Submitted by Rickford Burke, President, Caribbean Guyana Institute for Democracy (CGID)

I applaud President Obama for the bold reforms to the nation’s broken immigration system, albeit temporary. Immigration reform does not only impact our Latino brothers and sisters. Hundreds of thousands of immigrants from the Caribbean, South America and Africa now qualify for relief from the threat of deportation and will become eligible for lawful employment.
Almost all undocumented immigrants from the Caribbean and Guyana enter the United States lawfully but overstayed their visas and thus are out of status. A large percent has children and/or spouses who are either US citizens or permanent residents. Thousands more arrived before their sixteenth birthday but are ineligible for DACA because they are currently above age thirty-one. They have all lived here for a long time – decades in some cases, and are law abiding. America is their home. They deserve a shot at the American dream. Thanks to President’s initiates, they can now emerge from the shadows to pursue that dream, once they pass a criminal background check and pay any back taxes accrued.
This is a historic day for America – A nation of immigrants. Millions of families will remain united and millions of people will without fear begin to contribute to society and the US treasury. Economists forecast that this could boost GDP by over $1 trillion.
Republicans are not only opposing President Obama. They are attacking the relatives of millions of US citizens who vote, as well as millions of US permanent residents who will soon become voters. When these millions of Americans go to the polls to exercise their franchise, they will remember who stood with them and fought to keep their families united and who fought to tear their families and the nation apart!

653 responses to “President Obama’s Immigration Reform Initiatives…”
@Dee Word
I totally fail to see how Mike Brown had any right to confront the Police, especially after having already behaved as a thug, stealing cigars, assaulting the store clerk, the chap was either on drugs or TOTALLY STUPID or seriously believes he has”rights” that NO one has. Mike Brown is NO kid, he is a GIANT, STRONG MAN and if he had confronted and cuffed me as a Policeman at my car I would have SHOT him immediately! And so would MOST Police of ANY RACE.
Certainly another Armed Black man would have, without a second thought, proven by Black interaction throughout the USA everyday!
The problem for me is what did exactly happen after Mike ran and returned, depending on exactly how that unfolded would determine if he should be shot. Usually the Police would tell a perp to get on the ground arms and legs splayed out, why did that not happen?
Pharrell may not have spoke perfectly on the matter BUT anyone, including those of colour, who attempts to be honest and/ or balanced, is going to be branded an UNCLE TOM asap! Always been so! Why cant there be straightforward discourse. Indeed, without honest discourse it prevents solutions because people think that the situation is RIDICULOUS! How can anyone with a good knowledge of this case think this is an easy / simple clear cut case of a poor, innocent lil black kid being murdered. If this is the clearest case then there is a MAJOR PROBLEM that can NOT be solved.
MoneyBrain | November 27, 2014 at 12:30 PM |
Your last piece was right on target, sadly so.
There is wrong on both sides, although I fault White people for not leading the effort to develop solutions.
WHY SHOULD WHITE PEOPLE DEVELOP SOLUTIONS?
DONT THESE NIGGAS HAVE PARENTS OR ROLE MODELS?
DIDNT YOU HEAR THE BLACK LEADERS FOR THE STATE TALKING SHITE TO INCITE VIOLENCE
IS NOT THE BLACK CHURCH INEFFECTIVE?
I NOT SURPRISED. THEY PREACH A PROSPERITY GOSPEL
WHERE DOES THE BIBLE TEACH THAT BELIEVERS WILL BE PROSPEROUS?
WHY DOES OPRAH NOT HELP INSTEAD OF RUNNING A SCHOOL IN AFRICA?
WHY DONT ALL THE BLACKS WID DE PHD’S AND BIG JOBS WHO TALK SHITE ON TV ESPECIALLY ON CNN DONT HELP THE NIGGAS
ALL THEY DO IS ADD FUEL TO THE FIRE
DO YOU KNOW THAT MICHAEL BROWN WAS A SAINT?
