Walter Blackman โ€“ Actuary and Host of Brasstacks
The following was extracted from a comment posted by Walter Blackman to respond to BU commenter Bush Tea on another blog Nation Publishing MUST Do BetterBlogmaster

… However, I must express great disappointment and dismay at the level of stupidity you are displaying with respect to the Astrazeneca vaccine procurement scandal. I am a moderator, so I cannot give anyone the impression that the Astrazeneca Vaccine Procurement Scandal is an item on my personal political agenda. After reading the various articles in the press, I have analyzed the situation and agree that Barbadians only needed 300,000 vaccines at US$3 per dose. That means that Barbadian taxpayers should have been asked to only pay US$900,000 for the Astrazeneca vaccine.

Instead, we have a situation where the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Health & Wellness (the Accounting head of the Ministry) wrote Astrazeneca and told them that she was ordering 1 million doses of the vaccine, and the million doses will be for the exclusive use of Barbadians and will not be resold.

Meanwhile, the PM of Barbados, from an interview in NY, said that Barbadians will have to pay US$24 per vaccine dose. Although Astrazeneca said that they will only be dealing with governments or COVAX to limit the profitability of the vaccine , the Government of Barbados asked them to deal with Radical Investments Ltd., a foreign company owned by Mark Maloney. So straight away, Barbadian taxpayers were being asked to pay US$24 million for Astrazeneca vaccines that should have only cost US$900,000.. The Minister of Health & Wellness said that he did not know that Radical Investments Ltd. as a company existed, so he would be bringing his political career to a sudden and unexpected end.

Barbados only needed 300,000 vaccines, so the extra 700,000 vaccines that Barbadian taxpayers would have paid for, based on the order placed by the PS of Health & Wellness, were now to be sold to St. Lucia and the Bahamas at US$27 per dose. The amount of money destined to pass through the hands of Radical Investments Ltd., owned by Mark Maloney, amounted to US$42.9 million. This is the heart of the Astrazeneca vaccine procurement scandal. The plot was hatched in secrecy, and everything would have worked like a dream if Mark Maloney had not been robbed by the โ€œ3-card menโ€, and forced to produce documents in a USA court..

The Government of Barbados, so far, has been unable to provide a credible defense against the scandalous allegations.

Now, in order to ventilate and discuss this matter further, I would have needed a caller to call the Brasstacks program and initiate discussion on the matter. That caller could have been you. Unfortunately, instead, you chose to sit on your backside and criticize me. Useless, lazy, dim-witted Bush Tea.

So far, you have wasted your time, my cursed friend. The opportunity is still there, though. Let us see if you can seize it. Call Brass Tacks and raise the issue. Or is that too much for your lazy backside to handle?

Feel free to cuss me if you want. I simply do not care.

409 responses to “UPDATE: Questionable Radical AstraZeneca ‘Purchase’ Attempted”

1. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved

better yet…let’s see if US has grounds to file a case for the perpetration of FRAUD on its shores by these small time crooks in Barbados…at least we know that one will GET SOMEWHERE…if any of their laws got broken..

…but of course first, let’s see how the Florida case progresses…

2. The Re-Up
    100 Weight Of Collie Weed
    Carlton Livingston
    Get Hustlin’

3. @Dee Word

Again you prefer to be literal in your interpretation. This so-called scam by BUโ€™s barometer did not move the meter. In fact people reacted negatively to Walter raising the matter and preferred to attack the messenger.

4. @NO

There seems to be a cadre of public officers who are highly thought of?

5. Interested how Mia and malmoney are being advertised as instigators of the scam yet the PMs of the two countries that paid the deposits are not scammers but weโ€™re scammed.

‘Xxxxxxxxxxxxx

DOES THIS IDIOT UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF CONSPIRACY?

conspiracy
    /kษ™nหˆspษชrษ™si/
    Learn to pronounce
    noun
    a secret plan by a group to do something unlawful or harmful.

