@ Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley

“To whom much is given it is said much is expected…”

As I sat to write this for submission on Barbados Underground, I pondered long about a name for this article.

And even longer on what I was going to put in it since it was NOT WRITTEN to sow a feeling OR fear of a “Night of The Long Knives” but to genuinely engage with the leader of this administration and more particularly highlight the skills of those you have surrounded yourself with.

And Yes, it is indeed a presumption to assume that a lowly citizen might pen a letter to their Prime Minister, but mine is the constant hope that “gods in Mt. Olympus might entertain mere men in midguard.”

For there to be a “Mottleyan LEGACY”, I humbly suggest that your focus HAS TO BE ON THE BAJAN PEOPLE.  It CANNOT BE one that is superficial or designed to be a “sleight of hand” exercise and even things like seducing simple pensioners through a promise of a $75 per month increase in pensions, in their right hand, INSTANTLY NULLIFIED by a sewerage levy of $30/mth, taken from their left hand, speaks to a disturbing start out of the blocks especially when that increase is further depleted by commensurate levies on things like the kerosene may pensioners use in stoves and lamps.

It is ten years now that the people or Barbados have been suffering intensely under the DLP but that “suffering” has been going on for much longer than 10 years.

This suffering IS NOT the overt poverty of 5,000 pit toilets which you spoke of removing during your government’s  tenure. No Madamoiselle.

By the way, you do know that an “Adopt a Pit Toilet ” or appropriately named social partnership programme, underwritten by  businesses or corporations, where tax write-offs will be offered, IN LIEU OF PART OF THAT 5% TAX INCREASE, would eradicate said toilet pits in 1 year!

No, de ole man is speaking of an “entrenched suffering and disenfranchisement”, a creeping miasma THAT HAS ENVELOPED THE COLLECTIVE BAJAN PSYCHE, and, for at least 4 administrations, has contributed to, and has impaled our nation – INERT AND IMPOTENT.

Madamoiselle Prime Minister, I am sure that you can see that Bajans have become a nation of “merchandisers OR consumers” we are either one or the other. A fact that your IMF counterparts have gone to pains to state in their Reports.

And there is no place, nor initiative, nor enabling agency that fosters innovation or meaningful “otherness” to break that mould.

And please, do not proffer the inert Enterprise Growth Fund nor the Access Fund corpses or many other pretty named cadavers as innovation facilitators cause $5,000 non collateralized loans is not innovation or meaningful “otherness”.

YOUR AUDITS which you call ” Phase 3 ” of your administration’s proposed actions, those which you declare will see “a continuation of the review of these state owned entities (I should mention though that those two EGFL and Fun Access are “personally owned” and not SOEs heheheheh) they will only confirm that these personal serfdoms CONTINUE TO ACT as enemies to the state and should be immediately disbanded like the guerilla terrorists they are.

Now i would ask you this question only hoping you could answer it? (Not “would” cause I doubt that de ole man is of the ILK to attract your answer)

Do you know, OR HAVE PEOPLE WHO KNOW, how to foster THEN NURTURE that “otherness”, whether it is tangibles or intangibles, assets that are of the calibre and national value that Barbados is seeking?

I am speaking of “tangible intangibles” like Rihanna who, i hasten to add, is “the exception to the rule”, A CHANCE HAPPENING, one which was not fostered nor nurture through anything proactively designed OR planned by Barbados

It was evident to all that your recent mini budget lacked any real proposals from your thought leaders that offset the dire state of the economy

And, coupled with your choices in the Senate, one fears what your “third tier”  or what I call “shadow government” will deliver, your “thought leadership teams” AND THE IDEAS THAT ARE SURFACING

DE OLE MAN goes on record to say that one fears the “pretend arrangements, and sweetheart deals” that are appearing. Take for example that BPI and BMTI pre-arrangement. These structures WILL NOT EMPOWER THE CITIZENS OF BARBADOS, will not breed ANYTHING THAT WILL REDOUND TO YOUR LEGACY AND CERTAINLY PROMOTE THIS NATION

And in parting de ole man will leave these words with you. (again there goes that presumption heheheheh…)

BAJANS ARE NOT STUPID ANY MORE, WE ARE WAKING UP

If the lesson, of how we THE PEOPLE, have voted out the late Errol Walton Barrow, from St John on May 24th 2018, is lost on you AND THE REST OF THE BLP, then I encourage you, AND YOUR COLLEAGUES, including Hartley and Peter, to continue on in prosecution of this thread of SHIFTING CONSTANTLY INCREASING TAXES to the said people while dividing up what has become “THE FATTED COW”, what the DLP previously called The FATTED Calf.

Continue in this thread and you will see how long you ride in MP1, and sojourn at Llaro Court …

Your humble servant

Piece of the Rock Yeah Right

500 responses to “A Mottley Legacy? Or a Mugabe Regime?”

