Global chatter on all the news feeds – both traditional and social media – is about the withdrawal of Biden from the race for president of the United States on the weekend. He immediately endorsed his faithful Vice President Kamala Harris, a Black female.

The blogmaster does not see Harris beating Trump based on the current lay of the political land but there is time for that to change. Her selection of a running mate AND further developments from court decisions affecting Trump may have influence on the race.

Stay tuned!

397 responses to “Can Kamala (if nominated) beat Trump?”

1. This is good.

Censorship is beautiful!!

2. “Trump leads Harris by two points in Daily Mail poll…..”

A ‘monkey site and monkey poll’ as well????

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. Kamala Harris’ campaign manipulating headlines within Google search ads to suggest major publishers backing her: Report
    ByShweta Kukreti
    Aug 14, 2024 06:03 PM IST

“The fake headline campaign involved around a dozen publishers, including well-known outlets including CBS News, PBS, Reuters, The Guardian, and The Associated Press.

Her campaign has even changed headlines of even small publications, such as WDay Radio in North Dakota.”

https://www.hindustantimes.com/world-news/us-news/kamala-harris-campaign-team-editing-headlines-within-google-search-ads-to-suggest-major-publishers-backing-her-report-101723633191525.html

Grasshopper

You should be aware that the Harris campaign is manipulating headlines of publications and what you are sitting in your Lazy Boy watching on CNN or MSNBC is pure monkey shit from monkey sites!!

4. Artax
    August 14, 2024 at 2:50 pm

“Trump leads Harris by two points in Daily Mail poll…..”

A ‘monkey site and monkey poll’ as well????

You must be some kind of genius.

Of course.

Any poll now is a monkey poll from a monkey site.

Go and look for the polls which have the best agreement with reality in 2016 and 2020 and use these as a guide.

Find someone who has real experience and been around the block nuff times.

5. Please don’t associate me with the word, ‘genius.’

Unfortunately, you and Donald Trump gave that word a NEW MEANING.

Never made a definitive statement. I simply ASKED a QUESTION……

……”A ‘monkey site and monkey poll’ as well????”

Please note the ??? at the end of the sentence

I was hoping a ‘bright boy’ such as yourself would’ve known what a QUESTION MARK (?) denotes.

For the record, I don’t CARE ANYTHING about the USA, US presidential elections, polls, Harris and more so, Donald Trump.

However, I do enjoy how you Trump supporters make @$$e$ of yourselves. They in America……

…… and you on Barbados Underground.

🤣🤣🤣🤣

6. Fuh real!

7. Dershowitz!!

8. Food prices and energy.

Might explain why costs being cut on the farm.

9. Trump fact checked re interview on X.

https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/c0jpn2q76n1o

10. Any clicks on the Looney Tuner’s videos yet?

11. Pritzger is worth $3.5 billion, not as much as Trump but getting up there!!

https://www.forbes.com/profile/jb-pritzker/

He is not a nice guy from the little I know!!

https://www.illinoispolicy.org/federal-investigators-digging-deeper-into-pritzkers-331k-property-tax-break/

An heir to the Hyatt fortune!!!

Barbados connections??

12. Governor of Illinois, Democrat, Chicago!!

Lots of cruelty, black people and illegal immigrants in Chicago and he hasn’t done a thing.

They mussee real idiots to vote for him.

13. 2nd amendment right to bear arms
    USA! USA! USA!

Have you heard the latest US gun joke / true crime story
    it’s kind of funny and will make you smile

A man shot his father in the face after the victim complained about the son’s smelly feet, according to authorities in Iowa.

David Carpenter, 48, faces a charge of attempted murder after investigators arrested him in a case that illustrates how quickly relatively minor, interpersonal quarrels can escalate into shootings in the US

14. An even funnier joke!!

15. There are positive channels on youtube and the web
    but John likes the negative ones for his inspiration
    that’s why he has no creativity of his own thought

16. The Democrats have adopted this as their anthem.

17. Check what the pollsters have been doing!!

18. It looks as though in order to get equality in the poll and create the appearance of a neck and neck race, many pollsters are using a sample of the population that is made up of almost twice the number of Democrats when compared with Republicans.

