Prime Minister Theresa May suffered an embarrassing defeat to her BREXIT package in parliament yesterday and will likely face a no Confidence motion later today. If she survives the no confidence motion she will have 70 days before the default clause kicks in to boot the UK from the EU.

What are her options? There is the obvious which is to ask for a delay. Another referendum seems silly. What is ominous for the Tories is that the business sector has separated itself from government’s position.

Across the globe there is a common trend; chaos – the inability of the political class to form partnerships, build coalitions to practice conflict resolutions to arrive at compromise positions.

David, blogmaster

It would require a Water Diviner, a top Senegalese Marabout, an Obeah woman from Benin and a Bajan Bushman, acting in unison, for Theresa Mary May to avoid her fate after the Brexit Deal is voted-down, on Tuesday, in the House of ‘Commons’.

We witnessed firsthand, on June 23, 2016, the British peoples in their majority voting to leave the European Union (EU) – approximately 52% to 48%. The referendum, promised by David Cameron, was a response to the overarching and historic dictatorial tendencies emanating from Brussels but also represented a reassertion of Whiteness and innate neo-fascist tendencies. It has now set a series of processes in place the enormity of which are having the unforeseen consequences few could have imagined.

And, we must admit, that the politics are very difficult on all sides. The main actors are the European Union (EU), the Conservative Party and their coalition partner, (the DUP) and the main opposition Labour Party.

May is facing all manner of rebellion within her ranks. The Democratic Unionist Party (DUP) a far-right, terrorist fringe has called for her resignation. In addition, she faces nay-votes from up to 100 of her own conservative colleagues. These include a number of pretenders to the primeministership – Jacob Rees-Mogg, Boris Johnson, el al.

Not even the last-minute suggestion of a second referendum as part of her proposals to parliament is likely to be sufficient to galvanize enough support from a difficult coalition of conservatives, the DUP, the Blairist labour MPs, and others, to save May’s Brexit Deal. These suggest a most likely ‘Brexit without a deal’, given the calendar and assuming all other political forces ‘remain’ equal, no pun intended.

The man who could be British prime minister by Christmas, Jeremy Corbyn, also has long-running discord within the ranks of the Labour Party with Tony Blair loyalists and ‘EU remainers’ like Chuka Umunna continuing to provide Corbyn with all manner of contrived hurdles include the accusation that Corbyn was an anti-Semite. What a canard!

The EU for its part faces growing geopolitical and internal crises which together may suggest its beginning of the end. However, its outward determination presents a stalwartness aimed at keeping the troops (other EU countries) in line by shooting a general, the UK, in a public place. They, the EU, are unyielding. Suggesting that no other Brexit deal than that already negotiated with Theresa May will be possible after a no-vote in the ‘Commons’, as a further constraint to popular perceptions about sovereignty.

Of course, the sub-plots are the issues relating to Scotland, the re-unification of Ireland, the rekindling of relationships with former colonial possessions, international trading arrangements with major countries etc. All of these are casting uncertainty about the future for both ‘little’ and ‘big’ England. Even in May’s Brexit Deal issues pertaining to the Customs Union, borders, nationality and others ‘remain’ unclear.

We present three (3) possible scenarios that are likely to end this crisis in the short term, though politics pretends to be about making the impossible, possible, some say. These are all predicated on the assumption that Theresa May will be defeated in the House of ‘Commons’ tomorrow.

First, that a general election will be called and that Labour will win but that Corbyn would continue to find Brexiting a difficult proposition. This explains his well-known tactic of neither fully supporting nor fully opposing Brexit in principle.

Second, that the coalition led by May will force her resignation and that one of the pretenders mentioned earlier will assume its leadership. In these circumstances, we see no overt determination to leave the EU if staying remains slightest possibility. This will be a win for Brussels.

Third, and this is the most unlikely scenario, that a radical transplantation occurs in British politics. With this, we ‘may’ see Blairist forces within Labour join with EU ‘remainers’ in the Conservative Party and others to form a new ruling bloc.

As the political undertakers plane the wood for May’s coffin the leading pallbearers, on all sides, are marshalling their forces to be the first at body. Still, it remains uncertain who will get to control the carcass, and what it will mean to be British for the peoples of these islands in the North Atlantic.

508 responses to “The Rise And Fall of Brexit”

1. Georgie Porgie

Thanks: Then Thessalonians 14:13 …you earned your brownie points now good night … it was an honest mistake Sir …some of wunnah so behave like wunnah don’t mek mistakes …I never said I was perfect …you get what I was driving and tried to be difficult …

2. @Lexicon

You debating the ‘scholars’?

