The story unfolding in the USA where children of undocumented immigrants are being separated from their parents continues to choke global newsfeeds. There is not much the blogmaster can say except that children are innocent. The question seems to be whether lawmakers need to amend an existing law which is being enforced by the authorities or whether President Trump should use the power given him to exert an executive prerogative.

The BU household hopes that the leadership in the US will resolve the matter soon!

322 responses to “The Policy of a Superpower that Separates Children from Parents”

1. By the way, Haitians do not need visas these days to enter Barbados.

2. @de pedantic Dribbler June 18, 201810:44 PM “This is a difficult and complex issue as we ourselves experienced with our Guyanese brethren.”

It is neither difficult nor complex. I have been living right here in Barbados since 1987 and I have not experienced any “difficult and complex issue” with Guyanese immigrants. I don’t know how you could have experienced “difficult and complex issue” from all the way up in Canada.

Stupssseee!!!

The current U.S. policy, just like the Barbados policy is driven by mean spiritedness.

This is the message David Thompson’s pastor should have read to him”

Deuteronomy 27:19 ““‘Cursed be anyone who perverts the justice due to the sojourner, the fatherless, and the widow.”

You and may not like it ,but…

This is the word of the Lord.

Alleluia.

And this morning I am sending the same message to you.

Deuteronomy 27:19 ““‘Cursed be anyone who perverts the justice due to the sojourner, the fatherless, and the widow.”

3. The Guyanese do not need to emigrate to Bim anymore. From 2020 on Guyana will be the richest country in the Caribbean with growth rates of 20% GDP/year. Instead many Barbadians will emigrate to Guyana to work there in hotels or brothels.

I hope that day never comes. I hope the individual countries find a way to deliver a level of prosperity to their citizens. But being realistic the Guyana govt leaders will be faced with maybe having too many persons wanting to be in their country in a short space of time. The Trump effect on Guyana’s non govt leaders will be the thing to watch. Caricom etc has movement of person guidelines but the informal leaders will do what they think is good for them. A court action brought by an individual is usually months/years in the making etc. In the meantime nuff suffering can happen. So Bajans and other going to Gtown will or may experience sub-standand wages and living conditions; just like what happened to Guyanese in Barbados in 1990’s. What do they say about “karma”.

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Georgie Porgie June 18, 2018 11:51 PM
    “the politics of Trump demanding a wall.
    WAAAIIT
    WUNNAH BU BIBLE ILLITERATES NEVER READ NEHEMIAH CHAPTER THREE?
    WUNNAH BU BIBLE ILLITERATES NEVER READ NEHEMIAH CHAPTER THREE BOUT DE WALL DAT NEHEMIAH REPAIR?
    ONE OF THE MOST INSTRUCTIVE CHAPTERS OF THE WHOLE BOOK
    FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL UNTIL TODAY……….BORDERS HAVE BEEN IMPORTANT FOR NATIONS…………AND SOME CITIES.”

How could a well-brought-up Christian-minded black boy from Bullybadus and now living as an Immigrant in the America make such xenophobic statements?
    Why didn’t you migrate to a state on the West African coast where your ancestral roots are deeply buried and your outstanding medical skills would have been in much more demand in service to your Lord God & Son Jesus?

Do you really appreciate the real moral meaning of the Biblical fairytale (parable) of the Good Samaritan?

If there were walls built around Samaria would there have arisen the scenario to teach myopic narrow-minded hypocrites like you the human value of kindness and looking after your fellow human in need whether friend or stranger?

Even the eponymous King Herod would not have inflicted such psychological pain and suffering on those ‘innocent’ children. At least he, Herod, like another Trump-like German called Hitler would have put those much loved Jewish children out of their misery which the modern Latino kids would have to endure for the rest of their lives.

BTW, you and your type like “govt45” should confirm to the BU ignoramuses whether both Texas and Los Angeles were once part of the mighty Spanish empire comprising of today’s Mexico and Central America. If there was a wall built there and then by the “Nativos Mexicanos” the gringos would have been kept out and their emaciated bodies like those on the Mayflower dumped in the Rio Grande.

Pocahontas’s father should have taken the scalp of that son of an Anglo tobacco growing bastard called John Smith.

