BREAKING: Alex Tasker ordered extradited https://www.nationnews.com/2021/09/08/breaking-alex-tasker-ordered-extradited/

It is also a different version of how the story got out than what our own Attorney-General said last Thursday after the verdict was handed down. He said: “It is significant that the conviction came about because individuals who had knowledge of the events were prepared to speak out and to give evidence about wrongdoing.” The AG added: “This is something that is required at all levels in Barbados’ society whether dealing with the scourge of corruption or the scourge of gun violence.

Donville Inniss Case Points to Endemic Corruption in Barbados

The traditional media is off and running with the big headlines about the sentence federal District Court Judge Kiyo Matsumoto is scheduled to deliver today in New York in the Donville Inniss matter. It is the story traditional media will have a healthy appetite for because of flagging circulation.

Mia’s Red Bag has come up empty so far

The concern of the blogmaster confirmed in the deliberations during the Donville Inniss trial is the strong inference there is pervasive corrupt behaviour in the way business is conducted by some PUBLIC and PRIVATE officials in Barbados. Successive governments over the years have paid lip service to unearthing and punishing corruption even in the face of obvious indications of wrong doing. The Mia Mottley government is better placed than her predecessors given the unprecedented mandate handed to her government to do something about it. It is no secret however to those in the know that Donville and Mia are bosom buddies.

The following is a blog repost from January 20, 2020 which captures key concerns by the blogmaster, the late journalist Patrick Hoyos and the BU family.

Donville Inniss Case Points to Endemic Corruption in Barbados

The blogmaster found the Patrick Hoyos article to be – without prolix – a good summary of the Donville Inniss matter. Especially as it pertains to the inference other payments were made to Donville Inniss and that bribery by elected officials was commonplace in Barbados. Although we have the Attorney General et al saying that local laws would not have permitted prosecution of Inniss this position was challenged during the Inniss trial.

The blogmaster’s wish is that we have a dispassionate debate in Barbados and a call to action by our officials regarding the honest prosecution of public officials. It is ironic former Speaker of the House MICHAEL CARRINGTON and Adriel Brathwaite, former Attorney General showed support for Inniss by attending the trial in New York. CARRINGTON’s legacy will be that a High Court judge had to issue a court order for him to release monies due his client 70+ John Griffiths, the blogmaster will remember Brathwiate for promising to report to parliament the status of Mia Mottley’s qualification (LEC) to practice before the Courts of Barbados. He never did.

The time has come to arrest the moral and ethical rot- add criminal. We have started to experience the negative fallout of pushing our heads in the sand.

Time for the authorities to do a job.

Time for the Prime Minister, Attorney General and stakeholders to lead the charge.

Importantly, time for John Citizens to hold officials accountable.

Read full text of BU blog https://barbadosunderground.net/2020/01/24/donville-inniss-case-points-to-endemic-corruption-in-barbados/

817 responses to “Donville Inniss’ File Missing from Mottley’s Red Bag”

1. The Tief Everything and then go Begging Brigade….

2. In all this discussion did anyone noticed that Donville is an American citizen?

3. In all this discussion did anyone noticed that Donville is an American citizen?

Xxxxxxcxxc

PERMANENT RESIDENT OR RESIDENT ALIEN IE GREEN CARD HOLDER.

CAN BE DEPORTED UP TO IMMIGRATION (ICE) AT END OF SERVING SENTENCE NO MATTER PROBATION STIPULATIONS AFTER LEAVING PRISON.

CITIZENSHIP IS BY EITHER BIRTH OR NATURALIZATION WHICH MEANS QUALIFYING OVER A NUMBER OF YEARS ON ONGOING RESIDENCE, CLEAN RECORD, WORKING FINANCIAL STABILITY, PASSING A CITIZENSHIP WRITTEN TEST AND SWORN IN IF PASSED.

DONVILLE HASN’T GONE THROUGH THE NATURALIZATION ROUTE.

JUST A GREEN CARD HOLDER.

4. @ roverp April 30, 2021 2:29 PM
    “In all this discussion did anyone noticed that Donville is an American citizen?”

