The story unfolding in the USA where children of undocumented immigrants are being separated from their parents continues to choke global newsfeeds. There is not much the blogmaster can say except that children are innocent. The question seems to be whether lawmakers need to amend an existing law which is being enforced by the authorities or whether President Trump should use the power given him to exert an executive prerogative.

The BU household hopes that the leadership in the US will resolve the matter soon!

322 responses to “The Policy of a Superpower that Separates Children from Parents”

1. @ Simple Simon who wrote “There is an area in Barbados called “Castries”, no you won’t find it by going to googlemaps,

but every Bajan knows where to find it, where poor, French speaking, black Catholic immigrants have settled for years.”

FACT CHECK !

Castries is an area near John Moore rumshop where St. Lucians who came to Barbados to cut canes lived.

Yes they spoke St. Lucian Creole French.

2. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

I was appalled when I scanned through the posts in this blog and realized that few seem to recognize the utter depravity of the policy and what are most likely its true aims.

The policy is manifestly the brainchild of a man who could not be a normal human being but rather seems to be someone with no vestige of the milk of human kindness or a manifestation of some otherworldly devil or antichrist imbued with the objective of catalysing America’s rapid regression to the times when it was essentially a totally racist society that had none of the trappings of its current progress towards a state that could claim to have relatively recently instituted forward looking policies leading to a largely egalitarian society. Can’t the main protagonists here not see that Trump is actually anti-american? That it will become a pariah nation? That he has a mission to convert the US into an authoritarian society? That Black and Brown people are being gradually relegated to a status that will be totally inferior in all ways to the WASPS as Sessions and Pruitt and others drill down and implement Trump’s backward agenda?

Have you imagined what kind of mind could design a policy so depraved that it seeks to separate even infants from their parents or guardians, with orders that they should not even be smiled with by their prison guards, after experiencing a totally dangerous and frightening trip to the US border, sometimes over 1000 miles of exceedingly dangerous terrain? Can you see where the administration has sought to ensure maximum psychological damage and heartache to the asylum seekers by ensuring that no procedures were set up to reunite the familes after the parents or guardians are processed? Can you see where all this appears to be leading as Mueller tightens his screws tighter and tighter and Trump’s base expands marginally? Wunnah diaspora Bajans in the US better check out the writing on the wall and start making plans to repatriate wunnahselves (and wunnah dollars) when the troubles begin.

3. @ Georgie Porgie…

“Jews are of the same mind. Steal the natives’ lands and build huge walls to keep out the Palestinians and their brothers.It won’t last much longer.”

Do try to learn something of a subject before displaying your ignorance for the world to see.

Israel will be there for ever, thank God, and the so-called Palestinians are merely the moronic pawns of Jew-hating Arabs. The Arabs are the modern Nazis.

Support the IDF – killing Arab terrorists before we have to.

4. Back to the subject at hand..

More research please before posting this stupidity- it is NOT Trump’s policy, it is the effect of enforcing a law signed into being by Clinton in 1997, and upheld by the 9th Circuit Court of Appeal and it cannot be overturned by a President – it has to be overturned by the very people who have started yet another fake controversy. Remember the poor “refugee” kid whose body was washed up on the beach but who turned out to have been nothing of the sort but the son of an economic migrant from Turkey.

Congress has repeatedly blocked all efforts by Trump to change immigration laws and I am amazed that any sentient commentator is peddling this emotional claptrap started by the very people who have refused to change the laws that lead to children being held.

You might also want to check out some stats, for instance, at one Texas Holding Centre the vast majority of the children were deliberated separated from their parents by their PARENTS who handed them over to criminal smuggling gangs south of the border. Where is your condemnation of those parents who allow their kids to fall into the hands of ruthless criminals.

What do you want the Immigration Service to do with children who arrived in the USA WITHOUT their parents – let them out to wander around the streets of Houston or Phoenix on their own?

Where is the same fuss everytime a parent or parents who happen to be citizens and are sent to prison – those children are also separated from their parent(s) – are you calling for children to be held with their parents on Death Row or in prison for the length of a jail sentence?.

FACTS MATTER – USE SOME

5. Maggy Plump-Moronne Avatar
    Maggy Plump-Moronne

“The world was stunned today when a boatload of Australians was shipwrecked in a desperate effort to get to Afghanistan. The Afghan air force dropped bottles of water close to the stranded Ozzies. Millions of Americans had to be stopped from moving to Cuba. Cuban prez “Little-Known-Brother-of-Fidel” Castro said: “We is a little country an’ we doan want all these ZR weeds-on-de-lawn … Yanky lesbians wid dey CSME agenda. On the call-in yesterday which we is not having because we a totalitarian toilet it were interesting to note in the article today which we also not having.”

“On the call-in yesterday it were interesting to note in the article today which wunna and whuloss. Plus de cheese on de bread. Heah??!!”

