It was recently announced, by the Government Information Service, that the Protective Service Commission has approved the appointment of Mr. Oral Williams on promotion to the post of Deputy Commissioner of Police in the Royal Barbados Police Force, with effect from May 1, 2020.

I really don’t know if I should congratulate or offer commiserations to Mr. Williams. This has nothing to do with his fitness for the post. I do not know of his work or performance as a senior police officer and cannot speak to his fitness. My concern is that he has been appointed to a non-existent post, since someone is already substantively appointed Deputy Commissioner.

The Police Act, Chapter 167 of the Laws of Barbados, states at section 6:

The Force shall consist of a Commissioner, a Deputy Commissioner and such number of Assistant Commissioners, Superintendents, Inspectors, subordinate police officers and constables respectively as does not exceed the number provided by any order made under section 2 of the Civil Establishments Act: but the members of the Force at 16th October 1961, shall continue to be members of the Force and shall be subject to this Act.

The number of persons appointed to the post of Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner is subject to primary legislation, in this case the Police Act, and can only be changed by an amendment to that Act done in Parliament. On the other hand, the Police Act goes on to give the Minister responsible for Civil Establishments the power, by subsidiary legislation, to determine the number of Assistant Commissioners, Superintendents, Inspectors, subordinate police officers and constables.

For completeness, the Civil Establishments Act was repealed and replaced by the Public Service Act on December 31, 2007. The power to determine the number of posts in the Public Service is now found at section 13.(1) of the Public Service Act.

The power to make appointments to public offices and to remove and to exercise disciplinary control over persons holding or acting in the Public Service is vested in the Governor-General, acting in accordance with the advice of service commissions, in this case the Protective Service Commission. That service commission, like all others in Barbados, can only recommend the appointment of persons to post that are available. There is only one post of Deputy Commissioner available and that is already filled.

Who is responsible for this cock-up? Is this yet another example of this Government not getting anything right the first?

1,036 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Mock Police”

1. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

When Khaleel has done his research…let him tell you what the breaches are….but by then i would hope some will be in handcuffs of some kind, since that level of research could take some time, many months………hope some fowls are nicely fitted in handcuffs too…

So how is Donville doing these days…any of yall visited US recently…

2. Has the sentence already been set? What does he get? Forced labor in Alabama in a striped outfit?

In US prisons, COVID19 is said to be spreading like wildfire. Is Donville still alive?

3. Waru why should khaleel do research? He asked you a simple question which apparently after pompesetting on this topic YOU CANNOT ANSWER.As usual you jump on bandwagons with a lot of shite talk.How long you were saying the party over and people gine be in hand cuffs? Eighteen months or more? All this drama and nothing happens you should really bow out with the foolishness.

4. I will post one final comment for the day (I hope it is the final one I have to make) and will use it to address the rubbish that the Larry, Curly and Moe trio are spouting on what is really otherwise a pleasant Sunday afternoon.
    @ Piece May 10, 2020 4:28 PM

I am often guilty of constructing complex sentences and so it is occasionally difficult I guess for you to follow it from its beginning to its end. So to break it down for you, this is what I said,

“So the idea that the Cabinet of Barbados, unanimously agreeing to amend an Act which was subsequently passed by a majority in both the lower and upper chambers to delegate responsibility, is unusual or questionable, clearly is a view which does not intersect with historical and legal precedent.”

If you break that down my dear Piece, it means that Cabinet used lawful channels to pass an amendment to an Act. That amendment caused there to be a delegation of function from Cabinet to PM. Such delegations are not unusual as I pointed out. The idea that that delegation is questionable or unusual, is the view that does not intersect with historical and legal precedent. Therefore if you believe it to be strange and questionable, you are ignoring decades of post-independence jurisprudence.

That is 5 sentences Piece. Are you any clearer or shall I provide phonetic breakdown also?
    Next up
    @Miller
    “That was a politically contrived arrangement in order to mend a big hole which was never contemplated.”

You still refuse to answer the simple question, if the framers we so ignorant as you assume, why did they insert section 75 (if you haven’t found it, it’s the one after section 74 which you quoted)?

Also, I am the one with limited understanding of constitutional law? How do you mean how did the GG select Atherley? The constitution is quite clear. The GG shall appoint as LoO the person commanding the confidence of the majority of persons not supporting the government in the House. 1 person in the House does not support the government. And I would hope that the Bishop has confidence in himself. So thus the GG appointed as Leader of the Opposition the 1 person who commanded the confidence of the 1 person who doesn’t support the government.

