Submitted by PUDRYR

According to the Inter-American Commission on Human Rights (IACHR, or the Commission) one of two bodies in the Inter-American system for the promotion and protection of human rights.

“…The Commission’s main function is to monitor compliance with and defence of human rights in the Americas….”

Notwithstanding its functions, it would seem, given the incoherent utterances of Dale Marshall, the Attorney General, that this government of Mia Mottley PROPOSES TO DENY every citizen and legal resident their constitutional rights.

This despotic action of the Barbados Government, a government which one again highlights is led by Mia Amor Mottley, proposes to remove ALL CASES THAT ARE OLDER THAN 10 years from the cases to be heard by the Barbados Courts,

This is a contravention of each person’s rights one which they propose to introduce in clear light of day as their pretense to ease the workload of our impotent courts.

De ole man would bring the readers attention to the IAHCR and more specifically its function which citizens WILL HAVE TO RELY ON SHORTLY “…The Commission can consider petitions from individuals who claim their rights have been violated by the State and who consequently, have been unable to find justice in their own country.

More specifically de ole man, while not a lawyer, would wish to quote Article 8. Clause 1 on one’s Right to a Fair Trial which states “Every person has the right to a hearing, with due guarantees and within a reasonable time, by a competent, independent, and impartial tribunal, previously established by law, in the substantiation of any accusation of a criminal nature made against him or for the determination of his rights and obligations of a civil, labor, fiscal, or any other nature.

Now, with all due respect to the legal luminaries, of whom Attorney General Dale Marshall DOES NOT SEEM TO BE ONE, the incoherent statement that he has made is flagrantly in dereliction to what is afforded every man under the Constitution (AS WELL AS THE TREATY)

Either we have to call the Barbados Attorney General Dale Marshall “a real ingrunt mother chucker” or, AND RIGHTFULLY SO, ascribe this statement to Prime Minister MOTTLEY SEEKING TO PURPOSELY DISCOMMODE CITIZENS & RESIDENTS of their rights, for any matter that is older than 3,650 days

This unilateral removal of one’s rights and obligations seems like an inverted, perverted Statute of limitations where, all a lawyer will have to do is to (i) either get adjournments for said ten year period OR (ii) LOSE A PERSON’S FILES FOR THE SAME 10 YEARS WHICH MEANS THAT YOUR LEGAL MATTERS ARE DEAD!!! 

But before concluding this drivel submission, the very shortest of de ole man’s drivel submissions, let me leave wunna with this article on Compulsory Acquisition by Mottley’s hero Robert Mugabe of Zimbabwe formerly Rhodesia 

“…Land reform emerged as a critical issue during the Lancaster House Talks to end the Rhodesian Bush War. ZANU leader Robert Mugabe and ZAPU leader Joshua Nkomo insisted on the redistribution of land—by compulsory seizure, without compensation—as a precondition to a negotiated peace settlement.”

Wunna seeing and blatant patterns here? 

Constitution Changes, New Pernicious Laws, Anti WTO government contract awards to WeMoney Scams to the same man you change de Constitution for, Compulsory Devaluations of Government Issued Bonds, then the same GoB Disobeying an order of the Barbados Court to pay Supervisor Browne, warden at the Dodd’s Prison, and then locking up the same Dissenting Prison Warden because he challenges their man Bostic?

Wunna Sheeple see where we are going?

And the sheeple say “baaaaaaa”

ALL HAIL MUGABE !!!

238 responses to “How the Mottley Government Proposes to Deny Bajans their Human Rights…”

1. 45govt

But the trouble is I am not like every bady out … taking candle from me is like taking candy from Mike tyson …

2. Government could soon be using digital technology across a number of its ministries including housing, finance and immigration, in an effort to get a better handle on tracking transactions.

This indication was given recently as top government representatives met with blockchain technology experts in an initial consultation, aimed at finding more efficient and secure systems that could be applied to various sectors in Government.