No, he is NOT!

He has permanent resident status which he is about to lose.

If he were an American Citizen how could he then have served in the Cabinet of Barbados?

Donville could not have sworn allegiance to ‘Her Majesty’ Elizabeth and also to the republic of the USA.

5. “Better” is a subjective term.

6. @ BAJE April 30, 2021 12:29 PM

BAJE, that is all coming from a “man” who likes to brag about his ‘mercurial’ success in the business world of metropolitan USA where he presides over a PR management team responsible for billion dollar hotel projects with him being the only ‘darkie’ in the office except for the maid and janitor.

Why did your ‘friend’ the ‘jumped-up’ PR john for a Bajan liar called it ‘enuff” and departed paradise to live and work in racist America where ever ‘coon’ is a bull’s-eye for a cracker?

Doesn’t he, “enuff” consider himself to be one of Barbados’s “brightest” to shine like ‘stones’ behind a ‘red’ painted dog?

Ask him why there are so many Bajans living in the Diaspora stretching from the UK to the Eastern seaboard of the USA to California to Canada?

Why have black Bajans always migrated since the latter half of the 19th Century?

7. “Better” is a subjective term.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

“BETTER” FOR YOU LIVING AND RANKING AMONG THE TOP 10 PERCENT PEOPLE GLOBALLY.

REALITY MOST BLACK BAJANS ARE CATCHING HELL AND NOT BEING FINANCIALLY HELPED IN ANY MEANINGFUL WAY BY THE GOVERNMENT DURING THIS YEAR LONG PANDEMIC AND CAN’T BOAST OF BEING IN THE TOP 10%.

MANY PEOPLE IN FAR TOO MANY PARTS OF THE ISLAND CAN’T GET WATER DAILY TO BATHE OR COOK WITH.

PEOPLE HAVE HAD TO GO BACK TO THE COMMUNAL STANDPIPES OF MANY YEARS AGO OR WATER TANKS AND TAKING WATER IN BUCKETS BACK TO THEIR RESIDENCES.

IF MOST WERE LIVING LIKE YOU I WOULD SAY STAY WHERE THEY ARE ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND.

8. “for billion dollar hotel projects with him being the only ‘darkie’ in the office except for the maid and janitor.”

ya gotta be talking about the FAKE billion dollar projects manager who got on here boasting away until they found out that someone knew about the scam to DEFRAUD our ancestors of $50, 000,000 of their reparations money, DEPRIVE their SURVIVING beneficiaries TO BUILD the St. Lucy Project scam..to pay the Black population starvation slave wages, violating Black human rights again, by TIEFING, as usual, the future of multiple generations…

they didn’t think anyone knew… WITH EVIDENCE…

…notice ya don’t hear much from the billion dollar projects manager anymore since all ah dah come out..

the sellout negro yardfowl Slave…with obscure visions of grandeur.

9. Where is Hal Austin?

He was one of the few knowledgeable commenters left on the blog?

Is the “New David” that petty that he can’t take being challenged? For having his cognitive dissonance exposed ?

Bring back de ole David!

10. @Hants

21 months and 24 months supervision.

11. Now I have heard anything commentary here regarding the fact that after Inness has/have served his two year prison sentence, he can still face the possibility of deportation, since he isn’t a naturalized American citizen as of yet?

12. Inniss indicated in his statement that he will be returning to Barbados after serving his term.

13. @ David

So the Dullard is on your petty hit list too?

lolol

14. Fair enough!

15. Now based on the conditions of Inness’s parole, one could assumed that since this was a White Collar crime, the possibility of deportation is minimal at most?

However, the standard procedure for permanent residences whom have committed a violent crime or drug offences etc, is immediate deportation after the completion of his or her imprisonment.

And even before the court proceedings starts, the judge usually cautions the defendant regarding the fact that his or her immigration status of permanent residence, can lead to deportation, after he or she has served his or her time in prison.