You still haven’t once answered a very simple question. List some instances where Parliament is incapacitated by the absence of an opposition leader? And if indeed you can find these, why would the framers introduce section 75? Were they ignorant to the contradiction that would arise?
    Final
    @WARU

This one I guess is for both Miller and WARU, who continue to propound the self-hating opinion justifying the EU’s grossly unfair action. We can argue till the end of time about whether or not fundamental human rights breaches take place in Barbados. BUt what is indisputable (you clearly haven’t yet been able to dispute it) is whether or not a person commits excesses and acts in opprobrious manner to other people, does not mean that that person is not still entitled to due process. Whether you think the GOB is the worst human abuser in the history of mankind is irrelevant. The GOB is still entitled to due process. As i said even the most heinous murderers and rapists get it. And at any rate, the GOB isn’t the only entity which suffers. BUt the whole nation and every single person suffers when such a crucial blow is struck against a vital sector all the more important with the present comatose state of tourism.

Do you hate yourselves so much that you are willing to justify someone literally abusing you? What sort of Stockholm syndrome sufferers are you all?

And that i hope is a wrap from me for today. Enjoy the rest of your Sunday, and if you’re a mother, your Mother’s Day.

5. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“We can argue till the end of time about whether or not fundamental human rights breaches take place in Barbados. ”

no we can’t, the proof is there, as recently as last month a CCJ justice had to upbraid a judge in Barbados who is always being accused of corruption and for very good reason….four years later and he REFUSES TO HAND DOWN A DECISION…some say it is because it is wrapped up in the theft of a billion dollar estate from an elderly woman now deceased AND THEY ALL ARE NAMED AS INVOLVED IN THAT THEFT…..every last one of them from the parliament and those who crawl through the supreme court…

continue on that path and you are DOOMED to be just another yardfowl…unable to think for yourself…..just remember the same EU is the place your dumb leaders prefer to go with begging bowls rather than allow their own people to be creative and innovative…they prefer them to be GENERATIONALLY DEPENDENT ON TOURISM…yes, same european tourists …rather than be entreprenarial and independent spreading their wings throughout the Caribbean and North America.

..they prefer them to go to UK as slaves rather than to let them have the marijuana to stimulate the economy…they prefer sell out and criminalize their own people rather than see them free, progressive and wealthy….

they prefer enrich europeans rather than see their own people with their own wealth…so tell me so exactly WHO SOUNDS MORE SELF-HATING TO YOU….

you can’t win this one, you don’t have the experience, it will take years and years…..being idealistic does not translate to REALITY…

6. @ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 10, 2020 1:02 PM
    “That a political party who won an election with a swing of upwards of 20% nationally, and about the same and more in individual constituencies, would lose 18 seats in one election is the most hilarious thing that I have ever read perhaps for the whole of 2020 and maybe even 2021. The only person who could crack me up more with their mathematical deduction is man from Moon Town.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Why only the “man from Moon Town”?

What about Sinliar the Decimal Bond .007 who could not tell his percentage elbow from his decimal bottom but who is now a key adviser to your MAM administration?

There is an old saying which you could not be familiar with.

‘You should never count your electoral chickens before they hatch’ (with red feathers); unless you want to see Bim turn into another Guyana.

What happens if the economic fallout from Covid causes most of the now 29 eggs to addle?

Would your MAM turn into a Marie Antoinette and say to the parliamentary representatives of the unemployed masses:

Let them eat cake!!”

7. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Miller…ah told ya he is a fowl in training, he has no clue what has been happening LONG BEFORE HE WAS BORN……that proves beyond a doubt that information is being kept from him, so he is being wound up like a little toy to see what damage he could wrought, problem is, experience will demolish him any day of the week because those who sent him have exceedingly SHORT MEMORIES….and can never remember that people like me DON’T…lol

8. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Khaleel

de ole man notes Khaleel Kothdiwala May 10, 2020 5:49 PM

One whole hour for your collective team to sit and compose responses and for you then to submit them as one man child?

You still did not answer the constitutional irregularity that was posed but like you I ent no lawyer but, UNLIKE YOU, i ent got no 6 man team to compose my answers for me

Heheheheheheheheheheheheh

9. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Shameful that they are using an uninformed, lack of useful knowledge, idealistic kid to do their dirty work…but ya can’t put anything pass crooks and thieves who would still seek to sell their own people out to UK as slaves in the 21st century, despite Windrush, despite racism and brutality against African descended people that they know those 50 people would be subjected to….and this kid thinks these criminals in the parliament are somebody….he is in for one hell of a shock….if they don’t sell him first…

10. @ Piece the Legend,

Statistics for Islam in Barbados estimate a Muslim population of over 4000, most of whom are immigrants or descendants of immigrants from the Indian state of Gujarat.

