Submitted by Yardbroom

Binyamin Netanyahu, Prime Minister of Israel

A United Nation inquiry has made the claim that Israel engaged in:

…a deliberately disproportionate attack designed to punish, humiliate and terrorise a civilian population in Gaza.

It further asserted that some individuals should face:

individual criminal responsibility and both Hamas and the Israeli committed war crimes and possible crimes against humanity

Although the inquiry subjected Hamas to censure it was not as severe as that on Israel. The conflict Dec 2008 – Jan 2009 – debated on BU ( Barbados Underground)ย  – was as a result of tunnels built by Hamas to circumvent the Israeli blockade being bombed by Israel.ย  Hamas intensified their belligerence and fired rockets into Southern Israel in retaliation, causing panic in the civilian population.ย  In the resultant war when the Israeli Military crossed into Gaza, in excess of 1,300 Palestinians were killed including 320 children, official figures gave the Israeli death toll as 20.

Due to the high number of Palestinians who lost their lives and the disproportionate force used by Israel with consequent civilian damage in Gaza, pressure was put on the UN to conduct an inquiry. The UN chose theย  experienced and respected South African Judge Richard Goldstein, he came with a backgroundย  suited to the task.ย  “He was the Chief Prosecutor for the United Nations International Criminal Tribunals for the Yugoslavia and Rwanda from 15 August 1994 to September 1996. He was a member of the International Panel of the Commission of Enquiry into the Activities of Nazism in Argentina ( CEANA ) established in 1997 to identify Nazi war criminals who had emigrated to Argentina.”

The UN inquiry has called for an independent investigation, if this is not done the matter should be referred to the International Criminal Court.

Israel has been robust in their defence of the military action taken in Gaza.ย  Saying their accusers are against Israel, this is not surprising as the allegations against Israel are serious indeed: the inquiry notedย  “Grave breaches” of the fourth Geneva Convention and of a war crime for using Palestinians as human shields.”

It is difficult to understand the reasoning behind Israel’s claim that the accusers are against Israel.ย  Richard Goldstein – chairman of the UN inquiry – is Jewish and a very experienced Judge, with close ties to Israel.

Mark Regev the Israeli government spokesman has said:…”the Israeli Government is conducting its own investigation into the conflict”.ย  However, Judge Goldstein responded that ” the Israeli investigations are being conducted behind closed doors and as such are not to an “acceptable standard”.

Israel’s Prime Minister Binyamin Netanyahu condemned the report as a “kangaroo court”, a charge which does not carry much credence because the Israeli Government refused to participate in the UN investigations…thus having noย  input.

Judge Richard Goldstein’s daughter with less hyperbolic language is reported to have said:

“My father is a Zionist who loves Israel.”

“I know better than anyone else that he thought however hard it was to accept it, he was doing the best thing for everyone, including Israel,…”He is honest, tells things how he sees them and wants to uncover the truth.”

530 responses to “UN Inquiry Accuses Israel Of War Crimes In Gaza”

1. @Terence M. Blackett: “Albert Einstein objected strongly to the Copenhagen interpretation and openly slapped the wrist, chastising SCHRODINGBAT โ€ฆ. Hence the quotation โ€“ โ€œGod does not play dice with the universeโ€ฆโ€

But Einstein has been proven likely wrong on this point. Einstein, despite his brilliance, was stuck in a deterministic “Universe View”.

@Terence M. Blackett: “So Chris, there is nowhere I can find what some would like to call โ€œhigh scienceโ€ โ€“ any real variance between a CREATOR* who inspired the minds of men to search out knowledge from the beginning of timeโ€ฆ

Is this your way of admitting that the Bible has nothing to say about the “Double Slit Experiment”?

But are we not told that the Bible foretells the future? Are we not told that the Bible is to be trusted absolutely?

Please forgive me for this, but if the Bible can’t predict the Double Slit Experiment, then I personally don’t consider it authoritative on anything.