6. Can’t afford to get arrested
    I don’t have no papers on me now oh no
    can’t deal with no time on Rkers Island
    100 lbs of Collie Weed coming to New York
    100 weight of Collie Weed coming from down South
    The speed limit was 35 was doing 65
    See a Babylon car chase me
    Start to speed round corners
    Like we are the Devil
    We are too fast
    100 lbs of Collie Weed coming to Brooklyn
    100 lbs of Collie Weed coming to Bronx
    100 lbs of Collie Weed coming to Manhattan

7. enuff as you stated this guy Mr Blackman fuelled this story every thursday on brasstacks prior to the last election with his dem buddies Mr Bascombe, Mr P , Alvin, Rawle, the in my view idiotic Ms Decided hoping it would help the dems .What happened another 30 to 0 redwash.Some of them still in shock all like now grumbling and nitpicking everyday still catching themselves.The bottom line no money was paid by our govenment.All this is is another storm in a tea cup which in my view will go nowhere.I gone.

8. star girl on stage.

9. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

People don’t take Barbados seriously anymore, most who are aware of the realities, never did..

it’s best to wait and see whose jurisdictional laws got violated and let those who are more legally and governmentally competent handle it and them…

10. enuff as you stated this guy Mr Blackman fuelled this story every thursday on brasstacks prior to the last election with his dem buddies Mr Bascombe, Mr P , Alvin, Rawle, the in my view idiotic Ms Decided hoping it would help the dems

Xxxxxxxxxxx

BOSS I AM CONVINCED THAT YOU ARE ONE OF THE FORMER 11 PLUS FAILURES.

EVERYTHING THAT COMES OUT OF YOUR POSTINGS ON BU ARE WHETHER SOMEONE IS A DEM AND TO DISMISS THEM.

THERE IS NO RIGHT OR WRONG.

THE MANY THOUSANDS OF $ IN FREE EDUCATION YOU RECEIVED ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND HAS BEEN TOTALLY WASTED.

AT LEAST YOUR BUDDY ENUFF COMES ACROSS FAR MORE INTELLIGENT THAN YOU HOWEVER JUST AS EQUALLY ONE SIDED AND MISGUIDED.

11. Dear PMMIA, please remind Trudeau that Barbados has allowed some Canadian banks, Scotiabank, CIBC abd Royal bank to dominate the banking industry in Barbados for over 50 years.

Please remind thatthe likes of Emera and other powerful Canadian businesses have enjoyed years and years of sweets from Bajans,

OK I done before wunna get vex wid this 70 plus non degreed underchiever fuh trying to give PMMIA advice.

12. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Bushman…even you gotta admit what i said yesterday, it proves my point that nothing will change from the BU perspective….for years all we have gotten is all talk, no action, excuses for corruption, symbols of corruption posting as fowls, corruption apologists bending themselves into pretzels to blacksplain it away……the whole sorry, ugly show.

..so where are the changes going to come from….OUTSIDE, not from here for sure..

13. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

de pedantic Dribbler June 8, 2022 1:59 PM

“@Walter Blackman: On what legal basis is it valid that โ€œLegal minds are still pondering whether or not the Government of Barbados will have to reimburse Radical Investments Ltd., as an agent of the government, for all of its losses.โ€???

Why would the Bdos govโ€™t indemnify a contractor who is tasked to do an โ€˜off booksโ€™ transaction utilizing said contractorโ€™s proven business skills and expertise of the marketplace? Was this transaction dangerous and or highly risky requiring very specialized conditions??”

de pedantic Dribbler,
    The PS, not the minister, is the accounting head of the Ministry.
    Based on the PS’ letter, the Ministry of Health was committed to paying for 1 million doses of vaccine. The PM then said that she was charging taxpayers US24 per dose. Therefore, the PS/PM combination had set up a mechanism for US24 million dollars to leave Barbados. All on the books, my friend.

The PM is not stupid. A fail/safe measure was injected into the mechanism. Genuine Astrazeneca vaccines had to be procured and verified first before the US$24 million could leave Barbados. The 3-card men got in the way.