11. @ Miller,

” “mix” with the average Barbadian, to personify Islam and use the beauty of what Islam has to offer to uplift the Barbadian society “

12. Oh Sage Annunaki

You gine kill he?

“…What about Sinliar the Decimal Bond .007 who could not tell his percentage elbow from his decimal bottom but who is now a key adviser to your MAM administration?…”

He has not been given instructions about what to say about that!

None of the 6 of them have!

I not one of his postings have we seen or will we see a response to the rehiring of Stinkliar as a “dog going back to his vomit”

As to that let them eat cake reference i hope that you are not making any references to that Bariatric Stomach Surgery dat Buffalo Soldier had was to get.

Dem does be dangerous operations but when you big like a buffalo sometimes it is the only option that you have

13. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

In saying that….most of the muslims in Barbados know exactly what has been happening in Barbados…because they ARE PART OF THE PROBLEM AND HELPED CREATE THE SOCIETAL ROT THAT HAS BEEN ONGOING FOR DECADES….

ask Billie the Goat and all the other sell out lawyers/liars/lowlifes for ministers…

14. Khsleel well done you remind me of a young Michael Holding boling to an aging Geoffrey Boycott at Kensngton Oval where he had Boycott playing and missing and ducking and finally liclk his stumps clean out the ground. Yhis is what you did to larry , moe and curly as you called them today.Refering to Piece aka franklyn poochlicker whom he needs to consult to answer khaleel, question, Waru the conpiracy fraud and Miller the anti Mottley chief cook and bottle washer. None of them has been able to answer your simple questions. If this was a boxing match the referee would have stopped the fight long time.Looling forward to hearing you tommorow from the pavilion end to clean up the tail.

15. Since Khaleel and your collective of Six are so adept and misrepresenting the facts after deliberating on them for an hour, here is an item of fact that he WILL NOT WANT TO RESPOND TO.

As wunna will expect, with this Mugabe group of racketeers, it is another bold instance of the government changing the laws to please Mugabe Mottley!

“…Last December the Government introduced and passed an amendment to the Income Tax Act to write off taxes that were owed by persons between 1968 and 2000.

The cynical among us, including me, believe that this was a measure aimed at giving tax relief to the Prime Minister’s father….”

Khaleel the man child and his 6 colleagues going come back and tell me something like “…it means that Cabinet used (un)lawful channels to pass an amendment to the Income Tax Act.

That amendment (which their 30 to 0 count grants them unanimous rights) cause there to be a write off of all the taxes Daddy Night or is that Night Daddy, owed!

16. @ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 10, 2020 5:49 PM

Maybe the EU is giving Bim a dose of the same medicine which is regularly dished out to certain disadvantaged groups in the Bajan society.

Like locking up people for using marijuana or keeping alleged murderers on remand for donkey years thereby depriving them of “due process” in a reasonably timely fashion.

Hal Austin can provide the details and list the cases especially those in the magistrate courts catering mainly to the poor and underprivileged.

You are behaving as if these threats of moving Barbados from the grey list to the black list as a result perceived non-compliance with the EU’s regulatory framework for offshore financial services is something new.

It has been going on for years even under the King Arthur’s regime.

Are going to cuss Canada too when similar treatment is meted out?

The EU is simply protecting their own tax haven interests especially in this time of contracting international capital flows. And with Brexit in the mix things are going to get even worse (including the cutting back of grant-funding) for those countries still linked to the UK either culturally or economically.

Barbados is a beggar state not a player which can determine the rules and state of play.

Let the so-called offshore affected companies put pressure on their own jurisdictions the same way local and regional companies owned by the likes of COW, Malmoney, GEL and Sandals are able to flex their corporate muscles to get their way with the government.

17. @ Lorenzo May 10, 2020 6:59 PM

What we would like you to do is to perform the role of the Bailiff for the Bajan taxpayers and go and seize the luxury vehicle being driven around Barbados for the past 3 years by a ghost working for the Hyatt hotel.

Your act justice would be in the interest of neither B nor D but T the Treasury which is badly in need of cash to help with the long lines of people outside the Welfare Department door as a result of the impact of Covid on the tourism industry.

18. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Well ya can’t change the fact that you are the one kept asking me for the breaches in the supreme court and when i told him about the very breach that caused CCJ to tell Worrell VERY PUBLICLY IN THE MEDIA what everyone already knows…yet ya still not satisfied….but he can find out the info he wants easily enuff…

…when he returns i will be the one to tell him about those in his community who spread the guns and drugs around the island like if they are entitled, have been for decades and they are enabled by the same criminals in the parliament and supreme court….because we done know they too love to ask FOR THEIR CUT…

he will be back and ya done know i could call names…..too.

19. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Miller…dude is young and it’s almost pitiful and very embarrassing the way he is being used, no one could use any of my children like that, they would have to answer to me in ways they won’t believe…but i was never owned by any system, nor had any yardfowl tendencies so they won’t dare use my family like that…

20. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Now that they don’t have the dependency tourism to keep the people OPPRESSED AND STAGNATED for the medium to long term…they are sending a child to do what?…am still trying to figure out exactly what they are trying to accomplish…to date although he is young, he has not provided NOT ONE SINGLE SOLUTION to the current DILEMMA FACING A CORRUPT GOVERNMENT….so exactly what is he being used for???..to convince whom? seeing that yardfowls don’t count, what he is saying has no impact whatever on anyone else who knows much better…

21. Kahleel indicated earlier that it was his last comment for the day. At least try to debate in fair fashion.

So far he has done a good job defending his positions for a youngster among you hardback lot. He has done so with grace; without unnecessary name calling etc.

Let us remember under the Constitution a citizen has the right to associate with a political party of their choice.

22. Piece aka franklyn poochlicker asked Miller if you gine kill he i think you got that in reverse khaleel kicked your ass the whole day. For Miller to mention about Mr Sinckler what has that to do with this topic? You were trying to derail the youngster but it did not work.Miller quoted section 74 but convenientjy omitted section 75.The question khaleel asked still has not been answered by you.The nonsense about some ghost car is irrelevant to me.As for Piece nonsense about a tag team of six is utter rubbish.Khaleel got you on the backfoot and that, the best you can come with jackass return to your master for instructions for tomorrow and Waru you still have been unable to answer the question posed your rambling shite talk ain, t cutting it. Bottom line a complete ass whipping for you three not so arrogant now are we?

23. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

None of that changes the fact that he is supporting a corrupt government, it exposes his lack of credibility, shortcomings in judgement skills and weakness as it relates to making intelligent decisions that can later impact his life and those of any offspring he may have…….won’t go so far as to say lack of morals or ethics being he is so uniformed and highlights why young people should make sure they do THEIR RESEARCH…and be ADEQUATELY INFORMED before attempting to support any political party.

hope he is not depending on minorities always being in control on the island because i sense an arrogance in him which they all display as some sign of entitlement….like they cannot be moved..

the thing about being a yardfowl for one government today, tomorrow he will have to be a yardfowl for another …or be sidelined and marginalized when the electorate kicks the present government to the door and out of the parliament…am sure neither Fowl Enuff nor idiot Lorenza bothered to mention that….that their yardfowls days will be over in another 3 years, then they will be on BU like Mariposa, working hard at getting the government of the day ..out….hope they are not letting the wannbe dicktator thing go to their heads…lol

i have grandchildren older than him and none have yet displayed any tendencies to be blindly supporting a government without knowing whom they are supporting..

the devil is always in the details…

24. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Yep…the political environment in Barbados needs shaking up, when the next generation starts to follow blindly …..and am only judging from his comments, it will not end well…..he cannot even say he don’t know…..because i hear young people who are understanding what is happening and they are not supporting any of it…..and they are much younger than him…so none of what Kahleel is saying sounds normal and should not be encouraged by adults who should know better..knowing what they know about the activities of this current government and their goal to always sideline the young and intelligent unless they are their yardfowls to be manipulated and used spread false information among the population.

but we are much too experienced as adults, most of us anyway, to be messed with by kittens..

25. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Miller…do you believe after we have spent years exposing all manner of corruption, they believe they can send an uninformed kid to change the narrative and that appeals to some like if it’s something new, when we have all came and met yardfowls, they have all disgusted us and have over the decades come in all ages, shapes and sizes… and although they have only now started the process of becoming extinct…they will be around for a little while longer….but somehow we are supposed to be impressed by a young yardfowl from the community…wuh i am insulted, why the hell would a young fowl impress me…lol,,,i would more be concerned that he would start believing so much in his own bullshit that he would believe he would want to be a leader and spread his poison to the community…

26. @ Lorenzo May 10, 2020 6:59 PM

Lorenzo de’ Medici, il Magnifico and pretending to be just a seasoned campaigner who has fought many a battle carrying the red flag, why are you sending a rookie to do your dirty work and spoil his chances of running for the City or SJS sometime in the near future provided Covid doesn’t rearrange the economic and political landscape?

Don’t you think your generals would be rather upset with you behaving like a simple drill sergeant in the grand scheme of political things?

If you think Joe Atherley is nothing more than a turncoat and traitor to the BLP manifesto of promises to the masses and quite deserving of an electoral capital punishment please answer the following question for the BU audience why has he ‘turned’ against the MAM administration to become the LoO?

