FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Email: caribbeaninstitute@gmail.com
New York Caribbean Institute Calls for Dallas Police officer who killed St. Lucian national in his own home to be charged with murder

BROOKLYN: BROOKLYN: The New York based Caribbean Guyana Institute for Democracy (CGID) on Friday harshly condemned the killing of 26 year-old St. Lucian national and Dallas, Texas resident, Botham Shem Jean. Jean was shot and killed around 10:00 p.m Thursday night, September 6, 2018 in his own home, by a female Dallas police officer. The officer told investigators that she returned home from her shift and entered the wrong apartment in her building.
In a statement issued Friday, CGID President, Rickford Burke, said the officer’s negligent, reckless conduct and depraved indifference to human life resulted in murder. He consequently called on Dallas District Attorney Faith Johnson to prosecute the officer accordingly and to the fullest extent of the law.
Burke said “the culture of policing that has emerged in black communities all across America is one where cops shoot to kill first, then ask questions after.” He asserted that “Police officers are killing black men while walking innocently on the streets, driving innocently in our cars and now while living innocently in our own home. This is too much for a people to bear. CGID therefore calls on the US Justice Department to review and revise the protocols for armed engagement by law enforcement in America.”
Burke said “CGID intends to write our US Senators and Members of Congress from New York, to push for a national review and reform of protocols on how and when law enforcement officers engage in the use of force. This is long overdue. How many more black men must be killed before we take action?” Burke posited that “politicians who sit by and do nothing about the epidemic of law enforcement murders of innocent black men are equally complicit in these killings and should be held to account.”
Dallas police department Friday issued a statement claiming that the officer called for help and told responding officers “she entered the victim’s apartment believing that it was her own.” The incident took place at South Side Flats, an upscale apartment complex located in downtown, Dallas, a few blocks from Police headquarters.
Dallas Police said the officer was in full uniform and “fired her weapon striking the victim who was transported to hospital where he was pronounced dead. Burke blasted the Dallas Police for not releasing details about how the officer reached into Jean’s apartment and whether a breathalyzer was administered, as would have been the case with an ordinary citizen. He also questioned how Jean’s name was released to the public when Police simultaneously confirmed that the next of kin notification was not made.
The CGID head said the officer’s story is inexplicable and implausible. Emphasizing that Caribbean community believes the officer’s account strains credulity, Burke questioned its veracity saying “if she went to the wrong apartment how did she make initial contact with Mr. Jean? How do you mistakenly shoot your neighbor who you see and presumably interact with regularly, without recognizing him? “The Dallas Police chief expressly stated that her department is no longer pursuing a “police involved shooting investigation,” but is seeking a warrant pursuant to a manslaughter investigation. Clearly the police evidence suggests that this is not an accident and that the officer’s account contradicts the evidence. Hence, in the interest of transparency CGID calls on the Dallas Police Department to stop disseminating misinformation and disclosed the facts and circumstances of Mr. Jean’s death forthwith, lest it is viewed as concealment,” Burke contended.
the US to study accounting at Harding University in Searcy, Arkansas. He also studied at the Sir Arthur Lewis Community College, in Castries, St. Lucia before migrating to the US. At the time of his death, he worked in Dallas as a risk assurance associate for accounting firm Price Waterhouse Coopers.
CGID Has called on all Caribbean American organizations and nationals to condemn Jean’s killing and to support and express solidarity with his family.
–END—

687 responses to “Dallas Police Officer Murders St. Lucian”
Lol waru isn’t it you who calls the locals slaveminde and docile?????? Hasn’t that been your major issue forever. So you don’t need reparations anymore????? Reread every second post of yours so your not on both sides of an arguement. I always thought you lived in a cannabis state for your husband doesn’t seem to know what he married but from that last post I think your both on the pipe
Lawson…you are the only one along side that LowIQ45 would think black or any other group of people would stay slave minded or docile forever…I always knew as long as people are nudged in the right direction, they will find themselves…despite the negative, mind bending experiences forced on them by their own leaders in the last 52 years…watch and learn going forward..
why ya think you and lowIQ45 can’t keep off a black dominated BU??? ya should ask yaself..
ya keep worrying about my husband…unhappy that he is happier than you right..ah know..