HE NEVER EVEN ONCE STOLE A COOKIE–AT LEAST THATS WHAT YOUR MOTHER WOULD HAVE YOU BELIEVE
SHE DONT SEEM TO BE A ROLE MODEL EITHER
SHE LIKE SHE HAD MORE MEN THAN DRY PEA DOES TEK FIRE
NOW SHE GOT A MAN THAT IS A DOMPEY
MB
RE if he had confronted and cuffed me as a Policeman at my car I would have SHOT him immediately! And so would MOST Police of ANY RACE.
Certainly another Armed Black man would have, without a second thought, proven by Black interaction throughout the USA everyday!
YOU LIKE YOU WENT TO KOLIJ YUH WHERE YOU LEARNED THAT
A BREACH OF COMMONSENSE IS A BREACH OF THE SCHOOL RULES
LOL LOL MURDAH
Certainly, as a very trusted black lady Oprah could have maximum impact on solving racial problems. WHY? Oprah has plenty nuff influence with White women! Whites do listen to her so she would be an excellent choice and with a great well thought out solution change would happen.
RE
White dominance is institualize and is seen how decisions are made, who owns the wealth and therefore the influence, the fact Blacks have a legacy of slavery where they now have to climb the social economic ladder. It is a work in progress
IN BIM WE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM BUT WE SEEMED TO HAVE HANDLED IT DIFFERENTLY—SO FAR
WE DID IT BY EDUCATION AND HAD WORK ETC NOT BY VIOLENCE AND PROTESTS
MoneyBrain | November 27, 2014 at 1:02 PM |
Certainly, as a very trusted black lady Oprah could have maximum impact on solving racial problems. WHY? Oprah has plenty nuff influence with White women! Whites do listen to her so she would be an excellent choice and with a great well thought out solution change would happen.
EXACTLY!
WHEN I FIRST HEARD THAT WILSON FIRED SO MANY SHOTS I FIGURED THAT HE WAS EITHER NOT SERIOUS BOUT KILLING THAT BOY OR HE COULD NOT SHOOT.
@Dee Word
Clinton’s comment could easily be out of context. Bill could be saying that people of Colour have arrived at the proper level of acceptance etc. It may not have been negative depending on where he emphasised. I could say that Oprah would have been a maid 70 yrs ago and mean that she would have been wasted in such a role! ( although 70 yrs ago she likely would have been in such a role) I could be pleased that black peeps have been able to rise after being kept down.
forget oprah …general larry platt knows whats going on
MB
BEN CARSON IS AN EXAMPLE OF WHAT IS POSSIBLE
HE CAME FROM POVERTY AND WAS A BAD BEHAVED BOY——-BUT HE HAD A GOOD MOTHER!
We know of poor ass black kids in Bim who are now top Drs, Lawyers, very senior in business etc. One fella that was at Kolij with me used to require help with food! He is now the Managing Director of a major organisation!
My cousin’s maid had 11 kids by like 5 men and everyone of them rose to at least middle management without attending one of the better schools. WHY? The mother cared and forced than to think correctly and work hard to get ahead.
@ Money: “I totally fail to see how Mike Brown had any right to confront the Police…”
We agree.
My difficulty with this (other than Brown’s stupidity, in an honest discourse) if why did the PO Wilson not back off and call for back-up? Why did it have to escalate to a death?
In my view, that point of restraint and expectation that an experienced PEACE officer would exhibit a more nuanced, cautious behavior to apprehend this man – possibly on drugs as you suggest- AFTER the initial confrontation is where any civil litigation will be won or lost.
Was the officer expected to show restraint and await backup in the non-life threatening situation for a prep who did not appear to pose any meaningful threat to society or was he justified in pursuing? Was the PO in imminent danger to his life or felt that he was?
If burden is on first part then he loses.
Where does his protect and serve/training as a LAW officer start and where does bravado and superiority (get the f— out of my face attitude) as the man in charge start. The latter is standard for the average law officer of course
Always absolutely tough for police officers in these cases but they will always be second-guessed because they are well-trained to better avoid just these types of issues.
