Submitted by PUDRYR

According to the Inter-American Commission on Human Rights (IACHR, or the Commission) one of two bodies in the Inter-American system for the promotion and protection of human rights.

“…The Commission’s main function is to monitor compliance with and defence of human rights in the Americas….”

Notwithstanding its functions, it would seem, given the incoherent utterances of Dale Marshall, the Attorney General, that this government of Mia Mottley PROPOSES TO DENY every citizen and legal resident their constitutional rights.

This despotic action of the Barbados Government, a government which one again highlights is led by Mia Amor Mottley, proposes to remove ALL CASES THAT ARE OLDER THAN 10 years from the cases to be heard by the Barbados Courts,

This is a contravention of each person’s rights one which they propose to introduce in clear light of day as their pretense to ease the workload of our impotent courts.

De ole man would bring the readers attention to the IAHCR and more specifically its function which citizens WILL HAVE TO RELY ON SHORTLY “…The Commission can consider petitions from individuals who claim their rights have been violated by the State and who consequently, have been unable to find justice in their own country.

More specifically de ole man, while not a lawyer, would wish to quote Article 8. Clause 1 on one’s Right to a Fair Trial which states “Every person has the right to a hearing, with due guarantees and within a reasonable time, by a competent, independent, and impartial tribunal, previously established by law, in the substantiation of any accusation of a criminal nature made against him or for the determination of his rights and obligations of a civil, labor, fiscal, or any other nature.

Now, with all due respect to the legal luminaries, of whom Attorney General Dale Marshall DOES NOT SEEM TO BE ONE, the incoherent statement that he has made is flagrantly in dereliction to what is afforded every man under the Constitution (AS WELL AS THE TREATY)

Either we have to call the Barbados Attorney General Dale Marshall “a real ingrunt mother chucker” or, AND RIGHTFULLY SO, ascribe this statement to Prime Minister MOTTLEY SEEKING TO PURPOSELY DISCOMMODE CITIZENS & RESIDENTS of their rights, for any matter that is older than 3,650 days

This unilateral removal of one’s rights and obligations seems like an inverted, perverted Statute of limitations where, all a lawyer will have to do is to (i) either get adjournments for said ten year period OR (ii) LOSE A PERSON’S FILES FOR THE SAME 10 YEARS WHICH MEANS THAT YOUR LEGAL MATTERS ARE DEAD!!! 

But before concluding this drivel submission, the very shortest of de ole man’s drivel submissions, let me leave wunna with this article on Compulsory Acquisition by Mottley’s hero Robert Mugabe of Zimbabwe formerly Rhodesia 

“…Land reform emerged as a critical issue during the Lancaster House Talks to end the Rhodesian Bush War. ZANU leader Robert Mugabe and ZAPU leader Joshua Nkomo insisted on the redistribution of land—by compulsory seizure, without compensation—as a precondition to a negotiated peace settlement.”

Wunna seeing and blatant patterns here? 

Constitution Changes, New Pernicious Laws, Anti WTO government contract awards to WeMoney Scams to the same man you change de Constitution for, Compulsory Devaluations of Government Issued Bonds, then the same GoB Disobeying an order of the Barbados Court to pay Supervisor Browne, warden at the Dodd’s Prison, and then locking up the same Dissenting Prison Warden because he challenges their man Bostic?

Wunna Sheeple see where we are going?

And the sheeple say “baaaaaaa”

ALL HAIL MUGABE !!!

238 responses to “How the Mottley Government Proposes to Deny Bajans their Human Rights…”

1. Vincent Codrington

From those public officials with a public record of honest service and commitment to the people …

2. Vincent Codrington

The days of voting party is over … and the days of voting on the basis of
    merit is here Sir …

3. Vincent Codrington

The senator of my state Blumenthal … spent twenty years as the state attorney general before he was elected to Congress … and his record of service to the state and the people was impeccable …

4. Vincent Codrington

A lot of these people you see in the Congress served in state and municipal government before they decide to run for Congress … so you have a public record to based your decision on before you decide to vote for them …

5. Vincent Codrington

Those persons with no history of public service are judgement on the basis of their reputation, employment history, treatment of their employees if their own businesses and their history of paying taxes …

6. I want you (and you know who you are to watch and learn.

If you had eyes to see you would be noticing the slok but inexorable shift from the Mia Cares Crew.