In the meantime, when next you visit Barbados..just test out that theory and tell me what happened…lol
@ John September 15, 2018 2:45 PM
“MTA
You believe you are a glorified primate, I believe I am a human.
We both can claim to have had our first forebearers created by God, you and me.
The difference in our beliefs is that you believe your forebearers were created by God a day or so before mine.”
Only 98% “glorified primate”. The other 2% genetically modified by ‘gods’; whether Amun-Ra, Anunnaki or even Zeus or Yahweh.
We ‘humans’ do every thing apes do; even ‘bull’.
The only difference between us is ‘ART’. We humans have it the other primates don’t (except in very primitive mimicking fashion).
We are 100% confident that you would never call Crick &Watson glorified quacks for proving that man and ape share 98% of their common bonobo genetic heritage.
After all, those two white ‘scientists’ were born-again Darwinians; not some stupid Bible believing thumping black Quaker from ‘Ebenezer’.
Is this a black dominated site, I thought from all the bickering and whining it was a site dominated by women.
Remember that Dave Chappelle joke where cops walk into a house and shoot a Black guy then say “Despicable. This n*gger broke in and hung pictures of himself and his family all over the walls. Well let’s just sprinkle some crack on him and get outta here.”
What an outlandish concept 😉
Meanwhile… down the road in Oklahoma…
http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/ny-news-oklahoma-white-supremacist-cop-20180913-story.html
Incoherent babble as usual from Lawson. Idiot, I am having fun. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mGesyvKfAOA&t=165s
The Dallas police and the Texas Rangers cannot even keep their story straight in their official warrants. The Dallas police officer’s arrest affidavit contradicts search warrant for victim’s apartment.
https://www.star-telegram.com/news/local/crime/article218333735.html
one thing for sure Donna there would be a much better chance of getting a positive answer to are you in the club on the island.
More babble.
“Shouldn’t you be on your knees praying or something?”
I don’t know much about cricket but that has to be a googly or some fancy ball…. unplayable
The question for the john’s,moneybrains,lawson’s,45’s and trumps to answer is where are the albino mummies hidden from human history.How come the only mummies that are found are in Africa,the Middle East and South America and they are all black Africans.How come these black people mastered the art of ‘putting up the dead’ so that his remains are intact for thousands of years.
How come these backward Africans used tools to cut and make perfect circles in stone so precise and lips on stone so delicately carved groove and tongue style to build such huge stone structures called Pyramids and leave this albino so stupefied and vex that one tried to knock off the broad nose of the African designed and constructed sphinx still there in Egypt.The black or African has left his mark on posterity,clean and scholarly executed.The albino has left his mental anguish of death and destruction and cannot escape the truth and that history will not absolve him of his inhumanity to man.You will rot in eternal damnation for failing to follow the simple construct of survival of the human species….Love thy neighbour.
RE You will rot in eternal damnation for failing to follow the simple construct of survival of the human species….Love thy neighbour
IN THE CAROLINAS THE WHITE FOLK EXHIBIT “Love thy neighbour ” BY HELPING EACH OTHER RECOVER FROM FLORENCE
IN CHICAGO, THE BLACKS ARE SHOOTING EACH OTHER uh lie?
even in Barbados THE BLACKS ARE SHOOTING EACH OTHER uh lie?
Why is it that not one of those mummies you are so proud of has a brain in it lol….. Is it true those buildings were made with slave labor? where did you get them.
LAWSON
ARE YOU SUGGESTING THAT THOSE BLACK GENIUSES ENSLAVED THEIR OWN IN ORDER TO COMPLETE THEIR FANCY BUILDINGS?
