Submitted by ROK (as a comment)

The food that you eat everyday is laced with drugs. The amount of people dying from cancer; the amount of people with asthma; the amount of people with diabetes, where did you think they get these conditions from?

Consider this. We have a flour mill in Barbados bleaching white flour as it has been bleached for about the last 50 years. Now the by-product from bleaching flour is a substance called Alloxan . Look it up.

Alloxan is a drug that is used to induce diabetes in rats so that scientists can study diabetes. They used to fool us that diabetes was hereditary. We know that it is the flour and that drug that eats away at your pancreas. You legally buy the flour that is killing you and these people selling it to you at record profits, but you are not complaining. You want to lock away your own people who, like the shop-keeper getting the flour, getting their hard drugs from the large drug lords and selling them the same way.

I put it to you, that the drug retailer is as innocent (or guilty) as the shopkeeper who selling flour and those who making and wholesaling the flour are no different from the ones making the cocaine or crack. They are as equally damaging but I don’t hear you say lock up the flour mill and the shopkeeper for selling things that destroying people’s lives.

You understand that you cannot get away from the alloxan flour? Bread, biscuits, bread crumbs that you put in your gravy, the dumplings, coconut bread, etc… but also whole wheat bread because they take the white flour and mix it back with bran flakes and some pills which are supposed to replace the wheat germ, cream of wheat, etc., that they take out of the original flour.

Just think about anything that is made from/with flour and to eat it is to destroy your life. Let’s go:

Batter to fry chicken (meats) with;
the sweet biscuits you give you children;
the corn curls;
You are a vegetarian and eat gluten?
The muffins;
the stuffing
the fish cakes
the patties
the shortbread
salt bread
sandwich bread
cookies of all types
and the list goes on.

Just take a look at the labels on the foods you buy and you will find either flour or modified corn starch. These are the foods with the drugs that are destroying our lives, not the drug dealers.

As for marijuana, I hope that you know that Canada is a leading cultivator of marijuana; legally too.

Take a look:

We cannot continue to be fooled by people who doing the same thing for bigger profits and then condemn our own in the worst way; wish death upon them, but smile all the way to the supermarket for a bag of flour. What is that?

265 responses to “We Are What We Eat, Alloxan And All!”

1. Only this morning my mother and I were talking about the foods consume now and the foods consumed back then.

My grandmother who died at 91 never cut off the fat from the meat. She would fry cracklings, give some to us but you could not eat more cracklings than her. She use to eat a lot of cheese too. She said the oil she used to fry and cook with help to lubricate the joints. Hahaha. Exercise was not in her vocab.

Her philosophy was “your stomach doesn’t know what time it is.” She use to also say, “a hungry stomach can’t stand up and a full one can’t bend.” (LOL)

Many of those older people live to ripe old ages eating any and everything but within moderation. They were not health nuts like the people of today to the point of checking what this and that is made of.

2. Georgie Porgie Avatar

The BU jackass brays again about issues that he knows nothing about!
    All over the world the staple food of millions contains WHITE flour. But the epidemiological statistics coming out from these countries doesn’t put diabetes as the major killer in these societies.

Since when do untrained morons state what the causation of diabetes is? I posted the accepted aetiology of diabetes by the profession. Those who don’t like it, can lump it. For it is by those guidelines or “protocols” that the profession abides, until further light comes to the fore.

Before we alter the medical literature to accommodate the rants of BU’s jackass, we would have to reproduce and document that folk who have white bread and soft drinks for breakfast lunch & dinner routinely get diabetes. Is that not the way it is done?

The doctor said “he has never seen anybody in my condition come off insulin” Define “my condition”
    Sure. Its not the norm! Are we dealing with an abnormal person then? Or an abnormal form of the disease? Or a liar? Or all of the above? Define “my condition”
    Does anyone at all come off insulin who are diabetic?’
    Are not all diabetics in diabetic ketoacidosis treated first with insulin?
    Don’t most of them come of insulin once they are stabilized?

Re I was getting regular insulin attacks after taking the insulin
    Huh? What is that boh? What complication of insulin are we speaking of here?.

Re the lady doctor at the clinic tested me and after she looked at the result, she asked me, “Who told you that you are a diabetic?”
    Good question?
    Have you ever followed the course of treating a diabetic?
    Is insulin the only issue that comes into play? Or are they other counter regulatory hormones to think off?

Re Now I was of the opinion that there was no cure for diabetes and that once a diabetic always a diabetic.

Well aint that the truth?
    So if you not on any treatment, should we not ask the question of the lady doctor who asked “Who told you that you are a diabetic?”

Do you really think if you were ingesting high levels of alloxan for three months such as to cause pancreatic failure that you would have escaped without chronic pancreatitis which is a known cause of diabetes?

Why is it that this experience is not reported in BMJ or the Lancet or NEJM?

Mr Rok-et scientist you are rambling in your rant

“There were a few things my doctor told me. He said that I did not have the symptoms of a diabetic, so much so that after two days, they could not find out why I was in a coma. I remembered while in the coma (as they called it), the voice of a female doctor saying, why don’t you wake up and tell us what is wrong.”

So what on earth did you have? You said you had diabetes and went into coma secondary to a stupid bout of consuming WHITE FLOUR presumably LACED WITH ALLOXAN three times daily for three months. .

Why on earth would doctors put you on insulin if you did not have the symptoms of diabetes for two days? And if they could not find out why you were in coma?
    And why would your blood sugar go from 63 down to 9?
    Yeah why dot you tell us what you really took to get into a coma. LOL? Oh me am. This is too funny.

Your point is not made by BT at all. Bt is talking about leptins. That’s too high for you. You aint get there yet. LOL

More ranting.

I am no expert just a doctor who has a good understandin of the Biochemistry & Pharmacology involved here. LOl

Here is the BU donkey braying and saying that “these experts concocting all kinds of evidence of which they have no proof. Too many lies and deceit in the medical profession, so much so you can’t believe a word they say.” But you come with the most “cock and bull story” I ever heard and we must believe you.

Here you go again with a most asinine statement.
    “Foolishness about the onset of diabetes because of alcoholism” THIS IS WELL DOCUMENTED UNIVERSALLY MORON!

Which children with diabetes are alcoholics? NONE….but

Learn something today Sir
    Many illnesses are classified thus
    A HEREDITARY OR GENETIC
    B ACQUIRED

Juvenile diabetes is WELL KNOWN TO BE INHERITED also called Insulin dependent diabetes mellitus

Maturity onset diabetes or NON Insulin dependent diabetes mellitus is ACQUIRED. That includes ALCOHOLISM as a well known cause universally! OK LOL ROTFLMAO!

