406 responses to “EBOLA Virus Enters the White Man’s World”

1. Ebola drug maker’s stock surges

By Paul R. La Monica @lamonicabuzz August 4, 2014: 4:06 PM ET

tekmira ebola drugThe Ebola outbreak in West Africa has some investors betting that a small Canadian company can develop a cure.

2. EBOLA a called for ethics..

Ebola is not going to run amok in downtown Boston, Cape May or Myrtle Beach or anywhere else in the U.S. It is running amok in poor African nations because local authorities did not have the will or the resources to respond quickly, because no one confronted local funeral customs that expose people to Ebola, mainly because the world did not care much if hundreds died in poor, politically insignificant nations.
    The harsh ethical truth is the Ebola epidemic happened because few people in the wealthy nations of the world cared enough to do anything about it.
    We do need headlines about Ebola. They should ask how did this incurable plague get out of control in Africa when medicine knows how to contain it? What are we going to do to fund research to find vaccines and treatments for diseases that don’t immediately threaten us, but kill a lot of people in far away lands?
    A public health policy that ends at our borders is not fair, just or even smart.

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ AC

This is the 3rd compliment that I have been disposed to accord you in over 3000 of your postings

I am unsure sir as to your obvious regard for us BU Rum Shop-pians.

Given the Insulin shots and frequency I (i) cannot drink rum and am not in an inebriated state at any time (ii) am the first to acknowledge that I DO NOT KNOW EVATING BOUT EVATING and stay clear away of those topics that I would be lost in and (iii) where I am able to glean a point of focus, give Jank his jacket and Tom his coat.

AC said and I quote “Ebola is not going to run amok in downtown Boston, Cape May or Myrtle Beach or anywhere else in the U.S….” and David [BU], when he submitted this posting, which has drawn experts like yourself and Alvin Cummins, and others of us pontificators and know it all bloggers here on BU, brought a perspective that permeated his original posit.

As long as the possibility exists that white civilization is at risk of annihilation, irrespective of any and all FDA approval protocols, the rules will be bent to ensure the survival of the species.

I am sure Mr. GP, irrespective of your “powerpoint experience” that, as is evidenced by your return to the fray, were participating/contributing to the sole social commentary voice of Bulbados of no significance, you would not have come back to the same BU rumshop that seems to have offended you, a year ago on your powerpoint submission.

Challenging is good, even if it is for the sole purpose of just to be different, and those challenged must be able to rise to the occasion.

Even Donville has come to the fray for this is the one voice that is hated most among the powers that be.

4. old man I come to the rum shop to get the local gossip

i used to come to contribute in areas of my expertise

challenging and mocking for challenging sake is nonsense especially when the so callEd challenger is WRONG WRONG AND AN ILLITERATE IN THE AREA

hERE WE HAVE A COMMON SEWER RAT AND FILTHY RAG SAYING THAT MEDICINE IS ALL ON LINE AND CAN BE GOOGLED, AND THAT I JUST GOOGLE.

A LOT OF GOOGLING WAS DONE YESTERDAY BUT NOT MUCH INFORMATION OF RELEVANCE WAS PRESENTED, BECAUSE GOOGLING ON A TOPIC OFTEN REQUIRES KNOWLEDGE AND DISCERNMENT BY FOLK LIKE THE ALVIN CUMMINGS THAT YOU SCOFF AT. TO BREAK IT DOWN

IN CERTAIN AREAS EVEN THE EXPERTS NEED FOLK TO EXPLAIN THE ISSUES

I WILL NOT BE MOCKED BY A COMMON SEWER RAT WHO TINKS HE KNOWS EVATING BOUT EVATING ANYMORE

NOR WILL I BE SULKING OFF AS HE CALLS IT

DICTIONARY HAD LOTS TO CONTRIBUTE TO THIS BLOG… BUT HE WAS RUN OFF

ZOE HAD LOTS TO CONTRIBUTE TO THIS BLOG… BUT HE WAS RUN OFF

I TOOK THE SHITE FOR FIVE YEARS BECAUSE I WANTED TO MAKE A CONTRIBUTION. NOW I AM CHURLISH AND THIN SKINNED WHEN I CHALLENGE AND MOCK BACK.