Different but yet…
Officer shoots 12 year old boy playing with toy but realistic looking gun in park, LESS than 5 seconds after arriving on scene in his car. Broad day light. BAD ACCIDENT. INSANELY BAD POLICING. INSANELY DISTRAUGHT PARENT. Did they know their son had this toy gun out in the park? Why was it not better colorfully identified as a toy?
Officer shoots unarmed-man in stairway of apt. complex. Dead of night.
BAD ACCIDENT. LIVES DOWN THE DRAIN.
“LOOK AT THE THE NIGGAS IN THE USA BURNING THEIR TOWN DOWN AND SHOOTING AT THE FIRE BRIGADE WHILE THEY OUTING FIRES AND BURNING POLICE CARS”
I can’t see any niggas except you nigga
http://youtu.be/jZJsIz3aU4I
Every black woman and black man and black child down here is a Captive
Every black woman and black man and black child in the Western Hemisphere is a Captive
Down here
is a Captive
Some may be Active
and some living it up big but remember we are one family
The Western World is a fraud
It never originate from yard
them always fighting against another
them always fighting against the king of kings
@Dee Word
It is entirely possible that the Police are trying to speak “street talk” to make themselves very clear.
I can tell you that I have been in a situation where I could easily have shot someone”stealing” from my basement, it turned out to be my own darling daughter, so why? These situations are very emotionally charged as in, I the Policeman intend to go home to my family and I know there are miscreants who would kill me so, I intend to shoot first whenever I am seriously threatened.
@Georgie Porgie November 27, 2014 at 12:52 PM “SHE DONT SEEM TO BE A ROLE MODEL EITHER. SHE LIKE SHE HAD MORE MEN THAN DRY PEA DOES TEK FIRE”
So how many women (and men) you have had?
@ Money …Clinton’s comment could easily be out of context.
I love your oratorical and persuasive skills, clearly you are a man who led your teams of subordinates with skillfully crafted direction.
You could have been an excellent politician as well (no disrespect intended). LOL
I like to peel away the skin and see the onion for what it is…some parts may be bad but generally you can get enough for the task at hand.
Bill Clinton meant exactly what the alleged quote purports, to wit: he is but a boy and neophyte to us, let him stay back there. My wife is the ideal person for this nomination. (Quote, allegedly made to Sen. Kennedy)
But, Bill Clinton is still a top-shelf guy in my view. There is a lot of onion to the man, so a few sour parts are OK. He was jabbing hard and made a racially tainted remark.
No worst than if a black politician in private called him a southern cracker during his run up to his nomination.
No harm, no fowl.
An ace of spades is never mistaken for an ace of clubs by an avowed card player such as you- linguistically speaking!
RE Was the officer expected to show restraint and await backup in the non-life threatening situation
THE POLICE SAID THAT THAT IS NOT HOW HE WAS TRAINED
for a prep who did not appear to pose any meaningful threat to society or was he justified in pursuing? Was the PO in imminent danger to his life or felt that he was?
YES HE WAS HE WAS STRUCK IN THE FACE BY A THUG WHO TRIED TO TAKE HIS GUN
IF THE POLICE REALLY WANTED TO SHOT THIS LAD HE WOULD HAVE TAKEN PROPER AIM AND HOT ONCE
ALL THIS LOT A TALK IS BARE SHOITE
THE STUPID BLACK BOY THOUGHT HE COULD FLOUT THE LAW AND HE LOST
NEXT!
HE SHOULD HAVE CARRIED OUT THE INSTRUCTION OF THE POLICE
IN MY HEY DAY BACK HOME I WOULDA GET $133.33 FOR CERTIFYING HE DEAD!
