127 responses to “The Edmund Hinkson and George Payne Story, EXPOSED–Dale Marshall”

1. @Hants

Based on the reports MAM appears to have party support.

2. Mia Fired For A Second Time Avatar
    Mia Fired For A Second Time

David, what party support ? You believe she will ever not be looking over her back to see where Symmonds, Payne, Marshall, Clarke, Bostic and Toppin are ?? ‘
    Give me a break, the mantra must be sinking in if you don’t support Mottley you are unfit for public office as written by one of her PAs Henderson Bovell.

3. David | October 25, 2014 at 10:47 PM |

Based on the reports MAM appears to have party support.

uh mean to say that they all cut from the same unethical cloth,,not one of them can say that what those allegations suggest are not the in the best interest of country and what the barbadian people does not deserves as good leadership. then what is the purpose of transparency even when such improper allegations are brought out openly in the public arena,that the watchdogs and keepers of the public trust would simply shrugged off and totally ignored as if it doesn;t matter, well! well! Well! i am flabbergasted.

4. What will Mia be able to say at the party conference tomorrow to address these serious allegations. I predict the lowest voter turn out next election. Neither of the parties present a suitable leader.

5. Mia Fired For A Second Time Avatar

Stupse, GUILTY AS CHARGED SHE CAN REPORT, She can also plead guilty to WIRETAPPING your phones and families phones, she can also plead guilty to taking $ 4.8 Mill out of the FOUR SEASONS PROJECT all of which was the NIS funds that she protested being place at the disposal of that project but yet still her money was the first to be paid out to here from the same NIS loan.

6. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Sargeant

It is sad state of affairs when you have to swap between one bad for another. But such is the story of Barbados politics and the loyalties of the beneficiaries who all will praise either the B’s or D’s since the majority of loyalist are recipients of some form of gifts, help or bailouts.

At the present moment, and for sometime now, the political changes have always been either B or D. The sorry ass state of affairs is that both these parties, particularly the B’s, have become very bold over the years n the execution of their dastardly dealings. Mia Motley is a crook, she reported at one stage that when she travels to attend government business she stays at one of her peeps places and pocket the travelling and entertainment allowance money (which is a few thousand) for her good pleasure. Chris told a friend of mine if he thinks he (Chris) cares what bajans think about him; he does not lose sleep at night along with some other disclosures. I guess he told my sis that because of how good she looks. These people are nasty, filthy, corrupt and heartless.

But at the end of the day, reality is what reality is. That bajans will continue to vote for either or will continue as long as the free money flows (without enforcing rules and regulations) and any viable alternative rises from the ashes. That we do not have an alternative to gravitate towards too, means that we will be force to choose between the lesser of the two evils. And the fact that we have to choose, means that we have to look at which of the parties have proven themselves to Barbados at the focal point of its developmental impetus. For me that is the BLP who have proven to be better managers of Barbados state of affairs than these current Boo Boos. Even though they are all thieves at least they (the B’s) are/were willing to give a little whilst thieving a lot. What is the DLP doing? Nothing short

7. The challenges we are facing goes pass political parties.

8. does anyone believe well except the blp yardfowls ,that this divided BLP will ever throw full support towards MIA, how many times have the pictures of the hugs and kisses between the arch rivals (then) being OSA and MIA been neatly packaged and thrown out in the public arena, these shockingly and tasteless allegations cannot helped, but definitely encouraged and prolonged the assumptions that have been talked about for so long. furthermore how does Mia expect to earn the public trust with these scathing allegations? Mia is fighting a losing battle and her character and reputation will be slimed and pissed(on) all over in the months and weeks ahead while more about these allegations and cause for concern be brought forward in the public arena all the while having the BLP reputation dragged in the mud , there is a right method and a wrong method of “reaching out ” and in this circumstance pretense and false pride is not going to gain favour with the masses whose perceptions have already be “goaded ” by this unfavorable information and for the sake of herself and the integrity of the BLP party, she should graciously remove herself from the leadership of the party,

9. ac,
    You and your ilk are the last ones who should talk about someone’s credibility.

Never forget……I will not lie, cheat or steal……….the dead brute so restless in the grave, it is twisting,

Can Michael Lashley leave Barbados?

How has a poor arse man like the Stinkliar become so rich sudenly?

You live in a glass house so you can stop throwing stones! Hypocrite!

