Submitted by Robert D. Lucas, PH.D and CFS Food biotechnologist & Certified Food Scientist
Leonard St. Hill (former Town Planner believes too many epidemics in Africa seem to have the effect of weapons of mass destruction
Leonard St. Hill (former Town Planner believes too “many epidemics in Africa seem to have the effect of weapons of mass destruction”

There was a letter in the Daily Nation (30th. September 2014), entitled: Ebola a weapon of mass destruction? written by Mr. Leonard St.Hill. The gist of what he had to say is as follow: he avers that the absence of speculation (presumably its origins) over Ebola virus raises some suspicion. He goes on to state “that too many epidemics in Africa seem to have the effect of weapons of mass destruction which can result in genocide. He concludes that Africa is serving as a laboratory where the pharmaceutical (western) industry, use native Africans as test subjects to ascertain the efficacy of the pathogen and antidote, whilst making a financial killing.”

In the past , I have stated that persons should always stick to their areas of technical expertise and that the majority of Barbadians are scientific illiterates. St.Hill falls under both headings. He displays gross ignorance of microbiology and biotechnology and is guilty of disseminating false innuendoes to an uninitiated public.

The major pharmaceutical companies have little interest in doing research in little known tropical diseases. The returns on their investment are not worth it. The people of Africa are too poor and cannot afford the cost of a complete regimen of treatment. The return on investment is also one of the reasons; there have been few new antibiotics on the market. You are infected, you pop a few pills and the infection goes away. Then there is the regimen of vaccinations, which means that most life-threatening diseases are held at bay. The companies make their money from chronic diseases such as, certain forms of cancer, heart disease, hypertension and diabetes. They want repeat clients, this where they make their money.

Africa has the greatest diversity of fauna in the world. One would also expect that the microbial world in Africa would also be diverse. When the Spanish first came to the Caribbean, they found flora which they had never seen before (cocoa, pineapple, avocado etc.). Similarly, in Africa, increases in population density have meant the encroachment by man of pristine jungle areas, resulting in exposure to new pathogens. Some of these pathogens over the years acquire the ability to cross the species barrier. In nature; micro-organisms are constantly exchanging DNA fragments between themselves. The exchange of DNA can be intra-species or inter-species; this process is called either transformation or transduction depending on whether bacteria or viruses are involved, This constant exchange of DNA can give rise to new strains which are either more pathogenic and virulent or less so than their progenitors. It is a documented fact that most new strains of the influenza virus originate in Asia, especially in China a country with the larges porcine population in the world. When animals and humans live cheek by jowl, human-animal inter-actions must occur. In other words, inter-action at the microbial level can and does occur. When this happens there is a new strain of the influenza virus. Are the pharmaceutical firms also causing genocide in Asia?

In Africa, there are myriads of known and unknown microbes. For example: Lassa fever, Marburg virus and Ebola, all of which are haemorrhagic viruses whose vector is the fruit bat. Then there are River blindness, Sleeping sickness and Nodding disease of the Sudan, where children constantly nod their heads and waste away.

There is no need for the pharmaceutical companies to covertly engage in genocide in Africa. The Africans are doing an excellent job of genocide on themselves. The question St. Hill should be addressing, is why are not the African countries doing their own research and solving their own problems, instead of depending on western countries? He should also be addressing the high illiteracy rate which, is resulting in Ebola running amok among the West African countries.

Finally, yesterday, the Journal Science published an article by Professor Pybus of Oxford University and Dr. Faria who used computational analysis and phylogenetic reconstruction (roughly means tracing family history) to traced back the origins of HIV-1 to the 1920’s in the Congo. One can do so by looking at the rates of mutation of some genetic markers. Whenever one mutates a micro-organism, one must check for the revertant rates (i.e. the number of mutants which change back to the original state), to ascertain the stability of the new

384 responses to “Dispelling a Myth About EBOLA”

1. are-we-there-yet Avatar

AC; re. your 6:24 am post. Well said if you were referring to Lennie St Hill’s article and also well said if you were referring to R. Rowe’s article of last night.

