406 responses to “EBOLA Virus Enters the White Man’s World”

1. O.K> GP the floor is all YOURS,,,now that YOU have ADMITTED in PART ..A NEED FOR MORAL AND ETHICAL RESPONSES IN GRAVE SITUATIONS AS THIS.,,,,,,,,

2. GEORGIE PORGIE | August 5, 2014 at 10:41 PM | Crusoe | August 5, 2014 at 10:09 PM | aS I HAVE SAID PREVIOUSLY I THINK ‘de Magic Serum’. WAS BEING PRESERVED TO MAKE DRUGS FOR OTHER USES AS MONCLONAL ANTIBODIES

Oh, I get that. My post was tongue-in-cheek re the assumption by some that those who had it, it was ‘sitting there’ just for the west to use for Ebola.

That said, some here also see it as just that ‘a magic serum’, when we really do not know the side effects.

Yes, it may save some lives initially and yes, that is the important thing, to address the survival by easing the symptoms and allowing the bdy time to recover, BUT…..we still do not know the SIDE EFFECTS.

i.,e. how does it impact the kidneys etc, which such a strong drug likely will.

Sure, the important thing being survival, but the survivors MAY (or may not) end up with severe long term consequences, so to assume (as the majority here are doing) that the ‘serum’ is a cure all and immediate relief of the Ebola, is a severe mistake.

Further, to introduce such methods at this time to a virus, is in itself hazardous to the long term efficacy of the method, no?

To wit, viruses mutate and could themselves learn a way around the treatment method, no?

Especially as the real experts on the virus themselves have admitted that they still do not know exactly how the virus works.

So, introduction of the serum is hazardous on many levels and as you have alluded to in an above post, the have only introduced it in controlled circumstances where the effects and impacts can be monitored carefully.

That is what the majority here completely fail to understand.

And they STILL do not understand viruses (at least I as a non-medical layman can understand enough to know that there are serious risks).

3. “however if you are struck with the deadly virus drink some Bush Tea and call me in the morning.”

Sarge you seem to be doing quite well with the ‘Bush Tea’ so i would stick with my cup of hot water as advised by my chineses acquaintances but observe that this ‘experimental serum’ has performed beyond expectations and the American News Media are having a field day trumpeting the story of the two guinea pigs miraculously on their way to healing safely tucked away in two of the four ‘isolation units’ provided for the purpose telephone equipped and all.

4. “Initially It was thought that there wasn’t enough serum for two people, but it turned out that there was sufficient, in any event the US Gov’t wouldn’t provide an experimental drug to a mass group of people.”

sounds conspiratorial theoretical to me. join the club.

5. In 1998 South Africa’s Truth and Reconciliation Commission held hearings investigating activities of the apartheid-era government. Toward the end of the hearings, the Commission looked into the apartheid regime’s Chemical and Biological Warfare (CBW) program and allegations that it developed a sterility vaccine to use on black South Africans, employed toxic and chemical poison weapons for political asssassination, and in the late 1970s provided anthrax and cholera to Rhodesian troops for use against guerrilla rebels in their war to overthrow Rhodesia’s white minority rule.
    South Africa’s CBW program was headed by Dr. Wouter Basson, a former Special Forces Army Brigadier and personal heart specialist to former President P.W. Botha. Basson ran the CBW program during the 1980s and early 1990s. CBW, also known as Project Coast, was initiated in the early 1980s to provide detection and protection capabilities to the South African Defence Force. However, there was an offensive component to the program and the claims are that CBW’s offensive program:

Developed lethal chemical and biological weapons that targeted ANC political leaders and their supporters as well as populations living in the black townships. These weapons included an infertility toxin to secretly sterilize the black population; skin-absorbing poisons that could be applied to the clothing of targets; and poison concealed in products such as chocolates and cigarettes. (Read the interviews with former President F.W. de Klerk, and Dr. Daan Goosen, who worked with Basson in the CBW program.)
    Released cholera strains into water sources of certain South African villages and provided anthrax and cholera to the government troops of Rhodesia (now Zimbabwe) during the late 1970s to use against the rebel soldiers in the guerrilla war. In 1979 the world’s largest outbreak of anthrax took place in Rhodesia where 82 people were killed and thousands became ill. Zimbabwe’s current Minister of Health, Dr. Timothy Stamps, has ordered an investigation into whether South Africa was involved in the incident.
    South Africa’s CBW program underwent drastic changes after F.W. de Klerk became president in the early 1990s. De Klerk appointed General Pierre Steyn to investigate the CBW program and his report, known as the Steyn Report, exposed some of the alleged abuses of the program. De Klerk ordered the firing of numerous CBW scientists and officials and the destruction of all documents pertaining to CBW technology. All of the information was transferred to CD-ROMs to be kept under lock and key by the president. However, the official position of the South African government throughout the 1990s was that the program had been a strictly defensive one.
    Basson was pressured to retire and became a consultant who travelled frequently, including trips to Libya which drew attention. Twice during de Klerk’s presidency and once during Mandela’s, the United States and Britain made démarches to express their concerns about the leaking of knowledge from the CBW program. The South African government re-hired Basson in 1995 in an effort to keep him close and under control. (Read the interview with Ronnie Kasrils, South Africa’s current Deputy Defense Minister.)

In 1997 Basson was arrested on charges of selling the drug Ecstasy. During the investigation, authorities found CBW documents, which were supposed to have been destroyed, stored in Basson’s home. Basson was pressured to come clean with the Truth and Reconciliation Commission (TRC), but he refused to seek amnesty and delayed testifying until July 1998. He was the TRC’s last witness and gave limited testimony. People who worked for Basson, however, did testify and have applied for amnesty and qualified for immunity from prosecution.

Efforts continue on uncovering the truth of what happened in the CBW program. Basson is still employed by the government in the military’s medical section and South Africa continues to have a CBW program but says it is strictly defensive. The country is now a member of the Biological and Toxin Weapons Convention and the Chemical Weapons Convention.

6. Crusoe ..maybe the possibilty being that if the drug had be tested earlier the questions u posited would have been known sooner rather than later .which goes back to a gross lack of ethical and moral consciencous displayed and demonstrated by international govts and medical experts…and the opening of a slew of ethical and moral questions and one,s right to asked openly a theory of conspiracies..

7. ac | August 6, 2014 at 8:03 AM |
    re .maybe the possibilty being that if the drug had be tested earlier

THERE WAS NO DRUG
    THE PHARM COMPANY HAD SERUM KEEPING TO USE FOR ITS PURPOSE TO MAKE MONEY IN THE WAY IT CHOSE
    JUST AS IF YOU HAD TWO BREADFRUIT THAT YOU PLANNED TO USE IN YOUR RESTAURANT OR SELL AT OISTINS OR BAXTERS RD

the questions u posited would have been known sooner rather than later
    DO YOU KNOW HOW LONG THAT TAKES SOME DRUGS THAT ARE APPROVED HAVE TO BE RECALLED

RE which goes back to a gross lack of ethical and moral consciencous displayed and demonstrated by international govts and medical experts

YOU ARE TALKING SHITE
    YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT WHICH YOU SPEAK
    INTERNATIONAL GOVERNMENTS DONT MAKE DRUGS

WHY DONT YOU GET COLLINS/ CARLISLE TO GET SOME SERUM FROM SOME BATS OR MONKEYS AND DO PCR WITH IT AND MAKE DRUGS

PHARM COMPANIES SEEK TO MAKE MONEY
    THEY MAKE THE DRUGS THEY ARE INTERESTEDTHEY DIRECT THIER RESEARCH ACCORDINGLY

WHO CAN TELL YOU WHAT FOOD TO SERVE IN YOUR CANTEEN
    YOU SERVE WHAT PEOPLE DEMAND

THIS IS SO MUCH FUN THIS RUM SHOP
    THE DULLARDS DO HAVE THIER SAY AND THEY DO SAY A LOT OF SHITE

IGNORANCE IS TRULY BLISS

8. MoneyBrain | August 6, 2014 at 12:09 AM |
    Dr David Graham of the FDA, Monitoring Div, was on PBS 10yrs+ back and he said:
    1 Viox should not have been approved and would be taken off the market, which it was 18 months later
    2 The Approval guys might as well work for the Pharma Corps.!!!!

Big Pharma is very well “connected” as in certain PAYMENTS!