DO YOU SUPPOSE THAT THE BLACK GENIUSES AFORE MENTIONED BY THE ANGEL, WENT OUT AND CAPTURED FELLOW BLACKS?
WOULD THIS SUGGEST THAT SUCH A CRAB IN THE BARREL MENTALITY/ACTIVITY IS INHERIT IN THE BLACK DNA AND PSYCHE?
I JUST ASKING OK?
Well it hasn’t changed much…just open a business that seems to be making money on the island and see if you can spot the crab in a barrel mentality But to gabrials credit he did bring the mushing up the human brain with a hook then sucking the brain out with a hollow rod, one of the inventions that Donna alluded I suppose… the first pixysticks
Meanwhile in the good old no white violence US of A https://www.nbcnews.com/storyline/las-vegas-shooting/las-vegas-police-investigating-shooting-mandalay-bay-n806461
Dave Chappelle
Only 98% “glorified primate”. The other 2% genetically modified by ‘gods’; whether Amun-Ra, Anunnaki or even Zeus or Yahweh.
We ‘humans’ do every thing apes do; even ‘bull’.
The only difference between us is ‘ART’. We humans have it the other primates don’t (except in very primitive mimicking fashion).
Actually, there is another difference, a biggy, speech!!
Primates are physically not able to speak.
Anyhow, I am going to give you a purely fictional story that could explain your line of thinking and actually confirm your beliefs!!.
Let’s say Creation is real.
God made Adam and Eve on the sixth day and all the living creatures a day or so earlier.
Adam went and ate from the tree of knowledge and got God mad.
He kicked the two of them out of the Garden of Eden.
When Adam and Eve left the Garden they left with knowledge.
Over the years as they multiplied their offspring became the Sumerian Civilization.
The tree of knowledge gave the Sumerians power beyond comprehension.
They wrote all sorts of stories including one about a flood, but not the big one with Noah.
As the Sumerians expanded God got real vex.
The first flood had not taught them the lesson he had hoped they would learn so he decided to wipe them off the face of His earth.
… except Noah … he had other plans for Noah.
So He did what He had to do and destroyed mankind, his own creation.
Noah lived and although he also had the knowledge the Sumerians had, he listened to God.
His seed multiplied … some went back to their old ways, others listened.
All had the knowledge from the Tree.
Some of them went back to using that knowledge to genetically engineer the primates and other living creatures.
Now, that had happened once before and the flood was a way of wiping the genetic engineering off the face of the earth … that’s why God chose a pair of each animal … these had not been genetically engineered … so the earth could start fresh.
Then came Abraham.
Abraham made a covenant with God.
Judaism was born.
… and God had promised Noah … no more floods.
So he left everybody to do as they chose as before, some chose to follow Him, some didn’t.
The genetic engineering was left as well.
To destroy it would have meant another flood and God was tired of that … besides He gave his Word.
So to this day, we have genetically engineered primates who masquerade as humans …. inside they know they are primates and believe it earnestly.
…. waiting, just waiting for the day when they can make Earth “The planet of the Apes”.
Well Wot A Racist Udder, it seems as if that poor demented visually challenged whitey you claim to be married to has been keeping your race hatred on the boil! Is it a daily, or weekly whupping he gives you?
Infowars just got booted from the Apple store. Good riddance Alex Jones.
Seems like we have at least one Christian here that the white man has successfully brainwashed. White people are shooting each other all over America. There is the Italian mafia. There is the Russian Mafia. There are white men killing their wives. There are white women killing their husbands. Their are white parents killing their children. There are white children killing their parents. And there are serial killers who have buried thousands of white bodies all over America. They have not been discovered and the murders have not been solved. A check of the serial killers list will reveal that all but a tiny few are WHITE. Some white serial killers kill hundreds of people in their lifetime. Their victims are often listed as missing. They are not therefore recorded as murders.
