Global chatter on all the news feeds – both traditional and social media – is about the withdrawal of Biden from the race for president of the United States on the weekend. He immediately endorsed his faithful Vice President Kamala Harris, a Black female.

The blogmaster does not see Harris beating Trump based on the current lay of the political land but there is time for that to change. Her selection of a running mate AND further developments from court decisions affecting Trump may have influence on the race.

Stay tuned!

397 responses to “Can Kamala (if nominated) beat Trump?”

1. Benjamin Netanyahu is a lie.

In the 1920s his parents or grandparents came from Poland and changed their names from Miloshowski to Netanyahu as part of the fiction that they had Jewish roots in Palestine.

That they are native born people of the Semitic cultural traditions, like the Palestinians have always been.

Indeed, readers would recall that this writer has argued unceasingly that every material non factoid about all these so-called Abrahamic religion is a lie.

Just like Bibi Netanyahu. No wonder he can tell so many lies with a bald face, when an arrest should have been made.

2. Any clicks on John’s videos yet?

3. de pedantic Dribbler
    July 25, 2024 at 5:37 pm

She opined, as I am SURE you know … that: ‘… deciding which of the president’s actions are official, and which are unofficial—and thus not immune—isn’t always a difficult question. To her, Trump’s alleged role in organizing alternate slates of electors is unofficial conduct for which there’s “no plausible argument for barring prosecution.”

The State decides whether Biden’s alternate slate of electors or Trump’s alternate slate of electors are provided to congress for counting after the votes are counted. No election can exist until congress receives the slates of electors and decides which to count.

It is silly to speak of overturning an election until Congress determines a result.

The production of these two alternate slates of electors from the two candidates are clearly the two candidates acting personally and has nothing to do with whether either is president or not.

That there so would be called an unofficial act in case one of the candidates was President.

Let’s say Biden was the president and he felt after the voting there was voter fraud or that the count was wrong, wouldn’t it be incumbent on Biden to act as president to ensure both slates of candidates were presented to congress and let it make the determination on which slate to count, if any? If it was not sufficiently clear congress could decide on a majority vote to ignore both and adopt neither.

That there so would be an official act and Biden would be immune.

Until Congress counts the electoral votes and calls the election for one or other …. or neither …. because it is possible that neither candidate got the 270 votes if Congress decided not to count either list of electoral voters there is no result to overturn.

Wouldn’t the same logic apply to Trump and wouldn’t Trump be likewise immune?

This is not rocket science!!  

The point you are missing is that there is no election until Congress decides what votes it is counting so it is impossible to overturn something that does not exist.

That there so is called the Constitution.

So, Trump’s official acts as President to investigate the possibility of voter fraud would not be open to question because he was immune, similarly Biden.

They would be both official and done according to the Constitution.

4. So, any communication the president had in the execution of his official acts cannot be used against him.

The Georgia case is therefore dead.

…… and besides, Big Fanny and her lover put the last name in the coffin.

5. The mere fact that John Knox is excellent on some things makes him a dangerous “troll” to vulnerable minds brainwashed by hundreds of years of a white supremacist miseducation system, both formal and informal. Bear in mind, the formal system attempted to teach me, among other Eurocentric lies, that Columbus discovered the Americas. As though the presence of people of colour had no significance! We should remember that with most of us, this miseducation was supremely successful. Most regurgitated what they were taught like mindless parrots, and emerged with prized certificates from Oxford and Cambridge validating their “intelligence”. As a consequence of this miseducation system, mental slavery still abounds in Barbados. The white man’s word still carries unearned weight in this country. John Knox’s lies must therefore be debunked as diligently as the ridiculous Two Thousand Mules “documentary”, which its creator has now been forced, through court action, to withdraw.

This is the same video that John Knox, the many credentialed, Barbados scholar with the dangerously deceptively mild manner, promptly posted immediately upon its release as irrefutable evidence that the election was stolen.

Now he presents us with another such “documentary”.

