Barbadians love sugar and this is no secret. We are known also as the amputation capital of the world and the high incidence of non communicable diseases is also no secret. There is evidence more Barbadians are buying into good diet and exercise albeit at too sluggish a rate.
Related link: Rational Approach To Diet, Exercise
DAVID
wHY WONT YOU ALLOW MY “RESEARCH” TO BE POSTED?
You have been posting on BU long enough to not make such a comment.
I HAVE POSTED AN ARTICLE THREE TIMES
IT IS NOT UP
ALL I GET IS YOU HAVE SAID THAT BEFORE
Is high fructose corn syrup (HFCS) worse than sugar?
There currently is no good evidence to suggest that one is worse than the other; either they are both inert or they are both evil. The difference between them is too small to matter in moderate consumption, and in excess both are harmful to health
http://examine.com/faq/is-hfcs-high-fructose-corn-syrup-worse-than-sugar.html
OTHER ARTICLE POSTED FIVE TIMES STILL NOT UP
High Fructose Corn Syrup Myths Debunked
High fructose corn syrup (HFCS) is basically the same as sugar, both in terms of composition and in the number of calories it contains. HFCS is produced by milling corn (maize) to produce corn starch, then processing that starch to yield corn syrup, which is almost entirely glucose, and then adding enzymes that change some of the glucose into fructose.
High fructose corn syrup contains no artificial or synthetic ingredients or color additives.
High fructose corn syrup and sugar have almost the same level of sweetness.
It has either 42% or 55% fructose, which is comparable to sugar with 50% fructose. Studies found no differences in the metabolic effects of high fructose corn syrup as compared to sugar. Since high fructose corn syrup and sugar are so similar, the human body absorbs them the same way.
There is no scientific evidence that high fructose corn syrup is to blame forobesity and diabetes. In fact, the US Department of Agriculture data shows that consumption of high fructose corn syrup has actually been declining while obesity and diabetes rates continue to rise.
Studies have shown that the body does not recognize a difference between high fructose corn syrup and regular sugar. They both contain the same ingredients, in the same quantities. The only difference is in how they are extracted and combined.
“After studying current research, the American Medical Association concluded that high fructose syrup does not appear to contribute to obesity more than other caloric sweeteners…”
http://shubsthoughts.blogspot.com/2014/04/high-fructose-corn-syrup-myths-debunked.html
THIS ARTICLE FROM WIKEPEDIA POITS OUT THAT THE METABOLISM OF FRUCTOSE FOLLOWS THE SAME PATHWAYS AS GLUCOSE AND GALACTOSE
WITH THE SAME RESULTS
Fructose digestion and absorption in humans]
Fructose exists in foods either as a monosaccharide (free fructose) or as a unit of a disaccharide (sucrose). Free fructose is absorbed directly by the intestine. When fructose is consumed in the form of sucrose, it is digested (broken down) and then absorbed as free fructose. As sucrose comes into contact with the membrane of the small intestine, the enzyme sucrase catalyzes the cleavage of sucrose to yield one glucose unit and one fructose unit, which are then each absorbed. After absorption, it enters the hepatic portal vein and is directed toward the liver.
The mechanism of fructose absorption in the small intestine is not completely understood. Some evidence suggests active transport, because fructose uptake has been shown to occur against a concentration gradient.[25] However, the majority of research supports the claim that fructose absorption occurs on the mucosal membrane viafacilitated transport involving GLUT5 transport proteins. Since the concentration of fructose is higher in the lumen, fructose is able to flow down a concentration gradient into the enterocytes, assisted by transport proteins. Fructose may be transported out of the enterocyte across the basolateral membrane by either GLUT2 or GLUT5, although the GLUT2 transporter has a greater capacity for transporting fructose, and, therefore, the majority of fructose is transported out of the enterocyte through GLUT2.
Capacity and rate of absorption]
The absorption capacity for fructose in monosaccharide form ranges from less than 5 g to 50 g (per day?) and adapts with changes in dietary fructose intake Studies show the greatest absorption rate occurs when glucose and fructose are administered in equal quantities.[26] When fructose is ingested as part of the disaccharide sucrose, absorption capacity is much higher because fructose exists in a 1:1 ratio with glucose. It appears that the GLUT5 transfer rate may be saturated at low levels, and absorption is increased through joint absorption with glucose.[27] One proposed mechanism for this phenomenon is a glucose-dependent cotransport of fructose. In addition, fructose transfer activity increases with dietary fructose intake. The presence of fructose in the lumen causes increased mRNA transcription of GLUT5, leading to increased transport proteins. High-fructose diets[vague] increase transport proteins within three days of intake.[28]
Fructose metabolism
All three dietary monosaccharides are transported into the liver by the GLUT2 transporter.[35] Fructose and galactose arephosphorylated in the liver by fructokinase (Km= 0.5 mM) and galactokinase (Km = 0.8 mM). By contrast, glucose tends to pass through the liver (Km of hepatic glucokinase = 10 mM) and can be metabolised anywhere in the body. Uptake of fructose by the liver is not regulated by insulin. However, insulin is capable of increasing the abundance and functional activity of GLUT5 in skeletal muscle cells.[36]
The initial catabolism of fructose is sometimes referred to as fructolysis, in analogy with glycolysis, the catabolism of glucose. In fructolysis, the enzyme fructokinase initially produces fructose 1-phosphate, which is split by aldolase B to produce thetrioses dihydroxyacetone phosphate (DHAP) and glyceraldehyde [2]. Unlike glycolysis, in fructolysis the trioseglyceraldehyde lacks a phosphate group. A third enzyme, triokinase, is therefore required to phosphorylate glyceraldehyde, producing glyceraldehyde-3-phosphate. The resulting trioses are identical to those obtained in glycolysis and can enter thegluconeogenic pathway for glucose or glycogen synthesis, or be further catabolized through the lower glycolytic pathway topyruvate.