Lawyers have argued that the PS letter, and a statement from Mark Maloney himself, can be construed as the Government of Barbados appointing Radical Investments Ltd. as an agent. Under the legal principle of agency, the agent is entitled to recover all expenses incurred in the execution of its duties.
    If Radical Investments Ltd. loses its lawsuit against Good Vibrators, will the company and the Government of St. Lucia come after Barbados to recoup their losses?

Stay tuned.

14. Baje i know the taxes were wasted on you.In my view you are as fake as your degrees a total non entity whp is trying to sound intelligent.You seem to believe typing in caps make you superior or some big bully on here.Trust me you are a poodle and it would take one thousand of you to frighten me.Go and join your buddies Waru and Skinner in coming up with another breaking story about Ms Mottley and our government. I gone. have no more time to waste with you.

15. Would it be possible to draw up a legal case against this government where it may be asked to step down for reasons of incompetence and a lot worse! If I were to board an airline, I would expect the pilot and his/her colleagues to be trained and competent; and comply with all matters of health and safety. Why should we not expect the same from this administration?

16. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

NorthernObserver June 8, 2022 4:00 PM

“Maybe I am too honest, but it is also charging the Barbadian taxpayer ($24ร—700,000) $16.8M for vaccines they never received.
    Based on the numbers in the case filing, at $24-27dose MAM2 was already making a decent profit.”

NorthernObserver,
    Your post was excellent.
    With this particular comment above, I take a slightly different and less complex view.
    Barbadians would have gotten 300,000 doses of vaccine at US$3 = US$900,000. We would have paid US$24 million for this batch.
    With the longline fishing characteristic of this scam, and with St. Lucia and the Bahamas being strung along downline, Radical Investments would have made a gross profit of US$42 million.
    Small wonder that Mark Maloney started paying out money like a burst pipe to the 3-card men.

This scam was in the dark, and it came to light as a failure. You see the massive amount of hard-earned workers’ money involved. Men and women getting massively rich without driving a stroke.

How many deals, done in the dark and still in the dark, involving massive sums of money, have succeeded?

17. @ Bush Tea

Come on, let’s be honest and reasonable.

‘At the end of the day,’ BU is a discussion forum.
    There will be contributors who are going to express their support for an issue, while others will obviously be unsupportive.
    That, my friend, is life.

We have individuals who constantly brag about being on BU for ‘ten years,’ ‘talking’ about corruption, ‘black faces in Parliament,’ ‘criminal minority theives stealing from the Treasury and pension fund.’
    “For years all we have gotten” from them, “is all talk and no action.

Because, ‘NOTHING has CHANGED……the STATUS QUO has REMAINED the SAME for the duration of time they were present in this forum.

This is EVIDENCED by the FACT that we’ve transitioned from scams conceptualized UNDER the PREVIOUS administration…… to those now being conceptualized BY the CURRENT administration, thereby giving a new meaning to the phrase, ‘government is a continuum.’

These persons are now prepared to blame the ‘yard-fowls’ and BU for the status quo…..

…… rather than ADMIT they haven’t done anything of significant consequence that would INITIATE CHANGE as well.

18. @Artax

This is a general comment. A characteristic of our culture is that some must cry down the achievements of others to validate what they are doing: Unlike other cultures we (Blacks) are reluctant to collaborate and forge partnerships to project strength to overcome ever present challenges. A big drag on enhancing our space is this crabs in a barrel mentality.

What has worked for this blogmaster is to have crystal clear goals and be unwavering in pursuit.

19. Trust me you are a poodle and it would take one thousand of you to frighten me.Go and join your buddies Waru and Skinner in coming up with another breaking story about Ms Mottley and our government. I gone. have no more time to waste with you.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

BOSS YOU SEE WHAT I MEAN YOU ARE CONTINUING TO EXPOSE YOUR IDIOCY AND CHILDLIKE MIND.

YOU ARE ANONYMOUS PRAY TELL HOW I COULD FRIGHTEN YOU.

PEOPLE LIKE YOU DON’T HAVE A CONSCIENCE (a person’s moral sense of right and wrong, viewed as acting as a guide to one’s behaviour) HENCE YOU WILL SUPPORT EVEN WHEN DECEPTION AND FRAUD IS PART OF THE EQUATION.

20. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Lorenzo June 8, 2022 6:09 PM “The bottom line no money was paid by our govenment.”

But was it the intention of the government to pay money.

21. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

We know that “the government” don’t work nowhere. We know that all of t”the goverment’s” money BELONGS TO THE OVER BURDENED TAXPAYERS.

Can you tell us if “the government” INTENDED to use the taxpayers money this way?

22. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

A t’ief from a t’ief makes God laugh, God bless the 3 card men.

23. NorthernObserver Avatar

@WB
    We cannot expect to “jump the queue” and pay MSRP for the product?
    The $3 is the price you pay if you wait your turn and accept however many you are allotted, whenever you are allotted them.
    As it turns out, between gifts from other nations or int’l bodies, I ‘believe’ Barbados got many of it’s vaccines for free?
    The bothersome matter, is what you describe as the scam. For it to happen, a number of senior public-employed persons would have to be complicit?
    As far as your dark query, I have no idea. I saw your buddy Pacha write that Barbados remains novices at teefing, and are behind other Caricom nations!!!!

24. Walter Blackman Avatar
    Walter Blackman

NorthernObserver June 8, 2022 11:41 PM

“@WB
    The bothersome matter, is what you describe as the scam. For it to happen, a number of senior public-employed persons would have to be complicit?”

NorthernObserver,
    Not necessarily. Once the PS opens the financial floodgates, that’s enough.

Do you believe that the Minister of Health did not know about Radical Investments Ltd, because the day the procurement contract was discussed at cabinet, he was absent?

The PM knew. The PS knew. Mark Maloney knew.

I would bet my last dollar that cabinet did not know. The Minister did not know. The taxpayers of Barbados did not know.
    Absolute secrecy, and the minimization of persons involved were the key elements of the plan.

Imagine Mark Maloney sitting and listening to this tape recording:
    Your mission, billionaire boy, should you choose to accept it, is to procure genuine Astrazeneca vaccines at a handsome profit of US$42 million. As always, should you or any members of your inexperienced team be robbed, swindled, caught, or killed, the government will disavow any knowledge of your actions. Good luck. This tape will self destruct in five seconds.

25. You claim a clear scam, as before, I claim one was very possible.

Hahaha. So now we are concocting word salads to justify the unjustifiable?

26. Our government has done its best to get vaccines. All the accusations are totally absurd.

The people demand an apology from the accusers!

27. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Would it be possible to draw up a legal case against this government where it may be asked to step down for reasons of incompetence and a lot worse!”

don’t hold ya breath, the only way to get these criminals and their supporters out of Afrikan lives…is if the bigger countries find they have violated their state and federal laws and start pulling them off the island one by one, or in groups…..OR the people HAVE TO move away from the dangerous corrupt system, abandon it….not many options left..

so, when ya don’t ACCEPT CORRUPTION, THEFTS and all the other crimes committed against the Afrikan population ya got “a crab in the barrel mentality.” been seeing this limp accusation for a while…and it is a FAIL just like all the other twisted ones…

I CAN SHOW what i have done in 10 YEARS….what have those who were seen every day to do NOTHING but bellyache like bitches with shite comments at the petty and basic done…they can’t show a thing….mine is EVERYWHERE for everyone to see and read and download and buy…

“As it turns out, between gifts from other nations or intโ€™l bodies, I โ€˜believeโ€™ Barbados got many of itโ€™s vaccines for free?”

yes they did, we sat and watched multiple countries donate vaccines to the island, there was no shortage of significance…these just wanted to jump into the vaccine industry because they saw billions to be made OR TIEF and used any excuse AND PROMISED OUT TAXPAYER’S MONEY to run the scam…, that’s why people are glad they got huffed..

.and that “the government did not put out any money” other people are saying THAT’S A LIE, Enuff the fraud….LIED AGAIN…if what those in the know are saying is true..but ya won’t know the truth because all they do is LIE, LIE, LIE…

“BOSS YOU SEE WHAT I MEAN YOU ARE CONTINUING TO EXPOSE YOUR IDIOCY AND CHILDLIKE MIND.”

the childlike slave mind is real, we see it on BU everyday making excuses for the dangerous and corrupt..