WELL I AINT SORRY

5. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD

The scientific evidence is complete and compelling, the AIDS Virus is a designer bi-product of the U.S. Special Virus program. The Special Virus program was a federal virus development program that persisted in the United States from 1962 until 1978. The U.S. Special Virus was then added as ‘compliment’ to vaccine inoculations in Africa and Manhattan. Shortly thereafter the world was overwhelmed with mass infections of a human retrovirus that differed from any known human disease, it was highly contagious and more importantly, it could kill.

A review of the Special Virus Flow Chart (“research logic”) reveals the United States was seeking a ‘virus particle’ that would negatively impact the defense mechanisms of the immune system. The program sought to modify the genome of the virus particle in which to splice in an animal “wasting disease” called “Visna”.
    . Recently, American and world scientists confirm with 100% certainty the laboratory genesis of AIDS. This fact is further underscored when one reviews the ‘multiply-spliced’ nature of the HIV ‘tat’ gene and Dr. Gallo’s 1971 Special Virus paper, “Reverse Transcriptase of Type-C virus Particles of Human Origin”.

Dr. Gallo’s 1971 Special Virus paper is identical to his 1984 announcement of AIDS. Upon further review the record reveals that he filed his patent on AIDS, before he made the announcement with Secretary Heckler. Earlier this year, Dr. Gallo conceded his role as a ‘Project Officer’ for the federal virus development program, the Special Virus.

The Flow Chart of the program and the 15 progress reports are irrefutable evidence of the United States’ secret plan to cull world populations via the unleashing of a stealth biological microorganism that would ‘waste’ humanity.

@DAVID check your mail for pictures

6. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD

All this shit came from the white man and now they help the two white people that landed , Now send the cure or the fix to Africa with the same two that send the shit there in the first place , Nothing good show up when the USofA get in to Other People Countries,

7. Maybe the two US doctors have not benefited from the ‘serum’ but natural immunity kicked in 🙂

8. People google ..because people want to know..people are not zombies restricted …this strain of virus has not been the main focus and attention given over the years..even mainstrain media admitted their lack of knoweldge. in todays society where information can be retrieved from variuos sources..one should applaud those who go on the mission of seeking and acessing.and not relying on those who believe the know it all.

9. DAVID

sO WHY DOESNT IT ALSO KICK IN FOR THE INDIGENOUS FOLK IN AFRICA ?
    DO YOU KNOW WHAT SERUM IS?
    DONT YOU ALSO HAVE SERUM TOO? GOOGLE IT

DO YOU KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT PCR? GOOGLE IT
    YOU MIGHT LEARN A LOT ABOUT WHAT IS GOING ON HERE

HERE IS ATHOUGHT ABOUT THE SO CALLED SECRET SERUM AND ITS AVAILABILITY

IT SEEMS THAT THE SERUM MAY HAVE BE ATTAINED NOT FOR THE PURPOSE OF MAKING VACCINES INITIALLY BUT FOR THE MONOCLONAL ANTIBODIES THEREIN

IS NOT THE DEVELOPMENT OF MONOCLONAL ANTIBODIES THE CURRENT BIG THING OR THE NEXT BIG THING IN PHARMACOLOGY?

THERE IS MUCH MORE MONEY TO BE MADE WITH CONTEMPORARY AND PROJECTED USES OF MONOCLONAL ANTIBODIES THAN IN VACCINES FOR EBOLA TRUST ME

WHY WAS THERE ONLY A SMALL SAMPLE? PCR AND NEWER RELATED TECHNIQUES

MAYBE ALVIN CUMMINS CAN TEACH US MORE ABOUT THIS

NOW THE RUM SHOP CAN CHALLENGE — THOUGH I THINK NOT

DO YOU NOTICE THAT THE BUSH WHACKER AND MOWER HAS BEEN PUT UP?

10. GP
    I stated days ago that there might be a Serum that is not ready yet for prime time BUT could be used for those who might cock up anyway. These fellas refuse to think and worse yet dont want to listen to U experts! I for one will ask U and Alvin a question on such topics BUT NEVER be so stupid to think I have a foggy clue about Viruses.

11. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I did not scoff at Alvin Cummins as a virologist Mr. GP.

I accept that I am not a virologist nor GP like you too, nor an economist like Owen nor Mascoll, I do not need the letters of academia to know when I have a pain in my side or when an economy is faltering.

When a “chicken comes home to roost” the farmer who counts his brood, knows the difference without the need for infra red tracking systems.

The point that David [BU] has made, supported incredulously by AC, still stands

While thousand of us were dying NOYONE was suggesting alternatives, albeit experimental ones, for persons of colour.

Two white people catch it and all the stops are pulled out, thousands of us are dying and nothing is employed, irrespective of FDA regulations

12. SIR
    I DO NOT CARE A RATS RECTUM ABOUT The point that David [BU] has made, supported incredulously by AC,

YOU HAVE MISSED THE POINT AS TO WHY THE AMERICANS GAVE THE SERUM TO TWO OF THEIR DOCTORS

NO STOPS WERE PULLED OUT

THERE WAS SERUM ABOUT FOR ANOTHER PURPOSE WHICH WAS PRESSED INTO SERVICE WITH A HOPE THAT IT MIGHT WORK AND THE WHITE AMERICANS GAVE IT TO THEIR WHITE DOCTORS

YOU CAN RANT AND RAVE AS MUCH AS YOU LIKE. THEY MADE THE1R CHOICE. LIKE IT OR LUMP IT

NOW CUSS ME
    I AM HAVING FUN IN THE RUM SHOP

13. @PODRYR

Agreed, note the questions and concerns posted on BU are being echoed in respected traditional media. BU encourage all and sundry to ask questions and or post views even if believed to be ignorant. It is a tenet upon which BU is built and will be suported aw long as we shall exist.

14. david

BECAUSE the questions and concerns posted on BU are being echoed in respected traditional media. MEANS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING EXCEPT THAT THESE MEDIA ARE JUST AS IGNORANT

I THINK all and sundry SHOULD to ask questions and or post views even if IF KNOWN to be ignorant.

SUCH FOLK MUST ALSO LEARN TO LISTEN AND LEARN AND DISCERN THE ANSWERS WHEN GIVEN ah lie.

15. Another observation being made with much concern ..fueled in part by events of the past few days is..one of population control especially in poor countries..GP and those of his ilk can talk all they want..but occurences such as this does not just happen consistently and isolated to one group of people for such an overextended period of time..

16. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

anyone can engage in the emotional rants and conspiracy theorie

but there is also the science

pharmacology companies like all producers of goods and services have the right to make the products thy consider profitable to them

if the BU family and rum shop want to make drugs and vaccines for blacks in africa why dont they hire experts to do so

why do idiots in a rum shop or science illiterates in the mid stream media presume that pharmacology companies must make drugs for blacks in africa or elsewhere

the facts are they make what is profitable and after your rants you cant control none of them

so like it or lump it

this challenging ting is real fun yuh

coming down to the ordinary jane and joe level in de rum shop is bare sport

HOW I WASTED FIVE GOOD YEARS KEEPING QUIET AMD “SULKING OFF” THIN SKINNED

17. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

MoneyBrain | August 5, 2014 at 12:09 PM |
    I stated days ago that there might be a Serum that is not ready yet for prime time BUT could be used for those who might cock up anyway. These fellas refuse to think and worse yet dont want to listen to U experts! I for one will ask U and Alvin a question on such topics BUT NEVER be so stupid to think I have a foggy clue about Viruses.==========================

MB MONOCLONAL ANTIBODIES ARE USED FOR SERIOUS ARTHRITIDES– A MAJOR PROBLEM IN TERMS OF VOLUME IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES AND ARE EXPECTED TO BE USED IN TREATMENT IN CANCER — SEE THE LINK I PUT UP YESTERDAY

THE PHARM COMPANY ONLY HAD A SMALL AMOUNT OF SERUM BECAUSE THEY HAD ENOUGH TO USE VIA PCR TECHNICS

THEY WERE NOT INTERESTED IN MAKING VACINES PER SE- EVEN THOUGH THEY MIGHT GET IN ONE A BOOM

THEY ARE INTERESTED IN THIER SOLID SUSTAINED MARKET

THE SERUM THEY HAD WAS IN NO WAY MYSTERIOUS BUT THEY GAVE IT UP FOR THE TWO DOCTORS CAUSE THEY CAN ALWAYS SPIN DOWN MORE SERUM FROM SOME MONKEYS IN LIBERIA

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

It would appear that whatever transpired with the Powerpoint incident has so incensed you that, even one year later, you are angry about it.

