BREAKING: Alex Tasker ordered extradited https://www.nationnews.com/2021/09/08/breaking-alex-tasker-ordered-extradited/

It is also a different version of how the story got out than what our own Attorney-General said last Thursday after the verdict was handed down. He said: โ€œIt is significant that the conviction came about because individuals who had knowledge of the events were prepared to speak out and to give evidence about wrongdoing.โ€ The AG added: โ€œThis is something that is required at all levels in Barbadosโ€™ society whether dealing with the scourge of corruption or the scourge of gun violence.

Donville Inniss Case Points to Endemic Corruption inย Barbados

The traditional media is off and running with the big headlines about the sentence federal District Court Judge Kiyo Matsumoto is scheduled to deliver today in New York in the Donville Inniss matter. It is the story traditional media will have a healthy appetite for because of flagging circulation.

Mia’s Red Bag has come up empty so far

The concern of the blogmaster confirmed in the deliberations during the Donville Inniss trial is the strong inference there is pervasive corrupt behaviour in the way business is conducted by some PUBLIC and PRIVATE officials in Barbados. Successive governments over the years have paid lip service to unearthing and punishing corruption even in the face of obvious indications of wrong doing. The Mia Mottley government is better placed than her predecessors given the unprecedented mandate handed to her government to do something about it. It is no secret however to those in the know that Donville and Mia are bosom buddies.

The following is a blog repost from January 20, 2020 which captures key concerns by the blogmaster, the late journalist Patrick Hoyos and the BU family.

Donville Inniss Case Points to Endemic Corruption inย Barbados

The blogmaster found the Patrick Hoyos article to be โ€“ without prolix โ€“ a good summary of the Donville Inniss matter. Especially as it pertains to the inference other payments were made to Donville Inniss and that bribery by elected officials was commonplace in Barbados. Although we have the Attorney General et al saying that local laws would not have permitted prosecution of Inniss this position was challenged during the Inniss trial.

The blogmasterโ€™s wish is that we have a dispassionate debate in Barbados and a call to action by our officials regarding the honest prosecution of public officials. It is ironic former Speaker of the House MICHAEL CARRINGTON and Adriel Brathwaite, former Attorney General showed support for Inniss by attending the trial in New York. CARRINGTONโ€™s legacy will be that a High Court judge had to issue a court order for him to release monies due his client 70+ John Griffiths, the blogmaster will remember Brathwiate for promising to report to parliament the status of Mia Mottleyโ€™s qualification (LEC) to practice before the Courts of Barbados. He never did.

The time has come to arrest the moral and ethical rot- add criminal. We have started to experience the negative fallout of pushing our heads in the sand.

Time for the authorities to do a job.

Time for the Prime Minister, Attorney General and stakeholders to lead the charge.

Importantly, time for John Citizens to hold officials accountable.

Read full text of BU blog https://barbadosunderground.net/2020/01/24/donville-inniss-case-points-to-endemic-corruption-in-barbados/

817 responses to “Donville Inniss’ File Missing from Mottley’s Red Bag”

1. WURA
    My question remains are you “one ah dem”? Furthermore, all of BU know you have no documents to post! You post docs on other sites but not on BU where you contribute at least 15% of all posts to each and every single topic? You post damning docs to other sites and no one reposts not one single?๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
    Did I claim to be the only blk person to ever work in a boutique firm? No! But of course you must attempt to mislead and obfuscate, and of course you have family that work/worked in one. After all, either you or your family are everything or are in everything: white, chinese, ivy league educated nba, nfl, EPL, jail errything! But accusing me of boasting!๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
    I work in the “Built Environment” sector and a $1B project is normal. Any doyen of wokeness (as you promote yourself to be) would be aware of the widely known fact that in this sector (like many others) there is severe under representation of black people. In fact, non-white persons period. So being one of a few or the only blk person far less professional of colour in a firm, team or meeting is also normal and known-it is called reality which is not to.be confused with feeling yuh is “one ah dem”. Unless you’re willing to wager a bet, I have no more time to waste on a wolf cryer; but before I go (unlike you) I present EVIDENCE from both sides of the Atlantic:
    https://www.architectsjournal.co.uk/news/architecture-is-systemically-racist-so-what-is-the-profession-going-to-do-about-it
    https://archive.curbed.com/2017/2/22/14677844/architecture-diversity-inclusion-race
    https://www.architectmagazine.com/practice/increasing-diversity-in-architecture-barriers-to-entry_o
    https://www.cnu.org/publicsquare/2017/05/18/urban-planning-can%E2%80%99t-happen-without-black-people-room%E2%80%94yet-it-does
    https://www.placenorthwest.co.uk/news/time-for-a-more-inclusive-industry/

