Submitted by ROK (as a comment)

The food that you eat everyday is laced with drugs. The amount of people dying from cancer; the amount of people with asthma; the amount of people with diabetes, where did you think they get these conditions from?

Consider this. We have a flour mill in Barbados bleaching white flour as it has been bleached for about the last 50 years. Now the by-product from bleaching flour is a substance called Alloxan . Look it up.

Alloxan is a drug that is used to induce diabetes in rats so that scientists can study diabetes. They used to fool us that diabetes was hereditary. We know that it is the flour and that drug that eats away at your pancreas. You legally buy the flour that is killing you and these people selling it to you at record profits, but you are not complaining. You want to lock away your own people who, like the shop-keeper getting the flour, getting their hard drugs from the large drug lords and selling them the same way.

I put it to you, that the drug retailer is as innocent (or guilty) as the shopkeeper who selling flour and those who making and wholesaling the flour are no different from the ones making the cocaine or crack. They are as equally damaging but I don’t hear you say lock up the flour mill and the shopkeeper for selling things that destroying people’s lives.

You understand that you cannot get away from the alloxan flour? Bread, biscuits, bread crumbs that you put in your gravy, the dumplings, coconut bread, etc… but also whole wheat bread because they take the white flour and mix it back with bran flakes and some pills which are supposed to replace the wheat germ, cream of wheat, etc., that they take out of the original flour.

Just think about anything that is made from/with flour and to eat it is to destroy your life. Let’s go:

Batter to fry chicken (meats) with;
the sweet biscuits you give you children;
the corn curls;
You are a vegetarian and eat gluten?
The muffins;
the stuffing
the fish cakes
the patties
the shortbread
salt bread
sandwich bread
cookies of all types
and the list goes on.

Just take a look at the labels on the foods you buy and you will find either flour or modified corn starch. These are the foods with the drugs that are destroying our lives, not the drug dealers.

As for marijuana, I hope that you know that Canada is a leading cultivator of marijuana; legally too.

Take a look:

We cannot continue to be fooled by people who doing the same thing for bigger profits and then condemn our own in the worst way; wish death upon them, but smile all the way to the supermarket for a bag of flour. What is that?

265 responses to “We Are What We Eat, Alloxan And All!”

1. @ac

Don’t fall into the same trap I did. The man is a hopeless case. Hold your peace.

2. @GP

I do not do drugs legal or otherwise . You are in an industry that promote the use of drugs which has killed many people . THe only difference is that the medical organisation has the backing of the government. How does that make you feel? As
    illiterate as I am I still have the right to question and be skeptical of those who make a living telling me what is good for my body and what is not.
    Now carry on with your rant . In some instances the Drug Tylenol has said to causes serious side effects and death. .

3. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Sapidillo

In the medical profession; one doctor recommends using ABC while another doctor suggests staying away from the same ABC, because one doctor is better informed or read than the other OR HE TOOK A BETTER HISTORY FROM THE PATIENT AND GOT THE CORRECT DIAGNOSIS.

In the case of hypertension, individual patients must be treated with different agents because the main factor of the equation contributing to each persons hypertension may be different.

It is generally thought that the treatment of blacks ought to begin with a loop diuretic, whereas whites respond better to beta blockers.

You don’t want to give a beta blocker to persons with an already poor circulation or an already slow heart rate because beta blockers slow the heart rate to allow the heart to fill so that the stroke volume of the heart will be better. Ie it increases the efficiency of the heart.

Whereas methyl dopa (aldomet) can be given to most women including in pregnancy, it is now stupid to give it to men since we have better alternatives. In the bad old days of the 70’s before the advent of ACE inhibitors & calcium channel blockers, many men preferred to die (and did so!) rather than suffer the indignity of failure to achieve an erection as the Aldomet acted at all nerve endings!

You can not give the same brand or dose of the contraceptive pill to all women You need to consider their body weight, if they use alcohol or other drugs that are inducing their liver enzymes and thus causing them to eliminate the drug faster than required. In prescribing the pill great patience must be entertained by both doctor and patient

You are right that “Some people have been eating certain foods for a long time that contain lots of cholesterol/animal fat, sugar, salt, etc. and they have been in excellent health; their lab results have been in range year after year.” This is because they have a different metabolism that allows them to burn their food up and also achieve the required homeostasis. Many folk with abnormal cholesterol levels have HEREDITARY CHOLESTEROLEMIA. Remember as I have said already on this thread SOME DISEASES ARE HEREDITARY or ACQUIRED . I wont go in to the details here. But that is the answer!

