Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Mock Police

It was recently announced, by the Government Information Service, that the Protective Service Commission has approved the appointment of Mr. Oral Williams on promotion to the post of Deputy Commissioner of Police in the Royal Barbados Police Force, with effect from May 1, 2020.

I really don’t know if I should congratulate or offer commiserations to Mr. Williams. This has nothing to do with his fitness for the post. I do not know of his work or performance as a senior police officer and cannot speak to his fitness. My concern is that he has been appointed to a non-existent post, since someone is already substantively appointed Deputy Commissioner.

The Police Act, Chapter 167 of the Laws of Barbados, states at section 6:

The Force shall consist of a Commissioner, a Deputy Commissioner and such number of Assistant Commissioners, Superintendents, Inspectors, subordinate police officers and constables respectively as does not exceed the number provided by any order made under section 2 of the Civil Establishments Act: but the members of the Force at 16th October 1961, shall continue to be members of the Force and shall be subject to this Act.

The number of persons appointed to the post of Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner is subject to primary legislation, in this case the Police Act, and can only be changed by an amendment to that Act done in Parliament. On the other hand, the Police Act goes on to give the Minister responsible for Civil Establishments the power, by subsidiary legislation, to determine the number of Assistant Commissioners, Superintendents, Inspectors, subordinate police officers and constables.

For completeness, the Civil Establishments Act was repealed and replaced by the Public Service Act on December 31, 2007. The power to determine the number of posts in the Public Service is now found at section 13.(1) of the Public Service Act.

The power to make appointments to public offices and to remove and to exercise disciplinary control over persons holding or acting in the Public Service is vested in the Governor-General, acting in accordance with the advice of service commissions, in this case the Protective Service Commission. That service commission, like all others in Barbados, can only recommend the appointment of persons to post that are available. There is only one post of Deputy Commissioner available and that is already filled.

Who is responsible for this cock-up? Is this yet another example of this Government not getting anything right the first?

1,036 thoughts on “Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Mock Police

1. @BAJE the Major league Asshole who professed to have 3 degrees, then professed to have 2 after being challenged.

MY US$1200 (BD$2400) SPENT WELL AND EXPECTING MORE LIKE HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF AMERICANS WHO HAVE RECEIVED.
    WHAT IS MIA AND HER BLOATED CABINET DOING TO STIMULATE THE BARBADOS ECONOMY FOR BLACK BAJANS BESIDES FINING THEM $$THOUSANDS FOR HER DRACION CURFEW WHILST TAKING AWAY THEIR FREEDOMS?

Trump and his buddies love folks like you. Used wunna up in the Armed Forces, left wunna to languish in VA hospitals which are overrun by COVID-19, if wunna not sleeping under bridges, guh wunna $1,200 which cyan pay a month’s rent in a proper apartment and have wunna singing the Star Spangle Banner.
    If you were not such a degree-less MLA you would be questioning why you only got measly $1,200 while corporations got billions. It would not surprised me if you are in a miles long food bank line when the day comes. After all, you are a proven liar who came and professed to have 3 degrees. Once a certified liar, always a liar.

2. @ silver sleeves and gold cuff links up Mugabe’s ass.

You asked a question

“…De more pertinent question would be is dis non issue being exploited for political gain…”

I, Piece the Prophet, (please remember de ole man title and correctly address my with appropriate bow) I gine answer you.

Every time Senator Caswell Franklyn has to speak about Mugabe Mottley it is always in some sort of shady deal Mr My Hands are Elbow Deep in Mugabe’s pooch.

You remember this scene a few months ago

http://imgur.com/gallery/PlZGQru

Now Mugabe is back with another Pandemic Set of Bonds BUT SHE ENT CUTTING DE SALARIES OF HER 30 MINISTERS!!!

heheheheh

And remember dat I is Piece the Prophet to you

3. @BAJE aka Major League Asshole who professed to have 3 degrees and then professed to have 2 degrees

HERE IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN US AND AND BARBADOS THE LAND OF LOOKING THE OTHER WHILST CORRUPTION IS BUSINESS AS USUAL.

The FBI Is Investigating Sen. Richard Burr For Insider Trading.

Maybe if you were not so shallow you would read more and see articles like the following:

https://r.search.yahoo.com/_ylt=AwrJ7FQaScNe21cAIoNXNyoA;_ylu=X3oDMTEya2M4YWpzBGNvbG8DYmYxBHBvcwMxBHZ0aWQDQzAwMDJfMQRzZWMDc2M-/RV=2/RE=1589885338/RO=10/RU=https%3a%2f%2fwww.yahoo.com%2fhuffpost%2ffired-inspector-general-steve-linick-pompeo-errands-042338551.html/RK=2/RS=buJrKBA.c_O2IDtb8kRTru.4eys-

4. Big letter and degree man

Uncle Donnie get lock up yet fuh colluding wid de Russians in dat just country of yours de great United States? Wuh bout dem policemen? You know dat Amerca is a real just country, not like we lil tin pot turd world places. We ova hey real foolish and does take nonsense from we leaders. Not like wunna in de states who got fantastic leaders like Uncle Donnie.

Big letter man, you want examining.