What cardinal sin did the MAM administration commit between being sworn into the HoA and the appointment of Joe Atherley to the position of the Leader of a one-man show of an Opposition?

We are sure you are experienced enough to tell the difference between a political divorce of convenience for personal aggrandizement and one involving irreconcilable issues of a political or partisan complexion.

Your barking political Chihuahua is trying to make it look as if poor Joe is the worst person in Christendom since Cardinal Wolsey.

Why don’t you set the record straight and allow him to disabuse his still childlike mind of idealism in the blood sport called politics?

He is a bit too young to know first hand of the machinations of the likes of Barrow, Tom, OSA and even Thompie to understand what really takes place among the honourable members of the ‘same’ political class.

Why not offer him as a gift for his baptism that invaluable book of a treatise on how to become an unchallenged leader called the “Prince” by none other than your friend Machiavelli?

27. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“are you sending a rookie to do your dirty work and spoil his chances of running for the City or SJS sometime in the near future provided Covid doesn’t rearrange the economic and political landscape?”

lol…they are so transparent, it’s ugly..

28. @ Lorenzo May 10, 2020 8:42 PM
    “The nonsense about some host car is irrelevant to me..”

Guess you would say the same thing on this Mother’s Day about Abijah’s ghost and the promise made by MAM to his MUM.

Just remember that Karma is a bitch and what goes around will indeed come around. For the flip side of hypocrisy is Truth which is the twin sister of Karma.

Mark these words, Lorenzo: Time will tell.

29. Miller…do you believe after we have spent years exposing all manner of corruption {Quote}

@ WARU-War-on-U

What all manner of corruption you talking bout?

List at least FIVE (5) cases of corruption YOU EXPOSED over the years?

30. Piece the Legend Avatar

He is to be commended on his efforts and constitution

As long as it is only his one composing the articles, and not a collection tag team of them, I am going to say that, while politically misguided, and supportive of Mugabe, he has expressed and represented himself well.

In time he will come to see Mugabe ‘s true nature and will repent and leave the Dark side better known as Tron heheheheh

31. Today’s Nation editorial: @Kahleel supports the exchanges we had yesterday. Caswell injected the matter in the public space and both traditional and social media have taken it up which has the effect of influencing public opinion. It is a dynamic you cannot box. Many are hoping new membership drafted by political parties portends a catalyst for change.

Query not trivial

OPPOSITION SENATOR Caswell Franklyn may be viewed as a “humbug” and “ a thorn in the side” by some in Barbados because of his outspokenness and the relentless pursuit of issues for which he has a passion.
    There are some in this society, blinded by partisan colours and judging from their scathing comments on social media, who feel the Government’s unprecedented 30-0 win at the polls in May 2018 means there must be no criticism or questioning of its actions.
    In the midst of the national effort to respond to the COVID-19 pandemic, there is also the belief that the Executive must not be distracted from its health and economic objectives.
    We warn that all such views should be approached with caution.
    Last week Senator Franklyn raised a matter of national interest related to the appointment of a second Deputy Commissioner in the Royal Barbados Police Force. He sees it as ultra vires and refers to the Police Act, CAP 167 to support his position.
    This is a development which should cause people who want this country to stay on the right path, to stop, think and ask questions.
    There are many knowledgeable and independent Barbadians who will not speak to the issue publicly since they lack the courage. They are, however, grateful that Senator Franklyn has put the matter in the public domain and expect it to be debated.
    Leader of the Democratic Labour Party, Verla De Peiza, also condemned the appointment and said she feared Barbados was on a march towards authoritarian rule. These are strong and worrisome words.
    We believe the Police Association may have strong views on the matter, but given that it is not a trade union and represents the junior ranks within the force, its leadership
    may be cautious about publicly addressing this contentious matter.
    Senator Franklyn has distinguished himself in industrial relations matters and his positions have often been vindicated.
    This is why reasonable Barbadians, after reading his comments related to the appointment of a second Deputy Commissioner of Police, will want to know whether all the correct procedures and the law were rigidly followed and upheld.
    We agree with the view that the issue has nothing to do with the appointee, Oral Williams’ ability or competence, given his distinguished career in the police force.
    What is disappointing is what appears to be a flippant response to the situation by Attorney General Dale Marshall, that he does not want to engage in any tit-for-tat with Senator Franklyn’s query.
    The Attorney General perhaps needs to be reminded of his party’s pledge of two years ago in its Covenant of Hope which stated: The Barbados Labour Party stands for good and transparent governance.
    He cannot appear to be dismissive of this situation which demands full transparency.
    This is an issue which must not be glossed over or treated as trivial. It is not about Senator Franklyn.

