@ Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley

“To whom much is given it is said much is expected…”

As I sat to write this for submission on Barbados Underground, I pondered long about a name for this article.

And even longer on what I was going to put in it since it was NOT WRITTEN to sow a feeling OR fear of a “Night of The Long Knives” but to genuinely engage with the leader of this administration and more particularly highlight the skills of those you have surrounded yourself with.

And Yes, it is indeed a presumption to assume that a lowly citizen might pen a letter to their Prime Minister, but mine is the constant hope that “gods in Mt. Olympus might entertain mere men in midguard.”

For there to be a “Mottleyan LEGACY”, I humbly suggest that your focus HAS TO BE ON THE BAJAN PEOPLE.  It CANNOT BE one that is superficial or designed to be a “sleight of hand” exercise and even things like seducing simple pensioners through a promise of a $75 per month increase in pensions, in their right hand, INSTANTLY NULLIFIED by a sewerage levy of $30/mth, taken from their left hand, speaks to a disturbing start out of the blocks especially when that increase is further depleted by commensurate levies on things like the kerosene may pensioners use in stoves and lamps.

It is ten years now that the people or Barbados have been suffering intensely under the DLP but that “suffering” has been going on for much longer than 10 years.

This suffering IS NOT the overt poverty of 5,000 pit toilets which you spoke of removing during your government’s  tenure. No Madamoiselle.

By the way, you do know that an “Adopt a Pit Toilet ” or appropriately named social partnership programme, underwritten by  businesses or corporations, where tax write-offs will be offered, IN LIEU OF PART OF THAT 5% TAX INCREASE, would eradicate said toilet pits in 1 year!

No, de ole man is speaking of an “entrenched suffering and disenfranchisement”, a creeping miasma THAT HAS ENVELOPED THE COLLECTIVE BAJAN PSYCHE, and, for at least 4 administrations, has contributed to, and has impaled our nation – INERT AND IMPOTENT.

Madamoiselle Prime Minister, I am sure that you can see that Bajans have become a nation of “merchandisers OR consumers” we are either one or the other. A fact that your IMF counterparts have gone to pains to state in their Reports.

And there is no place, nor initiative, nor enabling agency that fosters innovation or meaningful “otherness” to break that mould.

And please, do not proffer the inert Enterprise Growth Fund nor the Access Fund corpses or many other pretty named cadavers as innovation facilitators cause $5,000 non collateralized loans is not innovation or meaningful “otherness”.

YOUR AUDITS which you call ” Phase 3 ” of your administration’s proposed actions, those which you declare will see “a continuation of the review of these state owned entities (I should mention though that those two EGFL and Fun Access are “personally owned” and not SOEs heheheheh) they will only confirm that these personal serfdoms CONTINUE TO ACT as enemies to the state and should be immediately disbanded like the guerilla terrorists they are.

Now i would ask you this question only hoping you could answer it? (Not “would” cause I doubt that de ole man is of the ILK to attract your answer)

Do you know, OR HAVE PEOPLE WHO KNOW, how to foster THEN NURTURE that “otherness”, whether it is tangibles or intangibles, assets that are of the calibre and national value that Barbados is seeking?

I am speaking of “tangible intangibles” like Rihanna who, i hasten to add, is “the exception to the rule”, A CHANCE HAPPENING, one which was not fostered nor nurture through anything proactively designed OR planned by Barbados

It was evident to all that your recent mini budget lacked any real proposals from your thought leaders that offset the dire state of the economy

And, coupled with your choices in the Senate, one fears what your “third tier”  or what I call “shadow government” will deliver, your “thought leadership teams” AND THE IDEAS THAT ARE SURFACING

DE OLE MAN goes on record to say that one fears the “pretend arrangements, and sweetheart deals” that are appearing. Take for example that BPI and BMTI pre-arrangement. These structures WILL NOT EMPOWER THE CITIZENS OF BARBADOS, will not breed ANYTHING THAT WILL REDOUND TO YOUR LEGACY AND CERTAINLY PROMOTE THIS NATION

And in parting de ole man will leave these words with you. (again there goes that presumption heheheheh…)

BAJANS ARE NOT STUPID ANY MORE, WE ARE WAKING UP

If the lesson, of how we THE PEOPLE, have voted out the late Errol Walton Barrow, from St John on May 24th 2018, is lost on you AND THE REST OF THE BLP, then I encourage you, AND YOUR COLLEAGUES, including Hartley and Peter, to continue on in prosecution of this thread of SHIFTING CONSTANTLY INCREASING TAXES to the said people while dividing up what has become “THE FATTED COW”, what the DLP previously called The FATTED Calf.