Re I heard of two siblings who for fun and curiosity decided to eat and drink the same identical foods and portions. I think it was for six months. They got different health results. One of them were within range and the other a way out of range – one had a high Total Cholesterol and HDL, and normal Triglycerides while the other had normal results except for the LDL; their glucose and other results differ greatly. These siblings have different metabolic rates, that’s all.

Moderation is indeed the answer to many situations, but abstinence is the solution in some circumstances. There is indeed much that is written that is of value; but there is much that is conflicting, and thus confusion. As you point out “There is more than the type of foods being consumed; lifestyle and individual metabolism is part of it..”

It is indeed a pleasure to read something of sense on this thread. Though I am a mere doctor not qualified to give advice on health and only an untalented 3/10 teacher, I hope that you have gleaned some thing from the nuggets of truth that I have observed in practice for many years.

4. @Rok

Recently I mentioned cassava flour as another alternative to use I also read in one of the newspapers where a company was considering putting it on the market.What do you think?

5. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I am not in any industry. I teach Basic Sciences
    I dont make drugs, but Pharmacology is one of my favorite subjects. Thats how I knew that alloxan is not a drug! LOL.

It is not in the toxicology section of the courses either. And MME has now made it clear to the forum that it is not known to beassociated with the cause of diabetes as I said all along. So mucch for the “education” from King Rok!

Doctors dont promote drugs, they prescribe them, and they see great benefits therefrom. Like aminophyline & hydrocortisone IV in acute asthmatics in the old days to name one! And antibiotics before drug resistance took over.

Digoxin in heart failure
    Apresoline in the labor ward in women with preeclampsia
    And I can go on but you would not know would you?

Re the use of drugs have killed many people

The lack of drugs has resulted in the death of many BEFORE DRUGS AS WE KNOW THEM AND SINCE!

Re . The only difference is that the medical organisation has the backing of the government. How does that make you feel? VERY GOOD I PARTICIPATED WITH GOD’s HELP IN SAVING THE LIVES OF MANY AND AMELIORATING THE CONDITIONS OF MANY OTHERS!

The use of drugs is an art!

Yes indeed illiterates have have the right to question and be skeptical of those who make a living telling them what is good for my body and what is not. AND I AS A COMPTENT INTELLECTUAL HAVE THE RIGHT TO DEBUNK YOUR BS!

I will tell you something else too illiterates have the right to have the same doctors they mock and scorn come out at night and care for them when they have done as they like all their lives!

FYI
    The drug paracetamol (several brand names in Bim) (also called acetamenophen in the USA with brand name Tylenol ) only causes serious side effects and death when taken in over dose (or the patient experiences a drug idiosyncracy). AND I TELL YOU THAT WITH AUTHORITY AND WITHOUT FEAR OF CONTRADICTION. This is not King Rok spouting BS.
    (I dont teach like the “scribes and the Pharisses).

Paracetamol over dose just happens to be one of my favorite topics that I stress to medical students. I trust that you have learned something today. With you iIts like pulling teeth, but I am willing to invest the time in teaching even the dense among us…..and you are dense! LOL

BTW I never called anyone names on the religious threads. Check the archives. And I have only called the two morons on BU names along with the dyslexic irritant.

I will do a little work now. When I surface I will deal with a few other issues. LOL

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

You can buy cassava flour at the Maas clinic. Its located , next to the “wet lands”. Go buy some for your fellow moron and get some xylitol too.

Oh by the way thats the alcohol of the five carbon sugar xylose. Good for the teeth too!

7. @GP
    “Doctors don’t promote drugs they prescibe”. Well what is the difference Doc?.How many doctors do you think do any kind of research in getting to know the side effect of a prescibed drug before prescribing it to a patient. Many patients who have prescribed drugs by their doctors stop taking them because of the various side effects.I know of afriend who was prescribed a pill for high blood pressure and the side effects were devastating to the point where she would pass out.There is something terribly wrong with the pharmalogical industry and people are seeking more holistic alternatives . Is there someting wrong with that?

8. @GP
    On Cassava Flour read what others are thinking as we all cant be all so illiterate as you wouldsuggest . Some times some of us are ahead of our time. Most inventors were laughed at when they had differing opinion to society as a whole about an invention .
    READ http://www.barbados today issue 28/05/2010. An article speaks to theissue of the use of cassava flour as a heathy alternative which you again scoffed at. You are too quick to crticise maybe it has somehing to do with your age.LOL!

9. @ac

Yes cassava has been said to be a vital food, that would rid us of a lot of the health problems we have, including diabetes.