Artaxerxes; I need no advice from you about disinformation on the Internet. But I can give you some advice on sifting such information, accepting the reasonable “Facts” in them and determining if the thrust of the article has merit or not. It would appear as if your modus operandi is throwing out everything in certain articles as long as they don’t fit in your world view. I knew Dr. Robert Lucas when he was Bob Lucas and afterwards, and I know that he is an excellent Scientist. That does not mean that some of his conclusions, especially in areas not related to his direct specialties of Food Science and Generic Engineering, might not be flawed. But I think that he is an honest individual. That is why I suggested that he should read the DOD Ebola Patent and the Review paper on the Natural History of Ebola and share his views on them with us .

He would understand where I am coming from. You wouldn’t or couldn’t as your writings seem to suggest that the Patent document is somehow a hoax or contrived and there is absolutely no merit in any document that question’s the west’s motives re their pharmacological work in Africa. I suggest you take off your blinkers that naively seems to cause you to accept everything good about America while discarding everything in articles that suggests the opposite, and read, with the strong analytical sense you exhibit in local political topics, the documents that suggests that there could be an overarching agenda in America’s work on Ebola that has little or nothing to do with being humanitarian and having a desire to help Africa.

2. News of the third Ebola infection comes a day after the largest U.S. nurses’ union alleged that some Texas Health Presbyterian workers reported nurses treated Duncan for days without proper protective gear and faced constantly changing protocols.

RoseAnn DeMoro, executive director of Nurses United, said the allegations came from “several” and “a few” nurses, but she refused repeated inquiries to state how many, the Associated Press reported. She said the organization had vetted the claims, and that the nurses cited were in a position to know what had occurred at the hospital. She refused to elaborate.

3. (NaturalNews) A jaw-dropping report released by the World Health Organization on October 14, 2014 reveals that 1 in 20 Ebola infections has an incubation period longer than the 21 days which has been repeatedly claimed by the U.S. Centers for Disease Control.

This may be the single most important — and blatantly honest — research report released by any official body since the beginning of the Ebola outbreak. The WHO’s “Ebola situation assessment” report, found here, explains that only 95% of Ebola infections experience incubation within the widely-reported 21-day period. Here’s the actual language from the report:

95% of confirmed cases have an incubation period in the range of 1 to 21 days; 98% have an incubation period that falls within the 1 to 42 day interval. [1]

More:
    http://www.naturalnews.com/047267_Ebola_outbreak_incubation_period_viral_transmission.html

4. Below one of the comments taking off the Internet on an Ebola discussion US blog:

Laura
    I have been a registered nurse for almost 25 years. I am careful regarding universal precautions, and have had many patients who required various types of isolation over the years. I have never caught anything from a patient. That being said…a virus is invisible to the naked eye. You can never know if you are carrying one until/unless symptoms manifest. No precautions, including biohazard suits, are foolproof or perfect. People talk about “sterilizing” rooms or equipment, but the best we can do (without incinerating) is “sanitizing”. Something will always survive. It is an issue in many areas…endoscopes are known to harbor e. coli from past patients about 25% of the time (think about that before you schedule your colonoscopy) even though they are scrubbed and sanitized. (Google “dirty endoscopes” to find out more than you want to know.) The only effective way to contain Ebola would be TOTAL quarantine, and we are past the point where that is possible now. The door that has been opened can not be closed.

I will not, regardless of how far this spreads or doesn’t spread, accept any Ebola patients. I will quit first, without question or compromise. I do not believe that hospitals are equipped to deal with this problem, and I am not offering myself as a sacrifice to this hideous disease. People who trust biohazard suits are fooling themselves. Yes, the suits provide some protection, of course. Just not COMPLETE protection. Even the process of removing the suit can contaminate a person. This virus “wants” to break out and replicate. No, I am not giving it credit for consciousness. Viruses are programmed to reproduce. It is what they do, and although we can sometimes slow the process, I do not believe we will ever entirely eradicate a virus. Now that it is in the US, it will always be here.