@Terence M. Blackett: “Hope that fits into your paradigm

It does. But probably not in the way you had hoped….

2. @Terence M. Blackett: “Quantum physics is meant to explain the (Infinite)*

With respect… You are wrong…

Quantum physics is able to model the inherent uncertainty in the *very*, *very* small….

3. @CH

Hey CHRIS* BRUV – it is much simpler and effective to believe in a CREATOR GOD who is Sovereign over all the UNIVERSE – even though you can’t see HIM* – His creation speaks for itself even in the wonders of SCIENCE*….

Can you see the wind CHRIS?*

Do you know its origin?

But you feel its effects don’t you?

Well GOD* is like that – you can’t see HIM* visibly but you feel the effects of HIM*…

Hey Chris, time to stop running – time to give your heart to the Lord – you will see what a change He will bring to your life….

4. @Terence M. Blackett: “…it is much simpler and effective to believe in a CREATOR GOD who is Sovereign over all the UNIVERSE

Simpler yes.

More effective, probably not so.

@Terence M. Blackett: “Hey Chris, time to stop running โ€“ time to give your heart to the Lord

Sorry Terence…

I’m not that simple….

5. @ CH

CHRIS* I am going to ask you to be both intellectually and philosophically (HONEST)* –

“Have you given the Bible a seriously exhaustive study, especially in the area of PROPHECY?”

6. @CH

If so, then what have you gleaned in respect to โ€œDouble Slit Experimentโ€?

Where in the Sacred Canon can you tie in this concept?

Because you have not seen it there, does it invalidate The Word?

Finally, which came first – The Chicken or The Egg?

7. Terence you reference your colleagues at Kings College and UCL, may I ask to which institution do you belong?

8. @CH

On that note – I must say good night…

I am due in court a 9:15 am in the morning…

My adopted son faces the Judge tomorrow on a misdemeanor…

So I got to do some preparations…

Good nite* folks and blessings on the house!!!

9. @CH, Regarding your stupid irrevelent question a while ago, re the ‘Double Slit Experiment’ GEM of TKI, dealt with you on that, put you in your place!

@ GP, Now the exegesis on these marvelous passages.

“By faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the Word of God, so that things which are SEEN were NOT made of things which do appear.” (Heb. 11:3) emphasis added.

Exegesis:

“By faith (pistes). Intrumental case of ‘pistis’ which he now illustrates in a marvellous way. Each example as far as verse 31 is formally and with rhetorical skill introduced by ‘pistei.’ After that only a summary is given. “We understand (noomen). Present active indicative of ‘noeo’, old verb (from ‘nous’, intellect) as in Matt. 15:17; Rom 1:20. The author appeals to our knowledge of the world in which these heroes lived as an illustration of faith. Recent books by great ‘scientists’ like Eddington and Jeans confirm the position here taken that a ‘Supreme Mind’ is behind, and ‘before’ the Universe. Science can only stand still in God’s presence and ‘believe’ like little children. “The worlds (tous aionas). “The ages” as in 1:2 (cf Einstein’s fourth dimension, time). Accusative case of general reference. “Have been framed (katertisthan). Perfect passive infinitive of ‘katartizo’, to mend, to equip, to perfect (Luke 6:40), in direct discourse after ‘nooumen.’ “So that” (eis to). As a rule ‘eis to’ with the infinitive is final, but sometimes as here it expresses results as in Rom. 12:3. “Hath been made (gegonai). Perfect active infinitive of ‘ginomai.’ “What is seen” (to blepomenon). Present passive articular participle (accusative case of general reference ) of ‘blepo’. “Of things which do appear (ek phainomenon). Ablative case with ‘ek’ (out of) of the present passive participle. Paul denies the eternity of matter, a common theory then and now, and places Almight God, before the visible Universe, as many modern scientists now gladly do!

Romans 1:20.

“For the invisible things of Him from the creation of the world are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even the Eternal Power and Godhead; so that they are without excuse.” (Rom. 1:20) emphasis added.