It is going to come with the first 1 or is that two abdications

John King should shift first then that would best be followed by Trevor Prescod.

If it is done simultaneously what is going to happen thereafter is that it will shift the foundations of the Mugabe Administration to the core

A fellow like John King only needs some guidance and for someone to let him know that, LIKE TREVOR EASTMOND THE PERFORMER, Mugabe only considers him a performer.

Trevor Prescod can be encouraged and guided as well notwithstanding the contracts to the printery.

One thing about the government printery was that it had its checks and ballances as to the contents of the records of the House of Assembly.

When this function is being outsourced to an “outside insider” where will the mechanism to check the contents of the printed materials lie? who will do the proofreading, Trevor?

https://i.imgur.com/LyAzqe7.gifv

7. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

Your assistance please with an item of additional drivel here thank you

8. Piece

You could really shut up old man … you have spent a countless number years trying to tear down the former government because it hadn’t done things of your choosing … but point and show us where in any country in the world a government has all of the solutions to all of the people problems? Old man a piece of philosophical advice: learn how to ( before death arrenges your personal affairs) to take bitter with the sweet … Now I am not saying that as a citizen you shouldn’t critique what you think or where you think the government has it wrong, but you do so with the respectability and equanimity for office of the one charged with executing the affairs of the country …

9. Lexicon

I agree with you. I believe PUDRYR is over doing it. What in Barbados can be compared with Zimbabwe under Mugabe? The support he received when he did his thing, cartoons and all, with the former DLP administration seems to have gone to his head and as is human nature, he believes he can go overboard. Give a man an inch and takes a foot.

What should be of interest to him is that people seem to have grown tired of these silly conspiracy theories because his posts are not receiving an overwhelming level of comments like before.

10. Hants – “We the people want.

Full disclosure of the assets and liabilities of all current members of parliament.”

We the people really want to follow Shakespeare’s wise command “The first thing we do, let’s kill all the lawyers”.

That will take care of AL:L the political scum.

11. 45govt

What good would come of killing all of the lawyers if the spirit of the lawyers remains after they are gone?
    We aren’t wrestling against flesh and blood brother, but a far greater spirit that lives within man’s soul and of which only the power of God which it the Holy Spirit can bring under subjection… I know to you all of this religious hogwash is seems extraneous to your understanding, but the Bible says how can a carnal man understand spirit things … and that is a fundamental statement because prior to receiving the Holy Spirit I was no more different than the carnal even though I sat in a church pew every Sunday… but it wasn’t until He touched that I was cognizant of His true existence brother … And as John the Baptist said: repend and be baptized … and begin your journey to eternal life so that you can live with Jesus in Glory whether it be in heaven or on the earth … because in John’s vision in Revelation he said he saw a new heaven and a new earth coming down and doesn’t the Bible tells us … that the meek shall inherited the earth …and the pure in heart shall see God?

12. 45govt

Do me a big favour Sir … before you going to bed tonight read psalms 73-28 for me Sir … I still sense some goodness in you and who more than a atheist can be a far greater witness for Jesus after he or she has repend of his or her sins and ask God to save him or her?

13. There are highly confidential documents and other national security issues that should prevent government shutting down its Printery and handing it over to a small company in the private sector.

Handing over government business to a Minister’s family business – is also unethical.

Where are those BLPites who scream corruption,corruption in the last government – what are they saying about this.