Coordinator of the Innovation Seminar in the Ministry of Innovation Science and Smart Technology, Rodney Taylor, said by having a better understanding of the blockchain technology, Government could now explore areas for its implementation.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/12/13/govt-depts-may-go-digital/

3. “Firstly, I don’t see anything wrong with a minister’s family getting government contracts provided that it is done by the book.”

Enuff

Surely, you jest.

How on one hand you (NOT YOU personally), accuse Denis kellman and Michael Lashley of nepotism and cronyism.. as it relates to Kellman hiring his cousin’s or nephew’s wife as Human Resources Manager of the NHC, when a lady was acting in that position for over two years……

……. and Michael Lashley for bringing his cousin or niece “through the back door” for a clerical job at the Transport Board, immediately after several employees were retrenched.

…… but you don’t see any thing wrong with the apparent conflict of interest issues (bordering on corruption)….. associated with this current BLP administration closing the Government Printery and outsourcing the work to a company of which the Minister of Environment and National Beautification, Trevor Prescod, is alleged to be a director?

Do you realise there are significant similarities as it relates to the Owen Arthur led BLP…… and the BLP led by Mia Mottley?

Under the Arthur administration, Trevor Prescod received subventions from government, under the guise of developing culture, through his Israel Lovell Foundation … while being Minister of Social Transformation?

……….and now, as Minister of Environment and National Beautification, a company of which he is registered as a director, will be receiving ALL the printery jobs?

4. 45govt

I am going to test your knowledge, wisdom and common-sense because you think that you can eat me for cake…

Here is the question: a man desire three things from a woman name them?

5. 45govt

I’ll give you the answers because I already know you aren’t that smart …

1) A mother greater than him
    2) A wife less than him
    3) And a lover equal to him

Now I am not saying that this is right but it is what most men desire in a woman …

6. Artax

I am serious! Once the minister’s ministry ain’t awarding the contract. Do Grenville should get but not a relative of a minister? However, I don’t agree with a company getting contracts where a Minister is a Director.

7. You are an impatient old coot Lexi – three things from a woman?
    Silence
    Obedience
    Loyalty

8. 45govt
    “Silence obedience and loyalty … now you really don’t understand women”

Anytime a woman is silent you have big problems boss … because women by their nature aren’t know to be stoic …

9. 45govt

Why think everywhere you see a woman she always licking she mout? Because a woman resolve her problems by talking about them … so anything you see she quiet she has something up her sleeve boss man…

10. We, including the political class, NO, especially the political class have become too litigious.

If someone says you are fat–lawsuit–even if you weigh above 280 pounds and are less than 6 feet tall.

If someone says that you are gay/homosexual–lawsuit–even if in fact you are gay/homosexual.

If someone says that you are impotent–lawsuit–even if in fact you are impotent.

If someone says that your erect penis in less than 4 inches long–lawsuit–even if in fact your erect penis is 3 inches long.

These lawsuits are not about integrity.

They are not about truth.

They are mostly about “protecting” an “image”

Even if the image is one in a cracked mirror.

We really need to find something better to do with our time and our money.

11. Stupssseee!!!

12. 45govt

Sometimes a woman rush home from work and start to overwhelming you with all that happened on the job …and you like an idiot try tah solve she problems when all she really wants is aa listening ear ….

13. @Bush Tea December 12, 2018 7:21 AM “Spoken like a REAL man by Trevor P.”

So when is the government in which the “real man” is a Minister going to take action? No point talking this lotta long talk ’bout the DLP.

We tired talk.

WE WANT ACTION.

14. Simple Simon

How does characterizing some as gay or homosexual amount to malice? When discrimination is illegal in the US as it ought to be in Barbados …… especially among the gay and lesbian population …

15. Simple Simon

If someone calls me homosexual in the US how does that damage my reputation … unless there is discrimination again the gay and lesbian population … people in the US have freedom of speech and such speech is protected by the Constitution …

16. Simple Simon

If someone says that Peice is impotent and he is in fact impotent …has does this fact damage his reputation?