5. are-we-there-yet | October 15, 2014 at 7:46 AM |

Good position.
    Our world is an amazing place yuh.
    In the abundance of water, there are so many who are thirsty…..

Imagine a world where we have a set of people who spend GAZILLIONS of dollars each and every year conceptualizing, inventing, building and deploying state-of-the-art weapons …that could already destroy ALL life on earth many times over…..

Imagine a world where on an ongoing basis, the LARGEST and most resourced INDUSTRY is war and weapons of mass destruction……

…and we have intelligent BU analysts who can casually dismiss an article that suggests that EBOLA may well have become a target for utilization as a WMD…… LOL Ha Ha ha
    Well shiite man………

What would surprise Bushie is if someone was to suggest that somehow these mad-ass people NEGLECTED to explore the use of EBOLA in their war strategies…..

Any 10-year-old with a bit of street sense would see the instinctive merit in the posit of this article (as shown by Dompey’s rare insight)…. Indeed Bushie finds it almost redundant.

But we should not be surprised.
    All around us our world is falling apart with accelerating alacrity and the overwhelming majority of insightful pundits seem oblivious to the clear portends…..
    …wasting precious time arguing about exactly which calamity will be our end…..about who exactly is to blame for what miss-step……about which miracle could restore us to our former (also shaky) position….

INSTEAD OF RECOGNIZING THE CLEAR REALITY THAT THIS WHOLE SHIITE IS COMING TO AN INEVITABLE END….and soon….and exploring our REAL long term options beyond the temporary illusion we call life on earth.

Shiite people….what more SIGNS do we need…?

6. are-we-there-yet Avatar

The facts on the US outbreak are coming hard and fast. Many misconceptions are now coming to light as the pathogen escapes its previous environment and displays some hitherto unrealized characteristics.

I will be very busy today and cannot comment much further now. But here are some points to ponder.

What are the lessons that the apparent slowness for symptoms to develop in the persons close to Duncan as compared with health workers clearly demonstrate?

What are the lessons that we should take away from the young lady who survived Ebola while treating her infected family and bringing most of them back to health. Not the obvious ones, please?

What are the lessons that the fully suited health workers who got infected should tell us, besides the possibility of carelessness in the use and abuse of PPE’s?

In my view they all point to the need for the US to change strategies in managing this disease on its shores and that they should not depend on avant garde spacesuits only. The picture is becoming clear that maximum infectivity of the Virus occurs near and just after the point of death of patients. It is also clear that Humans are not the primary host of the organism and only when humans interfere with the natural progress and cycles of the disease that it spreads in us.

The disease and its spread can be licked if Epidemiologists read the signposts carefully and design management practices to suit.

Ebola can be managed, even in Barbados, if we sensibly look at all aspects of its epidemiology.

7. Easy Squeeze (make No Riot) Avatar
    Easy Squeeze (make No Riot)

Bush Tea
    The DoD was investigating and testing Ebola for Biowarfare,

but does that mean it was deliberately released in Africa by them

Symptoms of Ebola include

Fever (greater than 38.6°C or 101.5°F)
    Severe headache
    Muscle pain
    Weakness
    Diarrhea
    Vomiting
    Abdominal (stomach) pain
    Unexplained hemorrhage (bleeding or bruising)

which are common symptoms for less serious illnesses where your immunity gets weakened, could Ebola be like AIDS where people have low resistance and can pick up symptoms for anything and be misdiagnosed

Ebola seems less deadly than when it originally emerged where 50% survive, and people live slightly longer than when it first emerged
    Could Africans be building up tolerance period where it incubates longer

8. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Thanks Bushtea.

