The story unfolding in the USA where children of undocumented immigrants are being separated from their parents continues to choke global newsfeeds. There is not much the blogmaster can say except that children are innocent. The question seems to be whether lawmakers need to amend an existing law which is being enforced by the authorities or whether President Trump should use the power given him to exert an executive prerogative.

The BU household hopes that the leadership in the US will resolve the matter soon!

322 responses to “The Policy of a Superpower that Separates Children from Parents”

1. Surely the government of United States can do better than this.

Children who have separated from their parents even for a short time, even if it was a planned separation as for work, or legal migration of the parents are traumatized. Very young children who are forcefully separated from their parents will be deeply traumatised. The children can’t understand why their parents have left them, and will feel like their parents have abandoned them. Some of these children will never recover.

But I am not surprised. Did not the same Americans separate African children from their parents during the hundreds of years of slavery? At that time the Americans wanted the free about of the Africans. Now they don’t want the cheap labour of the Latin Americans, but children are being forcefully separated never the less.

For those of you who don’t understand. Imagine that you awake in the morning, and your spouse is not there and you don’t know where she/he is, why she/he has gone, or when or if she/he will be back, and you are surrounded by strangers who don’t speak your language.

By the time this is done, children will have been physically, psychologically, culturally and sexually assaulted, all with the explicit or implicit blessing of the American government

2. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

That is nothing new, the INS has been separating small children from their parents, mothers from babies for donkeys years, long before it became ICE, who knew, knew, most people did not…it is only now that it’s out of control that it is public.

But it also happened under Clinton, Bush, Obama..Clinton created that environment, the stupid orange retard is making it worse,

One man I believe from Honduras just committed suicide when separated from his wife and child, they immediately released his wife and child, too late for him.

I don’t know what they are trying to prove, could never figure it out, so much more that people still don’t know…so much more will be revealed the worse it gets.

3. Sick outrage…………..bad people are coaching these poor people to leave their countries and take perilous trips to the “promised” land.

Blame the people who put children in this position and what the main stream media is not reporting is that a lot of these children are coming across with people who are not their parents……..coyotes….who are kidnapping children and smuggling them into the US to use as they see fit.

There was no outrage when the same policy was carried out during President Obama’s terms!

4. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

This is nothing new, evil will always be evil, even people born in US get caught up in this mess and then have to soend years untangling it…been goung on for decades.

“In the 1930s, we illegally deported 600,000 U.S. citizens because they had Mexican heritage

Relatives and friends wave goodbye to a train carrying 1,500 persons being expelled from Los Angeles back to Mexico on August 20, 1931. (NY Daily News Archive via Getty Images)
    In downtown Los Angeles during the 1930s, La Placita Catholic church was a social hub for Mexican Americans and immigrants. Immigration agents were well aware of this fact. On February 26th, 1931, they sealed off the area around the church before anyone could realize what was happening and began arresting suspected undocumented immigrants en masse. Families watched in horror as their spouses, friends, and colleagues — 400 people in total — were loaded into vans, and eventually shipped back to Mexico. Many of those detained had been in the country so long they didn’t speak Spanish. One man, who had legal status and had his papers on him, tried to intervene. An agent took his papers and made him join the detained. The raid took an hour and fifteen minutes. The mass arrest was meant to send a message: We’re coming for all of you.

Across the country, in California, Ohio, New York, Illinois, and many other places, hundreds of thousands of Mexican immigrants were rounded up from public places, and summarily deported. The Depression had created a hunger for easy scapegoats. “A frenzy of anti-Mexican sentiment” was roiling across the country. In an effort to get rid of Mexicans as quick as possible, immigration agents could not be bothered to differentiate between those who had entered the country legally and those who had not. As Kevin R. Johnson explains in his legal review of the event, “It is clear today that the conduct of federal, state, and local officials in the campaign violated the legal rights of the persons repatriated, as well as persons of Mexican ancestry.” When people protested that the raids were unfairly targeting people of Mexican descent, the man in charge of the raids, W.F. Watkins objected, saying that three “Orientals” and two Europeans had also been arrested. In total, roughly one million people of Mexican ancestry were deported during that decade — about a third of the country’s Mexican population.