2. Perhaps we need a free pay-off day.
    Have a great day.. Catch you later.

3. David
    “Franklyn declared: โ€œThis bill is to regulate โ€ฆ politiciansโ€. And he called for the section related to the category of public servants mentioned, to be removed.”

But the personality of the year thinks the above. Who tiefin up at licensing authority? Who were the PSs that let Hammie do so much shyte?๐Ÿคญ

4. Theo
    Yuh talk of dead horse made me smile
    The jockey might be dead but the horse still in the stable
    Hence OSA whopping cheque placed in his personnel bank account and told was a campaign fund
    Still has not finished its course
    The blp cohorts and gutter fowls must be reminded

5. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

Good afternoon All:

Just now entering the alternate universe of BU.

6. saying and doing are 2 different things and you have no idea the level am talking aboutโ€ฆthe know it all yardfowl who knows nothing at allโ€ฆ.just pretendingโ€ฆso since you know, tell me what kind of trades that can happen between Africa and the Caribbean.
    Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

When you tell me the district in st George that was without running water for 3/6 months. Of which you claimed you knew someone. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜†

7. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Strange enuff…i was speaking to some of the people impacted by last year by NO WATER in St. George only this morning and they reiterated that they were FORCED to pay water bills although having no water, just like the other people in St. Thomas, St. George, St. Andrew, St. Joseph, did I leave out a parish, one is now in the UK TELLING EVERYBODY about it.

..i was sure to tell them that yardfowls are on BU blog saying that they ARE LYING….have ya gone knocking from door to door in St. George asking yet….let me know when ya do…..ah might even hear before….rotten no good Fowl Slaves.

i take it ya can’t answer anything about Africa, government supporters AKA yardfowls won’t be able to …yall too anti-black and anti-African

8. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“You post damning docs to other sites and no one reposts not one single?”

So which are these other sites i post…to…how would you know what is posted..

name one site you know i post to….i post to quite a few, name one……….

“I work in the โ€œBuilt Environmentโ€ sector and a $1B project is normal.”

so now you pretending to be the poster child for the underrepresented…so why don’t you START ya own ARCHITECTURAL FIRM and hire BLACK and other architects…..now that would be something worth BOASTING about on BU….a REAL achievement…working for whites and others and BOASTING about THEIR billion dollar contracts is NOT an achievement, not when ya behind can GET FIRED/laid off/downsized at any time……boast about ya own…..why don’t ya.

ya must think ya talking to ya fellow yardfowls…

9. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

“Who tiefin up at licensing authority?”

a do nothing government again, the fowls know that there is tiefing up at the licensing authority, which means the government also knows, just like they know about the apparent 1 billion missing from the BWA….yet no one is prosecuted…keeping showing ya true colors…

all of those thefts ALSO reflects on a do nothing government……just as it does on the previous.

the anti-corruption and integrity legislation drafts, the protection of corruption clauses NEED TO BE REMOVED….and the JUDGES at the supreme court need to be INCLUDED in the legislation and held accountable for their damaging actions.