1. NorthernObserver Avatar

“The fact that she would venture to expand the debt makes one wonder …”
    you are amazing.
    Think of it this way…..blame it upon the international economy or local socio-economic factors. After all, international interest rates are rising and she just gave a 5% salary increase.
    For umpteen long years when your party was annually increasing the island’s Debt you were in full support of their actions. So obviously it isn’t Debt which makes you wonder, it must be the leader/party.

2. Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption Avatar
    Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption

@ Artax

I will continue to be a backward thinker and a destroyer of the country as you have outlined.

However my business have employed hundreds of locals with some traveling overseas for further training at my expense.

Their employment helps to feed many hundreds of families whilst contributing to VAT, PAYE, NIS etc.

I also give almost 6 figures to NGOs, charities and various causes annually.

Since you are a forward thinker what are you doing daily to uplift besides drivel on BU.

Your friend Simple in her uplifting like you called me an idiot without knowing me.

One should not throw stones with glass windows.

@ Piece I didn’t call the Politician’s name as I considered him a friend and I was asked directly for a personal favor.

However this behavior is applicable to both D and BLP Ministers and party supporters who when questioned or comments are made are quick to accuse of being a member of a different Party.

Due to short sightness no real debate is ever developed to take the country forward but smoke and mirrors.

3. @Mariposa June 21, 2018 12:49 PM “All of these PR briefings are intended to drown out opposing input.

Dear Mariposa: Please note that there is NOTHING preventing the DLP from holding press briefings. Set the date and time, invite the media and they will come.

Nobody, nobody is trying to silence the DLP.

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Talking Loud and Saying Nothing

You know I have to say that I did not see your comment nested here among the items

Neither did I do much reading of what you refer to as the “…recent queen’s opening parliament speech (where) it was stated that the current government was planning to reclaim part of the sea in order to create a minimum of two offshore islands; with the intention to lease the proposed islands for a period of one hundred years.”

I had remembered it from the last general elections and in a previous post I do recall remarking on this grandiose idea but I honestly did not think that it was destined to happen.

We you born during the reclamation of Pelican Island Talking Loud and Saying Nothing?

The reclaiming of that island according to internet articles went on from 1956 to 1961 during the rebuilding of the Bridgetown Port
    and cost the the British Dependency $60 million or what would be almost $500 million at today.

That land mass was 90 acres and while I was unable to obtain information about the effect that such a man made structure had on the existing coastline i sought to see if there were any subsequent local beachfront structures which had had deleterious effects on proximate and non-proximate beaches.

The three items that sprung to mind were the groyne at Golden Sands and its effect on Folkestone Beach, the Oistins extension and the extension of the deep water harbour

Then i went further afield and looked at the structure called “… The World, it’s a massive man-made archipelago in the shape of the countries of earth, so large it can be seen from space…”

It is now “reportedly sinking.”

The internet article, which wunna dun know dat de ole man does teif from regularly, states “…Developers of The World had grand ambitions. When they were first constructed, they were to be full of hotels and luxury homes, sold exclusively to the super rich. Accessible only by boat (read: mega-yacht), the islands of The World were sold off to the highest bidders. Owners could then claim they owned Ireland, or Britain, or whatever chunk of The World they purchased…”

“According to Nakheel, the developer, some 70% of the 300 islands were sold before reports that the islands are sinking into the sea began hitting the news. Now, most of the development on all but one of the islands has been halted…”

Again it would seem to a simpleton like me that, if a single groyne, or deepening of the harbour could cause such collateral damage to down-current AND up-current beachfront then this idea of LEGACY ISLANDS, which are going to cost a bigger price tag than $500M with the potential risk to ALL of our beachfront IS POTENTIALLY worse than the CAHILL ASSIFICATION DEMENTED IDEA and should not be entertained

BUT WE SHALL WATCH MUH NOW and see how this blatant idiocy is going to pan out in the long term for the GoB AS WELL AS all we bajans who believe “dah beach is mine I cud bade dere anytime…”

5. Just make sure your passport(s) are current, so when everything starts to sink into the sea, ya have somewhere to run, unless it happens overnight and drowns everyone, then ya ass dark..lol

6. Sumbody tried to advance an argument that IDB loans or line of credit are binding and effective and can be activated by any govt that holds power suffice to say that is true
    However like any other form of credit. Creditworthiness is the catalyst to access and availability to funds
    The fact that Mia defaulted on loans which might have included past IDB lines of credit now included in barbados debt all but close the door for further renogitations unless she can prove that barbados measures or policies when activated are sufficient and sustainable enough to meet all terms and conditions in any contractual agreements which would remain binding in the event barbados issues another default in the future
    In the long and short Mia has placed barbados on a slippery path of uncertainty and trust worthiness in the eyes of international financial institutions
    Barbados only rescue in its pursuits towards debt recovery is the continual meetings with the IMF with the hope that the IMF would not press forward to put govt under pressure to reduce spending via social programs and civil servant salaries.
    Yes barbados is under severe economic pressure and the captain at the wheel has already shown frustration in her latest attempt to access loans from the IDB which also sends a message that she has little confidence that her fiscal measures when implemented would stay barbados towards a path of sustainable economic recovery

7. ANSWER – Barbados is not Americuh

JUST ANSWERING

Yuh think we foolish ?