The real ‘Americans’ should have refused to provide fresh water and nourishing food to the floundering fathers on that disease-ridden Mayflower.

Then there would have been no need to build any walls; just let the alligators do their job.

5. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE I agree with the APA, and with Mrs. Bush and Mrs. Trump.

BUT NONE OF THESE ARE THE POWER THAT BE

ALL COUNTRIES HAVE LAWS WHICH MUST BE OBSERVED

TRUMP IS FOLLOWING THE LAW PASSED BY SAINT OBAMMER ……..THE MAN WHO NEVA EVEN STOLE A COOKIE FROM THE COOKIE JAR

TRUMP IS FOLLOWING THE LAW
    HE HAS EVERY RIGHT TO ENFORCE THE LAW

THOSE IMMIGRANTS WHO DONT LIKE THE LAWS OF A COUNTRY ALSO HAVE THE RIGHT TO LEAVE ah lie

6. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lawson…get out of the 1700s…Haitains no longer need visas to travel to Barbados…and was it not France and North America demonized, brutalized, criminalized and suffered the Haitian people out of hatred because they escaped enslavement, fought for their freedom and because they are the very first country in the western hemisphere to become independent…in the first place…

So when ya start pointing fingers….check out the 4 pointing back at you and ya demonic ilk.

7. @de pedantic Dribbler June 18, 201810:44 PM “then you are a tad out of place to determine that they can’t overcome this additional trauma.”

I am only a Simple Simon so I don’t presume to give advise to my betters, but the American Psychological Association has advised:

http://www.apa.org/advocacy/immigration/index.aspx#separating_families

APA Joins National Call on the Traumatic Effects of Separating Undocumented Children and Families
    APA Sends Letter to President Trump Concerning Separation of Immigrant Families

8. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Miller…..the likes of GP…looking down their noses at immigrants think they safe in thr US…ah hope they have a 2nd and 3rd passport for when shit starts happening, there never is a timeline or warning, they will some day find out..

9. Advice.

10. June 18, 2018 9:44 PM

Dear Beautiful Beige:

Has any Bajan separated your American friends from their child? Has any Bajan prevented your friends from hugging and kissing their own child?

No?

I thought so.

This one is especially for you:

Deuteronomy 27:19 ““‘Cursed be anyone who perverts the justice due to the sojourner…”

You may not like it ,but…

But this is the word of the Lord.

Alleluia!!!

11. @de pedantic Dribbler June 18, 2018 10:44 PM “David Mr Blogmaster you offered the piece sans editorial comment, interesting 😊!”

@David the blogmaster “The BU household hopes that the leadership in the US will resolve the matter soon!”

You err PD. David did offer a one line editorial. Who says an editorial has to be 1,500 words.

To direct human behaviour this is the editorial that God wrote “Love God, love your neighbour”

No lotta long talk necessary.

12. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re The ignorant will always be ignorant, but with all that has happened over time, one day too, those tables will turn.

YA IN LIE
    ON THE NIGHT OF DE ELECTION THE TABLES TURNED AND THE TIDE CHANGED TOO, ah lie?
    THE GOD OF HEAVEN OFTEN MOCKED HERE ON BU, INTERVENED.
    AND DESPITE THE CLINTON PAID FOR DOSSIER, AND COMEY AND STRUCK AND HIS PAGE, AND OBBAMER ET AL TRUMP TRIUMPHED

THE GOD OF HEAVEN INTERVENED. AND MADE THE DESPISED TRUMP THE POWER THAT BE! FOR AS IT IS WRITTEN, THE POWERS THAT BE ARE ORDAINED ARE ORDAINED BY GOD

THE HEAD THAT ONCE WAS CROWNED WITH SCORN IS NOW THE POWER NOW
    (YOU CAN SING THAT TO THE TUNE “ST MAGNUS”

13. @Georgie Porgie June 18, 2018 1:51 PM “WE NEED WALLS TO WARD OF HUMAN FOES AND SPIRITUAL FOES TOO! ah lie?”

i should not have let you out of my Sunday school class until you were ready…and clearly even now you are still not ready.

Explain how a physical wall can keep out spiritual foes?

And explain how children, including infants in diapers can be anybody’s foe?

14. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE APA Joins National Call on the Traumatic Effects of Separating Undocumented Children and Families
    APA Sends Letter to President Trump Concerning Separation of Immigrant Families

GUESS WHAT? THE APA IS NOT THE POWERS THAT BE.

A GOOD SOLUTION FOR THE APA WOULD BE FOR THE APA MEMBERS TO PULL THEIR POCKETS AND RAISE MONEY AND SEND THE CHILDREN BACK FROM WHENCE THEY CAME, WHERE THEIR TENDER PSYCHES WOULD BE BETTER NURTURED ah lie

re Deuteronomy 27:19 ““‘Cursed be anyone who perverts the justice due to the sojourner…”

You may not like it ,but…But this is the word of the Lord.

YOU MAY NOT LIKE IT BUT THIS IS THE WORD OF THE LORD TOO………

THE POWERS THAT BE ARE ORDAINED BY GOD

Let every soul be subject unto the higher powers. For there is no power but of God: the powers that be are ordained of God.

2 Whosoever therefore resisteth the power, resisteth the ordinance of God: and they that resist shall receive to themselves damnation.

3 For rulers are not a terror to good works, but to the evil. Wilt thou then not be afraid of the power? do that which is good, and thou shalt have praise of the same:

4 For he is the minister of God to thee for good. But if thou do that which is evil, be afraid; for he beareth not the sword in vain: for he is the minister of God, a revenger to execute wrath upon him that doeth evil.

5 Wherefore ye must needs be subject, not only for wrath, but also for conscience sake.

6 For for this cause pay ye tribute also: for they are God’s ministers, attending continually upon this very thing.

THE POWERS THAT BE ARE ORDAINED BY GOD

RIGHT NOW TRUMP HAS THE CON
    HE IS THE POWER IN THE USA TIL THE GOD THAT SET HIM UP REMOVES HIM THE POWERS THAT BE ARE ORDAINED BY GOD ah lie?

MULLER OR THE DEMOCRATS CANT UNLESS HE ORDAINS AND ALLOWS IT ah lie?

SO THEY CAN RESIST AND PROTEST AND DO WHAT EVER METHOD OF ANARCHY THEY CHOSE ah lie?

15. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Simple Simon June 19, 2018 8:44 AM

@Georgie Porgie June 18, 2018 1:51 PM “WE NEED WALLS TO WARD OF HUMAN FOES AND SPIRITUAL FOES TOO! ah lie?”

i should not have let you out of my Sunday school class until you were ready…and clearly even now you are still not ready.

PRAISE GOD I WAS NOT EVER IN YOUR SUNDAY SCHOOL CLASS……CAUSE YOU DO NOT KNOW HOW TO RIGHTLY DIVIDE THE WORD OF TRUTH

Explain how a physical wall can keep out spiritual foes?

PHYSICAL WALLS KEEP OUT PHYSICAL FOES WHO TEACH AND PROPAGATE SPIRITUAL UNTRUTHS AS WITNESSED HERE ON BU LOL LOL LOL

And explain how children, including infants in diapers can be anybody’s foe?

WELL, THEY ARE BRINGING ALL KINDS OF DISEASES INTO THE COUNTRY AS HAS BEEN WELL DOCUMENTED BY THE MEDICAL AUTHORITIES

MASS MIGRATION ALWAYS BRINGS STRANGE DISEASES TO A HOST COUNTRY ah lie?”
    IT CAUSES LOTS OF PROBLEMS……..WHICH I AM SURE YOU KNOW

AFTER ALL YOU KNOW EVA TING ah lie?”

16. Georgie Porgie Avatar

CORRECTION

INSTEAD OF

THE HEAD THAT ONCE WAS CROWNED WITH SCORN IS NOW THE POWER NOW

WE SHOULD SING TO THE TUNE “ST MAGNUS”……….

THE HEAD THAT still is CROWNED WITH SCORN IS NOW THE POWER NOW

17. @de pedantic Dribbler June 18, 2018 11:58 PM “healthy in body….I don’t know enough to offer an opinion on the state of their mental health now and on going…although i would be surprised if much social work resources were not being used to support their mental health as much as the excellent nutrition they will get.”