Though immigration law is famously byzantine, it is crystal clear on one issue: U.S. born citizens cannot be deported for any reason. But during this mass Mexican deportation, sixty percent of the deportees were U.S. citizens, mostly children who were in fact born in the United States. Because of the speed and recklessness, this mass deportation was actually more of an “ethnic cleansing,” Johnson says, not because the deportees were murdered, but because they were disproportionately targeted, rounded up, and purged because of their race.

Before the Depression, the U.S. had been in uneasy collaboration with Mexican workers, sometimes wanting their labor and other times wanting them out of the country. In the 1920s agri-businessmen lobbied to keep them in, arguing that the industry would fall apart without them.

As Francisco E. Balderrama and Raymond Rodriguez explain in their book Decade of Betrayal, the change in policy was largely attributable to William N. Doak, who transformed the tiny, unknown Immigration and Naturalization Services into the bureaucratic behemoth we know it as today. Doak “instigated a personal vendetta to get rid of the Mexicans,” they write. For the Mexican community, it was a betrayal of trust — especially the U.S. citizens and those with legal status. Without warning, a switch had been flipped. They had been told that they were safe, that this was their country, only to have that safety unceremoniously and haphazardly revoked because there was a new white man in office. Mexican news outlets condemned the deportations, and the Mexican government announced plans to deport roughly 7,000 Americans who had overstayed their visas in Mexico in response.

Many of the people who were deported to Mexico, either had never been there, or hadn’t been there in so long that they had no connections and were forced to rebuild a life from scratch in an unfamiliar place. “Where is Mexico?” one five-year-old American-citizen said when his father told them of their impending deportation. In 2003, Jose Lopez, a U.S. citizen who had been removed to Michoacan when he was five, testified before the California legislature, “Living conditions in Mexico were horrible, we lived in utter poverty. My family ate only tortillas and beans for a long time. Sometimes only one meal a day.” Not long after, both of his parents were dead.

For those who were not deported, the uncertainty of their position was haunting. When would the immigration agents come again? Could they go shopping, to church, or school? One woman described how during this period, her grandfather, terrified of removal despite being a U.S. citizen, never went anywhere, even the corner grocery store, without his passport. When his granddaughter asked him why, he said, “Mija, I am just an Indian from Chiapas and they will deport me if they stop me and I don’t have my papers.” When he died, she buried him with his passport in his pocket.”

5. Jeff Sessions quotes Romans 13 in support of the U.S. governments immigration policy “Let everyone be subject to the governing authorities, for there is no authority except that which God has established”

For Mr. Sessions’ benefit, let us examine what else the Bible says about how to treat “strangers”

Exodus 12:49 “There shall be one law for the native and for the stranger who sojourns among you.”

Exodus 23:9 “You shall not oppress a sojourner.”

Leviticus 19:10 “And you shall not strip your vineyard bare, neither shall you gather the fallen grapes of your vineyard. You shall leave them for the poor and for the sojourner.”

Leviticus 19:33-34 “When a stranger sojourns with you in your land, you shall not do him wrong. You shall treat the stranger who sojourns with you as the native among you, and you shall love him as yourself.”

Leviticus 23:22 ““And when you reap the harvest of your land, you shall not reap your field right up to its edge, nor shall you gather the gleanings after your harvest. You shall leave them for the poor and for the sojourner: I am the Lord your God.”

Leviticus 24:22 “You shall have the same rule for the sojourner and for the native.”

Deuteronomy 10:18-19 “He executes justice for the fatherless and the widow, and loves the sojourner, giving him food and clothing. Love the sojourner, therefore.”

Deuteronomy 24:14 “You shall not oppress a hired servant who is poor and needy, whether he is one of your brothers or one of the sojourners who are in your land within your towns.”