10. @ WURA-War-on-UMay 1, 2021 12:37 PM
    โ€œI work in the โ€œBuilt Environmentโ€ sector and a $1B project is normal.โ€

so now you pretending to be the poster child for the underrepresentedโ€ฆso why donโ€™t you START ya own ARCHITECTURAL FIRM and hire BLACK and other architectsโ€ฆ..now that would be something worth BOASTING about on BUโ€ฆ.a REAL achievementโ€ฆworking for whites and others and BOASTING about THEIR billion dollar contracts is NOT an achievement, not when ya behind can GET FIRED/laid off/downsized at any timeโ€ฆโ€ฆboast about ya ownโ€ฆ..why donโ€™t ya. (Unquote).

A ‘tellingly good’ come back there to expose that fraud called โ€œenuffโ€ of the โ€˜redโ€™ bullshittery clan!

If he were that gifted and so successful in the business domain of the “Built Environmentโ€ he would have hauled his b(l)ack behind back to Barbados and make his talents available to Malmoney to get his US$ 200 million hotel project off the ground on Bay Street.

Why is this potentially big player in the hotel construction business now magnetically relegating himself to be a โ€˜mereโ€™ third rate low-income housing contractor sponging off taxpayersโ€™ money, again?

Why doesnโ€™t the drone bee called โ€œenuffโ€ find out why that hotel construction magnate called Malmoney- who wanted to replace Butch Stewart- is rather reluctant to save the Bajan economy from implosion as projected by the Guv of the CBB?

Wouldnโ€™t the โ€˜timelyโ€™ injection of US $200 million make a massive difference to the downward direction of the economic fortunes of the economy and the political stakes of the current โ€˜redโ€™ administration?

Which is more crucial to the survival of the Bajan economy?

Borrowing to finance imported conspicuous consumption or investment to upgrade the countryโ€™s capacity to earn forex to sustain future imported consumption?

Why have that kind of dosh sitting idly on a bank account in the name of the money god Malmoney when it can be put towards the national economic salvation in order for the other MAM to be the first recipient of the new Republicโ€™s title of the Order of the Shinning Knight in armour for Bay Street-upon-Bridgetown to replace that of the current St. Michael & St. George.

11. Why not stick to the issues? How can anonymous commenters validate what they do anyway.

Steuspe

12. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

“Why doesnโ€™t the drone bee called โ€œenuffโ€ find out why that hotel construction magnate called Malmoney- who wanted to replace Butch Stewart- is rather reluctant to save the Bajan economy from implosion as projected by the Guv of the CBB?”

when ya only a worker ant, ya can only boast of the achievements of others while complaining about Black under-representation….when ya OWN the company ya don’t need to boast, and ya can take care of the under-representation problem by hiring ya own people, waiting to hear there is improvement in that regard from the boaster..

Do really see the wannabe maloney saving any economy AFTER helping TIEF the billions of dollars from the treasury that CAUSED the “economic implosion” in the first place, fly by night minorities LIVE to feed off black lives with the help of corrupt governments/ministers, that’s all they know.

The ones in Barbados believe they will ROB the treasury and pension fund forever…they think they are good for another 50 years…corrupt government ministers are giving them that confidence. So giving up what he helped steal will render him BROKE..

13. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

BTW….word is out that the Adams importer of containers of drugs and guns is still doing so and FLOODING depressed neighborhoods that can’t eat a proper meal these days with both.

when will the corrupt government STOP these minorities from killing young Black people with their gunrunning and drug trafficking crime syndicates, this is the same one arrested with a container of drugs years ago, have gun charges and nothing was ever heard about those cases, but yet he still operates his criminal import business, as though the police are afraid of him, but can arrest every Black person they find.

