The blogmaster changed the title submitted – David, blogmaster

If your house was flooded with water, and the water level was rising, what would you do? The obvious solution would be to close the water faucet, and then start cleaning up.

OF COURSE IT IS GOOD INFO…………..AS USUAL
NEVER SAID I KNEW TRUMPS MIND
NOR THAT TRUMP USED THIS INFO AS A BASIS FOR ANYTHING
BUT I AM SAYING WITH OUT FEAR OF CONTRADICTION TO ALL morons who are attacking DJT for promoting Hydroxychloroquine and chloroquine WHEREVER AND WHOEVER THEY ARE TO consider its mechanism of action to see how AND WHY it works
IF ALL KINDS OF SCUM HERE THERE AND EVERYWHERE CAN ATTACK TRUMP EVERY CHANCE THEY GET WHY CANT I DEFEND HIM WHEN HE IS DOING THE RIGHT THING, AND WHEN I CHOSE TO
WHO MADE YOU A RULER OVER ME TO SUGGEST WHAT I CAN AND SHOULD DO?
Gosh, you suffer from a serious persecution complex, you should get that checked out.
ONE OTHER THING
LOTS OF DUMMIES HERE THERE AND EVERYWHERE ARE CLAMORING TALKING BOUT CLINICAL TRIALS
WHY DO CLINICAL TRIALS ON A DRUG DEMONSTRATED TO HAVE A GOOD TRACK RECORD FOR DECADES?
MOREOVER HAVE THESE MORONS REALIZED TO DO NORMAL CLINICAL TRIALS IN THIS SITUATION IS TOTALLY UNETHICAL?!
HOW CAN YOU IN YOUR RIGHT MIND GIVE A PLACEBO TO A PERSON WHO YOU KNOW IS INFECTED AND GIVE THE EFFICACIOUS DRUG TO ANOTHER PERSON?
HOW DO YOU DECIDE WHICH ONE SHOULD GET THE EFFICACIOUS DRUG?
RE
Gosh, you suffer from a serious persecution complex, you should get that checked out.
ONCE MORE
WHO MADE YOU A RULER OVER ME TO SUGGEST WHAT I CAN AND SHOULD DO?
Here is a person who died from complications due to Corona Virus.
“Mr. Prine underwent cancer surgery in 1998 to remove a tumor in his neck identified as squamous cell cancer, which had damaged his vocal cords. In 2013, he had part of one lung removed to treat lung cancer.”
In the case of my first cousin, his lungs were damaged at ground zero/911.
Both were old and both had lung function impairment.
@ GP April 7, 2020 10:19 PM
“ONE OTHER THING
LOTS OF DUMMIES HERE THERE AND EVERYWHERE ARE CLAMORING TALKING BOUT CLINICAL TRIALS
WHY DO CLINICAL TRIALS ON A DRUG DEMONSTRATED TO HAVE A GOOD TRACK RECORD FOR DECADES?
MOREOVER HAVE THESE MORONS REALIZED TO DO NORMAL CLINICAL TRIALS IN THIS SITUATION IS TOTALLY UNETHICAL?!
HOW CAN YOU IN YOUR RIGHT MIND GIVE A PLACEBO TO A PERSON WHO YOU KNOW IS INFECTED AND GIVE THE EFFICACIOUS DRUG TO ANOTHER PERSON?
HOW DO YOU DECIDE WHICH ONE SHOULD GET THE EFFICACIOUS DRUG?
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
How about contracting the services of the pharmaceutical kingpin Johnson & Johnson to try out the drug on Boris J in the UK?
Why are you promoting the use of a drug made by ‘man’ instead of recommending the power of pray to ‘fight’ this modern-day plague called Covid?
Aren’t you concerned about the efficacy of that drug given the high probability that the scientists behind its artificial concoction are people who do not give two neutrons about your fairy tale god called Yahweh or his make-believe crucified son?
Why not take a medical leaf out of the religious book of the mythological Israelites when they were in captivity in Egypt during the Age of the Ram and the angel of death ‘Passed’ over using the blood of the sacrificed lamb as the sign of the cross of salvation?
Why not advise people to seek protection and salvation from Covid by praying to Yahweh through his only begotten son representing the Age of the two Fishes?
Why can’t he send one of his angels to deal with this coward Covid the new kid on the block of plagues as he plays the bully only putting down the weak and vulnerable?
Where is young king David when the Israelites need him most to slay this man-made goliath of a global giant of plagues called Covid?
Isn’t Yahweh no longer that omnipotent and omniscient in these dying days of the fisher of men?