Exegesis:

“The invisible things of Him ( ta aorata autou). Another verbal adjective (a privative and ‘horao’, to see), old word either unseen or invisible as here and elsewhere in N.T. (Col 1:15f., etc). The attributes of God’s nature defined here as “His everlasting power and divinity” (he te aidios autou dunamis kai theiotes). ‘Aidios’ is for ‘aeidios’ from ‘aei’ (always), old word, in N.T. only here and Jude 6, common in Philo (zoe aidios), elsewhere ‘aionios’. ‘Theiotes’ is from ‘theios’ (from ‘theos) quality of ‘theos’ and corresponds more to Latin ‘divinitas’ from ‘divus’ divine. ‘Theotes’ is Divine Personality, ‘theiotes’ Divine Nature and properties (Sanday and Headlam). “Since the creation of the world (apo ktiseos kosmos). He means by God and unto God as antecedent to and superior to the world (cf. Col. 1:15f, about Christ). “Are clearly seen (kathoratai). Present passive indicative of ‘kathorao’ (perfective use of ‘kata’, old word, only here in N.T., with direct reference to ‘aorata.’ “Being perceived” (nooumena). Present passive participle of ‘noeo’ to use the ‘nous’ (intellect). “That they maybe without excuse” (eis to einaz autous anapologetous). ‘So that they (unbelievers) are without excuse.” In Rom. 2:1 (“inexcusable” here).

Colossians 1:17.

“For by Him (Jesus) were ALL THINGS created, that are in heaven, and that are in earth, visible and invisible, whether they be thrones, or dominions, or principalities, or powers; ALL THINGS were created by Him, and for Him.” emphasis added.

Exegesis:

“Before all things (pro oannton). ‘Pro’ the ablative case. This phrase makes Paul’s meaning plain. The precedence of Christ in time and preeminence, as Creator, are both stated sharply. See the claim of Jesus to Eternal timeless existence in John 8:58; 17:5. See also Rev. 23:13 where Christ calls himself the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning (arche) and the End (telos). Paul states it also in II Cor. 8:9; and Phil. 2: 6f. “Consist” (sunesteken), old verb, to place together and here to ‘cohere’, to hold together. The word repeats the statements in verse 16, especially that in the form ‘ektistai.’ The Lord Jesus Christ, IS the controlling, and unifying, eternal POWER that keeps all of the Universe and nature together.

The Gnostic philosophy, that matter is evil, and was created by a remote aeon, is thus swept away.

The Son of God’s love, Jesus Christ, IS the Creator and the Sustainer of the Universe which is not evil!

10. @Terence M. Blackett: “Have you given the Bible a seriously exhaustive study, especially in the area of PROPHECY?

Yes I have.

However, I was blessed to be born into a (Christian) home which encouraged free thought over dogmatic.

I was blessed to be born into a home which was full of books.

And I was taught and encouraged to read (and to think freely) from a very early age….

11. @Terence M. Blackett: “Finally, which came first โ€“ The Chicken or The Egg?

A question with an obvious answer:

Without question, the Egg comes before the Chicken….

12. @Zoe: “@CH, Regarding your stupid irrevelent question a while ago, re the โ€˜Double Slit Experimentโ€™ GEM of TKI, dealt with you on that, put you in your place!

Please support your above quoted statement.

13. @ CH, to ‘Terence” “Sorry Terence, I’m not that simple.”

You might not be that ‘simple’, but are most certainly, an “egotistical” arrogant man!

14. @Terence M. Blackett: “Because you have not seen [anything about the Double Slit Experiment] [in the Bible], does it invalidate The Word?

Well…

Since those who claim that the Bible is absolutely correct, and it foretells the future…

Those who are asked to believe in the Bible absolutely might wonder why exactly such an authoritatively predictive document would have missed such a simple example of modern empirical reality.

Just putting that out there for consideration….

15. @Zoe: “You might not be that โ€™simpleโ€™, but are most certainly, an โ€œegotisticalโ€ arrogant man!

