The government of Barbados has FINALLY issued a clarification statement on its failed plan to privatise the sugar industry.

Related:

The government of Barbados has FINALLY issued a clarification statement on its failed plan to privatise the sugar industry.

Related:
Who is the statement from BAMC quoting @ David?
Is it Minister Weir, or is from a Board or Manager at BAMC?
Seems a bit ‘hazy’ to Bushie…
Given the most recent update to its members from the coop (which preceded this BAMC release), Bushie would have expected a much more robust position from government. Also expected that it would come from someone who was willing to publicly stand up to Browne, and refute the positions taken by him as president as coopenergy and of the two new companies.
This is quite pathetic in that regard.
How come you have not yet shared that last coop update on BU?
It was dated 30 October.
What a place!!
Are you serious Boss?!!
You mean that BU David don’t know everything about everything after all?
Wuh even stinking Bushie got a copy that fell off a sugar truck…
…and is here waiting for a coherent response from someone with authority and wid a name…
Place TOO sweet!!
OOPs
It was not a press release but an ‘update to members’.
TANZANIA MASS GRAVES OF BLACKS FROM FRAUD ELECTION SLAUGHTER.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Samia Suluhu Hassan BURYING All The Possible Evidence. SAD!
Anyone looking to buy this entity will need audited up to date financials. Are the audited financials for 2024 available for investor scrutiny?
And the next interested party will also fall through for the same reason.
Based on this one can’t help but ask has the entity as of today received the audited financials for 2024? If not how serious are they really interested in even selling it? Remember this matter started in 2023, so there was more than enough time to get audited accounts done by today the 9th November 2025.
No financial institution or board of a public entity with shareholders, will buy this entity without current audited financial statements at the very least. I say very least cause if it were me, I would on receiving the financials then pick out the large assets listed and seek independent valuations on them as well. One needs to ensure that these assets represent the written down value vs market value, thereby ensuring that the net earnings/losses stated in the financials have in the accurate component of depreciation.
They got to get their act together before they come to the market again.
NO is a man that deals with data and facts. Enuf and a few others here deal in party loyalty and playing to the faithfuls. Who you think an independent thinker will listen to? Nothing wrong with liking a party, but when you blinded to the facts and loyal at any cost to a party is where the problem starts.
In addition to the obvious points made by John A, someone needs to make this make sense…
So wait…
– Government had a signed agreement with this coop to complete the transfer.
– Everyone knows that the coops have accumulated millions of dollars that are sitting in the banks at negative interest rates, so they would be interested in a GOOD investment…
-The coop is saying that all they required are financial statements, validation of assets… and clarification on changes made by government to the MOU…
…And the government calls off the deal ??? !!!
…and are now looking for alternative investors ???
So are they looking for investors who will NOT want valuations?
…or who will NOT want to know what they are getting?
WTH!!
There MUST be more to this mortar than this shiite pestle…
Where is Mascoll?
What became of his great revelation on brass tacks – about a packaging scam that diverted millions from BAMC? Has that been resolved?
Why is this whole thing so secretive?
Government has to come up with a more sensible story…. REALLY!!
What a place!!
Amateur hour.
As Bajans say, if you start wrong…..
This was all about unloading an SOE, all else followed, some not so logically.
So they take a non legally binding agreement, a MOU, and insert a clause pertaining to non disclosure, while an NDA IS A LEGALLY binding agreement. Sweet.
The viability had nothing to do with Sugar, but with electricity production.
But the GoB won political points by promising the employees 20% for free. You know how a Bajan love a freeness?
Meanwhile, there are two companies (ABC & BESCO) with no ownership (share issuance). Only in Buhbaydus.
So it would appear, the BAMC still owns 100%, minus a promise 20% will be given away.
@ Bushie
Maybe that is why they frighten to present financials. If they are large amounts moving in or out of the corporate account, then the independent auditors will ask questions and SHOULD list this as a concern in the audit notes that come out in the financials.
Also as Northern mentioned if there is a LEGAL liability established that 20 percent of the company has been sold to or owed to others, then this SHOULD be honoured and settled by the current owners first then offer the 80% left for sale. Or deduct the value of the 20% from the sale and see if the new buyers would as a condition of the sale, honour this commitment.
It all boils down to what de ass wunna really legally selling here and what its worth?
Perhaps it was all just a scam to fool the IMF?? LOL
Was it not a condition of a big IMF loan that BAMC had to be divested?
Well they got the money, ent it?
In any case, our governments have NOT been about empowering BB Bajans …unless they are of the Malmoney or Bizzie ilk.
Can you imagine thousands of ordinary Bajans in cooperatives actually OWNING part of Brassbados?
Murduh!!
What would Enuff and company sell off, or give away, to their foreign and local henchmen?
The Cabinet probable realized their mistake and reverted to the standard disenfranchisement modus operandi…
What a place!!
@ De community
I acclaim this writer a prolific author.
This is what transforming data into an engaging narrative for de audience is.
It simply kicks you guys in de face.
Salute 🫡
[…] has responded to today’s full page announcement by government (BAMC) on why it terminated the much publicised arrangement with CoopEnergy […]
@Bushie
I was going to mention the IMF, but thought better.
Did Co-op Energy get played?
I would never do something so cruel David to such a fine and politically unbiased person like Enuf. I am shocked and deeply hurt that you would think such of a fine Christian gentleman like myself!
All I am saying is sometimes one’s loyalty is such that it can impair one’s clarity of thought when it comes to their opinion. Of course that is easy for me to say as I hold no political loyalty, so when the party does good I can acknowledge it, as is also the case when they do nonsense.
@ David / JohnA
Perhaps someone could give a definition of a yard fowl and why they ain’t one
Baje
This writer remains unconvinced. Certainly, there have been deaths, maybe a lot. However, what you have presented does not amount to a sintilla of evidence, far less proof – merely more conjecture.
There are simple and scientific ways to determine the number of deaths. But these are not them.
WHETHER 1 DEATH OR THOUSANDS. THIS WAS A CLEAR FRAUDELENT ELECTION WITH INTERNET COUNTRYWIDE BLACKOUT FOR 5 DAYS AND SUPPOSEDLY WINNING WITH 98 PERCENT OF VOTES.
ON ELECTION DAY MOST BUSINESSES WERE CLOSED WITH MOST ELIGIBLE VOTERS STAYING HOME AND NOT VOTING YET THE FALSE GOVERNMENT SAYS 32 MILLION OF 37 MILLION REGISTERED VOTERS VOTED.
EVERY TANZANIAN I HAVE SPOKEN TO IN DIFFERENT PARTS OF THE COUNTRY ADMITTED THEY DIDN’T BELIEVE THEIR VOTE MATTERED AND CHOOSE NOT TO.
TANZANIA’S HOSPITAL HORROR
Over 300 Tanzanians, including minors, charged with treason after disputed elections
Every dictator sooner rather than later than later always get their day of reckoning. Melissa as a storm despite its violence came to an end.
This is the most corrupted government in the history of Barbados and every cent that is stolen will be eventually recovered at some time in the future. All of a sudden bribe taking is off the charts…..Michael Lashley has shown Dwight, Santiago and Duguid how to use off the books financing to make a little extra money
SAMIA’S Son in trouble over KILLINGS in Tanzania ; INSIDER spills the beans