I wouldn’t bet that the modern American diet is so healthy, so nutritious. You do know don’t you that the data is beginning to come in that migrants to America die at a younger ages than their siblings or parents who remained in the old country. It has already happened in my family. The American sibling died at 65. The parents at 85 and 94. The Bajan grandparents all died older than 72, including one who went up to 90. The remaining siblings between 65 and 82.

I don’t have much faith in the modern American diet.

18. Since we are all in the pews shouting bible verses at the pulpit. I will give u my take.

The USA AG Jeff Sessions. Needs to also quote this bible verse either at the end of his presentation or the beginning of his presentation. IMHO this will clarify why he and those that have this policy can quote bible to justify whatever they are attempting to do.

Matthew 6:24.

“No one can serve two masters. Either you will hate the one and love the other, or you will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve both God and money.”

I Jeff session choose to serve (fill in the blanks)…. amen and may God bless America.

19. Georgie Porgie Avatar

ALL WUNNAH HEY THAT TALKING BOUT THE CHILDREN THAT COME TO THE BORDER ILLEGALLY………..DO WUNNAH REALLY WONDER WHEN THEY ARE RELEASED INTO THE INTERIOR WHERE THEY GO?

DO WUNNAH REALLY KNOW WHAT MUCH OF THE BACKGROUND FURORE IS ABOUT WHICH THEY NOT GOING TO TELL WUNNAH ? LIKE THE PLACES WHERE THERE ARE USED FOR CHEAP CHILD LABOUR?

IS IT FAIR THAT ALL THESE CHILDREN INVADING THE USA SHOULD DEPRIVE THE BLACK CHILDREN OF A PROPER EDUCATION BY CAUSING MORE OVERCROWDING IN THE SCHOOLS?

HERE THE WORD OF THE LORD….

JUDGE RIGHTEOUS JUDGEMENT, AND NOT BY THE APPEARANCE
    I.E YOU CAN NOT ADJUDICATE EFFECTIVELY UNLESS YOU HAVE ALL THE FACTS

WUNNAH TINK WE COULD BRING IN SOME ILLEGAL CHILDREN INTO BARBADOS TO WORK ON ALL THE LANDS IN ST JOHN OWNED BY CLICO THAT IS NOW LYING FALLOW?

NOW WOULD THAT NOT BE LOOKING AFTER OUR NEIGHBORS?

20. @Georgie Porgie June 18, 2018 11:03 PM “as usual BU BIBLE ILLITERATES GO TO THE BIBLE AND RATTLE A LOT OF TEXTS TAKEN OUT OF THEIR CONTEXT.”

I provided all Biblical references. You are free to go to your own Bible and read the cited texts in their context. But you know as well as I do that the Bible consistently instructs us how to treat others.

Thu shall love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, all thy soul, all thy mind.And thy shall love thy neighbour as thyself.

The Bible is consistent about that too.

And who is neighbour?

Luke Chapter 10, verses 25 to 37

21. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE I don’t have much faith in the modern American diet.

NOR DO I……….BUT TO THESE CHILDREN “OATMEAL IS BETTER THAN NO MEAL” ah lie?

The modern American diet that these children getting MUST BE BETTER THAN THE NO DIET THAT THEY WERE GETTING WHERE THEY CAME FROM .ah lie?

At least they getting a likkle milk, the calcium from which will help the development of their bones and teeth
    the vitamins in the fortified milk will assist their neural development
    and the iron from the meat they getting will raise their hemaglobin levels and thus enhance their oxygen carrying capacity etc etc ah lie?

22. “Bonny Peppa my sweetheart & darling.Greetings. The elimination & extinction of sub-human,half make Europeans from this earth will undoubtedly bring about a more peaceful,stable & morally uplifting world.”

Negroman, a member of the “BU Family” on 23 September 2009 at 7.21 pm.

23. Here comes John.

24. @lawson June 19, 2018 6:59 AM “barbados wouldnt take in haitian amputees, How many refugees and children from haiti you take in?

Barbados’ population density:1704 people per square mile
    Haiti’s population density 907 per square mile
    USA’s population density: 92 per square mile

i trust that I have answered your question.

25. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re @Georgie Porgie June 18, 2018 11:03 PM “as usual BU BIBLE ILLITERATES GO TO THE BIBLE AND RATTLE A LOT OF TEXTS TAKEN OUT OF THEIR CONTEXT.”

