Chris Rogers (l) Walter Prescod (c) Charles Herbert (r)

The news that approximately 3 million dollars worth of illegal drugs was discovered on a boat owned by Goddards Enterprises – a successful and respected international company domiciled in Barbados – continues to be the talk of the town. A few high profile names are reported to be assisting the police force read Charles Herbert the Chairman of Goddards Enterprises and Chris Rogers a non executive member who were reported to be on the boat when the interdiction was made by Barbados Customs Officers.

Information coming from the police about the progress of investigation has been slow as one would expect when prominent individuals are involved. Then add high profile lawyer Andrew Pilgrim to the mix. The blogmaster joins many expressing an interest in who will be charged and incarcerated for the crime. The tangential story is that there is an intense lobby with the charge in government to legalize marijuana for medicinal purposes.

The blogmaster ask commenters to be smart when posting comments. On behalf of the BU household we appeal to all those out there to continue to tip off the authorities so that we can arrest the scourge of drugs, guns and other illegal activity pouring into our little island. Feel free to email BU also with tips by completing the Contact List that will be forwarded confidentially to the blogmaster.

Thank you for your response. ✨

BU’s Featured image is Charles Herbert, Chairman of Goddards (l) and Chris Rogers, non executive board member (r).

778 responses to “Goddard’s Yacht Ecstasy Busted!”

1. DCI Reg Wexford Avatar
    DCI Reg Wexford

If you believe I am you say I am, that’s your prerogative.

But I remember you hiding behind the different monikers ac, Angela Cox, Angela Skeete and now Mariposa.

Lol yuh jackass.

2. DCI Reg Wexford Avatar
    DCI Reg Wexford

“……would it be common for the arresting person(s) to have their initials on each piece of evidence, or only those ‘caught with them’?”

NO

In both cases. If the suspect is caught with the evidence or if it was obtained during the course of the investigation. The initials basically provide a means of identifying the evidence associated with the particular case.

Obviously, officers from the forensic scenes of crimes division would have examined the packages for fingerprints etc, BEFORE the suspects initialed them.

To put it as simply as possible, police not adhering to proper investigation procedures, also as it relates to the Judges’ Rules, would jeopardize the investigation.

3. DCI Wexford,
    I am not sure why you have brought me in to your discussion. All I have said is that the attorney general should have made a statement on the drugs haul.
    This suggestion was based on the fact the attorney general is responsible for criminal justice policy, while the commissioner of police is responsible for operational matters. Implicit in tis is that we have leaky borders.
    As to people with experience only having a voice, that is your privilege. I have said here before I do not speak on any subject I have not had training, experience or education; detectives are not the only people with experience of investigations. On a wider issue, this is a classic case in which customs should be the lead investigators not the so-called drug squad. It involves breaching our border security. The drug squad would deal with internal matters.
    By the way, that is how it is done in more mature societies.

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Mr Hal Austin.

Hal

I had typed this yesterday but it was in suspense for a while so I decided to type it again.

You said and I quote “…The DEA and ATF have agents based in Barbados. They would have likely tracked the yacht by satellite before informing the Bajans who had no alternative but to act, given the source.

This operational fact has nothing to do with guilt or innocence…”

I am going to share some things with you which you and others DO NOT KNOW or may SELECTIVELY not notice when it suits your agenda

Barbados has been “on the grid” for DEA investigations for over 40 years.

Back in the 70’s, from then till now, there are a slew of programs and joint exercises that they share SOME INFORMATION AND HIDE OTHERS.

This sting was NOT externally orchestrated but I will say no more on that part lest…

This is an internal internecine confabulation that does not have any DEA DNA.

I will tell you this though. They are looking at this closely because all these millions CANNOT BE SWEPT AWAY UNDER THE CARPET, WITH THE USUAL IMPUNITY AND IMMUNITY.