5. @Enuff May 18, 2020 10:27 PM

Silversleeves
    Yuh got Mr.3 Degrees hot and sweaty. Gine soon bust a blood vessel. But as he owns a business shouldn’t he be getting $$$ under the Pay Protection Program or something so?🤣🤣

You should know Baje aka Major League Asshole who professed to have 3 degrees before amended it to 2 is a certified liar. Rather than question why he only get $1,200 after the Armed Forces used him up, he pun BU singing the Star Spangle Banner. If we look hard enough we will see him in one of the miles long food bank lines.

6. David
    I do but the Salemites who embracing a serial liar are not to mislead this blog into thinking I come on BU and lie.

7. @ half crack piece o brain

I remember dat well. Um was only de Oder day and de Alzheimer’s ain’t set in yet.

Dat was a sad ting. A real sad ting. De only ting doh half crack is dat I hear dat just before dis covid ting we did record a six percent surplus. Now Silversleeves as I say din in school too long so I doan really onstan de fancy language but somebody tell me dat de books get balance and dat guvment was fuh de first time in years spending less den it was earning. Now I ain’t know nein bout Economics and unlike Chris I neveR had to learn it pun de job. But I did run a household so I onstan the basic concept. So because of various of de guvments policies the country was back on its way to batting centuries just before dis covid ting hit.

So yes half crack piece dat was sad. Same way dat sending home dem civil servants was sad. And de Oder sad tings de guvment did do. And I real sorry. But I know de guvment ain’t had nuh choice. Why else would a guvment wid unparalleled popularity wants to do unpopular tings so early on? It cuh only be because Dey had no choice.

So half crack, while you and your band uh loser friends did hey complaining, de prime minister did saving de country. But den yu wouldn’t know dat. De only ting yu know is dat Mia is worse dan Hitler. Yu is a real clown Piece. I got a great nephew, a real smart fella, almost like de youngster on hey, and he would say dat yu is a bona fide clown. But dat too fancy fuh me. You ain’t even dat. Yu is just a simple, poor rakey, half crack clown

8. Heheheheheheheheheheheheh

But a clown dat running all 15 uh wunna ragged heheheheh

So much so dat de Blogmaster refusing to post me responses to you Shite on my Sleeves

9. I like your many contributions and believe you are punching well above your BMI. {Quote}

??????????????????????????????????????

Sometimes things does happen that does surprise you. I was reading through the Windrush blog and see this post by the Commander:

April 22, 2018 8:11 AM – I would suggest to Hal for some of his contributions he resorts to anonymity. Indeed, I have seen contributions (from him) that would embarrass anyone with a sense of shame. {Quote}

10. @Robert
    Yes, they are times when Hal has punched well below his weight and I have told him as much. At one time, I may even have referred to him as an “ahole” and of course “Haha”..

But more often than not, I have referred to him as “brilliant” and stated “that he is punching well above his weight”..

He is too complicated a man to be described by two or three words. There is some variability in the quality of hhis contributions. At times he has excelled and at times he delivered (In my opinion) much less than can be expected of him (based on his past work).

So yes, he has days of sheer brilliance, but ever so often he fails to reach the thermosphere,

I hope thatyou are man enough to print an example of where I called him “Brilliant”, if you come across it, then I would be forced to add the word “honest” to my description of you, but until then ….

Theo’s Report Card
    Hal Austin. A+. Brilliant, but at times may fail to live up to expectations.

PS: Life/people are full of contradictions

11. “But a clown dat running all 15 uh wunna ragged heheheheh”

Fowls only ever have ONE LOAD of fowl shit to shoot, then they’re DONE…whether it’s 15 or 5, 000 of them, they always butt nekkid, not even with feathers for protection. Fowl Enuff had forgotten she had addressed that post to Salemite…somehow i always manage to remember what i posted years later AND COULD EVEN ADD TO THEM.

Add to that comment that is all yours fowl…ah dare ya..lol

12. Alyuh done know there is absolutely NO HONOR AMONG THIEVES especially lawyers and ministers..lol full text suh…murdahhh!

For the baby fowl…read what the thieves of parliament and of the people’s money and properties know about each other. Read and learn.