I provided all Biblical references. You are free to go to your own Bible and read the cited texts in their context.

i WAS TAUGHT THAT WHENEVER YOU TAKE A TEXT OUT OF ITS CONTEXT YOU MAKE IT A PRETEXT.

THE CORRECT THING FOR THE US GUVMENT TO DO IS TO SEND THE CHILDREN BACK WHERE THEY CAME FROM

THERE IS A CORRECT WAY TO ENTER A COUNTRY
    IT OUGHT TO BE FOLLOWED
    OR ELSE THERE WILL BE CHAOS AND ANARCHY

IT IS WRITTEN IN I CORINTHIANS 14:40 Let all things be done decently and in order.
    AH LIE?

BY THE WAY, THERE IS A CORRECT WAY TO ENTER THE HEAVENLY COUNTRY TOO

JESUS SAID IN JOHN 14:6

I AM THE WAY THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE, NO MAN COMETH TO THE FATHER BUT BY ME
    AND For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus; I TM 2:5

26. Don’t mind Lawson..he is getting senile..

Haiti has a population of over 10 million people and Canada has the land space.

27. Ah hope when they send GP back, he got somewhere to go..

28. “Bonny Peppa my sweetheart & darling.Greetings. The elimination & extinction of sub-human,half make Europeans from this earth will undoubtedly bring about a more peaceful,stable & morally uplifting world.”

You have options here, Dave, but they are not limitless. Delete this post and the onslaught of past “thinking” from the BU Family will be relentless.

29. charles skeete Avatar
    charles skeete

“There was no outrage when the same policy was carried out during President Obama’s terms!”

Or when naturalised immigrants particularly of black ethnicity were hauled from their families and deported back to their countries in the caribbean because of the Clinton directive which mandated that such persons committing a felony be deported after incarceration.

30. @sirfuzzy June 19, 2018 7:41 AM “quoting from the Quran to justify the action will be bad optics.”

Here is what the Quran says about how to treat strangers. The Qur’an considers that it is an act of righteousness to give money to a wayfarer.

“Righteousness is not that you turn your faces toward the east or the west, but [true] righteousness is [in] one who believes in Allah , the Last Day, the angels, the Book, and the prophets and gives wealth, in spite of love for it, to relatives, orphans, the needy, the traveler…” (Al-Baqarah 2:177)

And

“Worship Allah and associate nothing with Him, and to parents do good, and to relatives, orphans, the needy, the near neighbor, the neighbor farther away, the companion at your side, the traveler…” (An-Nisaa’ 4:36)

31. Georgie Porgie Avatar

mr skeete Sir

the truthS that you mention does not matter in this era of trump derangement syndrome
    anything done under st clinton or st obammer is sacro sanct

IN THIS ERA WE ARE TO BASH TRUMP NOT COMPARE HIM TO PAST MALADMINISTRATIONS

please kindly note that this blog was designed for anti-trumpers and neva trumpers to spout their intense hate for the current POTUS

THIS BLOG WAS NOT SET UP TO BASH CLINTON OR OBAMMER AH LIE?

BUT I AGREE THAT WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS TRUE…….EVEN THOUGH NOW CONVENIENTLY FORGOTTEN BY THE TRUMP HATERS

32. charles skeete Avatar

https://www.vox.com/2016/4/28/11515132/iirira-clinton-immigration

Read mark learn and inwardly digest and stop blaming the man you all refer to as a fool for something not of his own making

33. charles skeete Avatar

The disastrous, forgotten 1996 law that created today’s immigration problem
    The immigration reform Hillary Clinton wants could be limited — or even undermined — by a law her husband signed.
    By Dara Linddara@vox.com Apr 28, 2016, 8:40am EDT

Luis Sinco/Los Angeles Times via Getty
    Both sides of the aisle agree that the current US immigration system is broken. It’s why immigration’s stayed a hot-button political issue and policy debate, and part of what has made Donald Trump the likely 2016 Republican nominee for president.

But the system hasn’t always been broken. Or rather, it hasn’t always been broken in this particular way.

Everyone remembers that in 1986, President Ronald Reagan passed an “amnesty” law. But what most people don’t know is that in 1996 — fresh off the heels of signing welfare reform, and two years after signing the “crime bill” — President Bill Clinton signed a bill that overhauled immigration enforcement in the US and laid the groundwork for the massive deportation machine that exists today.