3. ..and making more sense too.

4. Now the more you show your vedioes to cast doubt on the word of God

I am not trying to cast doubt on the Word of God.

GP asked me a question about the happenings in Europe so I decided to research an answer.

I actually found the three men in the debate really helped me to better understand the Rapture, Second Coming and Israel’s place.

The two different positions pre/post were elegantly debated with no rancor or ad hominem attacks.

I thought the clip might help others as it had helped me.

What I liked about it was the knowledge of the Bible simple people had from just reading it.

When I came across the clip I had only heard of the pre tribulation Rapture.

I happened across another clip where the single presenter was vehemently pre tribulation and attacked anyone who held different views on timing.

I would not have even known there were other views had I not found that clip.

That presenter however, was really good.

What Bridegroom would not want his bride separated and as far away as possible from troubles He knew were coming her way.

What is clear to me is I need to do a lot more studying of the Bible.

Thanks GP for the references …. and especially the question that has me really thinking.

5. THERE IS NO Thessalonians 14:33 either

6. 1 Thessalonians 4:13-14 King James Version (KJV)
    13 But I would not have you to be ignorant, brethren, concerning them which are asleep, that ye sorrow not, even as others which have no hope.
    14 For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so them also which sleep in Jesus will God bring with him.

1 Corinthians 14:33 King James Version (KJV)
    33 For God is not the author of confusion, but of peace, as in all churches of the saints.

7. John serious solid study of the related scriptures on this topic reveals that a post trib rapture makes no sense.

In the Olivet discourse (Matt 24) Jesus posits that they are no signs for the rapture or the first phase of the second coming, which is a NT teaching only. However, he made it clear that it would be obvious when he returns in the epiphanea, or second coming proper…….for every one will see him.

In 2 Thessalonians 2, the believers were confused because they thought that the trials and troubles they were facing was the tribulation which was supposed to precede the “coming of our Lord Jesus Christ” as taught by many of the OT prophets.

He told them in verse 2 that the trials and troubles they were facing had nothing to do with the imminent approach of “the day of Christ” i.e the rapture, about which he had taught them in the 3 weeks he had spent with them (see Acts 17) and about which he had written to them especially in 1 Thessalonians 4;14-18.

He then went on in verse 3 to point out that that day shall not come,(i.e the onset of the tribulation period, until after the rise of anti Christ ( a.k.a “that man of sin” and “the son of perdition,” whom he identifies in verse 4 on the basis of Daniel’s teachings as a person “Who opposeth and exalteth himself above all that is called God, or that is worshipped; so that he as God sitteth in the temple of God, shewing himself that he is God.”

He then reminded them that he had taught them about this and given them the time line concerning these things.And pointed out that the Holy Spirit (he who now letteth will let) had to be taken out of the way. i.e the Spirit who resides within believers will be removed when the believers are translated at the rapture.

Only then v 8 “shall that Wicked (i.e antichrist ) be revealed, whom the Lord shall consume with the spirit of his mouth, and shall destroy with the brightness of his coming

Hope this helps

8. Georgie Porgie
    December 14, 2018 1:46 PM

JOHN
    SEE IF THIS VIDEO MAKES SENSE TO YOU WITH RESPECT TO EVENTS IN EUROPE

We always think of the fall of Rome, 476AD, as being the fall of the Roman Empire!!

The Roman Empire had two components, West (Rome) and East (Constantinople).

After the fall of the West (Rome) the Byzantine Empire persisted until it was overcome by Islam in 1453.

The Roman Empire persisted almost 1000 years after the fall of Rome!!

Could the sign be the rebirth of the Byzantine (Roman) Empire but under Islamic control?

https://www.khanacademy.org/humanities/world-history/medieval-times/byzantine-empire/a/the-rise-of-the-byzantine-empire

The Byzantine Empire was the eastern continuation of the Roman Empire after the Western Roman Empire’s fall in the fifth century CE. It lasted from the fall of the Roman Empire until the Ottoman conquest in 1453.

Continuities: The Byzantine Empire initially maintained many Roman systems of governance and law and aspects of Roman culture. The Byzantines called themselves “Roman”. The term “Byzantine Empire” was not used until well after the fall of the Empire.

Changes: The Byzantine Empire shifted its capital from Rome to Constantinople, changed the official religion to Christianity, and changed the official language from Latin to Greek.

