Ptrict Toppin, Deloitte appointed Judicial Manager of CLICO
Patrick Toppin, Deloitte’s appointed Judicial Manager of CLICO
Click to read the Deloitte_CLICO Report

476 responses to “CLICO Final Forensic Report UNSEALED”

1. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

To all CLICO Policy Holders

I AM NOT MEKKING MOCK SPORT AT YOUR LOSSES.

If de ole man was to say whu he plight is, wunna wud unnerstan that I am even more lick up that many of you.

Losing your life savings is no easy thing.

You age in one night, you get old and jaded sometimes you take in sick and die.

Or worse.

Sometimes you take in sick and you do not die but you languish lond and hard on deaths door with the resources to take care of your basic needs.

What can you do?

Either sit down and lament all of the faeces that they are putting in our faces or, when the moment presents itself, change the whole lot of them.

We are too old to be fooled again

2. Dee Ingrunt Squared Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Squared

@Pieces: “…This is 25 years of Wilderness for the Democratic Labour Party”===

You really believe so? You have a stronger conviction than most then.

The entire cabal of B and D top mafia dons have been complicit.

A true and proper hit from the capo di tutti capi/Godfather from the ‘old country’ would see removal of key personnel across the board.

When there is such a public washing of insider details and the omerta has been broken then there is a need to reset and restart.

In sum, we would be back to the same two groups but with a drastically changed roundtable of talking heads and in this case likely younger.

Would that see the banishment of the DLP for 25 years? Maybe, maybe not.

3. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Dee Ingrunt Squared March 11, 2015 at 6:56 AM
    “Why does this attorney continue to confess that his client was seeking a ‘legitimate gratuity payment’ from CLICO and did so via a fraudulent document?”

Couldn’t agree with you more!
    Shallow Hal is a real QC (Quintessential Cunt) for a lawyer. But he is indeed smart enough to write and speak ‘bullshite’ to justify his massive fees that would soon put the same “legitimate gratuity payment” to shame.

If the transaction was a “legitimate gratuity payment” why go the highly illegal circuitous route of raising a “false” invoice and issuing a ‘money-laundering’ cheque based on a fake invoice he personally approved for his own benefit?
    Why not issue a cheque to one of the Parris-controlled companies using the same method that his ‘regular remunerations’ were paid by?

Now that this ‘legitimate’ information about Leroy Parris’s money laundering and tax evasion schemes is in the public domain we shall await the reaction of the BRA and the law enforcement officials to confirm whether Barbados has now ripened into a fully-fledged banana republic or there is still hope for the Rule of Law in this so-called God fearing country that likes to boast of its clean international business centre credentials.
    The OECD, the UK, USA and Canadian I R Services along with Interpol are watching you guys, ya hear?

4. Dee Ingrunt Squared Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Squared

Nah, Dee is the link to the previous !!!

5. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

for those who think this is a joke , only tip of the fraud , look back 2008 posting , Some of you fool love to be stuck on stupid .

https://barbadosfreepress.wordpress.com/2008/04/14/chaotic-corrupt-land-titles-system-makes-for-risky-real-estate-transactions-in-barbados/

We must vote out the DLP and DLP and lock these Bitches up

this is why BANKS ARE LEAVING , WHY THEY NOW LOOK TO GO AFTER CREDIT UNIONS , NO CLEAR TITLE TO LAND , JUDGES ON THE BENCH WERE LAWYERS DOING THE SAME FRAUD , NOW AS A JUDGE THEY RE AFFIRM THEIR FRAUD

https://barbadosfreepress.wordpress.com/2008/04/14/chaotic-corrupt-land-titles-system-makes-for-risky-real-estate-transactions-in-barbados/

BANKING WILL NOT DEAL IN FRAUD , BETTER WAKE UP AND VOTE THEM OUT

6. PURDR – Piece

Well we generally agree except if you think the Bajan mind could consign any political party to a 25 year wilderness, we are not so persuaded. For we have seen this kind ah thing before and next election it was business as usual.

The country ain’t well! The body politic is terminally ill!

7. Dee Ingrunt Squared March 11, 2015 at 6:56 AM #

“Is the attorney saying that his client was right to get the monies due to him and how he did it was irrelevant?”