Then of course there is the mass shooter category. The bigger the body count the more likely it is that it will be a white male. Just killing for sport. The poor blacks seem to kill for money.
Most Barbadians are helping each other daily. Some of us rush into burning buildings to save each other as happened just last week. We rush into the ocean to save each other. We rush off to neighbouring islands to help after natural disasters. We will help each other at home if we have a natural disaster here.
We have a small criminal element here who mostly shoot each other. Very occasionally they shoot us. I am sure a check of these people would show many of them coming from disadvantaged backgrounds. They did poorly at school. The education system failed them. They are weak-minded. They do not value themselves. They need help.
No, GP. Yuh en lie. But yuh telli’ half truts.
Donna as you just said white people kill everyone so if they murdered someone of a different race it’s not because they are hated more it’s just what scorpion s do. The system failed them….bullshit free education and all they just took the easy path cuz getting a job raising kids paying your debts and taxes is for real men and women
People kill for different reasons.
If you knew what I know about our education system you would understand what I mean.
Donna, if you want to ignore reality, so be it. The VAST majority of murders, shootings, stabbings, acid attacks, rapes, assaults et al are NOT committed by whites, but guess who? The fraud crimes are mainly Muslim and Nigerian.
Doubt me? Look at the prison statistics anywhere in the world.
The greatest danger blacks face is from young black men.
When a white man kills a white man the system usually works to hold him to account. When a white man kills a black man that same system bends over backwards to absolve the white man. That is the racism of which we speak.
And the greatest danger white men face is from other white men. Check YOUR statistics. We are not disputing that black men are killing black men. We are saying that your guys are using that to claim that white police officers should shoot the innocent black man down in the streets, in their cars and now even in their homes and that it is their own damn fault.
Fatal flaw – prison statistics only prove that the flawed system has spent its time pursuing, prosecuting and convicting blacks whilst ignoring the white man’s crime. That is precisely our point. Or are you suggesting that black people are just more inclined to crime?
Rapes and assualts? I wonder….. how many of those Roman Catholic child molesting priests were BLACK? Only the tip of the iceberg seen so far because of the cover up. You had better shut your mouth because the whole iceberg is about to surface!
And what about the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. You white men occupy most of the positions of power. How many of you have raped and assaulted and frightened the women into SILENCE? I’ve just added to what should have been YOUR PRISON STATISTICS – Roman Catholic priests and men in positions of power.
@45govt
“ 57 percent of crimes involving white victims were committed by white perpetrators, while only 15 percent were committed by blacks, and 11 percent by Hispanics. Black crime victims fell along similar racial lines, with 63 percent of the crimes committed by black perpetrators, while 11 percent were committed by whites, and 6.6 percent by Hispanics.”
—-US Justice Department
https://www.splcenter.org/hatewatch/2017/10/23/white-supremacists-favorite-myths-about-black-crime-rates-take-another-hit-bjs-study
Donna were you molested???? It seems so but you are still scared to come foward
Just like in Barbados – the police are not even allowed in to investigate white crime. Have you no wife beaters, child molesters, rapists, thieves, drug users, drug dealers, fraudsters? I happen to know better.
@ Lawson September 16, 2018 7:35 AM
“Donna as you just said white people kill everyone so if they murdered someone of a different race it’s not because they are hated more it’s just what scorpion s do. The system failed them….bullshit free education and all they just took the easy path cuz getting a job raising kids paying your debts and taxes is for real men and women..”
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Does that excuse for the reason whites murder blacks apply to the burning down of ‘black Christian’ churches while blacks are inside worshipping a white god called Jesus?
You are right, Lawson and your ilk, for taking the piss out of those stupid blacks whom you have created in your own wicked mental image.
For how a black person can worship a white man-created idol while looking at his black skin as supplicants beggars belief!
Lawson, If you are finding it difficult to refute my points, there is the option of silence.