Someone has to go down for this, one way or the other, whether (a) Dale Teets Marshall & Edmund Hinkson have to oversee the accustomed scenario where the millions of dollars DISAPPEAR from the police evidence lockups mysteriously AND THE CASE IS SUBSEQUENTLY DISMISSED or (b) the cartel sends in their Equalizer team and they exact payment for inventory for which $$ is not realized because of this “infighting”

DEA operation signatures are different

Mottley gots to make this investigation count or all de IMF money catsptaddle.

WUNNA now understand all of the news media blackout associated with this matter cause dem doan know what to say or do.

But they are planning a universal statement so this is why none of them ent speak yet.

Well done wunna zealous Customs Team albeit that wunna boss and Humpty Dumpty must be shitting bricks.

5. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

There are a few things that are going on here on BU that are “strange” and a few that are not so strange

I will mention the not so strange ones first.

“…My perspective of the Integrity in Public Life bill is informed from my unique experiences since entering this political trench three years ago…”

Those are the words of Grenville Philips II in a recent article here on BU where the political clown started a very focused article on the Integrity in Public Life Bill that Mia and her goons are seeking to force down bajans throats.

As we expect, this drug bust with white people on board comes up and the 15 second attention span of bajans leaves the Mugabe regime behind and all uh we delving in Herbert business. Heheheheheh including de ole man.

But here is the unexpected and strange anomaly.

There is a blogger one Barbados Underground Whistleblower who is running a “lone” campaign there on what is definitively a drug thread that is without doubt related to this matter.

Yet it is “hidden” in Grenville’s dying? topic.

Now there is something that is not gelling for de ole man besides the location of the thread.

ITS CONTENT.

The writer is prosecuting an anti SY Adam angle AT LENGTH. Now like I said the fact that they went to Grenville’s dying blog to insert this submission wayyyyyyy down in the bayou is discordant but it was done.

Now leh de ole man do a likkle ammmmm pretend psychology pun dis for a second. And I beg the indulgence of the real doctors here by saying I jes watch a RERUN of Dr Kildare with Richard Chamberlain and I feeling inspired.

This article here with the Goddards yacht consumes BU bandwidth yet he puts that article out back.

He mentions names and places in a lumen of activity that flows though it has its “flaws” which i wont linger on.

But why?

He has posted here before and therefore is not a blogger illiterati so to speak. So why hide an post it way back there?

Read his thread. He purports to be a whistleblower who has business in Port St Charles on a suspect yacht AND THE CLEARANCE TO ENTER THAT FACILITY AND LEAVE IT WITHOUT BEING SEARCHED.

And what becomes very clear is who are the players in this internecine war.

Mark de ole man’s words dese fellers ent done and ARE NOT GOING TO TAKE THIS LYING DOWN.

WUNNA DUN gone and interfered with one of the 18 as you dought to mess up his ting. AND judging from all the evidence Herbert et al. going have to pay for this but he is not going to do so without retribution.

Goddards dun know what was happening and is distancing itself from the coming battle and Herbert is too old to be an Oliver North.

THAT ent going cut it.

But wunna got to forgive de ole man all dis ingrunt talk cause wunna dun know dat we benzopaic myopes does talk real ingrunce early pun a morning and ting.

WATCH DEM NOW!!! as they trace back the leak to its source

6. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“You are one devious and wicked person.”

Wexford Artax…I fell asleep and there you went picking fights with other bloggers….what you don’t know..instead of pretending to be somehow connected to the police force. ..is that the building was being renovated and for a very long time the forensics lab was nonfunctional…ya need to take your meds instead of on here impersonating police…everytime you have one of your mental collapses you do that crap…pick fights.

Is it not a crime to impersonate police….ah hope they are reading your posts…at least they know what to expect from me.