YOU HAVE A GRASP OF THE SUBJECT AND ABOUT WHAT IS GOING ON

FACTS ARE FACTS
    THIS IS HOW THE WORLD SYSTEM IS RUN
    AND ALL THE RANTS IN THE BU RUM SHOP WONT CHANGE ANYTHING

PHARM COMPANIES SEEK TO MAKE MONEY
    THEY MAKE THE DRUGS IN WHICH THEY ARE INTERESTED
    THEY DIRECT THIER RESEARCH AND PRODUCTION ACCORDINGLY

MAN EVEN SOME RUM SHOPS DONT HAVE ALL THE VARIOUS RUMS AVAILABLE IN THE WORLD

YOU GET WHAT THEY HAVE OR DO WID OUT

BUT THE BU RUM SHOP JOKERS NOW EVEN CHALLENGING THE PHARM COMPANIES

BARE MOCK SPORT IN THE BU RUM SHOP

TOP CLASS ENTERTAINMENT

9. ac | August 6, 2014 at 6:03 AM |
    RE O.K> GP the floor is all YOURS,,,now that YOU have ADMITTED in PART ..A NEED FOR MORAL AND ETHICAL RESPONSES IN GRAVE SITUATIONS AS THIS.,,,,,,,,
    PHARM COMPANIES MAKE THE DRUGS THEY CHOSE TO MAKE OR THOSE FOR WHICH THEY HAVE THE TECHNOLOGY TO MAKE
    JUC FACTORY USED TO MAKE JUC NOT COCA COLA. AND BANKS BREWERY MAKES BANKS NOT RED STRIPE OR CARIB OR HEINEKIN
    anonomous | August 6, 2014 at 7:47 AM |
    One is at a lost as to the relevance to a debate on Ebola or development of drugs thereof that the long cut and paste piece of shit you have posted pertains
    THE RUM SHOP GOERS DONT KNOW
    NOR DO THEY WANT TO KNOW
    PEOPLE WHO KNOW ARE SAID TO HAVE ACADEMIC TROPHIES—-even if they dont have any DISPLAYED on thier walls
    MOST OF THOSE IN THE RUM SHOP JUST HERE TO TALK SHITE AND GIVE LOTS OF HEAT——–even if no LIGHT is given
    SOME THINK THEY HAVE THE EXPERTISE TO CHALLENGE-since that is what we do here on BU

NOW THEY EVEN CHALENGING THE PHARM COMPANIES

SOME ARE EVEN PDEUDO PSYCHOLOGIST AND PSEUDO PSYCHIATRISTS
    THE RUM SHOP IS GREAT ENTERTAINMENT. YOU REALLY GET YOUR MONIES WORTH
    KEEP IT GOING BU

LETS HAVE MORE DULLARDS IN
    THE MORE THE MERRIER

10. Who de hell say that big pharm make drugs..only a loud mout vagabond of your ilk would come to such conclusion..notice how you try to twist and wiggle u back side out of the discriminating unethical practices of the medical profession who knew that the most likely hood of the serum given might have help the people of african race.u sleazy slime ball

11. lol lol lol the ad hominems of the rum shop crew

big pharm DONT make drugs AC THEY DOES MAKE JU-C AND BIM DRINKS AND BUSTAS

big pharm DONT make drugs AC THEY DOES MAKE CASAVA PONE AND SALTFISH CAKES WITHOUT SALT FISH

RE notice how you try to twist and wiggle u back side out of the discriminating unethical practices of the medical profession

AC THE MEDICAL PROFESSION DONT MAKE DRUGS BIG PHARMA DOES LOL

RE the medical profession who knew that the most likely hood of the serum given might have help the people of african race

SO SINCE THE MEDICAL PROFESSION IN LIBERIA AND AFRICA knew that the most likely hood of the serum given might have help the people of african race WHY DID THEY NOT USE IT OR TEST IT OR SET UP THIER OWN BIG PHARMA TO DO AC DEAR

NOW GO BACK TO YOUR MARK
    LOOK AT THE STUMPS GOOD
    NOW RUN IN AND BOWL AGAIN

AND GET BUSH TEA AS YOUR COACH

HAVE YOU SEEN BUSH TEA WITH HIS MOWER AND WHACKER RECENTLY?