More BS
    Re I would advise people to take all that comes from the medical profession with a pot spoon of salt.

THIS IS BAD ADVICE MAN THEY MAY BE HYPERTENSIVE! OK LOL ROTFLMAO!

Re You cannot believe a word they say. All they try to do is allay your fears so that you go back eating and doing the foolishness, thinking that you are safe, while all the time you continue killing yourself.

IS THAT WHAT HAPPENED WHEN YOU WENT TO THE QEH? LOL Man those fellas returned you to the Bajan public, and I thank them today man, cause I would not have LAUGHED SO LOUDLY OR SO LONG! LOL

Having returned,

Man I glad you returned. I have not had so much fun since the lasdt time.

Re. My problem with the medics we have here is that they are no wiser than a civilian, why?
    Rockie read my ppts and tell me if the civilian knows those things. BTW.doctors are civilians

RE The same GP talked about protocols, which to my mind are only mechanisms to control the medical fraternity worldwide, so the big wigs could make super profits from the concoctions they are calling legal drugs. Our medics are controlled by how they practice and what they do. Who controlling them? The FDAs, the WHOs, etc. and by extension, the mass producers of drugs that controlling these agencies.

The operative word is to YOUR MIND WHICH WE NOW KNOW HAS three MONTHS ALLOXAN IN IT!
    No doctor can be forced to write any medication. Most doctors use and stick to the medicines they understand well.
    Drug companies don’t control WHO.
    FDA only regulates drudges in the USA.
    Check where most of our drugs come from.

Do the police have protocols? Do the military have protocols? Do every profession have protocols? Does BANGO have protocols Sir. Mr King Rok? LOL ROTFLMAO

All these years and we were hearing that diabetes was hereditary, BECAUSE THAT IS THE TRUTH IT IS IN MANY CASES
    IT IS ALSO ACQUIRED I KNEW THAT OVER #% YEARS AGO MAN LOL

Re another piece of evidence of how the deceit and propaganda was unwittingly perpetrated by the medical profession. I could still hear the infomercials, “If any of your family had/have diabetes, get checked.” THIS IS GOOD ADVICE MMORON AND GOOD PRACTICE IT IS CALED SCREENING IT IS BEING PROACTIVE.

THAT’S A GOOD PROTOCAL MAN. LOL GOOD PUBLIC HEALTH

NOW THEY MUST ADD DON’T USE ALLOXAN LACED FLOUR LOL. Murder!

Rockie boy. Why did you go to see those members of the discredited medical profession when you were in ”coma.”

Here I am revealing much that the profession would not say and your hatred for me and love to attack me is causing you to rant and rave and give me much mirth.

Re you can’t expect people to take you as an expert and that you have absolute knowledge.
    I DON’T CARE TWO HOOTS IF YOU ALL THINK I AM AN EXPERT OR NOT
    I NEVER SAID I WAS
    NOR DO I HAVE ABSOLUTE KNOWLEDGE—- NOR DO YOU

I KNOW ABSOLUTELY THAT I ABSOLUTELY UNDERSTAND WHAT I A SAYING AND THAT YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY RANTING AND RAVING
    Anybody who does so, do that to their own detriment.

RE what is so good about alloxan that we must ingest it? NO ONE SAID IT HAD ANY
    What is the nutritional benefit? NO ONE SAID IT HAD ANY

Re We could as well start putting gramoxone in foods too. How about that? In trace amounts it can’t harm the body, right? NO FOOL THAT ONE IS A IIREVERSIBLE CHOLINEESTERASE INHIBITOR MAN. They would plant you fairly pronto! LOL ROTFLMAO.

Re Next thing, the alloxan is one poison in trace amounts. What other poisons are in trace amounts in other everyday foods that, combined with the alloxan, is slowly poisoning our bodies and have our people so full of sickness?

THAT IS FOR YOU TO RESEARCH! IT BOTHERS YOU!
    WHEN I CHECK THE OBITS I NOTICE THAT FOLK IN BIM LIVING TO 80 and 90 ROUTINELY.

They say what don’t kill ya does fatten ya! LOL ROTFLMAO

Re Right now Barbados is the amputation capital of the world. IS THIS BECAUSE BAJANS ARE IMBIBING ALLOXAN OR IS IT THAT THEY ARE NOT LOOKING AFTER THEIR HEALTH?

RE Something is happening to Bajans that we are not being told by the medical profession and so-called health experts.

MUST THEY TELL YOU AGAIN AND AGAIN TO STOP EATING SO MUCH AND EXERCISE MORE

Run in again Rockie ma boy Rant some more. I can do with the laughter for my diabetes! LOL

Now if you had taken the time to properly read what I said, you might have been enlightened and would be able to ask suitable and sensible questions.

If you had taken the time to properly read what I said, you might have noticed that I shared why I believe certain things are being used as preservatives or sweeteners. You might have understood ( if the alloxan has not really gone to your BRAIN rather than your pancreas) that I posited that in excess that perhaps some of these “natural” and endogenously produced substances might be causing harm that those advising the food industry did not fore see.

3. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Sapidilla

The old folk were not over eating and they were working hard (another word for strenuous exercise).

They were drinking lots of water too– which helped with the removal of certain substances from the body. Note some substances are metabolized to soluble substances that are eliminsted in the urine some is excreted by the liver into the bile and out via the stool.

4. @Georgie Porgie (“Puddin’ and Pie”): “All over the world the staple food of millions contains WHITE flour.

But the question reasonably remains:

Is WHITE flour natural?

I (and others) would reasonably argue no.

5. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Question that is more relevant to the debate is are these folk dying from diabetes due to the alloxan?

How long has white flour been used?

What is the incidence of diabetes in those populations.where it is used?

Has an association been proven between diabetes and humans in populations using white flour?

Is the high incidence of diabetes in Bim due to abuse of white flour?

How many other folk you know as gone on a diet of white flour and soft drinks tthrice daily for three months?

What was the alloxan levels in Rok 0 the king when he was in a ???? coma of ???unknown origin that responded to insulin?

Why did not these presumabably high and sustained levels not left him with serious chronic pancratitis, or is it that it crossed his bllod brain barrier instead. MME assures me that it has the same characterstics as glucose structurally so it seems to have crossed his BBB. What is you postulate about this? Should we do a biopsy or a MRI to ccheck his gyri and suci on his brain? ROTFLMAO

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I am having key board problems and have no time to check anything before I post as BUis not really NIFCA or my CMS

7. @Georgie Porgie: “I am having key board problems and have no time to check anything before I post as BUis not really NIFCA or my CMS

I call bull shit.