Hal Gollop is doing what he is being paid to do……….. represent Parris. But, I can only imagine how he now feels after holding a press conference on national TV, while “brandishing” (in excitement) correspondence with the intent of trying to substantiate Parris’ claim to the $3.33M gratuity, then to be subsequently made aware that his client obtained those funds by fraudulent means.

If we give Parris the benefit of the doubt, the possibility exists there may be some measure of legitimacy to his claim to be paid gratuity, and he may very well have the supporting documentation to verify such claim. However, when the collapse of CLICO became imminent, seems as though Parris decided he should get his gratuity by any means necessary, as evidenced by the following:

“The timing and creation of the invoice on December 30, 2008 and the related cheque payment on January 16, 2009 corresponded with growing concern regarding the financial status of CL Financial and related companies in Trinidad and Tobago, which culminated in the Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago announcing on January 30, 2009 that it was providing financial support to the CL Financial Group,” the forensic auditors noted.”

========================================================

“When contacted today, Parris’ attorney Hal Gollop, QC, told Barbados TODAY, he had not yet seen the report.
    However, he maintained that the $3.3 million was a legitimate payment due to his client, who he said was anxious to return to the High Court to have the injunction, which has frozen his assets, lifted.”

If Gollop actually made those comments, I believe they qualify him for a place in BU’s “Lawyer’s in the News” section.

8. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Miller;

Yes. ………. and the Central Bank steps in and takes 5 million of Parris’ money for safekeeping? The MoF, PM, GoCB and Parris should not be sleeping well when the report becomes public fodder.

But will the authorities do the right thing?
    Will they pursue the Families First account?
    Will they freeze Mara’s assets?

Will the DLP, at last seek to remove DT from their pantheon of heroes or seek to further fool the public by suggesting that:-

The invoice is a fraud where DT was not involved.
    Parris never received most of the proceeds of the 3.33 million dollar fraudulent invoice. Presumably some unknown person did it all using a purloined letterhead from DT associates. But why DT associates, Why not some other Law firm which would not have extracted 0.5 million?

But Parris has shown that he will not fall on his sword and that he will take all of them down with him, unless they get to him first.

Remember my perfect storm. It is blowing strong winds on us as we speak.

9. Did the report not indicate that the $3.3m cheque was deposited in the payee’s account? Who was the payee on the fake invoice?

10. @Dee

Lawyers are PAID to represent their clients

11. What Barbados Today needs to ask Hal Gollop QC is to explain how his client is entitled to 3.33 million extracted based on a faked invoice.

12. Tell me something I don't know Avatar
    Tell me something I don’t know

The executive summary probably raises more questions than it supplies answers.

Yes. It would seem that a fraud was committed with respect to the $3.3M. Question is who perpetrated that fraud? Was it Leroy Parris – he was the beneficiary and he seemed to have been the person approving the payment (even if he says he did not write the cheque). Was it the person who signed/prepared the invoice knowing that no real legal work occurred? Who was that individual? Was it Mara? Was it David? Someone else? If indeed it was not the law firm of Thompson and Associates that facilitated the transaction – why did those attorneys move with haste to dissolve that firm?

What would be the rationale for a company based in Barbados – CIL to effectively repay a loan on behalf of an insider (Lawrence Duprey) on the basis that its Trinidad-based owner was having cash flow or any other problem? I believe in accounting terms you could understand an amount that is immaterial being written-off so as to not waste any time in the future accounting for a couple thousand dollare here and there – basically to clean up the books especially if you might be contemplating a sale but to write off millions? And on behalf of Lawrence Duprey – who by all accounts would have or ought to have had the ability to repay? And if I read it correctly the loan was not between Duprey and CIL but between Duprey and CL Financial – surely that is at best poor judgement and poor corporate governance and at worse another FRAUD.

It would be highly improper for me to approve a questionable payment in someone else’s name when I know the funds had nothing to do with the invoice – they were just funds for me.

