Submitted by PUDRYR

According to the Inter-American Commission on Human Rights (IACHR, or the Commission) one of two bodies in the Inter-American system for the promotion and protection of human rights.

“…The Commission’s main function is to monitor compliance with and defence of human rights in the Americas….”

Notwithstanding its functions, it would seem, given the incoherent utterances of Dale Marshall, the Attorney General, that this government of Mia Mottley PROPOSES TO DENY every citizen and legal resident their constitutional rights.

This despotic action of the Barbados Government, a government which one again highlights is led by Mia Amor Mottley, proposes to remove ALL CASES THAT ARE OLDER THAN 10 years from the cases to be heard by the Barbados Courts,

This is a contravention of each person’s rights one which they propose to introduce in clear light of day as their pretense to ease the workload of our impotent courts.

De ole man would bring the readers attention to the IAHCR and more specifically its function which citizens WILL HAVE TO RELY ON SHORTLY “…The Commission can consider petitions from individuals who claim their rights have been violated by the State and who consequently, have been unable to find justice in their own country.

More specifically de ole man, while not a lawyer, would wish to quote Article 8. Clause 1 on one’s Right to a Fair Trial which states “Every person has the right to a hearing, with due guarantees and within a reasonable time, by a competent, independent, and impartial tribunal, previously established by law, in the substantiation of any accusation of a criminal nature made against him or for the determination of his rights and obligations of a civil, labor, fiscal, or any other nature.

Now, with all due respect to the legal luminaries, of whom Attorney General Dale Marshall DOES NOT SEEM TO BE ONE, the incoherent statement that he has made is flagrantly in dereliction to what is afforded every man under the Constitution (AS WELL AS THE TREATY)

Either we have to call the Barbados Attorney General Dale Marshall “a real ingrunt mother chucker” or, AND RIGHTFULLY SO, ascribe this statement to Prime Minister MOTTLEY SEEKING TO PURPOSELY DISCOMMODE CITIZENS & RESIDENTS of their rights, for any matter that is older than 3,650 days

This unilateral removal of one’s rights and obligations seems like an inverted, perverted Statute of limitations where, all a lawyer will have to do is to (i) either get adjournments for said ten year period OR (ii) LOSE A PERSON’S FILES FOR THE SAME 10 YEARS WHICH MEANS THAT YOUR LEGAL MATTERS ARE DEAD!!! 

But before concluding this drivel submission, the very shortest of de ole man’s drivel submissions, let me leave wunna with this article on Compulsory Acquisition by Mottley’s hero Robert Mugabe of Zimbabwe formerly Rhodesia 

“…Land reform emerged as a critical issue during the Lancaster House Talks to end the Rhodesian Bush War. ZANU leader Robert Mugabe and ZAPU leader Joshua Nkomo insisted on the redistribution of land—by compulsory seizure, without compensation—as a precondition to a negotiated peace settlement.”

Wunna seeing and blatant patterns here? 

Constitution Changes, New Pernicious Laws, Anti WTO government contract awards to WeMoney Scams to the same man you change de Constitution for, Compulsory Devaluations of Government Issued Bonds, then the same GoB Disobeying an order of the Barbados Court to pay Supervisor Browne, warden at the Dodd’s Prison, and then locking up the same Dissenting Prison Warden because he challenges their man Bostic?

Wunna Sheeple see where we are going?

And the sheeple say “baaaaaaa”

ALL HAIL MUGABE !!!

238 responses to “How the Mottley Government Proposes to Deny Bajans their Human Rights…”

1. “In an island so small and with government so heavily involved in economic activity, a business or individual should be barred from contracts with the government because they are related to a minister?”

Hell yeah…government involved in heavy economic activity dishing out contracts to government ministers families…but where is the JOB CREATION…for the people who elected her 7 months ago…

Ya still dont get it , I doubt Prescod’s family is STARVING AT THIS TIME.

Did the contract go to tender??…publicly as it is supposed to.

Yall yardfowls are so predictable.