Bread from cassava is a tricky one. Cassava makes a very heavy bread. One of the things we have to do is learn how to use cassava flour.

10. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Read my post again I told you where you can buy cassava flour in Bim at Maas clinic. It is located on Highway 7 next to the banking road ” in the wet lands.

You can buy cassava “hats” there too. Apparently the elderly folk use to make and eat them in Bim. Not sure if Maas imports them or get them made by local folk.
    There is a “health” restaurant there too.

You are so quick to criticize me you dont read or listen. I actually USE cassava flour! It has a lower glycemic index than other flours as far as I was told. Have it shipped from a few sources here in the USA.

Again if you can understand you will have read that I took a vcourse in Botanical Medicine years ago. I even shared information on these agents on this forum earlier this year.

You cant tell me about side effects of drugs or holistic medicine, fool I teach Pharmacology. and have access to texts of so called “holistic” medicines that are written like any standard Pharm text.

I am just casting pearls to illiterate swine on BU. You all have cast me in a mold as if I am one tract. You do not know about me or my practices.

Here are morons trying to teach me medicine

FYI an alternative medicine book was piblished in Bim last year in which the authorrespected me enough to ask me to read the manuscript and comment on his thesis that fungus is implicated in many diseases.

I got great benefit by using anti fungus tabs.

11. @GP
    “You cannot tell me about holistic medicine”
    Says Who! Yes I can ! I can say anything I can , should , and bloody like. Just like you can shout all the way to the mountain top with your name calling.
    Good to hear that you are not critical of cassava flour. However how come you never mentioned it on this thread . No I am not quick to criticise you. However when we all agree on the same thing the “Illiterate ones” learn nothing. I am not a card carrying member of “The Mutual Admiration Society”. One thing you have to learn Doc That when everybody agrees nothing is accomplished and I guess that is what make your job a lot harder.Now carry on about the benefits of cassava i would like to hear more.

12. Georgie Porgie Avatar

My job is very easy
    I teach Basic Sciences to folk who want to learn. When they dont understand they ask questions

My experience on BU is that the the “Illiterate ones” learn nothing whatever you do or say! Ah lie? When iliterate folk close their already blank and barren minds the result is predictable.

When folk agree MORE is accomplished! Days have been spent on this thread disagreeing about the fact that alloxan does not cause diabetes in humans because illierate jackasses would nbot listen to those who KNOW.

I dont need you to admire me. I have many admirers at home and abroad that can employ me. Have me lecture and teach them in my areas of expertise. Pay my air fare to go to far of pl;aces of the world to teach. Entertain me here and there. Shower me with gifts

Ask King Rok to teach you about cassava just like he taught you error about alloxan. You are not willing to learn anything from me.

13. @GP
    Ask King Rok to teach you about cassava just like he taught you error about alloxan.
    ok.
    You just like to control everything !
    “When folks agree more is accomplished”.Only if you are in the military! and the drill
    Sargeant has the final word.
    However in the civilian world we are taught to question and agree or disagree with each other.

14. @GP
    On thissubject I have the Final Word

CLASS DISMISSED! ENJOY YOUR VACATION

15. ac
    Oh lawd, I was ‘away’ fa a bit and dis is wah I come back to. Look, you got to rebuke de ‘devil’ dat claim to be holier than thou. Leh he know dat all de high falutent medical terms he know and ‘showing off’ wid can’t get he thru dem Pearly Gates dat he seem so familia wid. Dr. Devil is he real name. You realize how he love to insult people’s intelligence and den play he talking shite bout ‘ he having lil fun’. All of us can’t have the same IQ level ya sunuvabitch. We are all children of the universe, ya p-hole.

ROK

My guava-jelly, when I take you out to dinner at the Hilton, you could risk refusing anyting pun de menu and you would know wah God you servin?
    Mwahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Sapadillo
    I agree wid you. Eat, drink n be merry because tomorrow is promised to noone. And with that said, I gine n drink a white rum. Want one?

16. @bonny

According to the most High Holy . ac is a mormon.,a fool, illiterate. What a temperhe has?
    “ANGER MANAGEMENT” recommended

17. Straight talk Avatar

After analysing GP’s posts over this last year, I have come to the conclusion he is seriously troubled in his endlife crisis.

Torn between his self assessment as an evangelistic educator, and the obvious latent desires of the flesh he has so sadly spurned or deliberately avoided has warped his admittedly talented mind.

LOL, in less tolerant societies he would be stoned as a charlatan and pervert.

His pomposity and easy recourse to ridicule leaves him fatally exposed to any serious follower on these blogs.