“The Pakistani border control was overwhelmed by the millions of Canadians who are desperate to live in Islamabad while Caracas was swamped by people from Sweden declaring “we is wanting ta live in Venezuela, heah?!! And stupse. And, er, LOL.”

“BThe Mexican parliament debated a bill that, if enacted, would build a wall to stem the relentless tide of Americans and Canadians and Danes and Belgians flooding into Mexico and Guatemala wid dey gay CSME jooish agenda.

“Billions of Europeans and Americans and New Zealeanders besieged the North Korean embassy in Beijing, chanting “Let we in! Let we in! We is assholes who can’t write grammatical sentences and Pyongyang are where we belong!” Everybody in the world moved to Nigeria. Desperate Norwegians were seen banging on the doors of the Congolese diplomatic mission in Luanda, crying “Let we in to Brazzaville! It are we dream!”

LBushy the Bushman Tea drank and pinned a huge glossy photo of Big Boss Engineer to his ceiling and then masturbated his drab and dreary turd-person self into QEH. Such is life.”

Grow the phuque up, dicks. Or at least read a book. Just one book.

6. charles skeete Avatar
    charles skeete

I forgot to mention that the problem stems also from a flawed piece of legislation called thevWilliam Wilberforce protection act of 2008 signed into law by President George Bush whose wife is now in the forefront of criticizing those who are enforcing the procedure signed into law by her husband
    In addition both Chuck Schumer and Hilary Clinton are on record as saying that they are ADAMANTLY opposed to illegal immigration

7. charles skeete Avatar
    charles skeete

Are -we-there
    stop listening or watching the anti- Trump media and do your own research
    Mr Trump did not create the problem

8. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Are-We, hitting hard as usual. Wow! So just a few remarks re your 11:42pm of y’day.

You noted that “… Wunnah diaspora Bajans in the US better check out the writing on the wall and start making plans to repatriate wunnahselves (and wunnah dollars) when the troubles begin”. Cometh the person, so comes the dollars!😁 so no worries there I suspect.

But seriously, yes this and more is a “concern” for Bajan expats in US (thus couldn’t understand the @Pieces broadside re this blog) but really it’s yet overblown.

Bajans legally installed in US can surely be dismissed with impunity by the mighty process that is their system but in all practicality such action happens on an ad-hoc basis and invariably are premised on some mistep which then propells the victim into the vortex of the US system…there can be NO basis for large scale deportations (like WindRush) that could SURVIVE legal attacks.

This ploy by Trump is inhumane and has indeed caused the pariah effect to which you allude but again for all practical purposes the man has made his point times over superbly.

With your experience you know too well that ALL these immigration stories are a direct function of US (and others) overarching nation building and nation destabalizing behaviours of eons past. Trump’s action would have you believe that NONE of historicsl context matters or should I say he basically says ‘eff all that’ and is creating a blistering narrative to say ‘stay in your shit-hole countries, I dont want you here’.

Isn’t it ironic (or laugable) that this Pres can riposte that he wants to sanction countries for sending refugees to US…so in sum he is saying… I can prop up and then depose your President (a la Panama); fuel a guerrilla warfare to support the right wing policies I want (a la Nicaragua) etc etc but that’s passe he now surmises; I simply will sanction you now for ‘sending this riff–raff up to US’

That senor is a base level “psychological damage and heartache” narrative he will win, everytime. Like him the average american can give a hoot about historical nation marauding by US.

Trump will evole from this battered and bruised and yet win on the base points.

The Dems will win greatly on the ethics and moral outrage but dare them go back to any perspective of unrestricted immigrant flows across the borders …that is NOT political palatable regardless and despite all the heartbreak of the sobbing kids crying out for their mom’s and dad’s!

9. @Dee Word

This is Trump at his your are fired best agitating the base with midterms approaching perhaps?

10. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

dpD

Yes! to all your points.

11. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Correction…moms and dads! Auto correct likes what it likes.

@CSkette, are you fah real! Laws are made to effect a properly regulated society… who is questioning the validity of the law.

But the same law makers cannot then trample on basic human dignity in effecting the rule of law….that’s WHAT Mrs. Bush (and Mrs.Trump and Mrs.Kushner) are railing about: the inhumane execution of the legislation.

For example, it’s fair and reasonable to be pissed off at an enemy of war but if you are a signatory to war conventions and laws then you MUST treat prisoners of war humanely…no torture nor deprivation of basic food or shelter. What nonsense is the argument that those who enacted the law should not complain when it is being egregiously implemented!

This right wing talking point is so absolutely ridiculous that it’s truly unbelievable.

12. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Most definitely Mr. Blogmaster. Trump at his divisive, top-of-news, driving the narrative BEST.

America is an absolutely incredible nation which has always done things in 2XL..their CEOs for example, earn exponentially more money as compared to CEOs of comparable companies in other nations…

But this tenure appears to be even beyond large…this is a 4XL era: Bigger and bolder and when you complain it’s double or nothing!