As you are self professed to be well experienced learned and intelligent, I will not call you ignorant for believing the word of policemen in his own murder case, but seek your advice to confirm the grand jury testimony about marijuana was legal stitch up
http://www.vox.com/michael-brown-shooting-ferguson-mo/2014/8/18/6031331/michael-brown-ferguson-marijuana/in/7041840
http://www.documentcloud.org/documents/1370512-grand-jury-volume-23.html
@Dee Word
Notice I did not say I knew the context or that Bill could not be speaking racially. ( Bill is not one of my favourite Pres anyway)
I have been in situations where I made a sardonic remark about management and Unions and was questioned for clarification by a shop Steward. I indeed was criticising the management group but the way I phrased it, was open to interpretation unless the listener was really attentive.
Regards being a Pol, I was offended! lol
Too many criminals in that realm!
@ Georgie,,IF THE POLICE REALLY WANTED TO SHOT THIS LAD HE WOULD HAVE TAKEN PROPER AIM AND HOT ONCE
Clearly you are not trying to seriously engage, so no problem.
The lad fought the officer and then he use M2 down the road. All the lotta shite talk you so fondly spoke of, took place AFTER that incident.
According to you, as a police officer it was absolutely in order to pursue and eventually kill the lad.
Yes the kid was stupid but were the officer’s action similarly badly informed when he decided to run after the man? According to you, of course not.
He was just, ” THE STUPID BLACK BOY THOUGHT HE COULD FLOUT THE LAW AND HE LOST NEXT!”
Sorry bro, that’s just not copacetic. Absolutely not.
MY EXPERIENCE FROM WORKING WITH THE POLICE IN BIM IS THAT THE TAMPEE MAKES THUGS VERY VIOLENT
I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL SUCH CASES.OK?
YOU FOLK THAT LOVE TO CONTRADICT ME CAUSE ME GREAT MIRTH
But Gerogie, seriously though. If u are are a fireman is it OK to attend a fire and when you get inside decide because there is a lot of clutter and junk that the owner deserve to have the place burned. Nooooo.
If you are a Dr. in an emergency room are you going to let the belligerent, or otherwise obnoxious patients die because they are not helping the situation. I think not.
When you are a cop, it’s that and worst. You facing peeps with the tampee, coke and other stuff that got them as high as a kite. But you gotta handle it as best as possible to avoid harm to you or perp.
Maybe back in the day the police did their thing to suit themselves..but not today.
Too much training and citizens rights and so on.
Why that, because TOO MANY POs absolutely badly abused their power and citizens back then.
So it’s what it is now. Police gotta live wid it and work to suit.
Dee Word
SERIOUSLY, I THINK WILSON DID HIS JOB RIGHT AS HE SAID
BAD BEHAVED BOYS RATHER WHITE OR BLACK MUST BE MADE AN EXAMPLE OF
I HAVE ZERO TOLERANCE FOR YOUNG THUGS WHO ROB AND BEAT ELDERLY PEOPLE
THE BOY MADE A BREACH OF COMMON SENSE
HE WAS PUNISHED
SIMPLE
WHY ALL THE FUSS
IF HE HAD OBEYED THE POLICE AND NOT ATTEMPTED TO BEAT HIM HE MIGHT BE ALIVE TODAY
@Dee Word
I would not assume that POs in small towns are highly trained, budgets have been drastically cut!
What clouds situations like this is the years of abuse of Black peeps which effects psychology. It makes it very difficult for most black peeps to act as an independent thinker and the tendency is to jump to conclusions where white POs are concerned, never mind if there are facts that clearly show the perp is a thug. In this case it is what happened after the car confrontation. Loads of white criminals that need shooting too!
I dont support thugs of any racial composition, to me your classical soccer hooligan in UK/ Europe should be penalised to the maximum! I do blame the so called “leaders” that encourage slackness by looosy goosey discipline/ enforcement. It is pure Political play as against what is correct for the total society. It contributes in a major way to societal breakdown, but Pols dont give a damn, just VOTE for ME! I will give you everything!