Even the Christians and their competitors in the Abrahamic branch of the business of religion have smelled the rat of decay in ‘blind’ faith in Yahweh and have jumped into the chartered boat of information technology called SS Internet setting sail to the dawn of a New Age not dominated by false gods and pseudo scientists pretending to be GP(s).
“Natural forces within us are the true healers of disease.” ~ Hippocrates
Enjoy the Super Moon
Hopefully we may get some rain for April.
We need it.
Srinivasa Ramanujan you have a poor indian boy that upset the apple cart of mathematics solving problems that were thought unsolvable with a new approach. Why cant some of these combinations of drugs work….. because trump said they might……. I would rather take a chance on any treatment to let me see my kids one more time .
LAWSON
IF YOU CHECK AND UNDERSTAND THE MECHANISM OF ACTION OF HYDROCHOROQUINE THAT I POSTED YOU WILL SEE WHY IT IS SUCESSFUL IN HANDLING THE INFLAMMATORY RESPONSE.
I AM AMAZED AT HOW SUITABLE IT IS IN THIS INDICATION BASED ON ITS MECHANISM OF ACTION
IN ADDITION IT HAS
A WIDE THERAPEUTIC INDEX, AND
A LONG HALF LIFE
IT IS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE, FOR THIS INDICATION!
THERE IS A LOT OF TALK ABOUT THE BIVALENT ATOM ZINC—-WHICH IS OF COURSE A COFACTOR IN ENZYME ACTIVITY, WHERE IT ACTS AS A STABILIZER, AND “ENABLER”
(THINK GETTING TWO FELLAS TO HOLD DOWN ANOTHER FELLA SO THAT YOU COULD PUT SOME WARM LASHES ON HIM)
I am sure you know medicine in the US has strict protocols in place for just about every medical condition. With malpractice being a big business hospital administrators are rightfully cautious. Clinical trials or a nationally established protocol are the only ways to use the drug and not risk a lawsuit if something goes wrong. Because medicine is a business first, no hospital administrator is going to expose his institution to that risk, even if it means saving lives, unless he has the legal protection a clinical trial provides. You obviously know this but prefer to insult and belittle others ……..grow up
https://rebelem.com/rebel-covid19/
There is a link to those actually on the front lines
One ICU doctor asked to be reassigned because the current hospital protocol in his experience was doing more harm than good.
DEMOCRATIC STATE LAWMAKER SAYS TRUMP TOUTING HYDROXYCHLOROQUINE AS CORONAVIRUS TREATMENT SAVED HER LIFE
Rep. Whitsett directly credits the president for her recovery
State Rep. Karen Whitsett says that she likely would not have received the drug had the president not publicized it so greatly.
“It has a lot to do with the president … bringing it up,” Whitsett said to the Detroit Free Press. “He is the only person who has the power to make it a priority.”
Whitsett said she sought treatment on March 18 and began taking hydroxychloroquine on March 31.
“It was less than two hours” before the drug began to relieve her of the symptoms from coronavirus, which included shortness of breath and swollen lymph nodes. She also felt as if she had a sinus infection and a headache.
Whitsett tested positive for coronavirus on Monday.
She said that she believes the president saved her life. “I do thank him for that,” she added.
Redguard
April 8, 2020 9:05 AM
I am sure you know medicine in the US has strict protocols in place for just about every medical condition
Dead people don’t often sue.
People who get life are too joyous to contemplate it.
Then there is the Right to Try Act.
https://www.fda.gov/patients/learn-about-expanded-access-and-other-treatment-options/right-try
Thank Trump.
In the case of my cousin,
“The Daily News reported that family members were told two days prior to his death that doctors at Mt. Sinai South Nassau Medical Center could not honor their request that he be given the experimental drug Remdesivir because he was also suffering from renal failure.”
Kidney failure usually means death.
Go look see!!
Despite all the rubbish you have written above, the facts are that HYDROCHOROQUINE is being used in many hospitals and clinics in the USA TODAY!
THE FDA HAS QUICKLY APPROVED ITS USE AS COMMANDED!
THE VERY FACT THAT THE DRUG IS BEING USED IS IN EFFECT A CLINICAL TRIAL EVEN IF NOT RANDOMIZED AND DOUBLE BLIND………..IT WOULD BE MOST UNETHICAL TO CONDUCT SUCH RANDOMIZED AND DOUBLE BLIND…TRIALS IN THE FACE OF SO RAVAGING A DISEASE.
WHEN TRIALS ARE CONDUCTED IN A SITUATION AS PERTAINS TODAY, THEY ARE AND MUST BE QUICKLY TERMINATED!