Wunna notice that there are no more of these investigative stories being carried in the Nation newspaper, or Barbados Today (since the departure of Kaymar Jordan) and certainly not on the VOB NEWS where Stetson used to try to create hysteria with stories like ‘a massive set of guns and ammunition being brought in by the police etc and Ellis pushing stories like the last administration selling out old government owned sugar factory land etc (which was nothing as sinister he was pushing it ) – but the fact remains these things were being placed in the public domain.

Yet we have a government as soon as they got in they defaulted on the debt and instead of explaining to the public what the fall out from that default would be – these media houses were acting as BLP spokesperson saying – we have to all make a sacrifice,or frightening the public with -its either default or devaluation.

Did the media houses raise concerns and kept raising concerns about the dangerous precedent of a foreign chinese elections campaign hitman and social media guru being thrusted into the government service and suddenly taking over the duties of the official communications department – the Government Information Service ?

Not a word from these members of the journalistic fraternity on the dangerous implications of not having career civil servants objectively communicate government policy – but a campaign Public Relations foreign individual continuing his elections campaign work – and seeking to bamboozle the public with propaganda and public relations deceit.

Not a word from these once former vigilant and voceiferous Nation and VOB media houses about the selling of the Government Printery and the handing of that business to the family of a government minister.

Not a word about the sudden acceptance of the Hyatt Hotel proposed construction.

Not a word anymore about Government doing too much business with Mark Maloney – and how that Coverley Villages project needs to be investigated – now Mottley is in bed with Maloney and that crew,

Not a word as to how some one who was a part time weather presenter could suddenly be catapulted into the second highest position in the public service – that of Deputy Permanent Secretary.

As Plastic Bag sang – ‘NOT ONE ASK’

Did the media raise the issue of the hypocrisy and lies of the Mottley administration on the stances took on so many issues and criticisms against the last government – then turn around without any sense of unease or shame – and do the very said thing that they marched and called for ‘no confidence’ motions against ?

NOT ONE ASK.

Long may the free and unbiased press remain – and long live investigative journalism.

14. Sorry Lexi – I don’t do God even though there is plenty of goodness in me, just no political correctness or hypocrisy..
    My wife’s aunt gave us as a wedding present over a half century ago a bible with the hope we would read it to one another each night on our honeymoon – we are still laughing about it today!

15. 45govt

I know the struggle brother reason vs faith … But without the power of God living within you … you will never come to a true understanding of who God is …

16. Faith is a definition of unreasoning – belief in something with no evidence, and as such understanding is not attainable – for me anyway.
    However, I admire those who are blessed with faith (the Judeo-Christian varieties at least), and wish you and yours a very happy Christmas….and none of that happy holidays rubbish in deference to the islamic barbarians..

17. “Long may the free and unbiased press remain – and long live investigative journalism.”

Too late – that dog dead.

18. @T.Inniss,

Brilliant post. My fear is that it will be ignored as being party political. That is the problem with public discourse in Barbados, it soon becomes persona abuse and party nonsense. Brilliant.

19. 45govt

All you are doing is spewing a group of words which conveys very little …
    any idiot can spew a group of words as it relates to that he thinks faith or God is or supposed to be …but as I have said above … until he comes to a true understanding of who God really is through the manifestation of the Holy Spirit … he is will continue to believe what his common-sense and human reasoning tells him…

20. 45govt

Take Georgie Porgie for example: he takes an academic approach to christianity because he has a form of Godliness but he hasn’t reach that true understanding of who God really is… because he lacks the power of the Holy Spirit which teaches, guides and brings scripture to your understanding and remembrance …

21. T. Inniss

All legitimate questions that need to be asked. As long as we remember that the DLP NEVER answered our questions. I have no faith that we will get good answers from this government either; not until they publish the bad contracts so that the masses can hold those responsible accountable. How much longer will we watch her?????

22. “45govt

All you are doing is spewing a group of words which conveys very little …”

Really? – I thought I was showing a little Christian understanding of differing views, and NOT mocking your beliefs. You should try the same. A little Christian humility would be good too (if you are indeed a Christian and not just a God-bothering g fanatic), you may not be right after all, everyone can’t be, now can they?