10. IS the DEAD MAN OPPOSING OR CAMPAIGNING FOR THE STEWARDSHIP OF THE PM OF BARBADOS<<WELL LET ME TELL YOU THAT WOULD BE A FIRST . so why the thought prodigal What we are SPEAKING ABOUT just in case it FLEW right Past YOUR BIG HEAD is a THE STORY circulating THAT INVOLVES TAINTED AND SORDID ALLEGATIONS AGAINST MIA MOTTLEY A PERSON WHO IS SEEKING AND RUNNING FOR THE HIGHEST POST IN THE LAND THAT OF PM,
    LET THE DEAD MAN REST IN PEACE HE HAS NO VOICE OR SAY SO IN WHAT IS HAPPENING NOW,

11. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

The challenges we are facing are as a result of political parties. They are the chief, bottle-washer and cook regarding the management of Barbados economic affairs. If the affairs where properly being taken care of, the financial crisis that hit the world would probably not be so devastating to us and we could have stem the tide. Instead the BLP did shite; the DLP inherited the shite and went on to contribute more shite to the shite, They all are very much responsible for our downward spiral. They were all interested in the investment of personal financial gains. They neglected key sectors and continue the millions spending on big fancy buildings. None sought to develop agriculture or aquaculture; none felt the need to maintain, redevelop or restructure the health care system infrastructurally or administratively; none felt there was anything wrong with our judicial system; none felt the need for enforcement of rules and maintaining of such rules where important. Oh yes David they are the frigging blame for our current state. They are the drivers of the social and economic process in Barbados

12. Anyone looking on and observing the supporters of both key political parties in Barbados one thing is apparent, Party loyalty will win every time over what is right and wrong and in the national interest.

13. @SSS

With respect you are focussing on the symptom. At the foundation of a living democracy must be the activist roles actors must play, NGOs, private sector AND the people. No governance system will be perfect, one that gives live to the liberties and freedoms of individuals. We place too much expectation and weight of people elected to serve and forget our own responsibilities in the process.

14. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

And so is the divide in Barbados. It does not matter what either of the parties do…they will both be supported and both will continue to steal, rob, lie and cheat.

15. David the problem is not just politicians.

The whole societal structure is based on acquiring power and money.

A damning indictment on us Bajans is that we are ALMOST all gutless and morally weak with very FEW exceptions.

All a we on BU cussing but none will do anything other than talk shyte.

I remain a gutless wonder who will continue to do like de rest a wunna.

16. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I have always respected your views, but you got to be ramgeorge kidding me. Social systems are fuel by decisions of the political sector with input from the private sector for which its citizens are the recipients of adherence. Social development is fostered by a collection of ideals so tested that they become the foundation and fabric by which a society is led and directed. Without properly thought-out systems the developmental prognosis always manifests itself in pain and suffering for those segments who are not part of a social safety network; in this case, those with money and “education.” Hence the pain we are feeling and the suffering that is inevitable are the failures of the managers of Barbados economy. Those managers, the public and private sector are in cahoots with each other The government, the NGO’s and the private sector in Barbados are all pieces of the same whole. They revolve and rotate around each other. David you of all people should know that symptoms are a sign of something far more dastardly. The fact that we are seeing the symptoms and speculating on the dastardly causes is an indication of shifting interests. There is longer no harmony and so where harmony exits and stage right chaos and confusion comes running in.

17. @SSS

We can agree to disagree, what we have is a people who have disengaged from the system and as a result the tail is wagging the dog. Some in fact point to what is happening as a flaw in the democratic system of government where money and influence always seem to win when intersecting with greed.

18. Mia Fired For A Second Time Avatar

Son your lies are simply not working as Minister Lashley recently visited the USA Miami to be exact and then continued onto Mexico for a meeting there so you are incorrectv and out of order to suggest that the minister cannot travel thru or via the USA you are clearly mistaken with the idenity of that Barbadian
    who had his Visa revoked and was refused travel to the USA at the height of the discussions of the Grenada Invasion that person was none other than one of your own the Rt Hon Tom Adams who because of his association with the South American drug cartels and that he permitted them to use Barbados as a transit point for movement of the said drugs into the USA he had his Travel Visa revoked by the US Embassy on instructions from Washington, the first time in history a leader of a democratic country while as its Prime Minister was denied entry to the USA, so much so that the prime minister of Dominica became the lead person from the Caribbean to coordinate the invasion efforts.
    So indeed it was your own very own in Tom Adams who was denied entry into the USA.

19. The IMF’s suggestions include eliminating the VAT zero rating of food and consumer goods, and converting any other items not taxed into VAT exempt items, which could lead to high food costs; introducing an excise tax for cellphone use, as well as implementing one on soft drinks; stopping the discount for the early payment of land tax and for senior citizens too; raising all vehicle registration, licence, inspection and other fees by 20 per cent; and imposing excise duty rates on goods such as alcohol, tobacco, fuels and vehicles that are currently untaxed. This would likely lead to a hike in the price of these items.