What will be important is for the BIPA and others with an interest to decide on a clear strategy and execute it with efficiency. one of the things they must consider is whether or not these decisions were properly taken – most companies will require the Board to approve substantial acquisitions and write-offs etc. And depending on the beneficiary – it would be required that anyone who would benefit declare their interest (in a contract or loan for example) and absent themselves while the decision is being made.

So the hard work is probably now beginning for policy-holders and their representatives.

Of course many want to get blood. On Thompson. On Mara. On Parris. I hope the BIPA and its advisors focus on recovering our money.

13. People are talking about the Clico fraudsters but there is a bigger fraud still in process. A fraud by so-called professionals which will be as bad as that conducted by Parris and Duprey et al. We give not an ‘uck what these JMs have to say. They will do what they have done in the past.

Policyholders will find that they will get less than 20 cent on the dollar, if they are lucky. When the dust finally settles.

By the time the corporate undertakers take they pound of flesh and assets are sold off to friends and family of interested parties.

By the time the reduction in value, based on years of litigation, depreciation and destruction of going value considerations kick in, policyholders will be in duck’s guts.

By the time fixed assets are sold off to the gangsters waiting at first slip, policyholders gine be holding their bellies and bawling fuh murder.

In all this we had the David Thompson and the Fruendel Stuart governments that could find money from taxpayers to bail OUT Four Seasons and left working peoples’ money in the sea spray to rust at Paradise, but they could not, early in this debacle, find funding to reorganize Clico to bail-out ordinary people. Instead what will happen is the bail-in of the corporate vultures, the JMs, the accountants, forensic and others and provide lots of work for lawyers who will be suing and counter-suing just for the fun of it.

And there are many more circumstances where this GOB interfered in the economy to protect other people. Like stinking Bizzy Williams. Like stinking Butch Stewart. The people of Barbados have to be eternal ‘ass’oles not to be able to see that we are merely window dressing for a system which gives not an ‘uck about us. Government’s duty is to serve their corporate masters.

If the government of Barbados could not save these policyholders harmed by an entity which they had many types of relationships wid, what is the purpose of a government? This feckless DLP government! Or an political opposition that talked a lot of shite but could not lift a finger to compel this feckless government, of which it is a part, to take action early on.

14. Dee Ingrunt Squared Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Squared

No disrespect intended to the memory of the Guyanese political activist so brutally murdered recently in that political mess.

But the only reason I suspect that Parris has not yet pushed to ‘fall on his sword’, to use an Are-We verbal thrust, is because he has quietly advised that there will be a lot of other blood spilled if one drop of his is lost due to this mess. He has the secrets stashed. The key for the public: his lost blood.

It is one thing to say that the invoice was not officially issued by the law firm but it is quite another to distance the law firm from the check that was issued in its name.

How can any of the administrative officers of the company not be aware of the money deposited to the law firm a/c?

How can the administrative officers of the law firm not be aware of a check issued to the law firm for such a large sum of money?

One amazing thing in life is the fact that extremely smart people as demonstrated by their success on university campuses or on examinations for professional accreditation have this inherent ability for gross absence of that intelligence just at those moments when it’s needed most.

They look us straight in the eyes and tell us, ‘well that invoice was a scam’ when intelligence seeks not to define the invoice but the check and disbursement of the money that was issued as a result of the scam invoice.

That’s as amusing as someone who wants to be President of the most powerful nation in the world telling us that she was too discombobulated to worry about different emails for gov’t and personal business. The very simple step of maintaining two separate email accounts or other simple process to maintain transparency could not be completed by this very intelligent person.

Yet she has no problem expecting people to accept that she can grasp and define much more complex matters as a President.

We are really all a bunch of stupid JAs because we actually believe this level of bull crap from the folks at DT Assoc., CLICO and all over.

15. Dee Ingrunt Squared Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Squared

@David…Lawyers are PAID to represent their clients”============

Absolutely.

I would hope though that mine does not ‘represent’ me straight to jail with his strange palaver.

Company on the skids…Gov’t cash infusion required…negotiations for same done…MOU to be ratified which advises no bonus or special salary payments to executives… less tha 5 days before signature of said MOU the CEO pays himself a ‘gratuity’ of $3.3M by means of a fraudulent invoice issued by the company legal rep.

