The fight against COVID 19 by countries across the globe is real. Barbados given its heavy dependence on tourism (services) is exposed more than some other countries. We are here now and we have to do all that we can to survive. The blogmaster predicted months ago the conversations will shift to finding ways to enforce mandatory vaccinations. It is a conversation currently taking place across the globe, including Barbados.

This week’s charts suggest that we might be at the start of a new wave that could last for months as was the case of the earlier 2021 waves in Jamaica, Guyana, T&T and St Lucia and with the added complication of the presence of the very virulent delta variant in the region. The signs that suggest otherwise are that the daily positivity charts are all at less than 5% over the past 3 weeks and that the Covid-19 teams are continuing their good work and that, despite the very high odds against, the aggressive work by the Authorities have so far resulted in fairly significant levels of vaccination take up. The ride will still be a rough one but everyone needs to do their part to conquer this insidious foe

Source: Lyall Small

530 responses to “COVID 19: NO Retreat, No Surrender”

1. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

btw..i can stop people from coming around me because they ARE vaccinated, but STILL SUPER-SPREADERS….

so you will not be invited anywhere i will be, my helpers are well vaccinated and CANNOT come around me..

they can stop me from going around them because am not vaccinated, but i don’t go around people, so that’s a nonstarter..

read to understand, NOT TO REACT..

2. Where is the science / evidence that vaccinated persons are super spreaders?

3. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

and the ignorant yardfowl/slave expect me to engage with them…..

4. We Got it. Tou dont have any. Just takling shite

5. John 2,

She only needs an anonymous person on facebook.

6. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

If ah catch you coming around me with your covid spreading vaccinated ass, you will see what a super spreader gets..

7. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

You are taking vaccines and DON’T UNDERSTAND that it REDUCES severe symptoms ONLY, or supposed to, but DON’T WORK ON EVERYONE, some still get sick and die anyway ….and DOES NOT MEAN YOU ARE NOT CONTAGIOUS STILL…the EXPERTS..not talking about the regurgitators in Barbados, who have to depend on CDC and WHO for information….. say it REPEATEDLY and STILL….ya don’t get it…..because of ignorance or ya just dumb…and full of bigger shit.

vaccinated people are dying EVERY DAY and spreading the virus EVERY DAY…the luck of the draw with an experimental drug….

8. You more likely to g’et it from one of those In ur Cave – if You didnt build up immunity by now

U cannot engage me to present ur evidence. But u Can engage me In threats like i am scared scared if you or want to be anywhere near you

9. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

maybe yall would be better off taking off ya masks and walk around breathing on and spitting in each other faces…..other people more deserving could do with the oxygen.

10. CDC. Approved all of that already

Crowds at sports games screaming and shouting . Road races with people Huffing and puffiing. All had to produce prof of vaccination or Were tested before race (20k+ participitants)

Where is ur evidence ?

11. Spinning top in mad
    Steupse

12. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Since i know my situation…it took lots of research and EXPERT ADVICE from REAL PROFESSIONALS…..not the injected jokers on BU who believe taking a vaccine makes them an expert on WHO should be vaccinated…..before the right vaccine was found.

13. My real life evidence ?

NBA play off games In Atlanta and peachtree Road race on july 3rd and 4th
    I think there was also a gane that weekend

Bo one In the roadrace wire a mask not even the helpers

Uf the vaccines werent working there woul have been a greater surge In both unvacinated and vaccinated by now
    We are rising But it mostly In the unvacinated like all other places

14. It is a bit confusing but it looks like WHO has designated 4 variants of concern and 4 variants of interest.

Alpha, Beta, Gamma and Delta – Concern

Eta, Iota, Kappa and Lambda – interest

At the moment, Lambda seems to be in 29 countries while Delta is in over 100.

I am getting the impression that sometimes the spread could be within countries in a region for example, Lambda was first identified in Peru in December 2021 but is in 7 Latin American countries countries.

Somehow a variant can turn up in a country because it just turns up in a country,

We all accept viruses mutate yet this one seems to mutate an awful lot when compared with others.

15. Post ur research that vaccinated are super spreaders. It should be easycro do

16. Share
    Enlighten us like tou alway do
    Share ur research

17. @ John July 27, 2021 8:31 AM
    It is a bit confusing but it looks like WHO has designated 4 variants of concern and 4 variants of interest.
    Alpha, Beta, Gamma and Delta – Concern
    Eta, Iota, Kappa and Lambda – interest
    At the moment, Lambda seems to be in 29 countries while Delta is in over 100.
    I am getting the impression that sometimes the spread could be within countries in a region for example, Lambda was first identified in Peru in December 2021 but is in 7 Latin American countries countries.
    Somehow a variant can turn up in a country because it just turns up in a country,
    (Unquote):
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Would the one you can call the ‘Johnny Knox’ variant qualify as indigenous to Barbados?