Metabolism of fructose to DHAP and glyceraldehyde[]
The first step in the metabolism of fructose is the phosphorylation of fructose to fructose 1-phosphate by fructokinase, thus trapping fructose for metabolism in the liver. Fructose 1-phosphate then undergoes hydrolysis by aldolase B to form DHAP and glyceraldehydes; DHAP can either be isomerized to glyceraldehyde 3-phosphate by triosephosphate isomerase or undergo reduction to glycerol 3-phosphate by glycerol 3-phosphate dehydrogenase. The glyceraldehyde produced may also be converted to glyceraldehyde 3-phosphate by glyceraldehyde kinase or further converted to glycerol 3-phosphate by glycerol 3-phosphate dehydrogenase. The metabolism of fructose at this point yields intermediates in the gluconeogenic pathway leading to glycogen synthesis as well as fatty acid and triglyceride synthesis.
Synthesis of glycogen from DHAP and glyceraldehyde 3 phosphate]
The resultant glyceraldehyde formed by aldolase B then undergoes phosphorylation to glyceraldehyde 3-phosphate. Increased concentrations of DHAP and glyceraldehyde 3-phosphate in the liver drive the gluconeogenic pathway toward glucose and subsequent glycogen synthesis.[37] It appears that fructose is a better substrate for glycogen synthesis than glucose and that glycogen replenishment takes precedence over triglyceride formation Once liver glycogen is replenished, the intermediates of fructose metabolism are primarily directed toward triglyceride synthesis.[citation needed]
Synthesis of triglyceride from DHAP and glyceraldehyde 3 phosphate[edit]
Carbons from dietary fructose are found in both the free fatty acid and glycerol moieties of plasma triglycerides. High fructose consumption can lead to excess pyruvate production, causing a buildup of Krebs cycle intermediates.[38]Accumulated citrate can be transported from the mitochondria into the cytosol of hepatocytes, converted to acetyl CoA by citrate lyase and directed toward fatty acid synthesis.[38][39] In addition, DHAP can be converted to glycerol 3-phosphate, providing the glycerol backbone for the triglyceride molecule.[39] Triglycerides are incorporated into very-low-density lipoproteins (VLDL), which are released from the liver destined toward peripheral tissues for storage in both fat and muscle cells.
A reference on a sports program today which referenced high alcohol use by members of sports individuals who like liming at sports clubs reminded of the spat between you and Bush Tea.
What about Genetically Modified Corn?
How simplistic!
Here is an example of a more informed review.
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/dr-mercola/sugar-may-be-bad-but-this_b_463655.html
Man what spat what David…
The singular common factor with the bright sparks of Crumpton Street is that they can’t stand the thought that it could be shown that there is something that they don’t know…..
As to if sugar and HFCS are identical, the first comment following the article in my link explains it best….
++++++++++++
Sucrose and HFCS both have similar proportions of fructose and glucose, as the article points out. But sucrose, unlike HFCS, is consumed as a disaccharide (Glucose + Fructose chemically bonded together) while HFCS actually contains free glucose and fructose mixed together. That very fact alone makes HFCS more harmful to the body than sucrose.
When sucrose (table sugar) is consumed, most of it has to be broken down in the small intestines by the enzyme Sucrase before the glucose and fructose can get into the bloodstream. That means that with sucrose consumption, glucose and fructose can only enter the bloodstream as fast as that enzyme can free them from each other. With HFCS, however, there’s no digestion required. All the glucose and fructose is free to enter the blood immediately, so you end up with higher levels of glucose and fructose in your blood following your meal. With HFCS in just about everything on the menu, what ends up happening is that you get numerous daily blood glucose and fructose surges that help bring on insulin resistance, obesity and all the listed complications over time. We were never meant to consume sugars in this way. Instead, our carbs are supposed to come from complex starchy foods which require enzymatic breakdown and allow for gradual release of simple sugars like glucose and fructose.