YOU ARE A MEDICAL ILLITERATE WHO DOES NOT KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING ON THE GROUND IN THE USA, AND YOU DO NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE CONCEPTS IN PHARMACOLOGY WHICH I HAVE MENTIONED, OR THE PRACTICE OF THE SAME
THE DRUG IS BEING USED AND HAS BEEN CLAMORED FOR IN CERTAIN STATES BY THEIR GOVERNORS AND MAYORS ETC WHO HAVE REVERSED THEIR INITIAL MORONIC ATTITUDES
DOCTORS ARE USING THE DRUG IN THE USA. BECAUSE THE FDA HAS APPROVED IT
SEVERAL TOP NOTCH PHYSICIANS ARE DAILY REPORTING THEIR EMPIRICAL FINDINGS
YOU ARE WRONG AND STRONG TOO
YOU COME WITH ONE SILLY LINK AS IF THAT IS THE GOSPEL OF CHRIST
MEDICINE AND PHARMACOLOGY IS A PRACTICAL THING H
THERE ARE DOCTORS MONITORING REPORTS OF THE USE OF THE DRUG AS IS USED ALL OVER THE WORLD AND THE USA MUST GET IN STEP
RE One ICU doctor asked to be reassigned because the current hospital protocol in his experience was doing more harm than good.
SO WHAT? THEY LETTING MED STUDENTS OUT EARLY TO JOIN THE FRAY
HE CAN AND WILL EASILY BE REPLACED!
BYE IT IS MORONS LIKE YOU THAT LEADS ME TO STAY IN MY CORNER AND JUST ROCK AND MOCK
I DONT HAVE THE TIME TO LISTEN TO FOLK OF YOUR ILK SEEKING TO CONTRADICT ME WHEN I KNOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT, AND KNOW IT WELL!
JOHN
RE doctors at Mt. Sinai South Nassau Medical Center could not honor their request that he be given the experimental drug Remdesivir because he was also suffering from renal failure.”
THIS MAKES PERFECT SENSE!
IF A DRUG IS EXCRETED MAINLY VIA THE KIDNEYS IT IS NOT GIVEN TO A PATIENT IN RENAL FAILURE
IF A DRUG IS EXCRETED MAINLY VIA THE LIVER IT IS NOT GIVEN TO A PATIENT IN HEPATIC FAILURE
EXHIBITION OF DRUGS IS NOT ONLY ABOUT SCIENCE IT IS AN ART, AND REQUIRES THE JUDGEMENT OF THE ATTENDING CLINICIAN……..NOT THE BARKING BRAYING AND BRIMBLING OF BU PHARMACOLOGY ILLITERATI, SUCH AS WE HAVE HERE IN NUMBERS
THEY DO NOT KNOW AND THEY WILL NOT BE TAUGHT
JOHN
RE Then there is the Right to Try Act.
https://www.fda.gov/patients/learn-about-expanded-access-and-other-treatment-options/right-try
Thank Trump.
AGAIN YOU ARE CORRECT!
TRUMP PASSED THIS ACT AND IT NOW IS IN VOGUE!
I TRIED TO EXPLAIN BY GIVING THE MECHANISM OF ACTION OF HYDROCHOROQUINE AND SOME OF ITS INTRINSIC USEFUL PARAMETERS
WITH A LONG HALF LIFE OF 50 HOURS, THIS PERMITS A REDUCED NUMBER OF DOSES
IT HAS A WIDE THERAPEUTIC INDEX. THIS MEANS THAT THE RANGE OF THE AMOUNT GIVEN IS NOT A GREAT PROBLEM. ONE DOES NOT HAVE TO BE AS CONSCIOUS ABOUT THE DOSE YOU GIVE
CONTRAST THIS WITH SAY DIGITALIS WHICH HAS TO BE TITRATED IN EACH PATIENT BECAUSE, THE THERAPEUTIC INDEX IS SO NARROW, THAT OFTEN TIMES THE “NORMAL” DOSE IS LETHAL FOR SOME PATIENTS.
I TRIED TO EXPLAIN HOW ZINC AND OTHER BIVALENT ATOMS ARE USED AS COFACTORS TO CERTAIN ENZYMES BY HOLDING SUBSTRATES IN POSITION SO THAT THE ENZYME CAN ONLY ATTACK AT THE RECEPTOR SITE
IT IS A WASTE OF TIME TO COME HERE TO TEACH ANYTHING
Because you have a few commentaters who may disagree with ypu it means what again?
What about the many more who read and take heed?
What about the commenters who agree with you?
You are attracted to distractors onl;y?