Careful Zoe… If you keep this up, you might hurt my feelings….

16. What experiment? Thought this was a family blog.

17. Zoe, you forgot the word “twerp”!

18. @CH, As The Lord Jesus Christ said:

“If I have told you earthly things, and ye believe NOT, how shall I tell you of heavenly things? (John. 3:12).

As the late Dr. Henry Morris correctly asserted:

“Men have too rapidly jumped to the conclusion that the Bible is unscientific (or ‘prescientific,” as some would say). The Biblical cosmology has never been disproved; it simply made men uncomfortable and been rejected. Nevertheless, the actual facts of observation and experience can be shown to correlate with the Biblical view of the world and history in a highly satisfactory way.” (The Biblical Basis for Modern Science).

An effect can never be greater- and, in fact, will always be less – than its cause. Thus a chain of effects and their causes must eventually trace back to an essentially infinite First Cause.

The First Cause of limitless space must be infinite.

The First Cause of endless time must be eternal.

The First Cause of boundless energy must be Omnipotent.

The First Cause of infinite complexity must be Omniscient.

The First Cause of love, must be Loving.

The First Cause of life, must be Living.

Thus, the First Cause of the Universe must be an Infinite, Eternal, Omnipotent, Omniscient, Omnipresent, Personal, Volitional, Holy, Loving, Living Being!

And, He has been KNOWN, by multitudes from past history, and IS currently KNOWN, and EXPERIENCED, daily, in many, many, ways, beyond any doubt whatsoever, He IS the Glorious, Majestic, absolutely Holy, Eternal Creator of ALL THINGS, The Lord Jesus Christ!

BTW, Halsall, He Created the Chicken FIRST, them came the Egg! Lol!

19. @Zoe

The first cause of evil must be ?

20. @ ROK

Having reviewed yours and CH’s line of argument on this topic, I have to express grave concerns about you two, and your likely success in the upcoming rate case.

Cuddear, all I am asking is a logical and methodical approach to analyzing the facts and moving to a sensible and sustainable solution…. hopefully that is how you all propose to approach the FTC.

I tell you about an ‘absolute truth’ and you counter with
    “The fact is that christianity is about belief and to that end, there can be nothing true about it far less absolute”

….you too like that christainity straw man nuh?! you too love to set it up so that you could kick um down and avoid delving in to the REAL issues.

….just like GP absolutely refuses to discuss any serious topic without resorting to bible quotations (and now hymns … LOL)

OK let me put this position as a start.

– let us assume that not one of us knows anything for certain…Forget all faiths.

Can we agree that-
    – The TRUTH likely lies with the beings, power, or force that actually created our world.
    -Who ever was responsible for the creation of our world, was (is) intelligent, sophisticated, powerful and creative

Can we agree that (based on all the physical and other evidence around,) these represent two workable starting points?

21. By and large, in the present cosmos, God’ laws are adequate, His written Word is complete and absolutely sufficient, and miracles of Creation are rarely warranted. Providential miracles are not uncommon today, but creative miracles must surely be justified by highly unusual urgent circumstances if at all.

One glorious exception is described in II Corinthians 5:17: “If any man be IN Christ, he is a NEW creature.” The miracle of regeneration is a Grade A miracle in every sense of the word. A person who is a ‘closed system’ spiritually, utterly inadequate and self-centered, suddenly becomes an “open system,” integrated and centered in the Omnipotent Creator! He who was spiritually deteriorating day by day – in fact, already “dead while he liveth” (cf. I Tim. 5:6), suddenly experiences “Joy and Peace in believing…through the power of the Holy Spirit (Rom. 15: 13) and becomes “quickened…together with Christ” (Eph. 2:5). His life was a chaos, and is now a cosmos, with order and meaning and goal. He is “Born Again,” a miracle of grace, a LIVING testimony to the great power of the God of Creation, who also is the Almighty God of Salvation!