Did you not recently state that John Knox has more than once been given time on our government’s television station? Therefore, he is gaining traction which can easily be transferred to other areas of commentary, especially when he wheels out his “black grandfather”. We know the type and we know their playbook.

I remember someone rolling out Richard Hoad’s black grandchildren as evidence that he couldn’t possibly be racist.

Yet he penned his Nation piece in support of STAND YOUR GROUND laws in the wake of Trayvon Martin’s murder by George Zimmerman and linked it to situations in Barbados.

Due to its timing, it immediately struck me as subtle support for Zimmerman’s actions, though there was no reference to the case whatsoever. Richard Hoad, also a Barbados scholar, if memory serves me correctly, is no fool. Not everyone caught his drift. If certain BU commenters had not commented on his racist slant, I would have thought I had imagined it.

And so, we are left with a sutuation where undiscerning black masses continue to enjoy his column and allow him to influence their thinking.

It should be noted that black grandchildren who could be stalked and killed just like Trayvon Martin did not change Richard Hoad’s white identity.

Some of these beasts cannot seem to escape their caves. They linger at the opening. We must expose them at every turn, especially those who appear to be nice.

There is rabid racism. And there is subtle racism.

Successful serial killers always seem to be just as nice. That is the key to their success!

Beware the wolf in sheep’s clothing! I will continue to blow their cover.

Some are yet to fully grasp that this is a battle for the minds of Barbadians. We lose that battle and the revolution never gets started!

6. To whom it may concern

Have you noticed certain people who shall rename nameless are using the tactics they have been brainwashed to use by watching too much American TV?

I wasn’t around 100’s of years ago to be brainwashed by anyone.!!

7. Case in point – a few months ago my jaw nearly hit the ground when a man from my area stood in my neighbour’s yard and regurgitated the most ridiculous right-wing lie that has ever been told.

This Bajan black human being in his seventies stood next to my baffled neighbour and loudly proclaimed that Democrats had passed laws in blue states legalising abortion after birth!

Well, those of us with functioning brains know that there can be no such thing as abortion after birth.

Anything done after birth is not abortion, but murder!

Did Democrats legalise murder?

Fortunately, my family had some clout in the area in the decades when this man was growing up. This residual, handed down respect likely enabled me to open his mind to be receptive to rationality. I did indeed manage to disabuse him of the rubbish Republican talking point up to recently spewed by Trump at his rally.

Unfortunately, he died suddenly a few weeks later on exactly the same spot, standing next to my neighbour.

I wouldn’t blame the vaccine though. He was a self-employed artisan who obviously watched Fox News. ☺️

Probably never got it.

8. Democrats want to pass laws nationwide which impose no limit on when abortions can occur.

At the moment they have been successful in New York.

https://www.usatoday.com/story/opinion/2019/01/30/new-york-abortion-law-liberal-leaders-celebration-death-life-column/2670049002/

“A standing ovation for abortion? That’s what New York’s Reproductive Health Act got in the Senate chamber when it passed last week. Lawmakers and bystanders stood and applauded a law that legalizes abortion all the way up until birth, for any reason.”

Now go like a good girl and apologise to the man and tell him he is right!!

9. There are no girls here, only women!

This is that racist talk which continually seeks to make a girl or boy of the people who are the mothers and fathers of all of humanity.

Indeed, these parents of mankind were only recently joined by others. And Whitey was the very last to have evolved from the original woman.

On abortion

It’s just another data point which has to be with what the great psychiatrist Elsa Welsing considered to be the fear of genetic annihilation deeply held by White people.

Even as your deepest fear is your own recessive genetic character. As a response to the 90 percent of non Whites on this planet. This is the central war White people have been fighting and which can never be won.

Don’t worry, Pachamama is going to put you out of your troubles just now. Even as you continue with the pretense of loving the unborn but don’t give a rat’s ass about children, generally, after birth.

10. Internet Summary
    White people suck
    If Bu is loony tunes
    USA far exceeds the madness

11. Pachamama
    July 26, 2024 at 2:48 am

There are no girls here, only women!

This is that racist talk which continually seeks to make a girl or boy of the people who are the mothers and fathers of all of humanity.