JUST ASKING

8. @ pieceuhderockyeahright,

“Once the South coast has been regenerated, and this is happening at a quick pace, we may need to think outside the box. The most exciting opportunity which does not force redevelopment to maximize density where it does not fit, is the suggestion that we build an offshore island. This option has surfaced through the need to extend our deep-water harbour. Why not take advantage of this redeveloped and expanded facility to include additional land and create a truly world class island around it? Government has given their assurance that this concept would receive their backing. Such a mega project itself has the ability to restate development for the next 50 years.

https://businessbarbados.com/industries/real-estate/re-development-opportunities/

9. The DLP IS SOMETHING ELSE . Got Mariposa on here exhausting the Blog with nonsense.

Got a lot of time on yuh hand now eh Mariposa ?

JUST ASKING

10. Got 5 years to post nonsense too, the tables have turned and it don’t feel too good..lol..don’t worry, no one wants DLP in parliament ever again, so exyardfowl is exhausting itself for no good reason.

The jokes have not even started yet.

11. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

Which one are you in the BORG? smile.

This is the David that I am accustomed to, who does not seek to direct the affiliation of the blogger either by censoring the comments or resorting to the several means that are available to your platform. ( am going to leave that momentarily)

You said and I quote “…The prime minister will do a post cabinet briefing this afternoon? How many public exchanges has she logged so far [AND DID] not include the ministers?. Is this a good thing?

THE CAPS IN SQUARE PARENTHESES INSERTED IN YOUR COMMENT, ARE MINE.

I know that i would have said this before BUT AT THIS CRITICAL POINT, not only is it good Public Relations for Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley to be seen as “the Master of the Ship” BUT SHE HAS TO MANAGE THE VISION STATEMENTS THAT ARE DISSEMINATING.

I already said that she i surrounded by Several Idiots for whom she has to create scripts that are in sync with THE VISION STATEMENT and her COVENANT

Imagine having Kerry doing he own ting or Trevor Prescod yabbering off on he own NOW IS NOT THE TIME

12. Tired of Politricks…

Well observed.

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

being disseminated not “disseminating”**

14. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

and once more the real you is on duty as is evidenced by your comment “…What is the purpose of the media highlighting the feedback from car dealers about vehicles being reduced in price with the removal of the NSRL? Why not get the feedback from supermarkets and pharmacies?..”

Now there is a belly searcher.

And unless your are shopping at Popular Supermarkets where the ever faithful Bertram Hall lives true to that concept of bring food to Barbados and making it available to the POOR BLACK MAN AT AFFORDABLE PRICES, ALL THE REST HAVE HITCHED UP THE PRICES OVERNIGHT.

And the sad thing about that Honourable Blogmaster is that NOT A MAN JACK ENT KNOW ABOUT THE PRICE HIKES not there is no government agency to report the hikes!

Yet the impotent Fear Trading Commission has been put in charge of this initiative, yes siree, the population has heard of the revocation of the NSRL in theory and if you were to pen an email to CEO Sandra Sealy at the FTC you can be assured that she can neither tell you what is happening with food or drug prices but can probably efficiently report on the status of the upgrades Samsung 7s to the new waterproof version 9.

@ Hants

Given that their is a potential for the island to be flooded you may understand why she has opted for that model of phones

SORRY, “ISLANDS TO BE FLOODED” for we are now not a single island but the Triumvirate of Barbados now to be called the Kingdoms of Poor Man BIM (for me and people of my ilk), MIDDLE EARTH BIM for people like you and the white people who want to get way from the rest uh we, and KINGDOM BIM which is not to be confused with that political group kingdom what-cha-ma-call-it or Neil’s BIM ting) but that is for the super rich ”

Looka how dem only going confuse the flying fish dat been coming to the island for long dan the 300 years referenced in the national anthem

Hants imaging the conversation of a migrating troupe? of flying fish (dat is de wrong group term but…)

“comrade lead flying fish, where we is? what is this big monstrosity in our pathway as we are swimming to Tobago for the Trikidadians to catch us?

“You seem to be lost Comrade let us stop here and get our bearings from Comrade David Commissiong who has been pointing the way for us over the last 10 years”

“Comrade flying fish #2 me fears we cannot do that cause Comrade David Commissiong is lost and has left the post as the People’s Guide to become a small fish in the bigger pond of *** (three letters first letter is an M and ..)

