It is approaching two years since Mia  Mottley and the Barbados Labour Party were swept into government in unprecedented manner 30-0  – the question forming on the lips of some – do we have political leaders/parties in waiting to rival Mia Mottley and the Barbados Labour party?

A strong democratic systems demands a robust dissenting view.

The Mottley government has aggressively implemented an austerity program  AND had a few bad implementations.

240 responses to “If Not Mia Mottley, Who?”

1. Ah notice alyuh only defending Grenville Snr…what about defending David Shorey..wuh he ent nobody too?

2. “you adjusted your focus to complain about the very public involvement of Grenville Phillips senior in the boardrooms of capitalist Barbados.”

PLT..i posted that same corporate link…days and days ago…it was just a repost you are late to this party…i told you if you do not know what is going on …just watch.

as i said, the corruption is going to end with or without you and Halshall.

3. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

ol·i·garch
    noun
    a very rich business leader with a great deal of political influence.

4. The truth is what i have posted for days on end and which postings you only just noticed…and which nothing you can do or say will change..

5. Yep…an oligosh in a bullshit politically corrupt society, as long as ya corrupt ya wielding influence. …definitely oligosh..

as i said ya oligosh can speak for himself and speak directly TO ME..he nor they need you to defend them, am very approachable and ah don’t bite..

6. waru,
    being a director of a company whether it is a shelf or shell company in itself means v little and does not necessarily mean m/l.

sometimes when overseas persons are incorporating companies the local law firm or company will name local directors for that process until the overseas persons name their own directors. and by overseas persons i mean a body corporate altho it could be a human person.

other times accountants and other business people are named as directors for companies depending on their work, for tax avoidance and or other business reasons

to restate, this does not necessarily indicate anything nefarious is occurring on the face of it

7. Greene…stay in ya little comfortable world….let me do what i know is right and JUST…cause none of you have any justice in mind for the people on the island…you always bow and scrape to the corrupt and defend those you see as oligosh…each and every time and you do not care what crimes they commit against the people.

..i ask again…why are aren’t yall defending David Shorey…wuh he did to you…or is it he is considered a nobody only useful to some….i must ask…is he DISPOSABLE..

8. I told BU ever since that Waru aka Abigail de Salemite is a clown and stranger to the truth. A despicable human being masquerading as the 2nd Coming. I hope she owns court clothes.

9. Fowl Enuff…you have been talking about court clothes on here for years…DO YOU OWN COURT CLOTHES…

PLT…thanks for helping me out with that one…unknowingly…i needed to get a message across and was wondering how….worked out perfectly for me..ask who you are defending if ya think am joking.

10. Told yall intimidation and scare tactics do not work with me…i am not one of your victims and will go all nuclear on your corrupt asses….ya have overplayed and are now overstayed..

11. Salemite
    You’re a liar!! I’ve seen this scene acted out by you numerous times here on BU. Why do you think I coined the name Cut & Paste for you,? You’re always seeking to malign someone’s character with the most spurious of claims and when called out you feign bluster then capitulate without actually admitting you were wrong. Same play again–pray tell what message you were trying to get across? The same one about you being married to a white man and having a chinese in-law, then denying you said such? But yuh right cuz the by all means necessary mentality that permeates BU allows and supports your lying. Then we talk bout politicians. Piss in muh pocket do!

12. Waru
    Continue your posting.

Knowing ‘GP2’ here, some of us already figured out that GP2 is really GP3.

Be more precise, but, you go girl.

13. Fowl Enuff…ask Blogmaster to bring up all ya posts on COURT CLOTHES…

anyhoo..we have not even gotten started on the RACKETEERING YET…wait until that one really gets started and the laundry list of names get called and yall complaining already …hopefully it will all play out in the US where it will matter the most. ..then ya can keep Donville company if he will want anything to do with yall by then..

telling me about court clothes…not a fella got any sealed or unsealed indictments anywhere for me…piss that in ya own pocket…lol

14. “Be more precise, but, you go girl.”

can’t be more precise yet, i don’t break word unless i have to, knowing them it will not be too long now, they sound stressed with pressure building up…but ah want to see just how bad these self-proclaimed bad asses are when they push themselves up against someone who is not impressed…despite their very dangerous reputations across the world.

