Johan Bjerkhamn

On behalf of the BU household we express our deep sadness at the unfortunate death of 11 year old Luke Bjerkhamn. Luke  was allegedly shot by his father Johan Bjerkhamn a couple weeks ago at his father’s residence. This is a matter which BU has been reluctant to offer public comment in deference to the the grieving family. However, in light of the recent development that Johan Bjerkhamn evaded police questioning by waltzing out of Barbados on a private jet yesterday, we have been driven to comment on the matter.

Firstly, there is the erroneous position which has been propagated by the traditional media that Johan  Bjerkhamn has been under 24-hour police guard at the Bayview Hospital. Our source indicates it was his doctor who played a pivotal role to keep the police from questioning Johan  Bjerkhamn. It has been said that his doctor kept him heavily sedated. Keeping him in a drowsy state the doctor was able to feed the Police the story that Bjerkhamn was not medically fit to give a statement. Why the Royal Barbados Police Force would leave  Johan  Bjerkhamn unguarded at Bayview Hospital is highly questionable.

The breakdown in communication between Commissioner Dottin and his Deputy over the recent Movada Kartel Show merits probing questions about Dottin’s competence to manage the Police Force. We suggest had the alleged perpetrator of this incident been Black the statement would have been taken and the charge laid in quick time.

Interestingly, it is Sir Richard Cheltenham who is at the forefront of this matter. Didn’t he successfully keep Jippy Doyle out of prison for almost seven years? It was reported by the media that Sir Richard accompanied Johan Bjerkhamn to the private hangar at the Grantley Adams Airport yesterday. Again, isn’t it amazing that in a very high profile Police matter we are witnessing such a  high level of incompetence by our Police Force?

We are left to speculate about what happened two weeks ago at the house of Johan Bjerkhamn. What we do know from our source is that the recent incident of gun play is not the first to have been heard by neighbours. There is the unconfirmed report that Luke was the victim of a family squabble. The question now remains, will the Royal Barbados Police Force ever get the opportunity to interrogate Jonan Bjerkhamn.

An upset BU commenter posted the following comment on the matter:

Now I shifting from BFS to Barbadians in general. I am writing this article as a chance to vent before I BLEVE . Them corrupt, nasty sorcerers who are in charge of law and security in this country , Responded to a suspicious call about a rasta man ‘in quick time’ resulting in him ending up over a cliff on sharp rocks to die some moments later.

This same security dept. took a subtle and ‘hands off’, luke warm approach to deal with a shooting death of a little boy. Questions I must ask myself,What if Mr. Bjerkhamn was driving the crash tender and his service number was 109, would he he be dragged violently from behind the steering wheel by police?

Would Mr Bjerkhamn be treated with the same ROYALTY if he was a black rasta whose son was shot? Why was he discharged and the police not notified by the hospital pending an investigation? Who gave the order to withdraw police presence creating that window of opportunity? Why is it that someone from the  health care profession not wearing HMP silver bangles? And the list goes on. My conclusion is that commissioner Dottin is a Mock face , hard face ass and he need to be removed from office like yesterday.

The white people in this country are more powerful than Castro is in Cuba. We have two laws in this country, the extreme one which serves the blacks and not so fortunate and the other customized “we would make up as we go along one” which serves the whites and people from higher echelons. Where are the Hamas and Hezbollah when you really need them?

995 responses to “One Law For The Medes And Another For The Persians: The Johan Bjerkhamn Affair”

1. @Chris

You’re going to have a very hard time convincing me that Johan had no say whatsoever in whether he wanted to be interviewed or not between the 16th and 19th. That would be like saying to me that he was never informed that police were seeking an interview.

2. @Bonny Peppa

So who’s to say that Johan was “level-headed”? I sure can’t.

3. Bonny Peppa: “And to call him an idiot is uncalled for.

Would “stupid” be better? “Foolish”?

An “incompetent handler of projectile weapons”?

