@ Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley

“To whom much is given it is said much is expected…”

As I sat to write this for submission on Barbados Underground, I pondered long about a name for this article.

And even longer on what I was going to put in it since it was NOT WRITTEN to sow a feeling OR fear of a “Night of The Long Knives” but to genuinely engage with the leader of this administration and more particularly highlight the skills of those you have surrounded yourself with.

And Yes, it is indeed a presumption to assume that a lowly citizen might pen a letter to their Prime Minister, but mine is the constant hope that “gods in Mt. Olympus might entertain mere men in midguard.”

For there to be a “Mottleyan LEGACY”, I humbly suggest that your focus HAS TO BE ON THE BAJAN PEOPLE.  It CANNOT BE one that is superficial or designed to be a “sleight of hand” exercise and even things like seducing simple pensioners through a promise of a $75 per month increase in pensions, in their right hand, INSTANTLY NULLIFIED by a sewerage levy of $30/mth, taken from their left hand, speaks to a disturbing start out of the blocks especially when that increase is further depleted by commensurate levies on things like the kerosene may pensioners use in stoves and lamps.

It is ten years now that the people or Barbados have been suffering intensely under the DLP but that “suffering” has been going on for much longer than 10 years.

This suffering IS NOT the overt poverty of 5,000 pit toilets which you spoke of removing during your government’s  tenure. No Madamoiselle.

By the way, you do know that an “Adopt a Pit Toilet ” or appropriately named social partnership programme, underwritten by  businesses or corporations, where tax write-offs will be offered, IN LIEU OF PART OF THAT 5% TAX INCREASE, would eradicate said toilet pits in 1 year!

No, de ole man is speaking of an “entrenched suffering and disenfranchisement”, a creeping miasma THAT HAS ENVELOPED THE COLLECTIVE BAJAN PSYCHE, and, for at least 4 administrations, has contributed to, and has impaled our nation – INERT AND IMPOTENT.

Madamoiselle Prime Minister, I am sure that you can see that Bajans have become a nation of “merchandisers OR consumers” we are either one or the other. A fact that your IMF counterparts have gone to pains to state in their Reports.

And there is no place, nor initiative, nor enabling agency that fosters innovation or meaningful “otherness” to break that mould.

And please, do not proffer the inert Enterprise Growth Fund nor the Access Fund corpses or many other pretty named cadavers as innovation facilitators cause $5,000 non collateralized loans is not innovation or meaningful “otherness”.

YOUR AUDITS which you call ” Phase 3 ” of your administration’s proposed actions, those which you declare will see “a continuation of the review of these state owned entities (I should mention though that those two EGFL and Fun Access are “personally owned” and not SOEs heheheheh) they will only confirm that these personal serfdoms CONTINUE TO ACT as enemies to the state and should be immediately disbanded like the guerilla terrorists they are.

Now i would ask you this question only hoping you could answer it? (Not “would” cause I doubt that de ole man is of the ILK to attract your answer)

Do you know, OR HAVE PEOPLE WHO KNOW, how to foster THEN NURTURE that “otherness”, whether it is tangibles or intangibles, assets that are of the calibre and national value that Barbados is seeking?

I am speaking of “tangible intangibles” like Rihanna who, i hasten to add, is “the exception to the rule”, A CHANCE HAPPENING, one which was not fostered nor nurture through anything proactively designed OR planned by Barbados

It was evident to all that your recent mini budget lacked any real proposals from your thought leaders that offset the dire state of the economy

And, coupled with your choices in the Senate, one fears what your “third tier”  or what I call “shadow government” will deliver, your “thought leadership teams” AND THE IDEAS THAT ARE SURFACING

DE OLE MAN goes on record to say that one fears the “pretend arrangements, and sweetheart deals” that are appearing. Take for example that BPI and BMTI pre-arrangement. These structures WILL NOT EMPOWER THE CITIZENS OF BARBADOS, will not breed ANYTHING THAT WILL REDOUND TO YOUR LEGACY AND CERTAINLY PROMOTE THIS NATION

And in parting de ole man will leave these words with you. (again there goes that presumption heheheheh…)

BAJANS ARE NOT STUPID ANY MORE, WE ARE WAKING UP

If the lesson, of how we THE PEOPLE, have voted out the late Errol Walton Barrow, from St John on May 24th 2018, is lost on you AND THE REST OF THE BLP, then I encourage you, AND YOUR COLLEAGUES, including Hartley and Peter, to continue on in prosecution of this thread of SHIFTING CONSTANTLY INCREASING TAXES to the said people while dividing up what has become “THE FATTED COW”, what the DLP previously called The FATTED Calf.

Continue in this thread and you will see how long you ride in MP1, and sojourn at Llaro Court …

Your humble servant

Piece of the Rock Yeah Right

500 responses to “A Mottley Legacy? Or a Mugabe Regime?”

1. @Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption June 20, 2018 8:27 PM “@ Simple Let me say this by calling you a dumbass.I did it as I was asked for a favor, the money given was not the point of my story. I have an International business generating millions annually so was a small donation requested directly from someone I had known for a while.”

To quote Justin Trudeau “I have been called worse things by better people”

The money WAS THE POINT OF THE STORY.. You gave thousands of dollars to a DLP partisan, even though you had doubts that the elected representative would act in the best interest of the people who elected him. That is the definition of idiocy, especially as you claim that you did not need, want or expect anything in return.

You shudda give your large amount of extra cash to the Salvation Army.

You were part of the problem.

Very likely you are still a part of the problem.

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption

A few things I’d like to say/ask.

Just as a matter of curiosity

Why is it that when you, a multimillionaire, spoke of the DLP demon you did not mention his name?

I mean I is an ole man certainly not a millionaire and I does mention any one of their names when the have misrepresented my legal matters or have done me wrong.

But then again I ent got too much sense lolol

My second observation is as follows

The ONLY WAY to make lawyers honest in Barbados is to hit them in their pockets.