“View of MIchael Carrington

I saw a clip of Ms. Mottley’s response to a question but the illegal appointment of Mr. Oral
    Williams to a non existent post of Deputy Commissioner of Police and the resignation of
    Attorney General Dale Marshall. It was delivered with the usual panache and political gimmickry
    which Ms. Mottley seems to have perfected, and which has apparently endeared her to so many;
    excluding yours truly.
    I watched closely from my vantage point during the years 2008 to 2018, and I could always tell
    when she was really rattled: speaking quickly, prancing up and stringing together a number of
    superlatives laced with facts apparently known only to her good self. This is followed by a look
    of satisfaction as if Mount Everest had just been scaled. Reminds me each time of a batsman
    who walks to the crease in a test match with his team in trouble, scores a scintillating 37 off 20
    balls before losing his wicket to a loose pugnacious shot and swaggers off the field waving to
    his disappointed supporters apparently having forgotten that it was not a T20 game!
    Yesterday was not a time for political grandstanding; for bothering about what goes on in
    George Street; for rehashing political gossip! It was the perfect opportunity to come clean with
    the people of Barbados, if that was at all possible.
    Ms. Mottley well knew of the public concern that has been raised since Senator Franklyn’s
    first statement on the matter; she knew of Minister Marshall’s initial response; she knew of
    the Editorials in the media on the subject; she knew of Minister Marshall’s admission that the
    purported appointment was illegal and would be fixed as soon as Parliament was resumed post
    COVID19! Despite all this knowledge, she uses a staged scene to state unequivocally that the
    appointment was legal. Of course, if the Prime Minister is correct on this point, it means that the
    said Attorney General Marshall, who is so competent, so well respected in CARICOM and who
    enjoys her full support and confidence was wrong and or was lying.
    So what has Ms. Mottley so rattled? Is it the burden of the stalled Hyatt Hotel? Is it the pressure
    of Cabinet member(s) on the brink of revolt? Is the the bungling of the educational system in
    the face of COVID19? Is it the stalled economy, which seems unlikely to be jump started by the
    COVID19 resultant largesse? What is it?
    I’ve had the benefit of reading the piece captioned “To Thine Own self be true ” and written by Dr.
    Derek Alleyne. That succinct piece beautifully articulates the reality of where we are as a nation.
    It’s crunch time. All is not well.
    This administration must be called to account now, for mismanagement of the economy
    PRE-COVID19. All indicators are that the economy was still struggling seriously in spite of the
    much vaunted but otherwise overpriced debt restructuring at the advise of an Oak Tree, and the
    IMF with the resultant BERT including its disguised increases in taxation and other stringencies..
    At her last press conference the Prime Minister mentioned that the Nation Newspaper had
    hinted at increasing taxes and job cuts since January, but she had yet to see any! She’s waiting
    and softening Barbados up before she makes her moves! We have to recognize that COVID19 is
    tailor made for this administration.
    Therefore, this Blp administration can and will: 1. Use COVID19 as a cover for any and everything
    that has not gone right since 2018; and 2. Use all concessions and aid it gets domestically,
    regionally and internationally as a result of COVID19 to feather its nest a la Sandy Lane
    CharitableTrust. We cannot let that happen.”

13. It really is brave to use Democratic Labour Party talking points to buttress and argument. Very courageous! The irony is rich. So clearly all can follow my pattern of logic re the association of this affair with the DLP. Silversleeves called it a conspiracy. I wouldn’t go so far apart from to say the unintentional mouthings of supporters like WARU make it more and more transparent.

Enuff, Lorenzo, Robert,Silversleeves you imagine these people using the dems as evidence. Wuhloss🤣🤣🤣

14. Khaleel..ya still don’t get it, your young mind should be more flexible…these are not JUST DEMS…stop separating the two….they are ALL from the same criminal syndicate at the bar association…they are friends family and FELLOW THIEVES robbing the people on the island for decades and only come out to oppose each other…WHEN IT’S TIME TO USE JACKASSES LIKE YOU AND THE OTHER FREE RANGE FOWLS to parrot their lies so they can BE ELECTED…the only time they tell the truth is WHEN THEY SEE THEIR BANK ACCOUNTS of stolen money dwindling,…like in the above instance.

there is only one way to explain that….it cannot be twisted into anything else…no matter how hard ya try…it will obviously take you another 40 years MAYBE to understand anything..

..you are a PAWN.

..you know NOTHING…

…you will NEVER be included in their INNERCIRCLE…ask dummy fowl Enuff she is always made an ass of on BU and always comes back for more, that is what fowls do…lol…

at this poiint…i know more about what goes on inside their little criminal syndicate better than you ever would…ask any fowl no matter how old and decrepit they are and they will tell you the same thing, they only know how to be fowls and nothing else….some end up walking the streets in filthy clothes, have nothing to eat but are still spouting fowl shit coming from the dirty ministers…

15. ya hear lie, that is lie…lol

“David
    I do but the Salemites who embracing a serial liar are not to mislead this blog into thinking I come on BU and lie.”

liar, liar, panties on fire…..poor Enuff, short memory and shorter attention span….ah keep telling alyuh, ya short memory will be the end of ya fowlism..

“Salemite
    The same thing you’re accusing black people of you exemplify daily on BU, by seeking to define and often mischaracterising black people you do not know. From being one of only 2 black people in one of the then leading boutique full service PR and Advertising firms in New York City to now chairing meetings and providing “expert” advice, where 99% of the time I am the only person of colour, I have never lacked self-esteem or self-confidence due to the presence of, or out of some inferiority complex to, humans of less melanin. Wuh I have even been a knowledge resource for white, foreign, graduate students conducting research in Bdos, sent by their white Professors. So hush yuh mout and stick to conspiracies, but don’t come for or at me. Some of us are woke naturally; others appear to be woke, when it’s just the medication working.🖐🏾”

16. Darling WARU

That is all well and good but again lest you forgot, how does cutting and pasting Carrington’s view help your case against the Administration? It definitely gives it a distinct veneer of reliability and credibility 🤣🤣🤣

17. It’s the administration have to PROVE THEY ARE NOT LYING…not me..the onus is ON THEM…..i did not appoint anyone illegally….multiple lawyers already said what they did IS ILLEGAL…no matter how much Williams deserves the post….they are using that to continue their illegal act…but that does not make it any LESS ILLEGAL…

i think you need more experience when you CANNOT distinguish what is ILLEGAL from what is not…illegal is illegal and nothing changes that no matter how many lies the PM tells…

ah beg ya, try not to pursue a career in law, you will be massacred….

poor fowl Enuff…caught in her own lie…boasted and boasted so much trying to oneup the Salemite…and then FORGOT…lol…ah want her to add to her post, just like i added to mine, which she maliciously went and dug up…add to your post…if ya woman Enuff.