The other famous minority who told a ranking police officer that he has a container of guns and he can’t stop him or do anything about it, still operates because of corrupt government ministers.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/05/01/four-people-injured-in-three-separate-shootings/

14. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

Need to be a little more specific so that the government yardfowls don’t jump out to say am confused…

Adams importer of containers of drugs and guns is still doing so …Indian importer

The other famous minority who told a ranking police officer that he has a container of guns and he canโ€™t stop him or do anything about it, still operates because of corrupt government ministers….Syrian importer Habib.

not a fella can say am discriminating against either….they both use the equal opportunities of bribing ministers, public servants and other officials who have been available to them for YEARS….DECADES.

15. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

No one is going to want to address it, but what is playing out in the deadly gunrunning and drug trafficking environment CONTROLLED by minorities on the island is a direct result of vote begging politicians viewing Black lives as EXPENDABLE.. in their rush to the parliament to become corrupt government ministers and for self-enrichment THROUGH BRIBERY…

16. 555dubstreet Avatar

I would say drug dealing is a more honest profession than a corrupt politician in office

17. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

Then they all, corrupt ministers and criminal syndicate minorities got the NERVE to THREATEN those they see as a threat to their organized crimes enterprise.

the whole world needs to know about these BEASTS…who are DESTROYING everything around them particularly Black lives and see nothing wrong with that because they KNOW there is no one available to stop them, just like those in the corrupt judiciary.

since we are now on topic and addressing the bribery/corruption issues, let’s see others who always complain about off topic subjects…..POST what THEY KNOW about this reality…and if they don’t and say they don’t know they are LYING…..they know a whole lot more than i do.

Time for a reckoning, another generation will be lost to the prison pipeline controlled by government ministers and corrupt minorities.

18. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

They really believe everyone is dead who know about the Fancy Basket, Tracksuit Top and Dirty Harry escapades, well everyone has a piece of that history to tell including ABOUT the corrupt government ministers, both dead and alive, and all the others involved.

19. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

Miller..they won’t hear to STOP violating Black human rights….

Juman talked before died, he said that the likes of Neval Greenidge Aka Tracksuit Top, now ambassador to Miami or some such, everyone knows who that is, him and his fellow law enforcement comrades, made a ton of money off him with the cocaine trade the family controlled on the island at that time, built million dollar houses and everything, and he was not the only one….bet ya the Abeds, Haloutes, this one and that one also have a book they can publish…

yall can’t kill Juman. he dead already….but EVERYTHING will come out…take time Barney.

20. It is outrageous to accuse our Supreme Leader and Most Honourable Prime Minister of any personal closeness to the criminal Don. Collegial cooperation in parliament in the past means nothing at all.

In any case, the fact is that our Honourable Government has been actively working towards the arrest and conviction of the Don.

Time to arrest the other DLP grandees too and sentence them to long sentences with penal labour.

21. Missing: One red bag and its contents.
    Recovery of these states secrets is of paramount importance. A generous reward is offered for information leading to the recovery of the red bag.

22. “A jogging into the archives of my mind reminded me of a situation which placed the then leader of the blp OSA to answer allegations placed over his head after him receiving a whopping check from a business entity which he placed in how personnel bank account.”

Hmmmm……..

Looking through the archives I came across Michael Carrington withholding John Griffiths property;

Michael Carrington charged BIDC $706,450 for providing legal services relative to โ€œthe $32M sale of a BIDC at Lot A1 Newton Business Park, Christ Church to Gildan Activewear Properties (BVI) Inc. in 2010…… and asked the BIDC to pay VAT on his behalf;

Richard Byer charged Caves of Barbados $766,855.24 in legal fees for giving an opinion on a loan;

Hal Gollop’s $1.5M invoice to BWA;

“These skeletons are long and large in the DLP side.”

23. @ WURA-War-on-U,
    Both parties have openly turned a blind eye to gun running and drug racketeering from within our minority communities. The average Bajan remains docile to the implications this will have for the island and will impact their ability to travel unimpeded abroad.

24. WURA-War-on-U Avatar
    WURA-War-on-U

The bar association is infested with thieves that in collusion with those in the parliament and judiciary ROB THE TREASURY and pension fund, elderly, dead, unborn, just born, young, abled, disabled… BLIND and nonstop, right along with the criminal minorities..