I have a software proposal that would create such a solution and would force the bad ones either to get honest or get out of the business and would promote the good ones by an organic means like how whey floats to the surface on milk

I believe that it is for such a time as this that the common citizen in Barbados has the power to force every one of these deceitful mothers to be honest or we the consumer and voter WILL BREAK THEM

I hae been suggesting the same to the Honourable Blogmaster but, since he has declared his own allegiances, he cant wuk wid de ole man and risk losing his pick heheheheh.

Plussing, he vex as badword because I have been insisting that he declare his hand and state the General Data Protection Regulations of Barbados Underground and he has no intention of doing that heheheheh

In previous times i wohld have suggested that you address a confidential email exchange through the Honourable Blogmaster but of late, given the nature of his practices, i would not advise such.

Not saying thst he would sell me out Heheheheh but i would ammmmm tread carefully at this time if I were you until he publicly States his practices…

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item

4. @ David,

The BarbadosToday editorial and the comment by PROFESSOR GILBERT MORRIS are worth reading.

5. Man Caaaah yuh RH Talking foolishness bout I a BLP . Anybody could be objective BLP or not Truth is Truth. The only mission the DLP was on was to DESTROY Barbados. The DLP has sought to DESTROY Barbados from 1971 till now and everytime the people give them a chance they have FOGGED up the Country with their despicable attitude. Errol Barrow cussed the Dems and called Dem Tribalistic when Branford Taitt challenged his leadership. Richie Haynes called Sandiford Budget a Back Street Abortion and left the DLP to form the NDP . Members of the LAST Cabinet criticized their own collective decisions re the economy.
    Somebody really want to defend that foolish DLP Government though –Choops !
    The DLP ? Frigging Bunch of wild people. De wildest !!!! The people have spoken
    30 – 0 fits on to the DLP .Wear it well -Jokers !!!
    DEMS THEN; DEMS NEVER EVER AGAIN

6. Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption Avatar
    Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption

@ Just Asking

Both DLP and BLP Political parties have destroyed Barbados bringing it to being one of the most heaviest indebtedness counties in the world.

They have ran the island like the African leaders to the ground by corruption and sleeze.

BOTH Parties.

The BLP has continued the trend by appointing some of those same rotten apples from the past to Senior positions in it’s current 2018 Cabinet.

A ZEBRA CANNOT CHANGE ITS STRIPES.

7. The DLP was on one mission and that was to totally annihilate Barbados and should never see the walls of Parliament as members again . DLP too -Destructive
    The Economy , Roads, Sewerage system; hopes and dreams and Destroyed Dem selves. Transport ; Sanitation; Man the people
    were just waiting on the tail
    30- 0 –
    Look go and hide yuh arse do .
    yuh think de people foolish ?

JUST ASKING

8. Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption Avatar

Who gives a ratass whether the DLP is ever re-elected.

The fact is by putting in some of the same clowns from the BLP in senior roles in Cabinet Barbados taxpayers will be screwed over and same pattern will be repeated as have since independence.

As I will continue to repeat there are known crooks in the DLP and BLP so this is a part of the merry go around for locals who have their heads buried in their asses.

9. A comment well worth pounding into the heads of the 50 year old useless Caribbean governments with their obsession with titles and status and nothing else of substance to articulate or offer their successive generations…the universities are indeed failures”

There has been no maturity displayed by any of the governments in 5 decades indicative of true independence or to truly be a collective of those with the same 500 year experiences marching toward self determination and progress outside of their monarchic bondage..

UK is still boasting about being a benefactor to their perceived beggars in the Caribbean, still being hypocritical in the destructive, divisive divide and conquer roles they developed, honed and play so well..

“PROFESSOR GILBERT MORRIS
    The Hon. Mia Mottley should not press the Eastern Caribbean nor CARICOM on integration, as we are not ready for prime time.

The OECS is probably the most successful regional group on earth; certainly better organised than the European Union. I would be for dumping CARICOM and entering the OECS on its current terms.
    Caribbean integration suffers from poor conceptualisation:

Take the simplest element, UWI. Here is an institution – though seemingly starved of resources, poorly managed and maintained, according to its students – still, it has produced 2 Nobel Laureates and more physicians, accountants, lawyers and Members of Parliament than all other educational institutions in the region combined.

Yet, every CARICOM member seems hellbent on establishing their own universities. There is not even an attempt known to me to create a Federal System under UWI, with national universities as schools under the system. In the digital age, each nation is foolishly laying out expenses to develop law schools – for instance – when a virtual extension of UWI to each CARICOM member would be more prudent, and would signal a 21st century impulse…already missing from so much of how we organise ourselves.

The problem of conceptualisation of integration is the same for the European Union, which has resulted in BREXIT: you don’t merely say “integration”. Rather, ask: Integrate what? I can’t establish a CARICOM company. There is no functioning regional procurement network. There should be a regional infrastructure or Bond Facility; rather than the habit of running about begging former colonial masters or the Chinese.
    What is the 50 year vision of the CARICOM region? What is the division of labour between CARICOM nations? Or are we going to follow the usual practice of everyone piling into the same area, copycatting each other?
    What are the comparative advantages of the “big five” (Jamaica, Guyana, Trinidad, Barbados and Bahamas), aside from all of them being near basket-cases, as result of being mercantile cronyocracies and limousine socialists?
    No one seems to have asked.

What about the terms of integration? Are we going to opt for ICT integration first (as Estonia and Finland are doing), or will we go for standardised training, building codes and education?
    More importantly and fundamentally, are we going for full harmonisation or mere liberalisation?
    No one seems to have asked…yet, each one means different things and if we had a 50 year vision, we would discover and could cultivate what is and will be necessary to achieve it.

Therefore, i understand Mottley’s exhaustion with talking…but the truth is we haven’t yet spoken in a manner that serious people do…or in a manner that a proper concept of what we could mean by ‘integration’ even appears as rational.