17. @Hants December 12, 2018 10:47 AM “We the people want. Full disclosure of the assets and liabilities of all current [and former] members of parliament.”

I second the motion.

18. I am a true, true simpleton, so my question is:

What is the difference between not hearing a case for an infinity, and dismissing said case?

19. @ Robert Goren

200 ! (two hundred)

Now when you read that number, it makes no sense to you because you are not IT literate like others, ike the Honourable Blogmaster

But I will try to give you a layman’s understanding of what this 200 means on Barbados Underground

There are a numbers of readers who are “regulars” on BU and constitute the BU audience.

That number is a subset of BU ‘s total readership

Each day a subset of BU’s audience clicks on certain blog links and when in those articles will click out to related links. and BU compiles them, sorry they are compiled, manually or automatically, and this is what is presented as TOP CLICKS

One of those “links” would be the grandson’s pictures which link to Imgur and which can be displayed in “realtime” or “static mode”.

When the Honourable Blogmaster permits the imgur counter to remain in static mode the Imgur view count on Barbados Underground shows the number he he “paused” the view at.

He does it for two reasons (i) de ole man might have had his son embed some sort of tracker with the picture or (ii) he understands that readers like you who are NOT computer literate and would not be able to discern the difference.

Now some of you claim that BU is BLP sympathetic, and de ole man knows that 2 of the 3 BU Borg have a preference for the BLP, albeit one that is fading because of what it is being encouraged to do.

But you need to understand that while your simple self will not “click through ” the ole man’s very effective psychowarfare Mugabe campaigns, others who do see that this item has garnered 106 BU views in the space of 48 hours!

Now, do not take my word for it Lexicunt sorry Goren who thither and see for yourself

Now, that this is settled let me expand on this 100

When an item which is “closed circuited” solely for the BU audience gets 200 on BU it means that the Grandson has maxed out BU’s daily readership

300’s or > mean that the item has garnered external viewers

For example, one of the 300’s is

https://i.imgur.com/dXAd72p.png?1

Or this one which is a 618

https://i.imgur.com/PLDO1h1.png

But here is the thing that neither you nor lexicunt understand

A file of this size is 250K so when it has downloads of (****) that means that it is being downloaded significantly and redistributed. Then there is retweets and other things

Do NOT BE FOOLED Goren, The Stoopid Cartoons Campaign is VERYYYYYY EFFECTIVE and you and lexicunt, as laypersons, cant really appreciate the reach nor impact of these Stoopid Cartooons.

And then there is *** heheheheheheh

20. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

heheheheheheheheheh, yuh lie, heheheheheheh

well judging from the truncation and the frame, i know which one of the 3 of you is on duty heheheheheheh

But “we is we”

@ Goren

Here is a picture of de ole man with the tin foil around me head scrubbing up the conspiracies

Let me use this Stoopid Cartoon to show you what “purposed self deprecation” does with brand promotion.

This is a picture of Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right

De ole man expect a specific set of fellers are going to jump on this one and use it variously to mek sport of de ole man.

Mind you de ole man create um but this is to show your slow self how this concept works.

I may even share with you some more details

Watch Muh Now, there are going to be no less that 100 views by Friday at 5 pm

https://i.imgur.com/0ZqbsNn.png

21. @piece,
    “De ole man expect a specific set of fellers are going to jump on this one and use it variously to mek sport of de ole man.”

On seeing that picture, I lost my train of thought.

22. I take pains to point out that ‘failed’ may be strong a word to use and that ‘failing’ may be more appropriate.

However, the statement
    “This despotic action of the Barbados Government, a government which one again highlights is led by Mia Amor Mottley, proposes to remove ALL CASES THAT ARE OLDER THAN 10 years from the cases to be heard by the Barbados Courts,”
    concerns me greatly.

Is this a one-time decision? This year they remove cases that are ten years old and next year they remove cases that are ten years old (nine years old this year) , and the following year………………

This is a fool’s game. The lawyers and crooks are the only one that benefits from this decision. A clever lawyer would try his best to draw out a case for an extended period of time. He wins by default and did little or nothing for his client. The opposing lawyer also benefits and might even encourage his opponent to stall for time.