15. Their brain damaged yardfowls are all over facebook cussing people and showing the world their mental damage, while san and sensible people are putting them all in their place, so this little defend the oligosh comes as no great surprise…yep pressure is building, when they got yardfowls defending thefts against the people.

16. Just in case anyone out there might be able to tolerate some good and cool news for a change…

Elon Musk’s Space X will (with 90% weather probability) launch their next sixty (60#) LEO objects tonight.

Live video streams available at https://www.spacex.com/webcast starting about three hours from now

If there were no constraints beyond physics, what could you do?

17. wait until that one really gets started and the laundry list of names get called …and yall complaining already …hopefully it will all play out in the US where it will matter the most.

ya might ask why i say US…because UK may give ya a sissy 5 year prison term…but if ya get caught manipulating the US monetary system…ya can get over 100 years in a federal pen…ask Stanford and Madoff and a gaggle of white boys and others..

so keep making this about me and court clothes and horse shit…

18. Is there anything else i should know about Money Launderers Inc aka The Oligosh…lol

if not i bid you bonne nuit..am exhaused and will sleep like a baby…hope everyone sleeps just as tight.

19. @ Enuff January 6, 2020 6:42 PM
    “Salemite
    You’re a liar!! I’ve seen this scene acted out by you numerous times here on BU. Why do you think I coined the name Cut & Paste for you,? You’re always seeking to malign someone’s character with the most spurious of claims and when called out you feign bluster then capitulate without actually admitting you were wrong. Same play again–pray tell what message you were trying to get across? The same one about you being married to a white man and having a chinese in-law, then denying you said such? But yuh right cuz the by all means necessary mentality that permeates BU allows and supports your lying. Then we talk bout politicians. Piss in muh pocket do!”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

How about Maloney pissing in your pocket too?

Abigail the Salemite is no more a liar than MAM when it comes to promising to righting the wrongs committed under the previous administration.

Why don’t you demand of both MAMs when are they going to settle the duties and taxes due on the luxury vehicle being driven around Bim by a ghost called the Sales Director working for an imaginary hotel called the Hyatt of many incarnations?

Waru is no more dangerous than people like you who turn a blind eye to wrongdoings and blatant corruption once their ‘preferred political party’ is calling the shots in the den of corruption and deceit.

Please carry on Enuff, you petticoat is now long passed your yard-fowl ankles of hypocrisy.

20. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Leroy Griffith

You said and the old man quotes

“…The leader of St. Joseph need to take a look at the people in St. Joseph or he is going to be the one to get surprise…”

These sorts of statements need to be highlighted by more VISIBLE METHODS THAN YOUR FEW WORDS!

You would have spoken and, like one pissing in the sea, you words go unnoticed by the people around you

Wasted, because there is noyone there to “see” it.

The thing about this Leroy is that AS IS THE NEGLECT IN ST JOSEPH, there is also neglect throughout several other constituencies in Barbados

But if there is no political party that does not see it and take advantage of it, WHAT USE IS IT TO BE POINTED OUT?

21. @BU Family… Please forgive me for this, but…

As usual, our AI’s need to filter out a whole lotta noise to get the signal.

Personally I find that only four to eight layers in a neural net is needed (with back-propagation, of course) to get fairly high confidence.

22. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Sage Annunaki

Have you noticed of late how the Mugabe Defence Force has enlisted a new type of agent and a new strategy of defence

1.Of late the Minister of Disinformation has become more aggressive in closing down blogs

2.the Mugabe Regime agents now have extended the “but, as the former government, wunna used to do it too” to the bloggers who call them liars?