Submitted by “Jayy”
DAVID
CLEARLY ONE SHOULD NOT ABUSE SUGAR WHETHER IN THE FORM OF GLUCOSE OR ITS ISOMERS FRUCTOSE OR GALACTOSE
WE HAVE BEEN USING THESE THREE MONOSACCHARIDES SINCE THE WORLD BEGAN WITHOUT UNTOWARD EFFECTS
ABUSING THEM IS THE PROBLEM
WHO TAKES FRUCTOSE AS THE ONLY ITEM IN THEIR DIET
THERE IS NO SUGAR OF ANY KIND IN MY HOME WE DO NOT EVEN BUY XYLOSE NOW BUT OVER 12 YEARS I HAVE STILL GAINED WEIGHT
THE ISSUE IS ACETYLCoA in the body
FRUCTOSE PER SE IS NOT METABOLISED WILLY NILLY
IT CANT BE TURNED INTO FAT UNLESS IT GOUS THROUGH THE GLYCOLYTIC PATHWAY AND IS CONVERTED TO ACETYL COA THEN FATTY ACIDS
IF YOU USE A SMALL AMOUNT OF ANY OF THE THREE MONOSACHARIDES THAT WE INGEST THE ACETYLCOA WILL BE PROCESSED IN THE KREBS CYCLE TO MAKE ENERGY IN THE FORM OF ATP
IF YOU HAVE AN EXCESS OF ACTYL COA YOU WILL MAKE KETONE BODIES FOR ENERGY AND YOU WILL STORE THE REST AS FAT
EXCESS GLUCOSE IS CONVERTED TO GLYCOGEN
EXCESS FRUCTOSE IS CONVERTED TO ITS ISOMER GLUCOSE BEFORE ANYTHING CAN BE DONE WITH IT
IT IS EITHER STORED AS GLYCOGEN AND WHEN GLYCOGEN STORES ARE FULL IN THE LIVER OR MUSCLES IT IS CONVERTED TO TRIGLYCERIDES
YEARS AGO WHEN CANE SUGAR AND BEET SUGAR PRODUCERS FEARED THE INCREASED USE OF SACCHARIN THEY PAID LOBBYISTS TO DENIGRATE SACCHARIN
TODAY CANE SUGAR AND BEET SUGAR PRODUCERS FEAR THE INCREASED USE OF FRUCTOSE WE AGAIN HAVE DISPUTE
RESEARCHERS TEND TO SIT ON THE SIDE FOR WHICH THEY ARE PAID
THE FACT REMAINS YOU CAN GET FAT EVEN IF YOU DONT IMBIBE ANY MONOSAACHARIDES
ALCOHOLICS GET FAT BECAUSE ALCOHOL IS METABOLIZD TO ACETYLCOA WHICH IS THE PRECURSOR FOR FATTY ACIDS
MANY OF OUR FOLK AT HOME AND IN THE USA WERE GETTING FAT BEFORE THE ADVENT OF FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP BECAUSE
I THEY WERE EXERCISING LESS OR WORKING LESS HARD PHYSICALLY
OR/AND 2 THEY WERE TAKING IN MORE CALORIES IN THE FORM OF MEAT (PROTEIN) AND FATS.
Re With HFCS, however, there’s no digestion required.
What shit! How can it get into the body if it is not digested- if it is not absorbed.
Re All the glucose and fructose is free to enter the blood immediately, so you end up with higher levels of glucose and fructose in your blood following your meal.
THAT IS WHAT GLUCOKINASE AND THE GLUT TRANSPORTERS ARE THERE FOR
THE MORE MONOSAACHARIDES YOU PRESENT THE MORE GLUCOKONASE WORKS TO PHOSPHORYLATE THEM TO GLUCOSE 6 P AND FRUCTOSE 6 P, and move them from the hepatic portal vein to be processed in the liver as afore stated
SINCE GLUCOKINASE IS NOT INHIBITED BY GLUCOSE 6 P AND FRUCTOSE 6 P, IT CONTINUES TO WORK AT THESE HIGH CONCENTRATION LEVELS
so simple fructose or high fructose corn syrup or whatever
THEY ARE PROCESSED BY THE LIVER IDENTICALLY
FRUCTOKINASE RECOGNIZES THE FRUCTOSE BY THE SHAPE OF THE MOLECULE NOT BY ITS SOURCE
Re With HFCS in just about everything on the menu, what ends up happening is that you get numerous daily blood glucose and fructose surges that help bring on insulin resistance, obesity and all the listed complications over time. We were never meant to consume sugars in this way
NO ONE IS SAYING THAT YOU SHOULD IMBIBE HIGH CONCENTRATIONS OF GLUCOSE FRUCTOSE OR GALACTOSE
Re Instead, our carbs are supposed to come from complex starchy foods which require enzymatic breakdown and allow for gradual release of simple sugars like glucose and fructose.
BUT THERE WERE PEOPLE WHO ENJOYED SUCH A DIET WHO STILL GOT OBESE. After the “for gradual release of simple sugars like glucose and fructose” a process was followed =.> acetyl C0A =.> to fatty acids =.> triacyl glycerides.
WE DON’T HAVE TO TAKE IN CARBS AT ALL to make glucose. We can take in no sugar in our diet and still have glucose in our blood.