Deuteronomy 24:19-21 ““When you reap your harvest in your field and forget a sheaf in the field, you shall not go back to get it. It shall be for the sojourner, the fatherless, and the widow.”

Deuteronomy 26:12 “When you have finished paying all the tithe of your produce in the third year, which is the year of tithing, giving it to the Levite, the sojourner, the fatherless, and the widow, so that they may eat within your towns and be filled.”

Deuteronomy 27:19 ““‘Cursed be anyone who perverts the justice due to the sojourner, the fatherless, and the widow.”

Job 31:32 “the sojourner has not lodged in the street; I have opened my doors to the traveler”

Jeremiah 7:5-7 ““For if you truly amend your ways and your deeds, if you truly execute justice one with another, if you do not oppress the sojourner, the fatherless, or the widow, or shed innocent blood…”

Ezekiel 47:22-23 “You shall allot it as an inheritance for yourselves and for the sojourners who reside among you and have had children among you. They shall be to you as native-born children.”

Zechariah 7:10 “Do not oppress the widow, the fatherless, the sojourner, or the poor, and let none of you devise evil against another in your heart.”

Matthew 25:35 “For I was hungry and you gave me food, I was thirsty and you gave me drink, I was a stranger and you welcomed me.”

Matthew 25:40 “Truly, I say to you, as you did it to one of the least of these my brothers, you did it to me.”

3 John 1:5 “Beloved, it is a faithful thing you do in all your efforts for these brothers, strangers as they are.”

Malachi 3:5 “Then I will draw near to you for judgment. I will be a swift witness against the sorcerers, against the adulterers, against those who swear falsely, against those who oppress the hired worker in his wages, the widow and the fatherless, against those who thrust aside the sojourner, and do not fear me, says the Lord of hosts.”

Galatians 5:14 “For the whole law is fulfilled in one word: “You shall love your neighbor as yourself.”

Hebrews 13:1- “Let brotherly love continue. Do not neglect to show hospitality to strangers, for thereby some have entertained angels unawares. ”

These are the words of our God.

6. BEAUTIFUL BEIGE Avatar
    BEAUTIFUL BEIGE

Before you all look over yonder, look at the moat in your own eyes.

It is official: Barbados Underground is an organ of fake news as much as all the other news media in this island.

What has been the policy of the Barbados Government for years regarding Guyanese? You let them in right? You welcome them correct? What about other non-nationals that you have no interest in allowing to come here? They are welcome right?

I became acquainted with an American couple and their daughter who came here to invest and open an organic farm. That was one year ago. I warned her. Last I heard from her they were packing up and leaving. The immigration Department would not even give their daughter a student visa.

And you want to talk about immigration in the USA?

I pray someone decides to start a blog that will HONESTLY report what is going on in Barbados.

It’s time for those who slumber to WAKE UP.

7. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon June 18, 2018 7:38 PM
    “Surely the government of United States can do better than this.
    Children who have separated from their parents even for a short time, even if it was a planned separation as for work, or legal migration of the parents are traumatized. Very young children who are forcefully separated from their parents will be deeply traumatised. The children can’t understand why their parents have left them, and will feel like their parents have abandoned them. Some of these children will never recover.
    But I am not surprised. Did not the same Americans separate African children from their parents during the hundreds of years of slavery? At that time the Americans wanted the free about of the Africans. Now they don’t want the cheap labour of the Latin Americans, but children are being forcefully separated never the less.”

Good point there, SS (PhD)!

Not only breaking up black families but also turning the young people into breeding machines and sex slaves. How do you think ‘colored folks’ came into being?

Today, the white Americans are not so much afraid of the black people as they are afraid of the Hispanics/Latinos.

Black people are slowly killing themselves not only through violence against their own but also through eating themselves to an early grave through poor diet (fast food zombies) and bad health and hygiene practices.
    The white people are not reproducing at the rate they ought to in order to sustain the population growth at the levels which prevailed at the turn of the last century.