I have, as you know, much respect for your insight.
    I also think that Ebola has the potential to be one of the horsemen of a cyclical epocalypse. But I also think that all the facts on Ebola are not yet on the table and there is a possibility that a correct reading of the facts, untrammeled by slavish adherence to Big power propaganda and agendas, could put the genie back in its box this time.

But I wouldn’t bet on it.

9. If the second nurse did not contract Ebola the American Nurses Association would have remained silent about their concerns?

10. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Green Monkey; I made exactly that suggestion in a post either yesterday or day before. Not prescience but reading the disparate information available on this outbreak.

11. is as if History is repeating itself,again the same race ,the same place a place called Africa is the focus and mayhem .A place indeed where time has stood still who would ever belive that Africans again would be singled out for extinction in the name of corporate greed and political expediency.Surely For Africans time and history are at a crossroad where nothing ever changed. the article has not missed a beat in its revealation

12. ‘Africa singled out…corporate greed, political expediency……big power propaganda…..genocide…..biowarfare”

Gawd. Only on BU.

13. are-we-there-yet | October 15, 2014 at 7:46 AM |

“Artaxerxes; I need no advice from you about disinformation on the Internet. But I can give you some advice on sifting such information, accepting the reasonable “Facts” in them and determining if the thrust of the article has merit or not. It would appear as if your modus operandi is throwing out everything in certain articles as long as they don’t fit in your world view.”

Point taken, and I accept your criticism. However, your point “It would appear as if your modus operandi is throwing out everything in certain articles as long as they don’t fit in your world view…” is incorrect. Before I readily accept any position held by anyone, I prefer to review as much credible information relative to the topic as I possibly can before jumping to believing these “conspiracy theories”. I have read articles where the authors stated one position and presented substantiating facts, while others brought facts to refute those authors’ opinions. I was merely trying to state that we should look at both sides and make a comparative analysis.

But, you are entitled to your opinion as I’m entitled to mine. However, unlike you and many other contributors to BU, I know the limitations of my knowledge and that is why I don’t comment on each and every topic on this blog.

14. Who is the spokesperson for Ebola in Barbados? The Chef Medical Officer, the Minister of Health, who? Is is a good suggestion to make for the government to establish a website EbolaBarbados,org for example and promote it as the national website to get the latest info about Ebola?

15. From Google

“BAMP STATEMENT RE EBOLA VIRUS

Members of Barbados Association of Medical Practitioners’ (BAMP) council met with the Chief Medical Officer (CMO), Dr. Joy St. John at the Ministry of Health (MoH) yesterday afternoon to address our concerns about the nation’s readiness for the possibility of the arrival of an Ebola case.

It is our understanding that the Ministry has made plans that have taken into consideration some of our concerns including the best practices for the management of this deadly infectious disease, including best practices for the handling, storage and cremation of bodies, the provision of adequate numbers of PPE (personal protective equipment), the decontamination of any areas and the training of the medical, paramedical , support staff and ancillary staff who would be in the front line.

The involvement of all public and private sector health care facilities and clinics at all levels was also discussed.

Notwithstanding this, the public needs to be informed about the measures to be taken and their role should such an eventuality occur here. A wide spread educational program was recommended which BAMP fully supports.

While there are logistical and practical areas still being worked out, BAMP remains committed to fully assisting the CMO and MoH in all areas during the development and execution of these plans.

We want to reassure the public that we remain unswervingly committed to being guardians of the Health of our people and of our Nation and stand ready to serve.

Dr. Carlos A. Chase

President”

16. ArtazeXes

FORGET DOMPEY
    DO NOT WASTE TIME ARGUING WITH DOMPEY

HE IS THE WORSE THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO BU
    DONKEYS HAVE MORE SENSE

CAN ANYONE REMIND ME CONCERNING THE NAME OF THE POLICE OFFICER WHO GIVES THE TRAFFIC INFORMATION ON RADIO IN BARBADOS?