Both welfare reform and the crime bills Clinton signed have been relitigated during a contentious Democratic primary, but the 1996 immigration bill — the Illegal Immigration Reform and Immigrant Responsibility Act — hasn’t.

That’s mostly because Democrats have come a long way on the issue since 1996, and advocates have been happy to let them do it without asking too many questions about the past. Only now are some progressive Democrats trying to raise the issue (32 members of the House of Representatives have signed onto a congressional resolution condemning the 1996 law, introduced Thursday by Rep. Raul Grijalva).

If Democrats ever find themselves in a position to pass the comprehensive immigration reform, they might find the past law’s immigration legacy has been too consequential to ignore.

What ’90s immigration reform did: made more people deportable and fewer people legalizable
    There was no single provision of the 1996 law that was as dramatic as the 1986 “amnesty” law, signed by President Reagan, which is why he gets credit for the last major immigration reform. But the ’96 law essentially invented immigration enforcement as we know it today — where deportation is a constant and plausible threat to millions of immigrants.

It was a bundle of provisions with a single goal: to increase penalties on immigrants who had violated US law in some way (whether they were unauthorized immigrants who’d violated immigration law or legal immigrants who’d committed other crimes).

Immigrant shoes boarding plane
    Most immigration wonks call the 1996 law IIRIRA (pronounced “Ira-Ira”) — and it’s far from beloved by them. Here are some of their most significant complaints:

More people became eligible for deportation. Legal immigrants — including green-card holders — can be deported if they’re convicted of certain crimes (which cover a broad umbrella of offenses, some of which aren’t violent). But in 1996, Congress radically expanded which crimes made an immigrant eligible for deportation. And they made these changes retroactive.

“Overnight,” says law professor Nancy Moravetz of NYU, “people who had formed their lives here — came here legally or had adjusted to legal status, were working here, building their families, had ordinary lives in which they were on the PTA and everything else — suddenly, because of some conviction, weren’t even allowed to go in front of a judge anymore. They were just fast-tracked to deportation.”

It got easier to deport people. Immigrants convicted of crimes weren’t the only ones stripped of the ability to argue their case before a judge before getting deported. So did anyone apprehended within 100 miles of the border. And IIRIRA required the government to hold more immigrants in detention before deporting them — making it substantially harder for them to get lawyers.

34. @Well, Well June 19, 2018 9:31 AM “Canada has the land space.”

Canada’s population density: 1 person per square mile

35. Yeah Simple..the open space is mind-blowing.

These European squatters on Native land in the US have some nerve, then ya got the black idiots acting like they are right to do what they have been wickedly doing for hundreds of years to others who arrive in US..

when they next wave of ethnic cleansing eugenics style starts, they will be the first to go…just time.

https://www.facebook.com/GLBLCTZN/videos/1751383231624104/?t=7.

36. @Georgie Porgie June 19, 2018 10:04 AM “anti-trumpers and neva trumpers to spout their intense hate for the current POTUS.”

Please note that I do not hate Trump, nor Americans.

I regularly pray for trump, and Americans that God will grant them wisdom and good health, and that as their leader Trump will do justly.

37. “Bonny Peppa my sweetheart & darling.Greetings. The elimination & extinction of sub-human,half make Europeans from this earth will undoubtedly bring about a more peaceful,stable & morally uplifting world.”

Interesting, this.

38. You know Mother Earth has a way of dealing with the evil minded who believe they own her..none of them put the earth here or any land here and they have no right after stealing from natives. who were there thousands of years before their bedraggled, starving stateless deported asses washed up on US shores thanks to the brits, now their arrogant, vicious beasts for descendants believe they are justified in terrorizing and tormenting children and their parents for entering the US..

The natives are the ones who should have a say in this, nor squatters from Europe.

39. The natives are the ones who should have a say in this, NOT squatters from Europe.

40. “I will not shed tear ..”

Welly.

41. Still won’t..watch me.

42. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Monday a new poll was released giving President Trump some very good news. The Gallup poll showed Trump’s approval numbers at record highs.