23. @T. Inniss,
    Is there any reason why we cannot do on BU what the media are failing to do: provide some answers to your questions? We were told there were dodgy contracts, individual and corporate, where is the evidence? Do you remember six months ago the prime minister and attorney general, within 36 hours of coming to power, waving bits of paper around and claiming illegality?
    The only allegation of wrong doing we have seen since is an honest trade unionist going about his legitimate business being prosecuted for advising his members. Yet, not a word from the public; no urgency from those in charge of court administration; total silence from the attorney general.
    It will end in tears. Barbados is a failed state.

24. 45govt

Mock God all you wish … you have been given that prerogative through God’s freewill …but one day God will ask of you to give account of the life you lead on this earth … when you stand before His Judgment Seat … but in the mean time and between time He will continue to beat you with the Rod of Correct the more you disregard His commandments …

25. You fool Lexicon (a poor choice of moniker for one of so limited vocabulary), I have NOT mocked your God, or even YOU, though I will do so now, you sad blinkered old religious fanatic. The ‘god’ I DO mock is the paedophile Mohammed, (ordure be upon him), and his demented, violent, misogynist, barbarian followers and their wholly-owned binbags. You seem as blindly dogmatic as that sad gang of misfits, and I actually feel sorry for you..

26. 45govt

Questions: is there an uncaused caused to our existence? Who created the earth? Who created the universe? Who created mankind? Who created the Big Bang? Who created proton, election and neutron the building block of matter? Who created the first animal cell? Who created God? Is there life after death?

And finally, we know from our basic common-sense that for every thing that is created there has to be a creator …

These are the unanswered questions which we have to think about because our human knowledge reaches an explanatory threshold when it comes to answering these questions with absolute certainity…

27. Lexicon, Do you ever check your posts? Too much of that is gibberish (proton, election and neutron???). Who created Buddha, Mohammed (OBUH), Krishna, the Shinto gods?
    Study Darwin.

28. 45govt

All the same God brother …no matter they call Him …

29. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ 45 govt at 6 : 12 AM

What a disappointment 45. You could have at least read the Songs of Solomon to show your appreciation of your aunt’s wedding gift. LOL!!

30. 45govt

“Study Darwin”

There isn’t much you can tell me about Darwin theory of Evolution I’ve read it 40 years ago … you need to read the Devil’s Delusion by David Berlinsky … instead of the God Delusion by Richard Dawkins …

31. 45govt

Question: it there a really world outside ourselves? Or is what we take by the way of sight is processed and spat back out as reality? But there probaby isn’t a real world outside our consciousness?

32. @ Lexicon
    …Or is what we take by the way of sight is processed and spat back out as reality?
    WTH are you doing skippa…?

Careful that you don’t hurt yourself with these kinds of questions yuh….
    Don’t you first have to work out for yourself that sugar is sweet…..?

…or in the case of GP…. that water is complex…?
    BEFORE delving such complex epistemological exercises?

33. Bush Tea
    It is and impirical truth that all we taking by way of sight is interpreted by the mind and spat back out as reality … but does not mean that there is a real world outside ourselves …think about because it is much to chew on …

34. You keep chewing Lexi, I’ll stick to realities, one of which is that you are full of it, a real tuppenny philosopher.

35. 45govt

“Tuppenny Philosopher, sounds like something Geogie Porgie would say when he stop taking the meds prescribed for him at the Mental down in Black Rock”

Nevertheless, the fact still remains that we can assume but we really do not know that there is a real and objective world outside our own mind … and for atheists much like yourself … ( I know this going to make you wet yourself) but all that we perceive is conveyed by our senses and interpreted by our brain … so however useful, fine and exact or delicate your scientific instrument may be ( for all you atheists) the information still has to be filtered through your senses and interpreted by you all brains brother …

36. 45govt

So the world we take in by way of our senses is processed by the brain and spat back out as reality … you got it?