Murder by Cop
^ Biggest Crooks ^
ringers providing biased evidence to support police
experts and all the long talkers are well ignorant
subjective not objective
Youth / Thug / Weed smoker did not deserve to be killed by Pig
http://youtu.be/c8Zu0hQR6SM
@Easy
Naturally all of the black “witnesses” were exceedingly honest and would never dream of giving false evidence—even though several gave evidence for which there was VIDEO and said “evidence” was CONCOCTED!
Dont disagree that whites and POs would not do the same though!
Tamir Rice shot ‘within two seconds’ of police arrival
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-30220700
too much white noise
MB Your opinion is not required
@ David | November 27, 2014 at 12:39 PM |
@de hood
White dominance is institualize and is seen how decisions are made, who owns the wealth and therefore the influence, the fact Blacks have a legacy of slavery where they now have to climb the social economic ladder. It is a work in progress.
Dave, I’m not quite sure I am understanding your statement above. Am I to understand that you are saying that because -“Blacks have a legacy of slavery where they now have to climb the social ladder”- that people of colour are being stymied from achieving success because of some percentage (?) of them being enslaved? Are you saying that the complete black race or the greatest percentage of it was enslaved? What percentage of the African people were enslaved? Follow what I am saying? I think you (and perhaps many others) may have a warped perception of what may be causing the problems in USA and other parts of the world. You should not just paint a whole number of people with the same brush. Remember too, that it was not only Africans that were ever enslaved. In different eras of the world’s history various other peoples were enslaved from time to time (e.g. the English, the Chinese, the Jews). So, maybe, just maybe we may have to take another look at our perception of this question of enslavement and why it it being used as a reason by SOME people of colour for lack of economic success.
@Easy “too much white noise
MB Your opinion is not required”
Why NOT?
I was going to say that more time should have been taken to properly assess the situation BUT you don’t agree easy? US Police are too aggressive be cause they live in a profligate gun culture which they did NOT design individually. Naturally, not many young black men would ever consider carrying or using a gun ???????????????????????????????
NO WAY!
PLEEEEEEEEEEZ WAKE UP TO reality!
BUT it does require SOLVING!
So the bourgeoisie on this blog having a field day as in their opinion the “thug” got just what he deserved and a whole subset of the USA agrees with them. We know this because policemen don’t lie and since Michael brown is a “thug” he got his just desserts because he exhibited “contempt of cop” when he refused to get out of the road at Wilson’s barking orders. The bourgeoisie along with that subset of America is waiting for the “perfect” black victim to be shot before they express any sympathy, they are waiting for a clean cut negro the spawn of doctors and lawyers with a 4.0 GPA who is attending an Ivy league school to be shot before they can grudgingly admit that something is wrong.
They should know that there are no “perfect” victims, and when that “perfect” victim comes along, the subset of America to which they align will again find something to denigrate his/her character. It is pathetic that they can’t even evoke any sympathy for the twelve year old with a toy gun who was shot seconds after a policeman encountered him, how about the unarmed black man shot by police in the apartment stairwell in NYC last weekend? One will note that these two incidents didn’t generate any riots but as MLK said “A riot is the voice of the unheard” and the voices of Ferguson went unheard for a long time.
@ Money B
That was good advice from easy.
You CANNOT ever understand the lot of the black man…no matter how many such fellows you “played cricket with on the pasture”.
Even if you have some valid arguments, you will find yourself like the white man calling Pieceuhderock a “nigga”….
Do you REALLY think that you could understand why we behave like brazen bowls? Do you REALLY think that you could grasp the challenges that blacks in places like Ferguson face? …or even in Barbados?
seriously Money B ….you DON’T!!!
BT
Do you think that the maids and other folk who worked for the whites in Bim over the years understand their psyches and challenges. Or dont the whites have challenges too?
When I did my psyche rotation I met a white boy in Jenkins who was a big bully at HC.
When I took his history, I was able to understand why.