The only problem for Mr Trump is that he must remember that very few politicians end their tenures in glory…his 4XL explosive flame out could cinge US (and world politics) for quite some time…alas!

13. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

Charles Skeete re your 7:32 am post:

You should stop listening to or watching the pro-Trump, alt-right media and do your own research. Mr Trump, demonstrably and with absolute total certainty, created the current specific policy, and therefore the problem now being discussed here. The facts uneeringly point to his authorship.

But he certainly did not create the overarching Immigration problem, as that is a resultant of the policies and laws of several previous presidents, administrations and widely held beliefs. But he did add exponentially to that problem with his finely tuned and poorly thought out racist policy.

You, like many in the alt-right camp, cannot seem to distinguish between the immigration programme that is enshrined in various laws and the Trump policy that has resulted in this current outrage.

Are you related to Charles Skeete who went to Combermere several decades ago and was a good violinist?

14. charles skeete Avatar
    charles skeete

Talk what you like Mr Pedantic; Mr Trump is fulfilling his campaign promises something most politicians fail to do without apology

15. Mr blogmaster, what on earth is the meaning of this?

“This is Trump at his your are fired best agitating the base with midterms approaching perhaps?”

16. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WHY DONT CRYING CHUCK AND SENILE PELOSI COME TO THE TABLE AND HELP CHANGE THE LAW THAT TRUMP IS MERELY UPHOLDING?

IT TAKES TWO HANDS TO CLAP

THE CHILDREN ARE BEING WELL CARED FOR—BETTER THAN THEY WERE BEING CARED FOR WHEN THEIR PARENTS INHUMANELY SENT THEM AWAY.

IN THE INTERIM WE SEE THE TRUMP HATERS EXUDING THEIR BILE…………AND PSEUDO RIGHTEOUS INDIGNATION ………AND ITS HILARIOUS.

LOTS OF EMOTION MUCH HATE ……AND HEAT BUT LITTLE LIGHT.

BUT LETS REMEMBER……TRUMP HAS THE CON

TRUMP IS POTUS WHETHER WUNNAH LIKE UM OR NOT, WHETHER WUNNAH LIKE HIS WAYS OR METHODS

HE WILL BE THERE UNTIL THE GOD WHO MIRACULOUSLY PUT HIM THERE………REMOVES HIM……………SO GET USED TO IT.

NOW YOU MAY CONTINUE WITH YOUR PSEUDO RIGHTEOUS INDIGNATION, YOUR HATE AND RECYLING YOUR BILE!

17. Georgie Porgie Avatar

THE MIGHTY DRIBBLER OPINES CORRECTLY………….”Laws are made to effect a properly regulated society…”

AMAZING! FOR THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT ROMANS 13:1-4 TEACHES— THE SAME PASSAGE WHICH THE OTHERWISE STUPID SESSIONS ALLUDED TO

JUST GOES TO SHOW, EVEN DUMMIES GET IT RIGHT PERIODICALLY

18. Read that Nielsen was heckled out of a Mexican restaurant? Interesting that Sara Huckabee refused to handle the press conference the other day.

Let us not forget the children.

19. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I WOULD NEVER SEND MY TWO CHILDREN AWAY ALONE, OR WITH UNKNOWN PEOPLE ON A TRIP TO ANYWHERE

NOR WOULD MOST OF THE FOLK WITH THEIR KNICKERS TWISTED OVER AN ISSUE THAT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THEM………..EXCEPT THAT SINCE 2015 THAT THEY HATE TRUMP.

THEY MOCKED HIM WHEN HE SAID HE WAS RUNNING FOR PRESIDENT
    THEY CONTINUED TO POUR SCORN UPON HIM AS HE OUTRAN HIS OPPONENTS
    THE HATE ESCALATED WHEN HE WON THE NOMINATION

THEN AT THE LEVEL OF THE FBI THEY CONSPIRED AGAINST HIM –FIRST BY LETTING CLINTON OF FROM CRIMES AND WRONG DOINGS FOR WHICH LESSER MORTALS HAVE BEEN IMPRISONED

THEN THEY LAUNCHED A SCHEME TO PREVENT HIS ELECTION

AND AFTER GOD LOOKED DOWN, SAW THE EVIL AND INTERVENED, SO THAT HE WON THE ELECTION, FAR SURPASSING THOUGHT OR IMAGINATION, THEY LAUNCHED A WITH HUNT ABOUT COLLUSION AND OBSTRUCTION COSTING OVER 20 MILLION SO FAR, IN AN ATTEMPT TO IMPEACH HIM, EVEN BEFORE HE EVEN ENTERED THE WHITE HOUSE.

THEY EVEN INDITED HAM SANDWHICHES AND DONE OTHER EVILS TO GET FOLK TO SING AND COMPOSE AGAINST HIM

ALL THE WHILE THEY HAVE SPEWED HATE

EVERYDAY THEY GO LIKE THIS

SINGING I GO ALONG THE WAY SPEWING THE HATE OVER THE BOW
    SINGING I GO ALONG IN THIS WAY, CAUSE DONALD HAS SPOILED OUR SHOW

ah lie?

20. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Sara Huckabee? Sara Huckabee?

Man she too sweet!

She reminds me of great West Indian batsmen of yore using their feet.

I love the way she treats those likkle boys in the press room like if they are her three year old children.

They should stop that stupid nonsense by cutting the tv covering on those children scwabling in the school yard.

Sara Huckabee should refuse to handle the press conference on any day.

Let us not forget THAT the children UNDER DISCUSSION ARE BEING WELL CARED FOR……..AND GETTING BETTER CARE THAN THEY GOT WHERE THEY CAME FROM …….AND GETTING BETTER CARE THAN THEY GOT BY THE COYOTEES ON THE LONG WEARY TREK THROUGH THE WILDERNESS.

21. Georgie Porgie Avatar

IMAGINE THIS

HOROWITZ DROPS BOMBSHELL DETAIL IN JOINT MEETING OF COMMITTEES
    Steven Ahle STEVEN AHLE JUNE 20, 2018

I guess there is a lot we don’t know about the duplicity of the FBI and the DOJ. Usually, they release everything they have and within days you have the whole story, but not this time.

Take Monday for an example. Horowitz told the Senate that at no time did the FBI list Clinton or any of her aides such as Huma Abedin or Cheryl Mills were a target or even a subject of an FBI investigation. That is outrageous. They have named President Trump the subject of an investigation. Investigative reporter Paul Sperry revealed this.

“BREAKING: IG Horowitz revealed in Senate testimony FBI never named a target or even subject in Clinton probe. Not Mills, Abedin, Combetta or Clinton herself. “Nobody was listed as a subject of this investigation at any point in time,” adding this was “surprising” for a crim probe”

BREAKING: IG Horowitz revealed in Senate testimony FBI never named a target or even subject in Clinton probe. Not Mills, Abedin, Combetta or Clinton herself. “Nobody was listed as a subject of this investigation at any point in time,” adding this was “surprising” for a crim probe

He Continued: “IG HOROWITZ DROPS BOMBSHELL DURING SENATE TESTIMONY: “Nobody was listed as a subject of this [Clinton email] investigation at any point in time,” adding this was “surprising” So neither Hillary nor her top aides were formally under investigation by FBI at any time in 2015-2016!”

Tom Fitton had this to say: [Donad Trump ]is a subject, but Hillary Clinton was never a “subject.” Outrageous. Shut the Strzok-Page-Comey-McCabe-Lynch-Yates-Glenn Simpson-Steele-Brennan-Fusion GPS-Muller special counsel “stop [Donald Trump]” investigation down.

According to the Gateway Pundit:

The entire ‘FBI investigation’ into Hillary Clinton’s use of a private server was a complete sham.

No subjects were named, immunity was handed out like candy and Hillary was exonerated before witnesses were interviewed, including Hillary Clinton herself.

Hillary Clinton’s ‘interview’ with the FBI wasn’t even under oath.

Even more egregious, Hillary discussed pregnancy and babies during the majority of the 2.5 hour FBI interview because one of her lawyers was pregnant at the time.

Inspector General Horowitz also testified in front of the Senate Judiciary Committee Monday.

22. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WHAT ABOUT THOSE AMERICANS WHO HAVE BEEN SEPARATED FROM THEIR PARENTS BY THE WRONG DOINGS OF ILLEGAL ALIEN CHILDREN

ANGEL MOM CALLS OUT DEMS ON IMMIGRATION REFORM – WE OWE IT TO HER TO NEVER FORGET
    Daphne Moon Daphne Moon

Angel Mom Who Lost Her Son To A Person In The U.S. Illegally “I Blame All Our Politicians’ for ‘Working Tirelessly’ for Illegal Aliens Instead of Americans”

Mary Ann Mendoza’s 32-year-old son, a police officer, lost his life at the hands of an illegal immigrant who was driving while drunk. Officer Brandon Mendoza was struck by a vehicle driving the wrong way down a highway in Mesa, Arizona.

Mrs. Mendoza is astonished how quickly the tides have changed in support of illegal immigrants and how quickly people have forgotten why borders are important. “It makes me sad that so many Americans just read a headline or look at a picture and immediately go with the rhetoric about how terrible these children are being treated. When, in fact, a lot of them are arriving at the border having been kidnaped by sex traffickers,” Mrs. Mendoza said. “These children needed the help they got at the border and thank God America was there to help them,” she added.

According to Breitbart, in an interview with Lou Dobbs, Mendoza said there has been more outraged about child border crossers from politicians and liberals than for American citizens who have been killed and murdered by illegal aliens.

“I blame all of our politicians. Any elected official on a federal, state, or city level for working tirelessly and so hard for illegal aliens in our country,” Mendoza said. “And not putting forth that effort to protect their American, their fellow American citizens. It’s been an ongoing battle, it’s something that they don’t want to solve.”

