It was recently announced, by the Government Information Service, that the Protective Service Commission has approved the appointment of Mr. Oral Williams on promotion to the post of Deputy Commissioner of Police in the Royal Barbados Police Force, with effect from May 1, 2020.

I really don’t know if I should congratulate or offer commiserations to Mr. Williams. This has nothing to do with his fitness for the post. I do not know of his work or performance as a senior police officer and cannot speak to his fitness. My concern is that he has been appointed to a non-existent post, since someone is already substantively appointed Deputy Commissioner.

The Police Act, Chapter 167 of the Laws of Barbados, states at section 6:

The Force shall consist of a Commissioner, a Deputy Commissioner and such number of Assistant Commissioners, Superintendents, Inspectors, subordinate police officers and constables respectively as does not exceed the number provided by any order made under section 2 of the Civil Establishments Act: but the members of the Force at 16th October 1961, shall continue to be members of the Force and shall be subject to this Act.

The number of persons appointed to the post of Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner is subject to primary legislation, in this case the Police Act, and can only be changed by an amendment to that Act done in Parliament. On the other hand, the Police Act goes on to give the Minister responsible for Civil Establishments the power, by subsidiary legislation, to determine the number of Assistant Commissioners, Superintendents, Inspectors, subordinate police officers and constables.

For completeness, the Civil Establishments Act was repealed and replaced by the Public Service Act on December 31, 2007. The power to determine the number of posts in the Public Service is now found at section 13.(1) of the Public Service Act.

The power to make appointments to public offices and to remove and to exercise disciplinary control over persons holding or acting in the Public Service is vested in the Governor-General, acting in accordance with the advice of service commissions, in this case the Protective Service Commission. That service commission, like all others in Barbados, can only recommend the appointment of persons to post that are available. There is only one post of Deputy Commissioner available and that is already filled.

Who is responsible for this cock-up? Is this yet another example of this Government not getting anything right the first?

1,036 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Mock Police”

1. @ Miller

Your question that “Now who or what would have caused the people to do such damage to the two-party political arrangement in Bim?”,

is indicative of a lack of understanding of political reality. It is pure folly to think that any damage has been done to the “two-party system” which you all decry. The only damage done was to the Democratic Labour Party, who will return to Parliament next time with at least a seat. Of course, if De Pieza keeps up what she’s doing they could be heading towards another redwash again but that really is up to them. Recently, people love to declare the death of everything. We hear that such-and-such era is dead now etc. We hear that the post-COVID world will be much different from the pre one. I have no doubt it will but I am skeptical when persons say that it will be the catalyst for the economic overhaul required. I don’t see economic inequality going anywhere pre or post COVID. But I’ll have to wait and see. People said that the Arab Spring was epoch-making. Well that fell quite flat unfortunately. Therefore, it is in my view naive to pronounce the “two party system” dead just yet. If you do, you’ll have the very troubling situation of having to deal with persons rising from the dead lol.

2. @ Piece May 10, 2020 12:46 PM
    “And what he does not understand and what you and Donna and Senator Franklyn are trying to tell him is that, this railroading of the Constitution by Mugabe Mottley is going to be the very thing that will make her lose in 2023.
    By 12 seats to 18 against the PdP.”

You must be trying to make “mock sport” because I can’t believe that someone as allegedly advanced in age such as yourself could be naive. That a political party who won an election with a swing of upwards of 20% nationally, and about the same and more in individual constituencies, would lose 18 seats in one election is the most hilarious thing that I have ever read perhaps for the whole of 2020 and maybe even 2021. The only person who could crack me up more with their mathematical deduction is man from Moon Town.

Pray tell Piece what are these 18 seats your PdP are going to win? By any chance will it be St Michael North East or maybe St Thomas? By George, it could be St Peter?

Piece, you make a career out of talking nonsense, but this is out of the ordinary even for you. The Man from MoonTown just called me to say to tell you that he wants his job back😂

3. “The people of Barbados voted overwhelmingly for a Parliament entirely comprised of BLP MPs. And that is what they ought to have gotten!”.