8. “I posted the accepted aetiology of diabetes by the profession. Those who don’t like it, can lump it. For it is by those guidelines or “protocols” that the profession abides, until further light comes to the fore.”

Yes, just this untrained moron suspected. You have no knowledge of these things, you are going on what is accepted and like the Jamaican government of corrupt politicians, we know what is accepted. We know that the accepted is most likely fraudulent.

This untrained moron also had experiences. For one, the young man next to me died after two days in the QEH; a vibrant soul was lost. By my own untrained efforts, this untrained moron made it out alive with no help from the QEH nursing staff. Oh man, if you saw how he gobbled his juice and then mine; his tea and then mine; his food and then mine.

Your problem is that you cannot advise this untrained moron with your second-hand information.

9. @J
    “I’ll repeat “We and our children are getting diabetes because we are eating too much, high calorie, low fibre foods, in quantities that are way too large and we are not getting enough exercise””

Now where did I disagree that other foods are also part of the equation. Is it possible that one of those foods is Macaroni Pie? What are the other low fibre high calorie foods that we eat? Can we identify them? Let us truly take a look.

10. “Question that is more relevant to the debate is are these folk dying from diabetes due to the alloxan?”

All the talk, you have so much knowledge? Can you prove that Alloxan is not responsible and if you can, what is the cause?

11. Georgie Porgie Avatar

CH
    Well BU is not NIFCA or my CMS
    Can you answer any of my questions Sir, or add anything of value to the debate of substance.

Mr King Sir Long Live the King etc andso forth and so fifth
    Re
    “Your problem is that you cannot advise this untrained moron with your second-hand information.

No Mr King. I don’t want to teach you anything or advise you about anything Sir . I understood over 18 months ago that you are UNTEACHABLE & INCORRIGIBLE. LOL

I prefer not to have anything to do with folk of your ilk except to mock them Sir I have avoided you for18 months

There are men all over the world in teaching hospitals called ENDOCRINOLOGISTS that see thousands of diabetes cases each week, and have been doing so for 30 years or more. These men report their findings o inform the profession.

Thousands of TRAINED DOCTORS….who have seen
    Thousands of patients presenting in all fashions (probably including cases with men who take alloxan laced white flower bread with sweet drinks thrice daily for three months, with concomitant brain damage).

Such expertise has put THOUSANDS of man hours into studying diabetes.

The profession is now supposed to reinvent the wheel!
    The profession is now supposed to alter the texts books and the diabetic protocols because the BU braying jackass and his doctors don’t know why he went into a coma or
    Why or if he really had diabetes or not? AINT THAT HILARIOUS.

I repeat “I posted the accepted aetiology of diabetes by the profession. Those who don’t like it, can lump it. For it is by those guidelines or “protocols” that the profession abides, until further light comes to the fore.”

No King Rok I have no knowledge whatsoever, because I have not myself seen thousands of diabetics- including diabetics with both acute and chronic pancreatitis SECONDARY TO COCKSPUR MARTIN DOORLY”S AND MOUNT GAY. LOL

Your jaunt about the Jamaican government and corrupt politicians is a non secqutur, and had nothing to do with diabetes.

Can you answer any of the logical questions I posed to you? No you cant. That’s the same thing the poor little white boy had with you. Same problem Dictionary had with you. You are a dishonest propagandist. LOL.

Re We know that the accepted is most likely fraudulent

Well it is completely fraudulent that say your name is RO KING aka KING ROK!
    And to day is not Friday May 28th. We KNOW that these accepted things are fraudulent. And we can go on listing lots of accepted fraudulent things.

I KNOW too that we cant accept an unclear unreported case of diabetes as you cite it.
    Since your case was so over the top why were you not asked to appear at a clinico pathological conference?

Did you stop to think that maybe the young man next to you not from diabetes but from a cirrhotic liver. Did you palpate his liver? Did you check his liver enzymes, especially the aminotransferases?

Keep coming King Rok Make an ass of yourself Let me help you. I have taken time from my schedule to laugh at this junk you spewing out.

Man by your own admission the medical staff didn’t know what was wrong with you. You said you were in a coma. (Can some one google the ACCEPTED differential diagnosis of the comatosed patient for him so he can look through it———even though it is most likely fraudulent .LOL ROTFLMAO.)
    Yet you a self admitted untrained man) fixed up yourself in hospital by the shear act of giving away your juice tea and food that killed a man!

King Rok, man I never heard so much bovine effluent since I was born! You ever thought of being a comedian? Or a clown? Or a whole circus?

Y0ou see that accepted quote you made from J ? Dah fraudulent too man LMAO
    Let me repeait man

“We and our children are getting diabetes because we are eating too much, high calorie, low fibre foods, in quantities that are way too large and we are not getting enough exercise”

J is trying to acceptably and frdulently suggest that we should be on a HIGH FIBRE (prevents constipation and colon cancer (also fraudulently acceptd) LOW CALORIE DIET ”

Give us some more rants King Rok
    Turn at your mark and run in again full to the bat!

12. We have become a society of lazy effortless people. We have been brainwashed into believing that the faster the better when it comes food. NObody wants to have a kitchen garden anymore. Why? because it is easier to buy it from the food store.Nobody wants to bake their bread in the home no more.Noboby wants to raise livestock no more ! Well we get what we pay for lots of premature death and illness.
    Maybe one day we will get it right. Until then WE can talk! talk! and then some. THe solution is going back to nature as it was first intended.

13. Another thing I noticed that most of the processed foods that black people buy are very salty or very sweet.Maybe manufactures think that is what we like. I have called many of the manufactures hotline numbers and voice my concern. I am not one who like salty food or sweet one taste of that sh..t and I throw it in the garbage.However I am concerned about the unlimited amount of salt or sugar processed in our foods.

14. @Negroman
    You never too old to learn. Maybe there is something in the video which would be helpful to the youth you talk to

15. “What is the incidence of diabetes in those populations.where it is used?”

Just to show how absurd and stupid the above question is. It is said that the French use of wine helps give them goo protection against heart diseases. I suppose we don’t use wine in Barbados with our high rate of heart disease.

However, we know that the French use wine much more often and in much greater quantities that the average Bajan. However, to ask the same of white flour, 2 questions must be answered. 1. Does the French use as much white flour as we do? 2. Is it bleached?

Furthermore, in these metropolitan societies, bread is made from all types of flour and I have found that white flour bread is not the preferred bread. Let us put it this way. In Barbados, for example, whenever we eat bread it contains white flour, even the whole wheat bread, so if we eat bread three time a day, it will be white flour.