Continue in this thread and you will see how long you ride in MP1, and sojourn at Llaro Court …

Your humble servant

Piece of the Rock Yeah Right

500 responses to “A Mottley Legacy? Or a Mugabe Regime?”

1. @hoodie

The retailers in Barbados do not have a good reputation of being honest in pricing to the consumer when there has been an ease in tax they have to pay. Given the lack of consumer advocacy, let us see how the wind blows.

2. MEN IN BLACK was a good movie.

A picture says powerful connected men can wear short pants while wunna aint say a ting like wunna used to do bout DLP AND ” FRIENDS ”

same difference.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/169392/mottley-meet-developers

3. Commissiong is a political prostitute for his cousin
    His recent mouthings are more of the same PR political brainwashing of the masses now being used by Mottley
    Commisiong oughtbto ashamed of passing any kind if olive branch to govt after dragging past govt through the courts at tacpayers expense against having the Hyatt built and using all kinds of objections to stagnate the project.
    His deceitfulness is one of a kind that equals that of the sepent in the garden of Eden.

4. David,

Yes, exactly my thoughts!

5. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Well Well and Consequences

The hinges of the 9 gates of Alighieri’s he’ll would freeze over before as you said and I quote “….either Mia put systems in place through the attorney general’s office, through a chief justice and registrar who both actually have organizational skills and through ENFORCED legislation to end those practices by attorneys like Haynes, her attorney, that helped destroy the supreme court to the point that it no longer functions. ….”

That WILL NOT HAPPEN

What will continue to happen is that the bolder and more informed citizenry WILL CONTINUE TO DO THEIR EXPOSEES VIA SOCIAL MEDIA and badword will stick to whom it will and bajans with an 8 second attention span will forget.

What I will say “WON’T AUTO GENERATE” is a site where everyone has the ability to logon on to see lawyer infractions as is represented by the carousel above called “Lawyers in the News”

I am speaking about the organic progression that accompanies internet messages news and websites.

Let me explain.

This site is 11 years old and has extensively prosecuted matters of all types of wrongs

Case in point Nazzim Blackett the youth the Royal Barbados Police Force tried to kill in 2017.

That article was prosecuted with all types of verifiable video, behold irony of dramatic proportions, video of RBPF victims IN A POLICE STATION for which the admission of video evidence was only laid in Parliament in December 2017.

My God gives us great jokes does he not?

But CONTINUING on WW&C.

That article IS DEAD and Nazzim is locked up by said police who continue to try to kill him while trying to force he and his family and QC Andrew Pilgrim to drop their case.

You understand what I am saying?

A blogged item has only so much of a half-life and then it dies.

So if thst is the only resort of us activists, or launching “fake news” that reaps 2500 views AND SENDS A MESSAGE TO THE BIG WIGS, of whom te pretend truck driver is one, then we can pretty much throw our hands up in the air and pack up shop and go home.

Mia WILL NOT CHAMPION A MECHANISM TO MONITOR LAWYERS.

I will eat my non existent hat on that one.

Blogging constantly, as the Honourable Blogmaster will tell you, is a job for dedicated nationalists UNTIL DEM GET BORGED, retired men and women, with time on their hands, paid servants of the Demonic Lying Party, IMPS in the service of the BLP and lonely ole menses like me and Boreman who want to feel we smarter dan anybody else

It rarely achieves anything other than get a directive issued to “lef he alone Dale and Edmund Going Fix He once we pass these new bloggers laws” why after all we got to get he out de way effing we going continue to use he information while pretending We Got Dis.

Our only option is to be proactive Well Well and give every bajan and every Caribbean citizen the option to query their respective lawyers, doctors, masons…

You getting the drift of this Virtual Ombudsman? it’s latitude and potential audience?

We sometimes get blindsided by the Michael Carry a ton aways and the George Pains of this 2×2 island and fail to see the big picture and what is needed for us citizens to solve our own problems INSTEAD IF DOUNG LIKE ME SND COMING HERE EVERY DAY TO MOAN BOUT IT.

You feeling me?