“My son, a respected police officer, their fellow citizen, means nothing to them,” Mendoza said. “None of the over 4,300 Americans that are killed every year by illegal alien criminals allowed to stay in our country — and we have senators and congress members who are fighting for MS-13 gangs to remain here. There are over 900,000 convicted illegal alien felons roaming our streets. This is where the problem has to stop.”

23. GP I was waiting Patiently for your arrival this good day on BU and Boy did you Deliver…But as you well Know the Left has an Agenda and it has nothing to do with Children…

“The border crisis is not new. Children have been dragged across the dangerous desert terrain by their parents — or smugglers — for years, and no one seemed to care. Brandon Darby, who has covered border horror stories since long before it was fashionable (i.e., the Obama years) joins Jon Miller to discuss what’s really going on.”

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2173195359361656&set=a.605439062803968.92120843.100000136403620&type=3&theater

https://www.facebook.com/whitehousebrief/videos/1678664405544032/

24. “Let us not forget the children.” exhorts the blogmaster.

They were long forgotten in thIs feeding frenzy of a hard-left orchestrated anti-Trump fest. Not one of these circling sharks gives a plugged nickel for them, any more than the Turkish boy washed up on the beach to provide a photo-op.

GOD BLESS PRESIDENT TRUMP, THE BEST THING TO HAPPEN TO AMERICA AND THE WORLD SINCE RONALD REAGAN.

25. Always remember the children!

26. Georgie Porgie Avatar

THE TRUMP ADMINISTRATION IS SPENDING MORE MONEY PER YEAR ON EACH OF THESE CHILDREN WHO WERE ABANDONED BY THEIR PARENTS, AND SENT ALONE ON A LENTHY JOURNEY WITH STRANGERS, THAN THEIR PARENTS HAVE SPENT ON THEM IN THEIR WHOLE LIVES.

SHOULD NOT THIS MONEY BE BETTER SPENT ON THE POOR BLACK CHILDREN IN THE INNER CITIES, WHO HAVE NEVER HAD THE BOUNTY BESTOWED ON THEM THAT IS BEING SPENT ON THESE ALIEN LAW BREAKERS?

SHOULD WE NOT ALSO REMEMBER THE SEVERAL CHILDREN THAT ARE MURDERED EACH YEAR IN THE ABORTION “CLINICS?”

WERE THESE CHILDREN NOT SEPARATED FROM THEIR PARENTS TOO?

27. Freedom Crier Avatar

Video footage surfaces from 2014 showing that under Obama, family separations and holding centers were EXACTLY the same.

The media said absolutely nothing then, but are ramping up the propaganda now because the midterms are fast approaching.

28. Georgie Porgie Avatar

YET ANOTHER DEM-HOLDUP AS SCHUMER REJECTS GOP BACKED BORDER SOLUTION
    Simon Daily Simon Daily 18 hours ago

Schumer Turns Down Republican-backed Illegal Immigration Solution, Instead Blames President For Not Acting

The Illegal Immigration Issue has gotten out of hand. The Mainstream Media is making it out like Trump is personally responsible for the current border issues. They want Trump to use an executive order to change the current situation. But what is he supposed to do? This is a job for Congress. It requires a detailed plan with many facets and intricacies. This is not the time for a quick fix. But Schumer looks like he wants the attention to remain on the President.

U.S. Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell Tweeted, letting everyone know that the Republicans are ready to fix the problem.

“I support, and all of the members of the Republican Conference support, a plan that keeps families together while their immigration status is determined.” He Tweeted.

But it looks like his hopes to fix the issues would not be heard by the folks across the aisle.

Schumer made the following statement, basically an indirect way of saying, not my problem.

“There are so many obstacles to legislation and when the president can do it with his own pen, it makes no sense,” Schumer told reporters. “Legislation is not the way to go here when it’s so easy for the president to sign it.”

“Again, the president can change it with his pen,” he said, warning that Republicans would likely try to add poison-pill provisions to any immigration bill that came to the floor.”

The President could make an executive order, but the Democrats would only scrutinize it and claim it is ineffective. There are currently talks of two different bills to fix the border issue, one from each side of the aisle. The problem is no one is willing to accept the others, leaving the issue unresolved. So the Democrats of course now blame the president for not resolving the issue, as they are unwilling to compromise. Where the Republicans want the Democrats to agree to their bill.

In the meantime, the Media is bashing the President, when Congress needs to step up.

TRUMP SHOULD INDEED SIGN AN EXECUTIVE ORDER THAT STATES ….ALL PERSONS APPEARING AT THE BORDER SHALL BE DENIED ENTRY……..ALL.