Case in point, when WARU called out Grenville Phillips father for his involvement in the Panama Papers matrix, one of the Rented Jackasses jump pun she and say dat, since she is a “sinner” she ent supposed to call out lied politicians!

3.You notice dat dem enlist Chris Halsall to talk nuff chvunt bout every RH inconsequential thang BUT, GIVEN DAT HE IS ONE OF DE BLOGMASTER FAVOURITES, he does get bow down to?

23. @Piece… Please don’t take this the wrong way, but I fart in your general direction.

I exist. Deal with it.

24. The will ! The will ! We’ll have the will ! If that’s not possible ,we’ll settle for ITAL ….not the “ital” as in Rastafarian food in Jamaica, but the long promised ITAL ….as in Integrity,Transparency, Accountability Legislation ! Legislation which must be accompanied by a Whistle-blowers Protection Act, to protect especially government employees who disclose or reveal verifiable instances of unethical,inappropriate activities of management and other wrongdoing,,.., illegal waste,theft, and corruption …from dismissal,demotion or other forms of ‘retribution’.Obviously there will be need for an independent government funded agency ( with skills and duties beyond those of the Public Accounts Committee, Royal Barbados Police Force,Barbados Bar Association ) charged with the investigation, and prosecution of corruption in the public and private sectors.We should give serious consideration to the Singapore model of development ! We can all dream , can’t we !!!

25. @ Silly Woman January 6, 2020 12:45 PM

Please take note that we are tired of always pumping money into Barbados while property prices stagnate. We want something back for our money.

Instead of always complaining about the past, think about how you could personally help bring more foreign currency to Barbados. Prosperity is not a fool’s right, it has to be earned hard. We have had more than 50 years of lamenting with hollow phrases, about alleged education and about things like so-called post-colonialism.

We expect action.

26. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Chris Halsall

I don’t really take anything you say too seriously BECAUSE I KNOW WHO YOU ARE AND WHAT YOU ARE!

I have seen your type regularly during my sojourn here and I simply tolerate you, BECAUSE YOU ARE!

If a topic were to appear on Barbados Underground which asked for example “Was the Lynching Black People by White People a Crime” de ole man would bet $1 million in monopoly money YOU WERE NOT GOING TO CONTRIBUTE TO THAT TOPIC!

WHY?

Because you would be afraid of offending others in your race and concerned that you might be seen to align, IF ONLY BY INFERENCE, with expressing an opinion about the black people you claim to represent at the FEAR TRADING COMMISSION HEARINGS ABOUT ENERGY COSTS!

My point Chris is this.

I look at your attack on Donna as representative of how you always operate.

Attack the weak and only speak out in non committal issues where the beneficiaries are not black bajans ergo the light and power essays!

Your are not a Civic minded activist, nor do you have any backbone as it relates to doing anything that needs backbone.

I know your type and I call you out wherever you appear AND WUNNA DOAN LIKE DAT, DOES WUNNA!

Fart pun dat, if you must heheheheh

27. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here thank you

28. Piece the Legend Avatar

As was already pointed out this blog is purposely created to detract from th other blog

https://barbadosunderground.net/2019/12/29/urgent-credible-third-parties-wanted/

As long as the Minister of Disinformation gets told that the blog about Urgent Credible Third Parties Wanted AND THAT PIECE THE LEGEND ‘s Stoopid Cartoon has moved from 13 thousand to 15 thousand clicks de man immediately launch a shite topic blog!

Furthermore cause dem RH vex with the amount of readers AND THE ADVICE BEING PLACED THERE FOR SENATOR CASWELL FRANKLYN what they will do is tek its name off the RH list of Recent Posts

AND REPLACE IT WITH A RH ARTICLE ABOUT YUGGE FARRELL DAT NO RH BODY ENT CLICK FOR MONTHS

The only RH people who does remember Yuggee is Theophillus Gazerts and I Piece the Legend

All de rest dont give a fvuck INCLUDING DE SAMR HONOURABLE BLOGMASTER!