After all you are the Bajan-born ‘qualified’ microbiologist and ‘certified’ virologist who identified the ‘Omega’ strain which is prevalent in the sewage-infected sea and domestic water in Barbados and about to wipe out half of the Bajan population as did cholera did to a third way back in the 1850’s.

What has happened, Doc Johnny? Why are Bajans, in their thousands, not yet infected with Covid-barbadensis-omega?

Is it because of the great hygiene practices in the form of ‘Hope’ ‘Harmony’ and ‘Content’ bequeathed to the black slaves by their Quaker masters?

18. JOHN

IT SEEMS THAT ONE IS HERE DEALING WITH AN AGENT WITH GENERAL FEATURES ENABLING ITS CLASSIFICATION AS A CORONOVIRUS

BUT IN ADDITION, ONE IS ALSO DEALING WITH SOME ADDITIONAL THING INCORPORATED INTO THE VIRAL CAPSULE BY THAT DEVIOUS DIABOLICAL LAB IN CHINA, NOW KNOWN TO BE FUNDED BY FALSY, THE DEVIL’S AGENT.

THIS IS NOT JUST ONLY MERELY A VIRAL ISSUE…..THIS IS SPIRITUL WARFARE. AND LITERALLY SPIRITUAL WICKEDNESS IN HIGH PLACES, BOTH LOCALLY AND INTERNATIONALLY

THIS IS THE ONLY REASON THAT THIS THING HAS NOT BEEN BETTER CONTROLLED BY NOW.

19. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

Oh John Jacob Jingleheimer……more and more i’m convinced that you bought your scholarship. Most viruses constantly mutate. It is an accepted FACT in science. Mankind has eradicated very few viruses because of this FACT!!!!!. The common cold viruses mutates. In fact if you caught the cold and develop noticeable symptoms you have a new variant of the cold viruses (new cold virus) that your body wasn’t exposed to before. The common cold is caused by may different viruses.
    The flu virus constantly mutates. In fact MAJOR flu variants have arisen and caused minor epidemics in history. (H1N1, H5N1) These variants evolve due to the evolutionary pressure \ natural selection. Mankind would develop a collective immunity to the initial strain(s). What is left after the immune system kills of the initial strain, is a different strain that evolves to be more transmissible (i. e. .more survivable). That strain will pervade and will continue to spread until a collective immunity is again built up.

This pandemic is just over 18 months long. As probably expected, variants of a highly contagious respiratory virus have “turned up”.
    As I stated, before and IN MY OPINION these variants are only of academic interest if their fatality rate continues to be the same as the original strain. Boosters would just be created for them. As a far as vaccines causing variants, it is an undesirable but UNAVOIDABLE outcome. The variants would have come even WITHOUT vaccines. What vaccines do is aid the immune system and creates stronger evolutionary pressure on these viruses.

There is little mysticism to variants “turning up” in countries. You will find variants in most aspects in life “popping up” in major population centres, large countries and/or large land masses. That is how various life forms, languages, cuisines, deities that are worshiped, cultures and customs develop. Since viruses multiplies by the billions the rate these variants turn up are relatively short.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Viral_evolution

20. GP and John are the biggest Cunts in or from Barbados and I got Proof, Trump nuts should be bitch slapped repeatedly, they do not deserve punches like real men

I like to keep an open mind about things and neither believe or disbelieve in existence of Aliens

when I see them I will believe in them

21. RE Since viruses multiplies by the billions
    DO YOU HAVE EVIDENCE FOR THIS OR ARE YOU ONLY EFFLUXING FROM THE REGION OF YOUR SHELVES OF HOUSTON?

the rate these variants turn up are relatively short.
    WHAT EXACTLY ARE YOU TRYING TO SAY HERE?

RE IN MY OPINION these variants are only of academic interest if their fatality rate continues to be the same as the original strain. Boosters would just be created for them. As a far as vaccines causing variants, it is an undesirable but UNAVOIDABLE outcome. The variants would have come even WITHOUT vaccines

DO YOU HAVE ANY SCIENTIFIC EVIDENCE FOR YOUR RANT OR ARE YOU ONLY EFFLUXING FROM THE REGION OF YOUR SHELVES OF HOUSTON?

IS YOUR RANT EVIDENCE THAT YOUR BETZ CELLS HAVE UNDERGONE METASTATIC CHANGE TO THE CELLS TO BE FOUND AS RECTAL EPITHELIUM?