That statement says a lot about you.

Elections explained again…..
    1. There were some seats where a few votes here and there would have produced results different from 0-30
    2. We are aware that though it was 30-0 when you look at the percentage of votes the party recieved it is was not that far from other victories

Year DLP BLP
    ———–n(%) n(%)
    2008 20(53%) (47%) 63% voter turn out
    2013 16(51%) 14 (48%) 62% voter turn out
    2018 0(22%) 30 (73%) with 60% of the electorate voting.

73% of 60% is about 44% of the electorate. 56% the majority of the electorate did not vote for the BLP. The “overwhelming” majority is not a numerical majority.. It looks as a 3rd party with a Barack or Trump could beat both parties.

Note that for both parties the shift in percentage of voters from 2013 to 2018 is about 27 points. But this 27% shift resulted in the 0-30 result.

It looks as if that 27% shift from the DLP voted for the BLP. These are not core BLP or DLP supporters

I will make the assumption that core support of the DLP is 22 % or less. I suspect the core support of the BLP is around 22 % as well.

Your wish for a one party state is repugnant and is not supported by the numbers. 30-0 was a signal of voter apathy/disgust nothing more.

4. @ O Gazerts

Who said I want a one part state?

I have spent a considerable amount of time crunching the numbers and have arrived at the same conclusion. I have spoken to political operatives in a political party about my concern that yes DLP voters did stay home to an extent that affected turnout. A great deal of people who voted indeed cast a vote against the Dems without a doubt. But those people sensible as they are, their only option in the next two to three elections is to stay home or to vote for the BLP. I would say in two to three elections they may be inclined to perhaps vote for the Dems again. so yes, some of the support is very liquid but the reality is they have nowhere else to go.

5. @ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 10, 2020 12:40 PM

You are being supremely superficial in understanding the role of the LoO as set out in the Constitution.

Are you recommending the abolition of Section 74 and its related sections?

There is NO legitimate functioning of Parliament without the appointment of a LoO.

That’s why your political bête noire was induced and financially incentivize to fill that role of the political sparring partner to those wearing red gloves so that MAM would not have to go back to the polls.

Why not ask the BU John to expiate on the legitimacy of the present Parliament?

6. Additionally, it is a fatal mistake to utilise national portraits to form strategic imperatives. Having sat in on a few strategy meetings, I can tell you the picture in each constituency is quite important. If the Dems can energise their core support, which is not being done presently, they can perhaps pull off a seat or two. But the reality is that that is only possible if they change track. As for third parties, of which there are no viable ones presently, any support which migrates to such entities (again no viable ones so only very negligible impact) will harm the DLP chances of gaining that seat or two. Because the anti-BLP vote will have to be split which is not advantageous to the Dems. One only needs to look at 1991 where a few hundred votes differently would’ve made Henry Forde PM. But that was in an election with a strong third party (as strong as third parties go). That variable is missing this time around.

7. @ Miller

Explain your tall claim that there is “NO functioning of Parliament without the Leader of the Opposition”. What specifically is incapable of functioning? His ex officio place on select committees? Would that really bring Parliament to a screeching halt or would it simply be something which would need adaptation? You would like to believe that I oppose the idea of the LoO but as a democrat that couldn’t be more untrue. I’m simply pointing out that constitutional governance can proceed even in the absence of the LoO.

8. Piece the Legend Avatar

You again have a wonderfully complexioned albeit misinformed understanding of how elections are won!

You said and de ole man quotes

“…In that case, you ought to tell Piece that he should stop pushing for the right to recall (I certainly am not convinced of its need) because there is only one MP presently in the House of Assembly who would be at severe risk (almost certain actually) of recall…”

The first thing you need to get in your head is NOBODY ENT TOO CONCERNED BOUT YOUR NEED TO BE CONVINCED!!!

you talking to me and the Sage Annunaki and we understand that modus well of using a phrase to goad your debating opponent.