Professor Gilbert Morris

10. Mia sits bold faced and tells the public that she can acess or revive a loan whuch was offered to the past govt by the IDB.
    What poppycock. Outside of the IMF no other financial institution would hold talks with barbados about granting loans because Mia has placed barbados on the bottom of default territory a place where barbados would stand until barbados can prove it is capable of repaying its debt
    Mia intention to fool the people via PR conferences is in overdrive and the media needs to put a hault by making her prove what she saying is the truth

11. Though I do not have to be, in being fair, I should mention:

There has been no maturity displayed by any of the governments in 5 decades indicative of true independence or to truly be a collective of those with the same 500 year experiences marching toward self determination and progress outside of their monarchic bondage…..MOSTLY SELF INFLICTED.

12. exyardfowl…admit it, the exministers could not tief the IDB and other loans so they refused to access them, left them untouched and spitefully caused the island’s infrastructure to degrade, just because the loans would have been monitored to make sure the millions were spent as intended, there was no room for kickbacks or to involve the usual gang of minority thieves to underwrite million dollar bribes…..so those wicked negroes with big egos…who have all been reduced to zeros by the 111,000 voters….. preferred to let everything fall apart on the island …

ya can get on my nerves today and see how much I can spill.

13. Facts are stubbornUS$135m in IDB loans untouched

SHERRYLYN TOPPIN/BGIS,
    Added 20 June 2018

Trade war worries slam China and emerging markets Read More Caribbean Airlines ranked 34th in global on time performance Read More Ticket sales slow Read More Pinnacle challenge to Gandalf Read More Where’s the morality, bishop? Read More Initiatives to help us stay afloat Read More Machel to Rise at Oval Read More
    Barbados has not drawn down more than US$135 million in available funding from the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) over the past three to five years.
    Related articles
    PM Mottley meets with IDB President…
    US$55m loan in limbo
    IDB gives millions to region
    This includes almost BDS$50 million that was available to fix the deplorable road network.
    The island has the lowest disbursement rate (13 per cent) among Caribbean nations, but Prime Minister Mia Mottley has vowed to change that following talks with IDB president Luis Alberto Moreno and his team yesterday at Government Headquarters.
    “There were five loans that were cancelled with the bank between 2016 and 2017. I am not sure how a country that needs concessional funding can engage in the luxury of having loans cancelled. We have promised that that has to be a thing of the past, that we need to be able to reposition our country,” Mottley said in a media release.
    The Prime Minister explained that Barbados had a loan portfolio with the IDB of US$191 million, and US$135.7 million of that amount remained undisbursed, despite many of these loans being in place for three to five years.
    She added that, as a result, at least three major loans were at risk and Government and the bank had agreed to “put them in good shape again”, even if it meant tweaking them.
    “I refer to a loan to strengthen human and social development in Barbados. Ninety per cent of that remains undisbursed and that loan was signed since September 2015.
    “The Road Rehabilitation Programme, which is US$25 million and US$24.7 million, remains undisbursed. In other words, we spent US$300 000 even though that loan was signed in November 2015, and I am sure Barbadians would be surprised given the state of our roads today.
    “The deployment of cleaner fuels programme and renewable energy in Barbados, which is US$34 million and US$32.2 million, remains available and not disbursed, even though that loan was signed almost two years ago,” she stated.
    The release added that the Prime Minister has given Minister of Economic Affairs and Investment Marsha Caddle the responsibility of getting those loans fully functional and increasing the disbursement ratio. (SAT/BGIS).

14. No international Financial instituition would give barbados access to further loan barbados having defaulted on previuos loans. Barbados creditworthiness is in the toilet stained by Mia unilateral decision to stop payments on debt barbados owes to international financial institutions.Mia expectation of the IDB to be a credit card machine is foolhardly and only the blp yardfowls would buy into such deceit
    Right now Barbados only access to funding is via the IMF where loans access are guided by agreements to repay barbados debt
    Mia intent to bend the truth and feed this information to the public is astounding.

15. Barbados credit worthiness was in the toilet when we hit junk status.

16. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Loans approved and signed since 2015….Sinkingliar and Thieves had to use the IDB loans as intended, they refused to draw down on the loans because they could not tief any millions…hence they are now exiled exgovernment ministers, who should go to prison..

Was it not the same IDB or CCB that rescinded the loan for Sinkingliar and Thieves for 4 Season scam with Cow, Bizzy, Bjerkham et al….they knew they were dealing with a very corrupt government in 2015…they knew.

17. “Before the 2013 election I was asked by a DLP member of Parliament for a contribution to his campaign, I proceeded to donate several thousands.”

“As I will continue to REPEAT there are KNOWN CROOKS in the DLP and BLP so this is a part of the merry go around for locals who have their heads buried in their asses.”

“Both DLP and BLP Political parties have destroyed Barbados bringing it to being one of the most heaviest indebtedness counties in the world.”

I am a bit CONFUSED……

After repeatedly mentioning:

(1). there are “known crooks in the DLP and BLP.”

(2). “both DLP and BLP Political parties have destroyed Barbados.”

………..you DECIDED “to DONATE several thousands” to a DLP politician’s election campaign.

“So where did your backward thinking come from?”

Essentially, not only did you assist the DLP’s candidate and the DLP’s 2013 election victory………..by extension, you ENSURED the DLP CONTINUED in its efforts to DESTROY Barbados…….…“bringing it to being one of the most HEAVIEST INDEBTEDNESS counties in the world,” as is being proven this far.

And you called Simple Simon a “DUMBASS??????”

This is tantamount to an individual giving a Glock 19 to bandit……ARMING him to rob a liquor store.

Would it not have been much better if you had DONATED the “several thousands” to Kemar Saffrey’s Barbados Vagrants and Homeless Society (BVHS), for example?