37. 45govt

I had to laugh at you this morning when you said to me go and read Darwin’s Theory of Evolution… a theory which Darwin stole/steal and one which has been discredited by the like of Dr. David Berlinsky ..

38. Berlinski (correct spelling) is a joke, a bit like your pidgin English.

39. Hal

The moderator on BU told us to give the government a honeymoon of at least 6 months.Now we have gone past 6 months I am yet to see the same type of articles on BU about the wrongdoings of this government as they did without fail on the last government.

Donna

I will not stand in the way of fair investigation about suspect contracts or corruption – but it cannot start in 2008 – else we would not be able to ask Mottley about her connections with the Crab Hill police station and why a Solid Waste Company (with no construction history) and of which she has ownership – was given a large contract to build a police station;

Or how a 2 X 4 small contractor was given the contract to build that massive office building at Warrens – under the National Housing – when that agency’s mandate was to build affordable homes for the lower – middle income group.Then ask how much did George Payne and Dale Marshall profit from that deal.

Ask about Owen refusing to do a change of use for a poor black man on the expensive West Coast – then as soon as the man sold the land to one of Owen’s buddy – the land was changed from Zone 1 to residential.

Almost all of the former Blp ministers have questions to answer,so when the investigations start – they must go back from 1994.

40. “There are highly confidential documents and other national security issues that should prevent government shutting down its Printery and handing it over to a small company in the private sector.”

Utter nonsense!! Such documents are not mass produced and in the age of the personal computers and printers, therebis no need to print confidential documents outside the Ministry’s office. In fact, if the government is going paperless (which appears to be the case) printing is NOT required at all. #unsound#pickanoise

41. Enuff

What national security issues …don’t mek mah laugh …Barbados can’t even defend itself in and outside its borders and you talking about national security issues … in a country no bigger than a parish in Jamaica …

42. I notice you ent touch the ethics of this business.

But even your comment above is farcical.

They have you real busy earning your keep my friend.

43. Enuff

Jamaica is over 4000 square miles and
    Barbaos is only 166 …you do the math …

44. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

T. Inniss
    Almost all of the former Blp ministers have questions to answer,so when the investigations start – they must go back from 1994.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

TRUE FACT

@Enuff

Between you and several others on here seem to be the apologists and coverup artists for the shite going on currently.

It is also obvious that BU Blog has become slanted for the BLP guided by its Chairman.

EXPOSURE OF Corruption does not see B or DLP.

45. @T. Inniss

You have made an interesting point regarding the honeymoon period for this government. It is also a challenge to the chairman. I raised it a few days ago and it was largely ignored. His response was that I worked in the media and should write something. Personal abuse, hysterical rants and illogical copying and pasting is favoured.
    The trick is to read the contributions from the keyboard warriors: those whose modus operandi is to shout and abuse people; those who spend all their time copying and pasting and those who think jokes are the order of the day.

46. 45govt

Correct spelling Berlinski instead of Berlinski … like I didn’t give you the correct spelling earlier this morning when I made mention of Richard Dawkins book the God’s Delusion and David Berlinski’ book the Devil’s Delusion …it that the best you can do to muster up your brownie points?

47. Continue with your buffonary. What was stated is that it is a period of Christmas noise therefore serious commentary is best delayed until after the holidays. Your head along with a few yardfowls here are as hard as moon rock. Get this through your skull, the blogmaster will open as he sees fit. You are free to do the same.

48. It would hardly be fair looking for Brownie points against you Lexi, candy from a baby from someone who won’t even take the trouble to check what he writes.

49. TInniss
    Firstly, I don’t see anything wrong with a minister’s family getting government contracts provided that it is done by the book. Secondly, I don’t trust your info co until I know for a fact that what you’re saying is true, I will keep muh mout shut. After all I am still awaiting your proof that Corey LANE heads the mitigation unit.

50. Any minister’s family getting government contracts is inappropriate at best, more likely corrupt, and has the whiff of corruption about it regardless of intent.
    I would NEVER give these people the benefit of the doubt.