15. Never knew it wascso easy to brainwash the masses. Well Mia prove me wrong.
    Yuh get it

16. 5 cancelled loans…the fraud exgovernment could not even functionally access loans…losers.

https://www.facebook.com/SupportMiaMottley/videos/1853744494693084/?t=24

17. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Well Well & Consequences

“Lawyers in Money Bind…”

I do not know how to begin with that but I will try.

“Quis Custodiat Custodient” means Who will Guard Those Who Guard.

The fact is that 99% of these lawyers belong to a sacrosanct grouping of “thieves and hoodlums”, a group that is more organized and dishonest than the mafia.

See how easily they are able to commandeer the front page of a national newspaper but note how neither the incident of purported teivery by the former Speaker of the House Michael Carrington, the Lawyer nor the purported teivery of the current Minister of Minister of Housing, Lands & Rural Development George Payne DOES NOT HAVE SUCH ACCESS.

Here is an excerpt from the recently released Demonic Lying Party under their 2008-2013 NIP with the European Union.

It reads…”The new administration sees Barbados becoming a “fully developed society that is prosperous, socially just and globally competitive” by the end of the first quarter of this century. Overall, the Plan outlines the framework for comprehensive economic diversification and restructuring that should in turn lead to enhanced competitiveness, flexibility and resilience of the economy,
    better governance and social cohesion…”

Do you see the pattern in each successive NIP, Well Well?

A constant masturbation of the IDB, the EU, DFID The CDB, yet here we are going to the IMF hopeful that they will also accept the continuation of these liberal handjobs but i digress.

What do you think that this “good governance” refers to Well Well?

The World Bank uses these “six dimensions” to assess the quality of good governance:

• Voice and Accountability
    • Political Stability and Absence of Violence
    • Government Effectiveness
    • Capacity for Policy Development
    • Regulatory Quality
    • Rule of Law
    • Control of Corruption

If we were to speak to the malady that is our Legal system @ today, we could easily focus on

• Regulatory Quality
    • Rule of Law
    • Control of Corruption

all of which get an pretty low mark, in fact ALL SIX OF THEM ent doing too good.

Our Ombudsman is a veritable Waste Foo*

The Bar Association and the Disciplinary Committee is well….. steupseeee.

You know would be miraculous ?

If Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mottley were to champion an IIC programme to “Strengthen Good Corporate Governance for the Legal Profession in Barbados”

Whu after all she is promoting Integrity Legislation and all these things!

And it is not like it has not been an IIC programme before because the Inter-American Investment Corporation (IIC) has previously partnered with entities like the Barbados Manufacturers’ Association (BMA), the Barbados Investment and Development Corporation (BIDC), and the Cave Hill School of Business to train Barbadian family-owned small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) on corporate governance.

Why cant said IIC entity not be similarly induced to pursue a programme that would bring the Barbados Bar Association, the National Non Governmental Organisation body (not Bango though) and (the Dean of) The Cave Hill Law Faculty to (i) improve the accountability of the legal professions, (ii) improve the Quality of the Legal Representation and (iii) ensure this critical component of Good Governance adheres to the Rules of Law.

But all this is a Bridge too Far…

18. No more foolish shakespeare quoting Fruendolittle…lol

19. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Mariposa June 21, 2018 5:28 PM
    “Never knew it wascso easy to brainwash the masses. Well Mia prove me wrong.
    Yuh get”

Yes, we get it!

It’s certainly that easy to fool the masses!

Didn’t the dead David Thompson do it to become what MAM is today? And where is her today other than from to dust he returned?

Didn’t Stuart and Stinkliar do the same in 2013 with the old pensioner on the bus and drove the fear of Privatization into the empty heads of masses?

But don’t despair, your turn will come around again when the old grey and certainly crippled Mari too many pussy is able to lift in the air the hands of an obese old fag cock-eyed Uncle Look-up wheelchair-bound Pornville Inniss.

20. Piece…all the above is the usually lip service before every loan and every borrowing…to sweeten the deal.

The problems with the judiciary starts with the chairman of the judicial legal services commission and trickles on down via the fraternity of crooks in the bar association.. ..if the chairman cannot control the crooks in the bar association….what we are witnessing is what we get.

All Mia is talking, if she does not have that judiciary up and functioning via the attorney general’s office in the next week cause it seems the Chief Justice is way over his head and lack basic organizational skills and the registrar seems to suffer from the same disease……., the backlog will continue to grow, investors will hear about it worldwide, plus they already know of the crooked lawyers who live to practice conflict of interest and steal from everyone…. and will want nothing to do with the island.

It boggles the mind that a simple move from Whitepark Road…to a 2-4 mile area in two locations could turn into such drama and delays..although I had called it and said it would happen…it is still shocking.

ah just want to see the lawyers suffering, as they have been suffering their clients and injured claimants for decades…the longer this drags out, the more they suffer.