9. GP

The Roman Empire became the Byzantine Empire which became the Ottoman Empire which died in 1917!!

The Rebirth of the Roman Empire could be the Rebirth of the Ottoman Empire out of Turkey!!

Does this fit … particularly with the immigration?

10. We always think of the fall of Rome, 476AD, as being the fall of the Roman Empire!!

The Roman Empire persisted almost 1000 years after the fall of Rome!!
    EXACTLY! BUT THEY WERE NOT REALLY CONQUERED AND REPLACED LIKE BABYLON, MEDES & PERSIANS OR THE GREEKS

RE The Roman Empire became the Byzantine Empire which became the Ottoman Empire which died in 1917!!

The Rebirth of the Roman Empire could be the Rebirth of the Ottoman Empire out of Turkey!!

Could the sign be the rebirth of the Byzantine (Roman) Empire but under Islamic control? POSSIBLE. INTERESTING THOUGHT
    BUT MOST ESCHATOLOGISTS BELIEVE THAT THE REVISED ROMAN EMPIRE WILL OCCUPY THE TERRITORY FORMERLY HELD BY ROME IN WHAT IS NOW CALLED EUROPE
    I THINK WE SHALL SOON SEE

11. Babylonian Empire
    Persian Empire
    Macedonian Empire
    Roman Empire -> Byzantine Empire -> Ottoman Empire

These four empires have one thing in common, they all conquered and held “the Promised Land”, Israel for significant periods.

There was a brief Moment when the Crusaders threatened, but not significant.

The Mongol Empire was bigger than any of these but did not take over and hold “the Promised Land”, perhaps it was a dress rehearsal for the Kingdom of the East.

After WWI, Israel, through the Balfour Declaration has its first glimpse of statehood.

In WW! the Ottoman Empire was defeated but it did ally itself with “The Central Powers”/Western Europe, Germany and Austro Hungary.

WWII resulted in the actual rebirth of the Jewish State.

The threat to Israel today seems to be more real from the lands of the former Ottoman/Roman Empire than it does from Western Europe … but then Western Europe is being “invaded” by peoples from the lands of the former Ottoman/Roman Empire … and parts of Western Europe has in the past been allied with the Ottoman Empire!!

12. The Mongols

Daniel 11: 9-10

“Then the king of the North will invade the realm of the king of the South but will retreat to his own country. (10) His sons will prepare for war and assemble a great army, which will sweep on like an irresistible flood and carry the battle as far as his fortress.”

“Starting here, the ‘king of the north’ becomes the Mongol Empire, which was ruled by Genghis Khan from 1206-1227. He invaded Eastern Persia and defeated the Khwarezmian Empire in 1220 but returned before attacking the Abbasids. The most distinctive element of the Mongol Empire, in regards to this verse, is the successor to Genghis Khan. Rather than appointing just one heir, he divided his kingdom into four Khanates or sub-territories and assigned leadership to “his sons”. They were Ogedei, Chagatai, Tolui, and his grandsons, Batu and Orda (since their father, Jochi, had died). The individual Khans were expected to obey the Great Khan who was chosen from among the successors. Under the leadership of the “sons”, the empire spread like an irresistible flood through Russia, Eastern Europe, China, Persia,
    Syria, and Palestine.

http://daniel11truth.com/mongols-in-the-bible.htm

13. Trump loses another on, Mattis!

14. Police say they are considering trying to shoot down a drone that has shut Gatwick Airport for more than 24 hours.

://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-sussex-46640033

15. This is of greater importance than Mattis resignation, cause a lot more of this will be happening in Barbados soon as depressed, downtrodden Bajans seek a way out of their daily drudgery

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/224860/body-hanging-st-george

16. re Trump loses another one, Mattis!

Oh Lord the world will now come to an end.

Mattis is Jesus? He is the Saviour?

Men come and men go. others come……..and they also go. Ah lie?

17. Trump’s Generals
    Flynn
    McMaster
    Kelly
    Mattis

Atty. Generals
    Sessions
    Whittaker (soon to be gone)

The last named was once a mouthpiece for a company that promoted toilets for well- endowed men – (rumour has it they would have done well in Barbados)

Shutdown imminent, the wheels are coming off.

18. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

That drone story is amazing.

We had a discussion here about drones in BIm and I would frankly understand if our officials were hindered technically to counterman a single drone … But at a major international airport! WOW!

What if PM May was coming for final approach to land or other world leader … Would such a wayward, lawless drone operator cause untold havoc…
    This is unreal.