7. More than ever with all this s.ht happening
    More than ever Barbadians should know who Mia gave tax write off
    OSA warned barbadians about Mia lol and behold his words are coming true
    Her silence on important matters speak volumes
    Drugs and drug dealers input in politics at the top in ths govt has also played a role in embolden Charles Herbert which has allowed him to do as he dam please
    Would not be surprised if he was one of the beneificiares to the tax write off
    What a dirty scounderl now caught right handed as a player in the destruction of barbados social enviroment
    Lock him up

8. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Piece…I see why Whistleblower posted that far back…it gives us even more insights and reinforces why the old slave society they all kept intact , and narcotics state they created that is now Barbados must be eradicated and the self appointed slave masters and narco traffickers in the minority community, their co-conspirators in the government, those they own in positions like the port etc that they have compromised… all locked away to bring safety, peace and stability to the people and island instead of the danger that they and successive governments have created with their greed in the last 40 years.

Half the problem would go away overnight with the marijuana laws being relaxed…let’s see if Mia relaxes the laws to get Herbert out. ..still no charges yet though.

9. Fake news it is not.

10. @Sargeant

Another fact if we follow reporting in traditional media, also being questioned is a husband and wife along with the crewman known to the police. Interesting the names of Herbert and Rogers were released and not the others you think?

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service July 26, 2018 6:19 AM
    “Half the problem would go away overnight with the marijuana laws being relaxed..”

Touché!

Not only go away but save the country millions in hard-earned forex leaked via the underground economy.

Much of the chemically-tarnished mary jane currently imported by foul and ‘fishy’ means can be grown in those idle agricultural fields and processed locally into high added-value consumer products in some of the currently abandoned BIDC buildings by enterprising small business people of any racial hue.

If this local cottage industry including those who wish to get involved in the local mary-jane pharmaceutical business then the doctors and pharmacies would not have to seek licences to import drugs made from foreign grown cannabis sativa as you alluded to in an earlier post.

But wait, do you know how many people depend on the current illegal state of the poor plant called cannabis for a big-style living?

Wouldn’t some people find themselves lying idle in the law enforcement field?
    Why would the local bounteous drug barons and petty peddlers want to see their excessively lucrative business go up in local smoke as the street price of the imported mary jane plummets and the super profits take an immediate nose dive with the imported chemically preserved brands substituted with the clean and chemical-free (organic) Bajan born and bred Gal.

But then, both the excess to requirements idle hands in the law enforcement areas and those whom they currently pretend to pursue and capture might just find themselves with new opportunities in chasing after those who like to chase the dragon called the White Lady from South America which is now the psychotropic substance of choice for the big boys and girls on the Bajan social scenes

12. Why have you involved me in your discussion? And you’re taking references from Mariposa of all people?

Based on other contributors’ responses to your racist tirades and conspiracy theories, I’m sure I’m not the only individual that believes “you’re one devious and wicked person.”

“Speaking” of “mental collapses,” contributors to and readers of BU would immediately recall when you had a complete “mental collapse” relative to your futile attempt to convince us that Rolerick Hinds was the duly elected representative for the constituency of St. Thomas because you saw a billboard erected near his constituency office.

Although Simple Simon and others proved you wrong, you remained adamant and continued to argue Hinds was the representative, while changing your story to say people living in that constituency told you so.

Surely any reasonable individual would agree your actions are symptomatic of a “mental collapse.”

As it relates to the forensic lab, Wexford wrote that, in January 2006, the lab suspended testing of evidence in drug related cases for RSVGPF because of an unsettled bill of EC$15,000.

Only a madman, or in your case a madwoman, would continue to argue the lab was nonfunctional, when the evidence clearly suggests the it was functional in 2006 and before.

Rather than focus your attention on me…….WHAT YOU SHOULD DO IS “PRESERVE” YOUR WHAT’S LEFT OF YOUR CREDIBILITY, AND PRESENT INFORMATION TO PROVE THE LAB WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME AND BECAME FUNCTIONAL RECENTLY.

But knowing your modus operandi, you will tell us you have the information but will not divulge it, or we should search for it ourselves.

You always do “that crap.”

I leave the BU “intelligencia” to discern who actually have these mental collapses.

13. Why have you involved me in your discussion? And you’re taking references from Mariposa of all people?

Based on other contributors’ responses to your racist tirades and conspiracy theories, I’m sure I’m not the only individual that believes “you’re one devious and wicked person.”