“This scam was in the dark, and it came to light as a failure. You see the massive amount of hard-earned workersโ€™ money involved. Men and women getting massively rich without driving a stroke.

How many deals, done in the dark and still in the dark, involving massive sums of money, have succeeded?”

that’s all they have been doing for 90 YEARS….old crooks die off and new ones take their place…a revolving door….you never know when their scams succeed, all they do is brag and boast and gush shite all over the place in celebration….but the people are still LEFT IN THE DARK….while billions of dollars and LAND, people estates and bank accounts disappear..

28. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

TLSN…let them keep focusing on me….while REAL people with REAL genuine intent are the ones doing the REAL WORK to strip the criminals of what they have stolen from the people…and they are the ones who deserve the credit for their work…all this information needed to do is get across CYBERSPACE for everyone to read and share….easy peazy..

“Compliance officers who are charged with assessing Country Risk are advised that, as the result of my inquiry into systemic corruption on Barbados, much of which is real estate connected, I must calculate Country Risk for Barbados at an extremely high level, where any investment in property should not be conducted. The risks cannot be properly assumed, insured against, or avoided, given the facts.

The widespread theft of ancestral lands from old-line Bajan families, by both unscrupulous and predatory attorneys, as well as government officials, has resulted in a situation where most desirable properties have bona fide claims against them, which might later be honoured by a court of law, or a regulatory agency, causing foreign investors to lose their entire investment. Premium oceanfront properties must be assumed to have been stolen from the rightful owners, or their heirs, or obtained through fraud.”

29. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Let them continue HOLDING THE HANDS OF THE CORRUPT and egging them on to continue….with their warped sentimentality..

“Foreign investors, who may later seek to prove the validity of their real estate holdings, will find documents destroyed, missing or altered, and the local courts unable or unwilling to mete out justice and the Rule of Law. They should seek other jurisdictions for their capital, where risk levels are normal, the courts are open to them for redress of legal grievances, and official corruption is under control. Avoid Barbados unless you can afford to assume the loss of your entire investment. ”

all that’s missing are the HANDCUFFS…

30. Does anyone on here know of anybody who has died from COVID and been unvaccinated?

Does anyone know of people with COVID who are unvaccinated?

The resident expert appears to have fallen silent.

Just doing a check to see if what we are told by scientists and politicians is borne out in normal everyday life.

31. William Skinner Avatar

@ Artax
    I am not that certain that any of us who post here has made any significant change to the status quo.
    Once we collectively start to identify those , who have not changed anything, it may be also interesting to note those who have caused anything to change.
    For example, have your frequently pointing out inconsistencies in @ angela Cox pro DLP posts and have her back and forth with you caused anything to change.
    Similarly, have my constant references to the Duopoly changed how Barbadians vote or stop them from rejecting third parties. Not one little bit .
    You often call for balance and is known to bring examples of the pot calling the kettle black. Have these interventions had any effect on hard party liners such as @ Enuff and @ Lorenzo.
    The simple truth is that you have opined in this thread, I think, BU is just a discussion forum itโ€™s no different from Brasstacks.
    The advantage Brasstacks has is that if there is a burst pipe in any district , it can be rapidly brought to the attention of the BWA. BU does not have that capacity.
    It is quite frivolous to announce that some who come here change nothing or have nothing to show that they have changed anything.
    The obvious retort is : you have been here on BU for sometime . What changes have you caused.

32. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

and…there should exist NUMEROUS CHARGES FOR ENABLERS…

33. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

I have done more to make changes than the average shite poster. wrapped in fowlhood…

…which i don’t BROADCAST…don’t need no shite award or recognition from the CORRUPT THEMSELVES……i know what i have done and those who are appreciated also know….which is more than enuff for me..