David Mr Blogmaster …Gen Mattis is but the top of the spear…so to speak.

The incredible story here is that this man POTUS has gone against all rational logic and advice of his senior military team and other advisors … He also did not inform allies of his action…other than Israel it is reported.th

This is no way to run a govt as the supreme world leader

He has great power to do any number of things but with such supremacy comes great responsibility as well.

Of course he will continue to operate sans his current SecDef as other presidents did when theirs disagreed and resigned mid stream

19. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

… but the real issue is the impulsive policy agenda based, it seems, in populace sentiment surrounding his popularity/promises rather in what’s good for the long term benefits of the US and world politics.

I really do hope that Republicans who support these types of wayward acts are ready for asine actions from a similarly cavalier and agenda driven future Dem president…

20. Here are a set off nobodies who never ran nuttin ANYWHERE talkin shit about a successful man

re Trump’s Generals
    Flynn
    McMaster
    Kelly
    Mattis

Atty. Generals
    Sessions
    Whittaker (soon to be gone)

WHICH OF THESE IS THE LORD JESUS CHRIST…….THE SUPREME LEADER? NONE!
    HAS THE US BEEN RUN WELL WITH OUT ANY OF THESE PREVIOUSLY? YES AND IT WILL AGAIN

Men come and men go. others come……..and they also go. Ah lie?

RE I really do hope that Republicans who support these types of wayward acts are ready for asine actions from a similarly cavalier and agenda driven future Dem president…

DID WE NOT FOR 8 YEARS RECENTLY WITNESS wayward acts aND “asine” actions from a similarly cavalier and agenda driven Dem president…REMEMBER THE JACKASS CALLED SHITBAMA?

WAS SHITBAMA good for the long term benefits of the US and world politics.?

RE but the real issue is the impulsive policy agenda based, it seems, in populace sentiment surrounding his popularity/promises

IF HE PROMISED SOMETHING SHOULD HE NOT KEEP HIS PROMISES
    IF HIS PROMISES MADE HIM POPULAR SHOULD HE NOT KEEP HIS PROMISES

SHITBAMA RAN ON HOPE AND CHANGE BUT HE BROUGHT DESPAIR INSTEAD AND CHANGE FOR THE WORST………..AND THIS CAN NOT BE DENIED

RE The incredible story here is that this man POTUS has gone against all rational logic and advice of his senior military team and other advisors …

SO WHAT? WHICH OF THEM ARE PERFECT?

RE He also did not inform allies of his action…other than Israel it is reported. SO WHAT? WHICH OF YOUR FRIENDS DO YOU ALWAYS TELL WHAT YOU GWINE DO NEXT?
    IT IS BULL SHIT THAT HE HAS TO TELL ANY BODY ANYTHING

RE This is no way to run a govt as the supreme world leader
    SAYS WHO? A FEW BU BRIMBLERS AND A NUMBER OF FAILURES IN WASHINGTON?

RE He has great power to do any number of things but with such supremacy comes great responsibility as well. IS HE IRRESPONSIBLE BECAUSE HE DOES ACT AS YOU THINK HE SHOULD?

RE Of course he will continue to operate sans his current SecDef as other presidents did when theirs disagreed and resigned mid stream SO WHAT IS YOUR POINT THEN? THE MAN WIN THE ELECTION FAIR AND SQUARE. HE HAS THE CON

AND WUNNA CANT DO NUTTIN BOUT WUH DE MAN DO EXCEPT TALK SHITE

THIS GIVES ME IMMENSE GLEE CAUSE WUH EVER HAPPEN …….
    GOD IS WORKING HIS PURPOSE OUT AS YEAR SUCCEEDS TO YEAR
    GOD IS WORKING HIS PURPOSE OUT AND THE TIME IS DRAWING NEAR

21. if trump could give all of wunnah gastric and peptic ulcers and piles I would be very happy

22. as well as intussception and torsion of the testis while ya at it LOL MURDAH

I HOPE HE DO SOMETHING ELSE TOMORROW TO GET WUNNAH RILED UP

23. The wheels are coming off……soon it will be Republicans calling for impeachment

24. The wheels are coming off…in BRIDGETOWN OR HAVE THEY COME OFF ALREADY?
    CAN YOU HELP THERE?
    CAUSE YOU CANT DO ANYTHING IN USA
    THE POTUS HAS THE CON.