Whereas the Hispanic population is expanding at a rapid rate and has now replaced the Black American as the largest ‘ethnic’ minority set to take over the ‘reins’ of government and political power away from the declining white majority.

For it is far easier for an Americanized Hispanic to climb the social and corporate ladder in white America than it is for blacks, especially males.

Why not pray to the American god Pastor Dollar that the wheel of justice be turned full circle and the white Americans are sent back to Europe (where they are now badly needed) via Ellis Island and the Sioux and Apache take back control of their lands.

8. @BEAUTIFUL BEIGE June 18, 2018 9:07 PM “Before you all look over yonder, look at the moat in your own eyes.”

Beautiful Beige sweetie: The word is mote. That is a tiny little thing.

A moat is the bigable thing that surrounds a castle. The moat has water in it, and a drawbridge to keep out the enemy.

Either that or I have spent way too much time reading fairy stories

9. Dear Beautiful Beige:

Has any Bajan shut your American friend and her child in a cage? Has anybody locked them in a room where bright lights are on 24 hours per day? Has anybody stopped them from roaming all about Barbados?

No?

I thought so.

This one is especially for you and for Jeff Sessions:

Deuteronomy 27:19 ““‘Cursed be anyone who perverts the justice due to the sojourner, the fatherless, and the widow.”

You and Jeff may not like it ,but…

This is the word of the Lord.

Alleluia.

10. @Prodigal Son June 18, 2018 8:14 PM “Sick outrage…bad people are coaching these poor people”

Dear Prodigal: Please tell me again how one goes about caoching a baby who has not yet learned any language?

11. The last sentence of the article is laugh out loud material, why do you believe that the US is interested in resolving this matter? Go back a couple of years and recall the first announcement that Trump made about Mexicans as he descended the elevator in his namesake Tower. These people are all Mexicans in his eyes and the cult followers dare not say a word against his policies. Recently an Administration member was asked about the US attitude to its allies and his response was “we’re America bitch”.

This is America bitch

12. @Sargeant

” “I think that maybe Prime Minister Trudeau should consult with, I don’t know, a psychologist or somebody to say, ‘How do I deal with an important counterpart who has this tendency to narcissistic personality disorder?’

https://globalnews.ca/news/4276285/trump-trudeau-stay-the-course-psychologist-manley/

13. Where were you when the very undocumented Guyanese we’re being exploited and had to live in pig pens?

14. Most are from Central America, not Mexico.

It has been going on for years, since 2011!!

http://theduran.com/democrat-congressman-tells-cnn-that-obama-tried-to-keep-children-migrant-crisis-quiet-video/

Needs to be stopped.

15. @John

Should Trump intervene?

16. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David Mr Blogmaster you offered the piece sans editorial comment, interesting 😊!

But to the meat of the matter. To @SS and @Miller, how on earth can you equate this situation to that of the forced family separations of the slavery era, unless you are truly being emotive and very inflammatory. Frankly, yours is a similar emotive cry to that of former CIA/NSA head honcho who for sake of drawing attention to what he sees as a very flawed policy equated the separation to that of the Nazi camps. I respect the man tremendously but that too was over-the-top.

Let’s accept that the Trump admin is definitely being gravely inhumane by their harsh zero tolerance policy; let’s further accept that the ploy is a disingenuous negotiation tactic re his broader nationalistic plans for a wall and his more restrictive immigration policies… but to label it as you have is just as ridiculous as he is acting.

As @Prodigal so accurately stated these folks have made very long snd trecherous journeys already putting their children in despair at the possible threats of rape, kidnapping and even death by CHOICE. Yes many are fleeing bad conditions but why must any nation (be it US or Germany, Spain or Italy) accept these ‘refugees’ simply by force of arrival?

This is a difficult and complex issue as we ourselves experienced with our Guyanese brethren and making salacious comparisons trivializes the situation or shows a complete lack of proper analysis.