“Speaking” of “mental collapses,” contributors to and readers of BU would immediately recall when you had a complete “mental collapse” relative to your futile attempt to convince us that Rolerick Hinds was the duly elected representative for the constituency of St. Thomas because you saw a billboard erected near his constituency office.

Although Simple Simon and others proved you wrong, you remained adamant and continued to argue Hinds was the representative, while changing your story to say people living in that constituency told you so.

Surely any reasonable individual would agree your actions are symptomatic of a “mental collapse.”

As it relates to the forensic lab, Wexford wrote that, in January 2006, the lab suspended testing of evidence in drug related cases for RSVGPF because of an unsettled bill of EC$15,000.

Only a madman, or in your case a madwoman, would continue to argue the lab was nonfunctional, when the evidence clearly suggests the it was functional in 2006 and before.

Rather than focus your attention on me…….WHAT YOU SHOULD DO IS “PRESERVE” YOUR WHAT’S LEFT OF YOUR CREDIBILITY, AND PRESENT INFORMATION TO PROVE THE LAB WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME AND BECAME FUNCTIONAL RECENTLY.

But knowing your modus operandi, you will tell us you have the information but will not divulge it, or we should search for it ourselves.

You always do “that crap.”

I leave the BU “intelligencia” to discern who actually have these mental collapses.

14. David
    July 26, 2018 6:57 AM

@Sargeant
    Another fact if we follow reporting in traditional media, also being questioned is a husband and wife along with the crewman known to the police. Interesting the names of Herbert and Rogers were released and not the others you think?

After how many days somebody is twigging!!

… even though the initials indicate perhaps 6 people were on board!!

15. The names of the husband and wife being circulated on WhatsApp, the blogmaster prefers to wait until confirm by the authorities.

16. I will certainly believe their findings rather than any propaganda from the likes of Moneybrain, or John, Lawrence and the apologists.

Suppose the Police arrive at the same conclusion as the likes of the three apologists

17. I decided to check for myself.

The following excerpt was taken from the September 22, 2006 edition of the SVG Searchlight newspaper, under the headline “Barbados Forensic Centre Withholds Drug Test Results”:

“Since payment became necessary for the testing of evidence in drugs related cases as of January this year, the Royal St Vincent Police Force has amassed a bill of over EC$15,000, owed to the Forensic Sciences Centre in Barbados. And until that bill is paid persons on trial for drug related matters may have a prolonged wait for their day in Court.”

18. @ The Honourable Blogmaster
    @ Sargeant

heheheheheheheh

Dem names boasie dem names is the real ting…

De ole man believe dat dem is white people and dat dem many not be bajans but dem ammmmm “connected”

A lil birdie was saying so but de ole man ent too sure causing dat third party ent “known to de ole man” and ammmmmm….

The ting is dat, in these situations, the local authorities DO NOT HAVE ANY INTELLIGENCE (by that de ole man ent mean dat dem ingrunt, well not completely,) I mean deam ent got no external information AS YET

Here is the thing though they are working on it but there is a problem with asking certain agencies and ammmmmm setting off an ant’s nest.

They may even be “let go” without their names being mentioned which is a shame causing effing it was me or you caught in Amerika with a spliff both of we would had get lock up and we faces would be all over CNN and ting

But dem ent want to tarnish de name of we cuntry NO MORE THAN IT IS SINCE STINKLIAR

Here is a next Stoopid Cartoon to “KEEP BOAT ALIVE” or is that Keep Hope Alive? de ole man went school long but not often heheheheh

https://i.imgur.com/DMOL6sO.png

Please note dat 3 question marks follow the query about de status of de speaker of de house and a possible second job.

More power to the “Many Salary Crew” of the Barbados Labour Party the party that is promoting Integrity Legislation FOR YOU & FOR ME but not for DEM

19. For those who think that wealthy people are above reproach, here is an example of someone from a very wealthy family, wealthier perhaps than anybody in Barbados

Rewrite this sentence and replace wealthy with rich and you will see there is a huge difference!!

20. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

Your assistance please with an item.