On the other hand, if a European eats bread three times a day, it is quite possible that none of that bread will be made of white, bleached flour, because of the wide variety of flours available in that market to make bread commercially, including bread made of white flour that was not bleached. You can tell the difference by sight. The non-bleached white flour bread is very yellow on the inside. Additionally, it is heavier than bread made from bleached flour.

16. @ Christopher Halsall // May 28, 2010 at 4:50 PM
    Is WHITE flour natural? I (and others) would reasonably argue no.

I am with you on that response, even though there is bleached and unbleached.
    Friends of mine believe the WHITE WHEAT Flour is the real thing
    But I say no again. Do you think it is natural?

17. “Yet you a self admitted untrained man) fixed up yourself in hospital by the shear act of giving away your juice tea and food that killed a man!”

Such a great scientist you are. Did I say the sweet tea killed him? Yes he probably died from a liver problem which was treated with insulin as well.

Did I say that not drinking the sweet tea saved me? No, all that was coincidence. I just got lucky, it was not I that saved myself, it was god, maybe. One thing for sure, he had no help whatsoever from those nurses.

BTW, how does a keyboard problem get you to spell “shear” for “sheer”? Did you really mean “shear”? Poor fella. As my daughter would tell you, “I feel fuh you!”

18. @Sapidillo

“even though there is bleached and unbleached.
    Friends of mine believe the WHITE WHEAT Flour is the real thing
    But I say no again. Do you think it is natural?

No white wheat or whole wheat is not natural. Note that the description on the bag is 100% whole wheat. What that really means is that the whole wheat flour is reconstituted with synthetic ingredients to replace what they take out. They can’t say pure or natural.

If you want pure whole wheat, ground directly from the wheat grain, ask for “Whole Meal” flour.

19. @ Georgie Porgie // May 28, 2010 at 4:43 PM
    The old folk were not over eating and they were working hard (another word for strenuous exercise).

I grew up seeing my grandmother having large portions of food on her plate. And yes, she walked back and forth to work daily. After she retired, I did not see any change in her eating habits and as I said earlier, exercise for her was not included. Her children and grands did all the chores. When she had anywhere to go she took a taxi.

I remember her drinking lots of Mauby and Lemonade but those drinks took a lot of sugar, and she made Coconut bread and Pound cake aka Pudding often.

I believe eating and drinking in moderation is the way to go. Some people get too carried away with results from studies whereby within a year or so the results reverse. If we take all we read and hear as Gospel, we would not eat or drink anything.

20. 1. “…when he was in a ???? coma of ???unknown origin that responded to insulin?”

Well, it was your beloved profession that informed me that I was in a coma. That was not my diagnosis. Furthermore, it took them three or four days to find the problem, it was not like I was on insulin from day one. You who are supposed to be the guru could not pick that up? Well! well! well! Who is the real moron? Go ahead, lambaste your own profession.

2. “Why did not these presumabably high and sustained levels not left him with serious chronic pancratitis…”

Why don’t you ask your god because you are obviously lost on this one, “presumabably”? Sorry, but I can’t help you with your “bably-ness” on this one. Maybe if you were not so arrogant with your pompous self.

3. “Has an association been proven between diabetes and humans in populations using white flour?”

Wonder why doctors insist that their patients stay off white bread? Coincidence! Have you been able to prove a non-association between alloxan and diabetes? Well it works for mice and if this were not the case then the scientists studying these mice are wasting time. Only Georgie Porgie, who has done no research but good at regurgitating information of which he has no proof, can know all about alloxan. Only he knows whether there is any association between flour and diabetes, yet he has never done the research.

4. “How long has white flour been used?”

Poor fella, he has to ask a question like that. Yet it is not so much the flour as it is the method of bleaching. Even I remember the thick yellow tinted flour we used to get as children. It had a slightly yellow tinge and sometimes lumpy, because the new fangled bleaching was not yet introduced.

As a youngster, I remembered that white flour was sieved to get out the lumps so it would be smooth for cake baking. Let it be known that this unbleached flour is now back on the market, although I have not seen it in Barbados as yet.

21. All the patients that you saw with diabetes and all the doctors the world over who treat and report on diabetes have different variables to deal with. Furthermore, if this reporting was so conclusive, why do scientists think they have to study the disease?

22. I don’t even bother to read them labels no more. I just don’t believe them. My only concern that something ought to be done about the amount of salt and sugar in the processed foods. I like cassava Flour ! that is natural

23. Another presentation; submitted by Doc P.

Unfortunately unable to convert to PDF.

24. @Sapidillo,

You have to admit that your grandmother would have eaten healthy foods most of her life. If she lived the last of her days within the past 40-50 years, she would have eaten very little of the corrupted foods.

Remember that white flour in those early days was not bleached. Let me also hasten to say that in my early years, to offer a man a glass of water was an insult. They hardly used to drink plain water, the majority knew nothing about the benefits of drinking plain unadulterated water.

As a matter of fact, I remember as a youngster, that there was a group of people who used to walk about telling people to drink plain water; not just mauby and lemonade. Not to mention that these were laced with sugar. For sure, in those days, sugar (as the disease was called) was not rampant as now, although it was a concern. I know many families that do not have a diabetic history, including mine.

25. Well, Well Well!!
    What a brain in that MME!! … the bushman continues to be amazed and impressed…Man MME I am seriously looking at upgrading my rating scale by a few more clicks – just to make room should you continue to impress (…and should you ever come up with a logical and rational explanation for that chicken / egg dilemma LOL)

As a bushman, I have no real interest in the esoteric academic details in which some others seem to revel. It is the bushman’s position that basic common sense trumps truck loads of knowledge of facts and verbosity.

In a previous blog in BU’s early life, the bushman explained his position with doctors. It is a remarkably simplistic position – I will not trust my health to a person whose livelihood depends on my being unhealthy. THEREFORE the bushman does not entertain any advice from any doctor on what is ‘good’ for my health…..not even from those medics who are personal friends, colleagues and relatives.

IT JUST SEEM FOOLISH!!! …somewhat akin to seeking advice from an undertaker about longevity… conflicting interest!!
    I see too many cases where doctors treat friends of the bushman for an ailment by simply relieving the offending symptoms while no attempt is made to address the underlying causes – thus the patient becomes an ongoing (paying) customer…(until death, or some misguided “do-gooder” like ROK interferes lol)

It is basic common sense that most money hungry food producers will be more focused on making profits than on producing ‘healthy’ foods. Such producers are thus very likely to do such things as add addicting substances (MSG), use cheap substitutes , cover up bad news (cancer from smoking) and lie about benefits.