So angry that, in addition to your prolific caps, anything that is said that seemingly supports David’s posit, inclusive of AC’s commentary now becomes, tainted by and suspect through simple association.

A is equal to B and B is equal to C should by simple syllogism mean that A is equal to C.

You have now said that David [BU] seems ( I am only adducing here) to have been part of a posit that you seem to have plagiarized an article or some powerpoint item that was available by a google search.

Such is your rancour that 365 days later, as long as was necessary for you to recover from the insult, you have returned and now occupy this space with truths intermingled with the unreasonable.

Who died and made David [BU], BT or me god?

Who died and made you a god or Hippocrates of Kos? So you know the art of healing and virology, some of us know the art of killing equally well, others the art of music, but even though I am an accomplished piano player, it does not make me a flutist..

Muscles flex and contract through flexors and extensors and no one muscle set is more important than the other, mr gp.

Conspiracies abound as with who killed Pele, who poisoned Tom Adams and who shot John F Kennedy so whether the Serum existed before, is capable of being synthesized by some means that de ole man ent got a clue about, some of us still feel that it was selectively given to 2 white males as opposed to some blacks in Sierra Leone.

Let me tell you of war sir specifically “Scorched Earth” tactics. SE is part of a series of strategies that armies, during war, use to discommode one’s enemies.
    While some may be ethically concerned about poisoning the potable water of a nation, it was and is a strategy of armies, of occupation, and retreat.

It does not really matter what you think about if, for the mind of the jihadist, things like poising water, much like some believe in the accuracy of David’s topi c”ebola in the white man’s world” is well founded.

The fact is that poisoning wells for the jihadist it is acceptable in his war. Given the universality of water, it means that, unless the “white man” or the powers that be, wish to die with the rest of the population (on US soil), they MUST make the water drinkable again, and before they drink it, use either a “global purification” method or use purifying additives.

It really is of no import how many slave owners drank piss or ate faeces prepared by their chattel.

At the end of the day it is clearly visible that their is a (seeming) cure for the Ebola and whether GP agrees with conspiracy theories, or not, it was, irrespective of the preparation process, made available, in record time, for a select few.

19. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

it seems that either you cant read or that you cant understand

i am not at all incensed. WHEN I AM VEXED I WALK AWAY AND KEEP SILENT

i have just decided to condescend and drop down to the rum shop lvel and talk shite and challenge like eva body else

i took it for five years sir

i endured the taunts and challenges of a little turned over topsy called bush tea. HE SEEMS TO HAVE PUT DOWN THE WHACKER AND MOWER HE THRETENED TO START UP ON SUNDAY

when I WOULD walk away FOR PEACE he said I was sulking
    david said i was thin skined–

i went and ruB on something to make my skin thick

and i decide to challenge and talk shite like eva body else IN THE RUM SHOP

WHY IS THAT A PROBLEM

IF YOU HAVE NOTHING PROFITABLE OR ENLIGHTENING TO ADD TO WHAT I HAVE WRITTEN JUST SCROLL PASS MY POSTS

LET ME ENJOY MYSELF IN THE RUM SHOP NUH

20. Allya who know EVATING about the white man and virus….. even the scientist who discovered the virus FORTY YEARS AGO says they still, after trying all this time, have issues getting it understood.

But, no, according to you, is a conspiracy……

Is like ac tink she can run in de kitchen to mek some soup and BRAM, virus vaccine done mek.

Ac like de body sitting at de front a Kensington Stand, watching Lillee bowling tuh Greenidge or Richards and saying, ‘stupse’ why he play dat forward, I woulda cut thyat fuh four;!

Mouta. Nuff, nuff, nuff MOUT.

Ridiculous.

21. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

LOL CRUSOE! GOOD ANALOGY
    EXCEPT THAT GORDAN DID PUT HE PUN DE KENSINGTON STAND IN 79 WORLD CUP GAME
    THAT WAS SWEET

WHAT YOU GAVE IN BU IS A SET OF DAVID CALLS THEM ORDINARY JANES AND JOHNS WHO TINK DAT THEY CAN TALK SHITE IN A SUPERFICIAL WAY AND “REASON” BOUT CERTAIN TINGS.

THEY TINK THEY CAN MOCK AND HOLD IN CONTEMPT AND SCORN THOSE WHO TOOK THE TIME TO LEARN THIER CRAFTS.

THEY KEEP MISSING THE POINT EVEN THOUGH THEY GOOGLING UP AND DOWN

THE MISSING MORON USED TO SAY YOU CAN GOOGLE UP ANY MEDICAL STUFF YOU WANT…………….BUT CAN YOU UNDERSTAND IT?

THE MISSING MORON CAN NOT COME IN HERE AND CONTRIBUTE CAUSE HE DONT REALLY KNOW EVATING BOUT EVATING

THE REST JUST SPLUTTERING AROUND HOLDING ON TO RED HERRINGS AND HALF DEAD SALMON AT THE TOP OF THE RIVER.

ITS A LOT OF FUN
    LOTS OF HEAT BUT NO LIGHT

COME BACK BUSH TEA AND TALK SOME SHITE NUH
    BRING YA WHACKER AND MOWER AND MOCK ME AND TAUNT ME NOW

AFTER ALL I STILL READIN THE OT , WATCHING CRICKET AND MEKING MONEY IN EXILE TEACHING RICH PEOPLE CHILDREN

BARE MOCK SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP

22. Geogie:
    Hi, I enjoying the rum shop lime too!!

23. Geogie:

Yes, I have heard about all the great stuff in the USA, Europe and other white man countries. But my prediction is that Ebola shall find its way into the developed world. The previous out breaks were kept within the borders of the source country but this time its spread is much larger.

All that is needed is an infected fruit bat to find its way among cargo to a developed country. Remember the fatality rate even in a developed country is still about 60%!!

24. I ENT HEAR NUHBODY SAY THEY BUYING MY BOOKS. YOU ALL FRIGHTEN TO READ THE TRUTH?
    ALVIN CUMMINS

25. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

I HAVE NO REASON TO DISAGREE WITH YOU SIR
    NOT AT ALL
    YOU ARE MAKING MORE SENSE THAN THE ORDINARY JANES AND JOES IN DE RUM SHOP

HAVE YOU SEEN BUSH TEA WITH HIS MOWER AND WHACKER RECENTLY?

26. Goergie:
    I thought this was Bushie country; where can he be. Not at Island I hope !! I think Bushie like all of us need a break sometimes.

Stop letting people get to you!!!!
    Piece:

How ya doing?

27. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

ALVIN
    PEOPLE HERE ONLY INTERESTED IN WHAT IS IN THE TRADITIONAL OVERSEAS MEDIA SIR

IN THIS RUM SHOP LOCAL FOLK WITH KNOWLEDGE ARE HERE TO BE CHALLENGED AND MOCKED

THEY ARE NOT EXPECTED TO KNOW ANYTHING

ONLY ONE PERSON ON BU NOSE ANYTHING BOUT ANYTING
    AND HE LIKE HE HIDING WID HE WHACKER AND MOWER

POST THE IBN NUMBER FOR THE BOOK

28. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

lemuel | August 5, 2014 at 4:30 PM |

I thought this was Bushie country;
    IT WAS BUT WE MUST EXPOSE HIM AS ONE THAT REALLY DOES NOT NOSE EVATING BOUT EVATING

AND DAT HE DOES NOT HAVE THE ONLY RIGHT TO CHALLENGE AND MOCK

I think Bushie like all of us need a break sometimes.I THINK HE NEEDS TO BE BROKEN. HE IS NOW GOING TO GARRISON HILL AT NIGHTS FOR THAT PURPOSE, I HEAR

Stop letting people get to you!!!! I WONT I HAVE DECIDED TO MOCK BACK….AND ITS BARE FUN

Piece:
    How ya doing?
    HE TALKING SHITE BOUT TINGS HE NOSE NUTTIN BOUT.. ITS SIMPLY HILARIOUS

29. Georgie:
    You had be laughing out tooo loud!!!

30. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

YOU BET LEMUEL
    I LIVING ON THE FLOOR SINCE I TEK UP MOCKIN
    I FRAID TO FALL OFF MY CHAIRS
    ITS BARE FUN YA HEAR?