Heheheheheheheheheheheheh

De ole man does do dat to people here regularly and get dem vex, like Mariposa yesterday heheheheh when she cuss de ole man bab heheheheh.

The Power of Recall IS GRASSROOTS APPEAL!

Looka how you heah talking bout constitution and constituency and all sort of big words as you trying to impress we wid you scholarship!

You is a young feller and ent loss you muddah features yet (unless dat is an ole time picture with you and braces) so you ent understand John and Jane Doe and Egbert Bajan!

There are 249,024 registered voters in Barbados

60% of dem does usually vote

Of dem 73% is “Ebert Bajan” or grassroots people.

Dat is de man dat identifies wid Caswell Franklyn

Dat is de Power of Recall people dat he appeals to AND WHO GINE VOTE FOR HE!

when you get more instructions from Mugabe, you come back.

But de ole man gine and rest now

Watch how de numbers grow pun dis blog!

See how I tell you, you gine serve a purpose?

9. Piece the Legend Avatar

Once more your help is needed

10. In my opinion, the people chose the BLP to appoint Mia Mottley as their leader. The Prime Minister and the people are one.

And I don’t see any democratic deficit whatsoever. We live in a one-party democracy deliberately chosen by the people, with unity of power. The popular election was and is completely free. There is neither a human right nor a natural right to opposition in parliament. If the people decided to deport DLP party members from the island to Venezuela or Saudi Arabia, it would be pure democracy.

What the people want can’t be bad. Anyone who accuses the Prime Minister of being a dictator acts undemocratically and deserves the people’s righteous anger. It is time for the people to demonstrate on Broadstreet against the treacherous opposition and to back our leader.

11. I was hoping that Grenville would
    (1) listen to some of his critics;
    (2) get out of the theology battles
    (3) polish up his arguments/numbers and
    (4) develop a message that was not directed to core BDLP supporters. Try to grab out of that non-voting 56%.

Instead the man pick up his bat and ball and left the field. If he had stayed on the field with sensible weekly statements during this COVID-19 crisis, he would have boosted his image.

To wait until 2022/2023 to launch a campaign is nonsense. The DLP already has core support, he has none. This should be his building/recruiting phase.

12. @ OGazerts

The non-voting 56% comprises a great deal of DLP supporters who could return to the DLP fold eventually.

The belief in third parties and their possible chances is so misguided and naive. Election after election it has been proven that they simply aren’t viable. The climate was best for third parties in 1991, and you don’t need me to tell you how that went as you were most likely alive and perhaps even voted and I of course am neither of those two. The belief that in 22/23 against the backdrop of a government delivering as solidly as it is, and even pushed back by COVID and the majority of the electorate enthusiastically approve of the GoB’s handling of it, that a third party could rise up out of that is utterly fanciful and most naive.

13. KK
    Agree witth 1:17 post.
    However, I think more than two seats.

🙂 Was tempted to add a third K, but overcame my sillyness… It was hard. 🙂

14. @ OGazerts

I’m not sure more than 2. They could have a chance in SMNW, perhaps SPN, perhaps SPW. I don’t think St John because though the percentages are similar to those three, Charles is a very strong MP. However even those three seats could be a stretch, as those three MPs have a strong ground game.

15. Core constituency of the DLP? Yes, unfortunately.

There is a human dregs in every society that feeds on serious crime such as money laundering.

Fortunately, however, the majority of the island’s population is mentally much further along and has outgrown the stage of wildness. The election of Mia Mottley is for me the testimony of maturity that for a large part of the island population progress through education has worked. Unfortunately not all of them, as the core DLP constituency shows.

16. @ David

You silly buffoon. Do you think BU is important to me. I have written for some of the greatest newspaper in the English language and enjoy passing some of my time on BU.
    You are a bully and think because BU is your toy you can act like a dictator. You bully @Mariposa for no particular reason apart from your deferential kow-towing to people who you believe are socially better than you are. Grow up and come in to the 21sts century. You lack self-respect.