In such circumstances, any individual who does not take personal control of what they eat, deserves everything that they get – hopefully including a compassionate physician LOL.

To give an example of the power and brazenness of these big companies, consider the use of Sodium Floride. This is actually a very poisonous byproduct of manufacturing.
    In the past, the producers were forced to pay large sums to dispose of this poisonous substance.
    To solve this cost problem, the industry hired PR experts and were able to convince the public that the ‘product’ was ‘beneficial’ (in minute quantities) and that it could be added to the public water supply. We human beings are so ‘smart’ and ‘intelligent’, that not only have we been disposing this poison for this industry in our potable water supplies, but we are actually PAYING around 10 times its actual value for the thing – and we now add it to toothpaste and other ‘health’ products.

All the offending companies have to do is keep the concentration levels low enough ( 1 ppm) to ensure that death and disabilities take a few decades on average to show themselves…… In the meantime, the chronic illnesses that result require the expertise of our highly trained medics to relieve pain, ease suffering and prolong life….. and who can PROVE the cause anyway?

There are many more examples…..what a sordid mess.

26. @ ROK // May 28, 2010 at 8:22 PM

I am of the same opinion. Nonetheless, it is hard to determine if there is truly anything natural. I heard about products being sold as natural/organic and it was later discovered not to be. Unless you grow/make something yourself there is no way of knowing.

@ ac // May 28, 2010 at 8:40 PM
    A Dietician told me many years ago, when Salt or Sugar is the first ingredient on a label, it has an excessive amount of the item.

27. Call a spade... Avatar
    Call a spade…

You are going to burst a blood vessel trying to engage in any kind of logical, informed debate with ROK. He is not the sharpest knife in the drawer. What is more, he is a paranoid who is highly susceptible to conspiracy theories. If you have been blogging on this site for 18 months, you must have observed the pattern to his posts. I am a newcomer — was drawn here a few weeks ago by the Graeme Hall issue — and I have observed it clearly. He swaggers on to the site, whatever the thread, and deposits a load of disinformation. It has shock value, and the purpose of it is to raise his status. Should you confront him or challenge his argument, he will not engage you. He will indulge in snide, glib comments — often in an aside to one of his cadre of admirers. And he does seem to have those. Indeed, he appears to be something of a local hero to the BU family. He is a poisoner of minds, GP, more insidious than any Alloxan. But the more you attack him, the more his fans will rush to his defence.
    Regards

28. Not the sharpest? Well I am sure not, because while I may come to the blog to comment, I cannot consume my time blogging and reading… but you see, I ain’t no idiot, the secret that GP wanted to tell his young massa was to overfill the comments with arguments because I not going to read them… but let it be known that I will not sit and read all of GP’s crap. I will pick and choose responses because he so full of bovine that simply to unravel it is so tedious and verbose that I simply take some pot shots as one would say.

If you think I have time to waste with the likes of him, think again, so I entertain some of what he says. Those who have ears will hear. Those who seek knowledge can find a lead.

29. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Mr Call a spade…Sir!

I am not going to burst any blood vessels dealing with King Rok
    I understand him long time, man.
    It has been long demonstrated over and over that Kong Rok engages in NO kind of logical, informed debate and that he is extremely dull.

I sit here in my chair and laugh and wonder how a man can so consistently make an ass of himself in public as he does.

You think he is paranoid? It seems that that episode with the alloxan affected his dopamine receptors, and he has other problems. LOL.

So you as a newcomer have already diagnosed his modus operandi? You are not fit to be on BU then man. You too smart man LOL Most members of the BU family has not worked that out yet. Or at least they DO NOT DARE SAY IT!

You have taken a great history as we doctors say when you opine “
    “He swaggers on to the site, whatever the thread, and deposits a load of disinformation. It has shock value, and the purpose of it is to raise his status. Should you confront him or challenge his argument, he will not engage you. He will indulge in snide, glib comments — often in an aside to one of his cadre of admirers. And he does seem to have those. Indeed, he appears to be something of a local hero to the BU family. He is a poisoner of minds, GP, more insidious than any Alloxan. But the more you attack him, the more his fans will rush to his defence.”

Man you should go to the head of the class.

If you note he can not give a logical coherent scientific answer to any of my questions.
    He has been seeking to discredit me from since he arrived on BU. Man I just say what I have to say. To attack me he has to seek to discredit my profession

30. Georgie Porgie Avatar

The the secret that GP told the young white boy has now been old my call a spade.

I told the young man to cease and desist and let King Rok say what he likes to his adoring fans before the herd eats him raw! LOL

Obviously the youngster has sense and has taken my advice I hope. LOl

31. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Mr King the king! Long live the king etc
    Re it be known that I will not sit and read all of GP’s crap. I will pick and choose responses because he so full of bovine that simply to unravel it is so tedious and verbose that I simply take some pot shots as one would say.

I RESPONDED TO YOUR UNSCIENTIFIC NONSENSE OIECE MEAL PIECE BY PIECE TO SHOW ANY ONE WITH COMMON SENSE THAT YOU WERE TALKING NONSENSE

YOU CAN TWIST IT AS MCH AS YOU LIKE

CALL IT VERBOSE BUT ITS ACCURATE. As a few new comers have seen and worked out your modus operandi. Every body wont sing in the BU choir.

Hear the King’
    I know many families that do not have a diabetic history, including mine.

Diabetes may be INHERITED OR ACQUIRED

Some inherit it some acquire it later in life by thier lifestyles such as using bread with alloxan three times daily for three months, and by alcoholism.

There is a high incidence in France where they drink lots of wine. Ah lie? Thats where it was learned that diabetes can be acquired secondary to pancreatic destruction secondary to alcoholism.Ah lie?

More BS! by the King! Long live the king he is hilarious!

All the patients that you saw with diabetes and all the doctors the world over who treat and report on diabetes have different variables to deal with.

EXACTLY THATS WHY THEY HAVE BEEN ABLE TO COMPILE SUCH A COMPREHENSIVE LIST OF THE CAUSES FOOL!

Furthermore, if this reporting was so conclusive, why do scientists think they have to study the disease?

WELL IF YOU ARE SEEING THOUSANDS OF CASES YOU REPORT WHAT YOU SEE
    THAT IS CALLED RESEARCH! LOL

YOU MAKE CORRELATIONS AND REFLECTIONS AND COMPARE FINDINGS WITH COLLEGUES IN YOUR SPECIALITY AT MEDICAL CONFERENCES!