18. Oh ho WARU. I understand. You can make unsubstantiated allegations, spouting off without a care about proof. I mean that makes sense. Although the Canadians designate that a crime called public mischief.

Your fantastic revelation about those poor stranded students in Jamaica and the context and reality of the situation which followed ought to have taught you something about your favourite pastime.

19. You will note that YOUR definition of PUBLIC MISCHIEF…comes with no consequences to ME…you should ask yourself WHY??

you are way out of your depth here…and ya still don’t know it….i have been telling you for WEEKS …just like others have….that you know not that you know not..

unless you have UNIQUE KNOWLEDGE…it’s best to just look on and learn…comment only if you are absolutely sure that no one can rebut and destroy your youthful enthusiasm….to be a fowl..

20. That is all well and good but you can’t cut and run from this one. What is the usefulness to your point brought by Carrington’s comments? What does it say about your unsubstantiated views?

Kindly answer that before you cut and run away from yet another of your embarrassing assertions.

21. oh please…kid ya getting aburrido, boring……i have been on here for 8 years, never cut and run yet, it’s all in ya delusional mind…if you cannot READ and UNDERSTAND…that Carrington is a MEMBER OF THE CRIMINAL SYNDICATE same as Mia, same as Dale and all the other parasites sucking on taxpayers …and are only doing what they ALL TAKE AN OATH TO DO…make fowls like you believe they are enemies and not friends and fellow thieves from the same cabal, many of them are family…then you are truly lost and if there are 50 young fools like you on the island…then there is no hope for the population nor for the future and i will never pin mine on you……

they all have only one objective in mind, protect their bank accounts, their corruption and bribery…and use you fools no matter what…Carrington is looking for traction so the truth will come out NOW, BUT…if he finds that traction…you will see how quickly Mia hires him as her adviser….just like Sinkler…

do you have anything else TO BORE ME WITH…

22. If all of this is above your skills of comprehension…maybe you should just leave it out.

..Fowl Enuff cannot even help ya…she already SHOT HER LOAD and it ended up SPLATTERED all over HER….lol..nothing new, not the first time, won’t be the last…don’t be like Fowl Enuff….

don’t say ya weren’t warned…

23. You are hilarious darling WARU. It’s just so early in the morning though for you to have cut and run from one of your brilliant points already. Today is shaping up to be quite an athletic day for you 🤣

24. Some of you will accuse the blogmaster when he has reason to disallow comments on a blog. First and last warning.

As someone who has been closely linked to the Royal Barbados Police Force [RBPF] for the past 39 years and very proud of that association, there is an inaccuracy – deliberate or otherwise – that has been stated by the PM and repeated by the DLP leader that needs to be clarified.
    Current Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) Erwin Boyce was acting Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) for five years before receiving his appointment in 2017. His appointment was held up by a court case that concluded in December 2016. The promotion to ACP took effect from 2012, the year in which 15 disgruntled police officers brought an injunction to halt the promotions. The interview process for DCP was halted in 2013 when the now late Seymour “Pustard” Cumberbatch brought an injunction to halt that process. This injunction was withdrawn in 2017 after the ailing Cumberbatch reached retirement age. His departure paved the way for the process of appointing a DCP to be completed in 2018. That it was an election year when the appointment was made was coincidental, the delay due to court proceedings and had nothing to do with the present incumbent.
    Erwin Boyce NEVER acted as DCP and DID NOT act as DCP for five years as implied by the PM last week, and repeated by the DLP leader in highlighting the confusion again brought to the RBPF. It is an inaccuracy that should be corrected. An unfortunate situation has arisen where the name of an honourable man in Erwin Boyce, a brilliant officer in both administrative and investigative procedure at that, has been brought unnecessarily into this sad situation. Whenever politicians regrettably meddle in the RBPF where they have no reason to, the result is the public circus now being played out. Mr Williams also should not have been dragged into the circus.
    The modern politicization of the RBPF started in 2003 and has plagued the force ever since. The external political meddling and manoeuvring only serve to destabilize the organization and the general public often suffers as a result. And this is most evident when politicians try to get their ‘men’ in positions whether they are best suited for the job or not.
    Long after these politicians have gone to meet their maker and ‘their men’ have joined them to give accounts of their transgressions, the RBPF will still be there. Leave it be!

25. Wicked government ministers won’t stop meddling in the TAXPAYER FUNDED POLICE FORCE, the TAXPAYER FUNDED JUDICIARY…but it will all come to an end..

.the PEOPLE HAVE THE POWER to put an end to corrupt ministers, lawyers and politicians…USE THAT POWER…effectively…

26. @ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 19, 2020 5:23 AM

If you can’t see the usefulness to the point, then you are nothing more than a political red pullet in the backyard of the poultry farm on Roebuck Street.

Can’t you see the imaginary divide between the two groups of the BDLP con artists in the political class room with you being used as the mere message boy to carry fake news back and forth?

Now that you are still young and relatively malleable why don’t you draw a line in the sand and learn to think for yourself and stop being a vassal of red politicians?