Grow man if that is even possible.
#steuspe
JOHN
HALF LIFE IS 50 DAYS NOT 50 HOURS
THIS ALLOWS THERAPEUTIC LEVELS TO BE ACHIEVED AND MAINTAINED WITH FEWER DOSES BECAUSE A HIGH CONCENTRATION OF THE DRUG IS MAINTAINED IN THE BODY
NOTE These drugs interfere with lysosomal activity and autophagy, interact with membrane stability and alter signalling pathways and transcriptional activity, which can result in inhibition of cytokine production and modulation of certain co-stimulatory molecules…… LIKE THE WHITE BLOOD CELLS
.THIS IS HOW IT REDUCES THE CYTOKINE STORM THAT IS CAUSING MOST OF THE TROUBLE IN THIS DISEASE DUE TO THE EXCESSIVE INFLAMMATORY RESPONSE MOUNTED BY THE VIRUS
ONE HAS TO TIP THE HAT OF THE DOCTORS/RESEARCHERS WHO PROPOSE THE USE OF THIS DRUG ON THE BASIS OF THEIR KNOWLEDGE OF HOW IT WORKS IN AUTO IMMUNE DISEASES FOR WHICH IT IS INDICATED.
GOOD JUDGEMENT AND ARTISTRY!
SPOT ON AS HAL WOULD SAY
RE Because you have a few commentaters who may disagree with ypu it means what again?
I WILL NOT TOLERATE JACK ASSES CONTRADICTING ME
I WORK TOO HARD TO BE CORRECT
I HAVE NO TIME FOR FOOLS!
I AM ACCUSTOMED TO DEALING WITH SERIOUS FOLK WHO ANSWER THE HARD QUESTIONS OF THEIR COLLEAGUES CORRECTLY BEFORE YOU CAN BLINK TWICE
THEY ASK PROPER AND RELEVANT QUESTIONS
WHEN THEY SEEK TO CONTRADICT THEY DO SO BY REFERRING TO KNOWN FACTS AND PRINCIPALS
THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH GROWTH
I AM ME AND I DONT PLAN TO CHANGE!
Who is disputing your right to clarify comments posted? We all do it from time to time. Do you project blanket the blog with the f*ck**g label?
For an intelligent man you purport to be, in many ways you are childlike. Continue smartly.
#Steupse
YOU DONT TELL BULL SHITTERS TO SHUT UP WHEN THEY ARE CLEARLY WRONG BUT YOU WANT TO TELL ME TO GROW UP!
IS IT THAT YOU DONT KNOW THAT THE BULL SHITTERS ARE EFFLUXING OR IS IT THAT YOU DONT APPRECIATE MY INPUT AND DONT RESPECT ME WHICH?
There will always be bushitters, there will always be people who whether through being ignorant or pursuing an agenda will disagree. Then they are people who will agree with you, they are intelligent people who will see the value in your contributions. What should you do? You stay on the path that facilitates enlightenment for those who want it.
YOU DO NOT READ BLOGMASTER’S COMMENTS EVERY DAY ON THE BLOG DEALING WITH A FEW DULLARDS?
Life is not perfect.
RE For an intelligent man you purport to be, in many ways you are childlike. Continue smartly.
OK BYE BACK TO KIDDIE CORNER
I DONT NEED THESE INSULTS OR THE CURSING — NOT ACCUSTOMED TO THAT EITHER
INSTEAD OF #Steupse YOU SHOULD BE SAYING THANKS
CAUSE THEIR HAS NOT BEEN A LOT OF REAL GOOD INFO GIVEN HERE OVER THE PAST MONTHS ON THIS TOPIC— JUST LOTS OF EMOTIONS AND FEAR
I AGREE THAT VERY VERY FEW ARE CAPABLE
Doc, respectfully but you certainly have that hubris problem often associated with highly intelligent people….. The Blogmaster may have steeuspsed in frustration but he ALSO clearly said: What about the many more who read and take heed?…What about the commenters who agree with you?
So why indeed do you focus on the negatives?… Surely you accept that you have a polarizing personality here… you are the SAME man who unprovoked by Pres Obama himself called him “shit**” and other personal vitriol that was heinous, despicable and totally uncalled for.
Thus YOU senor should be one of the LAST people on this God’s earth to cry victimization..because … well you act the part of the bully with vigour.
You clearly have cultivated your edge to others – and quite harshly so – but others must treat YOU with respect at all times!…. Bro HOW DOES THAT WORK!