I am asking that we all treat this man with compassion… For some reason this call as being rejected.

But let us please identify the elephant in the room — this man shot and killed his own son, and blew is own fingers off, (allegedly) trying to clear a stuck round from a handgun…

That is, almost by definition, idiotic (and stupid, and foolish, and incompetent) in almost anyone’s book….

4. @Atman: “You’re going to have a very hard time convincing me that Johan had no say whatsoever in whether he wanted to be interviewed or not between the 16th and 19th. That would be like saying to me that he was never informed that police were seeking an interview.

I have no idea what Johan had to say.

And I am (reasonably) assuming that neither do you…

5. Amidst all the pain and suffering in this drama of the Bjerkham episode ,it is all a family affair or shall I say an extended family affair.Wait and see the end! By the way….Who kill Pele when nabody was dey?

6. So Negroman, tell me your opinion on the little girl who died at Miami Beach. Should the woman who was responsible for her be charged with negligence?

7. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

David/BU

Please delete chris halsall’s statement at April 22,@ 1:19 p.m.

We have children and other emotionally disturbed persons reading this blog,as well as the man’s family,I consider chris halsall’s ‘how to on killing oneself’ utterly deplorable.

David/BU please,please,please act responsibly and remove that post and any such similar post.

Good lord man.

8. @Crossroads

You cannot compare the Miami Beach situation with what took place at Bjerkhamn’s home.

9. Mash up & buy back wrote:

Please delete chris halsall’s statement at April 22,@ 1:19 p.m
    ===========================================================

I agree with that. I thought it was in very poor taste as well.

10. Bonny Peppa (inExile)
    My darling,my love pie I miss you,Welcome back.I am sure you are still as sweet,sexy & beautiful as ever. All my love and many many kisses smooch

Many a Black life was lost in tragic circumstances in Barbados and I cannot remember White Barbadians or Non-Black People living in Barbados expressing sorrow or condolences at the lost of life of Black People.I remember vividly in the early 1990’s a Black man was shot & killed in Belleville,St Michael by a White man from that district.At that time I was working at a restaurant and overheard a bunch of White Barbadians including a prominent White lawyer in Barbados making some very disparaging remarks about Black People and one particular White Barbadian at the table said something to effect that the dead Black man is just another Black thief. I will never forget that conversation between those white bastards.

Where is the compassion from White Barbadians when that brilliant young rastaman Akobi Maloney died tragically & under mysterious circumstances.Where was the compassion from the White human bastards in Barbados when that little Black Boy was beaten unmercifully by Mark Goodridge and his son.Did White People in Barbados came public and denounced the actions of stinking Mark Goodridge and his equally stinking White trash for a son? NO,No ,No

We Black People love to show compassion,we love to feel the hurt & pain of other ethnic groups ,but those sentiments are not reciprocated by the other ethnic groups when we are experiencing our own pain.

I may come over as heartless and I do not give a damn about how many of the bloggers view me as a person,but the concern Black Barbadians are showing for this particular incident would not be the same if a Black Barbadian child had died under similar circumstances.White Barbadians,the rat catchers Indians,and the nasty Chinese would not have shown any compassion if it was a Black Barbadian child who had died under similar circumstances.

We Black People love to show compassion for those who despise us,brutalized us & killed us.

This Negroman cares nothing about that incident,it is just another white man killing another white man.This time it is the white man’s son who died and not a Black man.

11. READY now get to put in his piece.

The fact that a life has been unnaturally lost dictates the police should be in constant, total control over the entire situation until the matter has been clearly explained.
    That was not the matter, the Police should be held responsible for this mishap some one needs to lose their pension over this to make an example so it will not happen any more, police mishaps happens to often on this island.

Very recently a guy allegedly brandishes a legal firearm and it raised enough of a fuss to cause a walk out, now apparently someone has lost their life because of misuse of a legal fire arm, i hope the same people that walk out from the house can get together and show the same determination and get something done about this matter. It seams their should be more stringent measures put in palace to guide the allocation of legal firearms.

and

What has that big expensive forensic lab had to say about the matter?