Someone mentioned that “justice delayed is justice denied” but this is outright denial of justice for many. I still hesitate to say Barbados is a failed state but the powers that be has admitted that the justice system has failed,

Not failed, but some system are being taken off life support.

23. @ Piece
    Are you not beginning to take yourself a bit too seriously…?
    Just wondering…

BTW… why are you cussing Grenville?
    What has he stolen from our treasury?
    Which flawed policies has he implemented that is causing our troubles…?

Oh Wait… he does NOT fit into YOUR model of a saviour for Barbados?
    He will not call the names of crooks – and betray the confidence he owes to some committee he is on…?
    How do you know that he has not dealt with the matter in his committee role?

Skippa, Bushie has the same problem with Caswell…
    But Caswell has the RIGHT to call it as HE sees it … and not how the whacker points him..

So has Grenville.

So you can say what YOU would like to see…
    But the damn man OWES YOU NOTHING.
    ..so stop cussing him.

Since you have the answers AND access to the grandson with the cartoons,
    why don’t YOU take up the mantle….
    ..or you too busy hiding behind your multiple VPNs…?

24. @45govt December 13, 2018 4:58 PM “three things from a woman?
    Silence, Obedience, Loyalty.

No wonder you have no woman.

Lolll!!!

25. @ Brother in Arms Bush Tea

with regard to your statement “…why don’t YOU take up the mantle….?”

De ole man has…

26. this issue of the cases being dropped is this in all issues including murder abuse rape etc

27. There is a sense that this proposal may be the target of land/title issues… if so, its a dumb attempt to do so at this time. Just cant do dem things man. Any wall built can be torn down in a matter of time.

28. Workers at the Grantley Adams International Airport Inc. (GAIA) are to be offered shares in that corporatized state enterprise in an arrangement which will also see the nation’s lone airport being run by a concessionaire, Prime Minister Mottley has revealed(Quote)

Was this discussed in parliament? Who made this decision? Is this part of the BERT/IMF deal? Is there going to be a public tender? We want a proper public discussion, not just a press statement.
    As I have said before, the DLP was grossly incompetent, but the BLP has an agenda. It will end in tears. Barbados is a failed state.

29. “This is a fool’s game. The lawyers and crooks are the only one that benefits from this decision. A clever lawyer would try his best to draw out a case for an extended period of time. He wins by default and did little or nothing for his client. The opposing lawyer also benefits and might even encourage his opponent to stall for time.”

That is exactly what they are going to do..THAT IS THE PLAN…am sure the insurance companies and other criminals ALREADY PAID IN THEIR BRIBES…to FACILITATE that outcome in the supreme court, they know ah know and any case I know about and they do that wicked STATE SANCTIONED shit to…ah will be sure to make them ALL worldwide FAMOUS..the judges, the lawyers, the lowlife attorney general….who is somehow already a facebook star…already being talked about worldwide both him and George Payne…ah hope they know that the only new clients they will get for their law firm going forward are DEAD ones, but wait…they already ROBBED OLD DEAD PEOPLE…so ah guess they dog died, no new clients, not for such famous lawyers…

There are cases already 7, 8 and 9 years old stuck..10 years old, some 20 years old and over. in the system, thousands of them, it is a cake walk to force those newer cases to 10 years and keep the others lingering until 10 years has passed, they have perfected that criminality over the decades the lawyers and judges.

When ya see Enuff the Failed Yardfowl is not over here attacking Piece for this article after every comment..ya know something really nasty and human rights violating is afoot…but we shall see.

30. “@45govt December 13, 2018 4:58 PM “three things from a woman?
    Silence, Obedience, Loyalty.

No wonder you have no woman.