18. Deal with the fact that Mia deceit does not lend itself to accountability and transparency towards good goverance. The dlp is no longer part of goverenance and whatever allegations levelled against them this govt has a right to prove instead offering the public misdirected and misinformation placed on a potpourri of political rhetoric as truth
    Mia mouthings where she states that she can acess loans from the IDB is a basket full of untruths similar to the political gift basket promising to put money in the people pocket
    Mia continues to use the media as PR guinea pigs to fool and deceive the people into a false sense of security hence her trying to undo the disadvantages of her unilateral decision to default on barbados debt by ushering in a new dispensation of foolishnes which only blp yardfowls would belive

19. @ Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption

You said and I quote “…The fact is by putting in some of the same clowns from the BLP in senior roles in Cabinet Barbados taxpayers will be screwed over and same pattern will be repeated as have since independence…”

And you are a multimillionaire…!

De ole man got nuff licks for saying “…It was evident to all that your recent mini budget lacked any real proposals from your thought leaders that offset the dire state of the economy. And, coupled with your choices in the Senate, one fears what your “third tier” or what I call “shadow government” will deliver, your “thought leadership teams” AND THE IDEAS THAT ARE SURFACING…”

Professor Gilbert Morris says and I quote “…but the truth is we haven’t yet spoken in a manner that serious people do…or in a manner that a proper concept of what we could mean by ‘integration’ even appears as rational…”

The fact is that what is definitively staring Mottley in her face is a clear deficit of thought leadership, euphemism for MAM is surrounded by idiots.

So let us examine MAM’s predicament at this time.

She has 30 Representatives in the HoA. Of these 6-8 can work autonomously and ALL the rest MUST BE SPOON FED. (note that I did not say 29 AND ATHERLEY does not number among the autonomous

Now for those BLPites who are trolling the BU hallways I would ask you to gainsay what is currently happening to underscore that the ole man is pronouncing the truth with this statement?

She IS DOING EVERY SINGLE OUTREACH! to EVERY SINGLE PARTNER and please do not say that it is the “Watch Me Now” gene that has come to the fore

NO SIREEE it is just that SHE CANNOT DELEGATE THESE DELIBERATIONS TO ANYONE BELOW HER, FULLSTOP

And I ent going even talk about her Senate appointees (NOT INCLUDING CASWELL) – these are yes men and women who will stamp EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THE LAWS/AMENDMENTS THAT SHE IS GOING TO PROPOSE.

But the thing that bothers me most is the 3rd Tier of Czars.

Professor Gilbert speaks to what he calls “mercantile cronyocracies”, and “”limosine socialists”, de ole man ent no professor but what i spoke of is “Bajans have become a nation of “merchandisers OR consumers” we are either one or the other….”

and it is into that potpourri of our bajan landscape that the 3rd tier who should be thinkers and doers have been foisted on MAM.

It must be painfully obvious that she cant reach out to anyone else BECAUSE SHE RISKS ESTRANGING THE VERY TIER THAT SHE WOULD HAVE EMBARKED WITH before May 24th!

Her predicament is very precarious cause SHE CANNOT LOSE FACE!

Talk bout being between a (piece uh de) Rock and a hard place, she is in duck’s guts!

So here is what de ole man going suggest to MAM.

It comes from My Lord’s Word and is more timeless than Tzun Tsu’s Art of War.

Judges 7:5 “…So he brought down the people unto the water: and the LORD said unto Gideon, Every one that lappeth of the water with his tongue, as a dog lappeth, him shalt thou set by himself; likewise every one that boweth down upon his knees to drink…”

Dere goeth that ole ingrunt ole man again…wid he Bible ting. and whu de ole fool mean by that??

I now teif from the internet a specific document for Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley.

For those that understandeth what they read they will see the “filtering mechanism that Gideon employed” and what the ole man is recommending to MAM

“…1.01. ” Aggregate Vested Balance” shall mean, with respect to the Plan Accounts of any Participant as of a given date, the sum of the amounts that have become vested under all of the Participant’ s Plan Accounts, as adjusted to reflect all applicable Investment Adjustments and all prior withdrawals and distributions, in accordance with Article 6 of the Plan and the provisions of the applicable Annual Enrollment Materials. 1.02. ” Amended Distribution Election Form” shall mean the written form required by the Committee to be signed and submitted by a Participant to effect a permitted change in the Distribution Election previously made by the Participant under any Distribution Election Form. 1.03. ” Annual Deferral Account” shall mean a Participant’ s Annual Participant Deferral for a Plan Year, as adjusted to reflect all applicable Investment Adjustments and all prior withdrawals and distributions in accordance with Article 6 and the provisions of the applicable Annual Enrollment Materials.” (LET GOOGLE BE YOUR FRIEND for the rest of the document

Whu de badword dat man mean by his googledook?

This is part of a Performance Validation Contract by the world largest Financial Planning Institute Ameriprise DO NOT ASK WHY DE OLE MAN GONE DERE for this innocuous document jes try to understand its relevance and extrapolate towards its application.

MAM has a predicament where her third tier are obviously challenged.

She also has a situation where SHE ENT GOT A CENT TO SPEND.

Why not do her own version of the Gideon action that IS GUIDED BY MY GOD to isolate these talk giants WHILE SIMULTANEOUSLY BRINGING IN HEW TALENT under “deferred Compensation” mechanisms?

Matthew 7:16 “…Ye shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles?…”

I hope that you all will recognise that de ole man seeketh not to make any of wunna worship THe One True Living GOD but to show each of you who is remotely interested how I does apply His Words in My Life as opposed to monotously repeating it without points of meaningful reference

@ Dear Madamoiselle Prime Minister,

open up your 3rd Tier and implement this “Gideon provision” AND GET THE MOUTH GIANTS – LIKE MORRIS and ole menses like me, step up to the batting plate and do something instead of talking.