17. Sargeant Siebert Johnson

18. THANKS

19. Artax

Let me ask you this question: was Dr. Lucas paper subjected an academic peer review in an effort to determine its academic worth, or did you just accept it at face values because this man has a credential infront of his name?

20. Georgie Porgie

You must admit though: that I wasn’t as gullible to accept the cock and bull definition you endeavored to force feed me regarding the Bible characterization of a Bat. As you well know: there are those who interpret the Bible: literallly, Figuratively, Symbolically, Metaphorically and allagorically? But any anti-intellectual could have seen that the Scripture in Leviticus regarding the definition of a Bat was expressed in the literal sense.

21. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Boy Dr. Lucas..brilliant but arrogant. Very darn good researcher but as cocky and puffed up as the Oreos in home-base. A mind that if given the opportunity could change the food face of Barbados and exposed so many wrongs. But he has to point out how illiterate Bajans are whilst pompersetting about how good he is. Even at BCC you did the same shite exhibiting the same cockiness. Guess in all your brilliance you still have not learnt the word humility. You should try it some time maybe it will get you back in good stead with many. Better to be humble and brilliant than to be cocky and seen as a brilliant puffed up idiot.

22. Unbelievable the nurse affected flew the day before. Scary although it is being reported she was not exhibiting symptoms. You cant make this stuff up.

23. Lennie St. Hill still writing shoite in the newspaper didn’t he have a police matter sometime ago and disappeared for a spell? Caswell can give the 401 on St. Hill. My word this Lennie guy has not only been around for ever he is a super expert on all topics under the sun. Most have given up reading his nonsense in the daily papers there is nothing to learn from his droppings. St. Hill is the poor man’s version of a long list of irritants boldface enough to publish their convoluted negative views on Barbados and its way of life. He fits squarely in the frame with the infamous Joan Benjamin who Muhammad Nasser described as resembling a hair pin. Miles Rothwell was another. Adrian Loveridge is another. Desmond Bourne though bajan is on that list. Now there is a P.O. S named Tennyson Joseph who Donville Inniss called out for the rubbish he is allowed to publish weekly. Where do these perps arise from their views are relentlessly depressing, doomsday like and ultra negative. The articles from them are wrapped in a cloak of hopelessness. Why do their warped minds choose Barbados as their target.?Are there other countries that experience such folk who can be described as literate pests?

24. @Sunshine Sunny Shine

Sometimes to accept the brilliance of someone there is ‘extraneous stuff’ that often times come along with it.

25. Sunshine Sunny Shine | October 15, 2014 at 11:31 AM |

I agree with you SSS, but I was not as explicit as you…. that’s why I stated he is a bit eccentric……… hahahahaha

26. 2nd Dallas Hospital Worker To Contract Ebola Identified

Kallista Images via Getty Images

The second Dallas hospital worker to contract Ebola while treating a patient who later died of the virus has been identified.

Amber Vinson, a nurse as Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital, became ill after having contact with Thomas Eric Duncan, the Liberian man who died in Dallas earlier this month. Her family confirmed the news to Reuters.

This is a developing story…

27. @ David
    We should be careful in following what the corportists in the USA do, resposd. To us it seems that the BMA, though late, are taking orders for massa. In the USA, up to 6000 die every day from heart related diseases we do not hear those who mouth their regular refrains trying to fix this. We dont know what the numbers are for this island or region. THe BMA has up to now been unable to stop our people suffering in the Casualty of the QEH. That condition has continued for years. Somebody seems to have millions of vaccines to role out, be careful. And vaccines are not unharmful. The paradigm never changes. We have gone done this road before. Be careful!

28. @Pacha

People will not stop traveling to Barbados because of a high incidence of heart attacks or other non communicable diseases.