2. ..Barbados has a story to tell about rum and it should be told, Prime Minister Mia Mottley has said, suggesting the country stands to reap greater benefits from its 300-year history as the originator of the spirit.
    “The story of Barbados is a story of rum, and the story of rum is the story of Barbados,” Mottley told a gathering at the St Lucy-based Mount Gay Distilleries for the recommissioning of a rum still at the 315-year-old rum maker.(Quote)

Here is a prime minister who sincerely believes that a public relations gimmick is the same as public policy. She is prime minister, she does not have to appeal to the public to ‘tell the story of Barbados rum’. It is for her to do something about it.
    She can start by legally defining what is Barbados (Bajan) rum, then put in place a strategy, including a trade body to defend the interest of Barbados rum. Instead of wasting money on tourism, she can pay some attention to promoting our ONLY world-class product, rum.
    As my contribution to the future of Barbados, I am prepared to write a strategy paper for her if asked – for a free.

3. What ONLY world class product ya talking about..

Remy Martin of FRANCE now owns Mount Gay Rum…..not now, years now.

I was in Canada at an LCBO in a Loblaws compound gushing about the new Mount Gay Rum being advertised at LCBO…only to learn that Barbados no longer owns it…..and that was 5 YEARS AGO..

4. And…as a privately OWNED family business, the family was entitled to sell it to whomever they wished.

Mount Gay was never a government or taxpayer funded interest….outside of whatever loans or grants they got in public funds to stay solvent.

5. Brass Bowls are characterised by their inability to own and retain anything of value….. like a true PARRO
    Even if you HAND them a family heirloom of international renown, in a SHORT while, the jack ass will hock it off to some albino-centric for a couple pieces of glistening silver ….only to find that the silver is BARELY enuff to pay for food, wine and sex for a short, fleeting time….
    Bajans have as much chance of retaining valuable assets as Ninja Man has of running a brand new BMW.
    Brass bowls are brass bowls are brass bowls.

Unless the ROOT problem can be addressed, (the problem of identity, self-value and true EDUCATION), Bajans will continue to hang around the Treasury Building pissing in the streets and making ourselves a spectacle to passers by…. Just like Ninja

The FIRST STEP in addressing this matter REQUIRES the adoption of a national adoption of RIGHTEOUSNESS (Doing the right thing nationally) as our mantra.
    Would you believe that we have been blessed with Caswell – who was born to drive such a movement…?

Steupsss
    Present us with ….
    – Rum
    – Sea Island Cotton
    – Sugar
    – Cricket
    – The singularly BEST coastline ANYWHERE
    – The ultimate climate ….and reputation for healthy environment
    – and now even Caswell
    and multiple more BLESSINGS….

…and we manage to end up hungry and sleeping by the damn road….

6. “Here is a prime minister who sincerely believes that a public relations gimmick is the same as public policy. She is prime minister, she does not have to appeal to the public to ‘tell the story of Barbados rum’. It is for her to do something about it.
    She can start by legally defining what is Barbados (Bajan) rum, then put in place a strategy, including a trade body to defend the interest of Barbados rum.”

What a whole heap of rubbish. It appears as though this man likes to create issues in his head then to criticise, just for the sake of criticising and to make himself appear to be relevant.

WARU is absolutely right. The Rémy Cointreau Group is the majority shareholders of Mount Gay Rum, which was Barbados’ only premium and awarding wining rum. Mount Gay was never owned by the Barbados government, even before it was aquired, and Mottley can’t tell that French company how to define or market their rum.

7. The Rémy Cointreau Group is the majority shareholders of Mount Gay Rum, since 1989.

8. Cud dear Robert
    We have long established that the man is an idiot….
    We do not need to rediscover this fact with his every post…
    David should just accept his offer to write (and publish) the proposed strategy paper….

9. “The Rémy Cointreau Group is the majority shareholders of Mount Gay Rum, since 1989.”

Well they keep following that delusional script about owning Mount Gay with the government leading the charge of misinformation. ..so who knew, very few am told, with the advent of social media it is only NOW public knowledge.

10. What are you doing in a licker store, keeping that old man you have imprisoned drugged up? Barbados rum has been meeting tough competition for rums over the years even countries that people are trying to get out of have been producing better.

11. Bush Tea, I won’t go as far as saying he’s an idiot, because sometimes he makes valuable contributions.

But they are occasions he really goes over the top.