.what gives me delight is in knowing THE YOUNG GENERATION APPRECIATE what is being done to EDUCATE THEM about their AFRIKAN ANCESTRY and all the other things they need to know to help them survive the pitfalls…

.these are so fraudulent they don’t even want to CALL OUT THE CORRUPT…..or the vicious minorities, they much prefer join in to endorse, support, elect and promote them…to keep the cycle of self demise going….and want someone to admire and give credit to those COWARDLY acts…steupppsss on that…

34. The PM in her talk with Canadian PM Trudeau said the region is facing a triple crisis:
    1) Economic chaos brought on by the pandemic
    2) Spiraling food and fuel prices exacerbated by the war in Ukraine
    3) Climate change

She also mentioned a growing anti microbial resistance thatโ€™s killing millions of people a year and rendering traditional medications ineffective. She said she expected fairness and transparency from the other nations at the conference

The above is a summary of an article in the Globe and Mail published yesterday

35. @ Mr. Skinner

You asked:

(1). “…….have your frequently pointing out inconsistencies in @ angela Cox pro DLP posts and have her back and forth with you caused anything to change?

(2). “You often call for balance and is known to bring examples of the pot calling the kettle black. Have these interventions had any effect on hard party liners such as @ Enuff and @ Lorenzo?”

By your questions, you’ve essentially ACKNOWLEDGED and ADMITTED my interventions HAVE NOT brought about any CHANGE…… that the status quo REMAINS the SAME.

Then, you ASKED:
    “What changes have (I) caused” as an obvious retort?

WHY????

Perhaps you’re being facetious?

36. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…ya gotta know when fools are fishing for information…..

systems are in place to drive change going forward…THEY DO NOT NEED TO KNOW WHAT THOSE ARE…..since all they have been interested in doing is ATTACKING those who have the skills and know how to DRIVE CHANGE…

they can NEVER know what i do….maybe one day they will read it somewhere…or not…..they are not important to anything i do, they have very little to nothing to offer and have proved it on BU over and over….although they had YEARS to do otherwise and refused…

37. William Skinner Avatar

@ Artax
    You stated :โ€ We have individuals who constantly brag about being on BU for โ€˜ten years,โ€™ โ€˜talkingโ€™ about corruption, โ€˜black faces in Parliament,โ€™ โ€˜criminal minority theives stealing from the Treasury and pension fund.โ€™
    โ€œFor years all we have gottenโ€ from them, โ€œis all talk and no action.โ€œ

Here you are saying that some individuals โ€œ constantly bragโ€ about being on BU for ten yearsโ€ฆโ€ฆ. โ€œ
    You went on to say that they all we have gotten from them is all talk and no action
    My question to you is what have we gotten from folks like you and me and what have we changed?
    In other words why point out those who have not gotten no action leave out those who got.
    I donโ€™t call people yard fowls because I consider it an insult to the yardfowls I have eaten from the time I was a child . I consider them a delicacy.
    However, BU has been a vehicle for both Dees and Bees hardliners. I posited sometime ago that there is really no difference between :@ angela cox; @ Enuff and @ Lorenzo. I was amazed that some here tried to say that @angela cox is an nuisance while @enuff is superior. That is pure hogwash!
    I am not being facetious. I honestly believed that you should have pointed out what changes you gave brought about by your well presented posts on BU.
    Why point out those you think have brought no change while refusing to point out those who have.
    Itโ€™s to the blogmasterโ€™s credit that he has not allowed any of us to hijack BU on the grounds that we alone bring any value to the organ.
    BU is the most successful blog of this type in the region and that is the real change that all of us have brought- we actually have an alternative and can do so safely and wickedly behind false names.
    That in itself has given even cowards an opportunity to cuss, agree, disagree, and verbally abuse others . That should be change enough.
    Enjoy it my brother!

38. I like being call a nuisance it is an indication that some toes are being mashed in the hardest manner
    Carry on with the name calling which serves purpose to fuel my resolve
    BTW ac opinions are most welcomed on other social media platforms
    The movers and shakers of BU expectations are those of a wanting all to tow the same line and sing from the same BU Hymn book
    I might be inconsistent as some might deem
    However can’t be wrong all the time
    Yuh win some yuh lose some a part of a learning process

39. @ David

Seems as though my comments to you ‘touched a few nerves.’
    I observed the usual suspects have began their ‘trademark’ ‘multi-posting to ‘rant and rave.’