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with a recent submission

7. “Mia WILL NOT CHAMPION A MECHANISM TO MONITOR LAWYERS.

I will eat my non existent hat on that one.”

I feel you Piece….so will it be a good or bad thing if Mia makes you eat your nonexistent hat for having so little faith in her abilities to end corruption, criminality, dishonesty and abuse of the elderly, clients and claimants among her fellow bar association members?….

and will Mia really hesitate to create a functioning judiciary instead of enabling the regional and worldwide laughing stock for a non-functioning court system now in existence on the island, causing investors to stay clear of Barbados permanently?

8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ De Hood

Ammmmmm…Mr Hoyos…

Sorry I hit the enter key there by mistake (plus both of we know you ent Hoyos heheheh and de only “truck” you does drive is …

That should read …Mr Hoyos…does he pay well for those photos?

Cause I was hoping to ask him for a pick at the Broad street Journal too.

Could you put in a word for me there?

And while you putting in a word could you also put in a word with your pally George the Honourable Blogmaster and ask him to declare his GDPRs like his Pal Agra Raymond noted Speaker at TedX does?

I musee does really incense the lot of you doah heheheheh …

…You said and I quote…”…Now my question is if he can be so deceptive in just ONE instance where he was exposed then how many other of his posts are as deceptive?”

You gots to be kidding me doah…

You…proselyte of Madamoiselle Prime Minister who, before the print dried on that post of yours, (you like the imagery employed there ask Hoyos bout dat one “print dried”) had denied being an imp in her employ THRICE!!!

BUT here you is talking bout being deceptive

Whuloss…

Mia ent tell wunna DO NOT ENGAGE WID DAT MAN?

Or like the Honourable Blogmaster does say “you may have the last word?”

But leh muh go back to dat Deceptive in small things wording you used

Let de ole man go back to say CRAB HILL or to a new small ting like *** looka De Hood “you may have the last word cause I dun tell you dat I APOLOGIZE and dat I ent had no sleep about de $75 sleight of hand ting and dat I promise dat I ent go do it again (no time soon)

Furder would you be so kind when you go back to Mia to report that you were only able to elicit sorry emote de old man to reflect on indiscretions of a former time WHICH AT THIS SENSITIVE STAGE OF YOUR INTERACTIONS WITH IFIs are best not to be aired cause de ole msn mouf ent got no cover.

Tell her that I send my blessings wif de drive ting and tell she dat “a dog dat will bring a bone WILL CARRY ONE”

9. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with yet one more item

10. Hittin de groun runnin.

“She disclosed that Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley had met with some of the Ministers to discuss how an industry could be created from what happens in West Indies cricket. “How we are able to use the Caribbean as a sporting hub for international events to which people can come, to be able to do that we have to make the right investments in our infrastructure and our people,” she suggested.

11. @ pieceuhderockyeahright who asked ” BTW, How are things progressing with your nubian girl friend of 40+?”

No progress possible except in my dreams and memories of years gone by. All I can do is watch de videos and listen to her sweet singing.

I will continue to ” share ” in the Diaspora Corner. lol

12. pieceuhderockyeahright
    “………….AND SENDS A MESSAGE TO THE BIG WIGS, of whom te pretend truck driver is one,……….”

Ha, ha! Nice try Mr. p. I see you trying to snick that one pass the wicketkeeper but Gary got it at 1st slip.

Or you just trying to be your comedic self as usual? If you interested I can send you the year I bought my truck, the year I sold it names of business places that I hauled freight for etc, etc. Interested? Don’t get fooled by my fairly good concept of the English language, I assure you I can write as much Bajan dialect as anyone else as the blogmaster can attest to from as far back as some 10 years ago. Its just that although I did not have a “head” for Maths the opposite was true for English Lang. So be careful when you try to snick another one through. Finally, I’m very,very far from being in the BIG WIGS league (if you only knew!).

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

You do realize that these are entirely two different question?

The first one I KNOW SHE WILL NOT ADDRESS BECAUSE THST IS SELF IMMOLATION and Madamoiselle Prime Minister is no love smitten Romeo or Juliet.

The second will herald in New Electronic platforms and gadgetry WHICH WILL SEEM TO BE IMPROVING THE SYSTEM (nearly said sleight of hand IT architecture but I fraid de Hood) but will NOT DELIVER OUTCOMES.

look I can bring you people from Romania who can give you a system wide solution that made the police Crime Register on the desks of the Officer in charge of every police sub station in Barbados link to Central in real time to the seamless transmission of evidence to the Judges Desk, automatic notifications of court dates to litigants by Secure SMS and equally secure digitalized court records

That is what Mia can do now she has that material but you need to ask the question what is in this suicide bomber act for her?