17. Khaleel you batting like Sir Garry Sobers and got the nitpickers like Piece aka franklyn poochlicker , Waru and Miller boobing and weaving and scrambling.A few well directefd bouncers and yorkers will soon send their stumps flying.You unlike them has done your research amd the most they vould do is try to label you as they cannot refute most of whwt ypu have said.Khaleel continue to make your contributions and do not let them intimidate you. As for the franklyn poochlicker the pnly seats Rev Atherley and Mr Framklyn going to win are toilet seats. As for Mr Franklyn becoming PM that has to be the joke of the centuryFirstly Mr Franklyn has to be able to win a seat alike the political nightwatchman.Where will he win this seat?This is not the same thing as being controversial, two seperate things.

18. @ Piece
    “You is a young feller and ent loss you muddah features yet (unless dat is an ole time picture with you and braces) so you ent understand John and Jane Doe and Egbert Bajan!”

You are so funny Piece 😂. You don’t like being compared to Kellie do you? Did I hit a nerve 😂😂?

At any rate, I didn’t realise constitution was such a big word. Apologies if it is beyond you. Black’s Law Dictionary may be useful to you or even Oxford’s Pocket or Junior Dictionary? You would really be surprised how your mind is opened up when you expose yourself to more than four letter words lol.

But I am very comfortable with my age, and as I said fully appreciate my youth inhibits me from understanding a great deal. But I will attempt to learn from you dear Piece. You understand Egbert very well seemingly. So Egbert is a sheeple, he is misled, he is deceived, he subscribes and is passive to his own subjugation. Good lesson.

Senator Franklyn as noble as he is does not enjoy significant support from the electorate. If he did, the issues he raises would penetrate the discussions of more people. Not simply politically hardened persons. Anyhow, you encourage him to run somewhere and we can test your hypothesis 🤣🤣

19. @ Lorenzo

I am thinking about recommending to the PM that the EBC create a new constituency. We always hear St Philip is growing and needs a new constituency. So my proposal is for the creation of the constituency of Culpepper Island. We can relocate Piece, WARU, Miler and company there. That way, the PM could exercise benevolence to the PdP and let them win a seat. You will support my proposal Lorenzo 😂?

20. Oh dear! When will some people put aside partisan politics and just look at a situation as it is???????

21. Piece the Legend Avatar

You are missing this majorly!

It IS NOT only the Caswell is a grassroots man and will win because of his Grassroots Qualities

But it is because the BLP is not grassroots and has abused its 30 to 0 results.

You are truly simple and linear in your thinking Khaleel!

I accept that you have much more intellect than the First and Second of the Rented Jackasses but you need to take you head out of Mugabe’s ass momentarily and understand this issue of 30 to 0.

I will not tell you which seats you are going to lose BECAUSE THAT IS YOUR OBJECTIVE!

What I will tell you is that 30 to 0 will never happen again but it is going to work against you heheheheheh

And you want proof, watch 2023 and 12 to 18 heheheheh

22. @ Piece

What are these seats the PdP is going to win? I ask again? SMNE? St Peter? St Thomas? CCW? Where? You can’t tell me dear Piece because the only seat that can be won is Culpepper.

Apart from you and a very few others who believes the BLP “abused” its majority? Have your sheeple finally woken up to your divinely inspired message? My dear Piece, you just can’t call the majority of the country unintelligent sheeple one day and then say that they can clearly see that Mia is abusing the majority. What sort of nonsense is that? It’s one way or the other. I love to hear you speak about the masses supporting Caswell and opposing the gov’t. It really gives me much needed laughter. As I say, let’s test your hypothesis. If I am still alive and well, the morning after the next the election, what do you propose to say me Piece? Maybe you’ll go Trumpian and tell me that what happened didn’t really happen.

23. @ Donna May 10, 2020 2:08 PM
    “Oh dear! When will some people put aside partisan politics and just look at a situation as it is???????”

That is my daily plea. Perhaps you could help me propagate this message. If only people in this time of COVID-19 would work for the good of country rather than pushing partisan agendas. But I guess I’m naive. A shame that wouldn’t happen. But such is life.