I CAN, like GP and other countless multitudes, without any reservation whatsoever, SHOUT this absolutely amazing reality, PRAISE BE TO HIS HOLY NAME, for Saving us, and making Himself KNOW to US is the most living way!

22. @Not Saved, ‘The first cause of evil must be?

The first cause of evil was Lucifer, who then became Satan, the devil, he then deceived and enticed Eve, who then enticed Adam, and the rest is history; until JESUS came to redeemed ‘fallen’ mankind, by volitional ‘choice’ from spiritual ‘Death’.

Off course, you have chosen not to believe this, it is therefore posted for the benefit of those silent readers, who are willing to learn the truth!

23. BT
    re just like GP absolutely refuses to discuss any serious topic without resorting to bible quotations (and now hymns โ€ฆ LOL)

define serious topic

I have discussed many serious topics on BU within my field of expertise without resorting to bible quotations or hymns (poetry)

When I discuss Bible topics I WILL quote Scripture. How can one discuss the Bible without quoting it.

Also what I deem to be serious, others may not, and vice versa.

It is getting to the point that coming here is now a joke, and a weariness of soul and Spirit.

I will leave you BT to find some other person to jab at perpetually and perennially, and particularly.

I had a grea time today singing my hymns with Oremus.

24. The only one capable of teaching me anything here is Zoe.

25. @ Zoe,

So you do not follow a monotheistic religion?

You have at least 2 gods? one good, one evil?

Maybe you consider it 3 gods? god/jesus/lucifer?

Another question for you, do all effects have a cause?

Disappointing comment from you at 9:07. Suspect you mean with respect to christianity.

I can always learn something from anyone.

26. Mr.Bush Tea, the Truth, as you put it, is all around us and within us and bigger than us.

The Almighty is all encompassing. ALL encompassing.

27. I can always learn something from anyone, too………that is if they are teaching something….

28. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

LOL GP/Zoe… the two of you behaving just like the Pharisees.

โ€œThe kingdom of God does not come with observation; nor will they say, โ€˜See here!โ€™ or โ€˜See there!โ€™ For indeed, the kingdom of God is within you.โ€

29. @ GP
    “It is getting to the point that coming here is now a joke, and a weariness of soul and Spirit.

I will leave you BT to find some other person to jab at perpetually and perennially, and particularly.”
    …very touchy- for someone who is so dismissive and sharp with detractors..

…well what can I say GP, if the stove is too hot you can always retreat to the veranda… where you and Zoe can sing in peace- away from foolish bushmen… ROTFL.
    Man if you want to go long home with your bat and ball? …so be it.

Seems to Bush Tea that in a discussion about the ‘absolute truth’, it cannot be reasonable to start with quoting the bible. Obviously one first has to establish some common foundation that sets the bible up as an authority…. even if only out of respect for those who have not yet arrived at your own level of comfort with that document.

Your argument comes across as ” I am bright, I went to a top school, I am a doctor, and I studied the bible for 30 years ….. SO… how dare anyone question my conclusions…”

I do admire your bible knowledge, but your inability to answer simple questions that simple people ask, leads me to wonder if you REALLY understand the thing.

Can you imagine going to a lawyer for advice and he admits that he does not understand the role of the prosecutor?

…you would not look for a nex nedda lawyer?

30. @BT
    Can we agree that-
    – The TRUTH likely lies with the beings, power, or force that actually created our world.
    ……………………………………………..
    I would agree with power and force but not beings as the originators of truth.
    ……………………………………………..

-Who ever was responsible for the creation of our world, was (is) intelligent, sophisticated, powerful and creative
    ………………………………………………
    yes.

31. @ Elouan
    Mr.Bush Tea, the Truth, as you put it, is all around us and within us and bigger than us.

The Almighty is all encompassing. ALL encompassing
    Elouan, is this not exactly what you would expect from a brilliant creator? …that everything around us (the simple foolishness of our world) would reflect the real ‘truth’.