HE IS THE ONLY ONE PERSON ON BU THAT NOSE ANYTHING BOUT ANYTING AND HE LIKE HE HIDING WID HE WHACKER AND MOWER
    MAYBE HE GONE TO GET THE BUSHINGS FIXED

12. USA/Africa: Anthrax, History and Security
    Summary Background Note :
    The world’s largest outbreak of human anthrax occurred in rural Southern Rhodesia (now Zimbabwe) from 1978-80 where 10,738 cases were recorded and 182 people died. There is significant evidence that this outbreak was the result of covert action by Rhodesian security forces, with the assistance of South African specialists in biological warfare.
    Dr. Wouter Basson, the man who headed South Africa’s biological warfare program, refused to testify before South Africa’s Truth and Reconciliation Commission, and was acquitted by a South African judge in April 2002 on criminal charges of murder, conspiracy, fraud, and drug possession, despite evidence presented by witnesses in a trial which lasted more than two years. As a result, many details of the South African and Rhodesia covert operations in this period still remain obscure.

13. This Ebola outbreak is just a CIA covert operation.

14. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

tvirus
    osa quitting the blp is a CIA covert operation.too, ah lie?

15. @ Goerge porgie.

CIA activities in Barbados.

A CounterPunch Special Report on the Bombing of Cubana Flight 455

Murder in Paradise
    by José Pertierra
    Oct. 11, 2011
    Reprinted from CounterPunch

Bridgetown, Barbados — It was a peaceful Wednesday afternoon in Barbados 35 years ago. Dalton Guiller had just finished a round of waterskiing and was refueling his boat on shore when a roar in the sky startled him. A low-flying and apparently damaged airliner was fast approaching from the west toward the beach. “It didn’t look right. It was too low. I then saw the plane rise slightly, bank to the right and crash into the water: nose and wing first,” said Guiller.
    At the Cave Hill campus of the University of the West Indies in Barbados, Professor Cecilia Karch-Braithwaite also heard the loud droning of a passenger plane overhead. She told me, “It was unusual, because the aircraft was flying too low and was on a path that planes never take when they approach the airport.” She remembers seeing smoke coming from the side of the plane as it banked to the right and dove nose first into the waters of Paradise Beach. The university is located on a hill five miles from the beach.
    I met Guiller and Karch-Braithwaite in Barbardos during last week’s ceremonies to commemorate the 35th anniversary of the murder of the 73 people aboard the Cuban passenger plane that crashed only a few minutes after takeoff from Seawell International Airport in Barbados. Their memories of that day are still vivid.
    THE VICTIMS
    The aircraft was a DC-8, flown by Cubana de Aviación. It had received its regular maintenance only 10 days earlier and carried 73 persons the day it crashed. The average age on board was a mere 30 years of age, because 24 members of the Cuban fencing team were returning to Cuba after having swept the gold medals at the Pan American games in Caracas, Venezuela. They boarded the plane wearing their medals. In total, there were 57 Cubans, 11 Guyanese, and 5 Koreans.
    THE BOMBS
    At 1:23 p.m., local time, Seawell International Airport reported that the pilot, Wilfredo Pérez, called to report an emergency on board, “Seawell! Seawell! CU-455 Seawell. . . ! We have an explosion on board. . . . . We have a fire on board.” A forensic investigation made by Dr. Julio Lara Alonso established that two bombs exploded aboard CU-455, causing it to crash into the sea. The first bomb—under a passenger seat—ignited a fire near the front of the plane, and the second bomb, which exploded about eight minutes later in the rear bathroom of the plane, brought the plane down in seconds.
    “I KILLED MORE THAN THE JACKAL”
    Two Venezuelan nationals, Hernán Ricardo and Freddy Lugo, had left the bombs on the plane, before disembarking in Barbados. Lugo later told police officials that Ricardo boasted that the 73 people he killed on the plane were “more than the Jackal,” alluding to the famous terrorist Carlos the Jackal. “Now I’m the one who has the record, because I’m the one who blew up that thing,” he told Lugo.
    Ricardo confessed to Barbadian and Trinidad officials who were investigating the crime that he and Lugo bombed the plane and that they worked for the CIA and Luis Posada Carriles. He even drew a diagram for them of the detonator he used to ignite the C-4 explosives he placed in the aircraft. He admitted to receiving $25,000 for downing the plane.
    Lugo and Ricardo were extradited to Venezuela by Trinidad and Tobago. There they were convicted for their role in downing the plane and sentenced to 20 years. After serving their time, they were released. Lugo still lives in Caracas, driving a taxi to earn his living. The Miami Herald reported that Ricardo is now an undercover operative in Florida for the Drug Enforcement Administration.
    THE MASTERMIND
    In 1985 Luis Posada Carriles was indicted and prosecuted as the mastermind of the murder of the 73 persons aboard that plane. But before the Venezuelan court could pronounce a verdict, he escaped from prison. Within a few weeks, he landed a job with the CIA in an operation that later became known as the Iran-Contra scandal. The United States has never bothered to explain how it was possible for an international fugitive charged with 73 counts of first-degree murder to so quickly land a $120,000-a-year job with the CIA, arming Nicaraguan Contras.
    THE HORROR
    When he saw the plane crash into the water, Dalton Guiller immediately swung his small ski boat around and in two minutes arrived on the scene. “I was with two other chaps, and we went to see whether there were any survivors. Unfortunately, there were none,” he said. Surrounded by a strong of smell of fuel, Guiller surveyed the horror. “I saw suitcases, seats, and personal effects. I saw bodies: only one or two of them intact. The others were not full bodies.” He added, “They were suspended at the level of the sea. Perhaps the seat belts cut them off, I could not tell. It was just striking that two or three of the bodies were perpendicular under the sea. Trousers, but no top. Top, but no bottom.”
    The forensic report performed by the Barbadian coroner describes the condition of the body of little Sabrina, a nine-year old Guyanese girl who was traveling with her family to Cuba: “Body of a girl around 9 years of age . . . . Brain missing, only facial bones, scalp, and hair remaining. Lungs and heart destroyed. Liver and intestines shattered. Buttocks missing on right lower limb. Compound fracture of tibia and fibula . . . “