21 vestal virgins?

There is a point where she has and you will surprise that she will be affecting 1100 of her colleagues many of whom are not like the Luminary Jeff Cumberbatch or like David Commissiong is on his better days.

Look Mia’s father is a lawyer and so is her brother and her cousin and there is Bunny and Sir Henry and Sir David (not ghe blogmaster) and the list goes on with nuff dishonest and or incompetent lawyer friends.

You would kill your friends Well Well and Consequences?

Barring God’s return the best we can do to force a modicum of improvement is to have an independent mechanism that will publicize customer experiences and keep Michael Carry a ton away honest

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster a next one

15. It is now nearly a month since the BLP government came to power. So far the emphasis, or virtual emphasis, has been rightly on the economy. But we are not one-dimensional people. We want to see the attorney general do more than promise the appointment of three temporary judges.
    How about the many people on remand in Dodds, some for years, and not having been brought to trial? How about the police officers, all on bail, still awaiting trial? What about the brutal sentencing, especially by one apparently disgruntled magistrate?
    The attorney general must be in the frame; we cannot allow ourselves to be happy with PR stunts, although some intelligent people are willing to invest confidence in this government for no obvious reason..
    After nearly one month, what policy initiatives has the government introduced?

16. Piece…we will know if Mia does nothing and allows the court to remain nonfunctional and continues to allow dishonest abusive lawyers to run wild in the judiciary…the only people she can hide that from are yardfowls…and she will be appropriately punished at the polls in 5 years when no investors want to have anything to do with a judiciary filled with crooks and incompetents…and the elderly, injured and vulnerable continue to be abused by wicked lawyers, sluggard judges and evil insurance companies using the court system as their weapon of choice.

I never pegged Mia as dumb..Fruendolittle and Adriel Nitwit yes….the two biggest, dumbest asses aside from the other exministers to ever be given birth to by a mother…but Mia…she will have to surprise me and show me that level of dumb…then I will accept that she is self destructive just like all the other clowns whose names you called and the remainder who are all infesting the judiciary..

Until then, she has weeks of the benefit of the doubt, weeks to do something about the judiciary, they are all, the new government ministers, senators etc receiving a salary in a week or so, taxpayer’s money, let’s see what they do for their first pay check.

17. Georgie Porgie Avatar

‘Unaccompanied Migrant Children’ Arrive at New York Airport – Only They Appear to be Grown Men

https://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2018/06/seven-unaccompanied-migrant-children-arrive-at-new-york-airport-only-they-appear-to-be-grown-men-video/

LET US ALWAYS LOOK AFTER THE CHILDREN!
    LET US LOOK AFTER SOME OF THEM IN BARBADOS TOO
    ARE WE NOT A SYMPATHETIC PEOPLE TOO? OR DO WE JUST SHOUT NICE SLOGANS

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ HAL

It is an eternal fact of life that it is very lonely at the top.

The policy announcements that you are speaking of can only come from the Mottleyian script.

And please there is no malice intended in that statement it is just my observation.

I don’t know how many people observing how this is rolling out observe the incredible multitasking that Mia is doing!

WHEN her head hits the pillow at night the poor woman is exhausted.

And she has to be saying how dat ole man standing wayyyyy over there and seeing all my predicament?

Man, either he really hooked into The Almighty as he claims or he got bugs and other listening devices at my house and at my office.

She now has to create a position paper for every one of them bembers and deliver it to them in likkle pieces that their brain can understand and keep on them dufuses to ensure that it is being done properly

That is a really huge task and pun top of dat having some of dese ungrateful BY vagabonds who “ent plan pun singing lustily in she choir”, talking bout every ting she messed up or ent do properly (dere go dat pressumptiousness again) well dat is stress.

Lorenzo came here earlier and was talking about giving de lady a break and dat she new and ting (don’t mind that she was in there years ago and as late as 2006 was involved in some crabby tings.

We had a cud dear moment with Fumbles and you see what that did to the country.

So a people pressured for 10 years now being led by someone who was there for 14 years prior when ent do nothing stellar, you can understand why we sheeple are cautious and openly verbal.