Don’t you mean misogynist?

12. Trump is a genius!!

Not only does Kamala, the “hawk tuah girl” and “Marxist fraud” as he refers to her as need to be first nominated but the Republican impeachment of her will start in September.

Even if she secures the nomination at the convention in August, she also has to survive the impeachment when and if it takes place in September.

The October surprise may be a democrat party bereft of a candidate.

No need to debate her till she passes both tests.

https://nypost.com/2024/07/25/us-news/trump-campaign-not-convinced-kamala-harris-will-be-democratic-nominee-wont-finalize-debate-until-she-is/

13. So what you will see between now and the election in November or until she fails one of the tests is a barrage from the mainstream media trying to lie on her behalf and distance her from the border and the Republicans exposing the lie.

They have good evidence as the media has already provably lied and covered up for Joe Biden and Kamala is the commander in chief of those lies and that cover up.

It’s going to be nasty because Kamala is a nasty girl!!

14. Oh-ho! You want me to go apologise to a dead man, do you? A subtle attempt to wish death on me like Sonja Massey, is it?

Sorry, OLD BOY, odds are that I will be around to show you up for a while yet!

By the way, watching American television did not brainwash me even as a child. I am sure you have seen my Cowboy and Indians story. Let me recount it for you anyhow!

As a small child watching Saturday morning television, it took me but one viewing of a Hollywood western propaganda movie to cut right through the bullshit and sit with the BULL against Custer.

I have not lost any of that capacity for rational thought. And so, I will not even bother to click on your nonsense.

Democrats have passed laws legalising abortion up until the point of VIABILITY outside of the womb. Frankly, I think that is still too close for my comfort. And why would one wait for twenty weeks or more to have an abortion anyway? See, I can disagree with the Democrat’s position! That’s how you know you are not brainwashed. I also strongly disagree with their extreme transgender ideology. And yes, it is an ideology.

BUT……abortion is not possible after birth OR right up to birth! There would be a fully formed BABY able to live and breath after removal from the womb and therefore the procedure would be classified as MURDER!

I am certain that there’s a multitude of medical personel lining up to perform these “abortions”.

I am going to prepare my breakfast now. I will have no stomach to deal with dirty johnnies for a while after eating. Not good for the digestion.

In fact, I think I’ve done enough on this thread altogether.

Bye!

15. Early polling shows a neck and neck scenario with a few months to go.

https://www.nytimes.com/2024/07/25/us/politics/poll-kamala-harris-donald-trump.html

16. Here are the positions taken by Democrats on abortion and execution of babies after birth.

Youngkin used it to beat him even though he was leading massively in the polls!!

https://www.facebook.com/GlennYoungkin/videos/terry-mcauliffe-supports-abortions-at-the-moment-of-birth/663751974604547/

17. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David, polls …yes those interesting lil weather vanes that flutter in the winds so ! She is polling well and as expected the ENERGY and ENTHUSIASM is off-de-charts … can she carry independents (men and women) , large swaths of women generally (some Haley and other Repub cross-ovwr and

18. @Dee Word

It is the time political pundits and others look forward.

19. Quaker John may come across as a sad and pathetic figure. We can call him out for his racist attitude. However, to do so would be too simplistic.

I prefer the out-and-out racist as opposed to the closet racist.

Quaker John has no influence on this uncle Tom government which has undermined and obstructed the potential and the life chances of her majority black population.

Have you noticed how this government continues to pour money into carnival. The sole reason for doing this is to generate income for the island’s local minority businesses.

This business model does nor promote black ambition.

Yes, John is a pain. However Mia remains an unexploded incendiary. God help Barbados.

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

That was one that demanded birth before it’s time … you may, dare I say ‘abort that preemie’….

The fully formed is here…

David, polls …yes those interesting lil weather vanes that flutter in the winds so ! She is polling well and as expected the ENERGY and ENTHUSIASM is off-de-charts … can she carry independents (men and women) , large swaths of women generally (some Haley and other Repub cross-over) and then high numbers of the Afro vote.