21. Hitting de ground driving a BMW.

“Minister of Energy Wilfred Abrahams said Government was seriously considering more energy efficient options to address the shortage of vehicles at the state-run Transport Board and the Sanitation Service Authority.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/06/20/electric-vehicles-being-seen-as-answer-to-bus-shortage/

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

The IDB co-hosted presentation is quite interesting and informative.

You wear the Cross, symbol of My Lord, on the outside of your body and, though we are cautioned about physical symbols, I pray that He will reside in your heart and guide you.

This is a good start, even as you must realized that you are challenged by the (lack of) competencies of many of your 1st and 2nd eleven team members around you.

Remember that the IFIs (international Funding Institutions will smell any bluffs that those clowns in your team WILL SEEK TO IMPLEMENT (not might) so keep a watch on them, via your Electronic Scoreboard

Heheheheheheheh

As long as you have *** leverage *** for the good of the people.

And keep the *** away from *** because “a dog that will bring a bone WILL CARRY ONE”

As you go through these things you will see nothing that seeks self aggrandizement as we are all “dust in the wind.”

23. hummuch de BMW i3 cost in Babadus ?

http://driving.ca/bmw/i3

24. Pushing up to $175,000.

25. “Don’t worry, no one wants DLP in parliament ever again.”

Going to bet that 10 to 15 years from now the shoe will be on the other foot.

26. @ David,

Solar electricity. Electric cars.

The future.

27. @Hants

“Solar electricity. Electric cars.”

MAYBE SOMEWHERE BUT not TURD WORLD BARBADOS.

The future.

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

You are speaking of the symptoms of the Legal Fraternity Problem

I am speaking to eradicating the problem.

Let me see if i can explain this to you in some easily understandable terms HOW MY PROCESS WILL WORK

Have you ever carried your car to a mechanic? How did you learn about him? did he repair your car? was the repair worth your investment ? Did you have any issues with the mechanic? or with his repairs? would you recommend him to a friend?

At the Basis level of operations this is what is required for the legal community

A listing much like what is in the yellow pages that carries the names of lawyers or the baseline data that is on the Barbados Bar Association Web site but just with a few additional details/fields.

The first step in the process Well Well is to use the same process that you used to identify your mechanic but to optimize that process using a Web Portal and seek to quantify and qualify the lawyers.

This is not a hard issue Well Well

The second part of the process is to start collating complaints, INDEPENDENT OF THE EXISTING WOLVES DEN.

Take a look at this template https://www.lawsociety.org.nz/for-the-community/lawyers-complaints-service/how-to-make-a-complaint

https://i.imgur.com/rtu8YSd.png

This is how civilized people do things like this TO KEEP DISHONEST LAWYERS HONEST

But I would expect that we will continue complaining her in the Rum Shop ad infinitum or rahter, Until GOD COMES FOR THIS CREATION

29. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Brother Hants

Not electric cars, that is not on the tables

We are going to be using electric buses.

Look at Abrahams’ comments

BTW, How are things progressing with your nubian girl friend of 40+?

30. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

The mere existence of a Reporting Agency for Consumers about lawyers will be a deterrent to these wolves.

You must understand the mentality of the criminal, they persist in their crimes when they are not known but you really tink dat any of the DLP 1st eleven can get a job bout here in Bulbados?

You know how DLP Pastor David Durant church(the He Shall Not Die Under My Watch man) is being depleted? Man dat man even wondering how he going pay de mortgage now!

So imagine if you want to know about Michael Carry-a-Ton of money away you would go online to the LIARS DEN PORTAL sorry the LAWYERS EDEN Portal (dis stupid keyboard is sticking) and enter your query.

I was thinking f calling it LAWYERS EDEN PORTAL EXPRESSING (the) RIGHTS OF SOCIETY but that is the acronym for LEPERS and dat aint going earn the entity too much goodwill within the Legal Community

So you as a consumer would log onto LEPERS sorry The LE Portal and submit an enquiry as to what cases and/or complaints are pending against George Payne and the platform would respond with its customary disclaimer Rating of 5+ or 1+

I was planning to ask the Luminary Mr Jeff Cumberbatch about the parameters within which such an entity could provide a Rating that was not Libelous but that representative of opinions garnered from the public

I going get de grandson do a ting to season people with the concept

But seriously though What de ole man is proposing is well, well advanced of just a concept document heheheheheheh

It even revolutionizes things like Lawyers teifing client money

https://i.imgur.com/CWkmcp7.png?1

31. @ pieceuhderockyeahright.

Please verify facts before making false statements.

You stated:- “It CANNOT BE one that is superficial or designed to be a “sleight of hand” exercise and even things like seducing simple pensioners through a promise of a $75 per month increase in pensions, in their right hand, INSTANTLY NULLIFIED by a sewerage levy of $30/mth,”

The relative increase for pensioners is $70/week not $75/month as you stated. See statement in Nation online of June 11, 2018:-

xiii. Government will from July 1, 2018 raise the minimum non-contributory pension from $155 to $225 per week at an annual cost of $20M. For the nine months beginning July 1, 2018 this would cost the treasury $13.5M and a full fiscal year $18M. Now, do the maths…..