Cause if you shut you eyes YOU GONE

So you noted that Bush Tea is missing in action. One could definitively believe that he has been coopted to assist with heheheheh

The work is plentiful but those who can do the work are few

19. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with another itèm

20. Also the AG in his quest to prosecute . He should start with one of his own ministers George Payne
    Bad bad actions illegal and otherwise he alleges to have committed against that old lady .

21. “Lorenzo came here earlier and was talking about giving de lady a break and dat she new and ting (don’t mind that she was in there years ago and as late as 2006 was involved in some crabby tings.”

lol..what new what, was Mia not deputy PM, AG, minister of Ed and whatever else in the Arthur government for 14 years…what new what..

It’s just a different year and she should have spent the last 10 years mapping strategies, updating them yearly and should now be able to recite them in her sleep and regurgitate them at warp speed from memory, like I would.

Mia is even more articulate than I am and that is saying a lot, when one of my daughters who critiques everyone, no one escapes her sharp tongue, could actually be impressed with how Mia speaks…well, she got no excuse, not if she could impress a child of mine.

22. A start…..Piece…

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/169636/court-matters-heard-cane-garden-monday

“Criminal Court, Juvenile and Coroner’s Court matters will be heard at the Cane Garden, St Thomas court complex from Monday.

This disclosure was made earlier today by Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs Dale Marshall, during a tour of the facility.”

23. Says the woman who boldly declared Rolerick Hinds was MP for St.Thomas. I just caaant with BU, it is becoming akin to an asylum. David!! Bushie!!

24. Enuff…I have no clue what you expected…so must everyone just roll over and play dead because you are now willing to….ya were not willing to before the 24th of May

wuh I see ya friend Vivek going after Mia hammer and tongs, at least we are being gentle and delicate with Mia

…….. not only are you saying nothing these days , but you expect us on BU to be quiet too……chaaa!!! don’t tell us ya starting to display all the attributes of a yardfowl…the same thing ya castigated ac and fractured and Carson and Alvin for on BU for years.

So how is ya friend Rolerick these days anyway.?

25. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

So I guess I will submit an article on the subject of Intellectual Property and its place in the new administration

Quite recently a indicting report from the GAO surfaced concerning the Intellectual Property practices of the Veterans Affairs

The GAO is sort of like the Office of the Auditor General

The damning report reads

“…Today VA oversees a research program that spends $1.9 billion annually and employs more than 3,000 researchers focused on health issues such as cancer, diabetes, traumatic brain injury, and other conditions affecting veterans.

In fiscal year 2016, VA patents from such research resulted in 45 licenses providing the agency about $316,000 in royalties, according to VA officials….”

So let me bread this down for you in its parts

Here you have The Department of Veterans’s Affairs which is itself a remarkable thing given its substantive business.

But just imagine taking one billion dollars US, and investing it in intangible tangibles.

What is that purpose?

I specifically chose the article which showed the losses they had to show how unwise investments based on improper choices can reap nothing like Eezee Cricket

But the fact is that they have an IP policy in place to provide for and protect the licensors and licensees

But such speaks of having a vision

What does that bugle call mean?

I guess the instructions came in to close down the article since it was eliciting too much interest heheheh

26. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item

27. Piece…there is so much that now makes sense with the obsession of the likes of Cow with Argentina and Bizzy not wanting Bajans to say orthynk, muzzling even the exprime minister Fruendel when he said that Barbados is a majority Black country…they were all copying the handbook of Domingo Faustino Sarmiento for the last 4 decades………the psychology was to .pretend black people don’t exist, make them believe they are invisible , since it’s difficult to kill hundreds of thousands because you are only a couple thousand in numbers…it makes so much sense they way these common class thieves worked on the majority population over the decades, rob them instead..

….connect the dots and give them a dose of their own medicine I say.

“Our president who ruled us from 1868 to 1874, Domingo Faustino Sarmiento, wrote in his diary in 1848, this was long before he became president and slavery ended that – ‘In the United States… 4 million are black, and within 20 years will be 8 million…. What is to be done with such blacks, hated by the white race?’ – It shows that he was already thinking of how to eliminate black people before he became President and when he became President, he succeeded.”

“Didn’t the world say anything?”