29. IT IS NOT FOR BAMP to stop our people suffering in the Casualty of the QEH.

IT IS FOR GOVERNMENT TO IMPLEMENT THE OPENING OF AT LEAST HALF THE POLYCLINICS AT NIGHTS

IT IS FOR GOVERNMENT TO IMPLEMENT A SYSTEM WHERE YOU CAN
    ONLY ATTEND the Casualty of the QEH. BY BEING SENT THERE EITHER BY A GP OR FROM A POLYCLINIC OR VIA AN OBVIOUS GENUINE EMERGENCY

THE TRADITIONAL USE OF the Casualty of the QEH. MUST STOP
    THERE ARE NOW TOO MANY DRS IN BARBADOS

30. There is a high incidence of heart attacks or other non communicable diseases IN NEARLY ALL THE DEVELOPED COUNTRIES.

31. FDA approves experimental use of antiviral drug for Ebola, but still won’t allow testing with colloidal silver or Echinacea

snip

There are several ways world governments and charities could be helping Africans today. These methods wouldn’t need to be approved by regulatory agencies, because they are not patented drugs with unknown consequences. There are countless immune-system-building tools that governments and charities could use to boost the health of the Ebola-stricken West African nations. Colloidal silver is one of those natural strategies. Other natural antiviral substances like Echinacea are effective long-term, because they evolve with the viruses in nature to survive.

In this eye-opening study, Echinacea extract inhibited the receptor-binding activity of several avian and swine flu virus strains. The herbal extract interferes with the viruses’ ability to enter cells. In contrast, antiviral drug Tamiflu flunked the test and was actually counterproductive, producing drug-resistant viruses! What was interesting was that the Echinacea was able to mop up the mess caused by the drug Tamiflu, showing its ability to squelch the wild type virus that mutated because of the drug.

Government bureaucracies suppressing potentially lifesaving knowledge and antiviral strategies

So far, the FDA has approved ZMapp for Ebola treatment and are now approving Chimerix, but why isn’t colloidal silver being looked at? Why aren’t antiviral herbal extracts being shipped immediately? Instead, regulatory agencies attack these immune-system-building approaches almost as if their bureaucracy is just a mafia gang working for the drug company cartels.

http://www.naturalnews.com/047246_Ebola_experimental_drugs_natural_remedies.html

32. scary right Ross but true ,.now this organisers of this ghastly act has set another wheel in motion to poision the the minds against the victims of this devastating virus with words and articles of deception cutting a path of division and in the process releasing themselves of ownership of this ghastly act.

33. Obama making decisions based on the poll numbers?

34. MOSCOW, October 13 – The import of the Ebola virus into Russia is possible but there are no conditions for the spread of the disease in the country, Russian Minister of Health Veronika Skvortsova said Monday.

“There are no self-sufficient conditions for the Ebola outbreak…, but as for imported cases, they are possible just like in any other country,” the minister said.

“Very serious measures have been taken to minimize the risk of an [Ebola cases] import,” the health official added.

The Ebola epidemic currently taking place in West Africa broke out in southern Guinea in February, and later spread across the entire region, with cases also having been reported in Spain and the United States. The number of people who have died from the Ebola virus has reached 4,033, while a total of 8,399 cases have been reported, according to WHO.

A Russian anti-epidemic team is currently stationed in Guinea, where it is working alongside foreign specialists to battle the disease.

The Ebola virus is transmitted through direct contact with the bodily fluids of those infected. Though there is no officially approved medication for the disease, several countries are currently working on developing Ebola vaccines. Earlier in the day, Skvortsova said that Russian scientists are preparing to test Ebola vaccine on primates.

MOSCOW, October 13 – Russia will send the new anti-viral drug triazavirin to West Africa to help in the struggle against the spread of the deadly Ebola virus, Russian Health Minister Veronika Skvortsova said Monday.

“In the next two months we will produce enough triazavirin to send to our team in Guinea and to see its efficiency in clinical use,” Skvortsova said at the Sixth session of the Conference of the Parties to the WHO Framework Convention on Tobacco Control (WHO FCTC), held in Moscow.