Of course you have to declare your Intellectual Policy and adhere to it UNLIKE your proxy the Honourable Blogmaster who refuses to declare his GDPR policies

20. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Artaxerxes

With all due respect to you and to Simple Simon, Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption gave a very pertinent qualifier to at least one of his contributions when he indicated that the party that he gave the money to WAS A FRIEND.

The man, sorry the politician (cause he was a DLP so he was not a man) was a friend first, BEFORE HE CAME IN THE ROLE OF A POLITICIAN and did the inconceivable, unforgivable act of bringing this country to its knees.

It is like one of us with a friend in need and we help them out and then they shaft you.

Your hindsight and that of Simple Simon is 20/20 but none of us are prescient SAVE GOD.

In fact it is precisely for this reason that we come here on BU and make all these prognostications and suggestions prior to the acts of the despots and then come here after the fact, and say looka…!

By the way, did either of you make similar statements about Bizzy Williams, a millionaire, (and he brudder COW?) who admitted publicly that he does do the same thing ?

I jes asking boasie, doan cus de ole man, cause i cant tek no mo’ cussing heheheheh

21. Mariposa

It’s either the DLP has employed you to troll BU on a full time basis, you’re self-employed or retired……because since May 25, 2018, you have been “excessively contributing” to BU.

Ironically, you’re accusing the PM of “offering the public misdirected and misinformation placed on a potpourri of political rhetoric as truth…….”

……….yet, in doing so, you’re (offering this forum) misdirected and misinformation placed on a potpourri of political rhetoric as truth” as well…….since you have been UNABLE to PRESENT any document or information that adequately PROVES Mottley is actually “telling lies.”

It seems as though your strategy is one of REPEATING these allegations as OFTEN as POSSIBLE, HOPING people would eventually BELIEVE your political rhetoric and ACCEPT it as truth.

Whether you’re aware of it or not…..it’s known as the “illusory truth effect,” whereby you’re attempting to convince this forum that Mottley is being “untruthful,” by repeatedly mentioning the accusation in your contributions.

No matter how many facts anyone presents to PROVE you’re a liar…..you will conveniently ignore or manipulate that information to satisfy your agenda.

22. “By the way, did either of you make similar statements about Bizzy Williams, a millionaire, (and he brudder COW?) who admitted publicly that he does do the same thing ?”

PUDRYR

In my opinion, these are two completely different scenarios.

In Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption’s situation, he/she made definitive statements relative to political parties being responsible for the “demise” of Barbados and accused politicians of being corrupt.

If I am convinced that prior to the 2013 general elections, for example, the DLP’s policies saw a decline in the Barbados’ social and economic circumstances and I’m further convinced members of the party, (as well of those of the BLP) are corrupt…………

………….and my sister, Walter Blackman, Dr. Don Marshall or even the man on the “Cream of Wheat” box were members of the DLP and asked me for a campaign donation………

………I would REFUSE.

Why??? I would be supporting corruption and to the demise of Barbados.

It would be a “cud dear moment.” “Cud dear,” although you party effing up Buhbadus and you hanging wid known crooks, yuh is still my friend, so I gine financially support you campaign, so dat you and you crooked friends could continue effing up de place and poor people.

In other words, TOPAEC financially contributed to a situation he is condemning.

So, PUDRYR……to me, it’s about PRINCIPLE……..NOT relatives of friendship.

23. We have some who will post nonsense on a blog to satisfy narrow or malicious objectives.

24. ac is a yardfowl who campsout in Irene’s Facebook page.

25. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Mariposa

It is obvious that you dont know how National Indicative Programming works (let google be your friend)

You said and I quote “…No international Financial instituition would give barbados access to further loan barbados having defaulted on previuos loans…”

That IS NOT TRUE.

First of all these are approved loans which have gone through the Pipeline and are approved by the IDB ARE NOT “FURTHER LOANS”.

And, if the loans are only recently defaulted then, given the assurances that are given to the lender, especially if they are substantiated by a reasonable plan of action, they terms can be negotiated.

With regard to new loans, If you are taking over a mortgage from a house in foreclosure, you have to show tthat you have the wherewithal to pay for the mortgage you are commandeering.

Madamoiselle Prime Minister is doing precisely that EVEN WITH THE CHALLENGES OF HAVING people like George Payne and other scoundrels around her.

It takes time, but by her hectic pace she realized that she DOES NOT HAVE MUCH TIME.

And because she is in the driver’s seat for each and every one of these negotiations, IT IS PAINFULLY OBVIOUS THAT SHE DOES NOT HAVE MUCH SUPPORT OF THE CALIBRE THAT IS REQUIRED TO GARNER these national investments.

Here is what is going to happen over the next 3 months.

There will be a renegotiation OF ALL THE LOANS BUT WHAT WILL ACCOMPANY THOSE TALKS WILL BE A CLEANUP OF THE VISIBLE FACE OF BARBADOS.

It is the manifestation of “Barbados – We are Open for Business” but unlike the fluff that Fumbles and Stinlkliar could not do, there is going to be the requisite EYE CANDY to entice the onlookers. And we are seeing the Eye Candy with the Sewerage Repairs and the cleanups and soon the roads.

Now ordinarily that EYE CANDY BY ITELF WOULD WORK but what MAM must realise is that if she does not do more meaningful things than eye candy THERE WILL NOT BE ANY BUY-IN by those critical players.

Among the several things she has to do is that she get the Private Sector on board and show local investor confidence.

That is going to be critical AND that 5% increase that was to satisfy the IMF requirements is a serious deterrent to to ocal investor confidence SO SHE HAS TO RETHINK THAT ONE

The second think that she has to do is deal with the disenfranchisement that the SMALL BLACK BUSINESS MAN FEELS and has felt since the 40% of Government Procurement promise that David Thompson lied about during his 2008 Manifesto ON THE TAIL OF the equally empty Politics of Inclusion and Review of Micro Enterprise Funding Institutions kerfrazzle that Owen Arthur had Senator John Williams lead, sorry mislead same said group by sleight of hand.