Mr Rok
    I know a lot about flour. I attended in our shop in the 5o’s and 6o’s Sir.

Re Have you been able to prove a non-association between alloxan and diabetes? Well it works for mice and if this were not the case then the scientists studying these mice are wasting time.

EVERYONE KNOWS THAT EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENS IN MICE CAN NOT BE EXTRAPOLATED TO HUMANS.

BODY WEIGHT AND DOSE MUST BE CONSIDERED

Have you been able to prove an association between alloxan and diabetes in humans or Bajans? Have you done any research ?

32. “Diabetes may be INHERITED OR ACQUIRED”

What a twist from how it was told to the public before. I am sure that there are many here who can attest to the fact that we were told that you could only contract diabetes if it was in your family already. We were told emphatically that it was a hereditary disease. Now this twist about “inherited or acquired”.

The truth is that there is no inheritance at all. That is pure nonsense, a mere red herring set up to make us believe that we are defective. All lies to support the making of ultra-profits at the expense of innocent people.

So when you come here with your new pronouncement it is proof that you have no first hand knowledge and that you are merely regurgitating what they have put out for you to read. This makes people like you a danger to this society, because you are agents of evil greedy forces which set out to use people like you to feed propaganda to an unsuspecting population so they can make their millions.

You can therefore try to humiliate me as much as you can, it will not change the fact that you are an agent of the profiteers that care nothing about who they hurt of kill. You support everything they say without any evidence at all. They have taught you to trust them and their pronouncements, so when they change, you change too. Like the old people say, “Whatever dem do, dem monkey do too.”

33. I RESPONDED TO YOUR UNSCIENTIFIC NONSENSE OIECE MEAL PIECE BY PIECE TO SHOW ANY ONE WITH COMMON SENSE THAT YOU WERE TALKING NONSENSE.

My above post used the same template. I never claimed to be scientific, you do. Yet, I have shown that with all your scientific claims, you are merely a sheep in wolf clothing and even though you profess to be this scientific god, you not have the means to verify your scientific pronouncements when challenged. The most you can do is believe, a very dangerous word when it comes to reality.

You therefore have nothing on the average citizen who can read the same journals that you do. It has reached the point where ordinary people are challenging the medics on their advice and making decisions for themselves. You do as you like with the poor, uneducated people who really don’t know much of what is going on and can only take your advice. Your profession do real crap to these people including kill them, just check the number of people who have lost their loved ones in the QEH as a result of negligence. One thing, when it comes to these cases, doctors close ranks and evidence is hard to come by. Wonder why they do this? Because they all do foolishness.

Like the Bushman said, how can we trust anybody whose livelihood depends on people being sick, to give you information on your well-being? It is truly a conflict of interest, that is why the mouths of medics swing like pendulums.

34. “CALL IT VERBOSE BUT ITS ACCURATE.”

Is it? You sure you read what I wrote correctly, though? I bet you did. However, how accurate can you be when you start out telling people that diabetes is hereditary, now to come back to say it is acquired, because you know that hereditary has nothing to do with it. To keep saying that is merely to save face.

WHAT ACCURATE WHAT?

35. Dr Georgie Porgie, Have you been able to prove an non-association between alloxan and diabetes in humans or Bajans? Have you done any research ?

36. EVERYONE KNOWS THAT EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENS IN MICE CAN NOT BE EXTRAPOLATED TO HUMANS.

What are you saying, that the dosage has to be greater for human beings? Well that is accepted. It is also accepted that that alloxan will destroy the pancreas and that human beings have no right ingesting it.

37. “There is a high incidence in France where they drink lots of wine. Ah lie? Thats where it was learned that diabetes can be acquired secondary to pancreatic destruction secondary to alcoholism.Ah lie?”

Well! well! well! For a scientist you are really lacking. In relation to Alloxan, which attacks the pancreas to produce type1 diabetes, this is surely different from type2, where the pancreas still produces insulin but the body is not able to use the insulin.

Therefore in focusing on type one, I am dealing with the destruction of the pancreas. In recent times, there has been a vast increase in the number of persons in Barbados with type1 diabetes as opposed to the well known type2. This is what I am dealing with.

38. @ROK & GP

It would be useful to all the others following this debate if both of you could adjust the tone. Barbados has one of the highest rates of non-communicable diseases in the world; we have one of the highest rates of amputation in the world. It is obvious something is happening in our country which in impacting healthy living in a major way. Some say it is a lifestyle issue, some say it is the types of food being manufactured, some say it is the system brought on by Big Pharma to engineer a constant demand for drugs. Whatever the problem we need to discuss it but with a level of dispassion needed to establish some logical positions.

Again BU is asking for all in the debate to be considerate to those following. It has taken a long time for health issues to gain traction on BU. Let us use it to add value to the matter.

It is clear Doc GP is trained in the matter of medicine and biochem. It is clear ROK is bringing a real world experience to bear for which there is a big following not only on BU but globally. The two positions obviously has created some tension and that is fine; nothing wrong with a little tension.

It remains unfortunate that big hardback men with good intelligence and above average IQ levels must repeatedly allow debates to sink to minus levels because they disagree. Let the record reflect both of you are considered valued members of the BU family lest it be questioned.

39. If white flour can cause diabetes DON’T use white flour. Try whole wheat.

@Rok who wrote “Your profession do real crap to these people including kill them, just check the number of people who have lost their loved ones in the QEH as a result of negligence.”

Guess I gine be in trouble cause anytime I get sick I en gine to nuh mechanic or lawyer.
    I gine to de docta an effin I in Babadus it is de QEH fuh me bo cause I en got nuh money to pay FMH or Sandy cres.

40. @David,
    This spat between GP and Rok is typical Bajan banter.

I heard this type of spat at a Test match at Kensington around 1977.
    The two men were were going at each other for about an hour.
    They were both Consulting Engineers and one was a partner in a Consulting
    Engineering firm.

Name calling and insults are part of the Bajan argumentative dialog so leh we leff de two ah dem an hope dat next time GP in Babadus he an Rok will sit down an eat some puddin an souse an sip little Brandy.

41. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Hants David
    How much more logical can I get.
    One of the first things that is taught in Pathology classes is that diseases may be ACQUIRED OR INHERITED. This was in both Robbins and Anderson when I was a student in the 70’s.

When I worked in Barbados inherited diabetes was seen in children as taught in the texts books it is called JUVENILE DIABETES OR INSULIN DEPENDENT DIABETES.

I also saw several cases of ACQUIRED OR MATURITY ONSET OR TYPE 2 DIABETES. Many folk came in a coma with very high blood sugars. This is nothing new.