Looka if in this time of great distress you are going to cry ‘this is my ball’ with that talent the Lord blessed upon you and which you developed and nurtured and NOT spread your wisdom for those of us who can and want to use it then so be it…
But for heaveans sake stop this puerile nonsense about being insulted and cussed and playing your dual personality games…. Educate us who seek go be … or just STEP off !
Commenters will ease up on you…the minute you ease up on those you don’t like. Yah think!
Correction…Educate us who seek it … or just STEP off !
Review of the pkgs via social media platforms
Here we go
Name with held to protect the innocent
As a popular entertainer usually say I maybe wrong and i usually am so I write subject to corrections.
I don’t want to stir up trouble or seem to be doing such.
I ain’t telling nobody what suit or is good for them,or how to spend their dollars and cents.
Yuh see this bag of groceries hell to the no for me. Let me pack my own bag even if it’s via social media etc. Baring in mind not everybody has access to such or technology savvy.
I know Government is trying hard to minimise public gatherings etc and encourage social distancing etc. But take a good look at the picture items in the bags,there have vegetables,what appears to be cheese,fruits, milk,bread but yet when you read the content list none of these are included this is very misleading.
So none of these items in the picture are essential?
Not even piece of meat,what about good cocoa,etc. Some people can’t use Colgate toothpaste I am one and I know others that can’t either that’s the only toothpaste included. There are people on diets etc,how many of these items listed does the average poor man buy?
Lots of these items are the products that tend to remain longer on the shelves due to the fact nobody buys them as first choice or options. Brands we never heard of,but yet our Government via the acting PM in a manner I don’t like is telling us yuh poor go there purchase the items whether you like or does use the items already packaged or not just pay your money,take the items,shut yuh mout and move on at least that’s how some of it was coming over to me.
I know we can’t be too pickey but people spending they money tho the bag of groceries aren’t free,if there were then we can’t complain but there are being purchased.
It’s not like Barbados in the throes of a world war.
re you are the SAME man who unprovoked by Pres Obama himself called him “shit**” and other personal vitriol that was heinous, despicable and totally uncalled for.
HOW DO YOU KNOW WHAT SHITBAMA DID TO ME AND OTHERS?
TRUMP HAS NOT DONE YOU OR THOSE OF YOUR ILK HERE ANYTHING BUT DONT YOU ESPECIALLY AND OTHERS ENGAGE IN personal vitriol that was heinous, despicable and totally uncalled for. FROM THE BEGINNING
RE Educate us who seek it … or just STEP off !
WHAT YOU MEAN IS DOC “STOP THROWING YOUR PEARLS TO THE SWINE”
I CAN DO THAT MAN NO PROBLEM
WUNNAH VEXED CAUSE I SHOW WUNNA THAT TRUMP WAS RIGHT ABOUT THE DRUG AND WHY
I DONT HAVE TO EDUCATE A SOUL HERE I CAN EASY TALK RUBBISH LIKE EVERYONE ELSE AND JUST ROCK AND MOCK
WHEN I TEACH I DO SO AS I LIKE IN MY STYLE AND ON MY TERMS……….BUT DAMN ACCURATE!
AFTER THE STELLAR TEACHING PUT DOWN HERE THIS MORNING WHAT DO I GET BUT INSULTS AND BULL SHIT
NONE OF WUNNA CANT REFUTE ANYTHING I HAVE SAID TODAY TRUTHFULLY OR ACCURATELY
SO WUNNA HAVE TO REVERT TO AD HOMINEMS
ARE YOU HAPPY NOW THAT YOU HAVE HAD YOUR SAY?
@ GP April 8, 2020 9:50 AM
Your explanation of the reaction mechanisms is beyond the scope of many here on BU.
HYDROXYCHLOROQUINE RATED ‘MOST EFFECTIVE’ CORONAVIRUS TREATMENT, POLL OF DOCTORS FINDS
An international poll of thousands of doctors rated the Trump-touted anti-malaria drug hydroxychloroquine the best treatment for the novel coronavirus.
Of the 2,171 physicians surveyed, 37 percent rated hydroxychloroquine the “most effective therapy” for combating the potentially deadly illness, according to the results released Thursday.
The survey, conducted by the global health care polling company Sermo, also found that 23 percent of medical professionals had prescribed the drug in the US — far less than other countries.
“Outside the US, hydroxychloroquine was equally used for diagnosed patients with mild to severe symptoms whereas in the US it was most commonly used for high risk diagnosed patients,” the survey found.
The medicine was most widely used in Spain, where 72 percent of physicians said they had prescribed it.
During the survey, a total of 6,227 physicians were questioned in 30 countries about at least 15 treatments used for COVID-19.