16. viagra to cure performance anxiety http://www.afroreggae.org/viagra.php email hacked viagra spam

17. GEORGIE PORGIE | August 6, 2014 at 8:58 PM | tvirus
    osa quitting the blp is a CIA covert operation.too, ah lie?

Nah, he just vex that Mia get de top pick and doing everything in his means to ensure she does not get the PM’ ship any sooner (or at all) than the three years to election.

But, as the saying goes, ‘time longer than twine’…. By doing this he is writing his name with Stuart , Sinckler et al, indelibly.

Not something one would recommend at this point.

18. You do not deny you ate everything in my experience if it is bad I don’t eat it, what do you care if other people hear your disappointment with the meal do think that writing about the event after the fact after you have eaten all the evidence bolsters your case.without giving the owner the chance to maybe make you happy at the time.

19. It is good to see others in the respected traditional media have started to discuss the ethics of giving the secret serum to two WHITE doctors. Once a decision was made to jump the queue as they say and to administer the experimental drug, a fairer decision would have been to give the two US doctors and two local Doctors or other Ebola sufferers (with their consent of course. IF there wasn’t enough of the serum on tap make it 1 and 1. The US government should have gladly paved the way for the BLACK sufferers to have been accommodated at the state of the art Emory hospital.

20. “JAMAICAN Scientist Dr Henry Lowe and his team of researchers say they have discovered potent bio-activity against the deadly HIV in lignum vitae, Jamaica’s national flower”

21. Meanwhile in Jamaica…….. Possession of any part of the Lignum Vitae plant,during the colonial days,in Barbados , was treated the same way that Marijauna is today. Straight to the High Court , no stopping at the Magistrate’s court,and could land a person in jail. Lignum Vitae, the national flower of Jamaica, was used for the same purpose as the Red Dragon , by young professional ladies in the days when Port Royal was a hot spot with the buccaneers.
    http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Anti-HIV-activity-found-in-lignum-vitae–say-scientists_17319162

22. Our Ebola Early Warning System seems to be up and running.
    http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Ebola-scare-at-Trinidad-s-international-airport

23. Ebola: First European victim returns home in sealed plastic chamber

Missionary Miguel Pajares, 75, returned to Spain where he is being treated in…

mirror.co.uk|By Gerard Couzens

24. @ Colonel Buggy | August 8, 2014 at 8:09 PM |
    I have just read your link concerning the Ebola Early Warning System. This system appears to be highly efficient. We should never become complacent over this virus. There is a distinct possibility that Africans will be discriminated against whilst trying to gain access to the Caribbean. We should not be too concerned as our principal objective is to keep ebola out of the region. There should also be a complete ban on products originating from Africa.