That is the people that Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption is talking about the wicked politicians like Thompson, Fumbles and stinkliar and Senator Williams pun either side of the BDLP duopoly

26. David BU

Are you sure Mariposa “camps out in Irene’s facebook page?”

I asked because she mentioned she does not know or has ever met any member of the Democratic Labour Party. If your information is correct, then she lacks credibility………

………and as such, her comments on Mottley’s “truthfulness” are questionable.

27. @David

New term is COUP CRAP instead of yardfoul, we’ve had a regime change.

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption

You said and I quote “…The fact is by putting in some of the same clowns from the BLP in senior roles in Cabinet Barbados taxpayers will be screwed over and same pattern will be repeated as have since independence…”

And you are a multimillionaire…!

De ole man got nuff licks for saying “…It was evident to all that your recent mini budget lacked any real proposals from your thought leaders that offset the dire state of the economy. And, coupled with your choices in the Senate, one fears what your “third tier” or what I call “shadow government” will deliver, your “thought leadership teams” AND THE IDEAS THAT ARE SURFACING…”

Professor Gilbert Morris says and I quote “…but the truth is we haven’t yet spoken in a manner that serious people do…or in a manner that a proper concept of what we could mean by ‘integration’ even appears as rational…”

De ole man been saying the same thing but not in dem professorial tones but you do note that them does cuss de ole man but dem dont cuss de profesor. heheheheheh

The fact is that the UPHILL TASK definitively staring Mottley in her face is a clear deficit of thought leadership, euphemism for MAM is surrounded by idiots.

So let us briefly examine MAM’s predicament at this time.

She has 30 Representatives in the HoA. Of these 6-8 can work autonomously and ALL the rest MUST BE SPOON FED. (note that I did not say 29 AND ATHERLEY does not number among the autonomous

Now for those BLPites who are trolling the BU hallways I would ask you to gainsay what is currently happening to underscore that the ole man is pronouncing the truth with this statement?

She IS DOING EVERY SINGLE OUTREACH! to EVERY SINGLE PARTNER and please do not say that it is the “Watch Me Now” gene that has come to the fore

NO SIREEE it is just that SHE CANNOT DELEGATE THESE DELIBERATIONS TO ANYONE BELOW HER, FULLSTOP

And I ent going even talk about her Senate appointees (NOT INCLUDING CASWELL) – these are yes men and women who will stamp EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THE LAWS/AMENDMENTS THAT SHE IS GOING TO PROPOSE.

But the thing that bothers me most is the 3rd Tier of Czars.

Professor Gilbert speaks to what he calls “mercantile cronyocracies”, and “”limosine socialists”, de ole man ent no professor but what i spoke of is “Bajans have become a nation of “merchandisers OR consumers” we are either one or the other….”

and it is into that potpourri of our bajan landscape that the 3rd tier who should be thinkers and doers have been foisted on MAM.

It must be painfully obvious that she cant reach out to anyone else BECAUSE SHE RISKS ESTRANGING THE VERY TIER THAT SHE WOULD HAVE EMBARKED WITH before May 24th!

Her predicament is very precarious cause SHE CANNOT LOSE FACE!

Talk bout being between a (piece uh de) Rock and a hard place, she is in duck’s guts!

So here is what de ole man going suggest to MAM.

@ Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mia Mottley

It comes from My Lord’s Word and is more timeless than Tzun Tsu’s Art of War.

Judges 7:5 “…So he brought down the people unto the water: and the LORD said unto Gideon, Every one that lappeth of the water with his tongue, as a dog lappeth, him shalt thou set by himself; likewise every one that boweth down upon his knees to drink…”

Dere goeth that ole ingrunt ole man again…wid he Bible ting. and whu de ole fool mean by that??

I now teif from the internet a specific document for you.

For other who do not understandeth that which I have written to you I will reveal that this is a “filtering mechanism that Gideon employed” and what the ole man is recommending to you

“…1.01. ” Aggregate Vested Balance” shall mean, with respect to the Plan Accounts of any Participant as of a given date, the sum of the amounts that have become vested under all of the Participant’ s Plan Accounts, as adjusted to reflect all applicable Investment Adjustments and all prior withdrawals and distributions, in accordance with Article 6 of the Plan and the provisions of the applicable Annual Enrollment Materials. 1.02. ” Amended Distribution Election Form” shall mean the written form required by the Committee to be signed and submitted by a Participant to effect a permitted change in the Distribution Election previously made by the Participant under any Distribution Election Form. 1.03. ” Annual Deferral Account” shall mean a Participant’ s Annual Participant Deferral for a Plan Year, as adjusted to reflect all applicable Investment Adjustments and all prior withdrawals and distributions in accordance with Article 6 and the provisions of the applicable Annual Enrollment Materials.” (LET GOOGLE BE YOUR FRIEND for the rest of the document

Now Madamoiselle Prime Minister we both know tha they will say “Whu de badword dat man mean by his googledook?

This is part of a Performance Validation Contract by the world largest Financial Planning Institute Ameriprise DO NOT ASK WHY DE OLE MAN GONE DERE for this innocuous document unlike you, who i know will understand its applicability, we know that they will have difficulty trying to understand its relevance and extrapolate towards its application.

You have a predicament where your third tier is obviously challenged.

You also has a situation where, as is evidenced by your voyages to International Development Institutions, you ENT GOT A CENT TO SPEND to invigorate our economy.

So why do you not do your own version of the Gideon action that IS GUIDED BY MY GOD to isolate these talk giants WHILE SIMULTANEOUSLY BRINGING IN HEW TALENT under “deferred Compensation” mechanisms?