12. Another uninformed serial poster, Hal Austin a former journalist yuh. Hal should go research WIRSPA and the ACR marque initiative. It is this metropole-based hubris that I detest.

13. @R|obert Goren,

I am not sure who you are, but here is what I said in simple terms: that the government should introduce a legal definition of Barbadian (Bajan) rum. Not of Mount Gay. I never mentioned Mount Gay, that is a brand. I said rum generically. Plse re-read my post and not what some other person said I said, in Bajan style.
    Plse explain what is wrong with that? And, in case you misunderstand, I am calling for a legal definition of Barbados rum in line with WTO policy.
    I am familiar with the BU hysteria, but the mob does not scare me. Plse state where I went wrong.

14. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@Robert Goren December 15, 2018 8:21 AM

“Here is a prime minister who sincerely believes that a public relations gimmick is the same as public policy. She is prime minister, she does not have to appeal to the public to ‘tell the story of Barbados rum’. It is for her to do something about it.
    She can start by legally defining what is Barbados (Bajan) rum, then put in place a strategy, including a trade body to defend the interest of Barbados rum.”

“What a whole heap of rubbish. It appears as though this man likes to create issues in his head then to criticise, just for the sake of criticising and to make himself appear to be relevant.”

Spot on, R G!
    What does Hal Austic expect from a “Failed State”; to quote his mantra of what Barbados has become?

That fool for a UK retired highflying journalist needs to up his game by stop playing the role of armchair critic in the comical mould of Statler & Waldorf and payback what he ‘f(r)eely’ took from the same failed state by way of his primary and secondary education.

Here is what the “idiot” said about Bajan rum:
    “As my contribution to the future of Barbados, I am prepared to write a strategy paper for her if asked – for a free.”

For Hal’s edification, there is nothing called “Bajan Rum” any longer.

So what would be included in his “Free” strategy paper? The fact that the main ingredient in rum, i.e. Molasses, is imported along with the electricity, bottles, stoppers and paper and ink that make up the labels?

What the heck is so ‘Special’ about Bajan rum compared to Captain Morgan, Appleton or even Bacardi in the grand rum marketing scheme of things?

First the rum has to be ‘re-indigenized’ starting with the local production of its main ingredient in order to be labeled or classified as genuine or original Bajan Rum.

What has become of the Sugar Cane industry rehabilitation project on which millions of taxpayers dollars were wasted on consultancy fees and kickbacks?’

How much of it was ‘paid’ to Innotech for burying the Andrews factory cadaver as arranged by the political undertaker called Pitbull Eastwick?

“Bajan Rum” is as a ‘Bajan’ as macaroni pie; just like the GAIA and BWA will soon be like the BL&P, Bartel and the Arawak cement plant.

If the man Austin -who is now hiding from the Indo-Trinidadian Dr Kumar Mahabir-is genuinely interested in helping his ‘Native” Land (like a true son of the Bajan soil) he needs to include in his ‘strategy paper” the following recommendation given ®‘Fr(e)e of cost:

How about creating a marriage between rum and Bajan-grown ganga?
    What about concocting a range of rum cocktails with names such as the ‘Bajan High Life’ and the ‘Bajan Green Virgin’ blended from a combination of locally grown mary-jane fig leaves steeped in a cask of ‘white’ rum?

15. @ Hal Austin

Obviously you don’t know who I am, it’s silly, so why go there. Or is that statement a preamble to your usual sarcasm?

It shows a level of dishonesty.

As a journalist you should have the ability to write your message clear and concise so readers can have a clear understanding of what you wrote. I am sure when you wrote your newspaper articles readers did not have to email or call you to ask what you meant.

You have this childish silly habit of PURPOSELY writing vague contributions to BU that are often open to interpretation. When people apply their own interpretation, you rush in with your sarcastic nonsense to say they are ignorant and it’s a cultural thing to be so.

This shows a level of dishonesty.

I know you did not mentioned Mount Gay rum. But I mentioned it because Mount Gay is the OLDEST and ONLY internationally recognised premium and award winning rum produced in Barbados, which was one of the main reasons why it was aquired by Remy. It was a good example to prove what you wrote was rubbish.