As the rapture approaches, he maybe hopes the omniscient one will shoe him in because the vehemence of his exegisis will somehow mask the barely disguised underlying feelings of hate and non-recognition.

But there again I may be wrong, and he is a Christian after all.

18. GP I have always respected educated people. I respect people who make good choices in life.
    I think it is fantastic that you are not only a Medical doctor but you also have a degree in Theology.

However, I find your treatment of fellow bloggers to be extremely offensive, particularly because you claim to be a true believer.

You make very good contributions to this blog but relentlessly accompanying your presentations with insults directed at your Bajan brothers and sisters is disappointing.

You probably have set a record on BU for the number of times you used the words jackass,moron,illiterate to describe your fellow Bajan bloggers.

God in all likelyhood will forgive you for your viscious verbal attacks on BU bloggers.

I guess you can plead provocation by the lesser mortals..

19. Straight talk Avatar

As a lesser mortal Hants. may I thank you for your timely intervention.
    But in my ex-professional’s capacity I welcome the response of the good doctor, as it will progress my initial diagnosis of his unfortunate condition.

20. ac
    An old farmer once said,’ The best sermon is LIVED, not preached”. Someone needs to pass on this good, godly info to the despicable ol doc so that he can start living ma brotha, start living. Look ac, I am so sick and fed up with his ungodly behaviour, that if tomorrow he come on BU and said that he has found the cure for cancer, you know dat Bonny gun tek she chance wid de cancer? I doan wanna hear one shite from he man. Enough is enough.

Straight Talk
    Now dat is straight talk.

Hants
    Well said.

Medical degree + Theology degree= Pompous Piece a Pupp

21. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

@BT,

BP is going back to a containment strategy using methanol injection for hydrate prevention and mitigation… http://bp.concerts.com/gom/kentwellstechupdatelong053110.htm

What are your thoughts BT… is this more “complete nonsense” to buy another “week to cover some big behinds”, or do you think this has a chance of working?

It is easy to criticize their efforts (after the fact) while not sharing any ideas of your own on better approaches… or is it that you believe they should resign themselves to your “mother of all catastrophes” prognosis and not try anything until the relief wells are completed?

22. Hants et al

Here is a bit of home grown philosophy:

Man who turn the other cheek often end up with bruises on both sides of face

23. LOL

Quid dixi et scripsi, dixi scripsi que.
    Dont we all have the right of free speech on BU? LOL
    The herd has come out in force.
    Some are even Psychologists, now.
    Very amusing, and biased.
    Funny enough no one can address the real issues or add any thing to the discussion. You can attack me till the cows come home.

But I use my words purposely to get the effect I want. You guys cant control me!

It is moronic to categorically come here and say that diabetes is caused by alloxan.

It is moronic to eat bread and drink sweet drinks thrice daiy for three months dont you think.

It is the height of ignorance to state that the accepted aetiology of diabetes is fraudulent dont you think.

It is pompous and stupid to say that the profession closed ranks when a doctor was disciplined because he was unethical in spurious activuty to show that vaccine caused problems.

And I can go on.

I never heard a mumbling word (as the negro spiritual goes)
    When all is said and done I was correct in the information I brought to the table. That is my interest and focus.

Anything the moronic braying BU donkey comes to this forum and spewews bovine excrement I will debunk it in the strongest terms, regardless to the opinions of the illiterate herd, and who ever choses to attack me, whether friend, foe or fiend!

You jokers seem to think that you guys affect me with your comments. My bills are paid the pantry is full and I am happy, and enjoying myself immensely as you all get all worked up .

I turned the other cheek for 18 months!

It is easy to criticize me but NONEOF YOU have anything to share on the topic under discussion

NONE OF YOU have any ideas of your own on the topic under discussion

All you can do is attack me, cause you cant address the issues

Hants
    Re I find your treatment of fellow bloggers to be extremely offensive, particularly because you claim to be a true believer.

I didnt hear you opine when fellow bloggers have been extrtemely offensive towards me for over 18 months

I make NO APOLOGY NONE WHAT SOEVER for any thing I have said to the two morons who repeatedly attack and seek to contradict eberything i say especially when I AM CORRECT AND WHEN THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SAY!

I find the bias dissapointing too ! Dont you thinK

Have you said ONE word to these morons and ONCE said to these folk MAN THE DOC IS RIGHT.. HE HAS A POINT HE IS L:OGICAL AND COHERENT. No but you join the herd to attack me.

Bush Tea directed the most cruel and unecessary attack on me. I turned the other cheek. The only man that said a word was MME!