31. GP
    A prophet is never accepted in his own country!

I believe that comes from the Bible and is certainly true in my experience!

32. @GP …I think Bushie like all of us need a break sometimes.I THINK HE NEEDS TO BE BROKEN. HE IS NOW GOING TO GARRISON HILL AT NIGHTS FOR THAT PURPOSE, I HEAR;;

Unfortunately, cost of living and taxes so dread bout here, even that might got a tax. Could call it the Poochie-Froon Gluteus Maximus Tax, in line with the thread of discussion of course. Quite appropriate naming convention also, being of Latin origin in accordance with those who love to espouse such language to impress.

33. Further to the above and also in accordance with the thread, one must be careful to not catch Ebullah at the Hill, might think he got Mary an end up with Paul….

34. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

CRUSOE SIR
    I DIDNT KNOW THAT YOU WERE A TAXONOMIST SIR

MAN YOU LIKE YOU IS ONE DAT REALLY NOSE A LOT BOUT A LOT OF THINGS
    YOU NOT LIKE THE PRETENDER WHO TINKS HE NOSE EVATING BOUT EVATING

HE GET AMBUSHED AND BUSHWHACKED AND ALL DE BUSHINS IN HE WEED WHACKER LICK UP

MOCKIN TOO SWEET THOUGH

35. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

Crusoe | August 5, 2014 at 5:20 PM |
    Further to the above and also in accordance with the thread, one must be careful to not catch Ebullah at the Hill, might think he got Mary an end up with Paul….

CRUSOE A MAN DAT NOSE EVATING BOUT EVATING WONT MISTAKE MARY FOR PAUL. MAN

BUT JUST IN CASE I GOT SOME SPECIAL SERUM FOR HE MAN BUT I TEK OUT THE MONCLONAL ANTIBODIES THOUGH

DAVID MOCKIN IN DE RUM SHOP REAL SWEET THOUGHWUH YOU DRINKIN?

I TEKING ONE PERCENT MLIK

36. The second US doctor arrives in the US, first on the agenda, get a second shot of the ‘secret serum’.

37. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Lemuel

De ole man heah still fighting de good ole fight.

I get accuse uh talk bout tings i ent know bout even doah I admit dat I ent know bout de viruses and how one does cultivate cultures en ting.

De ole man unnerstan whu going on heah doah since “beauty hath fled to brutish beasts it is best to left dem in de rum shop.

I noted that sage observers have ignored “the new protagonist” and if “they who are in control of the plug have ignored,” It is best fuh me to go pass “go and do not collect 200 pounds”

Denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance such is the nature of and passage of “Death & Dying”.

Constancy of anger and ire directed towards any and all, irrespective of the target, indicative of something major in one’s life, which impacts the customary reasoning skills and ability to discourse – even the caps would indicate that, though in cyberspace, one must effect a shout to say “I AM HERE”

I too have been ‘dying” for a long time and from what I am now hearing, I now understand the ire. Lemuel, being “caterpillar meat myself”, it is best to break off from these encounters, ole fool that I am, hopefully the other phases will kick in.

I have become a reluctant counsellor in my ole age, supposedly “wisened by loss and years on this planet”.

It was easy when 60 years ago one could lift up a fridge, it was easy to fight, now, barring discharging the licensed firearm, which i swore to the madam, i did carry back to District D police station, I does doan fight wid de ingrunt ones nuh more, i does walk away Lemuel.

Dat is not to say i wun “pass dem out in a minute”, but I am inclined to pause and look into dem eyes (to see if dere is a glint of anything in them) BEFORE I PULL DE TRIGGER

Man you see how SSS perking pun de next blog Lemuel? Man if I did several years younger and you din gine carry back news to de madam man I did gine try to find out who dis Shah is and …

38. An amazing report/interview on CNN a moment ago which featured a site dealing with Ebola patients in Africa. The poignant moment was when the reporter stated that some healthcare workers have been peeved at the focus/attention on the two US based doctors and not what is happening in Africa. This is where the problem is, Africa.