12. Anonymous wrote:

We Black People love to show compassion,we love to feel the hurt & pain of other ethnic groups ,but those sentiments are not reciprocated by the other ethnic groups when we are experiencing our own pain.

We Black People love to show compassion for those who despise us,brutalized us & killed us.
    ===============================================================

Doesn’t it make you feel like a better and stronger person when you can show human feelings towards someone who may treat you as inhuman? What good does returning hatred for hatred do? What good does returning indifference for indifference do? When you aspire to higher things you need to rise above that mentality and free up your mind. The choice is yours of course.

I think that most bloggers I see here are concerned with justice, which should apply to all regardless of colour or social status.

13. READY wrote:

The fact that a life has been unnaturally lost dictates the police should be in constant, total control over the entire situation until the matter has been clearly explained.
    That was not the matter, the Police should be held responsible for this mishap some one needs to lose their pension over this to make an example so it will not happen any more, police mishaps happens to often on this island.
    ================================================================

Totally agree.

14. Atman
    That post is Negroman’s post.I forgot to insert my name.

15. My sympathy is with that innocent child. I lost all sympathy for the father His only priorty was getting his hand fixed not in presenting his case to the authority. To him is hand is the only matter of concern
    and avoiding prosecution. He is one selfish S.O.B. No
    sympathy here from me.

16. If the person concerned had made himself available to the Barbados Police and made a statement, a lot of unnecessary innuendo could have been avoided. You might say he was unwell, he could not make a statement. That could have been easily solved by getting another “independent” medical opinion from a person satisfactory to the Barbados police.

If it is that the person did use the gun and it was an “accident” and he was the only witness and there is no evidence to support a contrary reason for using the weapon. Then negligence and other ancillary issues would also come into play eg being a responsible person to have a gun dealer’s licence etc.

Most importantly a learned Judge faced with an immediate guilty plea to manslaughter could easily impose a “non custodial” sentence. This could be done on the basis that no penalty imposed by the court would be as severe as the lifelong penalty the father would have to bear.

A “suspended sentence” for say five (5) years with the added restriction of not being able to have a gun licence or be a dealer for the same period and a community penalty of some kind would suffice.

Most people would see no danger to the general public in such a sentence and compassion would also be evident. Justice and the rule of Law in Barbados would be demonstrated.

17. @Negroman

I know. I saw your name in the last paragraph.

18. @Bonny Peppa

Is that yuh fuh real. I had my doubts at first. too many imposters in cyberworld. yuh still kicking dem
    heels

19. Bonny Peppa ( in exile) Avatar
    Bonny Peppa ( in exile)

Atman
    And who’s to say that Johan wasn’t level-headed?We could go on like this for another year and never get the right answer, right? Time will tell Atman. Tek um lite.

Chris
    You love a riot, not me n you, bosey.
    Maybe this wasn’t his first time at clearing a stuck round from a handgun but we all know that shit happens and people get hurt like in this instance.

Raymond

Pele was in the company of a young lady Hyacinth Goring at the time of his death. He wasn’t alone. Dem did in a lover’s lane ‘mekkin-out’, it was rumoured.We will never know the truth about that tragedy but do you believe that ‘what goes around, comes around?”

Mashup
    My honey-suckle, I too was quite taken aback by Chris’ submission at 1:19. Scary as shite too.