Some amino acids are processed to pyruvate and converted to GLUCOSE by gluconeogenesis
I WILL DEAL WITH MARCOLA’S BULL SHIT LATER
IT IS ON THE SAME PAGE AS THE OTHER ARTICLES I HAVE CITED AND WILL SITE
SOME OF US HERE DONT RESPECT THE ABILITY AND SENSE AND KNOWLEDGE OF OUR OWN
SOME OF US THINK ONCE YOU READ SHITE ON THE INTERNET IT IS GOSPEL
MoneyBrain | April 22, 2014 at 8:03 PM |
What about Genetically Modified Corn?
wHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE TO Genetically Modified Corn AND THE GENETICALLY MODIFIED SUGAR CANE THAT WE HAVE PRODUCED IN BARBADOS VIA OUR BREEDING STATIONS
Bush Tea?
Agreed GP….
….so if producers create a product that has the capacity to produce regular glucose and fructose overloads in the body, TELL EVERYONE THAT IT IS JUST AS SAFE AS SUGAR (which breaks down more gradually in the body)…..and then saturate EVERY SHIITE that we eat or drink WITH THE STUFF – making Gazillions of dollars in profit in the process….
…..you don’t see the problem…?
….you don’t see how it affects insulin resistance?
….you can’t see the resultant obesity impact?
No one disputes your chemistry or biology (mostly)……it is the focus on economics and the lack of morality that Bushie is talking about.
You mind GP?
Same arrogant attitude with the bible…..”how dare anyone disagree with him” ……LOL…some teacher!
But check this out…
+++++++++
THERE IS NO SUGAR OF ANY KIND IN MY HOME WE DO NOT EVEN BUY XYLOSE NOW BUT OVER 12 YEARS I HAVE STILL GAINED WEIGHT
++++++++++
…all the shiite he talking,….and suggestion that it is quite OK for others to use HFCS and sugar…. he nor his family don’t eat none hear…? LOL Ha. Ha
That answers our question…..
Of course he getting fat cause he old and lazy….. 🙂
….and miserable 🙂
By Dr. Mercola
A 2009 study from University of California, Davis takes its place in a growing lineup of scientific studies demonstrating that consuming high-fructose corn syrup is the fastest way to trash your health. It is now known without a doubt that sugar in your food, in all its myriad of forms, is taking a devastating toll.
THIS IS NOT ROCKET SCIENCE
And fructose in any form — including high-fructose corn syrup (HFCS) and crystalline fructose — is the worst of the worst! Fructose, a cheap sweetener usually derived from corn, is used in thousands of food products and soft drinks.
Excessive fructose consumption can cause metabolic damage and triggers the early stages of diabetes and heart disease, which is what the Davis study showed.
THIS IS NOTHING NEW.. WHETHER YOU GET THE FRUCTOSE FROM BEETS OR SUGAR CANE OR CORN
Dr. Richard Johnson also does a fabulous job of comprehensively reviewing this important topic in his new book The Fat Switch. In the study, over the course of 10 weeks, 16 volunteers on a controlled diet including high levels of fructose produced new fat cells around their heart, liver, and other digestive organs. They also showed signs of food-processing abnormalities linked to diabetes and heart disease. Another group of volunteers on the same diet, but with glucose sugar replacing fructose, did not have these problems. Fructose is a major contributor to:
• Insulin resistance and obesity
• Elevated blood pressure
• Elevated triglycerides and elevated LDL
• Depletion of vitamins and minerals
• Cardiovascular disease, liver disease, cancer, arthritis, and even gout
BUT THIS JACKASS DOES NOT KNOW THAT GLUCOSE IS CONVERTED TO FRUCTOSE IN THE GLYCOLYTIC PATHWAY
STEP 1 GLUCOSE TO GLUCOSE 6 P
STEP 2 GLUCOSE 6P TO FRUCTOSE 6 P
EARLY IN THE GLYCOLYTIC PATHWAY GLUCOSE IS CONVERTED TO ITS ISOMER FRUCTOSE
SO IF YOU START WITH FRUCTOSE OR GLUCOSE YOU WILL HAVE FRUCTOSE 6P AT THE END OF STAP TWO
THE JACKASS MARICOPA DID NOT ATTEND IN HIS BRIEF BIOCHEM COURSE IN MED SCHOOL IT SEEMS FOR THIS IS VERY VERY VERY BASIC BIOCHEM
A Calorie Is Not a Calorie
WHAT IS ACALORIE THEN
Glucose is the form of energy you were designed to run on. Every cell in your body, every bacterium — and in fact, every living thing on Earth — uses glucose for energy.
HOW TRUE BUT SEE ABOVE THE GLUCOSE IS ISOMERIZED TO FRUCTOSE EARLY IN ITS METABOLISM
If you received your fructose only from vegetables and fruits (where it originates) as most people did a century ago, you’d consume about 15 grams per day — a far cry from the 73 grams per day the typical adolescent gets from sweetened drinks. In vegetables and fruits, it’s mixed in with fiber, vitamins, minerals, enzymes, and beneficial phytonutrients, all which moderate any negative metabolic effects.
It isn’t that fructose itself is bad — it is the MASSIVE DOSES you’re exposed to that make it dangerous. There are two reasons fructose is so damaging:
FRUCTOSE IS ONLY DANGEROUS IN LARGE DOSES NOT BECAUSE IT COMES FROM CORN
IT DOESNT YOU ILLITERATE JACKASS
THEY ARE BOTH METABOLISED IN THE GLYCOLYTIC PATHWAY
Today, 55 percent of sweeteners used in food and beverage manufacturing are made from corn, and the number one source of calories in America is soda, in the form of HFCS.