Was not BT’s attack on me a viscious verbal attack too?

Re You probably have set a record on BU for the number of times you used the words jackass,moron,illiterate to describe your fellow Bajan bloggers.

And I make no apology for doing so
    I TOLD THE ABSOLUTE TRUTH ABOUT THE TWO BLOGGERS WHOM I SO ADRESSED.

And yes I will plead provocation by the lesser mortals.

And friend I am not angry as some opine……..JUST LOGICAL JUST GIVING THE FACTS JUST TRUTHFUL

WE NEED TO BE FAIR ON BU AND CUT OUT THE BIAS

When illiterate uneducated morons spew bovine excrement on BU in my siubject areas of specialty as they seek to contradict me I WILL SAY WHAT I FEEL. just as the herd is saying what you are saying today.

and in the final analysis ALLOXAN IS NOT THE CAUSE OF DIABETES

WHEN AN ATTACK ON MY CONTRIBUTION BY AN ILLITERATE MORON WAS MADE I DEBUNKED IT AS THE TWIT DESERVED. Those who dont like it can lump it, and talk all the BS you like till the cows come home !

I am unrepentant in this matter! OK Be dissapointed be abusive what ever. I come here to amuse myself and share information when I can

I dont come here to be part of a club or a mythical family or to be loved or to please or to be accepted by the herd or for any benefits what so ever. I am NOT part of the BU choir.

Now cuss me some more herd! Indicate again how the herd instinct works. I just love it.

24. There are 173 posts on this thread
    Count the ones that address the issues at hand, and you will find that little progress has been made.
    ERROR HAD TO BE DEBUNKED!

Man the moron has slinked off into the darkness with his head down, and his tail between his legs. His error has been exposed! HE HAS BEEN TYAUGHT THAT YOU CANT DEFEND THE INDEFENSIBLE!

I have done my job in ensuring that the truth about medicine is presented on BU. And I will not apologize for my style.

I look foward to hear the further psychological analysis from the unlearned unprofessional untaught illiterate would be Psychologist.

I will be working the herd like salts, man. The herd WILL not control me. LOL

25. “Man the moron has slinked off into the darkness with his head down, and his tail between his legs. His error has been exposed! HE HAS BEEN TYAUGHT THAT YOU CANT DEFEND THE INDEFENSIBLE!”

Yeah! You get what you want? I came here and said that alloxan caused me to contract diabetes? Liar. I stated my experience, Johnny. You are a master at deception. I sought to try to establish a link if there is one. I stated that Alloxan is used to induce diabetes in mice and that we are consuming this same substance. Is that not fair concern for any layman? I also stated that we should try and stop putting all these trace toxins in our body because traces add up.

You are a damned liar and a fraud too. Who the hell you think you are? You like the cow that gives a good bucket of milk and then kick it down. Useless! Bovine excrement in more ways than one. I have to agree that you have mental problems; serious insurmountable mental problems and should be institutionalised for your own safety. You gone rampant like a madman in the streets swinging a cutlass at everybody you come across. You have lost it skipper.

I look forward to your insidious and outrageous response that only a madman can give.

26. And everytime he replies to the ‘herd’ doesn’t that indicate how his ‘herd’ instinct works too? Such a lousy piece a shit. His bills are paid, his pantry is full and ours is in the reverse along with our homes are up for foreclosure. What an idiot. Pompous piece of pupp. He just loves to shadow-box around his unorthodoxed behaviour as a man of the cloth which is really the crux of the matter. Many of the bloggers would agree that he brings a wealth of info to the table so for him to say otherwise, just goes to show what he really is. A pompous piece a pupp.
    He is going after Hants now because he want Hants to join him in his ridicule. All Hants is questioning, I think, is his behaviour as a ‘man of the cloth’. Again, he is shadow-boxing. Is your name Tyson, Hollifield or Muhammad Ali?

I can’t deliberate on the subject matter, as he’s asking the ‘morons’ to do, because I’m not qualified in that area, so I won’t even attempt to go there. Neither do I have any proof that all he’s saying is ‘gospel’. And even if it was, coming from him, I would beg to differ.

Now rock back in your posturpedic, 100% genuine leather recliner and have a good laff.

We bring NOTHING into this world and we take NOTHING. Dust to dust, ashes to ashes…………..

27. “There are 173 post on this on this thread……………”
    This is nothing new to BU. We have all strayed and come short of the glory. We stray in and out of threads and it was never a problem before. You waiting to jump up n prance if a ‘moron’ contradicts anything you say on this particular thread because you love to grand-stand. Dis is your ‘comfort-zone, so you could do bad man. Now go and sin no more. Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde.