The problem is that this is MUCH to simplistic for the brilliant minds out there. So we need to invent complex religious theories and then use exegesis, division and other complicated techniques, only to come up with thousands of different religions, faiths etc..

Being a simple minded bushman helps in this regard.

32. @ ROK

DONE!
    I accept your modification of the start position to leave out ‘ being’

Next step.
    We are agreed then that this entity (power /force) is at least as intelligent as me or you ( let us stick with you ROK cause I am just a bushman LOL)

If so, can we also agree that it would be reasonable to assume that;

1 -there has to be a perfectly sensible reason for starting up the whole shebang? A reason that MAKES SENSE.

2- We should all be able to look all around us and see that reason in practically everything around us.

33. @BT

Q.1: -there has to be a perfectly sensible reason for starting up the whole shebang? A reason that MAKES SENSE.

A: Yes

Q.2: – We should all be able to look all around us and see that reason in practically everything around us.

A: Yes, except that we are confined to earth and to this galaxy or solar system and have not seen more than a microscopic piece of the Creation. We live in much ignorance.

34. @Bush Tea: “Having reviewed [ROK’s] and CHโ€™s line of argument on this topic, I have to express grave concerns about you two, and your likely success in the upcoming rate case.

And what are *you* going to be doing during the Rate Hearing before the FTC?

Praying?

35. Man ROK, you can’t just keep agreeing all the time….LOL I feel that you holding back the licks for later ….

Don’t bother about our being confined to earth. Even those of us confined to Barbados (or even Christ Church) should have overwhelming access to the simplicity of this ultimate truth. It is more about the brilliance of the design than our ability to see the whole picture.

OK

So far you have effectively agreed that the evidence around us supports the strong theory that life as we know it was started by some powerful, intelligent force who likely had a sensible plan in mind and who appears to be creative and ingenious enough to reflect that plan in the design and layout of the creation.

…For simplicity and consistency would you allow me to refer to this powerful intelligent force as the Big Boss Engineers (BBE)?

Now the single factor that defines our earth from other planets so far known is the existence of LIFE. Everywhere around us, life is reflected in a variety of forms.

Life is also probably the single biggest unknown factor yet to be deciphered by science. It is a unique, unexplainable, supernatural phenomenon.

Clearly, the concept of ‘life’ is a key factor in the fundamental design and purpose of our world by BBE.

…want to dispute this?

36. @ CH
    And what are *you* going to be doing during the Rate Hearing before the FTC?

Praying?
    …very likely CH.
    However what worries me more is what I will be doing AFTER the case….. PAYING.
    roflmao

37. @Bush Tea: “However what worries me more is what I will be doing AFTER the caseโ€ฆ.. PAYING.

If this mattered so much to you, then why didn’t *you* step up and intervene?

Or is it simply easier to bitch, whine and complain from the outside?

38. Get a life CH.
    Who ever said that it mattered to me?

Get thee behind me……
    …can you not detect that Bush Tea is about much more imminent and important matters than this?

What rate hearing what?!!

….in a short time, the rate of charge of electricity will be the least of our concerns….

39. It’s a righteous tune
    It’s a mountain top tune
    Sky High

http://555dubstreet.wordpress.com/2009/09/29/mountain-top/

Just Keep Calm..
    Just do the best you can do
    Jah will surely pull you through

http://555dubstreet.wordpress.com/2009/09/29/just-keep-calm/

40. @BT

No problems so far. Agreeable; and I have no plans for am-bush.

41. I am Alpha and Omega,
    the beginning and the ending.
    Alpha the first letter of the greek alphabet signifies the Creation of the world.
    Omega the last letter of the greek alphabet signifies the imminent will (or end time revelation).

42. @ BT & Rok, Is this for real? Months ago BT started a topic, ‘What is the Purpose of our existence’ or somthing like that.

That thread went beyond 1000 comments, possibly a record on a public blog.

You two, like little children, are starting and going over the same ‘foolisness’ AGAIN, asking the same stupid questions to each other, just as you’ve done before; all of this was dealt with extensively before on the 1000+ comments thread.