39. ”The poignant moment was when the reporter stated that some healthcare workers have been peeved at the focus/attention on the two US based doctors ;;;

Yes, yes. But ac put all a de attenshun pun de two us ‘white’ doctors. AC cant stop talking bout dem. If de doctors get iv, as a sick person should, is dat is a ‘special;’ iv fuh white people, is you axe ac.

So, tell ac put she or he attenshun pun Africa, where it should be…

40. @Piece
    I was going to write that “AC” should not post articles without attribution but I didn’t want to get involved in the discussion anymore, now as you are heaping praise on the post I think it is only fair that you should know that those words are from an article by Dr. Arthur L Caplan, founding Head of Bioethics at New York University Langone Medical Centre.

http://www.nbcnews.com/storyline/ebola-virus-outbreak/bioethicist-why-americans-should-really-worry-about-ebola-n172436

41. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

pieceuhderockyeahright | August 5, 2014 at 8:48 PM |

De ole man unnerstan whu going on heah doah since “beauty hath fled to brutish beasts it is best to left dem in de rum shop. I noted that sage observers have ignored “the new protagonist” and if “they who are in control of the plug have ignored,” It is best fuh me to go pass “go and do not collect 200 pounds”

GOOD IDEA OLD MAN pass “go and do not collect 200 pounds”
    CAN YOU ANSWER DESE FEW QUESTIONS SUH?

QUESTION 1 HAD “beauty fled to brutish beasts WHEN I WAS MOCKED HERE ON BU FOR FIVE YEARS?

2 DID NOT they who are in control of the plug NOT ignore WHEN I WAS MOCKED HERE ON BU FOR FIVE YEARS?

3 HAVE I EVER COMMENTED PREVIOUSLY ON THE LOAD OF SHITE YOU DOES TALK IN THE BU RUM SHOP?

4 Re Constancy of anger and ire directed towards any and all, irrespective of the target, indicative of something major in one’s life, which impacts the customary reasoning skills and ability to discourse – even the caps would indicate that, though in cyberspace, one must effect a shout to say “I AM HERE”

I DON’T CARE A RATS RECTUM ABOUT CYBERSPACE

IT IS CONVENIENT FOR ME TO TYPE IN LARGE TYPE AND I DARN WELL WILL.

IF YOU DON’T LIKE MY shout to say “I AM HERE” AS YOU PUT IT, YOU KNOW EXACTLY WHERE YOU CAN GO.

YES SOMETHING MAJOR HAPPENED IN MY LIFE MR PSEUDO -PSYCHOLOGIST

I DISCOVERED THAT IT IS OK TO FREE UP AND TALK AS MUCH SHITE AS EVA BODY ELSE IN THE BU RUM SHOP. AND I ENJOYING MYSELF

. I NOT LOOKING FOR FRIENDS OR WUK IN THE BU RUM SHOP SUH.

I AINT BEGGING YOU NOR NUH BODY FUH NUTTIN SUH.

I JUST CHALLENGING AND MOCKING LIKE EVA BODY ELSE.

SO LEFT ME LONE

42. It seems that some people do not understand the concept of experimental drugs that have never been tested on humans. The Americans tested it on their own people with the recipients consent. They have the ability to monitor and observe these people and the results in a controlled setting.
    No ethical person or organisation would or should give an unapproved drug to large numbers of people.

43. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

Sargeant | August 5, 2014 at 9:42 PM |

RE I think it is only fair that you should know that those words are from an article by Dr. Arthur L Caplan, founding Head of Bioethics at New York University Langone Medical Centre.

http://www.nbcnews.com/storyline/ebola-virus-outbreak/bioethicist-why-americans-should-really-worry-about-ebola-n172436

hOW YOU EXPECT THE OLD FOOL TO KNOW ANYTHING BOUT ANYTHING SO?