Matthew 7:16 “…Ye shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles?…”

I hope that the other readers recognise that de ole man seeketh not to make any of them worship The One True Living GOD but to show each of them who is remotely interested how I apply His Words in My Life as opposed to monotously repeating it without points of meaningful reference

Madamoiselle Prime Minister, I respectfully suggest that you open up your 3rd Tier and implement this “Gideon provision” AND GET THE MOUTH GIANTS – LIKE MORRIS and ole menses like me?, step up to the batting plate and do something instead of talking.

Of course you have to declare an Intellectual Property Policy, and adhere to it, UNLIKE your proxy? the Honourable Blogmaster who refuses to declare his GDPR policies

29. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

So let us go back to what our Madamoiselle Prime minister is doing with her outreach to the IDB and rekindling NIP initiatives.

And let de ole man set a context for this from the NIP document that was undertaken with the IDB in 2005? when the BLP was in power.

Now please review these remarks in the context of “where successive governments sorry administrations have been, and one which MAM was previously a part of AND WHERE WE CANNOT GO AGAIN”

An excerpt of that reports summary reads

“…Development challenges. Barbados is confronting major new challenges in maintaining international competitiveness in the face of global liberalization and preference erosion, while it continues to face the problems typical of small, open, island economies – vulnerability to international economic shocks and natural disasters, an undiversified production structure, and high infrastructure costs relative to population and tax base. Institutional weaknesses in both the public and private sector compound these problems…”

Whuloss whu wait a minute, de ole man must be copying from dese big up institutions when dem using dat same word bout “un-diversified”

Dem cant be serious? whu dat is whu my poor ingrunt self has been saying bout the “thought-leadership” deficit of Barbados @ 2018! and then they speak of “…Institutional weaknesses” not ONLY in “..the public sector” BUT IN THE “private sector”

Whu is dat Professor Morris’ “…mercantile cronyocracies…” they are speaking about?

What is so hard to understand about this?

We either look to diversify our economy WITH MEANINGFUL ENTERPRISES and not EzeeCricket simpleton ideas by equally simple change management experts or we die! (and please do not think that the ole man forgot to mention you Jeremy, you gots a special place in my memories as a talk giant with superlative adipose selection skills)

30. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Since de ole man seem to have nothing to do and pun dis blog “logging more hours dan de Honourable Blogmaster” heheheheh I going put one more most here bout this IDB thing to strongly suggest that Madamoiselle Prime Minister really considers PUMPING UP DE VOLUME as part of her “Watch Me Now” portfolio OR WATCH THIS NATION IMPLODE

“…Impact of previous strategy and lessons learned.

The Bank is Barbados’ most important multilateral development partner. Bank financing accounted for 17% of total capital expenditures and 64% of total project financing from foreign sources over the period 2001-2004. However, the Bank’s contribution to Barbados’ development extends beyond the direct impact of the lending portfolio. The quality of the technical assistance that the Bank facilitates makes a high value-added contribution in Barbados, although it is difficult to quantify…”

The IDB Country Strategy document is over 13 years ago INDICATES THAT WE HAVE BEEN HERE BEFORE.

We can either choose to try to continue pulling the Wool over the eyes of the current IDB President Luis Moreno OR WE CAN TAKE ANOTHER ROUTE & MAKE A DIFFERENCE.

The fact is that the GoB cannot teif IDB money so easily at source but it has done so through nefarious 3rd party companies the ministers and Permanent secretaries and even heads of State Agencies set up for their personal benefit, not a man has said coastal zone management.

but the Due Diligence mechanisms of the IDB are numerous and extensive nowadays and no third world teived like Darcy and Stinkliar can continue to rape them in 2018 after you get the irst tranche and they start cross checking who you say get paid from IDB tranches.

TIME TO UP DE VOLUME…!

31. We learned that the reason why the former government was unable to drawdown on millions had to do with the tardy appointment of a project manager.

32. On another note where Karma is now large and in charge, I saw an article in the nation news today where lawyers are crying they cannot make any money because the move of the court and registry to District D and Manor Lodge have been delayed again….

…I have no sympathy for any of these lawyers because I know people with cases dragging through the system for years that due to the malicious antics of these same lawyers and the silence of the other lawyers who enable them, their cases have no closure.

I know injured people who are in pain, broke and suffering for years because of the nasty antics of these same lawyers, the refusal of judges to give timely decisions and the silence of the same lawyers who never agitate for change to help these injured claimants in their suffering…so now they too deserve to suffer, you reap what you sow.

I understand that Jackass Adriel Nitwit built a big building with taxpayers dollars in Cane Garden, rushed to put his name on it, and the building was never retrofitted with anything, it is just as empty as his head, so I guess another jackass in trueBCajan style now sees a way to delay everything and make some money by dragging this preparation of the building out for as long as possible.

The Chief Justice had months to get this right…claimants are still in pain, suffering and broke waiting for judgements and closure in their cases so they can get treatment, they have been waiting for years.

Hopefully all the lawyers go broke and suffer..

33. I personally know of cases that could have been finished last year and year before, but because you have lawyers who are heartless sons of bitches, who don’t care about the suffering of others and judges who don’t seem to have any control over their court rooms and who think it is not important to deliver decisions in at least 3 months, timely decisions, to end the cases and get them out of the system to prevent future backlogs…

…..and even nastier insurance companies who still believe they own the Supreme Court bought and paid for through David Simmons….here they all are, in the pit of their own making, so happy to see this happen..

The backlogs will be even worse now because of this 3-4 month delay of talking and no action.

Piece…how many years have we been on here talking about these criminals in the judiciary…long enough for all this to come to pass.

Let’s see what Mia, Dale Marshall and Edmund Hinkson does about this total lack of a functioning judiciary and cases that should NOT still be in the Supreme Court…these claimants should have been paid years ago so they could seek treatment but the judiciary continues to enable nasty insurance companies….like Enuff’s friend Vivek.