The rum industry is privately owned.
    There are a number of rums produced in Barbados that are of inferior quality to Mount Gay and are meant for the domestic market. They would be deemed inferior in the international market.

The other Caribbean islands produce rums that are much stronger than ours.

Tell me what would you consider as a legal definition of rum and what other rum you would use as the basis for defining Barbados rum?

16. @Hal, why don’t you write proposals for the Prime Minister of your adopted land. She went to a meeting with the EU leaders empty handed when they expected her to present alternative proposals to the present Brexit agreement she signed off on. You seem to believe that no one who lives or studied in Barbados is as intelligent as you are, and that is far from the truth.

17. Good morning This should be of interest to those who would like to see / have Lord Nelson statue remove

WATCH CNN
    Michael Smerconish examines the Mueller investigation

Gandhi statue pulled down in Ghana after controversy over ‘racist’ writings
    By Bukola Adebayo, CNN

Posted at 10:18 AM ET, Fri December 14, 2018

A Mahatma Gandhi statue sparked protests after its 2016 unveiling at the University of Ghana in Accra.
    (CNN) — A controversial statue of Indian independence leader Mahatma Gandhi has been pulled down at the University of Ghana following protests and petitions for its removal.
    The figure was removed between Tuesday night and Wednesday from where it had stood on a recreational area of the university campus in Ghana’s capital of Accra since 2016.
    Ghana’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration approved the statue’s removal, university spokeswoman Stella Amoa told CNN on Friday, following petitions by the university’s council to the government. CNN contacted the ministry for comment Friday but did not immediately receive a response.
    After its unveiling two years ago, the monument sparked protests among students and faculty members, who claim that Gandhi was “racist” and African figures should be put up first, according to a Change.org petition.

Gandhi was renowned across the world for his peaceful activism and remembered for his successful push for India’s independence from Britain’s colonial rule. He was assassinated in 1948.

18. Damn…I left for a few hours and their is Ha, Ha, trapping himself into a corner.

Mount Gay is the ONLY world renowned rum from Barbados…if ya know another one, that is advertised on HUGE BILLBOARDS in Canada, NYC, London, Paris etc….please name it.

Just say ya did not know, like me, who was boasting and gloating in Canada about Barbados RUM…without knowing that it is owned by Remy….France..

……that was an embarrassing moment for me, ya arebon a blog…just do not EVER BELIEVE THE SHIT THAT ROLLS OFF MINISTER’S TONGUES…even when they are PM

19. @ Robert G
    Bush Tea, I won’t go as far as saying he’s an idiot..
    Take some time…you will get there…
    Bushie had a much longer and closer look at the situation than you may have been able to glean on BU…

Also blogging can be misleading…
    Even GP has been known to say some sensible things here on BU….. BUT…

Perhaps David should insist on references when such anomalies occur…??
    Muh belly…!

GP gwine kill somebody now….

20. @WARU December 15, 2018 11:11 AM.”…if ya know another one, that is advertised on HUGE BILLBOARDS in Canada, NYC, London, Paris etc….please name it.”

Cockspur.

21. Hal Austin December 15, 20186:26 AM “I am prepared to write a strategy paper for her if asked – for a free.”

Did you intend to say “for a free” or “for a fee”

Thanks.

22. Simple..I have never seen it advertised…am not saying it is not advertised in big cities, I have just never seen it..and I have no clue to whom it belongs.

23. @Piece etc. December 13, 2018 6:16 PM

I don’t want to give the government [any and all parties] ideas on how to get more money out of pensioners, but if a pensioner is spending $175 on electricity that is too much. If a pensioner is spending$150 on cell phone service that is waaayyy too much. This pensioner spends less that $10 on cell phone service. I mean there is wifi, there is WhatsApp, there are still landlines for less than $60 per month, there are free wi-fi hot spots all over the place, at the dentist, at the bank, at church, at the university, at our children’s homes, at the supermarket, at the homes of our siblings and friends I mean what sort of idiotic pensioner spends $150 for cell phone service? If you are spending $191 a month on water that is also too much. Where did you learn that you have to flush everytime you pee? Stupssseee. Flush after the number 2 business only. In spite of Auntie Mia’s new water and sewage “contributions” AKA taxes get your water bill down to less that $100 per month. Trick the political class and the BWA by conserving. Who says that you have to give them $191 per month?