Sargeant | November 27, 2014 at 10:07 PM |
I dont know who the bourgeoisie on this blog are but I GP without apology think that the “thug” got just what he deserved
I dont know whether policemen lie or not,but I know that Michael brown was a “thug” and that he got his just desserts
He was stupid to exhibit “contempt of cop” when he refused to get out of the road at Wilson’s barking orders.
HOW DO I KNOW THIS? HE IS DEAD AND THE LAW THINK HE WAS JUSTIFIED IN SO DOING ah lie
Now you may carry on smartly
BTW I THINK WILSON WAS A POOR SHOT WHO WASTED 11 ROUNDS
@Bushie
No one can fully understand what it is to be black in the US or Bim unless they are black—–true, BUT I have on many occasions seen and heard white people ill treat black people in Bim and was able to place myself in that black persons position as best one could. Never felt pleasant!
I have never called anyone the N word, as I understand the implication even though Niger means black in Latin. It is obviously a word packed with negatives unless dark peeps are addressing each other in a mostly friendly way.
I do know that many black people in Bim have faced poverty, unstable family life etc and still performed very admirably in life. I do have some concept of what separates successful black people from the unsuccessful simply because it is very similar for all people. You guys convince yourselves that it is all about being black and there is some truth to that but mostly it is about being poor. White people growing up in poor areas with the same family and other disadvantages as blacks are not much different, just as richer and well educated blacks have more in common with rich well educated whites. Yes there is almost always the skin factor to consider.
I do know that some black people use skin as an excuse for not trying to succeed and then there are black peeps with the ATTITUDE and SELF DETERMINATION to go to high places. I saw that in my father’s business from my teen years. Had a fella my Dad hired because his father was highly respected BUT this guy was a LOSER, he had absolutely no intention of working or rising to the top BUT felt he had the right contact at the top–eventually had to be fired!
You’re talking about wasted black potentiality that could have been the next Ben Carson; had he the proper directionality. Man you’re so ignorant it is incomprehensible. I wonder why we allow the likes of your kind to still live among the race of man?
@Sarge
The fact is that Mike behaved like a thug on video, stole, took drugs and he ATTacked the Policeman. Wilson would have been totally justified had he shot him at the car. After he ran away and came back towards Wilson could well be legit or not legit, black witnesses were lying in some cases and Wilson may have lied too. I cant be sure at that point.
Sarge, far too many black people, maybe for very good emotional experience, love to jump to conclusions that White Police are wrong and of course they ARE some of the time. This case is probably not the best fit for black leaders to utilise as a clear cut racially motivated case against the Police. Mike was not a kid, he was one very large man gone rogue for whatever reasons, sad result to be sure. There must be better cases to work with to prove racial Police actions.
Anyhow, what really needs to happen is a complete revamp of racial interaction in the US. Much work must be conducted for all sides to come together and solve this major problem by interaction, open/ honest discussion. That is what I try to bring in this case so it expands the discussion with alternative perspective and questions.
Moneybrain
The Michael Brown case has far more deeper implications than what is now unfolding there in Ferguson Missouri. His death sparked what has and continues to be decades of victimization of the black community by a predominately white police establishment. And the frustration that now makes it known there in Ferguson Missouri is a frustration that is felt by many black communities in America today.
@MB
The penalty for petty theft or drug consuming is not execution and the drug he supposedly took is legal in some States and will be legal in the whole of the USA before too long. As to the altercation in the car was he dragged into the car as Jonson claimed or did he jump into the car as a witness claimed/ Incidentally that witness was a woman who claimed to be in the area and was caught out in several lies by the Investigators (both Federal and State) yet was allowed to present evidence to the grand jury without cross examination.
Wilson said in his statement that the community is not a “well liked” community so any interactions with its citizens would expose his mindset but after the scuffle at/in the car Brown ran, he tried to get away so rapidly that he left one of his shoes and cap at the scene, does that sound like a man who would try to charge a cop with a gun who was shooting at him? If Wilson had shot an animal on the streets in the same manner the Human Society would be calling for his head.