A Nigerian traveller to Canada has been detained as he is suspected to have contacted ebola.

https://ca.news.yahoo.com/photos/nigeria-health-official-display-leaflet-explaining-ebola-virus-photo-013934717.html

25. Ebola outbreak: Nigeria declares national emergency
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-28715939

26. The speech below was made in 2006.

NEWS: Ecologist advocates use of Ebola to exterminate 90% of Earth’s Population

But there was a gravely disturbing side to that otherwise scientifically significant meeting, for I watched in amazement as a few hundred members of the Texas Academy of Science rose to their feet and gave a standing ovation to a speech that enthusiastically advocated the elimination of 90 percent of Earth’s population by airborne Ebola. The speech was given by Dr. Eric R. Pianka

Professor Pianka said the Earth as we know it will not survive without drastic measures . Then, and without presenting any data to justify this number, he asserted that the only feasible solution to saving the Earth is to reduce the population to 10 percent of the present number….AIDS is not an efficient killer, he explained, because it is too slow. His favorite candidate for eliminating 90 percent of the world’s population is airborne Ebola ( Ebola Reston ), because it is both highly lethal and it kills in days, instead of years.

When Pianka finished his remarks, the audience applauded. It wasn’t merely a smattering of polite clapping that audiences diplomatically reserve for poor or boring speakers. It was a loud, vigorous and enthusiastic applause.

27. @Anon
    They have FAILED as Ebola is NOT airborne!

If this is a true story it lends credence to the term “MAD SCIENTIST”, quite diabolical!

I saw an interview with a female Dr who said she had a very politically powerful female patient who told her that the Earth is overpopulated and we will have to CULL! This Dr has moved out of the US, as she is scared for her life for revealing this info!

She is trying to avoid an ACCIDENT like what happened to James Forrestal, the first US Secretary of Defense, who was head of MJ12 the secret group charged to know everything about UFOs and ETs BUT keep it secret. He believed in disclosure to the public BUT he suddenly had a mental problem and spent a month at Bethesda Navl Hosp, when his brother insisted on seeing him, the night before Forrestal “dived out the 16th Fl window” one hell of a coincidence!

There are far too many EVIL MOFOs out there! Culling them would be a great idea.

28. @anonomous August 10, 2014 at 9:43 AM “The speech below was made in 2006…NEWS: Ecologist advocates use of Ebola to exterminate 90% of Earth’s Population…But there was a gravely disturbing side to that otherwise scientifically significant meeting, for I watched in amazement as a few hundred members of the Texas Academy of Science rose to their feet and gave a standing ovation to a speech that enthusiastically advocated the elimination of 90 percent of Earth’s population by airborne Ebola. The speech was given by Dr. Eric R. Pianka”

1.Texas is not exactly the scientific capital of the world.
    2. Texans, the people who live on 1,000 acre lots think that the rest of us who live on 1,000 square feet lots are occupying too much of the world’s space? Really? Really, really, really?
    3. Texas the place where bigger is better, is better, is better, thinks that the rest of us who only lightly use the world’s resources deserve to die?
    4.Pianka is an expert on lizards and their parasites. He is NOT an expert on human ecology.
    5. If the rest of the world lived like Texans we would all be dead already as the world would long have run out of resources.
    6. It is clear that he suffered a serious injury in childhood so it is likely that his parents are not the brightest nor the best since it seems likely that he was poorly supervised. He now fears for his safely and those of his children and grandchildren. In the event that the world’s population is reduced by 90% it is not clear to me that the Pianka’s are among the fittest who should survive or who will survive.
    7. Maybe, just maybe, the Texas can learn from the rest of us who live modestly. Are you listening Texas?

29. simple simon
    I had to deal with some racist ignorant Texans in 2006
    they messed with this black boy and I closed their likkle med school with one letter to start……………….then I mocked them for three years every day despite them saying they were bringing a million dolar law suit against me and sending a man in my yard for only God knows what

man they could not get a student

IM BOASTING HERE AS A LOUT AND SHOWING HOW BRIGHT AND SMART I AM LOL

30. That anti stupid vaccine sounds better every day

31. Friends born in Sierra Leone living in London visit SL often for weddings, etc. and also visit Barbados for vacations regularly. Will their passports be
    scrutinised at the airport here? Will they have to go into isolation or sent back to the UK?