Of the 2,171 doctors asked which drug is most effective, 37 said hydroxychloroquine. By contrast, 32 percent answered “nothing.”
A debate about hydroxychloroquine was sparked two weeks ago after President Trump touted the drug as a possible “game-changer” in the fight against the COVID-19 pandemic, prompting critics to accuse him of peddling unproven, untested remedies.
To date, “there is no evidence” that any medicine “can prevent or cure the disease,” according to the World Health Organization.
But Sermo CEO Peter Kirk called the polling results a “treasure trove of global insights for policymakers.”
“Physicians should have more of a voice in how we deal with this pandemic and be able to quickly share information with one another and the world,” he said in a press release.
The 30 countries where doctors were surveyed included Europe, South America and Australia — and no incentives were provided to participate, the company said.
https://thenypost.files.wordpress.com/2020/04/hydroxychloroquine.jpg?quality=90&strip=all&w=300
GP.April 8, 2020 1:24 PM
I am shocked that Cuomo, Pelosi and Mayor of NYC are trying to blame Trump. Aren’t these the same persons who accused Trump as being racist after he banned flights from China ? Didn’t these same persons say that COVID-19 was a minor problem and that people should continue to mingle? I noticed that Schiff and Pelosi are talking about an inquiry into the handling of COVID-19. These idiots dropped the ball with COVID-19,when they engaged in the fruitless impeachment episode. Schiff is the head of the House Intelligence and he paid no attention to intelligence reports. The man should face jail time
ROBERT
Cuomo,Schiff Pelosi and Mayor of NYC ARE A SET OF IGNORANT INCOMPETENT IDIOTIC IMBECILES
AND THEY ARE HYPOCRITES!
I CAN NOT UNDERSTAND HOW A SET OF FOLK COULD BE SO CONSISTENTLY AND CALLOUSLY EVIL
I AM ENTERTAINED BY THE WAY TRUMP JUST DEFEATS AND OUTSMARTS THEM AT EVERY TURN
RE Your explanation of the reaction mechanisms is beyond the scope of many here on BU.
WHEREAS THAT MAY BE TRUE THEY HAVE THE GALL TO CONTRADICT ME, WHEN THEY KNOW THAT I AM USUALLY ACCURATE ON BASIC SCIENCES HERE SINCE 2008 WHEN I FIRST POSTED ON STATIN DRUGS
ALSO IF ANY UNDERSTAND, THEY CANT ACCEPT THAT TRUMP COULD POSSIBLY BE RIGHT
HE NEEDS TO STOP FUNDING WHO
I would recommend malaria drugs for only those who are critical, dying or near death. I was healthy and fit. My Doctor prescribed the drug with least side effects. Let me tell you, for those four weeks in Asia, it was no picnic. I was supposed to take it until a week after i returned. The moment I set foot back in Canada I stopped and told my Doctor why. For the first time she did not argue. I have wanted to go to Africa but she said I would have to take them again. Apparently the meningitis vaccine for Asia is not the same for Africa either, different strains.
@Robert Lucas
Timeline of Recent Trump COVID-19 Quotes
QUOTE} January 22: “We have it totally under control. It’s one person coming in from China. It’s going to be just fine.”
February 2: “We pretty much shut it down coming in from China.”
February 24: “The Coronavirus is very much under control in the USA… Stock Market starting to look very good to me!”
February 25: “CDC and my Administration are doing a GREAT job of handling Coronavirus.”
February 25: “I think that’s a problem that’s going to go away… They have studied it. They know very much. In fact, we’re very close to a vaccine.”
February 26: “The 15 (cases in the US) within a couple of days is going to be down to close to zero.”
February 26: “We’re going very substantially down, not up.”
February 27: “One day it’s like a miracle, it will disappear.”
February 28: “We’re ordering a lot of supplies. We’re ordering a lot of, uh, elements that frankly we wouldn’t be ordering unless it was something like this. But we’re ordering a lot of different elements of medical.”
March 2: “You take a solid flu vaccine, you don’t think that could have an impact, or much of an impact, on corona?”
March 2: “A lot of things are happening, a lot of very exciting things are happening and they’re happening very rapidly.”
March 4: “If we have thousands or hundreds of thousands of people that get better just by, you know, sitting around and even going to work — some of them go to work, but they get better.”
March 5: “I NEVER said people that are feeling sick should go to work.”
March 5: “The United States… has, as of now, only 129 cases… and 11 deaths. We are working very hard to keep these numbers as low as possible!”
March 6: “I think we’re doing a really good job in this country at keeping it down… a tremendous job at keeping it down.”