Of course we’re an election next week Tuesday she might actually WIN.

Can that age as well to November… it could.

The exPotus is old, prone to mental lapses and is somewhat a crook … oh dear… could he drop out! 😅🤣

Did dat movie already play on our streaming services!🙈🙉🙊

Gotta respond to JBoy later!

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

The remarks at 10:56 on7/25 are simply LUDICROUS… and are absolutely inaccurate in fact and in law. The circular mishmash is illogical and bluntly non-sensical!

I agree with you completely tho, that it’s not rocket science. Quite simple indeed.

*I- There is no such thing as “The State decides whether Biden’s alternate slate of electors or Trump’s alternate slate of electors are provided to congress for counting after the votes are counted.”

That’s blunt force trauma to the brain … i.e. stupidness!

When election results are FINALLY and properly executed by the state election officials – according to that state’s statutes – ONLY ONE slate of electors can legally be forwarded.

Most states have a “winner takes all” statute … so the candidate winning a majority of votes casted will get ALL the electoral votes … there is no alternative slate.

*II -The election exists … Congress simply CERTIFIES the result … that is: Congress places a final seal of completion… a rubber stamp in colloquial terms.

That’s why VP Pence could NOT alter any results at the “count” in Congress.

Surely objections to the electoral votes can be made … BUT there are specific grounds to be proved and none have ever been so validated.

Thus to repeat… Congress’ certification of the EXISTING election and its results … cannot become a forum to overturn the will of the electorate (via the electoral college) on whimsical trumpeting – from either side!

*III- That’s why, Mr. Disinformer, the FAKE ELECTORS are being PROSECUTED, as It’s ILLEGAL to attempt to produce “two alternate slates of electors”… after a winner is declared from the state vote.

That does NOT exisit in the law …
    Or in terms that gels with your thinking: That’s FAKE law!

So fake, that as we all KNOW several lawyers have been disbarred or otherwise censored for making the same ludicrous arguments … yet you persist!

As soon as a candidate has been declared a winner of enough states to reach 270 electoral college votes he – and hopefully soon SHE – is declared President elect.

Oh, I agree with you on another point … It is becoming increasingly “silly to speak” with you on these matters.

22. John boy can easily have an influence on the minds of the people who will vote for the very government you abhor! This right-wing lunacy must not be allowed to take hold in the minds of black Barbadians as it is doing among some stupid African Americans fed up with Democrats not delivering. It may not be happening to the extent that some say, but it is happening among the uneducated. I have heard focus groups where the damn fools are willing to ditch the bad enough Democrats in favour of worst enough Republicans.

We cannot change our governments without changing the people who vote for them.

P.S. If QuakerJohn ever gets his hands on his mother’s money you will see influence! Don’t count him out yet!

23. When election results are FINALLY and properly executed by the state election officials – according to that state’s statutes – ONLY ONE slate of electors can legally be forwarded.

So how come Kennedy’s and Nixon’s slate of electors were forwarded to Congress in 1961?

24. In 2000, Al Gore could also have submitted his slate to Congress as well had the Supreme Court not stepped in and stopped the recounting.

You are confusing politics and the law!!

25. Then there is the 1876 election where both slates of alternate electors were submitted for Congress to consider and in two, not one state, South Carolina and Vermont.

Your problem is you do not know what the law says and your assertion that it is illegal has no basis in fact.

This is not rocket science.

26. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

You are cherry picking historical facts with NO context. Neither are there the determinations which invalidated the challenges or the pretextes that ‘allowed’ the situation.

I very carefully indicated that there is no precedent in which any challenge was sustained … I will repeat: under CURRENT law, challenges are possible within strict guidelines … NONE have ever succeeded.

Your legal team of Eastman, Guilian et al (all suposed constitutional experts) attempted the political method and were comprehensively defeated… and again to repeat, some even disbarred.

Your intellectual rigor on these matters is poor … you read and listen to their right wing discourse with absolutely no discernment.

As blogger @Donna suggested … rational people can effectively disagree with their preferred opinion makers and not regurgitate straw-arguments.