Food and beverage manufacturers began switching their sweeteners from sucrose (table sugar) to corn syrup in the 1970s when they discovered that HFCS was not only far cheaper to make, but is also about 20% sweeter than table sugar. HFCS is either 42% or 55% fructose, and sucrose is 50% fructose, so it’s really a wash in terms of sweetness.
Still, this switch drastically altered the average American diet.
By USDA estimates, about one-quarter of the calories consumed by the average American is in the form of added sugars, and most of that is HFCS. The average Westerner consumes a staggering 142 pounds a year1 of sugar! And the very products most people rely on to lose weight — the low-fat diet foods — are often the ones highest in fructose. Making matters worse, all of the fiber has been removed from these processed foods, so there is essentially no nutritive value at all.
THE ISSUE IS CONCENTRATION
MORE FOLK ARE TAKING IN MORE FOOD BECAUSE IT IS CHEAPER
THIS IS ALSO MAINLY A PROBLEM OF THE POOR PEOPLE
Fructose Metabolism Basics
Without getting into the very complex biochemistry of carbohydrate metabolism, it is important to understand some differences about how your body handles glucose versus fructose. I will be publishing a major article about this in the next couple of months, which will get much more into the details. But for our purpose here, I will just summarize the main points.
Dr. Robert Lustig, Professor of Pediatrics in the Division of Endocrinology at the University of California, San Francisco, has been a pioneer in decoding sugar metabolism. His work has highlighted some major differences in how different sugars are broken down and used:
• After eating fructose, 100 percent of the metabolic burden rests on your liver. But with glucose, your liver has to break down only 20 percent.
THIS IS BULL SHIT THE LIVER IS SET UP TO HANDLE GLUCOSE PRIMARILY THATS WHY YOU HAVE HEXOKINASE IV THERE
•
• Every cell in your body, including your brain, utilizes glucose. Therefore, much of it is “burned up” immediately after you consume it.
THIS IS NOT TRUE
GLUCOSE 6 P IS ALSO CONVERTED TO GLYCOGEN FOR FUTURE NEED
WHEN THE SERUM GLUCOSE LEVELS FALL GLUCOSE IS RELEASED AS NEEDED
THE JACKASS MARICOPA AND HIS JUST AS ILLITERATE FOLLOWERS HAVE NOT HEARD ABOUT THE ROLE OF THE GLYCOGEN POOL TO ASSIST IN GLUCOSE REGULATION
By contrast, fructose is turned into free fatty acids (FFAs), VLDL (the damaging form of cholesterol), and triglycerides, which get stored as fat.
• BULL SHIT IN HIGH CONCENTRATION
GLUCOSE IN EXCESS IS ALSO TURNED INTO FATTY ACIDS
• The fatty acids created during fructose metabolism accumulate as fat droplets in your liver and skeletal muscle tissues, causing insulin resistance and non-alcoholic fatty liver disease (NAFLD). Insulin resistance progresses to metabolic syndrome and type II diabetes.
•
FATTY ACIDS ALSO COME FROM EATING LOTS OF MEAT AND FATS.
THESE FOODS ARE PRIMARILY REDUCED TO ACETYLCoA
• Fructose is the most lipophilic carbohydrate. In other words, fructose converts to activated glycerol (g-3-p), which is directly used to turn FFAs into triglycerides. The more g-3-p you have, the more fat you store. Glucose does not do this.
Bull shit! Fructose and glucose are metabolized by the same metabolic pathway. BOTH PRODUCE glycerol (g-3-p),
ALL GLYCEROL IS NOT USED TO MAKE TRIGLYCERIDES
SEE METABOLISM OF GLYCEROL
• When you eat 120 calories of glucose, less than one calorie is stored as fat. 120 calories of fructose results in 40 calories being stored as fat.
•
• WHERE IS THE SCIENTIFIC EVIDENCE FOR ASSERTION?
•
• Consuming fructose is essentially consuming fat!
• CONSUMING GLUCOSE OR GALACTOSE is essentially consuming fat TOO!
• OVER FED BABIES GET FAT.
• THEY ARE FED WITH MILK WHICH HAVE GALACTOSE NOT FRUCTOSE
• The metabolism of fructose by your liver creates a long list of waste products and toxins, including a large amount of uric acid, which drives up blood pressure and causes gout.
• SO WHEN ONE USES BEET OR CANE SUGAR NORMALLY AS HAS BEEN DONE FOR CENTURIES DOES “The metabolism of fructose by your liver creates a long list of waste products and toxins, including a large amount of uric acid, which drives up blood pressure and causes gout.”
• Glucose suppresses the hunger hormone ghrelin and stimulates leptin, which suppresses your appetite. Fructose has no effect on ghrelin and interferes with your brain’s communication with leptin, resulting in overeating.
• WHERE IS THE SCIENTIFIC EVIDENCE FOR ASSERTION?