LAST WEEK HE TOLD NANCI AND CRYING CHUCK THAT THEY HAD THE VOTES IN THE HOUSE FOR THE WALL…………WAS HE CORRECT? OR WERE THERE CORRECT?

THE MAN IS DISRUPTING THE BS THAT OCCURS IN WASHINGTON DC AND HE GOT THEM ALL CRAZY! ITS SIMPLY HILARIOUS!

25. The wheels are coming off…. Stock market tanking; Gov’t shut down; Republicans in disarray; Putin praising Donald; Stephen Miller the “adult” in the room……

26. Does Trump know something about the Middle East?

Why is he getting America out?

27. It appears he knows something that the generals he lauded when he selected them are ignorant.

28. The wheels are coming off…in the UK NOT A WORD ON BU
    The wheels are coming off…in GERMANY NOT A WORD ON BU
    The wheels are coming off…in FRANCE NOT A WORD ON BU
    The wheels are coming off…in SPAIN NOT A WORD ON BU
    The wheels are coming off…in ITALY NOT A WORD ON BU
    The wheels are coming off…in BARBADOS NOT A WORD ON BU

Stock market tanking; STI;L ABOVE WHAT IT WAS WHEN TRUMP TOOK OVER

Gov’t shut down; CAUSE THE POTUS HAS A SPINE
    Republicans in disarray; RHINOS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN IN DISARRAY WHATS NEW
    Putin praising Donald; SO WHAT?

Stephen Miller the “adult” in the room…LOTS OF ADULTS ON BU IN THE ROOM TOO BUT BIM STILL IN DUCKS GUTS

@ JOHN
    Does Trump know something about the Middle East?

Why is he getting America out?

TRUMP HAS GOOD INSTINCTS
    HE HAS MUCH MORE SENSE THAN HIS DETRACTORS IB THE USA AND ON BU
    HE HAS PROVEN TO BE CORRECT OVER AND OVER

THERE IS GOING TO BE LOTS OF FUN IN THE RUM SHOP AS THE BU MORONS AND HATERS BRAY

THE MAN IS DISRUPTING THE BS THAT OCCURS IN WASHINGTON DC AND HE GOT THEM ALL CRAZY! ITS SIMPLY HILARIOUS!

29. POOR LIKKLE MATTIS THOUGHT HE WAS MORE MAD DOG THAN ANYONE ELSE
    POOR LIKKLE MATTIS COULD NOT GET HIS WAY CAUSE YOU KNOW HE THINKS HE IS GOD
    TRUMP SAYS LIKKLE MATTIS YOU MIGHT THINK YOU KNOW IT ALL, BUT I WAS ELECTED POTUS, SO THE GENERAL GOT A FIT AND IN A TEMPER TANTRUM HE DECIDED TO TAKE HIS BAT AND BALLS AND GO HOME

GUESS WHAT? THE WORLD IS NOT GOING TO COME TO AN END………yet lol lol
    SUCH THINGS HAVE HAPPENED BEFORE ah lie

30. more wheels coming off in bim not a word by the bu brimblers
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/12/20/wanted-more-skilled-tradespeople/

31. @John
    What a thing when FOX and Friends and Rush disagree with the Presidente.

Wil we have a government shut down because Mexico has refused to pay for the Wall, that Ooooge Wall?

32. more wheels coming off in bim not a word by the bu brimblers

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/12/20/labour-movement-under-threat/

33. David
    December 21, 2018 7:49 AM

What a thing when FOX and Friends and Rush disagree with the Presidente.
    Wil we have a government shut down because Mexico has refused to pay for the Wall, that Ooooge Wall?

No shutdown it seems, Trump gets $5.7 billion!!!

The cost to the social security system of illegal aliens (many from Mexico) is huuuuuuuuuge even bigger than the $5.7 billion.

Do the math!!

34. @John

January approaches, tick tock tick tick.

35. John
    YOU ALWAYS SEEM TO EXPECT THE BU MORONS TO THINK AT YOUR LEVEL
    IT IS IMPOSSIBLE
    MOST OF THEM ARE DYSLEXIC OR DYSPHASIC

IF TRUMP SHOULD DECLARE FREE FOOD FOR THE POOR, THEY WILL DECRY HIM
    HATRED FOR TRUMP IS SO RAMPANT THAT NOTHING HE DOES CAN POSSIBLY BE RIGHT EVER SINCE HE WON AN ELECTION THAT HE WAS EXPECTED TO LOSE

36. RE January approaches, tick tock tick tick.

MOCK MOCK MOCK MOCK
    TRUMP HAS THE VETO POWER AND THE SENATE

LETS SEE HOW MANY THINGS THE DEMS PASS IN DE HOUSE THAT TRUMP WILL SIGN WITHOUT A LIKKLE MONEY FOR THE WALL EACH TIME

37. Trump is light years ahead of his opposition!!

Everybody wants to be out of Washington and home for Christmas.