To continue to present a disproved argument borders on cognitive dysfunction: madness, fah short.

Carry on un-smartly.

27. So, who do you think will prevail in September in the Fat Alvin case?

Will it be tossed or will Trump be sentenced?

I use Mark Levin and Alan Deshowitz. I like Andy McCarthy and a few others.

I’ve watched them predict enough outcomes correctly to place alot of faith in what they say.

Levin is uncanny in his ability to anticipate actions against Trump long before they happen and show how to defeat them.

Dershowitz’s book, Get Trump predicts outcomes of the myriad trials.

These guys are top notch.

28. Simpe question, simple test.

Has Bragg used evidence he is precluded from using?

29. Love this one.

30. “John boy can easily have an influence on the minds of the people who will vote for the very government you abhor”

I doubt that there is more than one of us in the USA who follows Or listens to John’s politics.

31. Grasshopper

You may be right, but I am seeing positions I have adopted and written about in the comments section of some of the clips I post being adopted!!I

I don’t limit myself to BU!!

32. I am talking about Bajans in Barbados. They do read BU as well. Right-wing propaganda is a worldwide phenomenon. Anti-black narratives affect thinking worldwide. Black Barbadians, already suffering the effects of Eurocentric miseducation, do not need a double dose. I know their vulnerability.

If you do not wish to engage with John, then don’t.

I will continue as needed.

33. Perhaps Kamala can do a Mia and win a Grand Slam Shellacking Wipeout

You can see where John is coming from as like Trump he’s on the wrong side of white privilege and toxic racism which is on it’s last legs and dead and dying, jah know.

USA is also about the immigrant rising up and the woman with Jamaican ancestry black brown mixed heritage who was bused to school due to segregation type issues represents the underdog undergod

God works in mysterious ways is he setting up the fall of USA and Anglo-American (aka Babywrong Babylon) original sin of white supremacy racism once and for all

34. Trump knows his back is against the wall
    His last push to have immunity as President to cover the 34 counts also hit a brick wall
    Not gonna happen because those 34 counts does not merit Presidential immunity since all occurred before Trump was President

35. “I WILL BE GOING BACK TO BUTLER, PENNSYLVANIA, FOR A BIG AND BEAUTIFUL RALLY, HONORING THE SOUL OF OUR BELOVED FIREFIGHTING HERO, COREY, AND THOSE BRAVE PATRIOTS INJURED TWO WEEKS AGO,” Trump wrote on Truth Social. “WHAT A DAY IT WILL BE — FIGHT, FIGHT, FIGHT! STAY TUNED FOR DETAILS.”

How the ass do the Democrats beat this man?

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/what-a-day-it-will-be-trump-plans-big-and-beautiful-rally-to-honor-slain-rallygoer/ar-BB1qHFws?ocid=msedgntp&pc=W069&cvid=fbff1a48dd66488f9d218091cef405e4&ei=12

36. “How the ass do the Democrats beat this man?”

John is as insincere as Trump who is fuck

Democrats beat Trump in 2020 Election

But, Trump is a man child cry baby bad loser and is already planting seeds of doubt that 2024 election is rigged when he inevitably loses again.

Conspiracy to defraud the US is punishable by a fine or up to five years in prison.

Federal prosecutors allege he pressured officials to reverse the results, knowingly spread lies about election fraud and sought to exploit the Capitol riot on 6 January 2021 to delay the certification of Mr Biden’s victory and stay in power.

He’s been charged with four criminal counts, including conspiracy to defraud the US and conspiracy against the rights of citizens.

As of May 6, 2024, 820 defendants had pleaded guilty; 255 people have pleaded guilty to felonies, while 565 have pleaded guilty to misdemeanors. As of the same date, 884 defendants have been sentenced, with 541 people receiving a jail sentence as a penalty.

37. Well, the Obamas came out, no pun intended, today to back Harris.

Of course their statement was laced with a fair amount of hope and change.

Last time we had all this shiiite talk from professional politicians Afrikan-Americans got fcuked in the ass by Obama. And Afrika got Africomed.