IF THE ABOVE WAS TRUE THEN NO ONE WOULD HAVE GOT FAT THROUGH THE AGES
If anyone tries to tell you “sugar is sugar,” they are way behind the times. As you can see, there are major differences in how your body processes fructose and glucose. The bottom line is: fructose leads to increased belly fat, insulin resistance, and metabolic syndrome — not to mention the long list of chronic diseases that directly result. And eating sugar may accelerate the aging process itself.
all the shiite he talking,….and suggestion that it is quite OK for others to use HFCS and sugar…. he nor his family don’t eat none hear…? LOL Ha. Ha
That answers our question…..
Of course he getting fat cause he old and lazy….. 🙂
NEVER SAID THAT ONE SHOULD ABUSE HFCS and sugar
NEVER
WHAT I WILL SAY AND IT CANT BE REFUTED
THE BODY’S METABOLISM REVOLVES AROUND GLUCOSE……..WHICH IS ISOMERIZED TO FRUCTOSE IN ITS METABOLISM
YOU CAN NOT LIVE WITHOUT IT
IF YOU DONT TAKE IN ANY GLUCOSE THE BODY MAKES IT BY GLUCONEOGENESIS
MANY OF US GO ON LINE AND READ STUFF THAT THEY DONT UNDERSTAND AND THEN WANT TO TEACH ME BIOCHEMISTRY.
JOKE
I HAVE SAID NOTHING IN THIS WHOLE DEBATE THAT IS ERRONEOUS
FROM THE START I ASKED IS FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP METABOLIZED DIFFERENTLY?
FROM THE START I STRESSED THE IMPORTANT REGULATORY ROLE OF ACETYLCoA BECAUSE I KNOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT
RE Man what spat what David…
The singular common factor with the bright sparks of Crumpton Street is that they can’t stand the thought that it could be shown that there is something that they don’t know…..
WHAT CAN BIOCHEMISTRY ILLITERATES TEACH ME ABOUT BASIC BIOCHEMISTRY
RE The bottom line is: fructose leads to increased belly fat, insulin resistance, and metabolic syndrome — not to mention the long list of chronic diseases that directly result.
SO DOES IMBIBING ALCOHOL A FACT I POINTED OUT EARLY IN THE DEBATE
IT IS SO AMUSING TO HAVE TO PROVE THAT I KNOW WHAT I AM SAYING
IF I CAME FROM OVER AWAY OR WAS PAID TO TWIST AND SPIN THE BASICS IT WOULD BE OK
SORRY CANT AND WONT DO THAT
Georgie:
Yes, I am following your discourse. I do not see how you will get through to Bushie or any of the others if they are not grounded in understanding the molecular level at which these chemical and biological processes occur.
You are at one level but Bush Man only seeing his lovely grains and crystals of sugar.
…you worse than Zoe….making a mountain out of a molehill.
The SIMPLE fact is that HFCS provides a cheap, pervasive and ever-present product that is sweet, addictive, easy to add to products and SOLD AS SAFE by people like you….
OBVIOUSLY the problem is that this creates a situation that encourages ABUSE…..which YOU admit is the problem…..and which YOU avoid like the plague in your home…..
Shiite man! This is as simple as it gets……
Georgie:
One question have we gotten sophisticated enough to genetically modify the sugar cane plant. I thought most of what we did was “breeding”, which is technically not the same as genetically modifying the plant. You mentioned this in your thread.
Lemuel | April 22, 2014 at 9:44 PM |
Georgie:
RE “breeding”, is technically the same as genetically modifying the plant.
IF YOU CROSS ONE PLANT WITH ANOTHER TO INCREASE YIELD OR PREVENT DISEASE YOU MUST OF NECESSIITY ALTER THE GENETICS
IS THAT PART OF THE REASON WE BLACKS ARE OF DIFFERENT HUES
RE Yes, I am following your discourse.
I AM GLAD THAT YOU UNDERSTAND. THANKS
RE
I do not see how you will get through to Bushie or any of the others if they are not grounded in understanding the molecular level at which these chemical and biological processes occur.
WELL BECAUSE HE DOES NOT UNDERSTAND WHY MUST I COME DOWN TO HIS LEVEL. I HONESTLY DONT CARE IF HE UNDERSTANDS.
IF HE DONT UNDERSTAND THE SHITE MARICOPA WRITES WHY DOES HE NOT ASK A QUESTION? INSTEAD OF HOLDING ON TO HIS LITTLE SO CALLED PETTY POINT.
HE IS NOT TEACHING ME ANYTHING
NO ONE HERE CARES ABOUT HIS BS- THEY WILL USE THE SUGAR ANYHOW.
NO ONE HERE CARES ABOUT WHAT I AM SAYING, EXCEPT FOLK LIKE PAT AND HANTS MB ETC AND OTHERS WHO ARE NOT THE RUM SHOP LEVEL CROWD, AND WHO ARE EDUCATED A BIT WILL UNDERSTAND
You are at one level but Bush Man only seeing his lovely grains and crystals of sugar.
AND I WILL STICK THERE !
THESE BU FOLK THAT READ STUFF ON THE NET PRETEND TO UNDERSTAND IT AND TAKE IT AS GOSPEL.