Yes Black people like to jump to conclusions about police, just as the police like to stereotype and jump to conclusions about Black people. We all know decent policemen and women but there are many rotten fish in the barrel and too often they are given the benefit of the doubt because of the position they occupy in society. People get wound up when they see or hear about something that doesn’t pass the smell test so don’t get caught in the weeds about what issues that Black people should focus on when it comes to racial problems. There are no perfect victims, Rodney King wasn’t a “perfect” victim but everyone could see what was done to him and the resulting acquittal, now Prof. Gates could be considered “perfect”, but that didn’t stop the police from slapping handcuffs on him on his own porch when in the officer’s opinion he was rude to him.
BTW you must have seen how Barack had to eat humble pie when he dared to criticise the policeman for his actions in Harvard Yard.
Soon this too will be forgotten until The Fire Next Time.
@ Money Brain
You said and I quote “There must be better cases to work with to prove racial Police actions…”
Yes, I a sure that, a cross these numerous United States of Amurica the are certainly other executions by police officers, beatings, wrongful arrests of uppity niggers etc that do prove that under the guise of law and order, the USA has perpetuated a new legacy and testament that has passed through the Civil Rights Laws of 1964 into 2014
11 bullets was either as GP points out a bad shot or A handgun drill that officer Wilson was effecting ad hoc to made a point to Brown as he put each shell in the belligerent thug.
When someone takes a bead on your ass and you start feeling the thuds and the searing pain of bluest entering your body unless they are kill shots or your brain is under the influence of drugs or alcohol you start to employ fight or flight.
The young man may have realized this, after all he was running away, Wilson pursued the thug and Brown, in his attempt to stop the thuds, turned to stop the source of the bullets, bull rush the shooter, maybe knock him down.
Speculation?
I agree with that call after all I am not GOD but as justifiable a kill as this was, as someone who understands the mechanics of killing better than joe public, this, for a cop whose had six years on the force, was nothing more than an execution
Notwithstanding the passing of Brown, I am sure that the amount of similar incidents of belligerence in white cop/black man encounters will see a marked decrease in similar communities as long as hallunicinogens and drugs are not involved…yeah right!
If we all got what we deserved, there would be no one left alive. Bushie is willing to bet that if you knew Michael Brown’s history you may have a completely different view as to how much of a thug he was….
Indeed, his actions towards that CLEARLY RACIST policemen seems VERY similar to your reactions to the bullers and Dompeys of BU.
…and knowing YOUR history here on BU, there are some ( 🙂 ) who would prescribe just rewards for you too ….not knowing what it is that drives you…Luckily for you, Dompey has no gun….
@ Money B
You are like Bushie’s pal John of BU. Your heart is correctly positioned, but you do not understand what it is that has been done to the psyche of the black race of this world over the past 500 years.
You therefore cannot appreciate the trauma currently being experienced by some of us as we emerge into a new world of information, of black champions, black presidents, black scientists…..and continued racial injustice…
…your analyses are based on a completely DIFFERENT (though equally flawed) white experience …and are thus fundamentally flawed…
…which is why easy’s advice is good advice.
I have heard about Brown trying to take the policeman’s gun but I haven’t heard of Brown’s fingerprints or DNA on said gun. It goes without saying that if that evidence was present it would have been trumpeted by the Police as well as the Prosecutor. Ah wonder if that was a contrived story to justify the shooting?
Stay tuned.
@Sargeant
Have you read the cavalier manner the crime scene was managed?
bt
re If we all got what we deserved, there would be no one left alive. Bushie is willing to bet that if you knew Michael Brown’s history you may have a completely different view as to how much of a thug he was….
Indeed, his actions towards that CLEARLY RACIST policemen seems VERY similar to your reactions to the bullers and Dompeys of BU.
…and knowing YOUR history here on BU, there are some ( 🙂 ) who would prescribe just rewards for you too ….not knowing what it is that drives you…Luckily for you, Dompey has no gun….