28. Sargeant
    Here’s another one:
    “A soft answer turns away wrath”.

Found somewhere in the ‘Good-book”, I think. Not too verse in that area.

29. @ David

I hate to ask David, but is this the position to which the supposed “intelligentsia” of Barbados has brought itself?? Not to encouraging for the youth amongst us here on this blog, if I may say so.

30. Correction………..”not TOO encouraging”……

31. @Bonny Peppa

“An old farmer once said, “The best sermon is LIVED, not preached”.”

The wisdom of sharing and experience. Only Bonny Peppa! Miss you girl! Real bad. I need some pillow talk.

32. @ Bonny
    Check out Proverbs 15:1&2. 🙂 ……………

1 A SOFT answer turneth away wrath: but grievous words stir up anger.
    2 The tongue of the wise useth knowledge aright: but the mouth of fools poureth out foolishness.

33. ROK calls GP a liar….

“I came here and said that alloxan caused me to contract diabetes? Liar”

but this is what is ROK actually said….

“Alloxan is a drug that is used to induce diabetes in rats so that scientists can study diabetes. They used to fool us that diabetes was hereditary. We know that it is the flour and that drug that eats away at your pancreas. You legally buy the flour that is killing you….”

As GP said,

“……in the final analysis ALLOXAN IS NOT THE CAUSE OF DIABETES”

Now who is the master of deception?

34. ROK calls GP a liar….

“I came here and said that alloxan caused me to contract diabetes? Liar”

but ROK also said…….

“Now, all I can say is that the short stint of ingesting white flour for breakfast, lunch and dinner over a three month period, put sufficient alloxan in my system to make me diabetic”

Now who is the liar?

35. @Not Saved

You read what you posted carefully? I suggest that you read it again. I believe that I am much too accurate in such matters to have said that alloxan caused diabetes except in rats or mice. I don’t even have to go over my posts to ascertain, because as I said, I was seeking to find out if there could be a connection. Wunna think that GP is the only scientist here?

The next is step 2 because don’t think I accepting any fandangle explanations; is the transporter story a myth?

36. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Keep it going herd.

Here the donkey
    “I was seeking to find out if there could be a connection. ”

AND YOU WERE TOLD EMPHATICALLY THAT THERE IS NO CONNECTION! LOL

Wunna think that GP is the only scientist here?
    So you do finally admit that I am a piece of scientist LOL!

So you are a scientist King Rok, and dont KNOW HOW TO GO ABOUT USING THE SCIENTIFIC METHOD? LOL Surely you jest!

Gp is no scientist man LOL but the scientist MME told you that you wrong too!

GP just mocking you Rok. LOL
    Read the junk you began the thread with, and the rest of bovine excrement you wrote.
    You tried to debunk what I said. Bad idea!
    You cant defend the indefensible

And again Alloxan is NOT a drug!

It is chemical substance used to induce diabetes in rats so that scientists can study diabetes.
    PATHOLOGISTS HAVE DEMONSTRATED THAT SUCH CROSS OVERS BETWEEN MAMMALS DO NOT ALWAYS OCCUR

ITS ALL OVER THE LITTERATURE MORON! YOU HAVE NOT READ THE LITTERATURE AND YOU DO NOT KNOW

Re They used to fool us that diabetes was hereditary.

AGAIN IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN KNOW FOR A LONG TIME THAT DIABETES IS HEREDITARY (type 1) AS WELL AS ACQUIRED (type 2)

NO one has tried to fool anyone. ITS IN THE LITTERATURE! LOL

You said and I quote “We know that it is the flour and that drug that eats away at your pancreas. You legally buy the flour that is killing you….”

Is that how you conduct scientific inquiry and is that the way you seek to establish a connection?

well NOW YOU KNOW THAT YOU ARE WRONG! LOL

Flour dont eat any ones pancreas man. I hear you are a consumer advocate but how can any one talk so much nonsense. Flour is hydrolyzed ion the stomach and any starches broken down to glucose units which goes to the liver and muscle to be stored as glycogen. Sopme is used as enegy in the peripheral cells some is stored as fat!