I wish to repeat here that not all policemen/women are crooked, and not all customs and immigration officers are dishonest and the same hold with Coast Guard personnel.

The issue is that over the last 20 -25 years the calibre of all these agencies has rapidly gone south BECAUSE the said agencies have to pick staff from our increasingly dysfunctional communities.

I used to have a source in the RBPF who was a principled man, he abhorred crooks but he hated bad cops even more.

He once came to blows with a fellow officer who had stolen his phone from his locker on the basis of the fact that he said he was out there risking life and limb policing AND here was a fellow officer doing the very same thing that he was arresting people for.

The things he would say about drug busts for BIG WIGS IN BARBADOS that also went south because of crooked cops were eye openers.

De ole man misses talking with him not that he ***

But these are the men and women that we need to attract to the blogs, who in their substantive posts CANT TALK because they are taking risks to be targeted and unfaired by the system because they are doing the right thing AND HAVE TO BE CAREFUL CAUSE DE RBPF and the *** are monitoring your communications daily

21. It is a black couple actually.

22. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@DCI Reg Wexford July 26, 2018 1:45 AM said
    “Obviously, officers from the forensic scenes of crimes division would have examined the packages for fingerprints etc, BEFORE the suspects initialed them.”

Does it appear to you, from the photograph of the evidence lying on the deck of the Ecstacy, that all the forensic processing has been completed before the packages were scrawled an as seen?

Is forensic processing customarily done in the field in grimy conditions, or is evidence supposed to be bagged and transported to a clean laboratory environment for testing?

23. The Barbados Forensics Lab was around for many years, headed by Cheryl Corbin.

24. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“Much of the chemically-tarnished mary jane currently imported by foul and ‘fishy’ means can be grown in those idle agricultural fields and processed locally into high added-value consumer products in some of the currently abandoned BIDC buildings by enterprising small business people of any racial hue.

But wait, do you know how many people depend on the current illegal state of the poor plant called cannabis for a big-style living?

Wouldn’t some people find themselves lying idle in the law enforcement field?”

That is what is destroying the Barbados econny…the few in the business community hogging all the marijuana opportunities for the last 4 decades, easy money for them….when everyone can benefit from the plant…the police should check Herbert’s land for how many acres of marijuana planted by his help…whom it will get pinned on…

The police can be mobilized to reap marijuana for medicinal purposes and for export, both them and the defense force…creating tons of work and overtime…they reap it anyway to “burn” it…the difference this time are the benefits being accrued for the whole island instead of for just a few white criminals and their co-conspirators.

25. Charges will be filed.there is a lot of explaining to do
    This cannot be swept under a rug.Barbados is signed unto treaties and agreements in fighting the war in drugs with the USA along with other countries .
    This hauled has to be reported to the DEA if not done Barbados can be labled as a haven for drug activity
    Charles a.ss is grass he will be punished

26. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Nobody is saying the lab was not around for many years, as I said, the building was being renovated and it took a very long time to complete and they could not work out of the lab…I know because years ago a relative was supposed to intern there and could not, went on to university outside of Barbados years after….never got the opportunity because of government sloth..

If Artax was a real police and not trying to impersonate the police he would have known this..

27. Its totally unsatisfactory this matter of Arthur Holder the speaker who instead of settling down and brush up on parliamentary procedures – he rushing off to get his name in as much high profile cases as possible.

The said very week of him being sworn in he was representing a youngster in a criminal matter and I am wondering if no one will talk about Optics now as they did under the last govt.

So today you presiding over the passing of laws against criminal activity and tomorrow you running around hot and sweaty defending these shottas.

It is not that Mia does not have options.She has Glyne Clarke who has much more experience than most of them in the House – and he already stated that he wants more money,and on the back bench you have Gooding-Edgehill.

Wuh all of dem belong to the same party so they don’t have to worry about any resistance from any opposition M.P.s.That is an easy wuk.

That group in there really not impressive at all.