Barbadians, after reading Senator Franklyn’s comments related to the appointment of a second
    Deputy Commissioner of
    Police, will want to know whether all the correct procedures and the law were rigidly followed and upheld.

32. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

A yardfowl with a larger vocabulary…no matter the age, is still a fowl..and stil not capable of seeing the forest for the trees…no amount of higher education can change the demeaning, degrading mindset….and we have witnessed, only gets worse and more useless with age.

i would be more impressed if Kahleel had valid, feasible solutions to change the trajectory of the repulsive status quo that both governments kept in place to enrich themselves and continue to use to sell out their own people keeping generations of the young oppressed and stagnated…but he has no solutions, he is merely being recruited to try to change a narrative.

…had he the awareness to realize that changing the political environment is MUCH MORE IMPORTANT to carry the country forward instead of its current backward movement, and that would be more constructive and much more progressive for his generation, oh yes, i would be definitely impressed…but no…..that level of awareness still eludes him, he is still wrapped up in his teenage tendency to be misled and grab at any opportunity to display intellectual prowess which still does not have the power to resonate…and his working brain is being utilized to deceive….his growing arrogance is not what you want being cultivated to spread, an arrogance which i believe he was more concerned with showcasing..

Young people must learn or be taught in a hurry that you do not race to support any political party without having all the facts AND KNOWING THEIR TOXIC HISTORY…..so you can make an informed decision…jumping on a bandwagon because it’s currently the only wagon in town is a recipe for future disasters…

“List at least FIVE (5) cases of corruption YOU EXPOSED over the years?”

at this stage of the game, others are doing the listing, that’s their job, so we can finally see some results..

33. at this stage of the game, others are doing the listing, that’s their job, so we can finally see some results..{Quote}

Somehow, I know dat wuz gine be your answer.

jumping on a bandwagon because it’s currently the only wagon in town is a recipe for future disasters…{Quote}

Funny uh nuff you should say that. Because that is what you does do. You does wait until people do all the work, then post the results to BU, so you could claim it was you that do it or you were involved. Then you take credit for the things that other people do.

But on BU, everybody got duh part to play.

34. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

So you know that to be your delusional fact, that is why you read and scrutinize everything i post…figures..

still CANT change the narrative nor the years OF CORRUPTION FOLLOWING ALYUH EVERYWHERE YA GO…. don’t care how many young confused fowls ya recruit……ya cant get away…it must be such an awful feeling to be followed around by KARMA AND RETRIBUTION on a daily basis, i can’t even imagine the unpleasant atmosphere when all of you get together…KNOWING WHAT YOU KNOW and cannot escape from…lol..

35. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Ooh…don’t tell me even that one the fowls conveniently forgot in all their delusions that they, the very same CULPRITS ARE THE ONES WHO HAVE TO LIVE WITH THEIR DEEDS….not any of us on BU who expose them……those who committed all those crimes against the majority population and the island FOR DECADES…are the ones who have TO LIVE WITH IT…those who support them are also in for their own special brand of hell..

ya could live in denial for as long as ya want…but ya evil deeds always show up…and then STUBBORNLY refuse to go away…..something like what is happening and following alyuh now…..there is not a young fowl alive today nor those who are about to be or recently born can save ya…

wuh ah thought even alyuh knew that….

36. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“List at least FIVE (5) cases of corruption YOU EXPOSED over the years?”

Miller…the irony though…yardfowls are losing it…they even forgot the BIG RED BAG of EVIDENCE OF TEN FULL YEARS OF DLP CORRUPTION…that Ms. Fighting Imperialism was WAVING all over the place while screaming and hollering what an evil corrupt lowlife and child murderer that her business partner MALONEY IS….in her bid to FOOL THE ELECTORATE, get elected on her way become a wannabe dicktator…

… all the while DLP was WAVING their own evidence of 14 YEARS of BLP CORRUPTION…..in their usual covering for each other style…

now it’s following both of them around …just as it should…lol

but wait, it’s gets better…the fowl believes that i am the one should be listing the corruption when both corrupt governments continue to list them against each other all the time, without fail…

well i never…

37. Piece the Legend Avatar

“A tornado is a destructive storm with a violently rotating column of air”

Certain conditions MUST BE en vogue, else the tornado dies.

Without a doubt Senator Caswell Franklyn brings such an effect to the Mugabe Regime of Barbados

his constant examination and broadcasting of the illegal acts that Mugabe Mottley perpetrates every week causes bajans to be aware of the dishonesty and draconian actions of this 30 to 0 dictatorship.

Whereas before, people let the actions of the DLP and BLP corrupt administrations slide, his actions and constant vigilance has put them on the back foot.