About 20 years ago a friend complained that she was paying light and power $200 per month. I was horrified. Honestly I think that she was pulling rank on me. I have NEVER paid an electricity bill in that range. BL&P are lucky if at this time of year when the sun sets early, they are lucky to get $150 out of me. Who says that pensioners must give BL&P $175 of their pension every month?

I don’t know about you but I have better things to do with my pension.

24. @Robert Goren,

I said that the government should introduce a legal definition of Barbadian (Bajan) rum, not the oldest or the best known rum, but Barbadian (Bajan) rum. Think of Champagne and French wine and appellation controlee and origin of products, a designation recognised by the WTO. By the way, plse re-read my post and yours and see which is sarcastic.

@Bajan in New York
    Mrs May has no need for my contribution, free or paid for. I think Barbados needs it most. If you doubt me just re-read the various posts on a legal definition of Barbadian (Bajan) rum above and think about it. These are mature, formally educated men and women, some professionals and many of them public servants (retired or working).
    I blame an education system based on learning by rote for an inability to differentiate between Barbadian rum (generic) and Mount Gay (or any other brand). Even when they are wrong they do not realise they are wrong. Reform the educational system, I say. That is the real danger of the mob.

@Simple Simon,

I would write it for free. I do not work and am not looking for a job..

25. Talking shite…no one buys generic rum unless that is all they can afford, in my xmas basket of alcohol…ya can’t find Mount Gay even though it is top brand…or any other alcohol generic..

…..first ya gotta figure out what people drink..I don’t drink cockspur or mount gay…tourist experiment with myriad alcohol..

26. A dozen new hotels are to pop up along the entire southwest coast over the next decade – from Hastings, Christ Church, north through Bridgetown to Paradise Beach, Clearwater Bay, St Michael – as the area is to become a major hotel strip, the Prime Minister has said.(Quote)

Has the prime minister got a problem with allowing her ministers to make important announcements? Or is she just publicity obsessed? Is this the work of Mr Jong, the Chinese?

27. Ah could tell what tourists really love to drink though…they love the FALERNUM…just like me..

I introduced a friend of mine from NJ to a bottle of Falernum and he drank the whole thing until it made him sick…and had the nerve to ask for more.

So it’s those little seemly unnoticed drinks that will draw people’s interest.

28. A drink i developed couple years ago for family get togethers…the sorrel brandy, the sorrel drink with a hint of brandy around xmas time, if Lawson and IQ45 ever tasted that, I would have to call the police to get them outta my house..

29. Why on earth would I be coming to your house I am not the orkin man lol. I have had sorrel as well as mauby and neither of them appeal to me.I think there was an issue in the past that sandals wasnt even using barbados rum. The sugar in the coke was killing me so now I am on vodka soda. Does barbados make its own vodka?

30. Why more hotels? Just to provide low paying jobs to the populace. Why does she not try to get an assembly plant or some factories that will export its products? The Barbados tourism dog is dead. There is nothing there to entertain or keep people engaged for more than a few days. the island is not scenic like other Caribbean destinations. Besides, people now go on cheap Carnival cruises.

She should look for industries to employ the islands graduates. I have a friend with a degree from Cave Hill and she works stuffing envelopes for a printing company that does billings for firms. It is located somewhere up in Wildey. I have another friend, who does not even have a high school diploma, and she makes more money than the graduate. She manages a guest house at Mullins for a British Jew man.

31. G1 lawson

32. lol..nice name ..Vodka soda…can I get that in Stolychnia Elit…150 proof..

33. “Why does she not try to get an assembly plant or some factories that will export its products?”

…ya tell them about agriculture …they pay it Nuff, Nuff lip service…then tell ya it is cheaper to import…then cry by year end and tell ya the food bill is nearly 700 million a year, it’s too high, it needs to be reduced, then pay nuff, nuff more service to agriculture, which in my mind has to be coinciding with some LOAN…from IDB or. whoever …..then a month later …REPEAT.