As a result there was an exacerbation in wealth disparities everywhere.

If Americans can’t find the courage to burn this mother ucker of a system down………..

Well, crappo smoke deh pipe!

38. Hit and Run

Shenseea

Kamala Harris maybe seeing it this way in response to the unfair and overt sexualization by her detractors.

https://youtu.be/f2i1pPMcHL8?si=VRNBa7VJMwjpEUYL

39. I was watching when Trump was shot and the Secret Service poured over him. I could not understand why no one in the crowd panicked and ran setting off a stampede. I figured it was because they wanted to ensure Trump was ok.

Here is another take.

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/xuLs36bQaZQ?feature=share

40. Yes, Trump we’ll say is the shu-in.

But he has many enemies in high places. And it should never be accepted that the Americans are strangers to rigged elections.

Some will say that was the result last time around, without incontrovertible evidence. Theirs is about a political religion.

But yes, any thing with a claim to being humanoid could win if the powers that be are assured of utmost control of any titular American president.

In any event last time he was in these powers got him to do nuff shiiiiite still. Taking responsibility for killing General Soliemani and nearly acting to make real the Zionist wet dream of a war with Iran.

At the same time, these forces, the pentagon, refused to implement orders from Trump to withdraw from Syria, Afghanistan, Iraq. And they used the bureaucratic mechanisms, Trump was unfamiliar with, to refuse his orders.

Yes, anybody with a detectable heartbeat could win …….. once the deep state needs it.

41. The focus at the moment is on the choice of the VP.

But none of those named have actually said they will do it if selected.

If this ticket fails their future credibility is toast and their careers are ended.

Is Kamala Harris worth it?

We will see,

She has to August 19th.

Looks like the house will not recess so she could be well on her way to impeachment.

The Democrats plans could be still born and they could end up with no candidate to run against Trump.

Then it will be Trump v. RFK with a few other also rans.

42. The polls are not going so good for Harris at the moment.

https://youtu.be/Hd9rRRJI7vE

43. Seymour Hersh has just written, based on sources and we know he’s been more often right than wrong, that Biden was forced out by the threat of Harris bringing the 25th amendment to the cabinet for a vote. Which she has a right to and of course informal indications would have been canvassed, making such an initiative certain to succeed.

That these machinations were quarterbacked by Barrack Obama himself is unsurprising. For he has the political muscle with all sides, all power players.

That Obama had to bring out these big guns to get the rid of Biden while ensuring that Kamala Harris continues to fail upward is sufficient for readers to draw the requisite conclusions.

When added the fact that this decaying political pantomime includes a most despicable and ignorant character, which is Donald Trump, the short, medium and long term equations become clearly beyond doubt.

44. Jesus! Geez!
    I have to be frigging hallucinating. The twists and turns have my head spinning. And talk about spin… Right spinning, left spinning, shite spinning….
    I give up

45. So the possibility is that Kamala is Obama’s sacrificial lamb to avoid his and Biden’s policies being blamed for any defeat in November.

A defeat would be all at Kamala.

Obama has effectively taken Joe out to save himself and dutiful Kamala has agreed to be the sacrificial lamb.

Kamala may not even get to November if she is impeached as the border czar/czarina and her failure to invoke the 25th and her cover up Biden’s dementia.

That might be the October surprise.

46. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

Reuters and other media houses are reporting that on Friday at Turning Point Action at West Palm Beach, Florida Trump said:

“Christians get out and vote, just this time. You won’t have to do it anymore. Four more years, you know what, it will be fixed, it will be fine, you won’t have to vote anymore, my beautiful Christians.”

What does this mean?

Does it mean that “J.D. Vance [who] was a bitter critic of Donald Trump.
    [and who] Publicly, called the Republican presidential candidate an “idiot” and said he was “reprehensible.” [and who] privately, he compared him to Adolf Hitler.]

Does it mean that Vance was right?

47. Perhaps it means that Trump is the Trump of God and the Rapture is at hand and in four years all Christians will be gone from the earth and so will not have to vote.

Who knows!!