$70X52 weeks =$3640/year. $3640 \12 months = $303.33/month. Subtract the approximately $45/month (not $30) garbage removal tax and that leaves the pensioner an additional $258.33/month in his/her pocket due the PM MAM’s kind consideration.

32. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ de Hood

hahahahahahaha

Let me see effen de ole man can explain this to you in lawyman’s terms cause I is not an accountant..

Now I going first explain superficial to you and Merriam-Webster says “…concerned only with the obvious or apparent : shallow”

$225 -$155 is $70 so as a Brumley Boy you catch me out there but between the two of us it was more like a HMS Dodds Prison moment that moved mysteriously from BDS $120 million to BDS $170 million.

I want now to show you sleight of hand as in “deceitful craftiness; also : stratagem”

You do understand what the topic is for this submission dont you?

ammmmm, it is called “A Mottley legacy OR a Mugabe regime?”

So you do understand that IN THE CONTEXT OF THE COUNTERPOISE OF THE DISCOURSE that the words sleight of hand would have been introduced to present as it were two viewpoints and adroitly move between the concept of the Mottleyian saviour and the coming of our local version of Robert Gabriel Mugabe don’t you?

ammmmmm…

I dont know if i should go further with you though The Hood but the sun is still setting here and i have yet to go for dinner so i have time.

Let me see…

What is the cummulative effect of the Mini Budget on the water bill, the light bill, the food bill, the gas bill, the clothing bill, your doctors visits, your woman’s hair bill, your carpenters/artisan’s wages, the cost of living IN BARBADOS?

Unlike you, brainiac that you are de ole man’s computations DO NOT COME FROM ANY CALCULATOR MADE BY MAN’s hands, I can tell you that this $70/week tax IS GOING TO BE NULLIFIED BY ALL THESE COMMENSURATE INCREASES…

And this will be a deeper rut to get out of IF Madamoiselle Prime MInister Mottley DOES NOT GET CERTAIN PISTONS FIRING SOON.

Since you get sent to debunk de ole man statements when you go back do de ole man a favour kind sir.

Tell The PM to instruct Wilfred Abrahams – Minister of Energy & Water Resources to conduct an immediate test on the BWA water meters that David Estwick buy from he backdoor people to ascertain definitively if they are not purposely defective devices that are computing water usage WITHOUT A FELLER USING ANY WATER.

De reason dat i asking is cause dem is five properties where a feller ent at none of dem but de water bills is still at least $60 a month.

I hope that things like this that affect the Poor Black Man in Barbados can get what you called “the PM MAM’s kind consideration.” what you think?

Does that compute?

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ De Hood

ammmmm I mek annuder mistake apologies

I said “BDS $120 million to BDS $170 million” BUT I MEANT “BDS $120 million to US $170 million” ok?

34. Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption Avatar

@ Pieceundertherock

You are definitely one of the sharpest tools on BU keep it up.

You are an asset to the island of Barbados.

I admire your creativity, logic and can do attitude.

More needed on the island.

35. @peaceuhderockyeahright

But Sir,

You still haven’t apologized for misleading the good folk here on BU. Now if you can be so deceptive on such a small matter then how much more deceptive you can be on bigger matters. And then you have the temerity to obfuscate and try pulling the wool over peoples eyes here with a lot of RED Herrings for an explanation. I’m sorry, Sir, but I’d rather at this point follow PM MAM blindly than try following you with a spotlight on you!

You see, I,m a firm believer that everyone should be given a chance to prove their worth and so far PM MAM is doing very well for herself. She is not perfect but she is trying to work with what she has available. I can’t say the same for you though but you deserve a chance to redeem yourself. Will be here on the sidelines watching on and watching PM MAM like she asked us to do. Got it? Because I know she surely Got IT!

36. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Dr. GP

In response to your “… QUESTION: Do we need similar amalgamaions of Government departments in Barbados today? ”

Yes we certainly do and such was countenanced in all the lotta long talk about rightsizing during elections

“Do we really need the number of ministries and Government departments that we currently have in Barbados today?”

No we do not but how MAM going fire the snivel servants who voted for her?

How can she risk estranging all those voters so early in her yet to be proven administration?

She HAS TO DELIVER SOMETHING FIRST before she fires anyone.

And it’s going to take her a few months to implement the electronic gateway to see who is working AND who is not working

Dr GP you have me wondering about something that I saw in the newspapers about her CARICOM speech

Now she is talking freedom of movement right?