Lolll!!!”

lol, lol, lol…

31. The silence part alone would exclude 9/10 s of them.

32. @ Piece
    Brother in Arms Bush Tea
    with regard to your statement “…why don’t YOU take up the mantle….?”
    De ole man has…
    Bushie has been previously engaged…..
    Besides, Bushie does NOT have the requisite qualifications to assume leadership in an albino-centric environment.
    Cockroaches are not suited to oversee fowl cock yards.

However it is quite easy to look through the fence and see which chickens would make for successful top cocks.

33. WARU you ugly old relic, I am still married to my first wife and have been since you were an unpromising little piccaninny scrabbling in the dust with the fowls. LOL.

34. A Cabinet Minister has apparently broken with his own ministerial colleagues on the decision to curtail the vending at the Grantley Adams Memorial School, even as he announced a national policy aimed at encouraging the sale of more nutritious options to children.
    Breaking his silence this morning on the issue, which captured national attention last month, Minister of Small Business Dwight Sutherland blamed instead the school’s administrators and sided with the vendors.(Quote)

Are cracks appearing in the well-orchestrated chorus of he Mottley-led government? Why are our media not reporting on these differences of ideas more prominently?

35. “Firstly, I don’t see anything wrong with a minister’s family getting government contracts provided that it is done by the book.”

Did they promise you a job at the print shop or something…

that is how I know ya were not a real, real lawyer, ya had NO CLUE what ETHICS…and CONFLICTS OF Interest in government means..

But ya not alone, Haynes been a lawyer for DECADES and he still dismisses and ignores any ethics training he had at law school or conflict of interest situations that arise …..and march right ahead into illegalities…

36. May I again plead with the chairman of BU to commission someone to write a serious, objective analysis of the first six months of the Motley government (not just about BERT) and then get other contributors to join in. In this way we will cut out the yaboo sniping and contribute towards public education.

37. T.Inniss December 13, 2018 1:55 PM

“Donna
    ……Almost all of the former Blp ministers have questions to answer,so when the investigations start – they must go back from 1994.”

T. Inniss,
    I am acutely aware that your comments were directed specifically at Donna.

However, you have touched on too important an issue for me to sit back and watch you bastardize it with your blinkered, “one-eye” style of thinking.

We have all gone through the living experience of seeing Barbados being abused by politicians and senior civil servants. Individually, a politician and a senior civil servant cannot successfully “squander” money for a long time if they perform their respective roles as they should – independently. But if they collude, they can work magic around the laws of Barbados, and the Financial Rules that apply to and constrain civil servants. Both of them can become fabulously rich, at the expense of the government and taxpayers of Barbados.

If a serious investigation is to be made into the ruinous financial slide of Barbados, and the expected attendant sharp and steep decline of the civil service, then we should start at January 1, 1980.
    All of the Auditor General’s reports from 1980 onward should become “a friend of the Court”.

Starting at 1980 is fair to everyone concerned.

We get to see the operations of the “old style” civil servants (e.g Sir Carlisle Burton, Sir Frank Blackman, Sir Steve Emptage) intertwined with funding the policies of the “old-style” politicians (e.g. Errol Barrow, Tom Adams).
    Of course, from that point also, we get to see the entry of the new players, the dominant colluding roots and devastating results of the politician – civil servant combination, the choking off of national development…..and down we go.

38. Didn’t the Mia/ Dale/ Gov’t announce they were going to hire “temporary” judges (saying it loud is problematic) to clear up some of the backlog? Has that process been abandoned?

39. WARU
    Not in the print shop, but in the fumigating department to get rid of 🐜🕷🐁🐀. In an island so small and with government so heavily involved in economic activity, a business or individual should be barred from contracts with the government because they are related to a minister? Like I so often point out, just cut and paste with no analysis, no context, no lateral thinking; but always on a soapbox, albeit constructed of straw. Get thee behind me Salemite!

40. I hold no brief for Dale Marshall or this government but you guys have been ignoring my comment on the issue of the dropping of cases. What I heard him say was that they would propose the dropping of the less serious charges where the parties had already settled their differences. This suggests that the parties would be consulted and their agreement sought before the cases are dropped.