24. @ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 10, 2020 1:22 PM
    “Explain your tall claim that there is “NO functioning of Parliament without the Leader of the Opposition”.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So why do you think a man of Joe’s integrity and commitment to the ministerial ways of those wearing the ‘stole’ of red cloth would want to cross the floor to the ire of his constituents and effectively destroy whatever was left of his decaying life in electoral politics?

For just 29 pieces of silver?

Why don’t you ask the architect of that political chess move if it was not to protect thequeen from becoming a dictatorial king?

Joe was in the autumn of his political life. Who else to make such a ‘national’ sacrifice for a mess of pottage? GWP or the rep for SMN or even SME?

The position of LoO without a shadow cabinet involves a lot of hard political graft and the effluxion of long lengths of rambling bullsh*t and political tomfoolery while performing like a clown in a one-man circus.

Who would risk their springtime political career in such a redundant position of leader of an amorphous party unless they join up with the DLP and do a Mascoll in reverse?

Please don’t be shock out of your naïve wits if the snoring giant Lord Fumble is not stirred from his sleepy mountain top and given his final medal of a knighthood in recognition of his ‘dumb’ role in saving Bim from Devaluation and keeping the IMF at bay.

25. @ Miller

While it is flowing prose, as usual you have failed to actually address the question. For your ease of reference, in what respect does Parliament cease to be able to function without the Leader of the Opposition?

While you all might be used to answering questions by discussing things not related in the foggiest, my youth which you are very interested in, equips me with a fair memory. So I don’t forget the question you were meant to be answering.

26. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Waru and Miller boobing and weaving and scrambling.”

Lawsuit Lorenza, you need to stop misleading the young man, i told him to ask the Blogmaster to give him the blogs which will expose the corrupt, no good liars that can be found in the present government and who caused the destruction of the supreme court with their corruption…it’s no secret and he knows he is very constrained by his youth and there is a lot he does not know, he is a prime target to be misled by your frauds…

…what he does not know is that you fowls with your low intellect would use every trick in the book to mislead anyone, grown evil adults will lie to him so that he will turn into just another empty headed fowl like yall… because you know he is not aware of what yall have been doing for decades, you think him and the other young people will not find out one day….more fool you….it’s the information age..

Did yall bother to tell him that most of them are dodging indictments for money laundering and am sure there are other crimes they committed in other people’s jurisdiction, i bet not…..am sure he will see for himself though, hope some fowls are also looking for holes to hide in too.

27. @ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 10, 2020 2:40 PM

“There shall be a Leader of the Opposition, who shall be appointed by the Governor-General by instrument under the Public Seal.”

Do you understand what the word “shall” means within the context of Constitutional Law?

28. Piece the Legend Avatar

You see what I mean relative to your linear reasoning?

“…My dear Piece, you just can’t call the majority of the country unintelligent sheeple one day and then say that they can clearly see that Mia is abusing the majority…”

Let me brek dis down for your simple reasoning skills

The majority of the country ARE UNINTELLIGENT SHEEPLE!

De ole man has never said that these sheeple can see that Mugabe Mottley is abusing the country!

You again trying dat ting of suggesting what I said heheheheh to suit your narrative. Heheheheh

You EVAH owned a sheep? Probably not! Though is sure your daddy owned a few! And one name begin with a * heheheheh

Sheep are stupid as Kellman and Bostic and Prescod and Cynthia, and Kerrie you unnerstan de ole man?

To get a sheep go in a pen what do you do Khaleel? Ask daddy he would know

“…Everywhere uh go, people want tuh know, why uh happy so. Barbados uh come from…” are the words to a song by the Barbados Folk Singers? De ole man forget dem name now.