.the majority population, their children and future generations DON’T STAND A CHANCE…they have not gotten an ease from these CRIMINALS in over 50 YEARS.

let’s talk about that.

25. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“The average Bajan remains docile to the implications this will have for the island and will impact their ability to travel unimpeded abroad.”

they are not aware of the consequences of not exposing those crooks, who get diplomatic passports from the corrupt in the parliament for ease of travel…and diplomatic posts abroad… or the implications to the economy. They got one in Dubai right now although knowing who and what he is but are quick to criminalize the dudes on the block who these same traffickers supply.

..but containers of drugs and guns vs little dudes with nothing trying to make dollar and whose only future is the prison pipeline don’t count….their lives are expendable, just the way the politicians want it.

26. Miller
    “If he were that gifted and so successful in the business domain of the โ€œBuilt Environmentโ€ he would have hauled his b(l)ack behind back to Barbados and make his talents available to Malmoney to get his US$ 200 million hotel project off the ground on Bay Street.”

Simple! I am not that gifted. Furthermore, apart from not being a big fan of the design approach, me and Maloney are not friends and right now I prefer billion dollar projects (plural) as oppose to one for US$400m project. The latest, 3,300 homes to be sold at between US$683k to US$1.3M. Do the maths. In the meantime keep pelting, wunna hands soon drop off cuz I bear year round. Google me!๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

27. Enuff. if he were that gifted? Or if he was that gifted?

28. @ Enuff May 2, 2021 11:57 AM
    โ€œFurthermore, apart from not being a big fan of the design approach, me and Maloney are not friends and right now I prefer billion dollar projects (plural) as oppose to one for US$400m project.โ€

Who then would be having the preconco magnetโ€™s back if you are distancing your overseas-based self from an old weathercock friend in his hour of most need as he shifts his imaginary money from a 15-storey skyscraper hotel back to middle income accommodation Coverl(e)y style with which he is highly comfortable and within his pay grade of execution?

Come man, โ€œenuffโ€, why are you jumping ship when it is about to run aground- as in the infamous Sam Lordโ€™s legend- because of the absence of that lighthouse called the Hyatt Ziva?

Why are you the first to do a Simon Peter on your so-called saviour Malmoney the former economic miracle worker for the Bajan tourism product and the revitalizing magician for Bridgetown?

What is going to become of Bridgetown now that Hyatt lighthouse of renewal has been abandoned?

Turn into the worst looking World Heritage site on the planet?

29. Bridgetown Hyatt or not was at deathรขย€ย™s door.

30. Enuff. if he were that gifted? Or if he was that gifted?

Dompey, don’t go there boy.

If you apply grammar rules, ‘were’ is correct.

Yuh know, you should be the last person here to be telling people about grammatical errors, when you are guilty of doing the same. I will give you two examples out of nuff.

Dompey May 2, 2021 2:10 PM ……. now to get a better perspective and understanding of this belief, what ethnic (or ETHNICITY) was King David?

Dompey April 27, 2021 10:19 AM …..The demographic information of the Afro Barbadian roots does not indicated (or INDICATE) majority of Afro Barbadians are of the Akan Nation of Ghana.

Man, mek yuh contributions and leff out the English classes.

31. You are, as usual, clutching at verbiage. Once again you’ve been eviscerated by me and as I have done with the Salemite, so shall I do to you–sign off. Keep pelting.๐Ÿ–๐Ÿพ

32. The ‘pending’ death of it’s Capital city is a sign of a decaying nation.

And both administrations played a deadly pivotal role in its decay by moving the Governmentโ€™s offices from the City.

But hasnโ€™t the Hyatt lighthouse been touted for the last 5 years to be the elixir for the Capitalโ€™s rejuvenation with the hotel corridor being the pathway to the economic rejuvenation of Bridgetown and its environs including the Nelson street area?