IF YOU CAN HAVE YOUR OPINION, WHICH YOU CAN NOT SUPPORT FROM ANY KNOWN BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCE, CAN ANYONE ELSE ALSO HAVE AN OPINION, EVEN IF IT IS AVERSE TO YOURS?

22. the cream rises to the top

Some retired doctors are advisors to television studios like my pop on the BBC Holby TV series

others like GP talk shit on BU

23. Old Sri Lankan proverb

a small bit of shit in a milk urn means you have to throw it all away

likewise everything and anything GP says should be discarded

24. Decision on mask guidance is imminent, source says

https://www.cnn.com/2021/07/27/politics/cdc-mask-guidance/index.html

25. @miller 9:02 … Funny
    @DLPTV 9:48 ..educational
    “As I stated, before and IN MY OPINION these variants are only of academic interest if their fatality rate continues to be the same as the original strain. Booster”
    I get the point. If the fatality rate is similar or less, the degree of concern by health officials would not be as great for a strain with a higher fatality rate. However I think,the interest would be more than academic.

On the whole.. sensible stuff.

26. “Director of the Life in Leggings movement Ronelle King, however, lamented the fact that many Barbadian women and girls are yet to experience the “paradise” to which tourists are invited to vacation due to the scourge of gender based violence and harassment.”

It is my sincere belief that when a national gets the same level of respect and concern for his/her problems as a tourist gets, the island will be transformed to a new place.

Raise everyone up.

27. @🐇
    I saw that you misinterpreted a graph earlier. Was going to point out the error.. but why bother?

28. THE FATALITY RATE IS NOT THE ONLY CONSIDERATION WITH CORONOVIRUSES
    THE ECONOMIC IMPACT IS BY FAR GREATER, AND HAS ALWAYS BEEN SO

EVERY YEAR FOR A VEEY LONG TIME, THE COMMON FLU – CAUSED BY CORONOVIRUSES- CAUSES ENORMOUS ECONOMIC STRAINS ON EVERY NATION SINCE STATISTICALLY MORE FOLK STAY AWAY FROM WORK BECAUSE OF SIMPLE FLU LIKE ILLNESSES THAN FOR ANY OTHER MALADY

THE IMPACT OF COVID HAS A SIMILAR EFFECT

EVEN THOUGH THE PRESS AND POLITICIANS ARE PUSHING THE FEAR FACTOR THE ECONOMIC IMPACT OF COVID IS GREATER THAN ITS DEATH TOLL

IN THE USA THE QUANTUM OF COVID DEATHS HAVE BEEN FIDDLED WITH TREMENDOUSLY AS NEARLY ALL FOLK WHO DIE ARE REPORTED AS COVID DEATHS STATISTICALLY

NOTE THAT THERE WAS APPARENTLY NO FLU SEASON IN THE USA LAST YEAR

IT IS QUITE POSSIBLE THAT THE 40 PERSONS SAID TO HAVE DIED FRON COVID IN BARBADOS MIGHT VERRILY HAVE DIED WITH COVID, RATHER THAN FROM COVID

HAVE POST MORTEMS INVOLVING ALL ORGANS AND TISSUES PROVEN THAT THESE DEATHS WERE ALL DUE TO COVID, ONLY OR MAINLY?

SOME MORON WILL NOW TRY TO COME HERE TO CHALLENGE WHAT I HAVE SAID. ……WATCH

29. Why must the challenger be a moron?
    Couldn’t it be a desire for discussion?
    A quest for more information?
    Should we accept your statement as infallible; even biblically inspired.

30. BEFORE CONTRADICTORY ILLITERATI COME PLEASE KINDLY NOTE THAT I AM NOT SAYING THAT THE EXCESSIVE CYTOCRINE STORM THAT ACCOMPANIES THE VERY UNUSUAL INFLAMMATORY RESPONSE IN COVID 19 CAN CAN NOT CAUSE DEATH SECONDARY TO SERIOUS PATHOLOGY IN THE ALVEOLY…OR ELSE WHERE

BUT EPEDIMIOLOGICALLY A 98 RECOVERY RATE IS VERY GOOD FOR ANY DISEASE

WE DONT WITNESS SUCH A RECOVERY RATE WITH MANY MAJOR ILLNESSES
    THE MISINFORMATION THAT ABOUNDS IS MORE ONE THAT ARISES ENGENDERED BY THE FEAR INDUCED BY THE PRESS AND POLITICIANS

31. “EVEN THOUGH THE PRESS AND POLITICIANS ARE PUSHING THE FEAR FACTOR”

“IN THE USA THE QUANTUM OF COVID DEATHS HAVE BEEN FIDDLED WITH TREMENDOUSLY AS NEARLY ALL FOLK WHO DIE ARE REPORTED AS COVID DEATHS STATISTICALLY”

These statements can be challenged. There is a lot of bias embedded in them.