Smart business people schedule meetings close to lunch.

They are invariably short!!

38. @John

Let not thysef be troubled, Pence is waiting in the wings.

39. Perhaps the best thing about President Trump is his toughness. He’s never been shy in the face of adversity, and it is his persistence and fortitude that has brought so much change to this country in so little time. More impressively, he’s done it in the face of overwhelming opposition from the Democrats and an incessant, illegal investigation that has surely strained his office, marriage and family.

But, if you go to Israel, you’ll see nothing but gratitude. Trump stood up to the whole world, literally, when he declared Jerusalem as the capital and moved the U.S. embassy. He legitimized their heritage before the free world after a half-century of cowardice. Even your favorite modern president balked where Trump stood strong. Now, dozens of countries are following suit and Israel is that much closer to true peace.

A similar story is unfolding in China right now. President Xi has spent the last few years consolidating political power. He has removed dissenters from office, imprisoned over a million people and had an unknown number disappeared or executed. With that power, he has abused every trade partner involved with China (which is most of the world), and he has held trade hostage. Trump is ending that reign.

At home, he is just as tough. It’s likely to get the border wall started. It certainly kept a wave of illegal immigrants on the correct side of the border, and now, it just might save the life of a war hero. Take a look at this video and feel proud that Trump will face more scrutiny, insults and unmitigated hate in order to do the right thing.

TRUMP IS THE BEST IN THE WEST BY ANY TEST

40. David
    December 21, 2018 8:40 AM

January approaches, tick tock tick tick.

When does the Republican Senate vote on the Bill?

… in January?

It should not matter when it votes because the Republicans control it now … and will do so again in January!!

41. RE Pence is waiting in the wings.

WHO IS WAITING IN DE WINGS IN BARBADOS?

THE BU BRIMBLERS AND BULLSHITTERS?

42. In theory, by the time it gets to Trump it will have what he wants!!

43. RE When does the Republican Senate vote on the Bill?

… in January?

It should not matter when it votes because the Republicans control it now … and will do so again in January!!

JOHN DO YOU REALLY REALLY EXPECT ANYONE ON BU TO UNDERSTAND THAT?

44. Even if the Senate kills the Bill, Trump still wins!!

The Democrats will be exposed and weaker for 2020!!

Trump is there because Americans are vex over immigration.

The Democrats are now in a ticklish situation.

Did any Democrats in Congress support the Bill?

45. No Mattis is not the saviour. Trump apparently is. The only thing he has been successful at is crime. But he is the saviour.

“I alone can fix it.”

Hallelujah! What a saviour!

46. There’s no business like show business so on with the show!

The show must go on!

47. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster,…ah yes the ‘Friends and Media Foxes’ cabinet!

They are his most ‘valued’ advisers so what the Matthis’s, Tillerson’s and their hoards of technocrats advocate is mere puffery.

This is one instance where I think an Obama comparison is warranted: when the former presidente did all possible to stick to HIS campaign promise to pull troops out of Iraq THAT proved to be unwise. Yet here we are again with a president acting for political showmanship.

The experts can speak to the deeper issues but I’ll go back to Powell’s pottery analogy: if u break it, you own that broken pot…you are entrusted to fix it…forever… or something along those lines 😁. The US ‘broke it’ …Trump or Obama cant disassociate from it…it doesnt wirk like that.

So its amusing to read the standard trite remarks from the fan base…. can ANY president know the complex issues of the Middle East beyond the unquestionable standard ..defend Israel!

Is this the SAME republican party which shouted loudly that Obama’s hands off policy was ceding the power in the region to Russia? And now this… no wonder everyone is dumbstruck…ah well, let’s see what ‘Friends and Media Foxes’ cabinet say.

And that shutdown…that’s political theatre at its best. The President and crew at his luxury digs for the holidays without a care in the world and Secret Service agents who have to care…for him and family… and other regular employees of federal agencies with concerns about their next pay check…. if this does go the shutdown route this will be a PR disaster…but POTUS handles these things with aplomb….so I’m sure he’ll have more resignations to announce in order to distract 🤣!