ALL UNDOCUMENTED PERSONS NOW HAVE SAY 10 DAYS TO LEAVE OR WE WILL REMOVE THEM PRONTO

THEY WILL OF COURSE GO TO COURT………WHILE THEY CONTINUIE TO BRAY AND BARK…….BUT HE WOULD HAVE SIGNED AN EXECUTIVE ORDER AS REQUESTED, LOL

TRUMP HAS TO MAKE CRYING CHUCKIE LOOK MORE STUPID THAN HE LOOKS NOW

BUT DONT MIND ME……………..REMEMBER THE CHILDREN

YEAH LET US ALWAYS REMEMBER THE CHILDREN

HOW I LOVE TO MEK MOCK SPORT ION DE RUM SHOP LOL LOL LOL

29. Georgie Porgie Avatar

GUESS WHO WAS HIDING THE STRZOK TEXT ABOUT STOPPING TRUMP
    Steven Ahle STEVEN AHLE JUNE 20, 2018

Recently, the Congress and the American people learned of the most damning text written by Peter Strzok in which he told his lover, Lisa Page that they would stop President Trump.

Today we learned that the text was in the possession of the DOJ for over a month but that it was hidden from congressional investigators, During Jim Jordan’s questioning of IG Michael Horowitz, he was told that Horowitz had turned the text over to Rod Rosenstein’s office a month before it appeared in the IG report. Rosenstein has a long history of withholding evidence from Congress and still, they do nothing. Had the Republicans followed up on their many threats, this would not have happened.

Rep. Jim Jordan (R-OH) grilled Horowitz over why the damning Strzok text message dated August 8th, 2016 stating “we’ll stop” Trump from becoming president was missing from earlier production.

Horowitz told Jordan he gave the damning text message to the office of the Deputy Attorney General a month ago which only further infuriated the GOP lawmaker.

Horowitz admitted to Rep. Jordan he discovered the damning “we’ll stop Trump” text message from Peter Strzok in May.

“But who made the decision? Was it Mr. Wray, was it Mr. Rosenstein, Mr. Sessions? Who made the decision?” Jordan asked Horowitz.

“We sent it to the Office of Deputy Attorney General,” Horowitz said.

“So, Mr. Rosenstein. Rosenstein made a decision that instead of us seeing the most explosive text message between these two key agents that were on the Clinton team, the Russia team, and on the Special Counsel team, he made a decision to wait a month for us to see that text message,” Rep Jordan said.

Jim Jordan does not sound like he is a happy camper.

SEEMS ROSI-STEIN IN COHOOTS AGAINST THE POTUS TOO…………..BUT DAY DOES RUN TILL NIGHT CATCH IT ah lie?

30. Georgie Porgie Avatar

IG HOROWITZ SAYS HE IS NOW INVESTIGATING STRZOK – WAIT TILL YOU HEAR WHY
    Steven Ahle
    IG Michael Horowitz confirmed to congressional investigators that he has an investigation of Peter Strzon underway. That’s good news. I think we can all agree that his actions in both the Hillary and the Trump investigations are reprehensible.

But Horowitz told Congress that he is investigating Strzok because he may have started an investigation into Trump before the FBI officially did. We know that some of the spies contacted Trump campaign workers before the official date of July 31st, 2016. But Horowitz is specifically looking at whether his hatred for Trump spurred the investigation into him and his campaign.

Justice Department Inspector General Michael Horowitz confirmed Tuesday that he is investigating whether FBI official Peter Strzok’s anti-Trump bias factored into the launch of the bureau’s Russia probe.

During a joint hearing before the House Oversight and Judiciary committees, Horowitz testified that his office was reviewing Strzok’s anti-Trump text messages as part of a separate probe related to the Russia investigation.

“It clearly shows a biased state of mind,” Horowitz said, referring to text messages written as the FBI probe of Hillary Clinton’s private email use was wrapping up and the Russia probe was getting underway.

House Judiciary Committee Chairman Bob Goodlatte, R-Va., questioned Horowitz on whether that apparent bias influenced the initiation of the investigation into Russia interference in the 2016 campaign and potential collusion with Trump’s team.

Of course, his hatred for Trump affected his actions. He had a choice of continuing the Hillary investigation but dropped that and turned his attention to President Trump. I’m assuming he has seen the applications for the FISA warrants and there could be clues there that have piqued his interest. Horowitz said there is no doubt that Strzok was biased but they need to find that that caused him to take some form of action in order to go after him.

LET US REMEMBER THE CHILL-DREN YA HEAR?
    I DOES WONDER MINE
    DO YOU REMEMBER THINE?
    I AM A POET
    BUT I DO NOT KNOW IT

LOL LOL

31. Trump flips and promises to sign an executive order to stop children from being separated from patents.

Well done !

32. Freedom Crier Avatar

Nancy Pelosi thinks of the Children-

Since a child’s suffering is the most unbearable, we must let in all children from anywhere in the world—along with their parents. We must have open borders because someone somewhere is in need. That’s the left’s attitude. It must give them a God-like sense of power that they’re able to help so many people. Only they don’t do it directly. They always enlist big government force to extract money from taxpayers to make that endless stream of have nots ‘equal’ to the haves. In the end, such socialism makes everyone becomes equal by making everyone poor.