20. What is/was the point of leading Barbadians to the belief that there is no need for an IMF Structural Adjustment program and knowing that the sacrifice will be more that a lot of people can handle?????

21. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Now you talking. Greed has resulted in poor management and focusing on interests that were intended solely for continuance of feeding that greed. Barbados independence has been made a mockery by the latter contributors of the political process. These brutes are far more ruthless the former pioneers.

22. David, I applaud your pursuit of fair and just government and long may you and your colleagues at BU continue ‘for the wrongs that need resistance’ but at the end of the day good sir, to paraphrase Hants “All a we on BU cussing but none [CAN] do anything other than talk” .

I say that because all of us know that both parties and political leaders since times long gone have been courageous, corrupt, conniving, conspiratorial criminal and convincingly charming all rolled in one sweet package. Every one of them.

I adored Barrow, but he was no sweet bread. My dad (now 90+) disliked him intently (never knew why exactly). I loved Tom, his eloquence and charm; the man was – OMG, fill in the blanks: women beater, cheat, drug trader. Sandy, is a great guy with the country’s best interest at heart. Probably the less disturbing of the lot, but certainly no saint. Owen, simply brilliant. Probably our best PM. But a biting, very nasty piece of work politically. And David. The man-child who seeming wrapped an accomplished attorney around his fingers as a 6th former during a televised debate. The charming, intelligent, astute man who had a generation of bajans enthralled. He could be best described as a baby face assassin. Absolutely sweet right until the moment he puts that bullet in you.

Consider that our issues are magnified thousand fold in US.

Over $3 BILLION being spent in the US elections by outside groups to directly influence the elections. Not only that, some conniving stuff. A republican senator uses ‘democrat voters’ to allegedly win a primary challenge against a more conservative internal challenger. (Think of the Eddie claim of ‘ballot stuffing’ during his nomination process). That tactic was absolutely, first-class maneuvering to out-flank an opponent. Ethical, no.

Those are mere snippets.

My point is simply that this stuff here in Barbados very troubling though it be, fades to blank when compared globally. If all the other systems of government, democracy and other, are managed by politicians who are backed by corporate and private interest with ‘dirty’ hands, with politicians who will use all practical, legal (but often unethical) tactics to be elected how can we expect our little island to be any different?

And more importantly, how can we really force change.

Every politician has to react to his/her environment; it’s a lot like war: kill or be killed, basically. Mottley is a soldier adhering to that. Has she used chemical weapons, beheaded opponents i.e. gone outside the realms of the accepted actions of this political warfare? Doesn’t seem so to me.

For all practical purposes the electorate understand that, so once again to paraphrase Mr. Hants:

—The whole societal structure is based on acquiring power and money.
    I [TOO] remain a gutless wonder who will continue TO MARVEL AT HOW OUR LEADERS IN THEIR BEHAVIOR OFTEN MIRROR MANY OF OUR SINS SO DAMN WELL.

23. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@John Hanson

CLICO has the protection of many Caribbean governments; Barbados boo boos included. They are all well protected. None will end up like Bernie Madoff or Allen Stanford. Leroy Parris is a very happy rich man, living under the protection of the system set up to protect crooked thieving politicians and people like himself.

24. @ Dee Word & Hants

Thank God Rosa Parks and Nelson Mandela did not subscribe to your pessimistic view. We should not underestimate what our continuing focus on improving governance can do.

25. I only asking ???? Avatar
    I only asking ????

What is a BLP Party conference without Owen Arthur their ONLY AND LEADING BRAIN ON ECONOMICS AND PLANNING and with no George Payne and Kerrie and his bright strong YELLOW TIE ???

26. http://www.politicususa.com/2014/08/15/rick-perry-facing-109-years-prison-indicted-abuse-power.html

Totally agree, Chaucer (poster) the BLP must be united for the next election. If they could somehow united, it still may not help, not enough to win in the next election and Mr. Caswell Franklin Mottley has already embarrassed herself, so many times. She is linked to that five family member tragedy at Arch Cott Britton Hill, massive land left involving Violet Beckles, VECO and illegal wire tapping involving ex-police chief, Darwin Dottin. The United States government would throw her to the dogs, blood hounds. The United States government did not and would not tolerate corrupt politicians in Alaska or VECO

http://community.adn.com/adn/node/112569

The United States government additionally did not and would not tolerate Ex-Detroit Mayor, Kwame Kilpatrick or ex-congressman Jessie Jackson Jr.(Illinois), and Governor Rick Perry (Texas) will not be exempt. Barbados should not tolerate these crooks: Owen Arthur, Mia Mottley, Dale Marshall, George Payne, Gline Clark and more.