And bout promoting people interactions etc

WHEN SHE REINTRODUCE THE FINGERPRINTING MACHINES IN BARBADOS AND PROMOTES ITS USE ACROSS THE CARICOM TERRITORIES YOU FEEL DAT SHE GOING AMMMM GET ANY OPPOSITION TO DEM SAME IDEAS from David Commissiong?

37. @pieceuhderockyeahright June 21, 2018 3:52 PM “The reclaiming of that island according to internet articles went on from 1956 to 1961 during the rebuilding of the Bridgetown Port and cost the the British Dependency $60 million or what would be almost $500 million at today. That land mass was 90 acres and while I was unable to obtain information about the effect that such a man made structure had on the existing coastline.”

There are always some of us who remember.

I was born before the Deep Water Harbour was built.

The building of the Deep Water Harbour caused a gradual man-made tsunami along the west coast. When all of that stone, enough to create the 90 acres of land at in the area of Pelican Village was moved from the quarry at Bagatelle [the area subsequently used for many years as a metal dump, and which even so is still a yawning chasm] the water that was displaces had to go somewhere, and it flowed along the West Coast. Families lost their backyards as the flow of water gradually reached halfway up the trunks of the coconut trees.

The people who witnessed this are not all dead. Ask the old people who live on the beachside, opposite the 7th Day Adventist Church at the Garden, St. James, in the area with the narrow to non-existent beach where the Lone Star Garage [now a fancy restaurant but in the early 60’s a Texaco gas station] is located.

The witnesses are still alive, but nobody now sitting in Cabinet would have witnessed this, as most were not yet born.

38. None of the current generation of investors/developers/entrepreneurs will have witnessed this as they too were not yet born.

39. pieceuhderockyeahright

family first? Ask -antia

” During his brief remarks, Hoyos encouraged contractors to start their projects now.

The cost of the project is set at an estimated $3 million and is expected to net $28 million in sales and US $12 million in foreign exchange. (RA) ”

BLPDLPBLPDLP

40. Prime Minister Mia Mottley has set aside Monday to Thursday next week to meet with the island’s major developers including those behind the controversial Hyatt Hotel.

41. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ De Hood

Who do I apologise to again L*?

To the people of BU my sincerest apologies for my arithmetic error Of $5 dollars

I also apologize for telling lies in the House of Assembly in 2005 when I was the Attorney General and de Glendairy prison burn down and I or was it the Deputy Prime Minister of de day bless her soul, get up and say dat de prison going cost $120 million BDS but um end up costing US $170 million

Yesiree L* dat was me so I apologise and I apologise for shooting Kennedy off the grassy knoll… And a host of other things that I am guilty of.

You are indeed part of the same idiot crew that I have cautioned her against.

So you come here to goad de ole man about de cybertheft knowing full well where I am and who de ole man can be speaking to?

You is a bigger fool than you look like.

This is why de ole man talking bout mugabe dennnn.

So how wunna plan to do it now dat de *** dun see de ***

As Mia says wunna can hide and buy land but wunna can’t hide and wuk it…it sorry IT is not yours nor is IT mine but IT belongs the the Hand of He Who Will Not Suffer My Foot to be Moved for He Who Keepeth Israel Shall NOT Slumber nor Sleep

Be quiet De Hood lest I have to show you and She what SHE GOT heheheheh

42. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Simple Simon

Thank you for that salient history lessor which several eyes have not seen

You said and I quote “… Families lost their backyards as the flow of water gradually reached halfway up the trunks of the coconut trees…”

The irony of your remarks in our country which has and continues to benefit from it Small Island Developing State status will be lost on many people here

That small comment by Talking Loud and Saying Nothing about MAM’s intended island’s in the sun would have garnered no interest among the paparazzi and certainly the followers of our Mottleyian saviour of incarnation of Mugabe woul not have mentioned it lest it invalidate that honoured state of SIDS which we now use to draw down much needed Forex

But forget not that Mia Cares…

43. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ brother Hants

You did say “…Prime Minister Mia Mottley has set aside Monday to Thursday next week to meet with the island’s major developers including those behind the controversial Hyatt Hotel…”

Would you risk a bet that Hyatt is going to be recommenced?

And would you further bet that David Commissiong will no longer wish to defend its construction?

I wonder if de Hood could ask Madamoiselle PRIME Minister Mottley if she is going to be a caring Prime Minister like President Trump and in her equivalency of caring for children demand thst Maloney fix that promontory and killer island in the highway

Dr Hood would probably tell me dat “Mia building island’s so Maloneys island is consistent with her portfolio

Dr Hood may even add Marks island only killed one person but Mia is a boss and her two islands outdo Baloneys one and going kill all the coast line as well as our one donkey tourism cart.

You Got IT Mia…you go girl…

44. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption

I thank you for your comments but de ole man fears that you may be proffering and endorsement to the wrong horse AND IF DEY FIND OUT WHO YOU ARE it may not go good for you.