According to the minister, the efficiency of the new drug varies from 70 to 90 percent.

Triazavirin is a new Russian anti-viral drug, which can be used to treat 15 strains of the flu virus, including A/H1N1, also known as swine flu and H5N1, known as avian (bird) flu, at any stage of the disease.

The current Ebola epidemic broke out in Guinea and spread to the neighboring countries of Liberia, Sierra Leone, Nigeria, and Senegal. According to the WHO, more than 4,000 people have lost their lives to Ebola.

A team of Russian epidemiologists, virologists and bacteriologists is currently stationed in Guinea and, according to Russian sanitary chief Anna Popova, Russia is considering sending further teams of healthcare workers to West Africa. According to Russian health officials, Russia is currently testing its anti-Ebola vaccine and has begun working on a new drug to treat and prevent Ebola.

35. Georgie Porgie

And what are the contributory facts and factors for these high incidences of heart attacks in the developed world? At least in the developed world, the survival rate double that in the underdeveloped world.

36. Georgie Porgie

Would you consider Japan and China developed countries? Well, guess what the both of these countries have the lowerest incidences of cardiovascular diseases in the world. As a matter of fact: Asia has the lowest recorded incidences of cardiovascular diseases in the world. Porgie, do you want to make an educated guess as to why is this?

37. SURE!
    THEY DONT HAVE DONKEYS LIKE YOU OVER THERE! ah lie?

38. Ebola like it gone airborne now … oh oh

39. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

We have a potential pandemic in the making. A very scary disease that has the ability to wipe out large portions of a population like it is a new age Bubonic Plague. Now my fear is that our lovely island Barbados got some people down there that feel them bigger than this disease and know all there is to know about it. But this ain’t no mek Sport disease. The health authorities in BIM need to step their protection mechanisms and containment strategies to highest level of sophistication they can reach. No nay nay approaches to this “Kill ya Dead Dead” disease. A vicious educational campaign needs to be roll out and the entire nation of Barbados have to learn very quickly methods to deal with and cope without pushing the panic button. We do not want a last minute, wait and see thingsiebobbsie. This has to be an effort to protect all a sundry thus train all a sundry how to protect themselves and nurse their love ones. No long talk…no politics…no foolishness…..no joking around.

40. Hope Barbadian health authorities have asked for a passenger manifest of that flight to determine if we had connecting passengers to Barbados.

Dallas Ebola patient traveled on Frontier flight from Cleveland; Airline contacting passengers…

41. Easy Squeeze (make No Riot) Avatar

Theories are what they are theories for consideration with open mind until facts emerge. DoD could issue statement to confirm that they were not testing Ebola on Africans, but they could also classify such as a secret, not to be told. Like alien theories we have to wait and see if it came from space

http://youtu.be/RaSJlBJNWPI

42. Jadia Jn PierreSt Lucians Aiming for Progress – S.L.A.P

9 mins ·

TRAVEL RESTRICTIONS FOR EBOLA COUNTRIES

Given the extent of the outbreak of Ebola affecting Guinea, Liberia and Sierra Leone, Prime Minister Hon. Dr. Kenny D. Anthony has advised the Commissioner of Police, Mr. Vernon Francois, to implement with immediate effect, a prohibition on persons from these countries who wish to travel to Saint Lucia. All visitors from Guinea, Liberia and Sierra Leone will be denied entry into Saint Lucia until further notice.

Despite the fact that the President of Nigeria has declared that Nigeria is Ebola free, visitors from Nigeria will be required to present a recent medical certificate which clears him/her of the virus, in addition to a VISA to be allowed entry into Saint Lucia.

The Prime Minister says, the Government of Saint Lucia continues to monitor the outbreak and has allocated resources to prepare for any possible threat. Recent events in Dallas, Texas have prompted a heightened awareness and necessitate strong action to ensure that Saint Lucia is protected.