The final result is then fed to the press which glorifies Kamala Harris and her rapid ascension in the polls and Donald Trump and his rapid fall from grace.

This is the application of the standard totalitarian technique of the use of propaganda in the control of the population

Stalin used it in Communism, followed by Hitler/Goebbels in Fascism, both Totalitarian left wing ideologies used propaganda to control their populations.

So why would they go to these lengths?

To create a false reality that it is possible for Kamala Harris to win.

That way they can cheat as they did in the 2020 election win and follow up the win with the weaponised use of the organs of state to drive fear into the hearts of those who dared to challenge the outcome of that election.

The Democrats have been willing to go so far as to imprison its enemies.

Their intention is now to jail Trump because their assassination attempt failed, anything to get him out of the running.

It looks as though the open borders are the vehicle whereby the Democrats create a voting population they feel they can control. What we should therefore see is a rapid increase in the naturalization of these illegal aliens.

Here it is.

https://gvwire.com/2024/08/13/immigrants-are-becoming-us-citizens-at-fastest-clip-in-years/

“The U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services took 4.9 months, on average, to process naturalization applications in the first nine months of the current fiscal year, compared with 11.5 months in fiscal 2021.”

https://www.foxnews.com/politics/immigrants-becoming-citizens-breakneck-speed-election-approaches-report

“The surge in naturalization efficiency isn’t just about clearing backlogs; it’s potentially reshaping the electorate, merely months before a pivotal election,” Xiao Wang, chief executive of Boundless, a company that offers services to immigrants seeking help with the naturalization process, told the New York Times. “Every citizenship application could be a vote that decides Senate seats or even the presidency.”

19. Here is the problem the pollsters face, the black population is deserting the Democrats.

More than 90% of the black population supported Biden and gave him the edge in the popular vote.

Trump got about 8.5%.

This time around the support is vaporising.

It is unlikely that black or for that matter Hispanic males will vote for a woman, far less a “black” woman.

So, in the case of the black population, Trump in theory could get as high as 50% of the population.

Right now, support in the black population for Trump is 20-30%, three times higher than in 2020.

In the Hispanic population it is close to 50%.

The only way the Democrats can win is by cheating and one way is to create a whole new voting population through illegal immigration.

That’s why the Democrats reject voter ID and the Republicans don’t.

The polls are for monkeys!!

20. This time around the support is vaporising.

It is unlikely that black or for that matter Hispanic males will vote for a woman, far less a “black” woman.

So, in the case of the black population, Trump in theory could get as high as 50% of the population.

Right now, support in the black population for Trump is 20-30%, three times higher than in 2020.

In the Hispanic population it is close to 50%.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Another monkey poll??!!??

And, you believe the polls as long as they favour Trump??

Yet, according to you, “the polls are for monkeys.”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Wf0yKzpGAY

🤣🤣🤣

21. de Pedantic Dribbler Avatar
    de Pedantic Dribbler

David, the problem: despite ALL the lies shown when the fact checking is done, this man continues to generate voter confidence across too sizable a base.

Despite the absolutely asinine, disrespectful words that leave the man’s mouth and clearly show his character he continues to have this sizeable support.

It is unconscionable that a man designed as commande-in-chief could SAY that men and women who receive the US’s highest military HONORS are less honorable than a billionaire receiving a life time achievement award!

Yet he is heralded.

Harris may yet lose this race, but this idiotic man’s rankings and the enthusiasm she is generating will surely buttress Dem support for contests in Congress/Senate.

Taking either chamber ( very unlikely with Biden topping the ticket) will be CRUCIALLY important in the face of a defeat.

22. @Dee Word

Stop focusing on John and do your best to share more relevant information about the upcoming election.