There is a particular individual who who has often MENTIONED he/she DOES NOT READ my contributions.
    Yet, he/she is most likely to RESPOND to them either with INSULTS or UNSUBSTANTIATED ACCUSATIONS.

What amazes me is, the evidence suggests it’s the most ‘vocal’ among who us who never seem to present any information they researched or investigated themselves.
    They prefer to ‘ride on the backs’ of those persons who ‘put in all the hard work,’….. conducted the relevant research and investigations….. and copy and paste the results to BU.
    Simply bearers of ‘second hand’ news.

How many of them are prepared, for example, to file a civil suit against the Government of Barbados and NIS…… on behalf of those former Grand Barbados employees who have been waiting ten (10) years for their severance payments?

How many of them are prepared to file civil suits on behalf of the vulnerable…… and present their cases to BU for public perusal, similarly to Cher Fleur who is an advocate for elder abuse?

It is much EASIER for them to SPREAD gossip and rumours…… or post controversial remarks to malign people’s characters, reputations and credibility……
    …… and leave ‘DAMAGE CONTROL’ to the blogmaster.

Or, drop their usual snide remarks, perhaps believing people cannot identify to whom they were actually directed….. only to ‘side track’ when challenged.

And, those particular individuals have the gall, the audacity, the effrontery…… to ‘CALL’ people ‘cowards.’

40. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“I am not being facetious. I honestly believed that you should have pointed out what changes you gave brought about by your well presented posts on BU.”

exactly…he is attempting to point out what others did not do…but CANNOT….say or SHOW what he has done to end the black on black crimes issuing forth from the parliament AND the minority community of crooks..so what’s the point..

AT LEAST I CAN SHOW SOMETHING….that they themselves tried to sabotage, because they saw it as a THREAT to THEM…..which it is NOT…… AND FAILED miserably……..they did it for everyone to see and lately LYING and claiming innocence.

In recognizing changes, things that could not safely be done on the island before……this is what the blog is known for..

..not everyone will be able to do what i and others do….but at least they got a voice, even if attacked for what they say and know to be the truth as it pertains to crimes against the people

“BU is the most successful blog of this type in the region and that is the real change that all of us have brought- we actually have an alternative and can do so safely and wickedly behind false names.
    That in itself has given even cowards an opportunity to cuss, agree, disagree, and verbally abuse others . That should be change enough.”

“The movers and shakers of BU expectations are those of a wanting all to tow the same line and sing from the same BU Hymn book”

wrong approach…not every is impressed by anonymous cults….at least you should be able to SEE WHO YOU ARE JOINING UP WITH….and know their REAL NAMES..who the hell joins an anonymous organization and don’t know who the members or the heads are….madness…

41. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

not EVERYONE is impressed WITH anonymous cultsโ€ฆ

maybe if some would take some time to EDUCATE themselves…they won’t seem so UNDEREDUCATED…and see those who do as a threat…

42. On the linear approach to corruption we cannot subscribe.

In the case raised a few day ago there could be contradictions.

History shows, for example, that sometime in the 1970s a DLP government gave Leo Leacock the exclusive right to import cement

That is not unlike the case then raised.

The point being that corruption tends to be dynamic, not necessarily linear.

43. Energy is frequencies vibrations and sounds. If you listen to the energy of the universe you can hear it’s sounds buzzing, which is the source of all life.

An impromptu free form conversation with the universe through the language of Tai Chi spiral movements. I encourage everyone to unchain themselves from Tai Chi form choreography every once in a while for deeper exploration of Tai Chi movements. Forms are like recipes. They are a way to teach you about the ingredients. When you have an understanding of the ingredients and how they work, then you should explore creating your own recipes. Don’t be afraid to discover yourself.