FLOUR DOES NOT EAT ANY ONES PANCREAS MORON! YOU ARE WRONG AND STRONG AND WITH THE WHOLE HERD BEHIND YOU. BUT YOU ARE WRONG! LOL

I said early in the game and had a ppt put up to show that food and xenobiotics – anything and everything digested and absorped from the intestines ALL GO TO THE LIVER FIRST VIA THE HEPATIC PORTAL VEIN

I also explained the concept of the half life of a xenobiotic and the concept of the first pass effect

I also explained the concept of induction of liver enzymes and showed how small amounts of any xenobiotic would be destroyed in the liver. THE LIKELY DISEASE IF ANY WOULD BE A HEPATITIS NOT DIABETES.

YOu did not read it because you have determined that I cant teach you anything. And the herd if they had the guts would say Rok Man ya wrong this time. But instead they conducting psychological analysis on me

I am not the one mad enough to eat bread and drink sweet drinks thrice daily for three months and ended up in the hospital in a coma.

What else did you take man? LOl What was it that crossed you blood brain barrier that put you in coma. man?

I am not the mad man that says that accepted medical information is fraudulent, but I am not of the herd. LOL

You said I came here and said that alloxan caused me to contract diabetes? Liar. I stated my experience, Johnny. You are a master at deception. I sought to try to establish a link if there is one

Yrs you stated your experience and alluded to the fact that it was alloxan in the bread that caused your diabetes. After all you wre sure that that was what destroys peoples pancreas. ANDYOU ARE WRONG WRONG WRONG! YOu know nothing about diabetes except your own situation—– and you are just one person!

Mr King

I urge you as you seek to make meaningful connections in your scientific enquiry to remember that COMMON THINGS ARE COMMON and ALWAYS ERR ON THE SIDE OF CAUTION

And since you are a diabetic remember that MOST ILLNESSES MAKE DIABETES WORST & DIABETES MAKE MOST ILLNESSES WORST.

I don’t want you to die man. You are my friend, man. I want you alive so I can laugh at the BS you write on BU! I love the cheap entertainment

37. the hood
    ‘…………….. but grevious words stir up anger.”
    Not who is guilty of such? Me, you, he, she or Dr.Klown?

‘………..the tongue of the wise useth knowledge alright’.
    Not all the time my friend. For e.g: Me, you, he she or Dr.Klown?

Now go to the ant thou sluggard…………………….(Proverbs 6:6, I tink)

ROK
    I miss you muchly too my boo, but the line of communication seems to be broken. (boo-hoo)

38. Georgie Porgie Avatar

People all! Listen to Moses! (He said once they called him “Moses” at Codrington) So I urge you ” Listen to Moses!”

The illiterate moron brays on

“The next is step 2 because don’t think I accepting any fandangle explanations; is the transporter story a myth?”

Now he is suggesting that the findings of the five GLUT transporters is a myth.” Now he is challenging the research findings of the Cell Biologists and Biochemists. In other words MME is a dummy? He got it all wrong. How can MME and the research findings of the Cell Biologists and Biochemists be possibly correct? After all it contradicts Roks celebrated opinion (i.e on BU only.)

After all when King Rok figures that alloxan destroys persons pancreases, why should the facts about GLUT transporters stand in the way. After all if we dont disagree we cant learn anything new.

What hilarity! What mirth!

…….but what does a madman with psychological problems know about anything? (Sorry BT I will pay you something for kniocking your line).

Let me go and drink my sweet drink and flour do.

I am researching the effects of sweet drinks and flour thrice daily for three months to see if that causes diabetes. ROTFLMAO

39. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Not Saved, Sargeant

Be careful ! Dont try to defend me. Side with Rok or you will be put out of the synagogue of the herd.

The man is so mad that he cant look back and see that he said that ““Now, all I can say is that the short stint of ingesting white flour for breakfast, lunch and dinner over a three month period, put sufficient alloxan in my system to make me diabetic”

Now we know it is not the alloxan.
    We know that he claims he was admitted to hospital in a coma that was soon reversed.
    We know that the scenario he describes is atypical of diabetic ketoacidosis.

SO WHAT CHEMICAL SUBSTANCE DID HE IMBIBE THAT CROSSED HIS BLOOD BRAIN BARRIER?

Was it an endogenous substance like ammonia from a temporary liver problem? What was his liver enzymes? Or was it an EXOGENOUS SUBSTANCE like……..

40. “AND YOU WERE TOLD EMPHATICALLY THAT THERE IS NO CONNECTION!”

I don’t want to be told anything. I want explanations. You certainly can’t tell me anything. What friend what?

41. @ Bonny

I am not trying to point fingers in any direction. All I did was to to help you with the appropriate reference for the particular scripture that you quoted in an earlier post. No ulterior motive was intended. 🙂

42. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Roky ma friend

I quote you again

I stated that Alloxan is used to induce diabetes in mice and that we are consuming this same substance.