23. de Pedantic Dribbler
    August 17, 2024 at 12:15 pm

David, the problem: despite ALL the lies shown when the fact checking is done, this man continues to generate voter confidence across too sizable a base.

It is not a problem, it is a fact of life.

Trump is an alpha male, fact..

Except for the effeminate ones who feel threatened and challenged, males naturally gravitate towards an alpha male.

Many/most Hispanic males are by nature macho men and appreciate the alpha male Trump is.

Black males have finally woken up!!

They are no longer prepared to stay on the Democrat plantation, bossed around by their significant others!!

That is why it is very unlikely, if not impossible, for a woman to become president.

Most men will not support her and if she is a Jezabel, women naturally dislike her.

For a woman to get to the highest level in politics, she has to be a Jezabel …. look at Hilary.

Those who hate Trump do so with a visceral hatred which consumes their good sense.

Those who don’t just chill, listen, chuckle and get on with their lives.

24. That was 3 years ago!!

This is an hour ago!!

25. Knox, similarly to Trump, ALWAYS REFERS to US mainstream media outlets, (e.g. ABC, CBS, CNN, NBC, MSNBC and even FOX, as ‘the FAKE NEWS MEDIA.’

Now he presents a YouTube video from CNN, one of ‘the fake news media outlets’ and expects people to believe what is highlighted therein?

🤣🤣🤣🤣

26. de Pedantic Dribbler Avatar
    de Pedantic Dribbler

David, LOLLL… I was talking about the candidate not our resident weird guy!

It’s chilling to realize that the Commander of all US military forces can so continuously disrespect veterans as he does but yet have the support of so-called blue collar folks … if Harris had made such an atrocious remark while acclaiming one of her elite big money donors the anger and hate would have been MASSIVE.

To me this is even more egregious than the pussy grabbing comments and yet this man ascends the polls….

So for all the reasons he won against Hillary but was soundly beaten by Biden is reason to see a victory here again… unfortunately.

27. I’ll begin this comment with the disclaimer that I’m not an avid follower of American politics and is therefore a self-confessed ‘presidential election illiterate.’

However, in the 2000 presidential elections, for example, George W. Bush received 50,456,002 or 47.87% of the popular vote, while Al Gore received 50,999,897 or 48.38%.

Those statistics clearly indicated Gore received MORE popular votes than Bush. In other words, Americans essentially voted in favour of Gore being POTUS.

On the other hand, Bush received 271 electoral college votes, compared with Gore’s 266, and became POTUS as a result.

Again, in the 2016 elections, Hillary Clinton received 65,853,625 or 48.18% of the popular vote, and Donald Trump 62,985,106 or 46.09%.

Although Clinton received 2,868,519 popular votes MORE than Trump, he became POTUS as a result of receiving 304 electoral college votes, compared with Clinton’s 227.

Both examples above indicate that, although Gore and Clinton received more votes than Bush and Trump respectively, they received less electoral college votes, which seems to be the factor that decides who will eventually become POTUS.

I have to ask myself if such a system can truly be fair in a democracy. That the will of the people could be negated by the actions of state electors.

Anyhow, in the 2020 elections, Trump received 74,216,154 or 46.86% of the popular vote and 232 electoral college votes, compared with Joe Biden’s 81,268,927 and 306.

In this election, Biden received MORE VOTES than Trump in both processes. But Trump has been advancing the claim ‘the election was stolen’ from him.

My question is, assuming Trump is correct that he actually received more votes than Biden, would the choice for POTUS not be based upon whom RECEIVED MORE electoral college votes and, if so, wouldn’t Biden be POTUS since he received 306?

If we look at Gore and Clinton who, although receiving more popular votes than Bush and Trump, lost the election to their opponents based on electoral votes.

Based on the above scenarios, which followed a specific process, could someone please how the election was stolen from Trump?

28. @Dee Word

With all his warts; lying tendencies. He appears to appeal to a certain demographic which seems to be smitten by his frailties.