…ya tell them about manufacturing……they pay it nuff, nuff lip service…then tell ya……..READ ABOVE AGAIN.

34. @Hal Austin

Learning by rote my foot. You’re am individual who does not like to admit you’re wrong or made a mistake. That’s why you resort to ad hominem attacks as a preferred method of defense and to hide your insecurities, you silly man.

Please tell us what is Barbadian rum and what is the legal definition of Barbadian rum?

Also, tell us why, after Barbados has been producing rum since the 1600 or 1700s, Mia Mottley should be responsible for defining Bajan rum?

Why not admit you presented a silly not well thought out suggestion then to continue along this stupid line.

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Here is the next thing go watch out for.

So de ole man dun tell wunna Mugabe was going win 30 to zero

And de ole man dun tell wunna Mugabe, BECAUSE OF ALL THESE LEGISLATION CHANGES & THE OTHER DRACONIAN POLICIES, going be a one term government.

So here is a next 2 predictions fuh wunna to watch come past.

There are going to be some defections to the Atherley side & Independent side? in the near future.

Mugabe going announce dat de Election Practices WILL BE CHANGED “TO IMPROVE THE SECURITY OF THE BARBADIAN VOTING PROCESS”

Watch her now…

36. ” Giving an indication that she expected the plans to materialize over the next ten years, Mottley said “this will be the focus of our Government to ensure that over the course of the next decade anyone who come to Barbados will see a completely different vista over the next ten years from Savannah at the Garrison to Paradise because this is what makes us most proud.”

37. @Robert Goren,

Ad hominem, plse explain. I said there is a need for a legal definition of Barbadian (Bajan) rum, and gave French wines and Champagne as illustrations. I could have given Scotch Whisky, another legally defined product, including country of origin.
    It looks as if most of our lawyer/politicians agree with you since they do not see the need to legally define our only world-class product.
    Any how, whoever you are, I am out of this discussion. I am a silly man with a silly idea. Probably that is what they said about Demerara sugar.

38. Hal remember what happened to bermuda onions I am afraid bajan rum is on same track.

39. Hmmmm……..

Austin often states when an individual remarks “I am out of this discussion,” it usually means he/she ran out of ideas and does not have anything valuable to contribute to the discussion. I guess this is applicable to everyone else……..except him.

I understand Austin’s point about legally defining Barbadian (Bajan) rum. But the question others seem to be asking is what is meant by a “legal definition of Barbadian (Bajan) rum,” and how can it be defined without making some reference to the oldest produced rum in the island?”
    Surely Mount Gay Rum, which was distilled since 1703 (315 years) and would have probably been produced using the original distillation techniques……. is deserving of a reference, as there isn’t any other locally produced rum that is over 300 years old.

Barbados is said to be “the undisputed birthplace of rum,” having produced the spirit since 1642, making it probably the oldest rum in the world. However, we must first ascertain if the various rum distilleries in Barbados are CURRENTLY USING the ORIGINAL, traditional distillation methods, special fermentation techniques and pot stills…..that were SYNONYMOUS with or SPECIFIC to Barbados….. for the distillation of ALL locally produced rums, giving them a UNIQUE “Barbadian flavour.”

This is what should DIFFERENTIATE our rums from other Caribbean and international brands.

We must also ask ourselves if the distillation and fermentation methods were modernised….. and the copper pot stills were replaced with column stills……has there been any significant improvement in the quality of Barbadian rum.
    Unfortunately, rather than using Barbadian molasses, we are now importing molasses to produce Barbadian rum. Surely this significantly “questions” the uniqueness of local rum.

Although I understand the point being implied relative to the reference made to “Demerara Sugar,” we cannot reasonably compare the concept of defining Barbados rum with the concept of Demerara sugar.

Demerara sugar DIFFERS from other brown sugars in its cleaning and crystallisation processes and quality. Whereas other brown sugars are refined white sugars that are coloured and flavoured by the addition of molasses, Demerara sugar is described as a large-grained, light brown, partially refined, sugar produced from the first crystallization during processing cane juice into sugar crystals and has a natural caramel-like flavour.