Trump may be crass and particularly driven by wanton obeyance to his political base on this matter but Pres Obama made a grave error which saw swarms of refugees massing at the border…his admin was not as public in efforts to rebuff the multitude but it certainly did too….so let it also be known that Obama retuned/deported MORE alien non-nationals caught at or near the boder with Mexico than ANY previous admin.

The parents put the children at peril…and oh yes we have to be humane… but seems to me that if the parents determined that their hardy children would eventually overcome the trauma of miles of treacherous terrain to get to an unwelcoming country then you are a tad out of place to determine that they can’t overcome this additional trauma….as unjust as it may be.

17. @Dee Word

Didn’t the Secretary clarify at today’s press briefing that ten out of the twelve thousand were sent unaccompanied to the US? It begs the question what about the two thousand. The Guyanese issue saw parents being separated from children?

18. Georgie Porgie Avatar

lol lol
    as usual BU BIBLE ILLITERATES GO TO THE BIBLE AND RATTLE A LOT OF TEXTS TAKEN OUT OF THEIR CONTEXT

HILARIOUS! SIMPLY HILARIOUS!

ALL OF THE OT TEXTS CITED FROM THE PENTATEUCH PERTAIN TO ISRAEL UNDER THE MOSAIC LAW

clearly BU BIBLE ILLITERATES dont take DISPENSATIONS AND COVENANTS INTO CONSIDERATION WHEN THEY READ THE BIBLE

Romans 13 “Let everyone be subject to the governing authorities, for there is no authority except that which God has established” CANNOT BE REFUTED HOWEVER

IN BARBADOS, AND EVERYWHERE ELSE IN THE WORLD, ONE IS SUPPOSED TO BE SUBJECT TO OR OBEY THE LAWS SET UP BY THE GOVERNING AUTHORITIES

THE GOVERNING AUTHORITIES HERE, THERE, AND EVERYWHERE IS ESTABLISHED OR ALLOWED BY GOD—- WHETHER GOOD OR BAD HE HAS A PURPOSE THEREFOR.
    DANIEL 2:21-22 ALSO ASSERTS THAT GOD SETS UP AND REMOVES KINGS OR AUTHORITIES
    IF YOU READ THAT VERSE IN ITS CONTEXT YOU WILL FIND THAT IT IS APPROPRIATE AS IS THE TEXT FROM ROMANS

HILARY SAID THAT JESUS SAID SUFFER THE CHILDREN TO COME UNTO ME
    BUT READ THE CONTEXT. ……AND NOTE HE DID NOT SAY SUFFER THE CHILDREN TO COME UNTO AMERICA AND DO SO ILLEGALLY

THIS BLOG WILL BE FILLED WITH LOTS OF EMOTIVE ILLOGICAL BULL SHIT THAT WILL BE HILARIOUS TO READ

SHOULD BE ENTERTAINING TILL THE NEXT TEST MATCH BEGINS

I THINK WE SHOULD LET THE CHILDREN FROM HERE, THERE, AND EVERYWHERE COME TO BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL BARBADOS INSTEAD OF THE USA

WE SHOULD ALLOW A SITUATION AS NOW OCCURING IN GERMANY AND MUCH OF EUROPE

19. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE By the time this is done, children will have been physically, psychologically, culturally and sexually assaulted, all with the explicit or implicit blessing of the American government

YES INDEED
    THESE CHILFREN HAVE BEEN physically, psychologically, culturally and sexually assaulted, LONG BEFORE THEY EVEN GOT TO THE US BORDER, ah lie?
    and this is without the explicit or implicit blessing of the American government ah lie?

IF YUH START WRONG YUH WILL END WRONG ah lie?

20. Georgie Porgie Avatar

@ de pedantic Dribbler June 18, 2018 10:44 PM
    you gave me a cardiac infarction man
    i cant believe that you have written something that is sane, sound and sensible and not sounding off at TRUMP totally.