16. https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/04/30/justice-delayed-ccj-blasts-bajan-judicial-sloth-again/

“The CCJ levelled the criticism as it delivered a decision in four jointly-heard applications for leave to appeal. It directed that all the appeals be given an expedited hearing in the Barbados Court of Appeal, noting that the appellants who were sentenced to 15 years would complete their terms in March 2016, possibly without their appeals being heard.”

17. David, he has no choice because he will be deported after his imprisonment, but I read somewhere that he is a permanent resident.

18. Ask donville where is better

19. For me there are more opportunities in the USA

Life in Barbados in bim is sweeter

20. @John2

For politicians you mean?

21. John2

Those on both side of the divided are face with this dichotomy or predicament, I don’t really know which of the two words can be used in this context, but there is a yearning for home from those who live abroad; and a yearning to see abroad from those who live at home.

22. Dompey

Someone will soon tell you how many from run up to Maimi and NY and how often

23. David

I don’t understand your question?

24. It is not, but I think Barbados could be heaven on earth if we clean up our acts.
    Respect for one another
    Country first
    Treat all fairly – Equal justice
    More transparency
    Integrity legislation
    No to favoritism and cronyism
    One class of citizens

25. THeO

NO country is perfect and none got all of what you asking for .

life in general especially counrty life in Barbados is sweet to me.

26. Poor AC still trying to change the topic but it will not work as most persons on here speaking about Mr Inniss conviction.Skinner talking all over his face about six is half dozen but i know he hurt that Mr Inniss get convicted talkimg about his wife and children.I asked him about the children of the eight over sixty BIDC workers Mr Inniss terminated and even after losing the case refused to reinstate.Thse persons children did not matter.Skinner is yet to answer. as that dpes not suit his known dem agenda.Poor fella.

27. Milluh
    Like I said yesterday, people only pelt stones at trees bearing fruit. You are so hasty to pelt at me that you’re attributing comments to me that I never made. Keep pelting.

28. “ya gotta be talking about the FAKE billion dollar projects manager who got on here boasting away until they found out that someone knew about the scam to DEFRAUD our ancestors of $50, 000,000 of their reparations money, DEPRIVE their SURVIVING beneficiaries TO BUILD the St. Lucy Project scam..”

Da fuq you talking ’bout? Woman WURA go get some help! How so-called people of integrity don’t call you out for fabrications continues to baffle me…not! Frauds, liars and scammers.🤣🤣🤣

29. Right…where are ya billion dollar projects now,,….,post one to BU.

I could post one that is going nowhere though…….no reparations money boo hoo.hoo….ya ain’t even afraid ya stop a 45 with someone else’s name…ya know how US can be….,,but fowl Slaves don’t care as long as they see their people struggling, begging and in poverty….everything stolen from them even reparations money…

30. @John2
    How many of those do we have?
    If you think it is sweet now, then imagine how much sweeter we could be.

31. “with him being the only ‘darkie’ in the office except for the maid and janitor.

am listening to a video about that same thing right now, ironic someone sent me that video about the reality about boasters in the US…, the negro pet who believe they are the only black accepted as one ah dem…pure delusion….gatekeeping is the term used to describe them….the Fowl should hear it…..ya are not one of them….even extremely wealthy Africans who can afford Harvard etc… get a rude awakening…when they think they can join that club.

one even got the nerve to say somebody…don’t know who…. envy them…..and these are the same people walking around with eyes behind their heads because of murderous cops while spouting nonsense on BU..

…the people from the islands too love to hear their people get robbed and are suffering….yall will pay..

32. Any one noticed that teen suicide is on the rise in Barbados
    Does any one care
    Is this an issue which give cause and concern to the dreaded economic conditions on this island which undoubtedly is not of any help to the most vulnerable within the teenage /adult population
    When will govt get serious and start crafting out economic paths to deal with high unemployment which is a leading edge to.poverty

33. TheoGazert

Your description of Barbados leads me to concluded that you nothing more than an utopian ideologue, or perhaps you are probably lost in the backwash of disillusionment?

34. Lorenzo

The Conviction of Mr. Inness transcends party politics; it is a TKO for the island of Barbados.