THE ISSUE WITH HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP IS THAT THE LOBBYISTS FOR SUGAR CANE ARE GETTING THEIR TAILS CUT BECAUSE OF THE CHEAPNESS OF CORN SYRUP
MY ISSUE IS WITH THE FACTS BEING PUT OUT THAT FRUCTOSE IS POISON.
WE GREW UP ON IT. WE ATE FRUIT AND DRANK SWANK AND SWEET WATER OR LEMONADE ETC LACED WITH SUGAR. AND ATE PONE AND SWEET BREAD……………….BUT WE ALSO RUN BOUT NUFF. PEOPLE RODE BICYCLES AND WALKED LONG DISTANCES ROUTINELY. WE ATE LOTS OF FISH AND RELATIVELY LESS MEAT
THEN LONG BEFORE HFCS WE STARTED (AROUND 1966) WITH THE ADVENT OF CHEAP CHICKEN BACKS , AND THEN OUR SELF SUFFICIENCY I CHICKEN TO EAT MORE MEAT WITH ITS FAT.
IN THE USA AND ELSEWHERE OBESITY IS LARGELY A DISEASE OF THE POOR, OR OF FOLK WITH AN ENDOCRINE ILLNESS.
STRESS VIA THE RELEASE OF CATHECHOLAMINES AND ITS EFFECT ON LIPID METABOLISM IS A MAJOR CONTRIBUTOR.
HFCS IS NOT THE ONLY ISSUE EXCEPT FOR THOSE WHO ARE LOBBYING AGAINST IT FOR THEIR ECONOMIC BENEFITS
MY INTEREST HERE IS TO PRESENT THE CORRECT FACTS AND BIOCHEMISTRY
I HONESTLY DONT GIVE A RAT’S RECTUM ABOUT BUSH TEA AND WHAT HE WANTS TO SAY OR THINKS.
HE THINKS EVERYONE EXCEPT HIM IS A BRASS BOWL.
ONLY HE KNOWS
HE KNOWS ALL- EVERYTHING ABOUT EVERYTHING
HFCS DONT BENEFIT ME
I DONT SELL IT
AND ITS NOT MY PROBLEM IF FOLK DROWN IN IT
I AM NOT HERE TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS OF THE WORLD
AM I THE SURGEON GENERAL OF THE US?
OR THE CMO OF BARBADOS?
OR A BIG WIG AT PAHO OR WHO?
NO I AM AN OBSCURE OLD MAN THAT LOVES BIOCHEMISTRY, AND DEBUNKING THE SHIT THAT FOLK LIKE MARACOPA AND MORONS OF HIS ILK SPOUT
IF A FEW PEOPLE LEARN AND UNDERSTAND SOMETHING GOOD
Georgie:
Technically breeding does “influence” the genetics of the plant or animal that is produced in that genes are inherited. However, genetically modified organisms in the present biotechnology has to do with the isolation of a particular gene and the modification of another organism utilizing the isolated gene. In breeding there is no specific isolation of a gene with the use of the restriction enzymes, as i understand it. I declare that botany is not my thing.
All the lotta ranting and raving ain’t called for…. LOL
Is is not passing strange that you have all this great understanding that supersedes that of Bushie and Marcola ….and yet in your old age you scrunting in a strange land teaching rich rejects who have more dollars than sense……while Marcola is a multi-millionaire Doctor and businessman ……and is almost as wealthy as Bushie? LOL Ha Ha ….
..Wuh some shiite gotta be wrong with that picture….
BTW…contrary to your repeated assertions, BUSHIE DOES NOT KNOW EVERYTHING…..for example the bushman does not know how Dompey got to be so stupid, ..how ac could be so dumb, or where Old Onions gone……
Shiite man…Bushie don’t even know what happened to MH370…..!
..anyway, since you want things to grumble about, one of the REAL problems with genetically modified produce is this business of engineering the plants to be resistant to the herbicide “Round Up”. Of course they claimed that this was harmless (would not kill you outright) and now we are finding that the results are worse on the environment and on health than DDT….
…..but of course Monsano is making BILLIONS….and you still playing with your power points…
Romans 8:28
28 And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.
Philippians 4:11-12
11 for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content.
12 I know both how to be abased, and I know how to abound: every where and in all things I am instructed both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need.
I THANK GOD ALL DAY AND WHEN I WAKE IN THE NIGHT AND BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP
HE HAS GIVEN ME THE PEACE THAT PASSETH UNDERSTANDING AND A GREAT SENSE OF HUMOR
I HAVE NEVER GONE HUNGRY, UNCLOTHED OR WITH OUT A PLACE TO LAY MY HEAD
I HAVE NEVER BEEN IN THE HANDS OF DEBT COLLECTORS
GOD HAS BEEN GOOD TO ME
I DO NOT NEED MILLIONS
Does Honey have benefits as a sweetener? Calories could be the same BUT maybe other biochemicals of benefit? Would placing the Honey in hot Tea/ Coffee kill the good factors?