What you see Khaleel? What do you see? I sure you see nothing but de ole man see de piece of spinach vine leaf to lead dem sheeple back in de pen

Somebody fool you and tell you if you cant fool them with brilliance baffle den wid bullshit and you think dat gine work every post now

By the way, doan tink de ole man forget Caswell’s topic above

29. My dear Miller,

That is indeed section 74 of the Constitution. thereafter, it goes on to state how that might be accomplished. If there are no members who do not support the government, then an LoO can’t be appointed. That’s quite simple. What else do you want the GG to do? Materialise one out of thin air? If the framers of the constitution were as ignorant to political possibility as you why would they have included section 75, addressing instances where there is a vacancy because no person is qualified!

30. @ Piece May 10, 2020 3:03 PM

I see I have struck a nerve and seeing you unravel is substantially amusing 😂

31. Piece the Legend Avatar

I know you cant understand the importance of the bajan song and what the lyrics mean cause you is a young fellah

You also said and de ole man quotes

“…I love to hear you speak about the masses supporting Caswell and opposing the gov’t.

It really gives me much needed laughter…”

Observe your words not mine

FREUDIAN INDEED!

“Opposing the government?”

Why that slip about “opposing” the Mugabe poochlicking government Khaleel?

Is it not the constitutional right of every citizen to vote for whom they want?

So why is their upcoming vote for Caswell Franklyn juxtaposed against “THE GOVERNMENT?”

See how when you are encouraged to talk, and goaded on by the Mugabe Jackasses, how you ultimately trip up yourself?

And why would such obvious partisanship cause you to “laugh”?

Are you laughing because it is an incredulous thing to conceive that these sheeple (not the 30% people) can make up their minds to vote out Mugabe Mottley?

Hmmmmmmm

You really believing that Mugabe Mottley going be Dictator for Life!!!

32. Waru , i do not have to tell khaleel anything.He has already in a short space of time establish who are the knowall bullshitters on this blog. Their only claim to fame is the hogging of every topic by making the most posts 24 hours a day rehashing tbe same dtale warmover soup.You for instance was asked to show the breach that has occured and rather than andwer the quedtion you told Khaleel to refer to your posts of 8 years.Really this tells me you DO NOT KNOW WHAT THE HELL YOU ARR TALKING ABOUT SINCE YOU COULD NOT EVEN ANSWER A SIMPLE QURSTION.That is how you roll with a lot of generalities.As for Piece and Miller they have not been able to answer simple questions either. Therefore Khaleel keep tbe pressure on them and scatter their stumps with their personal agendas..

33. Piece the Legend Avatar

Unravel?

Unravel?

Boy den like dem ent tell you how Piece the Prophet revels in this type of abstract discourse jousting with unequals!

At 80 sumting dis is keep de ole man thinking albeit at 10% of capacity

By the way what is the purpose of the folk song?

Since you so bright, humour de ole man show your limited comprehension skills!

34. @ Lorenzo

Well, well, well……………. a MOCK lawyer telling we bout a MOCK police, a youngster got a MOCK prophet running AMUCK and GP MOCKing and rocking.

Bare MOCK sport pun BU, den.

35. Piece the Legend Avatar

So since you pun heah poking at Senator Caswell Franklyn ‘s comments which always deal with aberrations and acts that break the law de ole man want you to address this next constitutional irregularity Khaleel

“…Those provisions would have been unconstitutional but for section 26 of the Constitution, which saved laws that were inconsistent with sections 12 to 26 of the Constitution that were passed before 30th November 1966 from being unconstitutional.

Section 26 also allows Parliament to re-enact those pre-independence provisions without significant alterations.

However, Government went a step further and included a provision in the amendments to the Emergency Management Act, at section 28A.(6) that allows Cabinet to delegate, to the Prime Minister, its powers to make such directives as may be required in the public interest.”

Now since you want people to believe that you is a righteous man-child and you does practice your faith in all things, speak to this additional act by Mugabe, to subvert the laws of Barbados

So try to respond to the specifics levelled by Senator Caswell Franklyn when he said and I quote

“…The power given to the Prime Minister did not previously exists and therefore could not have been saved by section 26 of the Constitution.