Why don’t you take a read with cognitive eyes what Wade Gibbons has to say @
    David May 19, 2020 5:57 AM WRT “Wade Gibbons 17 May at 13:18 ”

Why don’t you ask your Majesty if the red valise contained evidence about any tax liabilities which could be related to the hundred of thousands of legal fees received from the various statutory corporations like the BIDC and BWA under the aegis of the previous DLP administration and its cronies in white collar financial infelicities?

Wouldn’t the $223,404 of VAT on that BWA invoice (to bring it to a nice tidy rounded sum of $1.5 million) go a long way in meeting some of the current Covid-19 expenditure?

27. Thank you David!!!

“From being one of only 2 black people in one of the then leading boutique full service PR and Advertising firms in New York City to now chairing meetings and providing “expert” advice, where 99% of the time I am the only person of colour, I have never lacked self-esteem or self-confidence due to the presence of, or out of some inferiority complex to, humans of less melanin.”

Where in that post does it say I chair or chaired meetings in boardrooms in NYC? I tell wunna learn to READ, COMPREHEND and not to conflate. Where does it say I am in marketing, project management or project planning? Even after David reposted my comment, wunna still reading to reply rather than to understand. What makes it so laughable is that the respondents are Ivy League educated and multiple degreed.🤣🤣

So let me break it down.

“FROM,” (past): I worked in a PR firm in NYC and besides me there was one other blk guy. He was a rastafarian Antiguan by descent, who was the in-house graphic artist. Fact.

“TO NOW” (present): In my current profession and industry as a whole there is a significant under representation of people who are not white, note I have not said black but non-white. My job involves chairing meetings and with less than 2% of the industry being non-white, in nearly all of the meetings I am the only person who is not white. I have 4 meetings to chair next month and so far all the other participants are white. Fact.

My original statement remains factual and is wholeheartedly endorsed by me again in 2020, including never lacking “self-esteem or self-confidence due to the presence of, or out of some inferiority complex to, humans of less melanin.” No ducking and retracting here.

Now where are the imaginary pics of Maloney houses? Or the protrusion at Coverley 6 months after it was removed? Laid and trapped. I tell wunna rest muh, wunna thought wunna did run me nuh.

28. @ Enuff May 19, 2020 7:16 AM

Man, Enuff, you are really underrating and underselling your self by doctoring ‘facts’ in order to dumb down your CV of international achievements.

What about highlighting your vast experience in town planning and urban regeneration matters as you so flagrantly displayed you objection to the Hyatt behemoth construction under a yellow dispensation instead of the current red?

Do you still today share similar views (as expressed below) now that the behemoth has been extended skyward like a red-painted babbling tower of Babel called the Lighthouse?

“Enuff June 25, 2017 7:54 PM

“Visual impact minor”? That photograph of the proposed view says otherwise. Just look at how the sheer height and mass of the proposed building changes the entire skyline and streetscape. Now it maybe clearer to everyone why 15 storeys is too tall for a building fronting Bay Street.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

“Enuff June 26, 2017 2:29 AM

Chad99
    Au contraire, the 21st century is actually about compact cities with sustainable/efficient buildings, sustainable modes of transport (walking and cycling), less cars, preservation of historic buildings, views of such buildings and urban greening. By the way, the Chief Town Planner is American trained.”

29. Miller
    As usual, you have to deflect to save face. So now I am dumbing down myself. Answer this, where did I say I chaired meetings in NYC? Is that not what you accused me of saying? Now on to your Hyatt pet. Go dig into the archives some more, you may see where I talked about the plot being too small for the size and the need to consolidate the sites. You may even find that I always supported a hotel, but not a conference centre type. Not a big fan of all inclusive there either. You will find that I said the current version is better but could be improved. I am way ahead of wunna, because I understand all yuh intentions. Play the individual. I noticed yuh have no qualms with the demonstrated liar but determined to prove me as being one by any means necessary.

30. quote] The modern politicization of the RBPF started in 2003 and has plagued the force ever since. [unquote

Wade better be careful, the Koolaid Kid is going to post a diatribe about the youngest QC and most successful AG. or that Wade cant be trusted.

special note should be taken of that date 2003, what occurred around that period in the RBPF and who was AG

31. @ David May 19, 2020 7:56 AM

Yes we can! Providing the now exposed hypocrite Enuff stop referring to people as “liars”.
    WURA et al have any much entitlement to talk BS as Enuff does.

32. @David
    Can we move on?
    +++++++++++++++
    Why? I love when people research other people’s statements to see whether their positions have changed from day to day. It would be especially worthy to see their stances on Maloney and how he has gone from pariah to saint. Maybe that isn’t such a stretch Chris has been rehabilitated and all his missteps are history.

Politics too sweet.

• @Sargeant

All sides have had their say, it is time to move on to the more substantive issue posted by Senator Franklyn.

33. Miller….what is of more importance instead of the Fowl Enuff petty side show that went BUST….is the movement being started by THE BLACK MAJORITY….to take back their country, treasury and pension fund…,from the minority thieves and their black face fellow parasites and sell outs in the parliament….

,,.there has never and may never again be a better opportunity….everyone is being encouraged to GET ON BOARD.

…sell out fowls NEED NOT APPLY, there is a reason why ya are labelled sellouts….NO ONE TRUSTS YOU…not even ya lowlife political masters who know ya are beneath them, but still useable….cause ya two stupid and memory too short for anything else….if you were of better use to them other than fowl material…you would know just as much as i do….BUT YA DONT….and never will…lol …suck on those eggs..