But den again we gots poochlickers like Chris Halsall to come pun BU and mathematically disclaim the existence of deity AND GET GENUFLECT TO DAILY!

29. Piece the Legend Avatar

Here is that Stoopid Cartoon with almost 15 thousand views

http://imgur.com/qYNltuP

30. And like clockwork the enablers jump out to defend the mischief maker and lies peddler. Wunna can’t dispute what was said by me and others though. I sure enjoy riling wunna up.

Miller
    Did MAM promise to rescind the concessions? Tell BU what the law prescribes in terms of granting concessions and what options exist for rescinding such concessions. I don’t know so I am asking. Leh we start on some sound footing. I am yardfowl for truth, fairness and logic.

31. @WARU “ya might ask why i say US…because UK may give ya a sissy 5 year prison term…but if ya get caught manipulating the US monetary system…ya can get over 100 years in a federal pen…ask Stanford and Madoff and a gaggle of white boys and others.”

The judge might impose a 100 year sentence, but not even U.S. judges can create time, so we know that the fat old boys (it is sadly almost always boys) will be dead, dead , dead ss doornails long, long before 100 years is up.

Sometimes 5 years is the same as life.

32. @Chris Halsall January 6, 2020 8:46 PM “Piece… Please don’t take this the wrong way, but I fart in your general direction.”

But Chris. There is no right way to take it when someone deliberately farts in your direction, and this is especially so now that the breadfruits are ripe.

33. @Tron January 6, 2020 9:09 PM ‘”Silly Woman , think about how you could personally help bring more foreign currency to Barbados.”

I HAVE thought abut it and I have been DOING it for decades and decades.

What is the matter with you?

Besides being a damn vampire?

34. I asked earlier why is givt spending millions of dollars to demolish a building and build a park
    Wuh happen to queens park
    With the increase in seismic activity in the region the govt focus should be on tge QEH whose foundations needed to be tighten or moved to safer ground
    This smoke and mirror plan called a Park would not socially or economically helped barbados
    We already have queens park where very little of interest takes place regularly
    Govt should use some of taxpayers funding to revitalize Queens Park making it more a funfilled placed to be for children tourist and natives alike to visit daily

35. Ah still a little groogy but ah slept well

Since ah already gave out the million dollar amounts for these bank accounts belonging to Money Launderers Inc…aka The Oligarch in Barbados…let me now give you a few bank account numbers….

Remember Wachovia Bank at 1100 Corporae CTR Drive. Raleigh, NC 27607

Two Personal Trust Accounts under name ….not yet too early, those are people’s names.

1st ACCT#6736281410…

ah will round off the balance or ya can just go on the blog with the 600 comments…but that one was a cool; $4.5 MILLION DOLLARS..

2nd ACCT#6732586337……balance for the oligosh small but working..$256,000

International Savings and Loan Association

Trust Account Name under Sherbrooke Securities…

Trust ACCT#1614342580…balance a cool $6.1 MILLION dollars…rounded off..

Now let the DERANGED yardfowls and the defenders of the Oligosh…have breakfast on that, ah still sleepy like hell and the rest could wait, they will come out depending on the defenders and the deranged yardfowl..

..yardfowl get some sleep before ya jump out to tell me about court clothes..

36. The “mischief maker and lies peddler” GOT BANK ACCOUNT NUMBERS THOUGH…lol,,,and NAMES….wait until they hit the over 2 billion viewers…and the best for last will be…the Oligosh knows..

Just like those 3 bank account numbers are about to hit the 2.Enuff BILLION viewers..

hope the deranged yardfowl has a good read..

37. Piece & Miller….fyah in ya wyah…

38. Crooks don’t think anything about imagination when they are desperate to rape a country of it’s tax dollars and pension money…what imagination what..

“Less than a week after Prime Minister Mia Mottley outlined plans for the development of Bridgetown, the Barbados National Trust is warning that The City is in danger of losing its UNESCO World Heritage designation.