The Ministry of Health will continue to monitor developments in the United States and Europe, the three severely affected West African countries and will provide updates to the public.

END.

43. Six months ago there was a lot of hue and cry as hundreds of young Nigerian girls were abducted by Boko Haram. They are still in captivity but their captivity could never outlast the misplaced emotionalism of that time. Now it is Ebola. In a few months they’ll be another issue. In the end it would be what Jackson said, ‘they dont care about us’.

44. @Pacha

The Boko Haram story is still on the front burner but to compare with the threat Ebola poses you are off.

Boko Haram: Six Months on in Nigeria, 219 Girls Still Haven’t Been Brought Back

By Lucy Westcott

Filed: 10/15/14 at 5:57 AM  | Updated: 10/15/14 at 11:22 AM

2014-10-14T200632Z_624192703_GM1EAAF0BA201_RTRMADP_3_NIGERIA-PROTEST

Filed Under: World, Boko Haram, #BringBackOurGirls, Nigeria

Six months ago last night, on April 14, nearly 300 schoolgirls in northeastern Nigeria were woken in their dormitories, their sleep punctured by the sound of gunfire. They were kidnapped and loaded into the backs of trucks by terrorists from the Muslim extremist group Boko Haram.

Their crime? Being female and going to school.

http://www.newsweek.com/boko-haram-six-months-nigeria-219-girls-still-havent-been-brought-back-277451

45. “they dont care about us” who Jackson talking about
    1 Pres Obama?????
    2 Atty General Eric Holder?????

OR some other powerful person like Koffi, who stood by and allowed the Rwanda Genocide???

46. Easy Squeeze (make No Riot) Avatar

MB
    Are you attacking the song the singer or the comment or the person who made it and what is your point

“They Don’t Care About Us”

Skin head, dead head
    Everybody gone bad
    Situation, aggravation
    Everybody allegation
    In the suite, on the news
    Everybody dog food
    Bang bang, shot dead
    Everybody’s gone mad

All I wanna say is that
    They don’t really care about us
    All I wanna say is that

Beat me, hate me
    You can never break me
    Will me, thrill me
    You can never kill me
    Jew me, sue me
    Everybody do me
    Kick me, kike me
    Don’t you black or white me

All I wanna say is that

Tell me what has become of my life
    I have a wife and two children who love me
    I am the victim of police brutality, now
    I’m tired of bein’ the victim of hate
    You’re rapin’ me off my pride
    Oh, for God’s sake
    I look to heaven to fulfill its prophecy…
    Set me free

Skin head, dead head
    Everybody gone bad
    Trepidation, speculation
    Everybody allegation
    Everybody dog food
    Black male, black mail
    Throw your brother in jail

All I wanna say is that

Tell me what has become of my rights
    Am I invisible because you ignore me?
    Your proclamation promised me free liberty, now
    I’m tired of bein’ the victim of shame
    They’re throwing me in a class with a bad name
    I can’t believe this is the land from which I came
    You know I really do hate to say it
    The government don’t wanna see
    But if Roosevelt was livin’
    He wouldn’t let this be, no, no

Skin head, dead head
    Everybody gone bad
    Situation, speculation
    Everybody litigation
    Beat me, bash me
    You can never trash me
    Hit me, kick me
    You can never get me

All I wanna say is that

Some things in life they just don’t wanna see
    But if Martin Luther was livin’
    He wouldn’t let this be, no, no

Skin head, dead head
    Everybody gone bad
    Situation, segregation
    Everybody allegation
    Everybody dog food
    Kick me, kike me
    Don’t you wrong or right me

All I wanna say is that

They don’t really care about
    All I wanna say is that
    they don’t really care about
    All I wanna say is that

47. Easy Squeeze (make No Riot) Avatar

48. This song brought about a lot of trouble for Michael J. Trouble with the powers that be in his industry and further afield.

49. @easy
    I was asking a question.