Thank you, PLT for providing the statistics. These people people believe that we are like the TRUMP base, stupid and ignorant and very happy to be so. Just like their cult leader the liar-in-chief.
“ 57 percent of crimes involving white victims were committed by white perpetrators, while only 15 percent were committed by blacks, and 11 percent by Hispanics. Black crime victims fell along similar racial lines, with 63 percent of the crimes committed by black perpetrators, while 11 percent were committed by whites, and 6.6 percent by Hispanics.”
—-US Justice Department
Are these stats reflected in the prison population?
I think it was Hal who asked what is happening about the deaths of the two Bajan men killed in Jamaica
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/195731/jamaica-elite-cops-probing-bajan-deaths
Jamaica elite cops probing Bajan deaths
@ 45govt September 16, 2018 7:49 AM
“Donna, if you want to ignore reality, so be it. The VAST majority of murders, shootings, stabbings, acid attacks, rapes, assaults et al are NOT committed by whites, but guess who? The fraud crimes are mainly Muslim and Nigerian.
Doubt me? Look at the prison statistics anywhere in the world.
The greatest danger blacks face is from young black men.”
Do those ‘black- criminal’ statistics also apply to places like Russia, China and even Australia ?
For if they do, you are clearly positing that blacks all over the globe are inherently predisposed to committing crimes and perpetuating evil?
Whose genetic-engineering fault is that; if not their creator- whether God or Saytan?
So how come we don’t see any ‘black’ criminals working in the chain gang on Chinese-funded projects in Africa and the Caribbean?
Bushie,
You keep telling me that these people mean well but they keep pulling out the typical white supremacist lies to put us in “our place.” That does not seem well meaning to me.
Back to the prison population. Let me make this simple. If you stop and frisk only blacks then you will find only blacks with contraband. If you arbitrarily stop only black motorists you will find only blacks with contraband. Take it further – if your focus is putting only black people in prison, you will have only black people in prison. Factor in the ability or inability to hire competent lawyers and judges and jurors who think like 45 et al and YOU WILL HAVE ONLY BLACKS IN PRISON. THE SYSTEM IS RIGGED. THAT IS OUR COMPLAINT. WHAT ABOUT THAT CAN YOU NOT UNDERSTAND???????
John September 16, 2018 9:00 AM
“Are these stats reflected in the prison population?”
Of course not…
It is also a proven fact that whites receive lesser punishments even at school for committing the same offence. You people would have us believe that ALL RACISM has been expunged from the system in just fifty years. That would be a miracle. We have made progress but there is still more to be done. That is all we are saying. The times are a-changing but we want to speed it up.
PLT,
Yours was the better answer.
@ John September 16, 2018 12:06 AM
“So to this day, we have genetically engineered primates who masquerade as humans …. inside they know they are primates and believe it earnestly.”
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
John, your ‘alternate’ interpretation of the ‘human creation story’ does not provision whatsoever for the largest component of the human race; namely the Orientals dominated by the Chinese whose civilization(s) goes back many eons even before your eponymous Abraham, a vassal of Melchizedek.
Are you, therefore, arguing that the Chinaman is a genetically engineered creature like the Eskimo and Australian aborigine who also took along with them on their long trek the genetically-modified polar bear and kangaroo and even the flightless kiwi bird?
Bushie,
You keep telling me that these people mean well but they keep pulling out the typical white supremacist lies to put us in “our place.” That does not seem well meaning to me.
Mean well what. Dem fellas iz white supremacists. If it were up to me they would be banned from the blog. But perhaps David is cleverly allowing them to constantly display their true nature and intentions so the Bajan sheep would get a clue.
As for DpD and GP… absolute embarrassments.
Legalising marijuana in Canada will reduce the number of young black men in prison.
The Opioid crisis is a predominately white problem and they get ” rescued” and treated when they overdose.
Heroin addicts and users get safe injection sites.
According to one Moneybrain it is Maxine Walters who is the embarrassment. I still have no idea why.