It’s time to build that wall!

https://www.facebook.com/RealBenGarrisonCartoons/photos/a.731915903535389.1073741827.731890386871274/1812255335501435/?type=3&theater

33. By Jill Colvin And Colleen Long The Associated Press. Wed., June 20, 2018. WASHINGTON—U.S. President Donald Trump said he would be signing an executive order later Wednesday that would end the process of separating children from families after they are detained crossing the border illegally. “We want to keep families together. It’s very important,” Trump told reporters during a White House meeting with members of Congress. “I’ll be signing something in a little while that’s going to do that.”

Good.

Even the most powerful man in the world listens. And if wise people, such in this case, such as those of the American Psychological Association, and other wise people [not including me, lol!] inside and outside of the United States asks him to “come back” he comes back.

Good lesson from American democracy.

And “no” we did not need to own nuclear weapons to speak truth to power.

It is a great pity that the DLP did not listen when Bajans said “come back.”

if the BLP are wise, they like Trump, will listen to the people.

If the DLP are wise, they too will listen, and they too will rise again, a bigger and much better party. I hope so.

34. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@The Blogmaster, re Trump flips, LOL….this bro does not flip unless the active side has been scorched …and even then it’s more like ‘flipping the bird’ as he gets his way regardless.

I’ll wait and see if he has been scorched or has merely flipped off his antagonists.

@DP GP, you are having fun aren’t you…steuuupse. “SEEMS ROSI-STEIN IN COHOOTS AGAINST THE POTUS TOO…………..BUT DAY DOES RUN TILL NIGHT CATCH IT ah lie?”

Yeh ya lie…just the Pres…🤣…. Did Jim Jordan – the man who said so boldly and amazingly that he never heard Trump lie or make an untruthful statement – also ask the IG about his investigation of agents in other field offuces who were also showing blatant political bias against the other candidate? …And is Rosenstein in cahoots with POTUS because he had also refused to air that dirty laundry in Congress and public because he knows it will paint a totally inaccurate picture of the FBI.

Do get off the stupid right wing carousel do..it’s making you giddy with folly!

At this moment we have an IG report which paints a picture of agent bias across the political spectrum…if Stroz and Page are the poster agents for inappropriate bias against Trump then let the facts come out….but be careful because surely I doubt you, the hearing and sight impaired Jordan et al will like what comes out in the wash with that dirty laundry…

Remember Giuliani getting on national US TV back in late 2016 and smirking ear to ear after saying his FBI contacts had prompted about a nice Clinton surprise then upcoming…

Just saying…becareful what you wish for!

35. @Hants June 19, 2018 9:48 PM “Castries is an area near John Moore rumshop where St. Lucians who came to Barbados to cut canes lived. Yes they spoke St. Lucian Creole French.”

An A+ in the geography/social studies test for Hants.

And the St. Lucian migrants were/are black, poor and Catholic as well as French speaking were/are they not? And they have successfully intermarried and integrated with the poor, black, English speaking, Anglican families and have successfully raised children have they not?

36. “Trump flips and promises to sign an executive order to stop children from being separated from patents.

Well done !”

No sense pissing off hundreds of millions of Americans than they are already pissed off, he knows he cannot handle a pissed off America…

37. @ Simple Simon,

I did integrate with a Lucian and she only spoke English to and with me.lol

38. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DAY DOES RUN TILL NIGHT CATCH IT DPD……ALWAYS HAS. THAT IS AN AXIOM THAT CANT BE REFUTED.

AND ROSIE STEIN WILL GET HIS COME UPPANCE SOON. JUST WAIT

AGAIN YOU ARE RIGHT DPD WHEN YOU OPINE …this bro does not flip unless the active side has been scorched …and even then it’s more like ‘flipping the bird’ as he gets his way regardless. I’ll wait and see if he has been scorched or has merely flipped off his antagonists.

YES YOU SHOULD WAIT AND SEE.

RE No sense pissing off hundreds of millions of Americans than they are already pissed off, he knows he cannot handle a pissed off America…

GOOD TACTICS GO ON THE BACK FOOT AND WAIT FOR THE LOOSE BALL
    TRUMP HAS THE CON!
    WUNNUH DIDNT THINK HE WOULD………BUT HE DID. ah lie?

39. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Hants June 20, 2018 2:53 PM

I did integrate with a Lucian and she only spoke English to and with me.lol

CAN YOU PLEASE KINDLY DEFINE “INTEGRATE?”

40. @45govt June 20, 2018 2:12 AM “Israel will be there for ever, thank God, and the so-called Palestinians are merely the moronic pawns of Jew-hating Arabs. The Arabs are the modern Nazis.”

Just because you say so doesn’t make it so.

You can tell all the lies you want, but note that we do not believe your lies.

Israel may or may not be there for ever. Certainly the land now occupied by both the state of Israel, and by the Palestinian people has been there forever, but the same people have not occupied it forever, and may not occupy it forever.