THIS BLOG WAS SET UP FOR THE EMOTIONAL TRUMP HATERS TO GET THEIR JOLLIES

BUT WUNNAH CANT SEE THAT TRUMP OVERCAME ALL THE DALLIANCES BY STROK, PAGE, MC CABE, COMEY OBAMMER ET AL

DESPITE THEM ALL GOD RAISED HIM UP TO BE POTUS IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE TENETS (and maybe the tenants too ) OF ROMANS 13 & DANIEL 2

21. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David Mr Blogmaster, I did not listen or read much of what she said…as I expected nothing MORE than appropriate political spin, so alas I missed that lil factoid.

But frankly before her affirmation noted by you it was generally perceived that this exodus of children to US from the depths of Cen America was more a racquet of ‘guardians’ be they con men, henchmen, kidnappers or whatever shepherding ‘their’ children than parents and their children enduring the trek.

The Trump admin gets no style points for his actions but practically and realistically they need to break this racquet.

That they are adopting an X style ‘by any means necessaty’ policy is just the way they do things.

The other realism is that for the period of their detention these kids will likely enjoy the most healthy period of their lives to date…and that quite frankly may redound very significantly to their future health and well being.

It’s not good optics for US and Trump (in eyes of opposition) but it’s not all bad either for the families.

22. @Dee Word

The challenge here is that the children will become entangled in the politics of Trump demanding a wall. The innocent children and the poor always have to pay when man is unjust to man.

23. Georgie Porgie Avatar

dribbler
    re The other realism is that for the period of their detention these kids will likely enjoy the most healthy period of their lives to date…and that quite frankly may redound very significantly to their future health and well being.

It’s not good optics for US and Trump (in eyes of opposition) but it’s not all bad either for the families.

YA MEAN TWICE IN ONE NIGHT? YA WANT TO KILL ME OR WUH?
    YUH RIGHT AGAIN MAN! RIGHT AGAIN. TWICE IN ONE NIGHT

THE RAPTURE COMETH! MARANATHA!

24. @Dee Word

How do you define healthy?

25. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Dr GP….please leff me out…I told u many times I dislike the dishonesty, crass egotism and racist tone of Trump and his administration…and of course HOW he does things but CERTAINLY not everything he does is without merit.

And please stop this nonsense about FBI and about “STROK, PAGE, MC CABE, COMEY OBAMMER ET AL”. It is a dishonest, totally contrived narrative that picks only the apples sweet to Republicans. The tree is filled with bitter republican apples too….

Throughout the campaign many in the FBI NY office was rabidly against Clinton and leaked much to the same Mr Guiliani…and then there was a former agent from that office offering much punditry against the lady too.

So lets be clear that Strzok and Page disliked Trump but many other agents disliked Clinton as much. None of them affected the result beyond leaking stuff…And at the end of the day Comey’s attempt to be honest and transparent about the Clinton email matter absolutely helped her to lose….not his intent surely but that was the result nonetheless.

Consider that had the FBI announced their Russia probe into Trump campaign then the doors would have been blown wide open…

So please get off this false FBI blame game…it’s unaduterated crap really!

26. Georgie Porgie Avatar

the politics of Trump demanding a wall.

WAAAIIT
    WUNNAH BU BIBLE ILLITERATES NEVER READ NEHEMIAH CHAPTER THREE?
    WUNNAH BU BIBLE ILLITERATES NEVER READ NEHEMIAH CHAPTER THREE BOUT DE WALL DAT NEHEMIAH REPAIR?
    ONE OF THE MOST INSTRUCTIVE CHAPTERS OF THE WHOLE BOOK
    FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL UNTIL TODAY……….BORDERS HAVE BEEN IMPORTANT FOR NATIONS…………AND SOME CITIES.

WE NEED WALLS TO WARD OF HUMAN FOES AND SPIRITUAL FOES TOO! ah lie?