34. Looks like Alair Shepherd is this close to pulling down his pants and showing someone else his blotchy red tail, word is he is cussing Liesel Weekes, head of Bar Association and calling for her resignation…lol

The lawyers are going broke and they are angry..

35. Georgie Porgie Avatar

PIECE
    RE It comes from My Lord’s Word and is more timeless than Tzun Tsu’s Art of War.

For other who do not understandeth that which I have written to you I will reveal that this is a “filtering mechanism that Gideon employed” and what the ole man is recommending to you

VERY GOOD ANALOGY
    IN THE SAME WAY THAT GOD TOLD GIDEON TO ELIMINATE THE DROSS OR THE USELESS VOLUNTEERS FROM HIS INITIAL BAND DOWN TO 3OO EFFICIENT, COMPETENT MEN, THE PM NEEDS TO TRY TO DO THE SAME

36. The prime minister will do a post cabinet briefing this afternoon? How many public exchanges has she logged so far not to include the ministers?. Is this a good thing?

37. What is the purpose of the media highlighting the feedback from car dealers about vehicles being reduced in price with the removal of the NSRL? Why not get the feedback from supermarkets and pharmacies?

38. Yes the PR volume by Mottley will get louder every day as she tries to figure out fact from fiction truth from deceit
    Ponders to think that as Minister of Finance she does not understand the basic rules of engagement attached to loans and thecredit terms and conditions which when signed becomes binding contracts by law
    It now behooves to think that Mia would belive that she has a manner of entitlement which would allow her special or preferential treatment to acess an IDB loan after the manner in which she defaulted by way of not engaging with creditors on previous loans and those whom barbados contractually owes international institutions
    The media seems to be so stupified by Mia arrogance which allows Mia to pull the wool over their eyes as well as the populace
    All the blaming which us being used as a tool to distract what now has amounted to govt by stealth making unilateral decisions everyday would not impress creditors or the IMF
    These financial institutions knows how the frustration level of these indebted countries can attribute to irrational decision of which they (financial institutios)would not be partakers
    The bottom line being tell how you would repay the debt

39. All of these PR briefings are intended to drown out opposing input .just let the masses eat the cake which they are being served .

40. Mariposa,
    Keep it up. All we are getting are PR stunts but no beef. We are still to get serious and urgent policy initiatives. Maybe one of the government economic advisers can explain why it is that a government that came to power talking about austerity is now threatening to access a $200m (is it Bds dollars or US?) from the IDB. What for? Is this a hypothecated loan, if so what is it going to be spent on? Or will it go straight in to the Consolidated Fund? In any case, since one of its first acts was to default on its debt, in simple language servicing its debt was a strain on the economy, why is government expanding that debt?

41. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Hal

One of the things I learned in life is that BECAUSE PEOPLE DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE DOING, THEY THINK THAT YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING

NOW BECAUSE YOU DO NOT KNOW OR UNDERSTAND WHAT THE PM IS DOING< DOES NOT MEAN THAT SHE DOES NOT KNOW OR UNDERSTAND WHAT SHE IS DOING. ah lie?

It is said that rome was not made in a day. Give the woman a chance nuh?

42. Since today is the longest day in the year, I will sure make the most of…

43. Georgie Porgie Avatar

The White House has revealed that they plan on changing the federal government’s structure significantly. a major component of the plan is to merge the Department of Labor with the Department of Education.

According to CNBC:
    The White House announced a plan on Thursday to combine the Education and Labor departments to form the Department of Education and the Workforce.

The Office of Management and Budget said the proposal would “allow the Federal government to address the educational and skill needs of American students and workers in a coordinated way, eliminating duplication of effort.”

It’s unclear whether the restructuring will make it through Congress, which must approve the plan. Republicans have sought similar measures, unsuccessfully, at least twice since Congress established the department in 1980.

The trade publication Education Week reported on Wednesday that the change was expected.

It seems like Congress will obstruct, but change is needed. The federal government is full of redundancies that cost the taxpayers unnecessary money.

QUESTION: Do we need similar amalgamaions of Government departments in Barbados today? Do we really need the number of ministries and Government departments that we currently have in Barbados today?

44. Hal correct. As the frustration level takes a stronghold it would render Mia hopeless and helpless in making rational decision while the filtering of Mia comments by her supporters on social media would become the call of the day
    Her comments yesterday attached to more borrowing is opposite and contrary to many of her vocal statements concerning high debt
    The fact that she would venture to expand the debt makes one wonder who are those in her ministry advicing her to advance more debt which would added more financial pressure to the taxpayers let alone overheat the economy leading to high inflation and job losses

45. @Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption June 21, 2018 2:19 AM “As I will continue to repeat there are known crooks in the DLP and BLP so this is a part of the merry go around for locals who have their heads buried in their asses.”

We locals may have our heads buried up our asses, but to protect our wallets from nasty, greedy party operatives, we keep them close to our heads.

Unlike some people that we know.

Lolll!!!

46. @SherryLyn Toppin “The Road Rehabilitation Programme, which is US$25 million and US$24.7 million, remains undisbursed. In other words, we spent US$300 000 even though that loan was signed in November 2015, and I am sure Barbadians would be surprised given the state of our roads today.”

Early in the new year I busted two tires on a bad road.$256 x 2= $512. Can send this bill to the government/the Minister who would not/did not access the fix the roads money from the IADB?

47. @Well, Well June 21, 2018 6:15 AM “exyardfowl [Mariposa] ya can get on my nerves today and see how much I can spill.”

Lolll!!!

Cuhdear!!!

48. @pieceuhderockyeahright June 21, 2018 9:11 AM “With all due respect to you and to Simple Simon, Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption gave a very pertinent qualifier to at least one of his contributions when he indicated that the party that he gave the money to WAS A FRIEND.”

Hmph!!!

The Simple has friends in and out of Dodds. For the ones in, somehow I was prescient, and “no” I have never given or lent any of them any money, maybe a glass of mauby on my gallery, but money. Nope.