My Negro
    I think that whenever a life is lost tragically and especially if the victim is a child, it pains the whole society regardless to one’s colour. But if we adhere to your logic then we would be just as cruel and heartless as the ‘stinking white trash’, to quote you. As a mother and grand mother, my heart pains me when a life is lost like that.
    The incident in B/ville was a black man killing a black youngster who was stealing his limes constantly.
    The incident with the man and his son in PineGardens or wherever it was, was deplorable. But who do we blame for the ‘deafening silence’ in that matter? The White community? If it were one of my sons, I know that I would be probably dead or imprisoned all like now, cause no one f*^ks wid Bonny children/grans and escapes my wrath. I could be real deadly when it comes to them ya. F*^k wid me but not dem.
    Anyway, if a white child was drowning and you could save him, would you? You don’t have to answer if you don’t want to commit yourself but I am guessing your answer.
    I remember when that incident with Mr.Goodridge and his son occurred, I overheard a black doctor at one of the Polyclinics saying that he deserved what he got. He was in Shopsmart and I looked at him and said, ‘it is always easier to say these things when it doesn’t affect you directly”. He mumbled some shite, probably cursed me too, and went on his way. Because we were in a public place I didn’t get to tell him what I reallly thought of his unjust statement.

20. Fair and Balance Avatar
    Fair and Balance

Since when a gunshot wound cannot be treated in Barbados? Was there really a need to travel overseas?

21. @Bonny

With regards to Mark Goodridge(lawyer) and his son who pulverized the little boy in Highgate Gardens, I understand from the groom who takes care of his horses in St. John near me that the boy was stealing his expensive pedigree puppies. I was also told that the boy was sent to Dodds, but wasn’t not told if any punishment being dished out to Mark Goodridge. The boy was still a minor and obviously Goodridge took matters into his own hands.

22. NM just saying so …….. but I know that he is not mean (smile) NM you know who I am. Folks NM would give you his last and do without BP (in exile) you were right! He is not as heartless as he sounds.

NM has worked with many white people and have heard the scathing remarks that are dropped by them about us blacks! I think because that he looks so humble that those silly persons thinks he is stupid and have said some really stupid things in his presence! WELL HE IS NOT STUPID!

I have never met such a nice person in my life!

However, he is a proud Black man and is very conscious about his African roots and thinks it is UFAIR AND WRONG for anyone to treat a person different because he is BLACK!

23. Bonny Peppa ( in exile) Avatar
    Bonny Peppa ( in exile)

Atman
    Whether the youngster was stealing his expensive pedigree puppies or his cheap salmon-tot retreivers, he had no right laying a hand on that youngster, hear? I am not condoning what it is alleged that the youngster was doing, but be jesus-christ Atman, if my son thief sumting from you, you in got no right as an adult to lay a finger on my child hear? I would go ballistic man. And it take him and his son to beat that boy? Man wunna mekking bare sport bout hay. Dem tings does mek my blood bile man. He is a big-goadies man and it was unfair. They could’ve held the youngster and call the police for him. But to beat him so………………………man, stupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

yes, is me darlinks, any other is a mere copy.
    heeheeheeeeeeeeeeeee

24. One hundred and seventy-one comments on this thread so far, “David”.

Fascinatingly, not a single one of them has chosen to say a single word about one of the biggest news stories in Barbados: a man was sentenced to prison because he hunted down an elderly tourist on a Barbados beach and BEAT HER TO DEATH in broad daylight.

The “BU family” notably failed to notice that. And not a single member of the “BU family” mentioned it. Not one.

Best wishes to you, “David”. Best of luck with your opposition to the “mainstream media”, which did at least mention it.

Question: did your utter failure to report this story have anything to do with the fact that a member of the “BU family” referred to the tourist beaten to death on a Barbados beach as “white trash”?

25. I hope bajans take note of what’s happening in this country. Just now, we the citizens of barbados are going to have to live in servitude to the Ex-pat white, rich nationalised barbadians. We are going to rebel but the indo-guyanese will adapt and these rich boys will exploit them but they will live while we bajans fight against them for existence. Jada will employ the indo-guyanese and the bajans would have to take what is left.

26. @ Jack Bowman.
    I supposed you can read. Did you not read the Topic””One Law for the Haves. Another Law for the haveNots.”