Like AG Teets Marshall is now on the back foot for the Mugabe corrupt activity of appointing 2, AS IN TWO, Deputy Commissioners of Police!

So the see that the local media is saying, and de ole man quotes

“…Barbadians, after reading Senator Franklyn’s comments related to the appointment of a second Deputy Commissioner of Police, will want to know whether all the correct procedures and the law were rigidly followed and upheld…” doesn’t surprise me.

What should hearten Bajans is the fact that, even though the BLP refuses to give the PDP its subvention that is constitutionally due, the PdP has become so powerful!

And Senator Caswell Franklyn is even known to the robbers they sent to rob and terrorize him!

Bajans are scared of Mugabe Mottley and her 30 to 0 dictatorship

Bajans get to see and hear about Mugabe’s dishonest law breaking and cronyism REAL TIME via social media.

And with Mugabe Mottley trying every day to roll out her Mein Fuhrer plans, this patriot is finding and exposing all her fiduciary irregularities that show that Mugabe Mottley is a despot.

http://imgur.com/BmJjPqA

38. Piece the Legend Avatar

Helf for de ole man please thank you Honourable Blogmaster

39. What cannot be disputed is that Senator Franklyn on his own has a bigger opposition brand than the DLP and other opposition parties bundled. It is amazing to fantasise what three or four good men like him may be able to accomplish.

40. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Bajans are scared of Mugabe Mottley and her 30 to 0 dictatorship”

Never be afraid of two-legged sell outs whom everyone is watching.

sell outs who list all the corruption engaged in by both governments when they are playing their political games and playing with the minds of the dumbest fowls and sheeple, sell outs who love to boast about being corrupt….

wuh even Donville was brazen Enuff to tell a courtroom in NYC that corruption is how the governments do business in Barbados….ya should never be afraid of those so lacking in basic ethics and morals, they are their own worse enemies AND EASY TO TAKE DOWN..

41. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Ah think ya got that one backward Piece…the fear is NOT COMING FROM THE PEOPLE….keep your ears closer to the ground and you will hear WHERE AND FROM WHOM THE REAL FEAR…is originating…the tide has already turned…and the stench of FEAR is REAL…

42. Senator Franklyn is effective because he sincerely presents the unvarnished truth SIMPLY. he is therefore perceived as trustworthy.

SINCERE is a translitteration from two latin words sine =without and cere =wax, and harps back to the time when wayside pottery sellers with inferior wares covered up their products by covering defects with wax.In other words they glossed them over.

Those pottery sellers who were honest therefore advertised their work as sine cere, i.e with out wax.

43. Piece the Legend Avatar

You are correct Honourable Blogmaster or as Hal would say spot on!

A few have asked me why I am supporting the PdP as such relates to disbanding the DLP and BLP duopoly

It is because of THE MAN Senator Caswell Franklyn.

He is a genuine, honest, committed, devoted, patriotic man.

He is down to earth, a “commoner” but not common.

He is a great statesman but not self aggrandising.

Many here wonder why I know he and his Party will win AND I RESPOND THAT MY JEHOVAH wants such good men and women to take the reigns of government and break this turpitude

When Caswell tells you he going do a thing, he going do it.

And when he cant, he will explain why he can, NO LIES!

44. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

I have always been very good at sensing the STENCH OF FEAR…and even better at seeing BLOOD IN THE WATER…and trust me, there is lots and lots of blood in the water, just waiting for the emergence of REAL but GENUINE SHARKS…

45. @ David May 11, 2020 3:38 AM
    “The Attorney General perhaps needs to be reminded of his party’s pledge of two years ago in its Covenant of Hope which stated: The Barbados Labour Party stands for good and transparent governance.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Any word on the state of play of the ITAL & FOI which the same AG was so upbeat about I year ago?

There is absolutely no justification for this continuing delay in getting these long overdue and unfulfilled promises of legislation off the talk shop shelf and into the enactment parlour of participatory democracy.

We are confident that putting such ‘democratizing’ pieces of legislation into operation would go a long way in strengthening the case against the grey-listed Barbados being seen as a persistent non-compliant / non-cooperative tax haven jurisdiction and subject to EU blacklisting.

46. @ WURA-War-on-U May 11, 2020 7:44 AM

It’s really amazing how bloggers like KK can accept such a damning indictment of the integrity of governance in Barbados by one of its seasoned political practitioners of fraud and corruption and still expect the EU to turn a blind eye to such brazen display of criminal braggadocio in assessing the island’s fitness as a well regulated offshore financial centre.

47. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@WURA-War-on-U May 10, 2020 5:30 PM “…any of yall visited US recently…”

Yup.