27. Georgie Porgie Avatar

TRUMP OVERCAME ALL THE DALLIANCES BY STROK, PAGE, MC CABE, COMEY OBAMMER ET AL

DESPITE THEM ALL GOD RAISED HIM UP TO BE POTUS IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE TENETS (and maybe the tenants too ) OF ROMANS 13 & DANIEL 2

THIS IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE CONDEMNED (REFUTED)
    IF THE DONALD HAD NOT WON DE ELECTION WE WOULD NOT HAVE EVER KNOWN HOW THEY ILLEGALLY AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL TRIED TO STOP HIM…………

BUT THE LORD JEHOVAH OVER RULED THEM TO GIVE US TRUMP TO FUNCTION LIKE KING JOSIAH. ah lie?

28. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

LOL @David theBlogmaster…healthy in body….I don’t know enough to offer an opinion on the state of their mental health now and on going…although i would be surprised if much social work resources were not being used to support their mental health as much as the excellent nutrition they will get.

And re your post :”The challenge here is that the children will become entangled in the politics of Trump demanding a wall. The innocent children and the poor always have to pay when man is unjust to man.”

But aren’t you not being too deeply philosophical! The poor ALWAYS pay that price. The scenes and nationalities change but the powerful/rich atop the powerless/poor never does!

29. @Dee Word

Yes, stating the obvious.

Whose sings the song, man to man is so unjust, don’t know who to trust….

30. @BEAUTIFUL BEIGE June 18, 2018 9:07 PM

The Guyanese do not need to emigrate to Bim anymore. From 2020 on Guyana will be the richest country in the Caribbean with growth rates of 20% GDP/year. Instead many Barbadians will emigrate to Guyana to work there in hotels or brothels.

31. Georgie Porgie Avatar

de pedantic Dribbler June 18, 2018 11:49 PM

i know that you dislike TRUMP….and HOW he does things

in fact you told me about all the ten commandments he broke (UNLIKE YOU, AND OTHER NEVER TRUMPERS WHO HAVE NEVER BROKEN ANY) ………BUT I AM SHOCKED TO HEAR YOU SAY THAT>>>>>>>>>>” CERTAINLY not everything he does is without merit.”

dah can be true dribbler man… TRUMP CAAAN DO ANYTING RITE! ah lie?

HE BUSS HILARY TAIL DOH AND GOT ALL THE DEMOCRATS SUFFERING FROM TRUMPDERANGEMENT SYNDROME ah lie?
    i gwine and lie down

i expect to read a lot of bovine patties here tamorra bout de children, and all de illegal aliens
    man I pass by CICI’S PIZZA PLACE YESTERDAY AND THE WHITES WERE SERIOUSLY IN THE MINORITY! BARE ILLEGAL ALIENS WID DEM CHILDREN RELEASED INTO FL

YOU KNOW DAT THESE UNDOCUMENTED ILLEGAL ALIENS DONT SIN EITHER, YOU KNOW DAT RITE? LOL LOL

32. Georgie Porgie Avatar

de pedantic Dribbler June 18, 2018 11:58 PM

healthy in body….I don’t know enough to offer an opinion on the state of their mental health now and on going…although i would be surprised if much social work resources were not being used to support their mental health as much as the excellent nutrition they will get.

DRIBBLERS YA RIGHT AGAIN!
    DE ILLEGAL PICKNEY DEM GETTING SOME GOOD VITTALS & VITAMINS AND ALL KIND OF HEALTH CARE AND SOCIAL WORK RESOURCES DAT MOST POOR CHILDREN IN THE BLACK INNER CITIES IN THE USA, OR THEIR PARENTS HAVE NEVER GOT.

THEY GETTING NUFF MILK
    YA DO KNOW THAT THE GALACTOSE FROM MILK WILL HELP THEM TO MAKE GALACTOCEREBROSIDES TO DEVELOP THEIR BRAIN AND NERVOUS SYSTEM.

33. “UNDOCUMENTED MIGRANTS”?? Give me a break – these are criminals, just like Obummer, the Clinton gang and the fest of the Democrap thieves, liars, murderers and hypocrites..

34. I suppose all you Obummer lovers didn’t mind when THE ONE put kiddies in the SAME cages, in the SAME facility you all have your knickers in a twist over now.