Maybe the powers-that-be is about to announce Warrens to be the countryโ€™s new Capital of Business & Commerce by calling it the ‘Red City’ and let Bridgetown be turned into the Bajan Babylon.

33. Frank

He, she, it was
    You, we, they were ….maybe your grammar rules, but he were is grammatically incorrect Sir.

34. @ enuff May 2, 2021 4:46 PM

But, but enuff, you can’t โ€˜eviscerateโ€™ any body on BU (including the same Salemite or even the many pussies Mariposa) as long as your MAM continues to clutch secretly that big red bag to her selfish bosom while the cop(s) remain โ€˜gropingโ€™ in the dark!

Just remember that the man you are about to dump as your fair-weather friend was once deemed the No.1 enemy of the State of Barbados prior to May 2018 when the de facto high priest of morality Comissiong was the king of litigation.

35. @ Dompey May 2, 2021 5:12 PM

No he wasn’t! The man’s grammar was “spot on”.

Now, why don’t you just retreat (back) to your ‘Hindu-type’ pay grade?

36. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar
    Cuhdear Bajan

@TLSN May 2, 2021 8:53 AM “Both parties have openly turned a blind eye to gun running and drug racketeering from within our minority communities. The average Bajan remains docile to the implications this will have for the island and will impact their ability to travel unimpeded abroad.”

I agree with you that gun and drug trafficking are both great evils and illegal too.

But how will this impede the ability of non-criminal Bajans to travel freely.

Me no gun. Never.
    Me no drugs. Never.

37. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar
    Cuhdear Bajan

Why are so many of our young men permitting themselves to be used by gun and drug traffickers?

Why is anybody spending money which they scarcely have to buy guns and drugs?

Can’t we get together and decide to starve-out the gun and drug traffickers? I mean we don’t have to shoot them, we just have to not buy their product.

38. @ Cuhdear Bajan May 2, 2021 6:06 PM
    โ€œWhy are so many of our young men permitting themselves to be used by gun and drug traffickers?โ€
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

There is No way any โ€˜ordinaryโ€™ black Bajan person can import or bring in any illegal guns or drugs into Barbados unless they have they are prepared to pay for the connivance of some political or public sector officer.

Now ask yourself who do you think has โ€˜easyโ€™ access (like Ross) to both the politicians and bureaucrats?

Why don’t you, a Simple Simon(e), try bringing into Barbados either drugs or firearms through JFK or Gatwick (or as recently from St. Vincent) and see what happens to you?

39. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar
    Cuhdear Bajan

Me frighten fah Gatwick. The last time I was there the middle aged security woman out her hands so far up between my legs that I assumed that we must at least be engaged.

So I never went back to merry ole England.

40. Cuhdear

The fact of the matter is, Barbados is and has always been a corrupted society, but only people like myself who were exposed to this corruption, would know this because of my close association with law enforcement in Barbados.

Case in point, a brother of a high rank Police officer in Barbados was supplying drugs to a particular area of St. Michael in the 1980s, and a warrant was issued for this man’s arrested, but before he was arrested, his brother the high ranking Police officer managed to get him a flight to America.

So around about the middle 80s, I migrated to the States, and as fate would have it, I met the said man that was supposed to be locked up in prison in Barbados, residing in my State.
    And he resided there from about the early 80s, to the late 90s, when the lip-service regarding his criminal activity died down, and then he returned to Barbados to reunite with his family, and never spent a day in prison for those drug offences.

41. Cuhdear

Whittaker, has died and some of his killers have died as well and whom haven’t died have gotten old, so the younger generation can kick up rumpus today.

42. I feel cheated…. Dompey is not a fair exchange for the irascible doctor and Hal A.
    I want my money back.
    Have a great night, Dompey
    Have a great night, Barbados.