32. @Victor
    NO ONE should be permitted on any commercial flight out of infected areas, unless they have served a quarantine period under proper monitoring! The answer is CONTAINMENT. The only exceptions would be Air Hospital to Ambulance and then Hospital, ALL specifically designed to contain with detailed procedures in all aspects.

33. Doesn’t Ebola have a 21 day incubation period? How does a country effectively screen for Ebola at the borders.

34. Victor
    I was worried a few months back when my old HC bruds was coming back from Saudi where they have that MERS (Camel flu) outbreak. MERS is tame next to Ebola!

There MUST BE a system for dealing with this type of problem that immediately comes in to effect on outbreaks. Global air travel could kill millions, as the Spanish Flu did in 1919 (40 MN). Projections now would be north of $300mn.

35. @David
    Solve it with or without help OR NO ONE leaves!

36. Now the global discussion has gotten to why not distribute the experimental drug to African health care practioners.

37. We may see many more cases of the disease now that some people stormed a holding compound in Liberia and released 17 patients whose whereabouts are now unknown, they also took blood stained sheets and mattresses back to a nearby slum.

38. david
    Now the global discussion has gotten to why not distribute the experimental drug to African health care practioners.

twenty years too late,,,,,,,,from another leading top scientist .. is of the opinion that this strain of ebola was more potent than in previous years,,stating that the unusual high death rate associated with this strain and rapid deterioration.,,,

39. @Sarge
    Pure genius there.
    One thing I trust will happen is that these idiots catch Ebola.
    however, i hope the innocent slum dwellers are unscathed.

40. @Moneybrain

According to a report I heard today it was just a holding compound to “quarantine” the patients from the general population they were given food but nothing in the way of medicine not even aspirin which helps with pain relief. Since there was no basic medicine the locals thought it was a Gov’t ploy to get International aid (lots of corruption there) and they thought that the people were suffering from one of the many tropical diseases that is rampant in Africa e.g. malaria (which kills more people in Africa in a month than all the lives that Ebola has taken over the years) that said there is superstition which is compounded by lack of knowledge and mistrust and….

http://www.cbc.ca/news/health/liberia-s-ebola-fight-set-back-by-growing-unrest-1.2739434

41. @Sarge
    U would not give aspirin to Ebola patients as it will increase bleeding. Corruption has many side effects, all these Pols acting badly need some serious lashes. Malaria has gone ballistic again because of stupid Pols globally stopped the use of DDT which was doing the job, now over a million people a year are dying globally.

42. NOT THE GUY YOU WANT MAKING THE EBOLA VACCINE: Drugmaker said “Go out and use genetic engineering to create a better virus… 25 percent of the population is supposed to go in Contagion.”
    (Truthstream Media.com)

Media coverage is now focusing on the experimental Ebola treatments being given to two American Ebola patients who contracted it while caring for victims in Africa — the site of the world’s deadliest outbreak.

But that Ebola treatment was developed by a leading bioengineering scientist at the Arizona State University Biodesign Institute who was caught on camera “joking” about wiping out humanity. Dr. Charles Arntzen suggested the use of a “better” genetically engineered virus during a post-lecture Q&A focused on over-population issues, citing the 2011 Hollywood film ‘Contagion.’

As Truthstream Media previously reported, on February 2, 2012, Dr. Charles Arntzen, head of The Biodesign Institute for Infectious Diseases and Vaccinology, responded to a question pertaining to whether feeding some eight billion people in the world was worth it, or whether population reduction should be pursued.

In response, Dr. Arntzen quipped:

“Has anybody seen ‘Contagion’? That’s the answer! Go out and use genetic engineering to create a better virus… 25 percent of the population is supposed to go in Contagion.”

While this comment was made prior to the current Ebola outbreak fears, it is unsettling given the fact that Dr. Arntzen was already working a biotech vaccine for Ebola.

Tom Beal of Tuscon.com wrote: Arntzen, who pioneered the process of producing antigenic proteins from genetically modified plants, said he and his colleagues had been working on a vaccine for Ebola, using tobacco plants. Arntzen told Beal:

“I was involved in the initial research funded by the U.S. Army, which gave a grant to ASU, and the idea was we would use plant biotechnology to make both a vaccine and the monoclonal antibody.”