“No. They ignored it. I am sure most of them wanted to do the same thing but failed. At that time, they admired them. I remember when I will go to Brazil as a child, my father’s friend will say in disgust as he looked at the black Brazilians – we should have had your guts and finished them off. All of them. Make Brazil white just like Argentina.”

“And the Europeans?”

She laughed.

“It is an open secret, just like King Leopold and his genocide in Congo. No one talks about it, but they know about it. At least the older ones do. The younger ones not so much. Why do you think all the Nazis ran to Argentina after World War 2?”

28. Bizzy not wanting Bajans to say OR THINK that Barbados is a majority Black Country.

29. And it is not even a secret. .. Piece…..weak black governments could cause the death of majority black populations with their stupidity and bowing and scraping to low class minorities,…in this er..

..both weak governments already caused the majority population to be robbed blind for the last 40 years…losing billions of dollars that could have helped in the development, education and business ventures of generations of young black people.

Put the minorities in their place…it is that time.

“By 1895, there were reportedly so few blacks left in Argentina that the government did not even bother registering African-descended people in the national census.

The CIA World Factbook currently notes that Argentina is 97 percent white (primarily comprising people descended from Spanish and Italian immigrants), thereby making it the “whitest” nation in Latin America.

But blacks did not really vanish from Argentina – despite attempts by the government to eliminate them (partially by encouraging large-scale immigration in the late 19th and 20th century from Europe and the Near East). Rather, they remain a hidden and forgotten part of Argentine society.”

30. And they were damn well on their way to achieving their nasty, disgusting goals, they already have bajans hating themselves, but they forgot one thing, they are going to die in the near future because they are old as hell….ah heard they are looking even older these days…and will not live long enough to see their repugnant handiwork come to fruition….they can’t live that long and Barbados is too black for that level of evil to succeed…

particularly with all that ancestry testing and people connecting with their African relatives in West Africa who still carry pure African blood still, no admix…I was speaking to such a cousin in Benin today…….the racists can’t win this one….take your ancestry tests…connect to Africa and your bloodlines in the diaspora…kill their evil intent.

http://www.ibtimes.com/blackout-how-argentina-eliminated-africans-its-history-conscience-1289381#

“She also explained that almost no one in Argentina with black blood in their veins will admit to it.

“Without a doubt, racial prejudice is great in this society, and people want to believe that they are white,” she said. “Here, if someone has one drop of white blood, they call themselves white.”

Gomes also told the San Francisco Chronicle that after many decades of white immigration into Argentina, people with African blood have been able to blend in and conceal their origins.

“Argentina’s history books have been partly responsible for misinformation regarding Africans in Argentine society,” she said. “Argentines say there are no blacks here. If you’re looking for traditional African people with very black skin, you won’t find it. African people in Argentina are of mixed heritage.”

Ironically, Argentina’s most famous cultural gift to the world – the tango – came from the African influence.

“The first paintings of people dancing the tango are of people of African descent,” Gomes added.

On a broader scale, the “elimination” of blacks from the country’s history and consciousness reflected the long-cherished desire of successive Argentine governments to imagine the country as an “all-white” extension of Western Europe in Latin America.

“There is a silence about the participation of Afro-Argentines in the history and building of Argentina, a silence about the enslavement and poverty,” said Paula Brufman, an Argentine law student and researcher, according to Planete Afrique.

“The denial and disdain for the Afro community shows the racism of an elite that sees Africans as undeveloped and uncivilized.”

31. Enuff…now here is one more thing that is bound to get under your skin..lol

I await your further complaints and cries for the Bushman to help.

32. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Credit where it’s due, now to get Gibson, Cooke-Alleyne and the Judges actually doing something in the coming weeks to cut down the backlogs….in the coming weeks, put major pressure on the lawyers who are all complaining but will still think it is better to drag cases into decades to enrich themselves. ..and destroy the lives of everyone else….

ya can’ expect to manage a country effectively without a functioning judiciary, it will never work..It sgould never have reached to this.

“Sir Marston told to speed up wheels of justice
    Article by
    Emmanuel Joseph Published on
    June 22, 2018
    Attorney General Dale Marshall today charged Chief Justice Sir Marston Gibson with the responsibility to devise a regime to get judges to deliver their judgments more quickly.

Marshall said he was worried that Barbadians were being robbed of justice because of the length of time they were being made to wait for judgments.