Well Well What Hypocrisy & Cant..

http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2018/06/18/photos-obama-used-same-so-called-cages-to-detain-child-border-crossers/

35. The children, the children, forget the politics for a moment. If you can that is.

36. REALITY CHECK BLOGMASTER – it is the parents of the children you should be criticising, not Trump, the victim of fake news, outright lies, and a hard left Democrap media..watch and learn…

http://video.foxnews.com/v/5791148731001/?#sp=show-clips

37. You run a long with your inhumane argument. The blogmaster is focused on the humanitarian side of the issue.

38. Good for you blogmaster – I am sure you can show us where you aired your earlier concerns under the Obummer maladministration.

39. What nonsense these children are seen as a passport to america pushed to the head of the phalanx so that others can wedge their way in under sympathy for the children. Dont be fooled..Where is the responsibility of the parents to not put their children through this and go to a legal crossing and wait your turn… Tron Guyana says no give backs

40. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The ignorant will always be ignorant, but with all that has happened over time, one day too, those tables will turn.

41. Why do you think it is characterized as a wedge issue? Because even a percentage of Trumps based abhors what appears s going down at the moment. Why is congress moving legislation to address the matter as we write? Of the 12,000 children two thousand according to the Secretary arrived in Barbados with parents, what about those?

One day coming soon.

42. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Lawson…such a pity the native Canadians and native US indians did no know to let yall ancestors starve to death and die of duseases…but next time, what passed yall will catch ya descendants going down the road….just a matter of time, the memories will live on in those who will bear witness.

43. WW dont be so hard on yourself

44. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Not hard, just setting the stage as the world now knows is its job to do.

You may even witness it in this lifetime.

The wicked never see these things coming, always too busy building high walls and tall gates to hide behind, but Karma ain’t afraid of anything like that.

45. barbados wouldnt take in haitian amputees, How many refugees and children from haiti you take in. I dont think you people are in any position to lecture us who believe in the rule of law

46. Here we go with a nonsense argument, Barbados didn’t do it so.

One day coming soon.

47. good morning all.

Uncle Sam can do better than this? But do they want to? Ask yourself a question. Where does policy come from. Please don’t say a policy document. Lol. Policy starts with an idea in a person’s mind. It has a genesis it has a purpose. It a means to some end.

Someone(s) in the Trump Administration believe that this “policy” solves a problem. These thinkers may have had many other options on the table to effect the desired outcome but his one was chosen. Uncle Sam can do better; but do they really want to do it in any other way? I think not. They even quoting from the the Bible to justify their action. I guess the quoting from the Quran to justify the action will be bad optics.

The level of lying demonstrated in the Trump administration by him and his clean up crew is an open testament to their concern for and about the truth. “Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely. Being truthful is very inconvenient when your mission is about lying to achieve your objective(s).

I hope Caribbean residents(in did not say Govts. intentionally) look at this as a shot across the bow to those thinking the USA will be as welcoming as she has been in the past. We may be less able to export our unemployment problems like we did before. Politicians in the UK, EU and Canada may follow Trumps lead if his action proves popular enough to win elections in their particular constituencies. We are in for a rough ride; the “soca boat” may just be rocking and rolling a little to much, so please hold on to sumting or anyting.

48. The American Psychological Association has said the policy [of separating children from their parents] is needless, cruel and “threatens the mental and physical health of both the children and their caregivers.”

Former First Lady Laura Bush, wife of President George Bush has said “Americans pride themselves on being a moral nation, If we are truly that country, then it is our obligation to reunite these detained children with their parents – and to stop separating parents and children in the first place.”

First Lady Melania Trump, the wife of President Donald Trump has said that “while laws matter, it is vital to have a country that governs with a heart.”

https://www.thestar.com/opinion/editorials/2018/06/18/separating-families-at-the-us-border-crosses-a-line-even-for-donald-trump.html
    Separating families at the U.S. border crosses a line, even for Donald Trump

49. I agree with the APA, and with Mrs. Bush and Mrs. Trump.