My laywer is ‘representing’ my best interest by advocating that I was legitimately entitled to that gratuity which I received by illegal means.

There is representation and their is stupidity.

16. David March 11, 2015 at 10:01 AM #

“What Barbados Today needs to ask Hal Gollop QC is to explain how his client is entitled to 3.33 million extracted based on a faked invoice.”

Hahahahahahaha………………. Now, that’s the real question they should have asked him.

17. Dee Ingrunt Squared Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Squared

correction… and THERE is stupidity

18. When a company gets an invoice to pay, in this case Thompson & Associates, normal practice is for a brief / signed arrangement should have been on file. Lead partner of Thompson & Associates need to explain to the BA, Barbadians et al.

To Pacha’s point Price Waterhouse needs to start defending its reputation.

19. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Tell me something I don’t know March 11, 2015 at 10:05 AM
    “What will be important is for the BIPA and others with an interest to decide on a clear strategy and execute it with efficiency. one of the things they must consider is whether or not these decisions were properly taken – most companies will require the Board to approve substantial acquisitions and write-offs etc. And depending on the beneficiary – it would be required that anyone who would benefit declare their interest (in a contract or loan for example) and absent themselves while the decision is being made.”

Now here is where things get rather dicey for the Board of Directors and indeed the external Auditors.

Shouldn’t we be questioning the professional competence and integrity of an Auditor who fails to investigate the circumstances surrounding the write-off of such a large balance? Were these write-offs commented upon in the Auditors’ Notes to the Financial Statements and what did the Board of Directors do?
    Shouldn’t BIPA be looking to sue those Auditors for professional negligence? I am sure the Auditors in question have in place the requisite insurance to protect against such risks?

Artexerxes, you invaluable input is required here.

20. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

pieceuhderockyeahright March 11, 2015 at 7:27 AM #@

you got that right , change the lot of them when the time comes

That what have to be done, Only outside people or Person will give the truth and the names of the crooks,

People need to stop going with party liars and scumbags,
    People need to be smarter than the fools abut them , to be fooled for over 27 years of games ,

this list of the name called is a very real part of the land fraud monies launder and laundering in the Banks records that went world wide to see why S&P , Mood’s , IMF,WB, IDB pulling out , for the PM wanted $325Million to cover up Clico and did not get it , Wanted $60Million to help 2000families in the City and did not get it , Who wanted $160Million to complete 4 SEASONS and did not get it , So where did all the VAT money went to?

VAT for to launder the land from Violet Beckles in the UDC fraud company by the BLP Mia and Owen,

SO with no clear title to land the world banks have no BUSINESS IN BARBADOS ,

FIRST Caribbean Bank will be Next , they have infected the banking system with HIV, Aids, Ebola and chicken-GUN – YA, Cancer of Barbados need to be cut out ,

New Elections and vote for anyone that have nothing to do with the dlp or blp,

These crooks can not be in the plan for the recovery of Barbados only the cover up, with more fraud papers,

you all need to call the COP and Station Sgt Mark White and the DPP to find out why these crooks are not charged,

21. Dee Ingrunt Squared March 11, 2015 at 10:26 AM #

“Company on the skids…Gov’t cash infusion required…negotiations for same done…MOU to be ratified which advises no bonus or special salary payments to executives… less tha 5 days before signature of said MOU the CEO pays himself a ‘gratuity’ of $3.3M by means of a fraudulent invoice issued by the company legal rep.”

There are some interesting issues that have to be examined:

1) CHBL’s accountants had to be involved in the process of preparing fraudulent financial statements, whereby the accountants were in the process of overstating the value the company’s assets, understating expenses and liabilities and inappropriately recognizing revenue.

2) Although auditors may not have direct corporate governance responsibility, their role is to ensure the shareholders receive reliable financial information.

Sarbanes-Oxley Act (SOX) requires separate report on effectiveness of internal controls as well as communicating to the board of management any disagreements with management that may have some effect on the company’s financial statements or the audit report, any weaknesses perceived in the internal control and accounting systems and non-compliance with legal requirements or regulations, financial transaction irregularities and fraud.