Miller and Piece….stay tuned for more on the aforementioned…that is of more use than arguing with LYING FOWLS…

34. Amazing that this post has generated 1000 comments. Very interesting to observe. On several levels, this blog post demonstrates wonderfully all that is wrong with Barbados. From gloriously missing the point, to cheap politics, to blatant lies.
    It is disturbing to the Dullard that Party talking points rather than independent interrogation of the facts would capture someone so young. Where are the comment by the young man on financial matters or on matters of science?
    Yet these are the archetypes that get promoted in the island.
    Sad!

• @Dullard

We seldom agree but this time is one exception. We often say that BU reflects wider society. Be sure to wear your filter, always.

35. “special note should be taken of that date 2003, what occurred around that period in the RBPF and who was AG.”

Hmmmm…….

Mr. Greene, you’ve asked BU to take “special note” of the year, what occurred and who was AG at the time when the “modern politicization of the RBPF started.” No problem.

However, you PURPOSELY or CONVENIENTLY refused to “take special note” of the ‘SECOND PART’ of Mr. Gibbons’ comments re:

…………..”and it has PLAGUED the force EVER SINCE.”

Under the circumstances, that comment can be ‘REASONABLY INTERPRETED’ as ‘since 2003, the politicization of the RBPF has CONTINUED under SUCCESSIVE BLP and DLP administrations.

As Mr. Skinner always ‘say,’ “the duopoly rules.”

36. Sargeant
    LMAO from pariah to saint for whom? Here are some post 2008 comments by me:

Enuff
    December 14, 2019 4:34 PM

PLT
    Totally agree with the need for a relationship to be established between the street and building. It is not good placemaking as the frontages are inactive and lack human scale. I made the same comments about the Hyatt Centric design. Mitigating against storm surge does not mean retail etc cannot be accommodated at ground floor, just take all sleeping areas on the upper floors.

EnuffJuly 21, 2019 6:09 PM
    I am no fan of MAM#2, never was and don’t think I will ever be. I however believe in being pragmatic, lawful and transparent.

37. @Artax,

arent you the one who when i mentioned this (Dottin and the AG circa 2003) questioned it?

it would have been almost impossible to recover from modern political interference since then as DLP would be duty bound to correct the wrongs stemming therefrom.

38. It was indeed ugly to watch such a young growing adult who has a keen mind and is willing to learn being MISLED….by evil minded useless adults…aka fowls….in that repulsive manner….i thought of all the things and different ways i would destroy these social blights and curses who are a danger to the population and even more danger to the public, especially the young…….were he my son.

.. And they felt proud to be polluting his young mind with their political POISON….that is the level of their intelligence…..we now see why the young black people on the island can never progress sufficiently unless they leave….the stinking politics that the no good leaders spent decades reducing and degrading.. to the lowest denomination…..just like they did the society..

Being obsessed with me is one thing, it serves my purpose just fine for times like these and what has always been my goal…….but using a 16 year old who is still very gullible especially to lowlifes and those with bad intent to spout such utter useless shit instead of guiding and shaping him to be a more productive, progressive mind and later, adult….i will never forgive that….

And alyuh done know how i can get..

39. @ Mr. Greene

RE: “arent you the one who when i mentioned this (Dottin and the AG circa 2003) questioned it?”

My friend, perhaps you may want to INDICATE to me WHERE in any of my contributions I QUESTIONED anything you mentioned about “Dottin and the AG circa 2003.”

RE: “it would have been almost impossible to recover from modern political interference since then as DLP would be duty bound to correct the wrongs stemming therefrom.”

I believe your above comment is a ‘cop out’ (no pun intended). Or, are you suggesting the events you alleged to have occurred in 2003, significantly affected the RBPF to the extent the DLP was unable to “correct the wrongs stemming therefrom?”

If what their methods of “correcting the wrongs” is what occurred during the tenures of the abysmal failures, AGs Freundel Stuart and Adriel Brathwaite and DLP goon Guyson Mayers as chairman of the PSC……. then, it clearly indicates they are a bunch of a bungling amateurs.

Under their watch, for example, several officers recommended by both CoP Dottin and Griffith were ignored in favour of officers selected by DLP goon Guyson Mayers, which resulted in an unprecedented number of lawsuits. Surely, those awful politically motivated events did not have anything to do with what you’re alleging occurred in 2003.

I’m sure many officers were among the electorate that helped you to receive the 30-0 drubbing.

Mr Greene, it seems as though Astor left his recipe for who’s now serving the ‘strong rum punch’ at George Street…… and apparently you had a bit too much this morning.

I don’t know you, but based on your sound contributions to issues other than politics, you’re a guy I respect. But, I don’t believe you’re cut out to a politician…… you come over as being a ‘yard-fowl.’

40. Children tend to speak unvarnished truth, but not when their too young mind is polluted by politics which in and of itself is corrupt…and corrupts many adult minds, so it is fair to say that children wont stand a chance debating politics especially when they dont even know that they are being led around by their nose in the most ugly fashion.

We need new quotations FROM LIVING PEOPLE…in this era…this is the 21st century…Holmes 20th century…, were he alive today would not even understand it fully……young brains tend to be somewhat developed at age 25 and it may be debateable….but the human brain may only be fully developed at age 40 or 50.