Is that not fair concern for any layman?
    SO YOU ARE A LAYMAN NOW EH?
    Well layman dont debunk accepted medical facts as fraudulent.

AND NO NOT FAIR FOR A LAYMAN Very very poor actually. As my father would say : Poor as piss!”

Re I also stated that we should try and stop putting all these trace toxins in our body because traces add up.

How do traces add up? Does this include alloxan?

RE . Who the hell you think you are? GEORGIE PORGIE Sir. Oh mighty one Sir Hail the King!

Re You like the cow that gives a good bucket of milk I NEVER KNEW THAT I GAVE GOOD MILK MAN. YOU HAVE ALWAYS DEBUNKED EVERYTHING I HAVE EVER SAID

What you really want to get at is to say this ………..and then kick it down.

If I give good milk why dont you listen and imbibe?

If I give good milk why do you admonish others not to drink and call it propaganda. Seems you are telling lies and contradicting yourself with your lies once more. Ah lie?

Logic and coherence and truth and knowledge and facts when they come together…………………not easy for you Rocky

But dont get me wrong you are a man I like you have convictions (many of which are wrong) but convictions nevertheless

43. ROK writes….

“I believe that I am much too accurate in such matters to have said that alloxan caused diabetes except in rats or mice. ”

Since you do not go over what you have written, let me refresh your memory:

“Now, all I can say is that the short stint of ingesting white flour for breakfast, lunch and dinner over a three month period, put sufficient alloxan in my system to make me diabetic”

Perhaps our understanding of the English language is different.

But this comment says it all….

“…….because don’t think I accepting any fandangle explanations; ”

Of course not.

You have made up your mind. No amount of facts or evidence will get in your way.

You like your story and you are sticking with it no matter how absurd.

The “herd” may not like his style, but thankfully we have someone here at BU who can call this absolute nonsense for what it is.

44. @Not Saved

You can hedge as you like. You need a good lesson in the queen’s English.

45. It is said that human existence on the planet in the scheme of things is like a fleeting moment.

We seem to waste so much energy sometimes. Remember it is more constructive to discuss issues than personalities.

46. @Rok
    Hey man stand your ground six of one and half dozen of another. Chemical or Drug The human system should not de ingesting either. Why should manufactures be allowed to poison all of us. Trying to correct a person is one thing. However some of that time could be better used talking about the harmful effects of chemicals found in foods on the body.
    So Alloxan is a Chemical! Have heard that enough times. O.K.

47. @ROK,

Lets hope the English lesson is better than your pharmacology lesson.

48. @ac

“Chemical or Drug The human system should not de ingesting either”

Really?

Please tell me how the “human system” can survive without chemicals? like for example, water.

Do you have the slightest clue of life before those “drugs”, known as anti biotics?

Can you tell me what happened to children who developed type I diabetes before the “chemical” insulin was first administered in the 1920s?

Do you think “standing your ground” behind absolute nonsense is good advice?

49. “Please tell me how the “human system” can survive without chemicals? like for example, water.”

What a laugh!

50. Georgie Porgie Avatar

rE However some of that time could be better used talking about the harmful effects of chemicals found in foods on the body.

Either
    a- you have not read my posts or powerpoints on the subject in which I had a good discussion going with Crusoe before the return of King Rok
    b- you did not understand what was written or said (very likely)
    c- all of the above

Check above we discussed apartame (aspartate and phenylalanine)

I mentioned the possible abuse of Krebs cycle intermediates as preservatives. Many of these are prevalent in foods. Sometimes there are 2 0r 3 in the same package

I am not saying for sure that they cause trouble but I have wondered about this for years, because NORMALLY these substances when made in the body are immediately used up!

Now add to that the prevalence of trans fats, which store well but are synthethic and not incorporated into the body since the body uses only CIS-fats! (We had up a great ppt on this a few months ago).

As I told you all the disagreements about FALSE INFORMATION BY AN UNTRAINED PERSON WHO SAYS THEY ARE A CONSUMER ADVOCATE AND TELLING THE PERSON WITH THE BIOCHEM & PHARM KNOWLEDGE THEY ARE FRAUDULENT WAS GETTING US NOWHERE.

BUt its good to see you are learning a bit

Seems I have been able to get your brain to sprout some functioning Betz cells. LOL But if you stick around and are attentive you will ALWAYS LEARN SOMETHING FROM GP! Murdah. Even you!

Not Saved

You playing wid fire boy. Touch not BU’s annointed. LOl or the herd will surely get you.