Taking the above into consideration, it may not be too unreasonable to assume that CHBL’s external accountants, presumably Price, Waterhouse, Coopers [PWC], were not conforming to corporate governance best practices while conducting their audits of company’s financial transactions.

22. Dee Ingrunt Squared Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Squared

@Artax, it may not be too unreasonable to assume that CHBL’s external accountants, presumably Price, Waterhouse, Coopers [PWC], were not conforming to corporate governance best practices

Maybe they were conforming but had a dose of that intelligence lapse at the very worst moments!

But your point is absolutely well stated. Can we say Enron or Madoff or ….

Unfortunately (no knock on your profession) this goes back to what has been noted in the Pacha remarks and my tongue-in-cheek comments about ‘Houses of Card’.

Although I may not love Vladimir as Pacha’s man of the year at least in his world he determines which company will take the spoils when he shuts down an enterprise.

In this free market society the ACCA smart fellows does get money for annual audits, get money to be Receivers/JM when the companies fail, get money to be expert witnesses at the courts for those failed companies and then get more money again to restart the new companies.

And of course too the legal eagles and the slew of other professionals that are involved.

It really is a great gig. This thing of professional rites of operation on the bones of company failures.

Really great gig. They all love it.

23. Slow and sure the nastiness is seeping into the public domain. The airwaves today run hot, and social media. Let us see what the full report brings. Already the political jackasses are out front defending the indefensible even at the expense of suffering policyholders.

On Wednesday, 11 March 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:

24. Bustopher Jones Avatar

I do not read the forensic as saying that the invoice was a fake as absolving Thompson from liability. Not that the invoice itself was forged or false, but rather that the INVOICE was bogus. In other words,that no work was done for the sums claimed!

25. The corporate or organizational structure of a company is important is a discussion such as this. A large company, such as CLICO, and in compliance with an effective corporate governance system, may consist of an audit or accounting committee as a component of its organizational structure.
    Some companies may require the committee’s membership to include professional accountants or individuals who have an adequate knowledge of finances. This may explain why individuals such as Tony Marshal were on CLICO’s board.

Auditors disclose, in the notes to management, all the irregularities, mistakes, etc revealed by the audit. Corporate governance best practices would suggest, discussions about the audit results would be discussed with the audit/accounting committee.

If corporate governance was at the forefront of CLICO’s organizational management structure, how did the company find itself in the mess it’s currently faced with?

26. Bustopher Jones March 11, 2015 at 11:37 AM #

“I do not read the forensic as saying that the invoice was a fake as absolving Thompson from liability. Not that the invoice itself was forged or false, but rather that the INVOICE was bogus. In other words, that no work was done for the sums claimed!”

Well stated!!!

27. @David March 11, 2015 at 5:21 AM “Report shows $3.3 million CLICO invoice was not issued by Thompson & Associates”

So if it was not issued by Thompson and Associates, then who issued this invoice?

And even more importantly who received the $3.3 million dollars? Thompson and Associates? And if not Thompson and Associates then who?

And if Thompson and Associates received (in error?) $3.3 million did they cash the check that was issued to them (in error?) Or did Thompson and Associates return the check to CLICO with a note saying we did not invoice you therefore we are returning this check?

Can somebody explain to a simpleton exactly wha’ happen?

28. @”questionable transactions, including an $11.5 million write off to CLICO’S Trinidad-based parent company, CL Financial, whose former executive chairman of Lawrence Duprey personally benefited from a $3.5 million loan repayment by CIL.”

So how, and why is it that the money of poor Bajan pensioners was used to pay off the a $3.5 million debt of the rich foreigner Lawrence Duprey?

The rich foreigners and their Bajan enablers, living and dead laughing at we again, and again, and again.

29. Since this report has been released has anybody asked our Honourable Prime Minister Freundel Stuart whether Leroy Parris is still not a leper and whether Leroy is still Freundel’s friend?

30. “In summary, we found that the Thompson & Associates invoice purportedly for legal fees and retainer and used to make the payment by CIL, was FALSE…They found that the actual invoice submitted for payment was not issued by Thompson & Associates, but “was created solely to facilitate the payment and to conceal its true nature, which was partial payment of a substantial gratuity to the benefit of Mr Leroy Parris, the former chairman of CIL and CHBL.”