You see de ole man is probably the most hated man in Barbados now causing i am being maligned by the DLP camp for my “Not One RH seat campaign ”

Now, here de ole man is talking irreverently of the Mottleyian saviour and de udder side want to see de ole man dead…AGAIN

heheheheheh

You ent see how dem come (one de Hood) and gloat bout dem cybertheft escapades and how SHE DEFINITELY GOT IT heheheheh while demanding de ole man apologize?

I did apologize but the Honourable Blogmaster like he loss way two of my comments WHAPLAX…even after I apologise for my arithmetic errors and fuh killing Kennedy AND MOST OF ALL I APOLOGIZE FOR ENCOURAGING SHE TO TEIF IT…

45. Note Commisiong’s position in today’s press that he will not withdraw his Hyatt challenge to have the EIA done.

46. @Hoodie

Did you factor how the removal of the NSRL will factor?

47. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“@ Well Well & Consequences

The mere existence of a Reporting Agency for Consumers about lawyers will be a deterrent to these wolves.

You must understand the mentality of the criminal, they persist in their crimes when they are not known but you really tink dat any of the DLP 1st eleven can get a job bout here in Bulbados?”

Piece….Canada, as do other developed countries, have the same set up as NZ for monitoring and reporting dishonest lawyers and those who live off conflicts of interest to the detriment and destruction of their clients, the judiciary and everyone else in the society….just like Mia’s and Peter Harris’ shared attorney Leslie Haynes does with his disgusting, malhonnete and vicieux self..

And Mia knows this, she has traveled and networked extensively…..SHE KNOWS THIS.

….either Mia put systems in place through the attorney general’s office, through a chief justice and registrar who both actually have organizational skills and through ENFORCED legislation to end those practices by attorneys like Haynes, her attorney, that helped destroy the supreme court to the point that it no longer functions. ….

OR

the blogs will have no choice but to continue to expose this clear case of dysfunction, dishonesty and criminality in the bar association lawyers …indefinitely. …only her government can change the narrative by controling the destructive criminals in the legal fraternity.

The point I am trying to make, attorneys like Haynes cannot hide any of their present or future dishonest or criminal actions against their clients or injured claimants from my attention…because that is just how Karma has been working for the past 6 years…it is what it is…when it’s like that, sensible people know it is time to quit for their own good, but not everyone is sensible, that I know…as long has Haynes et al continue their crimes against injured people, fueled by greed and insurance companies like CGI …it will always be on my agenda, because I will know, even if I don’t want to know…it’s like that..

As to the dirt bag lawyers of the exgovernment….not one of them deserve to ever have a client again or get any jobs inside or outside of Barbados…they should all be treated like the plague that they have been to the people and island for 10 years…let them suffer for work and eat out their illgotten pensions..

There are all already on a list of lawyers people are being told to avoid.

48. Tired of Politricks and Endemic Corruption Avatar

@ Pieceundertherock

Didn’t George Payne accuse Mia of being a thief and stealing BLP Party funds and attempting to sabotage a colleague in the 2013 general election?

Isn’t Politics a strange fellow.

What would have impressed me from INCEPTION would have been legalisation on Integrity and transparency instead of changes to the constitution that does not address Politicians stealing through their intermediaries.

49. Hasn’t the integrity bill been laid in parliament for reading?

50. @ David

Your query to me:- “Did you factor how the removal of the NSRL will factor?”

No Dave. I did not. Please understand I am no economics guru like some here on BU, I did not even get a certificate in Maths when I left school. But this I can tell you that although the NSRL was set at 10% up front, by the time the goods and services reached the consumer the eventual price increase ended up being a good 30% or more higher than they were before. Reason being that by the time all the other peripheral taxes were added (customs, vat etc) after the NSRL, there was a compounded result to the retail prices. Capiche?

We now have pieceuhderockyeahright trying to hoodwink (pun Intended) us here with his sleight of hand magical performance. He wants us to believe it was an honest mistake re the net payment to pensioners monthly. He tried to convince us that he only made a $5 “beefstake”. What a laugh! He knew very well that he was being very deceptive. He wanted us to believe that by the time the garbage removal fee was paid by them ($45/month) that they would have nothing much left out of the increase to their pensions. I did the math in an earlier post to show how wrong he was in just that ONE instance. Now my question is if he can be so deceptive in just ONE instance where he was exposed then how many other of his posts are as deceptive?

Now he is labeling me a messenger from the Bee camp. Just because I called him out on that ONE point! What a laugh! He must really be a top billed comedian! I have lived my life quietly just going about driving my truck (freighting when able) an getting a pick with some photography at places like Broad Street Journal (when needed) to be concerned with being a card-holder for any particular political party! I have no beef with Mr. Piece, as a matter of fact I do quite enjoy quite a few of his narratives here all I wanted to tell him was to be a bit more careful with his “facts” or he will be spreading :”fake news”..