I went up on my private jet last week to make a significant deposit to my off shore account.

We know how to get around

48. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Am sure that is just wishful thinking but it will not get ya an unsealed indictment as long as no planes are flying…lol

..”and still expect the EU to turn a blind eye to such brazen display of criminal braggadocio ”

and that is why Kahleel cannot be taken seriously, he apparently has not yet reached that place in intelligence and maturity where the END IN THIS ERA…DOES NOT JUSTIFY THE MEANS….and that politicians, ministers, lawyers etc are not to be GIVEN A FREE PASS FOR BEING CORRUPT, enriching themselves at the expense of the people who pay them anyway, nor enrich those who help them rob the people……just because…

it shows he is lacking empathy in his galloping youth for the people negatively impacted generationally by that level of corruption…..perpetrated by those he is now looking up to..

49. @ Piece the Legend May 11, 2020 7:52 AM

Suppose your new party wins the next election. How do you plan to deal with the island’s major problems?

Overpopulation.
    Low productivity.
    Extensive and expensive welfare state.
    Lack of resources.
    Dependence on fossil fuels.
    High electricity prices.
    Gang crime.
    Broken public finances.
    Far too high tax burden.
    Oversized, overly expensive bureaucracy. Too high wages and pensions in the public sector.
    Deficits in law enforcement.
    Corruption.
    No diversification of trade.
    Too little inflow of foreign currency.

You’re not gonna tell us things are gonna change under a PM C. Franklyn. The Senator is a unionist after all, so he’ll continue to feed the lazy masses at the expense of the private sector. Also, many of the above problems are common ground in the Caribbean and therefore cannot be solved at all.

So tell us specifically, what would your Senator DO BETTER? I am not talking here about cheap polemics such as reducing the number of ministerial posts, but about substantial cuts in the state budget in order to finally get the lazy masses on the island to work.

50. @ Miller
    “why are you sending a rookie to do your dirty work and spoil his chances of running for the City or SJS sometime in the near future provided Covid doesn’t rearrange the economic and political landscape”

I always find it adorably quaint to come across people who still believe that children are incapable of forming independent opinion. You really tell your age because it is such a deliciously 20th century delusion. If you had any grasp of history or certainly religion as you attempt to profess, you would know that St. Joan of Arc led the French to a pivotal victory against the English at 13. Of course persons lived generally shorter lives then. So clearly beyond a smattering of cultivated inserted quotations, your grasp of our human experience on this planet extends little beyond your own lived experiencing, lending to you a certain naivete that not even I, in my infancy, could possess. How else might one explain a rather hilarious view that it isn’t possible that a child can form independent thought and any evidence of such could only be a contrived attempt. As I say, it’s just too adorable. And pray tell why I might hypothetically only run in COB or SJS 😂. Why not St Lucy lol? Of course the idea of elective politics is not presently appealing to me anyhow.
    @ WARU
    “he has not provided NOT ONE SINGLE SOLUTION to the current DILEMMA FACING A CORRUPT GOVERNMENT”

You referenced this twice and while it isn’t really worthy of a response, it represents a larger tactic on your part and of your cabal to distract from issues. I have posed a number of questions which to date you haven’t responded to. They are rather simple questions. Instead you run down various rabbit holes hoping that others might follow about historical injustices, though compelling, are completely unrelated to the question asked.

More to the point, I have never purposed to offer solutions under this blogpost? Why would I? This isn’t a solutions-oriented post. The only solution I have offered is that commentators take a step back from their agendas and listen to the arguments made on their merits.

At any rate, it isn’t a little bit ironic to receive a lecture about solutions from people who by your own admission have spent 8 years doing nothing more than whining about this, that and the next. You’re so concerned about corruption? In my view corruption is the highest and lowest of places should be prosecuted. Have you visited your nearest police station to report the many instances of corruption you know of? Or if you are afraid of victimisation, as you clearly are by use of a pseudonym, have you phoned into the anoymous Crime Stoppers? Are you really interested in righting corruption or do you just like to complain about it? So you really have little moral authority to lecture anyone on solutions.

I realise you will never answer my questions, and by doing so you answer a whole lot of questions about yourselves. My purpose here really isn’t to convince any of you of anything. You believe what you want. I can only thank God you’re in a small minority. I have found BU to be a useful diversion. While it isn’t debating and isn’t always particularly stimulating, I do enjoy the cut and thrust of political jousting. And having a few years of experience facing Dems, I am familiar with people who don’t like to answer questions. I must say I never thought I’d see the day but you all really give Dems a run for their money, and I’m not talking about ordinary Dems, I mean ones who support Kellmanomics. 😂