It is the minimal processing gives Demerara sugar a UNIQUE FLAVOUR and TEXTURE. So……we now understand why Demerara sugar is DIFFERENT from other brands of sugar…… and why that sugar can be “legally defined.”

As such, it is reasonable to ask what is UNIQUE about Barbados rum that SEPARATES it from Appleton Estate, Bacardi, Captain Morgan’s, VAT 19, VAT 69, English Harbour or Damoiseau Old Rum XO………

………. other than mentioning Barbados has been producing rum for 376 years?

40. it looks like she lay off everyone, as soon as the unemployment checks are done, where are people going to make a living. Those smiles on people faces the day after voting day, are now turn to tears. Once more black people got fooled.

41. Austin often states when an individual remarks “I am out of this discussion,” it usually means he/she ran out of ideas and does not have anything valuable to contribute to the discussion. I guess this is applicable to everyone else……..except him.(Quote)

???????????????? I’ve forgotten. Plse remind me.

42. Don’t worry….. you’ll remember……. in time.

43. It looks as if I am suffering from dementia, so you have to remind me.

44. Naaaaaah……..I won’t remind you.

Perhaps you should try cholinesterase inhibitors such as donepezil (Aricept), galantamine (Razadyne), and rivastigmine (Exelon)……these slow the breakdown of a brain chemical involved in memory and judgment.

But…… then again the brain is a muscle……and with your exceptional level of intelligence, if you exercise your brain….. dementia may be a thing of the past for you.

45. When are we going to get an objective analysis of the Mottley government, or is that off the agenda? From the depths of darkness under the DLP, to six months under the autocratic rule of the Mottley regime, Barbados is now punching above its weight in the region and globally. Discuss.
    Or,(B) let us continue to shout and scream and talk waffle and fool ourselves we are at the cutting edge of new ideas.

46. Hal

Don’t hold your breath my friend.

This government with the largest cabinet ever and the most ministers of finance,and the most financial advisors and the most paid political advisors and the highest paid campaign & political party facebook Guru now on the government rolls – is all about lies, propoganda and dictatorial tendencies.

Who, my friend, will give you an honest assessment of this government ?

Perhaps the only person I can trust right now is Professor Emeritus Dr Michael Howard.

But good luck on the Nation newspaper or VOB giving his assessment any serious light of day other than a shallow excerpt.

47. See again the type of post @ 17th December @ 5:57 and 6:41 p.m. Hmm sigh SMH.

48. @T. Inniss,

I have the measure of the keyboard warriors on BU. I will give an example. On May 24 we had one of the most important general elections in the history of independence. About 130 candidates from about five or six parties competing for 30 seats.
    In any other developed (or literate) jurisdiction, there would have been a number of books on the election written by our political journalists, academics, politicians and think tanks. In Barbados, not even a properly written essay.
    After six months in power (about 180 days) still nothing. Had our journalists/academics written 1000 words a day they would have written a 180000 word book. This is the level of mediocrity we have to deal with; it is also robbing history of the details, the sort that has led to the enormous ignorance that calls Errol Barrow the Father of Independence. This in a nation that brags about its level of education. Future generations will look back on us with disdain.

49. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Hal Austin

Hal, with all due respect, I think that you have done all us Keyboard warriors and the so called journalists in Barbados a disservice.

You seem to forget the culture of Fear that exists in Barbados as it relates to these bogolords aka politicians

During the ineptitude that characterized the DLP suffering THE ONLY TOOL THAT WAS RELIED ON WAS MARCHES by the same Mugabe who files the coop now.

People and sheeple are afraid of Mugabe because of her reputation for (1) taping her bosses and (2) for her alleged biting skills.

So what does one do Hal?

No journalist would put their ability to keep their job on the line just to write that 180K word book you are hinting at.

In fact, while you are always talking about it, you have not written one line!

Even the anonymice, even though protected by the Honourable Blogmaster, are afraid to write anything here BECAUSE THEY FEAR THE REPERCUSSIONS as well they should under the Mugabe Regime.

Rest easy for a little while Hal, all will reveal itself as a more sustainable Public Voices and peaceful dissent will come to the fore.

“Watch muh now”