27. “NM just saying so …….. but I know that he is not mean (smile) NM you know who I am. Folks NM would give you his last and do without BP (in exile) you were right! He is not as heartless as he sounds.”

That is why it is so important to respect opinion, don’t matter how it sounds to you or how it is delivered.

28. Mr. “ac” has statements and questions. Let’s deal with them without delay.

Mr. “ac” says: “I supposed you can read”.

Well, Mr. “ac”, I can read well enough to know that what you meant to say was “I suppose you can read”.

I suppose you can read, Mr. “ac” I don’t suppose you can write.

29. @Jack Bowman

My bad!haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

30. @rok.
    No one has to respect any one’s opinion. However I will defend their right to say it. case and point Klu Klax Klan . had lots of opinion about black people do you think i respect such opinion. Respect is earned not given.It must not be taking lightly.

31. Bonny Peppa ( in exile) Avatar
    Bonny Peppa ( in exile)

Jack Bowman
    The BU family has already ‘air dem mout’ on this incident. How else would you have known that someone was referred to as ‘white trash’? You sa ig’rant doe. Or you looking fa attention now? The perpetrator was sentenced to prison. What de hell more ya want we ta talk ’bout now? How much time he should get? Ya klown.
    stupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

32. @Christopher Halsall,

I am alluding to the fact that there are many possibilities since we
    have not heard what really happened.

How much do you know?

Ever thought that the injury to the hand may have been a “defensive” wound ?

While most of us hope it was an unfortunate accident, the Police are required by law to investigate and provide evidence of what occurred.
    All we can do is speculate as to what happened.

33. @CH

All we can do is speculate as to what happened

Is that so? dahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

34. Mash Up & Buy back Avatar
    Mash Up & Buy back

Bonny Peppa

You had me really scared and I sent out a post a few weeks back asking if you were all right.

Glad to see that you have rejoined the family,but bonny sweet peppa why yuh in exile doh huh?

Yuh over and away bonny?

I see the post by chris halsall at 1:19 p.m. is still up,ah well ……. sigh.

35. Wait the boy get bury already?
    Them is Muslims that he get bury so fast?
    The police examine the crime seen right?

What them find?

I don’t own a gun or know about one, so can someone guide my thinking in the right direction.

If a bullet stuck in a gun (i assuming a handgun) most lightly it would be stuck in the base of the gun nozzle. so if trying to remove the bullet it would be unlikely that one would be holding the business end of the gun.

I really cant see how one can shoot one self in the hand (palm) trying to remove a lodged bullet and farther more ‘line up’ and fatally shoot some one else in the process.

Where was the boy shot?
    Where was the man shot?
    What type of gun it was?
    How far away was the boy from the gun when it went off?
    Did the boy die on the spot?
    Were the two involved the only two at home at the time?
    When did the lawyer become involved in this?

We should answer these questions first.

36. @ac

“However I will defend their right to say it.”

Come on ac, don’t get caught up. You are saying the same thing I am saying. Anything different would be disrespect. Think about it.

37. @Bonny Peppa

You back as hot as ever. Like ac, I had to check to ensure it was the real, genuine, BP.

What exile you in?

38. @Rok

Think about it. After much thought i have concluded that much respect due to you. However my conclusion still remain as above comment. Respect is a high form of honour that a person can obtain from another and not everyone is deserving of such. Respect Due to You.

39. I thought that the BU underground could sink no lower after the white trash description of an elderly lady beaten to death for the crime of visiting Barbados.

Wrong
    I have never seen just vitriol poured out by the majority of the ignorant a****holes posting here.

A man has lost his only child under circumstances that he will have to live will if he can for the rest of his life.

Yet all you sick creeps can dwell upon his his money and his colour

How many of you would like to be in his shoes?

40. @ac

Respect in this case is about law and order, not respect for the person or what they say, but respect for the fact that people are entitled to their opinion.