#taichi #freeform #energyflow
    Free Form Tai Chi Spiral Movements

No one is developing or teaching anyone anything they are just developing and teaching themselves.
    Pushing your own views and debating politics only strengthens opposition.
    People should remain quiet to let politicians and news media improve the quality of their work instead of being lazy using others ideas and works like copiers.

44. Did somebody mention angela cox
    Hell yes I response

45. William Skinner June 9, 2022 8:51 AM

You’re being disingenuous and selective in your reading.

African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved June 8, 2022 7:20 PM #: “Bushmanโ€ฆeven you gotta admit what i said yesterday, it proves my point that nothing will change from the BU perspectiveโ€ฆ.for years all we have gotten is all talk, no action, excuses for corruption, symbols of corruption posting as fowls, corruption apologists bending themselves into pretzels to blacksplain it awayโ€ฆโ€ฆthe whole sorry, ugly show.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~

My comments were in RESPONSE to the ABOVE contribution.
    Note, I USED the same words, in the same context they were articulated.

But, knowing you and the author both ‘sing in the same choir,’ you would CONVENIENT IGNORE her comments to FOCUS primarily on MY retort.

That is how the game is PLAYED in this forum.

RE: “Why point out those you think have brought no change while refusing to point out those who have.”

My, friend, you either have CONVENIENT MEMORY or ‘playing me’ as a fool.

EVERY SINGLE DAY…… WITHOUT FAIL…… your mate WARU, comes to this forum to REMIND all and sundry HOW LONG she was on BU….. that she has ACCOMPLISHED MORE during that time THAN contributors she DESCRIBES as ‘fowls, slaves, idiots, clowns, backward, childish mentality, thieves, bitches’ who contribute to this forum.
    On SEVERAL OCCASIONS she has ‘told’ me I’ve NEVER accomplished ANYTHING during the time I’ve been on BU.
    To RECIPROCATE seems to have created a problem for you.

NEVER ONCE have I seen you EVER ‘say’ to her:
    “I honestly believed that you should have pointed out what changes you gave brought about by your well presented posts on BU.”

And, in the ABSENCE of doing so…..how DARE you REFER that comment to me?

Mr. Skinner YOU ‘play favourites’ on BU, not me.

46. Listening to Brasstacks.

47. RE: “exactlyโ€ฆhe is attempting to point out what others did not doโ€ฆbut CANNOTโ€ฆ.say or SHOW what he has done to end the black on black crimes issuing forth from the parliament AND the minority community of crooks..so whatโ€™s the point..”

You’re a HYPOCRITE…… ‘a nasty piece of work.’

You do the SAME THING EVERYDAY, WITHOUT FAIL.
    You CANNOT SAY or SHOW what YOU have done either.

And, when PRESSED for explanations, you become EVASIVE and ABUSIVE, while ‘saying’ you DON’T OWE anyone any explanations.

RE: “AT LEAST I CAN SHOW SOMETHINGโ€ฆ.that they themselves tried to sabotage, because they saw it as a THREAT to THEM…..”

You accused me of making an unsuccessful attempt to sabotage your book and websites.
    I CHALLENGED you to REVEAL my identity and PRESENT the EVIDENCE.
    So far, you have REFUSED to do so.

Your modus operandi is NOT to SUBSTANTIATE your claims, but to REPEAT THEM, hoping they resonate with people to the extent they become BELIEVABLE.

Anyone who ADMITTED to “making up things to make things interesting,” is a DANGEROUS, NASTY ‘piece of work.’

48. Last/last

“…….we actually have an alternative and can do so safely and wickedly behind false names.
    That in itself has given even cowards an opportunity to cuss, agree, disagree, and verbally abuse others.”

@ Mr. Skinner

Are you suggesting that “to cuss, agree, disagree, and verbally abuse others,” is VALIDATED and a SIGN of BRAVERY if people use their ‘REAL NAMES to do so?

Because, it seems as though you ONLY become CONCERNED or OFFENDED when such acts are perpetrated by ANONYMOUS bloggers.

I remember you ‘saying’ you cannot tell a ‘real name’ colleague of yours, who was excessive in his verbal abuse, ‘what to say or how to behave, because he is his own man.’