ALL PATIENTS admitted with high glucose levels or in diabetic keto acidosis are treated with insulin, usually on a sliding scale.

The first thing I posted was the accepted aetiology of diabetes. Do I have to invent the wheel? Did we invent the wheel when we learned the ABC’s, 123 and do ray me? NO.

I pointed out that thousands of doctors are universally seeing and observing and reporting on thousands of cases of diabetes and meeting and discussing their findings at conferences.

I come to this foru to comment honestly on what is known. Everything I say is twisted by thisjackass. I have never met a fool like this. He does not listen or seem to understand basic truths. He sees it only his way, and he is not qualified….and David has the gall to lump me with this jackass? What IQ what?

I was having a good conversation with Crusoe, who seems to uinderstand what I was saying. He was able to see that abuse of aspartame or MDG can cause increased excitation in users inter alia since these are themselves endogenous neuro transmitters.

It would be useful to all the others following this debate if the jackass would stop braying and listen and learn and accept some basic tenets on which a discussion can proceed.

Scientists and doctors disagree, but they both bring something of worth to the table.

MME and I seem to dissagree onthe structure of glucose but he brought another angle to the table, which does not negate my correct statements about the basic structure of glucose worked ot by Fischer and Howarth and others long ago.

It is always Rok that is spoiling the show.
    I have submitted good powerpoints with great info, upin which the basis of a good arguement can be made concerning whether certain preservatives that are NATURAL products are harmful or not.
    I have never been to a class where the would be teacher was a novice and untrained in the subject matter. When I dont know I ask questions. Reasonable sober sane sensible people do. But Roj brays loudly and long like the jackass he is, and as he contradicts everything I say he is talking BS .

IN all the Pathology texts it is mentioned about the high incidence of alcoholism in France and its relation to diabetes in that country, but Rok reverses it.

Re Barbados has one of the highest rates of non-communicable diseases in the world, we have one of the highest rates of amputation in the world. It is obvious something is happening in our country which in impacting healthy living in a major way. Some say it is a lifestyle issue, some say it is the types of food being manufactured, some say it is the system brought on by Big Pharma to engineer a constant demand for drugs.

Whatever the problem we need to discuss it but BY ACCEPTING CERTAIN KNOWN FACTS THAT ARE ACCEPTED! NOT FOR AN UNEDUCATED UNTRAINED MORON TO CONTRADICT WHAT IS ACCEPTED BY HIGHLY TRAINED MEN ALL OVER THE WORLD IN THIER SPECIALTY…..AND CALLING IT FRAUDULENT.

Are all of these men frauds and charlatans and out to make money. Many of them are not at all wealthy. My Professor of Surgery died a pauper. He spent his whole life TEACHING. TEACHING DOES NOT REALLY PAY! RESEARCHERS ARE NOT HIGHLY PAID COMPARATIVELY SPEAKING

I give the “debate” over solely to Rok now. Accept everything he says as I am a fraulent regurgitator with no research experience. His moronc mouthings will solve the diabetic dilemma in Bim.

Those facts have nothing to do with the issue that is raised
    of dispassion needed to establish some logical positions.

42. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Here is a list of Practical Medical sayings that I accepted and regurgitate *they are all of course accepted………..and therefore fraudulent)

But note the first one especially!

COMMON THINGS ARE COMMON

As you think of the cause of diabetes in Bim today you will find the answer there! However you twist it!

NO WOMAN SHOULD HAVE A LUMP IN HER BREAST

ALL WOMEN OF CHILD BEARING AGE ARE PREGNANT UNTIL PROVED OTHERWISE- ELSE YOU MIGHT MISS ECTOPIC PREGNANCIES

DO NOT COMMIT THE SIN OF DIAGNOSTIC GREED

ALWAYS MAKE LISTS – they will help you think on your feet

LEARN TO THINK ON YOUR FEET

PREPARE IN YOUR STUDIES SO YOU CAN THINK ON YOUR FEET

KNOW WHY YOU ARE DOING WHAT YOU ARE DOING SO THAT YOU CAN MODIFY AS NEEDED

THE DIAGNOSIS IS MADE ON THE HISTORY IN 99% OF THE TIMES

MOST OFTEN WHEN YOU FAIL TO MAKE A DIAGNOSIS ITS BECAUSE YOU FAILED TO TAKE A PROPER HISTORY

ALWAYS ERR ON THE SIDE OF CAUTION

DON’T BE AFRAID TO SET UP AN IV LINE AS A BACK UP

REMEMBER MOST ILLNESSES MAKE DIABETES WORST & DIABETES MAKE MOST ILLNESSES WORST.
    THE PRACTICE MEDICINE IS MORE AN ART THAN A SCIENCE (learn the Science well so you can practice the art)

43. “It would be useful to all the others following this debate if the jackass would stop braying and listen and learn and accept some basic tenets on which a discussion can proceed.”

Great, two jack asses braying is too much so I leave you to bray, but not before I point out:

“I pointed out that thousands of doctors are universally seeing and observing and reporting on thousands of cases of diabetes and meeting and discussing their findings at conferences.”

Does this amount to research. Can this bring you to the root cause? All you are doing here is increasing your knowledge of the existence of the disease and the several variables that exist but this does nothing to get to the root cause of the disease.

“I come to this foru to comment honestly on what is known. Everything I say is twisted by thisjackass. I have never met a fool like this. He does not listen or seem to understand basic truths. He sees it only his way, and he is not qualified….and David has the gall to lump me with this jackass? What IQ what?”

True, what IQ what? Yours deserve to be lumped with jackasses. What truth you have? None at all. What understanding you have? none at all. People suffering and you trying to assure them that white flour is good, yet you cannot deny that alloxan is a poison. This is the mettle of our educated? More like brainwashed.

All you doing is regurgitating and using none of your intellect. What IQ What? The quickest thing you could do is cut and paste. I truly cannot understand how David could lump me with a self-professed educated jackass spouting bovine excrement, with little respect for people.

Keep on braying, ass. You want the show for yourself, go right on ahead, but the likes of you can’t educate me.

44. Georgie Porgie Avatar

rE
    “I pointed out that thousands of doctors are universally seeing and observing and reporting on thousands of cases of diabetes and meeting and discussing their findings at conferences.”

Does this amount to research. Can this bring you to the root cause? All you are doing here is increasing your knowledge of the existence of the disease and the several variables that exist but this does nothing to get to the root cause of the disease.