29. Artax
    August 17, 2024 at 3:47 pm

Based on the above scenarios, which followed a specific process, could someone please how the election was stolen from Trump?

Easy!!

None of the candidates you mention is Joe Biden!!

Biden can’t even finish his 4 years, his sentences or can he keep his thoughts together.

He is an imbecile.

If you believe Biden got 81 million votes you are delusional!!

I see you left out Obama!!

He held the record of 69 million, even more than Clinton who got 65 million in 2016 or Donald Trump who got 62 million in 2016.

If you actually believe Biden got 81 million votes you must also believe he is sharp as a tack!!

30. My friend, I’ll always hold the opinion that you ‘take leaves from Trump’s play book.’

That, similarly to him, you always ignore the substantive points or questions raised, only to introduce your own irrelevant issues or questions, to which you respond.

Obama maybe relevant to YOUR particular purpose, but IRRELEVANT to the point I raised.

If Trump could receive 62,985,106 in 2016, the possibility exists that he could receive 74,216,154, FOUR (4) YEARS later, in 2020.

RE: “Biden can’t even finish his 4 years, his sentences or can he keep his thoughts together.”

You, I or anyone do not know whether or not “Biden can’t even finish his 4 years.”

However, as it relates not ‘finishing his sentences or being unable to keep his thoughts together,’ I’ll remind you there are people who hold a similar view of Trump.

That “he is an imbecile” as well. Some people even describe him as a ‘notorious moron.’

Trump can’t even “keep his thoughts together” long enough to answer SIMPLE QUESTIONS.
    Listen to him continually lying, rambling and whining on and on, during his so-called press conferences. 🤣🤣🤣

Didn’t his VP nominee, James David Vance say Trump ‘was a cynical asshole like Nixon, America’s Hitler and a reprehensible idiot?’ 🤣🤣🤣

RE: “If you believe Biden got 81 million votes you are delusional!!”

I don’t care ‘one way or the other.’

However, if you don’t “believe Biden got 81 million votes,” and SOUNDLY BEAT Trump, even after he (Trump) LOST EVERY lawsuit he filed, all of which, by the way, YOU, a ‘pseudo-lawyer’ predicted on BU he would’ve won ……

…… and his ‘January 6th insurrectionists’ failed in their attempt to keep him in power by occupying the Capitol and preventing a joint session of Congress counting the Electoral College votes to formalize the victory of President-elect Joe Biden……

…… then, my friend, YOU are DELUSIONAL as well.

31. “Beep, beep!”

BOOM!

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

32. Hants
    August 17, 2024 at 6:54 pm

missing.

Not far from the Farm where the lady who disappeared and was found in a well in the gully by Featherbed Lane.

33. There is not a single charge of insurrection against Trump because there is no evidence!

Just the delusions of deluded folks who won’t let go of their delusions.

That is a Kamala special.

34. ‘Trump has meltdown during speech as tiny crowd leaves!’

Says he’s better looking than Kamala Harris. 🫨

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LbIq0uzfdPM

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

35. Trump’s supporters in the background cheering and applauding as he stands at the podium, lying, rambling incoherently and talking nuff, nuff shiite.

“Just the delusions of deluded folks who won’t let go of their delusions.”

🤣🤣🤣🤣

36. Copying me like Kamala copying Trump!!

Crowd lined up to enter 5 hours before.

Check Barry Cunningham!!!!

37. Had it on listening to audio while I worked. Lasted 1.75 hours. No sweat, Trump did not miss a beat.

38. Of course, ” Trump did not miss a beat.” 👍

He did not HESITATE MOMENTARILY to ramble incoherently and spread dangerous lies in public.

He sidestepped journalists’ probing questions “without missing a beat.”

He told lies and, without ‘missing a beat,’ went on to lie even more outrageously.

Without ‘missing a beat,’ Trump dodged the military draft’ five times.

🤣🤣🤣🤣

39. sweet!

40. Enjoy!!