I am sure that you would have heard things like, respecting the process, or respecting the decision of the umpire. It basically means that you don’t fly in the umpires face because you disagree. Has nothing to do with the person who is the umpire. As a matter of fact, there are sanctions for disrespecting the umpires decision.

I hope you get the sense in which I use the term, respect. You don’t have to agree with an opinion, it is just an opinion.

41. @Rok

Showing respect for the fact that a person have an opinion Doesnot mean I respect the opinion given.
    In your post above you are going into to the usage of the word and how it can be varied to the point of disagreement .A ruling made by law is not an individual opinion the person is only making a decision as is directed to him . However a persons individual opinion however well taught out or not is what they are presenting, The umpires decision is based on the rules of the game and is not an opinion .

42. ru4real wrote “I thought that the BU underground could sink no lower after the white trash description of an elderly lady beaten to death for the crime of visiting Barbados.”

No need to tell lies man.

The woman was not beaten to death for visiting Barbados.

She was beaten to death by a half foolish young man who has since been arrestred, charged, tried by judge and jury, lawfully sentenced and imprisoned.

Ok so he was a black half foolish body.

I this case I know that we are dealing with a white half foolish body.

Fools both of them.

Truly color makes no difference once you are a fool.

43. You can’t be for real!!!!!!

We as a people have had many friends and FAMILY, who have been beaten by the Police. We know there capabilities and the things they have done to us!

Humiliation being their past time! And yet, you have the audacity to say that he has killed his son therefore, that is burden enough!

Stupes! Look pist in my pocket do!

44. @ac

You are soon going to make me cry. i was trying to demonstrate the use of the word respect as it relates to the law or legal processes. I never said the umpires “decision” is an opinion, yet, who is to say that the umpires decision is not his opinion based on what he saw and the rules of the game.

Can we therefore agree to disagree? Don’t give any fodder to your detractors.

45. @ru4real

What shoes ? Hell yes with all dat money i know with all that money his shoes ain’t got no holes. This man has shown uttermost disrespect for the law and you got the nerve to tell bajans what we should say. He has already shown how is money is able to corrupt the system.What about him from day one telling police what happened that fateful night when he shot his son.

46. @Rok

O,K. with much respect.

47. Raymond wrote on // April 22, 2010 at 2:56 PM ..”Amidst all the pain and suffering in this drama of the Bjerkham episode ,it is all a family affair or shall I say an extended family affair.”

No Raymond. When a child is shot to death it becomes a public affair, it become a matter of profund interest to the state.

YOu are deeply mistaken if you think that the death of a child is of no interest to the people or the state.

Luke Bjerkhamn’s death is MY BUSINESS

Luke Bjerkhamn’s death it is YOUR BUSINESS

Luke Bjerkhamn’s death is EVERYBODY’s BUSINESS

48. Atman wrote on April 22, 2010 at 1:02 PM …”@JAre you talking about this picture J?
    http://www.nationnews.com/story/LEADshooting-death-FRONT-PAGE-OTHER

Dear Atman: Yes this is exactly the picture that I mean.

Am I the only person on this blog who is wondering why this son a a very, very, very, wealthy man has such bad teeth?

And what would have caused him to have such bad teeth?

And perhaps is he is a methamphetamine/crystal meth abuser? People who use this drug are know for having very bad teeth.

And have the police searched the Bjerkhamn properties for drugs?

And if not why not?

And would our police recognize crystal meth if it hit them in the face? And would they recognize the precursors to this drug?

And that some of these precursors are legitimate over the counter drugs?

The first thing my little Johnny noted when he looked at the Nation is “Why he teeth look like he bite a bomb?

You mean to tell me that the police ain’t notice, and ain’t ask no questions?

49. ''''''FIRE'''''' Avatar
    ”””FIRE”””

bare OVER 40S ON THIS BLOG then
    CHEEZ ON !

50. Today is D-day Johan Bjerkhamn promised to return. Let us see if he does. We believe he will because too many reputations are at stake.