YES FOOL THAT IS HOW ONE DETERMINES THE AETIOLOGY OF A DISEASE AND ITS ASSOCIATIONS

THAT IS EPEDEMIOLOGY AND BIOSTATISTICS sir donkey kING JACKASS!
    read it up!

Thats how the FRENCH DOCTORS YEARS AGO ASSOCIATED ALCOHOL WITH DIABETES

THEY WERE SEEING LOTS OF DIABETICS WHO WERE ALCOHOLICS
    THE SAME RESEARCH FINDINGS WERE REPEATED IN THE USA AND ELSEWHERE

You want to fool the Bajan public that ONE CASE of ONE jackass stupid enough to go on a diet of white flour (allegedly laced with alloxan) thrice daily for three months should establish as fact that diabetes is caused by using white bleached……….yet you can not see that if thousands of doctors EACH see THOUSANDS OF CASES FOR OVER THIRTY YEARS THAT THEY CAN NOT COME UP WITH A REASONABLE LIST OF THE AETILOGY OF DIABETES?

Bearing in mind that from the poor history that you give it is not known if you did indeed had diabetes. Your doctors doubted the diagnosis.

At no time have I said that BLEACHED white flour is good. I have expressed NO OPINION ON BLEACHED WHITE FLOUR ,
    NOR HAVE I EXPRESSED AN OPINION ON WHETHER alloxan is a poison. I did say that it has not been associated with the cause of diabetes.
    yet you cannot deny that alloxan is a poison.

Now you accuse me of cutting and pasting. Really? From my lecture data base?

I dont want any show KING rok , I am just SHOEWING EVERYONE THAT YOU DONT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT

I dont want to educate you fool. That is IMPOSSIBLE.

On the other hand there are many practicising doctors today that I taught the pointers I shared in my last post.

AND YOU CAN NOT TWIST THE FACT THAT COMMON THINGS ARE COMMON

In France it was/is alcoholism resulting in that cause being entered in the literature.

Whate ever the cause is in Barbados COMMON THINGS ARE COMMON will apply.

I hope to God that my countrymen are not as stupid as KING ROK THE MORON who ate flour that was alloxan laced thrice daily for three montha and got diabetes???????????? ma belly hurting me from the laughing at the BS that my brain has to process here.

BYW KIng Rok I know that my IQ is low but guess what? I actually was good enough to get a Barbados Exhibition and gain a place in UWI Medical school in the 70’s. There were only 5 places for Bajans then.

Where did you go to University Sir? LOL

Why dont you get a friend to help you understand Epidemiology man. Then you and David and BT can use COMMON SENSE to work out the cause of diabetes in Barbados using the axiom that COMMON THINGS ARE COMMON, common- sensely! LOL

45. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Hants

I thought you wewre my friend man?
    How you can suggest I go to Bim and eat pudding and souse with Rok man.
    Man when I turn my back guess what?
    THE MAN WILL PUT ALLOXAN IN THE PUDDING AND SOUSE AND GIVE ME DIABETES. LOL

Ah bet yuh dint tink bout dat man. Ah lie?

Then he will want to have it proclaimed that alloxan laced pusding souse is the cause of diabetes in Bim. Murder!

I have not had so much fun for such a long time

46. Both ROK and GP strike me as pompous clowns!!

47. Y’all remember Rok’s dogged insistence that routine childhood vaccinations cause Autism? ROK, this one’s for you 🙂

http://www.boston.com/news/health/articles/2010/05/25/doctor_who_linked_autism_to_vaccines_loses_license_in_uk/

48. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Anonemus
    I here having some fun man…. thats all

I work at home at my computer in my shorts. Every hour or so, I take a break and look for some amusemnent to break the mahogony or the monopoly (which ever of those two malapropisms you prefer.)

Bashing and debunking the nonsenssical arguements of the BU King Rok is for me a source of great amusement In 36 years in Medicine I have not heard the junk he spews.

Can you add anything of consequence to the discussion, though man?

I had planned to explain how the maufacturers are using Krebs cycle intermediates as preservatives, and to posit that the widespread use of this ploy may be a source of problems.

Perhaps the well read googler MME can tell us. Or freewilly or Rearcher can find something for us (sorry forget this is not swine flu.) Back to my “research on the “nephron.”

49. Georgie Porgie Avatar

LONDON — A doctor who persuaded millions of parents worldwide that a common vaccine could cause autism was barred from practicing medicine in his native Britain yesterday after the country’s top medical group found he conducted his research unethically.

Discuss
    COMMENTS (24)
    Dr. Andrew Wakefield was the first researcher to publish a peer-reviewed study suggesting a connection between autism and the vaccine for measles, mumps, and rubella. That prompted legions of parents to abandon the vaccine in moves that epidemiologists feared could lead to outbreaks of the potentially deadly diseases.

Vaccination rates in Britain and other rich countries have not fully recovered since Wakefield and his colleagues’ research was published in 1998 and there are measles outbreaks across Europe every year. There are also sporadic outbreaks of the disease in the United States.

His study in the medical journal Lancet was widely discredited, however, after Britain’s medical regulator found it did not meet ethical standards; other studies found no link; and a British journalist revealed Wakefield had been paid by lawyers of parents who suspected their children were harmed by the vaccine.

Wakefield, 53, moved to the United States in 2004 and set up an autism center in Texas, where he gained a wide following despite not being licensed as a doctor there, and faced similar skepticism from the medical community. He quit earlier this year.

Britain’s General Medical Council was acting yesterday on a January ruling that said Wakefield and two other doctors acted unethically and showed a “callous disregard’’ for the children in their study. The medical body said Wakefield took blood samples from children at his son’s birthday party, paying them 5 pounds (today worth $7.20) each and later joked about the incident.

The council, which licenses and oversees doctors, found him guilty of serious professional misconduct and stripped him of his right to practice medicine in the UK. Wakefield said he plans to appeal the ruling, which takes effect within 28 days. The investigation focused on how Wakefield and colleagues carried out their research, not on the science behind it.

Wakefield said in January that the medical council’s investigation was an effort to “discredit and silence’’ him to “shield the government from exposure on the [measles] vaccine scandal.’’

50. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Dr Rok – the Rok- et scientist.
    Dont mind these fellas man.

publish your case in the Lancet BMJ and NEJM your case, and leh we go to conferences all over the place man. We get Big Pharma to pay our way.

A case of a jackass who got diabetes from going on a diet of bread from alloxan laced bleached white flour. By R O King. MD DD PhD JIB MS TRDATT BJA, BUBD MBGPAT

After we publish we will get them to pay us for developing an aloxan antagonist, man, and share out de money to your faitful admirers and worshippers on BU, man.