Can anybody explain if this is money laundering?

Is money laundering against the law?

Did the VAT office receive the payment that was due upon the generation of this invoice?

Did the Inland Revenue Department (now BRA) receive the tax payment that was due upon the generation of this invoice?

Just last week the Minister of Finance was talking about tax dodgers. If tax dodging took place will BRA go after the Prime Minister’s friend? Will the Minister of Finance insist on this?

31. Is there any truth in the story that a registered pension plan administered by Life of Barbados since the 80’s and subsequently moved to Clico in the 90’s by Duprey in his then position as chairman of that corporation based in Trinidad,has been negatively impacted by this local Clico debacle.If this is so,then another group of persons have been dealt a devastating blow in their old age by Duprey and Parris.

32. all the B u legal gurus have gotten it wrong in reference to DT and his involvement in LP and money laundering .The Facts as being presented in the unsealed report shows no collaboration .Now for those who wants to see their predicated outcome it would be a wise judgement to hold wunna political biasis andlas vegas style over the top predictions cause wunna would once again proven wrong

33. For those who live on the rock we know that Thompson and Parris were peas in a pod. In is only a matter of time but his legacy has already taken a hit. Mara will be next.

On Wednesday, 11 March 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:

34. @ac March 11, 2015 at 12:36 PM “all the B u legal gurus have gotten it wrong in reference to DT and his involvement in LP and money laundering”

So ac who created the $3.3 million invoice?

And who received the $3.3 million?

And where is that $3.3 million now?

35. As I said previously, get a piece of paper and type out an invoice with Thompsons name on it, instruct Clico accounting to prepare a cheque payable to Thompson then endorse it on the back with a pay to a third party other than Clico. The word that best describes this is FRAUD.

36. are-we-there-yet Avatar

ac;

Suggest that instead of making patently erroneous and illogical conclusions from the JM’s now unsealed report that you advise Mara to get out, while the going is good, from Crystal Court which is under the microscope and from the not so honourable House of Assembly. Perhaps even from Barbados as very choppy seas are in the offing.

The portents from the unsealed JM report don’t look so good for her and the Thompson Legacy.

37. are-we-there-yet Avatar

SITH;

What you said didn’t make sense then and it still doesn’t make sense.

Can any portion of that money be traced to DT’s probated will and estate?
    Looks like Mara may have to open that estate to scrutiny by the authorities.

Whose signatures were on the cheque?

Why was the firm precipitously liquidated when the information on the cheque first came out?

Are you one of the people spreading the information to the yardfowl that even Parris did’nt get any of the proceeds?

Who was the forger?

Why would he use the fraudulent DT invoice to get the funds without DT himself and Parris being in the loop?

38. “all the B u legal gurus have gotten it wrong in reference to DT and his involvement in LP and money laundering…”

Firstly, no one has “gotten it wrong in reference to DT and his involvement in LP and money laundering”, the synopsis of the report as outlined in executive summary specifically stated that the invoice did not come from the LAW FIRM Thompson & Associates.

Then you have to consider the rationale behind the judicial manager’s decision to initiate a civil suit against both Parris and the estate of Thompson. So don’t jump up and dance ……. yet.

Secondly, were these not the same people who were on BU submitting contributions to the effect that Parris was innocent. So how come they are describing his actions as “LP AND MONEY LAUNDERING”?

By mentioning “involvement in LP and money laundering”, is the consortium admitting they “have ALSO gotten it wrong in reference to LP?

If the consortium has now come to realization about “LP and money laundering”, now the shit has hit the fan, judging from their comments, are they now abandoning LP’s ship?

Don’t the consortium think “it would be a wise judgment to hold wunna political biases” when attacking the leader or any other member of the opposition?

Or is it case where there is one rule for the DLP, whereby they have free reign and a God given right to criticize anyone, unchallenged?

While on the other hand, anyone who dare criticizes the DLP is accused of being politically biased?

39. Why are these people not in orange jumpsuits? Or rather blue-grey dungarees?

40. Oh Thompy, oh Thompy…

Why did the JM not go after assets of Thompson from the outset?