Attorney General Dale Marshall (right) is joined by Chief Justice Sir Marston Gibson (centre), Registrar of the Supreme Court Barbara Cooke-Alleyne (left) and Acting Director of Public Prosecutions Anthony Blackman (in the background).

Speaking at the end of a tour of temporary criminal court facilities for the High Court at the recently opened police complex in Cane Garden, St Thomas, Marshall cautioned that if the court system did not work in the interest of all Barbadians, anarchy was likely to set in.

He said he would do whatever was necessary to provide judges with the tools needed to efficiently carry out their functions. make their jobs easier and to function more efficiently.”

33. Are-we-there-yet Avatar
    Are-we-there-yet

David;

Just testing to get some clues why a post I made yesterday did not go:

PUDRYR MIA, Mia MAM

34. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Are We There Yet

Regarding your 8.27 a.m post ammmmm de ole man would be grateful if you could leg me out you remarks to the Honourable Blogmaster because me and he, while not in our accustomed camaraderie of old, have moved to a truce of sorts.

Please heheheheh try not to dirty de ole man waters.

Why I do dat de ole man does attract all this ire from all these quarters heheheheh

I am going to go here and respond to Well Well and Consequences and left wunna gallows bait menses heheheheh

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Yes this speeding up of court cases that you called for IS NOTED TO HAVE FOLLOWED YOUR AGITATION

Do you feel that they are reading the blog?

Whuloss dear why dat would mean dat Peter and Bunny and ever Pamela with that ahem does come here and read too. Heheheheh

As I would have opined earlier in this blog it is not that things are NOT GOING TO APPEAR to be done with activities going on at the court BUT I WOULD AGAIN GO ON THE RECORD TO SAY THAT activities at the court don’t mean a thing IF THERE ARE NO OUTCOMES!

You have ever seen a feller hold a motor cycle in one place and mek de back wheel spin out real smoke like if TINGS HAPPENING?

Unless there is a way to determine definitively that the cases are done ALL THESE CASES AT VENUES ALL OVAH BARBADOS ENT MEAN A TING

This is where a bulletin board that announces the finalization and outcomes of these matters comes in LIKE DEM DOES GOT IN AMURICA

At least having some way for we the people to know that in July 200 cases were heard and in August 50 of dem get purged from de system and a Freedom of Information request to the Office of the Attorney General would secure dem details

Why even if Dale was to champion an Online Fee Based service where anybody could pay a per transaction or annual fee to see de results of this New Covenant BLP government we could at least see that the are being transparent and not continuing to practice Sleight of Hand

36. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with a new post. Thank you

37. @all
    Good morning

@piece
    welcome back my old friend. It seems as if the effects of the koolaid has worn off. Give the blog master time….our bodies eliminate foreign substances at different rates 🙂

@BushTea
    It looks as if the whacker has been retired. I liked how the whacker was firing, but to see how it broke down (after the elections) concerns me a little.
    Has the whacker been bought by others?
    Whacker does not work in the presence of sargassum? 🙂
    Now I am wondering if the whacker is owned by Commissiong.

May the Good Lord help you 🙂

38. By far the greatest contributors to the defeat of the DLP was the mismanagement o the country and their deafness to the cries of the country,.

It is clear that whilst on BU the DLP was supported solely by apologists, the BLP had both apologists, Trojan horses (those who appeared to be non-partisan but were wearing red as they spoke) and those that were convinced that the DLP was just wrong for Barbados (nation first)

Perhaps the election was solely decided by those who put the welfare of the nation first.

39. Piece the Hood caught you trying to lie about the pensioners increase ,all the other red herrings you brought up about Glendiary has noyhing to do with the pensioners.I eearlier told you to relax and give Ms motley her 100 days honeymoon period and you gone back to Glendiary,Crab Hill,Edutech and a whole bunch of old news.What that got to do with now Ms motley is PM,with a total mess to clean up,from the inept Dems.I know you were previously a strong Dem but it seems you want a return ofMr stuart ,and Mr Sinckler,because I do not understand the garbage you posting of late.So far ms motley has abolish the NSRl,the UWI fees ,working on the South Coast mess,and White hill problem along with the court system all in one month what more you want?Some of us Bajans can be real ungrateful in truth.If you have nothing positive to say stay off the blog.