Many of us on here already have fully developed brains…those of us who dont have the lower intellect of a fowl.

41. So now that we know that both Mia and Dale were LYING and they will continue to use the fact that Williams should have been promoted 20 years ago, to keep their illegal act of appointing him in place…we all wait for their NEXT ILLEGAL ACT..

The upside, everyone is watching their next moves and no one trusts any of them.

Fowls may as well go into hiding, you are being worked on as you read my posts….no one wants you around, ya got too obsessed with me and have rendered ya own selves successfully NEUTRALIZED..

42. (Quote).
    RE: “it would have been almost impossible to recover from modern political interference since then as DLP would be duty bound to correct the wrongs stemming therefrom.” (Unquote).

Now we know why the ‘Donvillegate Affair’ remains a political hot potato since the RBPF is forced to ‘serve and protect’ two political masters in different ‘colour’ uniforms.

Thank God for Uncle Sam who had no skin in the political game in the banana republic to skid on!

Justice has been served; albeit at the political level.

Amen to that!

43. @ Enuff May 19, 2020 11:11 AM

You have been charged, found guilty, reprimanded and dismissed.

Are you trying to be a repeat offender and let your antecedents be your downfall of imprisonment?

44. @Artax,

i really dont know why you veered off our discussion down a path of Alice in Wonderland. i will ignore your attempt at condescension. it doesnt register with me. stick to the topic.

you did poopah or appeared to have make light of my statement re Dottin and MAM.

45. Ah trying to find work for the fowls, since they are now unemployed, the no good employers in Barbados who fancy themselves superior over the majority black population without whom, all their greedy minority asses would starve, will need workers to help them work the land, when their businesses close down, and close they will, we will make sure of it, so who better then fowls who are always promoting them robbing the treasury and pension fund and creating poverty in the black population….to go help them do some honest work on the land for a change…no one else wants you…

everyone noticed that the dishonest employers ILLEGALLY cut the salary of workers and the government is yet to do or say anything, because they have been doing illegal things too….

all of them HAVE TO BE REMOVED……yes both corrupt government and corrupt employers…and it’s only the people can do it..

46. @ Greene

RE:”i really dont know why you veered off our discussion down a path of Alice in Wonderland.”

You ‘get too hot under the collar’ when it comes to politics…. and more so whenever your DLP comes under serious scrutiny.

As you know, I’m not as educated as you guys, so, perhaps you may want to explain what you meant by “veering down the path of Alice in Wonderland.”

RE: “i will ignore your attempt at condescension. it doesnt register with me. stick to the topic.”

I’m SURPRISED at your comment about “condescension,” especially coming from you, who openly condoned the contemptuous and condescending behaviour of your mate’s continual referring to BU contributors as ANIMALS and other pejorative, derogatory terms…….. and dismissed complaints from them.

Didn’t I stuck to the topic? You raised an issue, purposely using half of Mr. Gibbons comments and I responded by using the other half.

RE: “you did poopah or appeared to have make light of my statement re Dottin and MAM.”

My friend, if that’s your interpretation, then, so be it. Once again, you made your point and I made mine.

DONE WITH YOU AND THAT!!!!!.

47. “Now we know why the ‘Donvillegate Affair’ remains a political hot potato since the RBPF is forced to ‘serve and protect’ two political masters in different ‘colour’ uniforms.”

same thing at the Supreme Court, funded by taxpayers, being interferred with politically by the same rotten ministers who are PAID BY TAXPAYERS. too ..but most of the judges, also paid by taxpayers are serving wicked government ministers and allowing them to pollute the court with their corruption…..INSTEAD OF SERVING THE PEOPLE WHO PAY THEIR SALARIES……..the island can never get anywhere if this is allowed to continue…

all of it has to be brought to a permanent end…for the future of the people, generations of the young and the island as a whole….

Miller….well at least they shot their big load of pure criminality already, they can’t set up any more black people like themselves to be extradited to US, using any arm of the US government, they already did that one, set up two innocent men who looks just like them to steal 67 acres of land, a whole plantation and a multimillion dollar bank account from an innocent man.. i DARE THEM to try that one with the US again…

48. The common denominator in all of this are all those CORRUPT POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS…in the supreme court, in the police force and in all the varioius government departments…they all want disinfecting and then DISMANTLING..

49. Miller
    Because you said so? Up to now you can’t show me where I said what you accused me of saying. Once again you’ve been shown up by me. Keep coming at me.

50. It is sad how the opposition is arguing here about details of the civil service law. So sad, so sad.

They cleverly bypass the real problems of the country. I’m glad that Mia Mottley is our leader. She steers the country through hard times with an iron will and a firm hand.

51. Like there is a stuck record in here.

we have made so much progress in the last 48 hours while the focus was on me, poor souls can’t get over the I…am badass like that…lol…things that have been hidden for decades, unknown to Bajans…but known by myself and others ARE NOW OUT THERE..

.Bajan eyes are opening wider and wider, they will stay that way..

wuh i remember the days when corrupt lawyers and ministers worked day and night to SHUT DOWN THE BLOGS…and the nuisance fowls were right there helping them..but all of a sudden ya can’t get them to stay off social media…it’s a good thing they still don’t know how to use it successfully…and am not the one to teach these useless viruses anything….that is why their litte uncoordinated set ups will ALWAYS FAIL…they don’t know what the shite they are doing and never will.