2) Secondly the question of the type of drug found.I have noted earlier on in this discussion that there were 2 stories carried.One with marijuana and the boat being searched at the habour at 1 p.m.,and the other with the yacht being intercepted at high seas and Cocaine found.

Now we are only hearing about marijuana and I am wondering if something is in the mix with that,or is it case of the stories to the media being mixed up.

I want to believe that it is cocaine found aboard that yacht.

28. David
    July 26, 2018 7:51 AM

It is a black couple actually.

+++++++++++++++++++

Why the preferential treatment?

29. Transparency !Transparency! Now the mouth of Mia is closed
    However staying focus Charles Herbert was a big contributor to Mia campagain
    Wonder what the blp thinks now of their favourite son of the soil
    Also on those tax write off wondering how much influence or pressure was put on the blp by these con artist whose only interest is self

30. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

So wait…Artax buddy Gonsalves in St. Vincemt owed the Forensic Lab all that money…causing it’s closure according to Artax…I did not even know it closed again….and that was ok with people like him, no complaining, no exposing Gonzalves until now when he is proving a point to me…which only proves what know about Gonsalves…don’t stop, feel free to continue. ..the same one who supported Gonsalves government in locking up a young, vulnerable black woman to cover up their secrets.

31. I am sure the Goddard family COULD NOT be pleased with their family and business name being dragged in the mud because Herbert is only married to a Goddard – he is not Blood.

32. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“Is forensic processing customarily done in the field in grimy conditions, or is evidence supposed to be bagged and transported to a clean laboratory environment for testing?”

PLT …dont waste your breath…it is all good police procedures according to the police impersonators on the blog.

33. @David
    Yours @6.57 am
    I also wondered about the non- release of those other names, allow me to speculate maybe they are really “assisting” the Police in their investigations.

34. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@T.Inniss July 26, 2018 8:12 AM said
    “One with marijuana and the boat being searched at the habour at 1 p.m.,and the other with the yacht being intercepted at high seas and Cocaine found.”

I am told by people who say they are familiar with the trade that cannabis is not usually packaged in such small quantities but in much larger bales. They say that the size of these packages is more customary for cocaine.

There is also the fact that the photo of the contraband shows only about 350 pounds if it is compressed cannabis, but 350 pounds of cannabis is not valued at $3 million.

Could this be hashish? Cannabis resin that is much more dense… it might explain both the package size and the valuation.

35. David BU

You are correct. The lab was in operation for several years and its director was Cheryl Corbin.

Is it me, or have you or anyone ever noticed when Well Well is challenged and proven wrong…..

……..using generalized statements or UNSPECIFIED terms, she mentions she knows of the situation….

……or CONVENIENTLY introduces a “relative” that MYSTERIOUSLY has some personal experience with the said situation?

Clearly the actions of a LIAR and FRAUD.

Obviously, if such an important entity was experiencing prolonged challenges, details would have been in the media.

It’s very simple. All she has to do is present proof that “the building was being renovated and it took a very long time to complete and they could not work out of the lab…..”

CONVENIENTLY using a RELATIVE to prove a point is not sufficient and CREDIBLE.

36. Certainly the govt of barbados does not want to feel the warth of the USA
    Any cover up by the govt of barbados to protect those involved would spell bigger trouble for barbados
    Certainly barbados wouldnt want the USA govt to pull a Duffus attack on this country
    What boggles the mind that rumours to the effect with hints of speculation has been heard amongst many quarters yet Mia would allowed characters that have been known to be engage in illegal activity to infiltrate the blp
    No wonder OSA once asked Stuart to take Mia off his hands
    What a collossal mistake as a leader as tongues would continue to wag about the blp assiciation with Charles Herbert

37. @Sargeant

From the word making the rounds the husband is a Goddards employee.

38. Well Well

I hope BU is observing who is actually having the “mental collapse.”

I posted an excerpt from an article in which it was mentioned that in 2006…..

…… the Barbados lab SUSPENDED the TESTING of evidence in drug related cases for the RSVGPF because of an unsettled bill of EC$15,000…..

