Given that you are doing very good business with new clients, could I suggest that you share the secrets of your success with the Hon. Donville Inniss, Minister of International Business, Industry, Commerce and Small Business Development.

20. Dear President Obama,

Should you visit Barbados any time soon I would like to suggest that you not to look like anyone that the police even remotely suspect of a crime.

In Fact Sir, might i suggest that you send some pictures over to the Royal Barbados Police Force, before you come just to avoid any incidents

Certainly Mr. President, like many other concerned citizens, I would advise that, even if you have relatives from certain parts of Barbados, you may do best NOT TO claim to have come from “Haynesville Marl Hole or the Pine” (I AM FROM THE PINE) because those areas are the areas where the Royal Barbados Police Force will target when they need to “meet a quota” to solve outstanding crimes and therefore will target poor unfortunate black citizens from underprivileged areas.

When Air Force One arrives in BIM, do try not to pass through Jamaica, or any of the “Low islands” and make sure that none of your staff has an accent that can be mistaken for “low islanders” or after cursory searches for non existent drugs, there will be “a washpan of licks” afforded them simply for the crime of “undesirable City of Origin”

Remember to use your satellite phone while on the island because any call that you make in the country WILL BE ILLEGALLY MONITORED BY OUR POLICE.

Finally Sir, I note that you and your wife have been champions for the UnderDogs and for those who have no voice for themselves.

I would beg you sir to ask that some justice is given to poor me sir, Nazim Blackett from the Pine.

I would be appreciative if you could intervene and instruct “the higher ups in government” not our Director of Public Prosecutions, please avoid him, but could you advise them that beating citizens for crimes IS NOT THE FUNCTION OF THE POLICE, ANYWHERE IN THE CIVILIZED WORLD, where real policing is done.

I know that you are a busy man and are quite busy with the Presidential Elections but this is a poor 6 ft. 7 inch 20 year old black boy’s wish whose only “crime” is to have been born black

Nazim Blackett
    Victim of Barbados Police Brutality

21. BajanMice - TheGazer Avatar
    BajanMice – TheGazer

Wow…
    I am thinking that the Colonel has hired some help. The captions to the ‘stoopid cartoons’ seem to be written by a professional. Short and appropriate. I think the posting about moving the boundary of the Barbados territorial waters would get more views here than its current location.

“Walking with demons”. Jesus, man the pics look so natural , you have me believing I entered a land i the Twilight zone where these men are really monsters.

I have selected my team
    ac for inspiration
    PuDRYR and the Colonel for extracting messages from ac

———How does this imgur thingy work? When I go there, I see just one poster. Searching for others cartoons is not successful————

22. Colonel Buggy Avatar

BajanMice – TheGazer July 29, 2016 at 6:11 PM
    Man with my Brit pensions now slashed, I cannot afford any hired help.

23. Colonel Buggy Avatar

http://i.imgur.com/l3bcnLQ.jpg?1
    This gesture pales in comparison to what successive governments of Barbados,in recent times , have done.
    They have shifted the border of Barbados some 206 miles, and have gifted the island to Trinidad and Tobago.

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Colonel Buggy

You are shotting Colonel, Shotting….

@ Bajan Mice

Once you create a picture you go to Imgur.com and create an account

Preferably after going to google or yahoo or someplace and creating a fictitious account.

Create the account there and then it gives you an ability to upload your images, give them a name and a description.

Then it allows you to copy the link

Post them to a category, I generally use current affairs.

And share with th community then come here and paste the link

And you have also to add SSS to that list of employees

And the Honourable Blogmaster though he very stingy with he paling cock pictures

He got the loveliest paling Cok next to a tamarind tree from off he farm and he wun gi’ a fellah um so lef he out…lololol

25. This is a test Submission Avatar
    This is a test Submission

Just a weekly test to confirm **

26. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Due Diligence

Our clientele consists of persons who only does business with companies that have a proven track record of excellence and good business standard. These are not the type of individuals that associate with make believers and ”scratch ma back I you back” business. A few years ago we were asked by a very prominent business person there to do business with them. The associates turn it down without giving it any thought. That particular company thought that a few million dollars was an enticement. Little did he know that we have multimillion dollar contracts that make 10 million dollar offers look like cheese. We are not about the money but about the company we keep. And that company sees us as reputable, trustworthy, and highly professional. Scams, deals, drawbacks, kickbacks, cane ground meetings and various other secretive collusions and bad law making we keep far away from. I am not sure if Donville Inniss would want our type of work ethic in his backyard. He could try those other companies who depend on bribes for survival.

27. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right - INRI Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – INRI

@ Colonel Buggy

Someone needs to tell these politicians, particularly the Demonic Labour Party, that pointing is bad manners

If you travel the world you will learn that it is bad effing manners to pint

In America and European cultures, it is considered rude to point fingers at others. This hand gesture is an indication of a dominant – to – subordinate behavior in the professional world.

It is considered a gesture to single out an individual from a crowd. This aggressive signal is not liked by many, as no one likes to be singled out.

Indonesia
    In Indonesia it is considered extremely rude to point with the forefinger. It is especially rude if the pointing is towards a person. When pointing the Indonesian uses his thumb.

Thailand
    Pointing at someone is considered rude in many cultures, but particularly so in Thailand. If you must indicate someone, do so by lifting your chin in their direction. When motioning for someone to come over, wave your hand with fingers straight and palm down. Pointing as inanimate objects and animals is usually acceptable.

These riff raff have no effing manners nor “broughtup-sy”

28. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

If Mia Mottley wants to be next Prime Minister she must be as transparent as glass, upright and Gandhi, and humble as Job. Can we trust her?

https://imgur.com/gallery/I5oVD

29. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

MY Sweet pIECE

That is my first creation…yippeee.. took me three days…hahahaha

30. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ colonel buggy

You are something else!!!!!

Picture and two lines. Whaplax.

Font size, colour

Message short.

Simplicity and impact.

I know something that you don’t though, but it is all good, you are safe, with me

We both have the same first stage rocket propulsion objective

But you do know that we three musketeers are hated by the DLP AND, WHEN THEY ARE WHITEWASHED OUT, WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO GO TO THE GEORGE STREET HQ???