To my mind, in order to bestow this power on the Prime Minister, Parliament would first have to amend the Constitution, and it did not…”

Why is your Mugabe Mottley subverting the constitution of Barbados?

And do you, a servant of the Magnificent One, endorse Mugabe’s acts of despotism?

36. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Robert this blog is not about Public Relations Officers who rape employees and get off more than once.

This is about the abuse of the Constitution by Mugabe Mottley.

Keep quiet or STFU!!

37. @ Piece May 10, 2020 3:48 PM

It is not an unknown concept in law for a body empowered with a particular function to delegate that function to another entity. Consequently, Cabinet retains power from pre-Independence legislation, the Constitution and indeed a post-independence Act. The most recent amendment simply sought to delegate a certain function to the Prime Minister. Such a thing is a regular occurrence throughout our law. Ministers regularly delegate functions bestowed on them by primary legislation to subordinates, and sometimes the possibility of this delegation is included in legislation. Certain functions of the MInister for Immigration are for example delegated to the Chief Immigration Officer. So the idea that the Cabinet of Barbados, unanimously agreeing to amend an Act which was subsequently passed by a majority in both the lower and upper chambers to delegate responsibility, is unusual or questionable, clearly is a view which does not intersect with historical and legal precedent.

38. @ Piece de MOCK PROPHET

I tell you dat I is no more Roy Morris than you is a REAL, REAL prophet——- sorry, uh mean PROFIT.

But if you feel I is he and I rape women and get off more dan once, den knock out yuh self.

Wait, talking bout rape——- you got daughters? How old dum is and wuh part duh does work? They does work punnah night? Out wuh part dem does work does be dark?

Hehehehehehehehehehe (uh get dat from you).

39. @ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 10, 2020 3:08 PM

A very apt observation.

The problem is neither the constitution nor the BLP’s grandiose electoral victory, but the fact that some gentlemen actually believe that there is some sort of right to sit in parliament as an opposition and collect high salaries.

What is undemocratic is not the exercise of government power by our leader, but the opposition, which cannot claim any democratic legitimacy. The citizens did not elect the red bishop as an opposition leader, but as a BLP candidate.Therefore, his protégé, the senator, does not stand on the ground of democracy anymore.

Therefore, the opposition is partly illegitimate (as in the case of the red bishop´s followers), partly, like the DLP in general, it stands outside parliament at all and carries out its evil subversive work underground and abroad.

40. Piece the Legend Avatar

Khalel de ole man going cry “foul”

It appears that

1.my submissions are being delayed which is understandable but

2.you are being given direct access to them for your collective review! Which, given the content, is taking the collective time to respond

3.i have a third observation to make but I going left that for later

You are starting to show the weakness of the collective response though

“…Such a thing is a regular occurrence throughout our law…”

How in one sentence, can you say that these illegalities are regular then go on to say “…is a view which does not intersect with historical and legal precedent…”

How can what is regular also be that which does not have precedence?

You talk too much and cannot bamboozle an 80 something ole man

41. @ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 10, 2020 3:08 PM

Use your brains to filter out fact from fiction. It’s still functioning like a sponge.

If there is no need for the LoO how then did Atherley get the ‘job’ of Leader of the Opposition?

Who recommended him for the Constitutional position since there were no elected members from any of the other parties which participated in the general elections?

Did the GG just pull his name out a hat and dictated that Old Joe shall be appointed the LoO?

That was a politically contrived arrangement in order to mend a big hole which was never contemplated.

Stop blaming Atherley for being the Judas. Somebody had to play the role.

Would you be that opposed to Marshall if his name was pulled from the mysterious magical hat?

Can you imagine what a sham of democracy would exist without a de jure LoO?

42. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

More and more we will get to see that this is the reality in the blight in the lives of people that is manmade politics…

https://scontent.fbgi3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/96673023_10158146754777141_6254325483740069888_n.jpg?_nc_cat=107&_nc_sid=ca434c&_nc_ohc=1enu_H3Jtu8AX8XnGpx&_nc_ht=scontent.fbgi3-1.fna&oh=048db9b0461cff91cb78bad59c324189&oe=5EDF095C

“You for instance was asked to show the breach that has occured and rather than andwer the quedtion you told Khaleel to refer to your posts of 8 years.”

i never told him any such thing, i told him i have been on here for 8 years, if he asked the Blogmaster …he would get blogs with 12 years worth of breaches in the corrupt pit that is the supreme court not 8….he can also go to BFP…barbadosfreepress and get another 3 or four years worth of breaches before BU started….all the information is right at his fingertips….retarded fowls like you can hide nothing..

don’t need to tell him anything other than to POINT HIM IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION… ..in contrast, you would want to fill up his head with utter shit so in no time at all he would become a laughing stock like you and Fowl Enuff….but i gave him the best advice, do his own research and DRAW HIS OWN CONCLUSIONS….this is not an exercise in misleading, brainwashing, deceiving and lying to the young…

43. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Lawsuit Lorenza actually found some use for himself, i had forgotten all about barbadosfreepress that was investigating all the scum calling themselves lawyers, judges, chief justice, politicians, ministers, insurance executives for years…..and their articles come with irrefuteable receipts… …the criminal profiles of ALL the crooks in Barbados can be found on barbadosfreepress…

just google and ALL the information just pops right up, every crook and thief is well represented….lol

44. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Robert de Rap**t

De ole man ent mention nobody name here especially yours!

Why you gone and do dat?

What you used to do pun you former job is you business! What you doing now in your current job as Public Relations officer is your business too.

You rapes chv**ts and de other one bites dem out, dat is your business

De ole man only got me grandson.

Whu you saying? Why you want to know where he works?

You like you is a bullist too!

Threatening people family with rape and threatening the Senator Caswell Franklyn with the breadline seems to be the style of you Mugabe hoodlums!

This is twice you have done this a nearly as few days!

Yet Khaleel, of the Muslims, will not hold you back.

Hmmmmm

45. @ Miller May 10, 2020 4:28 PM

However, however, then it is a bad comedy, a scribble theatre that the senator is performing here.

We all know that the red bishop is only a mole of the BLP and his loyalty and allegiance to our beloved leader is beyond question.No opposition in the world is as tame as the red bishop, not even the fake parties in China and North Korea, which exist alongside the Communist Party. How then can the senator (whom the red bishop has “appointed” as senator, LOL) attack the government so harshly? Does he really believe what he says or is he also only part of our leader´s great plan to build a Potemkin village in the Senate?

46. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Hope the hot fowl Lawsuit Lorenza is satisfied now…

Miller…what a thing..lol

47. @ WURA-War-on-U May 10, 2020 4:32 PM

The Constitution at section 18 read as follows:

“If any person is charged with a criminal offence, Provisions then, unless the charge is withdrawn, the case shall be afforded a fair hearing within a reasonable time by an independent and impartial court established by law.”

If those trying to contradict you think that keeping people locked up or on bail for ‘years and years’ before having their day in court is “within a reasonable time” then you can get to understand why the EU is so difficult and reluctant to classify Barbados other than a financial banana republic with a rather shady and inefficient judicial system.

48. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

This worked out even better than i would have hoped for, all thanks to a fool for a fowl…who would have ever thought…now the young man has something to work with…a starting point for all his research, since it is clear he has a very curious mind, i don’t see him not taking up the offer…

49. Wsru you still have not answered Khaleel quedtion after all the long rambling talk.What is the breach in law that has occured?You have another big story / expose to come? Good for you you are a known drama queen so as usual we will wait and see.One way or the other i do not care none of the politicians are related to me. Therefore que sera sera.When you rrdpond answer khaleel,s question if you can.

50. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“then you can get to understand why the EU is so difficult and reluctant to classify Barbados other than a financial banana republic with a rather shady and inefficient judicial system.”

it baffles why they believe they are fooling anyone…their party is long over and they are the only ones who don’t seem to know it…lol

incroyable!!