32. Last/Last
    Wishing everyone a great day.

33. Why must the challenger be a moron?
    Couldn’t it be a desire for discussion?
    A quest for more information?
    Should we accept your statement as infallible; even biblically inspired.

QUID SCRIPSI DIXIQUE SCRIPSI DIXIQUE SIR
    NO YOU DONT HAVE TO ACCEPT ANYTHING I SAY
    A QUEST FOR INFORMATION IS POSED AS A QUESTION OR OUGHT SO TO BE
    MORONS AND THOSE WITH NO BACKGROUND KNOWLEDGE CAN NOT DISCUSS OR CHALLENGE ANYTHING
    IF YOU WANT TO DISCUSS MEDICINE PROPERLY YOU MUST KNOW THE BASIC SCIENCES INVOLVED

WHEN I HAVE TO SPEAK ON BIBLE FOR EXAMPLE I RESEARCH SEVERAL VIEWS ON THE CHOSEN PASSAGEFROM MEN RENOWNED FOR THIER SCHOLRSHIP INCLUDING THE HEBREW AND GREEK…AND THEN HAVING UNDERSTOOD THE ISSUES I SEEK FURTHER REVELATION FROM THE SPIRIT

I DONT SEEK TO CHALLENGE OR DISCUSS THINGS ABOUT THINGS OF WHICH I KNOW NOTHING.. I LISTEN AND SEEK TO LEARN
    JUST AS I WILL NOT APPEAR BEFORE MY MEDICAL COLLEAGUES AND BULL SHIT, I DONT COME HERE TO BULL SHIT ON MEDICINE EITHER

RE These statements can be challenged. YES ANYTHING CAN BE CHALLENGED AFTER ALL ROCK CAKES DO NOT HAVE IN ROCKS AND SOME FISH CAKES HAVE LLITTE FISH

There is a lot of bias embedded in them. THERE IS A LOT OF TRUTH IN THE VIEW THAT CDC HAS BEEN NREPORTING INCORRECTLY…THEY THEMSELVES HAVE NOW ADMITTED THIS

I AM SURE THAT YOU ARE CHALLENGING BECAUSE YOU ARE AN EXPERT EPEDIMIOLOGIST AS WELL AS A PATHOLOGIST

I AM SURE THAT IF I SAID HERE THAT MOST MEN WHO HAVE CANCER OF THE PROSTATE DONT EVER HAVE ANY SYMPTOMS OR DIE THEREFROM MOST OF THE BU ILLITERATI WOULD SAY I AM MAD. TOO

34. GPJuly 27, 2021 9:03 AM

JOHN

IT SEEMS THAT ONE IS HERE DEALING WITH AN AGENT WITH GENERAL FEATURES ENABLING ITS CLASSIFICATION AS A CORONOVIRUS

BUT IN ADDITION, ONE IS ALSO DEALING WITH SOME ADDITIONAL THING INCORPORATED INTO THE VIRAL CAPSULE BY THAT DEVIOUS DIABOLICAL LAB IN CHINA, NOW KNOWN TO BE FUNDED BY FALSY, THE DEVIL’S AGENT.

THIS IS NOT JUST ONLY MERELY A VIRAL ISSUE…..THIS IS SPIRITUL WARFARE. AND LITERALLY SPIRITUAL WICKEDNESS IN HIGH PLACES, BOTH LOCALLY AND INTERNATIONALLY

THIS IS THE ONLY REASON THAT THIS THING HAS NOT BEEN BETTER CONTROLLED BY NOW.

I figure so as well.

35. GP and John are straight from the school of Bannon and Trump with their Biowarfare conspiracies, but Yanks are the guiltiest of crimes to humanity when it comes to weaponising technologies.

36. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The truth never hurt anyone yet, sensible people tend to respect the truth.

https://gisbarbados.gov.bb/blog/dr-corey-forde-addresses-claims/

37. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

For those in their fantasy world believing that people should just be HELD DOWN AND VACCINATED…

“Isolation Facilities Manager, Dr. Corey Forde. (FP)
    There were 25 fully vaccinated Barbadians in secondary and tertiary isolation as of Monday, July, 26, in addition to 37 unvaccinated persons in the same areas. One vaccinated person is also in primary isolation due to a medical problem besides COVID-19.