AFTER ALL HE IS A ONLY A PSEUDO PSYCHIATRIST AND PSEUDO PSYCHOLOGIST
    HE GOT ME ON THE FLOOR HERE ROLLING UP AND CLICKING MY HEELS FOR SOMETHING MAJOR HAPPENING IN MY LIFE

FREEDOM TO BULL SHIT IN THE RUM SHOP

44. Sargeant | August 5, 2014 at 9:52 PM |
    It seems that some people do not understand the concept of experimental drugs that have never been tested on humans. The Americans tested it on their own people with the recipients consent. They have the ability to monitor and observe these people and the results in a controlled setting.
    No ethical person or organisation would or should give an unapproved drug to large numbers of people.

===========================
    THE RUM SHOP GOERS DONT KNOW

NOR DO THEY WANT TO KNOW

PEOPLE WHO KNOW ARE SAID TO HAVE ACADEMIC TROPHIES—-even if they dont have any DISPLAYED on thier walls

MOST OF THOSE IN THE RUM SHOP JUST HERE TO TALK SHITE AND GIVE LOTS OF HEAT——–even if no LIGHT is given

SOME THINK THEY HAVE THE EXPERTISE TO CHALLENGE-since that is what we do here on BU

SOME ARE EVEN PDEUDO PSYCHOLOGIST AND PSEUDO PSYCHIATRISTS

THE RUM SHOP IS GREAT ENTERTAINMENT. YOU REALLY GET YOUR MONIES WORTH

45. @Sargeant ”No ethical person or organisation would or should give an unapproved drug to large numbers of people.’

That would be logical, but….. first, de west don’t want to give them ‘de Magic Serum’.

Next thing, de west give it to them and three months later dem all turn to vampires an it would be ‘looka what de west do to de Africans’, dem turn dem tuh vampires…. a conspiracy!

Yuh cant win wid some people…. unless yuh name begin wid DLP, in which in case yuh cud screw up the economy even more and yuh still doing good.

46. BU was very clear to ask why not ask for volunteers from the long suffering Black population, several African healthcare workers have died. Why not ask a couple of them to participate in a trial? It is a legitimate question. The good thing is that the world seems to be taking some interest, millions promised from the World Bank to support infrastructure etc.

47. Crusoe | August 5, 2014 at 10:09 PM |

aS I HAVE SAID PREVIOUSLY I THINK ‘de Magic Serum’. WAS BEING PRESERVED TO MAKE DRUGS FOR OTHER USES AS MONCLONAL ANTIBODIES IS A MAJOR NEW CLASS OF EMERGING DRUGS LIKE SAY THE BENZODIAZEPINES OR H2 ANTAGONISTS WERE IN THE LATE 70’S

I DONT THINK THEY HAD THE SERUM FOR THE PURPOSE FOR WHICH IT WAS USED

48. David | August 5, 2014 at 10:39 PM |
    BU was very clear to ask why not ask for volunteers from the long suffering Black population, several African healthcare workers have died. Why not ask a couple of them to participate in a trial? It is a legitimate question

THE ANSWER HAS BEEN GIVEN ALREADY

PHARM COMPANIES ARE NOT INTERESTED IN MAKING PREPARATIONS THAT THEY THINK THEY CAN NOT MAKE BIG MONEY ON

THAT IS THE TRUTH
    POOR COUNTRIES CANNOT PAY FOR HIGH PRICED DRUGS
    SO BIG PHARM COMPANIES DONT CARE ABOUT THEM

THEY ARE NOT INTERESTED IN THE ETHICS OR MORALS OR OTHER ISSUES- ONLY ON THE BOTTOM LINE

OTHERWISE THERE WOULD BE LESS DISEASE IN UNDERDEVELOPED COUNTRIES

49. IN SOME RESPECTS THIS IS A GOOD THING THOUGH BECAUSE IN THE LAST TWO DECADES MANY OF THE DRUGS RELEASED IN THE USA AND ALLEGEDLY FDA APPROVED HAVE BEEN RECALLED

50. @GP
    Dr David Graham of the FDA, Monitoring Div, was on PBS 10yrs+ back and he said:
    1 Viox should not have been approved and would be taken off the market, which it was 18 months later
    2 The Approval guys might as well work for the Pharma Corps.!!!!

Big Pharma is very well “connected” as in certain PAYMENTS!