http://www.ijdh.org/2013/12/topics/law-justice/haiti-justice-the-swiss-fund-of-jc-duvalier-will-be-returned-to-haiti/

Haiti, you know in 1986 forced its dictator Jean Claude Duvalier into exile. He remained exiled for twenty five years. He returned to Haiti after twenty five years and was arrested the day after. Good news for Haitians, all that money he took and stored in a swiss bank account will be returned. Yes, LeRoy Parris should go to jail and all that money in the hands of Myra Thompson should be conficated and all land and money belonging to Violet Beckles should be turned over to her estate.

27. [youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qmWhMBkVcrw&w=420&h=315%5D

Talking about company called VECO building the prison. What a laugh!!!

28. @ David,

My pessimistic view is based on the fact that the majority of Bajans embrace capitalism and its inherent evils of greed and selfishness.

29. @Hants

Consumption behaviour will have to be unlearned soon forced by what is a blinding reality.

30. HA! HA!
    The BLP need new ideas prophesy or good ole fashion advice?

A CATHOLIC PRIEST, Father Vibert Stevens, today advised the Barbados Labour Party…

31. @Miller, Prodigal et al

Is it true Kerri and the man with many hats did not attend todays conference?

32. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

my Team LIME goes down–SAD !!

BU hardly has a discussion on sports except for when there is a scandal in West Indies cricket.

POLITICS
    The DLP won two terms 2008 and 2013

It is clear that the limit will return to two terms and that the Government should lose the next elections

ON WOMEN:

There are dominating all the top positions in the Public Service according to what my school mate tells me that they are the loudest most uncouth persons he has ever had the misfortune to work around. They are loud and aggressive and mannish in a bad way . Sivers , Weekes. Atkins, White, Forde, Alleyne, Brathwaithe, Browne, St.Hill, Outram. Callender, Branch Smith and all the rest – tormenting unfortunate individulas who happen to cross their paths. The Country is now on its knees and going further down.

ON FREUNDEL STUART

BCA

Will we ever get the true story about the CEO.
    This issue has cooled down faster than it blew up. What did Garner have to do with this issue if anything at all. Who was responsible for the faux paus ?

DENNIS KELLMAN –

Is he really harassing people for Land ?

33. news! i was told they were all seen visting OSA maybe the development of another coup,,

34. Being elected unopposed means that no other person’s name was on the ballot for the post.

That does not give anyone favour. If the vote was cast how many eligible voters would have voted?

This does not cement support for Mia at all in my humble opinion.

Today in the BLP just how many members of the BLP supports Mia as leader of the Party?

Also, being loyal to the Party does not transfer/translate to being loyal to a person.

35. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

CARSON C CADOGAN

WHERE IS HE ?

36. George Payne’s man Douglas Skeete backs down. Looks like Dale will remain close to the action , for now.

Forde stays as BLP’s second vice-chairman

Added by Dawne Parris on October 26, 2014.

Saved under Local News, Politics

St Thomas MP Cynthia Forde has been re-elected second vice-chairman of the Barbados Labour Party.

asmilingcynthiaforde2

Cynthia Forde received 82 votes.

Ian_Gill-450x350

Ian ‘Cupid’ Gill got 67 votes when he went up against Forde.

She received 82 votes while IanCupid Gill, who challenged her for the position as the party’s 76th annual conference continued today, secured 67.

The election was the only one held today as the others took place yesterday.

Opposition Leader Mia Mottley was re-elected unopposed to the positions of political leader and chairman.

Also returned to their positions were MP for St Joseph Dale Marshall (first vice-chairman); Pat Parris (third vice-chairman) and Dr Jerome Walcott (general secretary).

Incumbent Treasurer Douglas Skeete did not seek re-election and former MP Reginald Farley was elected to that post unopposed.

37. I only asking ???? Avatar
    I only asking ????

Kerrie has visited with Arthur as recently as Saturday to enquire about his well being and his health, more than can be said for that fraud and crook Mottley.

38. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

This is where I wish the media houses in Barbados where like the media houses in the USA. Gaw lidee information like this would have been lapped up like a thirsty puppy. All like now reporters and their camera-persons would have been camped out at the houses of the corrupt. The story would have been plastered all over the media. The American authorities would have started an investigation into the claims and I can tell ya people like Motley, Clarke, Payne, and all the other crooks would have been trembling and shitting themselves in fear. But all we got hair is a bunch of jokers pompersetting as reporters who are operating under the dictates of their puppet masters. And the puppet masters lamenting that we ain’t got one shite to fear; bajans docile and ignorant. We can do anything and get away with it. We rich from our deals and real estate investments. THE SYSTEM BELONG TO WE.

39. @SSS

The media houses will tell you, sub judice.

40. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@my fair Suzanne SS

We have not talked since Lemuel drove that wedge between our budding love interest lol. I see you are well.

While the scandalous behavior does not make it to the front page like in Amurica and its champions have not spent a day in jail yet, in recent years it has been making it into the board rooms of the big ups and the drawing rooms of the average banana and what is slowly happening is that people, while no vocalizing their disgust are making some tacit decisions about the pokey biting and “why in it fun me” ministerial infelicities.

It is a slow groundswell like BU is a part of that slow but steady cresting of the wave and, while it may not happen in our lifetimes, it will happen that is why your sister will spurn Buffalo Sinckler’s advances and Denis Lowe is avoided like the Ebola plague

41. @Dr.The Honourable ”DENNIS KELLMAN –Is he really harassing people for Land ?’

If that is true, how disgusting.

42. Right now the economy so FACK up by the blasted DLP and wana bout here bothering bout the opposition. Check wa gine on in the DLP. Why not ask them to declare their assets. It should have been done before they get in office and after and compare the difference and ask how they get from A to B. And ask why my people suffering so bad so. Job loss, high cost of living, inflation.Dem so question should be asked.

43. We should be worried about everything.

44. Sunshine Sunny Shine | October 27, 2014 at 4:37 AM |
    You like you live where the sun don’t shine any reporter going after Mottley, Payne, Hinckson, Marshall based on the court documents looking for a job next day. Its not only the docile or fear by the reporter its the antiquated press laws. Muscle Mary Lynch was called out on his sudden wealth and David Ellis nearly get fired. Not only that the ambulance chasing lawyers bout hay got more than $50,000 in hush money form VOB for Muscle Mary Barney Lynch. You tink it easy. I is a journalist and I will not be asking Mia, Payne or none of them about who thief the BLP monies. You think people want to get lock up.

45. @ David
    We should be worried about everything
    ++++++++++++
    Well said.
    it is past time to take stock. What are the REALLY IMPORTANT issues of life? how can it be smart to be looking to these thieving politicians for our salvation?
    ….and even if we get all the material things we dream of …then what? we DIE?
    THEN WHAT?

bushie tell wunna again…. stop worrying bout this lotta shiite and let us investigate the REAL plan for life and the REAL things we should be worrying bout hear…?

46. @ Waiting
    All you have said is true…
    So are you saying that those journalists overseas who daily challenge corruption openly, some in the face of jail and even death, are idiots?

dont you think that if a fellow is frighten for heights he should not be working on ladders? if a fellow cant stand children he should not be a teacher…if a fellow cant stand some heat he should not be in a kitchen….

shiite man, we MUST have a few Burton Hinds bout the place….

47. But Tea
    True,we need a Burton Hinds and an Eric Fly. Guyana got Glen Lall and Kaieteur News got the ear of plenty whistleblowers that got corrupt ministers, senior civil servants and business executives looking over
    their shoulders everyday.Trinidad has its Freedom of Information Act and its whistleblowers too

48. There is no corruption in Barbados the politicians and civil servants all agree.

49. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Waiting
    …………You like you live where the sun don’t shine any reporter going after Mottley, Payne, Hinckson, Marshall based on the court documents looking for a job next day…………

How in my grandfather’ big toe you know I do not live where the sun don’t shine. Wuh fuh days the skies grey. You got to be a wizard, You live in the same place too?

Now lets move on. Any journalist who implies without proof would have to be a real real Johnny. David Ellis question had an implied subliminal message and that was: We know you thieving the tax payers money to buy your whole plantation and all the surrounding lands The jackass should had rephrase the question differently but he maguffy big head got the better of he.. Now what made his ass get into trouble is the bit about “On a Politicians salary.” He lucky is tail hole it was only $75,000. and no more. For all of David Ellis intellect he exhibited that day a high degree of Johnny. Now do not get me wrong, muscle Mary is nasty piece of a thieving,lying, two foot buller that would have done a good job up Glendiary, before (them burn it down to get the VECO big draw back) getting his ass thick wash in “licks.” But he got away with it and now living large on all his thieving money. Good for you Noel ole boy good for you.