What nonsense!

@NS, I have NO intention either, of entertaining your stupid questions, already dealt with elsewhere, go and ‘play’ with BT & Rok in their craddle and ‘baby’ toys!

43. @Zoe/GP

I would like to suggest that you both go read from Matt.7:6 KJV.

I think maybe you have reached that point here.

44. @ BT, Rok, NS, et al, “Ever learning, and NEVER able to come to the KNOWLEDGE of the TRUTH.” (2 Tim. 3: 7).

‘Never able to come to the knowledge of the truth ( medepote eis epignosin aletheias elthein dunamena). A pathetic picture of these hypnotized women (and men) without intellectual power to cut through the fog of words and, though always learning ‘scraps’ of things, THEY NEVER come into the full knowledge (epignosin) of the TRUTH in Christ. And yet, they even pride themselves on belonging to the intelligentsia!

So it be!

45. Micro Mock Engineer // September 28, 2009 at 9:55 PM

LOL GP/Zoeโ€ฆ the two of you behaving just like the Pharisees.

โ€œThe kingdom of God does not come with observation; nor will they say, โ€˜See here!โ€™ or โ€˜See there!โ€™ For indeed, the kingdom of God is within you.โ€
    =======================
    How easy it is to quote a verse out of context or back ground knowledge. Do you really know who the Pharisses were?

46. @ Robin Hood, Your are ‘partially’ correct in your reference to Matt. 6:7 KJV, as it relates to certain ‘dummies’ here on BU.

“Give not that which is holy unto dogs, neither cast ye your pearls before swine, lest they trample them under their feet, and yurn again and rend you.” (Matt. 7:6).

No doubt, this is what is happening here on BU, with regard to those morons who blatantly, stupidly, and ignorantly are UNABLE to receive, and accept the truth of God’ Word.

However, I have always maintained when posting on any public blog, no matter how much, or many idiots they maybe, scoffing at the TRUTH, there will always be those who quietly read and learn, while not offering any comment, only the Lord knows how many they are, and for this reason, I SEE those idiots, as a door, notwithstanding their blinded stupidity, in reaching out to those who observe, learn, and say nothing!

47. Re Can we agree that-

Can we agree that (based on all the physical and other evidence around,) these represent two workable starting points?
    ===========================
    This is the mould that BT wants Zoe and I to enter. To be conformed to this type of nebulous thought, whether than to be TRANSFORMED by clear the teachings of the Word of God.

This thread started with YB nothing some information from the world’s press.

One could either dispute the info he presented or accept it, or one could give other views that are around from other sources. One could say that either side is biased.

I chose to go to the only source that I know that comments on, and predicts the outcome of the current happenings in the fertile crescent, and the fate of Israel in the end times, and rightly divided some of the Scriptures in this regard.

It was called goobldegook. I was considered not being objective. I am told that I cant discuss any topic with reference to the Bible, which is obviously a llie spawned in the heart of Satan, himself! I am told that I cant see others view point. But did any one enrertain my viewpoint on this matter? NO

I pointed out that I understand that whereas some folk like I and Zoe accept the Bible and its predictions, that others dont. Such a reasopnable, logical and truthful assertion was greeted with unneccesary abuse, to which I didnt respond.

I have been castigated and mocked for being “bright” and having “studied the Bible” as if these are crimes.

What is the point?

Jesus said that believers are not of this world, and that as a result, the world (the cosmos diabolicus) will not like believers. This truth is very well demonstrated on this forum (as it is a part of the cosmos diabolicus).

Let the dead, bury the dead!

BT you can carry on smartly!

48. So much for the unmannerly. Good thing they are godly; a lot worse should be expected from the ungodly.

49. @BT

Man what happen man? I hope you don’t let those two professional cutters and pasters who put up the same thing all the time in each thread come to tell you about rehashing anything? They are also professional rehashers. Maybe they like the doctors who don’t like to hear anybody speaking in medical terms unless they are doctors.