Among the many high level projects Dr. Arntzen has worked on for DARPA, as well as private biotech industry include an edible vaccine with genetically engineered medicine/vitamins grown into foods like bananas and even work on bioterrorism vaccine antigens for U.S. Biowarfare Defense alongside Mitch Hein, the founder of Epicyte – the biotech firm that created spermicidal anti-bodies grown in corn to slow human reproduction.

A great deal of related research into other bioweapon treatments is directly based upon Dr. Charles Arntzen’s pioneering research.

Among these experimental treatments are a storable genetically engineered Anthrax vaccine for use during a biological attack, as well as research into biopharmaceutical treatments for the plague, cholera and other infectious diseases that could create a pandemic.

In light of this background, statements like the one made by Arntzen hardly convey trust in a process that is already less than transparent and prone to speculation, various states of unrest and panic on the part of the public. The Daily Mail reported that much of the local population in Sierra Leone have been distrustful of medical workers there and blamed the deaths on a ‘government conspiracy’.

Someone casually remarking on culling some 25% of the population with a bioweapon is THE LAST PERSON you’d want to trust with creating an already dangerous countermeasure to Ebola, which carries a death rate as high as 90%.

And yet, that is exactly who has been leading this biowarfare research for decades now…

Sources include:
    Edible Vaccine Inventor Jokes about Culling Population with GMO Virus

Ebola treatment pioneered at ASU

U.S. BIOWARFARE DEFENSE: A Cost-Effective Strategy to Create Highly Efficacious Strategic Reserves of Therapeutics and Vaccines…

43. Am somewhat surprised that there has not been discussion on bu about the shocking information indicating that a Nigerian health worker has died even though he received treatment with the same experimental drug that miraculously and speedily saved the lives of the American health workers.

44. What are you insinuating.
    Sum pure facts.
    The Caribbean is the second-most affected region in the world in terms of HIV prevalence rates.Based data, about 1240,000 people are living with the disease, which is higher than any other region except Sub-Saharan Africa.
    While Ebola has affected fewer than 10,000, and most pharmaceutical companies “”can’t afford”” – on their own — to spend money on something for which there is a relatively limited market.
    But that’s exactly what Tekmira is doing thanks to a $140 million contract with the U.S. Department of Defence. With good results.
    As you can clearly see AID’s is a bigger threat than EBOLA in the Caribbean.

What is Barbados doing about both…..????

45. @Life Changer

Are you positing that the Bdos Govt should legislate the “Cessation of Penetration Act”.?
    Will never happen, these guys know that will not BUY VOTES!
    As much chance as the Sun suffering a Blackout! (which will happen in about 16 BN years)

46. @Zeus
    The advent of nanotech, Robotics, the Graphene chip which is 10,000 X faster than silicon, etc why would the truly rich leaders require 7-8 BN humans to work and FEED?
    Robots in the warehouses cost $3.24 / hr and dont go on strike!

Dont get vaccines bro that is one means of disposal of humans!

47. Colonel Buggy | August 2, 2014 at 12:33 PM |
    …………….This incident is recorded as the first known case of Ebola in Europe.
    Perhaps from this incident Europe / Britain already has the cure for Ebola .
    ………………………………………………………………………………………

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2741831/Ebola-Brit-discharged-hospital.html

48. The “Chicken Gun Yah” is now knocking down Bajans left ,right and centre and we like good old bragging Bajans are proud to proclaim that we are not as bad as our neighbours. We are on the lowest rung of the ladder and still trying to shit on those above us.
    Bajans only knew that the Government of Barbados was making plans to evacuate St Lucy Hospital and turn it into an Ebola Isolation Centre, when the staff there complained to their union. Shouldn’t something as important and potentially detrimental as this call for a “Town Hall” meeting for the residents of St Lucy, just like they did with the wind turbines and other issues. Now we are told that the Government has scrapped the St Lucy District Hospital project,and is preparing some other building somewhere as an Ebola Isolation Centre. The location apparently is being kept secret, the people of Barbados do not need to know. But for sure this Ebola Station will not be located in Sandy Lane, Sugar Hill (not the one in St Joseph) Fort George Heights , Cattlewash, Mount Wilton (not the old Nigger Yard) or any of those other places where ,our illustrious leaders can occasionally sip champagne with the real controllers of this country, now that they are what Bizzy Williams would aptly termed PIG. Party in Government.