35. The conviction of Inniss is an indictment on all of Barbados.

36. Angela Cox

Social Protest is an effective tool for bring about change, but not when is spills over into mob violence, as we witnessed at the Capitol during the Trump tenure.

37. @Artax April 30, 2021 12:36 AM. “Wouldn’t this be charging him twice for committing the same crime?”

Nope.

Because there are two different jurisdictions

38. TheO

How many of them does the USA have?
    Maybe two that are more advance than Barbados and they had to work towards them just like bum will fat to those points someday

39. Just like bim will get to those points someday

40. Salemite
    You post what info what!!! You were to post pictures of houses you saw in Coverley, evidence of forced cremation and numerous other claimed damning documents. To date BU has seen none, nada, zilch, nul. Furthermore, none of your tales have become fact. Every month you have new a scandal, which is never substantiated with docs. If you and the Milluh are so confident of my lies, I have repeatedly said lets bet some $$ and neither of you have agreed. So spare me the false posturing and instead board the enslaved’s time portal and go help them lay pipes in the 1850s as you alleged. Tief, blk, Ghana, africa, slaves, fowls, tief, blk, slaves, fowl every effin contribution. Go get help and stop twisting what I said to appear as if you’re a doyen of black consciousness. You’re not! If you were, you would have clearly understood the gist of my statement. How could someone saying there were not intimidated by wypipo equate to feeling he/she is “one ah dem”? Your comment sure is rich coming from a woman who married a white man, according to her own words. Were/are you considered “one ah dem”? All yuh ain’t want a ting wid me yuh. GTFOH🖐🏾

41. I want Bajans too understand that political corruption is taken quite seriously in America …. I remember several years here in my State, the Governor, three Senators and one Mayor did some serious jail time simultaneously for political corruption. And by the way early this week I belief the FBI and NY Police on search warrant seized Rudy Giuliani phone, and electronic equipment at 6:00 am in the morning.

42. “with him being the only ‘darkie’ in the office except for the maid and janitor.

blah…blah…blah…who is going to take someone like a Fowl Slave on a blog boasting about they are the only black person in a company seriously, when many of us lived in US and know there is NO SUCH THING……and a billion dollar projects manager to boot, when WE KNOW that ALL the companies practice DIVERSITY under federal guidelines, they get credit for doing so….but not Fowl Slave Enuff, only negro in a company with whites only…

everyone was so shocked they just let ya run away with ya delusions…..then ya got the nerve to show ya face again…..ya ain’t got no shame…then ya look down on those suffering in Barbados who look just like you…..cause ya supporting the bribetaking corrupt….disgraceful..

43. And If you all know anything about such a warrant then you ought to know that for a judge to sign such a warrant there have had to be substantial proof to the allegations.
    Also bearing in mind that Rudy Giuliani was a US Attorney who prosecuted the Gambino and practically all of the Mafia families in NY, so Giuliani knows the law like the back of his hand.

44. The US Attorney prosecutors for the Federal government and the State Attorney or the Attorney General prosecutor on behalf of the the State, as well as represent the interest of the State against the Federal Government etc. However, in the George Floyd case, it was usual to see Assistance or the Deputy Attorney General prosecuting Derek Chauvin because the State Attorney General Office represents the State Police in case liken to Chauvin one.

45. So Fowl Slave…were you the only negro in the company or in the room? public nuisance.

46. And come to think of it, the reason why the Assistant Attorney General of the State prosecuted the Chauvin’s case stems from the fact that the Attorney General of the State of Minnesota is a Black guy. This is unprecedented

47. Kick-off 75 years of the United Nations at Loevestein

48. Funny. I see that my vision of what Barbados could be is quite different from that of others. It seems as if you have decided to settle for what you have. All the old talk in the world and then comes realization, we are failing but we are near our very best.

@Dompey, perhaps you travel to the wrong places. Visit Denmark and see how sweet the ‘natives’ live.

I make no claims about the US or any other country.

49. ‘ Giuliani knows the law like the back of his hand.”
    Giuliani is an idiot. Trump walking free, whilst Giuliani has probes up his ass.