That said, both the people of Israel and the people of Palestine deserve a place to live in peace.

And “no” the Arabs are NOT modern Nazis. They have not determined to exterminate anybody. They have not put plans nor structures in place to exterminate anybody.

You.

You need to shut up and stop telling lies.

41. lol..Simple……….45lowIQfraud..is still at it I see, stopped reading his lies too, they just kept getting more and more outrageous…just like the other mentally ill clown who alternates between monikers, posts only lies and thinks no one notices.

42. @ Georgie Porgie,

I DON’T KNOW HOW TO “DEFINE” IN MEDICAL TERMS BUT THE INTEGRATION METHODOLOGY CAN BEST BE DESCRIBED BY TWO CHINESE WORDS. FOO PING.lol

43. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WHO ARE THE ARABS REALLY?

THE OFFSPRING OF HAGAR & KETURAH

THEY ARE THE DESCENDANTS OF THE 7 SONS OF ABRAHAM- HIS SEEDS.

GOD MADE A PROMISE TO ABRAHAM

HERE IS WHAT GALATIANS SAYS ABOUT ABRAHAM’S SEED, ISAAC AND ABRAHAM’S SEEDS, THE OFFSPRING OF HAGAR & KETURAH

16 Now to Abraham and his seed were the promises made. He saith not, And to seeds, as of many; but as of one, And to thy seed, which is Christ.

17 And this I say, that the covenant, that was confirmed before of God in Christ, the law, which was four hundred and thirty years after, cannot disannul, that it should make the promise of none effect.

18 For if the inheritance be of the law, it is no more of promise: but God gave it to Abraham by promise.

IF THE ARABS AND OTHER JOKERS AROUND THE WORLD COULD UNDERSTAND THE ABOVE, THERE WOULD BE PEACE

BUT THERE WILL BE NO PEACE UNTIL THE PRINCE PEACE RETURNS.

44. Georgie Porgie Avatar

hANTS June 20, 2018 3:18 PM
    I ALWAYS KNEW YOU WERE CHINESE! AND DID CHINESE THINGS ! LOL LOL MURDAH!

45. @45govt June 20, 2018 2:20 AM ” the poor “refugee” kid whose body was washed up on the beach but who turned out to have been nothing of the sort but the son of an economic migrant from Turkey.”

You make it seem as though economic migrants are criminals. They are not.

Wasn’t Trumps’ mother an economic migrant, weren’t his paternal grandparents economic migrants. Weren’t yours?

Stupssseee!!!

Every single human who has ever crossed a natural or man made border has done so for economic reasons. That is what human beings do. We are ALWAYS, ALWAYS looking for better. Not for welfare payments, but for economic opportunity. The opportunity to work hard, to be well rewarded, and to see our children do better than we do.

That is not being a criminal.

That is being a NORMAL hunam being.

That said, I am not sure if you are aware, but Americans migrate too. Some legally. Some illegally. Some Americans commit criminal acts in other people’s countries too.

That too is being human. Capable of good. Capable of bad.

46. The ignorant will always be ignorant, they are incapable of learning, reasoning, analyzing or empathy , until the shoe is on the other foot.

https://youtu.be/QcX6i2qp6w0?t=1937

47. @Georgie Porgie June 20, 2018 9:35 AM “AN ISSUE THAT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THEM.”

if a child is suffering it is everybody’s business.

48. He is a criminal, but Americans know what to to with criminals.

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/politics/ny-pol-trump-border-separation-order-20180620-story.html#nt=oft-Single%20Chain~Flex%20Feature~~trump-1238pm~~1~yes-art~curated~curatedpage

“President Trump signs order ending his own administration’s policy of separating families at border

By DENIS SLATTERY
    JUN 20, 2018 | 11:20 AM

President Trump signs order ending his own administration’s policy of separating families at border
    President Trump signaled he would cave in to growing pressure and halt his reviled policy of separating families at the border, after days of falsely claiming only Congress could do so. (MANDEL NGAN / AFP/Getty Images)

President Trump backpedaled on Wednesday — using the power of his pen to put a stop to his own administration’s policy of ripping kids away from their parents at the border.
    Trump, in the face of growing national outrage, retreated from his position that only Congress could fix the issue and signed an unnecessary executive order that halted a policy his own attorney general put into action months ago.
    Despite having the full power to do so, Trump had previously claimed he had no control over his administration’s “zero tolerance” policy that led to at least 2,300 children being taken from their parents and placed in detention centers.”

49. @Georgie Porgie June 20, 2018 1:12 PM ” THESE ALIEN LAW BREAKERS?”

Georgie, hey Georgie. You know don’t you that a child cannot break the law, and this applies especially to children still in diapers. They CANNOT break the law. So why are they being imprisoned?

Your President Trump has had a heart. He did not like the sight or sound of what he was seeing and hearing.

Good President.

50. So you GP may be a hard hearted brute, but your President, Bless him, is not.