……and this LONELY, DERANGED, idiotic LIAR…….INTERPRETED that to mean:

“……Gonsalves in St. Vincemt owed the Forensic Lab all that money…causing it’s closure…..”

A clear indication of a “mental collapse.”

39. @T.Inniss

Michael Carrignton Q.C. Did not appear next to Cecil McCarthy at Equitas Chambers while he was sitting in the speakers chair?

40. @ Sargeant,

The police, Lawyers and spin doctors are agreeing to the end result before charging anybody.

The optics of Herbert and Rogers in jail for a few days will show the Police investigation to be colour blind and above deck.

41. @ Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley

De ole man going mention this to you IN CONFIDENCE

You see dem 29 of your other ministers?

5 uh dem gots sense but the other 24 you got to watch dem or else dem gine mek you weep

Looka dis ting with Arthur Holder!

You mean dat he is so poor rakey and hand-to-mouf dat he got to run and get money from court cases and cant pass his cases to a next person?

De grandson do a Stoopid Cartoon for you dat he is calling “The One Salary Is Not Enough Crew”

Now imagine how this looks in the eyes of the IMF who you seeking to borrow money from?

It looks to them like

(a) your ministers are hard pressed
    (b) dem need money bad
    (c) you cant control not one of them AND
    (d) as soon as you get their money DEM POOR RAKEY HAND TO MOUF animals going lik up dem money

You think that this is the message that de 24 uh dem should be broadcasting?

https://i.imgur.com/tHLIbUI.png

42. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Artax…just ask Cheryl Corbin or a REAL POLICE and they will tell you….

43. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

It’s ugly though…Arthur Holder jumping in, the optics is one of political interference anyway you look at it, even if parliamentary procedures allows speakers of the house an additional sideline job…Holder could have had someone in his firm handle it…but instead is chasing after the small island version of high profile for his own gain….steuppps.

44. Waiting to see David post a picture on his sidebar of Charles Herbert in the same muster and zeal he had against DT
    This story is bigger than Clico in that the the fight on drugs is inclusive of all countries and the spotlight would be shone on barbados integrity world wide
    Now Charles Herbert involvement would be part and parcel of the spotlight as his name become a household word associated with drug trafficking
    Looking at you David

45. @ Mariposa

You are slipping.

THe carousel says “Lawyers In The News” else it would have featured Leroy Parris the Leper too IF YOUR REASONING WAS ACCEPTED would it not?

46. T.Inniss
    July 26, 2018 8:17 AM

I am sure the Goddard family COULD NOT be pleased with their family and business name being dragged in the mud because Herbert is only married to a Goddard – he is not Blood.

++++++++++++++++++++++

Where you been?

Goddard Enterprises Limited has been a public company for ages!!

That family remained employed is a testament to their business acumen.

Probably kept some shares too!!

BTW, the oldest will I have found (1649) which I can identify as probably Quaker belonged to one, Arthur Goddard!!

Quakers businesses often thrive!!

47. NorthernObserver Avatar

The matter done. AC will be very upset cause she had her enemy convicted, sentenced, and serving already.

48. Mariposa, when will the full and professional Forensic Audit of the Stuart / DLP admin be conducted and the FBI brought in to perp walk the Money Launderers and Corrupt Bastards that ruined out Home and Native land especially affecting the poorer half of the island???????????

49. Simple,
    Yuh tink the HC fellas be like the Foundation ex PM? I do apologise to my CH FS brothers as I know plenty nuff and certainly believe they are embarassed by his lack of proper actionS
    It is true that very clever people can convince themselves they are cleverer than everyone so can take illegal actions. Interestingly one of the worst criminals in Canadian history was eventually tested and proved to have an exceptionally high IQ.

50. Simple, the Bronfman’s made their fortune from whisky running during US Prohibition! I certainly am not arguing based solely on wealth, IQ etc. It is about knowing the person in full, his attitudes connections,etc. It is very unlikely that this guy drinks excessively might have 1 or 2, takes more than one asprin farless.
    Question is whether the courts could convene 12 impartial Bajans???????????