==========
the dear Lord has/will decide what are my just desserts just as he decided those of Michael Brown that day.
i have already learned just as Brown learned that day…………BE SURE YOUR SIN WILL FIND YOU OUT
if Brown was white there would not now be all this furore
the sweet innocent child BROWN who never did anything wrong yet beat up on an old man and thought he could do the same with an armed policeman
I HAVE NO SYMPATHY FOR HIM . HE WAS AS STUPID AND DELUDED AS DOMPEY IS OR/AND ON DRUGS
I AM ENTITLED TO MY OPINION
THE ONLY THING WILSON DID WRONG WAS WASTE THE PEOPLES AMMUNITION. ONE SHOT OUGHT TO HAVE SUFFICED
@Sarge
Agree that the penalty for theft etc is NOT death BUT attacking the PO in his car is another matter in a scuffle at the car, after that is a different matter. Trying to seize the PO’s gun does NOT require actually touching the gun so DNA may not be present. The history between the PD and populace may indeed be a major factor in the actions of BOTH the PO and Mike. Baggage accumulation! YES there is wrong on both sides which is exactly my point.
Barack should NOT be getting involved in the media about any legal or Police matters that could go before the Courts! Afterall, he is only a Harvard trained Lawyer! What he should be doing is setting up a Taskforce to solve this massive problem between the Police and the citizens, mainly black/ brown hispanics. There must be solutions and imho BO should have been in a position to move forward on this. It would be necessary to analyse ALL the problems NOT just those coming from Whites. Bot BO who promised to fix Immigration in the first year also has taken 6 yrs to make proposals. We all know that these Pols make promises they don’t keep.
We know that there are at least 3 sides to every story BUT without waiting for much info, humans tend to form fixed opinions far too early, usually based on their starting beliefs and “experiences”, some of which can well be imaginary. or hearsay.
Interestingly, I have come across aggressive POs in my life and I am close to lily white, so I know what could evolve BUT I would never give an aggressive PO any lip or BS simply because thos guysare often armed!
mb
i have hurt my belly laffing at the Forensic experts on BU and some of the journalists on CNN
everything a black president is right for blacks in usa
everything a black attorney general does is right for blacks in usa
when a stupid black boy beats up an old man, attacks an armed white police who shoots him there are riots—————and this is vigorously defended by blacks who talk a load of shite
i wonder why it is that three post mortems say the same thing
seems the pathologists conspired
i wonder why it is that black witnesses testimony supported that of the police officer
Sargeant | November 28, 2014 at 10:01 AM |
I have heard about Brown trying to take the policeman’s gun but I haven’t heard of Brown’s fingerprints or DNA on said gun.
the key word here is TRY
clearly if he didnt touch gun there would be none ah lie?
YOUR ARGUMENT IS FLAWED AND DOMPEY-ESQE
When will Bajans get a break?
TORONTO – Fill up the tank this weekend because it’s predicted the price for a litre of gas in Toronto overnight will hit the lowest point since December 2010.
mb
even though you are a bajan you are not on a bajan blog capable of a credible opinion ONLY BECAUSE YOU ARE WHITE!
C.F MoneyBrain | November 27, 2014 at 5:53 PM |
@Easy “too much white noise
MB Your opinion is not required”
IF ONE DOES NOT FALL IN LINE AND PARROT THE OPINIONS OF OTHER BLACKS HERE YOU ARE CALLED “bourgeoisie ” OR OTHERWISE MALIGNED
THIS IS HOW SO CALLED LOGICAL AND EDUCATED MEN ON BU THINK
WHY READ THE CARTOONS IN THE NEWS PAPERS WHEN THERE IS BU?
you are wicked! lol
John was a year ahead of me @ HC, a good solid man to be sure. Certainly means well.
Wait a second…….there are other white on this blog
YES Lawless. lol
which lawless is this? the one who entered in 62?
not wicked -FACTUAL AND BRUTALLY HONEST