On Monday, Gallup released its latest weekly poll measuring the job approval rating of President Trump, and despite the furor from the Left over the Trump Administration’s immigration policies, Trump’s approval rating tied the highest levelof his presidency. Trump’s approval rating rested at 45%, with 50% disapproving.

The only other time Trump’s approval rating reached 45% with Gallup was on January 29, 2017, almost immediately after his inauguration.

Between June 10 and June 17, Trump’s approval rating rose three percentage points, likely because of his meeting with North Korean dictator Kim Jong Un.

The Rasmussen poll actually had Trump at 48%. Despite the vicious attacks by the left, using only emotion and not facts, Trump is winning. Americans are getting back to work while President Trump fights on the world’s stage.

WATCH THE ANTI-TRUMPERS GO BALLISTIC NOW
    BARE MOCK SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP TODAY

43. And just in case the 15 second attention spans and short memories of those uppity clowns forget what can and well happen again, because they so believe US passports makes them safe.

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/windrush-commonwealth-hostile-india-ghana-pakistan-a8404936.html

44. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

No Dr GP, the blogger does not speak “truths” that matter as part off this Trump debate. As much as I understand and commiserate with the complex immigration issues Trump heralds it is merely political convenient truths to equate Trump’s current policy to anything Obama or Clinton did. That’s a nonsense. Pure and political!

Never did Obama so crassly inflame the immigration debate with such inhumane actions. Of course the laws were on the books then and used by his admin to separate children from adults …. but as has been said here there were also corrupt henchmen and women in the mix too….not all parents. To equate then with now is ridiculous and to even give a passing notd to Trump’s nonsensical retort that the Dems created this law and are thus to blame is simply asinine.

That Clinton legislation which deported immigrants with absolutely no current roots to their homelands has been discussed here often and suffice to say that it was egregious then and still is now but apart from it being a part of the immigration complexities roiling the nation it is totally irrelevant to this child separation issue.

45. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Never did Obama so crassly inflame the immigration debate with such inhumane actions.
    YOU MEAN HE DID IT COVERTLY……..INSTEAD OF OVERTLY ah lie

46. Simple…it is all about abusing power and abusing people, don’t for one minute think it is anything else in this era…the UN has a job to do to make sure none of these animals continue to get away with abusing the earth’s people using their paper world as an excuse.

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/policeman-sexual-assault-child-immigrant-undocumented-texas-jose-nunez-a8406206.html

47. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

“WATCH THE ANTI-TRUMPERS GO BALLISTIC NOW”… you are hilarious too often.

Trump is all about poll numbers so all good…and he knows well how to pump up the volume.

I thought governance was about doing what’s right in as just and as humane a method as is possible…not simply being boisterous in playing the drums to your adoring fans or pompesetting on the world stage to get photo-op agreements 10 -20 years in the making.😁

I recall the same fella tore up another much more detailed 10 year agreement because it was all smoke and mirrors as far as he was concerned. Well at least being such a debonair leading man type Trump will demand more mirrors and much, much less smoke. 🤣

48. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re “WATCH THE ANTI-TRUMPERS GO BALLISTIC NOW”…
    well here you are ARENT YOU? ah lie LOL LOL

THE MAN IS WORKING HARD AND TRYING HIS BEST………AND DOING IT HIS WAY.

HE DONT HAVE TO DO IT YOUR WAY OR MY WAY?

WHY DONT YOU LET TRUMP BE TRUMP? CAUSE YA CANT DO DO NUTTIN BOUT HE

HE WILL BE HERE UNTIL GOD TAKES HIM DOWN ah lie

THAT IS WHAT MAKES ME LAFF WHEN THE ANTI-TRUMPERS RANT AND RAVE, HERE AND THERE AND EVERYWHERE.

MAN HE RIGHT TO BE HIMSELF

49. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I HEY WATCHING ELIJAH CUMMINS ON C SPAN

HE NOT ONLY BLACK AND UGLY BUT HE REAL STUPID TOO!

AND HE GETS PAID! oh me am

50. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Fox News is now reporting an unidentified child in Idaho is being treated for an outbreak of the Plague…

But the news gets worse.

Multiple sources are now reporting a new Plague type – this time from China

It’s resulting in as high as a 100% death rate.

INTERESTING

https://outlook.live.com/owa/?path=/mail/junkemail/rp