March 6: Anybody right now, and yesterday, anybody that needs a test gets a test. They’re there. And the tests are beautiful…. the tests are all perfect like the letter was perfect. The transcription was perfect. Right? This was not as perfect as that but pretty good.”
March 6: “I like this stuff. I really get it. People are surprised that I understand it… Every one of these doctors said, ‘How do you know so much about this?’ Maybe I have a natural ability. Maybe I should have done that instead of running for president.”
March 6: “I don’t need to have the numbers double because of one ship that wasn’t our fault.”
March 7: “We’ll hold tremendous rallies…I’m not concerned at all.”
March 8: “We have a perfectly coordinated and fine tuned plan at the White House for our attack on coronavirus.”
March 9: “This blindsided the world.”
March 10: “Our Coronavirus Team has been doing a great job. Even Democrat governors have been VERY complimentary!”
March 11: “I am fully prepared to use the full power of the Federal Government to deal with our current challenge of the Coronavirus!”
March 12: “108 countries are dealing with the Coronavirus problem, some of which we are helping!”
March 13: “To this point, and because we have had a very strong border policy, we have had 40 deaths related to Coronavirus. If we had weak or open borders, that number would be many times higher!”
March 13: “Today I am declaring a national emergency. Two very big words.”
March 17: “I’ve always known this is a pandemic. I’ve felt that it was a pandemic long before it was called a pandemic … I’ve always viewed it as serious.” [UNQUOTE
@ Robert Lucas
and in Dec 2019 or early January on the campaign trail he referred to COVID 19- “is their [Democratic] new hoax
RE HYDROXYCHLOROQUINE RATED ‘MOST EFFECTIVE’ CORONAVIRUS TREATMENT, POLL OF DOCTORS FINDS
An international poll of thousands of doctors rated the Trump-touted anti-malaria drug hydroxychloroquine the best treatment for the novel coronavirus.
NOT SURPRISED AT ALL!
WHY?
MECHANISM OF ACTION
HALF LIFE
WIDE THERAPEUTIC INDEX
EFFECT SEEN IN A FEW HOURS
quote ] A hospital in France has had to stop an experimental treatment using hydroxychloroquine on at least one coronavirus patient after it became a “major risk” to their cardiac health.
The University Hospital Center of Nice (CHU de Nice) is one of many hospitals trialing hydroxychloroquine in COVID-19 patients. It announced it had been selected for the trial on March 22. A statement from the hospital said it was testing four experimental treatments, one of which included hydroxychloroquine. It hoped to establish its effectiveness and side effects of this and the other treatments being tested.
In an interview with the French daily newspaper Nice-Matin, Professor Émile Ferrari, the head of the cardiology department at the Pasteur hospital in Nice, said the side effects had already been identified, with some patients having to stop treatment because of the risk posed.
https://www.newsweek.com/hydroxychloroquine-coronavirus-france-heart-cardiac-1496810
@ Greene April 8, 2020 2:36 PM
There is a saying action speaks louder than words. He acted on 31ist.January two days after the Navarro warning and was called a racist when he banned flights from China..it was openly stated that COVID-19 was no threat by Cuomo. Pelosi and de Blasio. People were encouraged to mingle. Even when Trump tried to quarantine NY and else where the ACLU among others challenged the legality of the move. Indeed Cuomo was on TV saying that he did not understood what Trump meant. As head of the House intelligence ,Schiff dropped the ball being more interested in the made-up claims for impeachment. He ignored the job he elected to do. He should placed against a wall and summarily shot as the treacherous felon he is.The vile hypocrites.
There has been a call ( V.O.B) for Barbadians who arrived from the UK and USA between 15-22 March ,to phone in and state their health status. It would seem that the local authorities have dropped the ball. To deny that there has been community spread seems some what wishful thinking now.
GREENE
YOUR POST AT April 8, 2020 5:06 PM REVEALS THAT YOU ARE A JACKASS OF THE HIGHEST ORDER AND A PHARMACOLOGICAL ILLITERATE!
HEAR YOU QUOTE
A hospital in France has had to stop an experimental treatment using hydroxychloroquine on at least one coronavirus patient after it became a “major risk” to their cardiac health.
HAVE YOU HEARD OF PHARMACOGENETICS OR DRUG IDIOSYNCRASIES?
WHY IS IT THAT NOT ALL PATIENTS WHO USE THE DRUG HAVE RISKS TO THEIR CARDIAC HEALTH?
Professor Émile Ferrari, the head of the cardiology department at the Pasteur hospital in Nice, IS REPORTING SOMETHING THAT IS SEEN IN ALL DRUGS INCLUDING ASPIRIN AND PANADOL…….A BET YOU DIDNT KNOW THAT DUMMY?