These figures were disclosed by Isolation Facilities Manager, Dr. Corey Forde, who said health officials had nothing to hide when it came to the numbers at the isolation facilities. He was at the time addressing claims made by a patient that health authorities were not reporting the true figures regarding those fully vaccinated persons in isolation with COVID-19.”

38. But the reality is there’s hardly any transmission among fully vaccinated people to truly impact community spread.
    @waru

Taken from the CDC report for going bank to waering mask

“There isn’t a whole lot of benefit that’s going to be felt by this … We have good data that vaccinated people don’t spread COVID as efficiently as unvaccinated people,” Dr. Eric Cioe-Peña, director of global health at Northwell Health in New Hyde Park, New York, told USA TODAY.

39. Wish they would tell us where the hotspots are!!

40. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

For the injected jokers wishing i would get the virus…you first..

41. But the reality is there’s hardly any transmission among fully vaccinated people to truly impact community spread.

“There isn’t a whole lot of benefit that’s going to be felt by this … We have good data that vaccinated people don’t spread COVID as efficiently as unvaccinated people,” Dr. Eric Cioe-Peña, director of global health at Northwell Health in New Hyde Park, New York, told USA TODAY.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

There goes all that research that led to the conclusion that vacinated are super spreaders

42. CDC recommends wearing face mask SO WHAT?
    CDC IS COMPOSED OF DISHONEST FALLIBLE MEN WHO OFTEN SAY WHAT THEY ARE TOLD OR PAID TO SAY

Acts 17:30 SAYS And the times of this ignorance God winked at; but now commandeth all men every where to repent:
    THAT IS THE INFALLIBLE GOD SPEAKING
    I BET YOU DONT TAKE THIS STATEMENT SERIOUSLY. BUT YOU SHOULD

43. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

https://thegrio.com/2021/07/27/piers-morgan-positive-covid/

this other vaccinated village idiot was going after people for not being vaccinated……now he got delta..

44. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@John July 26, 2021 9:15 PM “You sure are miserable!!”

No she is not miserable.

It is the cat calling, hissing, dirty mouthed men who are disrespectful, and perhaps that includes you.

45. “THAT IS THE INFALLIBLE GOD SPEAKING
    I BET YOU DONT TAKE THIS STATEMENT SERIOUSLY. BUT YOU SHOULD”

Nope you’re a fucking whack job speaking

“lokah samastah sukhino bhavantu”, meaning ” Let the entire world be happy.”

46. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@John2 July 27, 2021 3:57 PM

It is too early in the game for the vaccinated to possibly become super-spreaders.

The theory for that possible occurrence is based on the vaccine not preventing infection.

1) The COVID vaccines DO NOT prevent infection unlike most normal vaccines do.

2) This vaccine is only training you body to identify the spike protein part of the original virus similar to me learning to identify you only by your face and not your whole body like traditional vaccines do.

3) Coronavirus mutate moderately fast but not as fast as the flu virus. That is why people can get colds multiple times until their body’s immune system has seen a wide enough variety to spot and prevent most infections, the cold virus also belongs to the coronavirus family, by the way.

4) When the virus mutates the spike protein to the point where your body can no longer identify the virus based on the spike protein alone, that is when the problems will start. Just like if you put so much makeup on or grow enough facial hair that most people might no longer be able to recognize you by your face alone.

The big question now which no one can answer is How long before the variants start evading the vaccine? It could be a month, six months, a year, two years, your guess is as good as mine but it will happen as long as your body cannot identify the whole virus just like if you put a bag over head but if I still stand a very good chance of identifying you if know your height, body shape, voice, etc.

47. Which explains why booster shots will be necessary?

48. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

“The theory for that possible occurrence is based on the vaccine not preventing infection.

1) The COVID vaccines DO NOT prevent infection unlike most normal vaccines do”

ya may have to repeat that one on here another 50-60 times….some people get it right away, others are way slower…

49. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Correct, that and the fact that vaccines usually stimulate a strong antibody response but not strong T and B cell responses. The T and B cells are the less specific so they are much better at identifying and blocking mutations of various viruses. Natural infection produces strong responses at all levels once you can survive the infection outright or are able to take some medication or supplements to slow the virus spread long enough for your body’s immune system to catch up and learn how to beat the virus before it causes serious damage to the body.

The T and B cells are like generals in an army where they have been trained through experience to identify and tackle multiple types of enemies and there various methods of attack. When they can’t handle the number of attacking enemies alone, they tell the body to quickly produce large numbers of soldiers specially trained to fight the particular attacking enemy and their tactics.

The COVID vaccines are triggering the body to produce lots of soldiers trained to fight a specific enemy but not many generals capable of recognizing when the enemy changes tactics.