The report says it all, David Thompson is another DLP thief.

41. Dee Ingrunt Squared Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Squared

David, r u going to lead the charge to remove his name from all things at that place in Waterford, any and all places in St. John and any other place so graced by his disgraced name.

Oh how Mascoll must be gloating on the inside that the true Thompson has now been revealed for all to see.

Or maybe there is yet another twist to this saga. We shall see.

Oh btw has there been any reasons given why the financial regulatory agency was keen to keep the report sealed?

42. It is called uncle-nephew relations.

43. Dee Ingrunt Squared Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Squared

David; Jesus blessed father! Why oh why such blatant corruption and fraud.

To what avail these dirty pieces of silver? Just momentary joy.

And Mrs. Thompson is sitting comfortably in our House of Assembly.

ENUFF. It is called crookery.

This is absolute the most disturbing incestuous cluster **** I have seen in a while.

44. David March 11, 2015 at 4:08 PM #

“Oh Thompy, oh Thompy… Why did the JM not go after assets of Thompson from the outset? The report says it all, David Thompson is another DLP thief.”

Yes, David, I must agree with you and the following excerpts from the report prove it all:

“Electronic Evidence”:
    “As noted above, we secured and examined email data obtained relating to certain current and former employees of CIL, Including Mr. Terrence Thornhill. The email data shows that Thompson and Associates Invoice #20067 was emailed to Mr. Thornhill by “David Thompson” at 11.42am on December 30, 2008 using an email address thompy@carlbsurf.com. Internet research and email data we reviewed show this to be an email address used by the late Mr. Thompson, formerly a partner of Thompson and Associates and, at that time, the Prime Minister of Barbados. There was no accompanying message to Mr. Thornhill In the email enclosing the Invoice, such as a note explaining why the Invoice was being submitted or the nature at the significant charges It referred to. This suggests that matters related to the invoice had already been discussed.”

“We note that certain 01 these related parties did not appear to pay full market value for their units when the prices paid by third parties for comparable units were taken Into account, based on Barbados land registration documents we obtained. Certain related parties paid up to $26,000 less than third parties making similar purchases 01 units at Crystal Court, Including Mr. Parris (or his companies), a company related to Mr. Thompson, Mr. Thorn hill and others.”

45. Make no sense arguing with jack asses

46. The Lawyers are going to make a fortune out of this fiasco.

It will be impossible to “sanitize” some of those million dollar transactions.

Hope the policy holders and PENSIONERS are not forgotten.

47. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

Is this Terence Thornhill the same person who can be seen on the first page of the Directors Profile document of the Enterprise Growth Fund Limited?

That document can be found at http://egfl.bb/docs/Directors_Profiles.pdf

I just wanted to know if this Terence Thornhill referenced in this fiasco is the dame person that “has held the position of chairman ofEnterprise Growth Fund Ltd. for the past four years. With vast experience as an accountant and a senior insurance executive, he brings several years experience in the financial services industry to his role as chairman. Terrence Thornhill is a Fellow of the Institute of CharteredCertified Accountants and a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Barbados. He is a board member of Clico Holdings, Rayside Construction, St. Lucia Distillers and a former board member of AT&T and Cingular operations in Barbados and St. Lucia. Mr. Thornhill is the President of Clico Holdings, Barbados Ltd”??

Oh Blogmaster when this is over you going to have to create a page specifically for those “BLAMED & SHAMED” in this here “Fatted Calf”

Actually two pages cause Fumble and his nose going hold pun one page by heself…

48. @PUDRYR

Yes, the same Thornhill.

@Dee

It hurts.

49. @ Simple Simon. The report fails to state where the invoice originated. We only know for a fact that a check was written for 3.3 million to Thompson and Associates. This was stated on page 5 of the document when the Judicial Manager was seeking to interview a Ms. Cheryl Haynes regarding her involvement in cosigning that check along with Mr. Thornhill. Mara Thompson should be able to inform us all if the check was indeed returned. In my opinion the title and first paragraph of this article by Barbados Today was not only misleading but implied that there was no guilt on the part of Thompson and Associates.