WHY DONT WE TREAT ALL DIABETICS OR HYPERTENSIVES WITH THE SAME REGIME?
HAVE YOU HEARD OF HORSES FOR COURSES OR JACKASSES FOR THEIR OWN PASTURE?
BU IS NOT THE LANCET BUT PHARMACOGENETICS HAS BEEN PRESENTED ON BU IN GREAT DETAIL ALREADY. GO READ IT.
“WHO DOES NOT KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING ON THE GROUND IN THE USA”,
The same could be said of you, not so. Have you treated a patient with COVID-19. NO!!!!!!
Can you refute malpractice being a major concern in the US. NO!!
AND YOU DO NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE CONCEPTS IN PHARMACOLOGY WHICH I HAVE MENTIONED, OR THE PRACTICE OF THE SAME
Never questioned the pharmacology that you learnt by rote, or pulled from a book, next time post the author you plagarised. Better yet write a book since you are so great.
Again grow up, no one is questioning your knowledge (or the book you pulled it from)
A DUMMY COMES TO BU PRANCING UP AND SAYING
A hospital in France has had to stop an experimental treatment using hydroxychloroquine on at least one coronavirus patient after it became a “major risk” to their cardiac health.
HE DOES NOT KNOW THAT SUCH OCCURRENCES IS SEEN IN MANY DRUGS ON A DAILY BASIS
IN FACT MANY DRUGS HAVE BEEN DISCONTINUED ALL TOGETHER AND HAVE BECOME OBSOLETE AND HAVE BEEN SUPERCEEDED
hydroxychloroquine HAS BEEN AROUND FOR OVER 5O YEARS !
LEARN SOMETHING TODAY DUMB DUMB
BASIC AIM OF THERAPEUTICS
RIGHT DRUG FOR RIGHT PATIENT IN RIGHT DOSE FOR RIGHT INDICATION
BEATING UP PUN DUMMIES ON BU IS REALLY SWEET!
Would someone please tell me when Cuomo, Pelosi, De Blasio or Schiff were elected President? President Harry Truman had a sign on his desk reading “The Buck stops here”. It seems for Trump and his supporters the Buck stops everywhere except at Trump’s Office.
Readers may find the extract below of interest.
A ‘wolf in sheep’s clothing’: Scientists unravel the disguise that lets the coronavirus hide from the human immune system – sparking hope of a vaccine
Sugar molecules on the surface of the virus allow it to sneak past defences
Researchers have mapped these for the first time to reveal its exact structure
Found SARS-Cov-2 is not as heavily disguised as other viruses, such as HIV
Understanding its structure can help speed up the process of making a vaccine
By JOE PINKSTONE FOR MAILONLINE
PUBLISHED: 10:43 BST, 8 April 2020 | UPDATED: 13:13 BST, 8 April 2020
The SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus causing the global pandemic has been revealed in fresh detail in a bid to learn more about its structure and help develop a vaccine.
A 3D model created at the University of Southampton unmasks the virus’s disguise which it uses to hide from the human immune system.
It is the first model to show the protein spikes on the virus surface which are prime targets for antibodies and vaccine research.
Sugars on the surface allow it to sneak into the body undetected and behave ‘like a wolf in sheep’s clothing’, the researchers say.
The team, led by Professor Max Crispin, say the model will provide ‘crucial and encouraging’ information for scientists creating a vaccine.
Professor Crispin says Sars-CoV-2 has a large number of spikes sticking out of its surface which it uses to attach to and enter cells in the human body.
These spikes are coated in sugars, known as glycans, which disguise their viral proteins and help them evade the body’s immune system.
The research has been published online on pre-print sire bioRxiv and not a journal yet as it has not been peer-reviewed, the process in which research is scrutinised by other academics.
Professor Crispin said: ‘By coating themselves in sugars, viruses are like a wolf in sheep’s clothing.
‘But one of the key findings of our study is that despite how many sugars there are, this coronavirus is not as highly shielded as some other viruses.
‘Viruses like HIV, which hang around in one host, have to evade the immune system constantly and they have a really dense coat of glycans as a shield to the immune system.
‘But in the case of the coronavirus the lower shielding by sugars attached to it may reflect that it is a “hit and run” virus, moving from one person to the next.
‘However, the lower glycan density means there are fewer obstacles for the immune system to neutralise the virus with antibodies. So this is a very encouraging message for vaccine development.’
The research was carried out using equipment previously provided by a grant from the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation through the Collaboration for AIDS Vaccine Discovery.