40. He is ‘trying’ to do a Bishop Atherley, and doing a poorer job. Constructive opposition cannot be contrived.

41. Piece…I repeat, in case Enuff missed it..

Yeah…where is Bushman and why is Enuff who has since May 24th gotten so fragile and vulnerable that he is calling on Bushman of all people for help, is there something we need to know about what happened after May 24th…

And since the AG Dale Marshall himself has so publicly voiced his concerns about the delays in judgements and the overall unnecessary slowness of the Supreme Court to function…and publicly charged the Chief Justice with the responsibility to speed things up in the interest of justice….how could Marshall now turn around and tell the public that nothing got done, when he told the Chief Justice to get it done…and they both collected a salary in taxpayer’s money this month…well I would got to see this one.

wuh I still got files that says these matters should be done…and I will know if they are not done…right Enuff?

Hopefully this is the last time I have to post something like this to the blog.

“@ Well Well & Consequences

The mere existence of a Reporting Agency for Consumers about lawyers will be a deterrent to these wolves.

You must understand the mentality of the criminal, they persist in their crimes when they are not known but you really tink dat any of the DLP 1st eleven can get a job bout here in Bulbados?”

Piece….Canada, as do other developed countries, have the same set up as NZ for monitoring and reporting dishonest lawyers and those who live off conflicts of interest to the detriment and destruction of their clients, the judiciary and everyone else in the society….just like Mia’s and Peter Harris’ shared attorney Leslie Haynes does with his disgusting, malhonnete and vicieux self..

And Mia knows this, she has traveled and networked extensively…..SHE KNOWS THIS.

….either Mia put systems in place through the attorney general’s office, through a chief justice and registrar who both actually have organizational skills and through ENFORCED legislation to end those practices by attorneys like Haynes, her attorney, that helped destroy the supreme court to the point that it no longer functions. ….

OR

the blogs will have no choice but to continue to expose this clear case of dysfunction, dishonesty and criminality in the bar association lawyers …indefinitely. …only her government can change the narrative by controling the destructive criminals in the legal fraternity.

The point I am trying to make, attorneys like Haynes cannot hide any of their present or future dishonest or criminal actions against their clients or injured claimants from my attention…because that is just how Karma has been working for the past 6 years…it is what it is…when it’s like that, sensible people know it is time to quit for their own good, but not everyone is sensible, that I know…as long has Haynes et al continue their crimes against injured people, fueled by greed and insurance companies like CGI …it will always be on my agenda, because I will know, even if I don’t want to know…it’s like that..

As to the dirt bag lawyers of the exgovernment….not one of them deserve to ever have a client again or get any jobs inside or outside of Barbados…they should all be treated like the plague that they have been to the people and island for 10 years…let them suffer for work and eat out their illgotten pensions..

There are all already on a list of lawyers people are being told to avoid.”

42. Tired of politricks

The so called endeavours you mentioned would have much more credibility and would have been more believable if they came from someone using his or her real name.

Since you have done so using your moniker, there isn’t anyway I or anyone can verify what you wrote is true or not.

And how do you know if I have not made similar contributions, but prefer o remain modest. After all, a rich man never constantly brag about being rich.

However, unless you’re willing to identify yourself and present the evidence to support your “claims,” then you have contributed to strengthening the DAILY DRIVEL as well.

43. “Lorenzo June 23, 2018 10:47 AM /…So far ms motley has abolish the NSRl,the UWI fees ,,,”

Like David Thompson’s free bus service for school children and free NHC units… MAM – DT – MAM – DT – B – D…

44. Georgie Porgie

Have you not realized as yet that you’re dealing with a self serving, self righteous pantomath?

45. Guest Ms Mottley is not David Thompson,who was a bullshitter with no idea of how to carry Barbados forward…..All mr Thompson wanted was to be PM,a poser and king of innuendo.Ms motley in my view is ten times the politician Mr Thompson or Mr Stuart ever was.Therefore she has come in consulted the stakeholders and hit the ground running,so do not get tie up.

46. I am on a mini vacation can someone confirm if the three Senators have been sworn in?

47. @Sargeant

The two government senators were sworn in if memory serves.

48. @Sargeant,

The two remaining Senators appointed by Government, Kay McConney and Rawdon Adams,

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/06/18/remaining-government-senators-sworn-in/

49. David/Hants

Thanks been busy celebrating Juneteenth so I didn’t have time to catch up with local news, at least all ministers should be able to “hit the ground running”. BTW what is up with that photo of ER11? She is a nonagenarian but her photo is reminiscent of a 30 ish housefrau.