But to Simple Simon’s point – there is no real difference between dropping a case and not hearing it for an infinity.

41. Walter Blackman

The declined actually started with St. John because if you recall, “Barrow promised to the people of Barbados to rid government of the top of the line Mercedes the St. John government drove at the expense of the poor and suffering Barbadian taxpayers.

42. Donna

I do recall with great distressed sitting in a room at the QEH as a teenager the night Horatio Cook died of a heart attack, and from that night to this day the image of that sultry night stayed transfixed in my memory…

43. Walter Blackman

Do you recall when Dr. Don Blackman ( by any chance is he related)
    clashed with Tom Adams which lead to Blackman entry into the DLP … A true wordsmith who sent me in the dictionary 10 times one night at a meeting in Carington Village…

44. re Hal Austin December 14, 2018 12:03 PM

May I again plead with the chairman of BU to commission someone to write a serious, objective analysis of the first six months of the Motley government (not just about BERT) and then get other contributors to join in. In this way we will cut out the yaboo sniping and contribute towards public education.

NOT GOING TO HAPPEN
    BU IS NOT SERIOUS ABOUT PUBLIC EDUCATION
    BU IS PRIMARILY A FORUM FOR DAILY DRIVEL IN RUM SHOP STYLE
    IT IS ALSO A PLACE FOR AD HOMINEMS AND A PLACE WHERE FOLK CAN BULLSHIT ABOUT THINGS ABOUT WHICH THEY KNOW VERY LITTLE IF ANYTHING AT ALL

FOR ME IT IS A SOURCE OF ENTERTAINMENT WHEN I AM BORED

45. GP
    But shouldn’t Hal, the self-appointed know-it-all write the analysis? Or he ‘fraid such a submission would end in tears, his? He could always attache an addendum..”who will end in tears, May, the UK, EU or Conservative Party?”😂😂

46. RE Enuff December 14, 2018 9:59 PM

But shouldn’t Hal, the self-appointed know-it-all write the analysis?
    THAT IS AN INTERESTING POINT SIR
    BUT DOES HE HAVE THE FACTS TO DO SO?

47. Lexicon December 14, 2018 8:30 PM

“Walter Blackman

……..Dr. Don Blackman ( by any chance is he related)”

Lexicon,
    All Blackmen are related.

48. @ GP
    BU IS PRIMARILY A FORUM FOR DAILY DRIVEL IN RUM SHOP STYLE
    What was it BEFORE your many PowerPoint ‘powder puffs’ on medicine?

..or was it only AFTER your jobby was criticised on BU and critically compared with better Google examples, that BU became a DRIVEL shop?

Sound like sour grapes to Bushie Doc……
    Time to stop the temper tantrums and get a life GP….

49. What was it BEFORE your many PowerPoint ‘powder puffs’ on medicine?
    THE SAME ACTUALLY

BU CONTINUES PRIMARILY TO BE A FORUM FOR DAILY DRIVEL IN RUM SHOP STYLE

RE or was it only AFTER your jobby was criticised on BU and critically compared with better Google examples,

WHICH MEDICAL ILLITERATE ON BU CAN CRITICIZE MY MEDICAL POWER POINTS?

WHEN HAS ANY MEDICAL ILLITERATE ON BU POSTED A MEDICAL PPT FROM GOOGLE BETTER THAN ANY OF MINE?

SURELY YOU DONT MEAN THE MED STUDENT TYPE ONES YOU GOOGLED FOR DAVID LAST WEEK END

50. @Enuff December 14, 2018 6:14 PM “In an island so small and with government so heavily involved in economic activity, a business or individual should be barred from contracts with the government because they are related to a minister?”

YES.

Otherwise you seem to be telling us that Ministers’ relatives are so incompetent that they cannot survive in Barbados until they suck on the breasts of the taxpayers.

Stupssseee!!!

Many of us have lived, long, happy, healthy, successful lives and not once have we sucked on the taxpayers tits.