52. Go check the other blog and see what a badass i am …lol…ya too obsessed with me, you don’t have a husband though….

we can ask the dudes on the blog if any of them are available…or i can give you one of my admirers…..or ya can always hookup with Piece, seeing ya like so much tinfoil.

ah know ah did a nasty move on alyuh, but alyuh nasty so it should balance out…

53. Liar. Yuh provide the promised information you had to prove government’s plan to cremate the lady? Yuh know the info you got from the family? 🤣🤣

54. @ Enuff May 19, 2020 5:36 PM

There you go again!

Playing the part of the cowardly bully in the playground of the kindergarten’?

Waru is a mere small fish in the big sea of liars (like your shark self).

Her innocuous ‘lies’ (like “Roleric Hinds” or whoever) are mere pork pies of white lies compared to those told on electioneering platforms.

Why don’t you try to punch above your weight and go after the real heavy weights of liars?

How about questioning the authenticity of the contents of the “Red Valise”?
    Why is it taking so long to reveal its contents?
    Is it a Pandora’s Box of reverse consequences?

What is holding up the legislative process of putting both muscle and teeth to FOIA and ITAL?

Or is it just a matter of cutting off your ‘red’ nose to increase you chances of smelling your own air of corruption?

55. Miller…poor fowl got lost and now can’t find a way out, still can’t see how very useful she has been and continues to want to be even more useful and all voluntarily…..lonely existence..

now if she wasn’t such a fowl…

knocked on their asses again, what a bunch of losers, but don’t worry, the best is yet to come, ya know they can’t go a week without some wicked scandal…

56. @ Bajan Ass in NY

@BAJE the Major league Asshole who professed to have 3 degrees, then professed to have 2 after being challenged.

MY US$1200 (BD$2400) SPENT WELL AND EXPECTING MORE LIKE HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF AMERICANS WHO HAVE RECEIVED.
    WHAT IS MIA AND HER BLOATED CABINET DOING TO STIMULATE THE BARBADOS ECONOMY FOR BLACK BAJANS BESIDES FINING THEM $$THOUSANDS FOR HER DRACION CURFEW WHILST TAKING AWAY THEIR FREEDOMS?

Trump and his buddies love folks like you. Used wunna up in the Armed Forces, left wunna to languish in VA hospitals which are overrun by COVID-19, if wunna not sleeping under bridges, guh wunna $1,200 which cyan pay a month’s rent in a proper apartment and have wunna singing the Star Spangle Banner.
    If you were not such a degree-less MLA you would be questioning why you only got measly $1,200 while corporations got billions. It would not surprised me if you are in a miles long food bank line when the day comes. After all, you are a proven liar who came and professed to have 3 degrees. Once a certified liar, always a liar.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I HAVE CORRECTED YOU SEVERAL TIMES INCLUDING HAL ASKING THE QUESTION ABOUT ISSUE WITH HAVING 3 DEGREES.

HOWEVER YOU ALONG WITH YOUR BRAIN DEAD BLP POSSE WOULD LIKE TO COME ON THE BU BLOG TO BLATANTLY LIE TO DEFLECT FROM YOUR RED PARTY BAG OF DECEPTIONS AND LIES.

I HAVE BOTH A BACHELORS AND MASTERS DEGREE WHICH MAKES 2 AS I DON’T HAVE A DOCTORATE SO YOU COULD CONTINUE WITH YOUR DISHONESTY AS IT IS PAR FOR THE COURSE WITH YOU LOT.

YOU THINK EVERYONE HAS TO LIE TO MAKE THEIR POINTS AS THE BLP IDIOTS ON BU DO DAILY TO DEFLECT.

@ enuff I AM WELL WITHIN MY RIGHT TO HAVE RECEIVED A FEDERAL STIMULUS CHECK AND COULD APPLY FOR PAYROLL PROTECTION LOAN PROGRAM IF I CHOOSE TO DO SO SINCE I HAVE A BUSINESS WITH EMPLOYEES.

WHAT SHOULD BE OF MORE CONCERN IS WHAT MIA CARES IS DOING TO GIVE BACK TO THE BLACK MASSES INSTEAD OF THE BRAIN DEAD WHITE BOYS IN THE TOURISM INDUSTRY.

57. Wait…wuh happened to the Fowl Enuff….must be still sleeping, the poor thing had to leave the blog empty handed.

Dont worry, there is always FB…ya can always make an appointment to meet me there…..ya will get all the atttention that ya so desperately seeking out there, i aim to please..

… dont know if ya other 14 fellow fowls got the confidence and courage to join ya on FB though, things never go very well for them in that billion plus forum…..so ah guess ya may be stuck on BU since ya aint flexible…but ya shouldn’t be lonely….am here too.

58. Shite Milluh still here trying to come fuh me? Gosh I have been busy preparing to chair the first of my four meetings with the white people. Wait we talking bout 38 storeys, that’s nearly 2.5 times Hyatt right #deliarandblufferaccordingtotheSalemites.

59. Pingback: Attorney General Dale Marshall Delivers Police (Amendment) Bill, 2020 | Barbados Underground

Leave a comment, join the discussion.