According to president of the Barbados National Trust Peter Stevens, this is the inevitable result, based on the plans he has seen for several new developments in Bridgetown.

He told Barbados TODAY that while his organisation supports Government’s initiative to develop The City, there needs to be more imagination in the utilization of the heritage space.”

on a side note…me thinks the deranged fowl carried on so badly last night that she hurt she self..lol…but ah know yardfowls launder money for thieves too so she better not let me find she Money Launderers Inc bank account…or everyone man and jane jack will see it.

39. @Peter

Thanks.

Prosecuting a matter requires truth.

40. And here is just PART of an excerpt from a note attached to all these lovely multimillion dollar account numbers for the truth seekers..regarding the Oligosh…aka Money Launderers Inc..

..please note also that i see them as a UNIT..and not just one individual, we all know they run in packs…it is not for me to sort out who is who, they need absolutely no help from little stupid me, people know how to defend themselves and get out of their own shit created by a cabal..

“An examination of SIGNATURES on various business transactions and banking records, as well as institutional security videos might provide further information.” UNQUOTE

41. Wait…ah must ask though…whatever happened to that FBI report from the Owen years…did i hear someone say that it GOT LOST..something like people’s files in the Supreme Court that just up and DISAPPEARS…….just asking…only just occured to me.

42. Am sure the deranged Fowl will jump out to tell me ah lying about that missing FBI report that the public never heard a whisper about too, some kinda cover up also took place there some are saying, and as the taxpayers should have known the contents in the name of transparency, it was hidden from them…but don’t fear, I am in a better mood today, so what you could not get away with yesterday, ya just might today.

so don’t be shy..all are invited.

43. It doe not matter what your message is.
    It does matter how often you are right.
    What they seek is the one instance that there is a flaw and they pounce with their ready made labels and try to discredit you.
    They would attempt to explain away years of wrongdoings by discrediting one message from the messenger

You go girl.

44. Just To Let You Know Avatar
    Just To Let You Know

@ TheOGazerts

YOU ARE A JACKASS.

45. @WURA-WAR-on-U January 7, 2020 6:38 AM “so don’t be shy..all are invited.”

I am hungry right now, so I will only come to your party if you are serving Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee and some kinda nice pastries, and fruit too. And if ya have some of that other nice, nice Jamaican stuff it won’t hurt. Then we can party.

I know that you can afford it.

46. An example of a “ready made label”.
    And you sir “Have a great day”
    ———————————XXXXX———————-
    I should have ended there where I was above the fray, but I cannot resist this

“Looks as if I pissed in your coffee”.
    Drink up.
    Have a great day.

47. “And if ya have some of that other nice, nice Jamaican stuff it won’t hurt. Then we can party.

I know that you can afford it.”

And if ya invite Whitehill and Miller we can have a ball and make the deranged yardfowl die from anger..lol

48. Just To Let You Know Avatar
    Just To Let You Know

Sorry to disappoint you, but I don’t drink coffee.

Not a ready made label. IT’S A FACT.

YOU ARE A JACKASS.

You have a great day too.

49. “What they seek is the one instance that there is a flaw and they pounce with their ready made labels and try to discredit you.”

That is why they have to be given bones to chew on…but yardfowls have no teeth. They dont have to be flaws. Just protection of the grand dragons because there is a hell of a lot more in that mortar that cant be hidden nor covered up and they are not allowing just one or two to take that fall..it is not fair.. Have to ask if there is a grand dragonness designation. Not for me i dont like the cult shit but ah heard the head honco in parliament just got one. Maybe we can ask the deranged fowl. If she calmed down. If she slept.

50. The FBI has offices in every US Embassy, and one of the responsibilities is to produce country reports for safety and security purposes and also so Embassy staff know the players in the country.

“did i hear someone say that it GOT LOST”

No you didn’t

New day same foolishness