43. Cuhdear,

Tracksuit top can’t even walk in the same shoes of the men who formed the backbone of the CID back in the day ….
    Men like: Merrick, Eswick, Arthur, Gittens, Taylor, Byneo, Nurse, Big Sam, Starsky, Invade 1, Fantasy Basket and Bourne whom was like a father figure to me. And Invander 2 whom was the younger brother of Invader 1 ….. spent a short stent in the CID he was a good friend of mine. Also A couple of Whittaker killers in this bunch ….

44. Cuhdear

Arthur cool guy ….Merrick ….very cool guy ….Big Sam cool but deadly …..Gittens would arrest he madda …. Eswick …. Psychopathic ….he would kill yah …..Nurse a people’s person ….. Starsky no difference between he and the bad boys in Bush Hall ….. Cummins …. Nice guy but No Nonsense …. Robinson …. nice guy ….. Bynoe ….. father figure …. but dangerous….

45. Taylor …. Vesper …. put a lot of people under de ground ….. including sandfly…..

46. Bourne, was probably the nicest CID detective back in the day because this guy was like a father figure to me ….no funny business ….a good man genuine who was empathetic to kids.
    This guy would take me around in the Police van with him as a kid!!! And on one particular occasion in the 70s, he was taking this Kid to Dodds for lock up, and he brought me alone on the ride in St. Phillips, as well as when he was taking the prison from District to Central for lock up. Bourne, was a Good man …… I don’t know if he died because I haven’t heard anything from him in years, but I would never forget the impacted he has had on my life as a kid.

47. Lion Man, was the complete opposite of Bourne ….. He hated kids and would chase us out of the Police station everytime he got the chance …. He was a big tall ignorant man like Tracksuit Top and his brother-in-law Dirty Harry ….. Two of most ignorant and hot tempered men in the CID back in the day ….

48. And that is why when Durant became Commissioner of Police, he fired both Tracksuit Top and Dirty Harry on the spot.

49. Dompey May 2, 2021 5:12 PM

Frank

He, she, it was
    You, we, they were โ€ฆ.maybe your grammar rules, but he were is grammatically incorrect Sir.

#########################################

Dompey, how you used the words “ethnic” and “indicated” was grammatically incorrect too. In fact, you like putting “ED” at the end of words when it ain’t necessary. Yuh could tell that you taught yourself English grammar when you was a big man.

Anyhow, I ain’t went school too long, but “if the verb in the if clause is โ€œto be,โ€ use โ€œwere,โ€ even if the subject of the clause is a third person singular subject (i.e., he, she, it). See the examples below for an illustration of this exception:”

INCORRECT:…… If I was a rich man, I would make more charitable donations.

CORRECT:…… If I were a rich man, I would make more charitable donations.

INCORRECT:…… If he was here right now, he would help us.

CORRECT:…… If he were here right now, he would help us.

“Remember, though, that this exception applies only to unreal conditionalsโ€”that is, situations that do not reflect reality. (Hint: unreal conditionals often contain words like โ€œwouldโ€ or โ€œought to.โ€). When youโ€™re talking about a possibility that did happen or might be true, use โ€œwasโ€ and โ€œwereโ€ as you normally would.”

INCORRECT:…… If I were rude to you, I apologize.

CORRECT:…… If I was rude to you, I apologize.

###########################################

“In FORMAL writing, use WERE rather than WAS to express a state of affairs that is contrary to the facts: I wish it WERE finished (but it is not); Suppose it WERE true (but it is false); He behaves as though he WERE a millionaire (but he is not). Similarly for hypothetical conditions after if: If John WERE here, he would know; If it WERE to rain we should get wet; He spoke as if I WERE deaf.

In all of the above, WAS is common in less formal styles. But even when you’re not attempting formality, WERE is the only choice in inverted sentences: WERE this true, it would be very alarming.”

Source: Longman Guide to English Language (Sidney Greenbaum, Jane Whitcut)

50. Frank

Man I passed dat aa ready though ….cheese on bread ….man I talkin bout Bim before de closet door swung open