HONEY IS GREAT STUFF MB
WHERE EVER YOU GET IT FROM AND AT ANY TEMPERATURE LOL
Bushie:
Now I taking umbrage with you. You trying to tell me that Georgie should not eat. Furthermore, unlike you he seems not to be caught up in the materials of this world. Would you rather your man Georgie to be a multimillionaire thief or a man of character. Remember, those girls at Bush Hill will carry away a lot of that wealth before you finally go.
You’re one complex and paradoxical human being because you profess this Holy than Thou image on the one hand. While on the other hand, you behave as though you’re one of Satan little helpers.
But I nonetheless, hope that the Good God you use so conveniently in your conversations, grant you three scores and ten and possibly beyond.
@ Lemuel
Boss….by his very nature GP is an honest and upright fella. THAT is why he is able to get a good night’s sleep, …has a good sense of humour, ….and don’t go hungry. But that is no real accomplishment in itself…. Wuh shiite man, a common sparrow can say the same thing.
As the original bushman said, blessed are the poor, (they will be spared the mind-bending temptations and distractions that doom most of those who are ‘wealthy’)
HOWEVER, for those who ‘can handle’, and who REALLY understand the fundamentals (and there IS only one way to do so…) …..”their cup runneth over”……
Wuh how could anyone be “one of BBE’s boys” and be hand to mouth?
….you think that any of Moneybrain’s children could be scrunting…?
….any of Bushie’s?
Wuh …um is only OBVIOUS that if Bushie is one of BBE’s boys that the blenzers will roll…… LOL Ha Ha
…and that he will know a lotta shiite….. 🙂
@GEORGIE PORGIE,
THANKS FOR THE “TEACHINGS”.
I TREAT THE SCIENCE YOU WRITE AS INFORMATION I CAN TRUST AND IT HAS BEEN TO MY BENEFIT IN THE PAST ESPECIALLY THE POST ABOUT STATINS.
GP and Hants
I missed the Statins piece.
I am correct that Statins deplete Co Enzme Q10, which is already on a decay curve for the old farts above 50 yrs?
Is there any research on Policosanol as a more natural Cholesterol regulator?
Personally my Triglyceride levels have gone from 294 to 135 by using Guggul/ merkul an Indian tree bark formulae. However, since I dont entirely trust most Drs OR the Alternative huckster wannabees I am always seeking info from top flight EMPIRICAL evidentiary sources.
MoneyBrain
Do your on research and stop relying on Porgie for your medical advice. He deals in theory brother. I don’t know how you feel about Alternative-Medicine? Because there is an enzyme in garlic called Allicin which impacts the Triglycerides and Cholesterol with minimum results.
Yuh let me down deh. I thought you have been more philosophical. Remember nuff riches leads to be self absorbed and a quest to unlock the mysteries that lead to more riches which in turn turns the head up side down. I saw a brilliant medical doctor walking the other on the wrong side of the side in the wrong direction. De head gone, Bushie.
@dompey
I can guarantee U that there is wrong on both sides of the Allopathic and Alternative divide. Much of the wrong is due to GREED ie $$$ and plain lack of top quality science.
I assure U that I consume Garlic, Tumeric/ curcumin ( reduces inflammation which is a major factor for many diseases), Ginger, pepper, magnesium, onions,salomon oil etc. One side of my family dies early from Cancer so I have to try to attain the best nutrition/ supplements
My greatest worry is my over consumption of sugars via Carbs, although I mainly use high quality complex Carbs from fruit and grains. Metabolic syndrome ie belly fat is a concern and i am predisposed genetically.
Sugar ie glucose really feeds the bad Cancer cells.
GP is just trying to help and i know he has been a tad harsh on U and I continue to beg for U via his Christian values.
MB
YOU are correct that Statins deplete Co Enzme Q10,
CoQ is one of the products made from cholesterol.
The statins block the synthesis of cholesterol in the body early in the production of cholesterol.
Note that allicin is a protein, and not an enzyme. It has no effect on triglycerides and cholesterol according to BOON & SMITH IN THE COMPLETE NATURAL MEDICINE GUIDE TO THE 50 MOST COMMON MEDICAL HERBS
MB
TRY TO GET THE COMPLETE NATURAL MEDICINE GUIDE TO THE 50 MOST COMMON MEDICAL HERBS
IT WAS THE TEXT WHEN I DID MY CERTIFICATE IN BOTANICAL MEDICINE FROM A CANADIAN SCHOOL. I NOTICE THAT IT IS ALSO USED IN AT LEAST ONE OFFSHORE MED SCHOOL
RECALL FRIENDS THAT IN MATTHEW SIX JESUS SAID
9 Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon earth, where moth and rust doth corrupt, and where thieves break through and steal:
20 But lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust doth corrupt, and where thieves do not break through nor steal:
21 For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.
22 The light of the body is the eye: if therefore thine eye be single, thy whole body shall be full of light.
23 But if thine eye be evil, thy whole body shall be full of darkness. If therefore the light that is in thee be darkness, how great is that darkness!
24 No man can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one, and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other. Ye cannot serve God and mammon.
25 Therefore I say unto you, Take no thought for your life, what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink; nor yet for your body, what ye shall put on. Is not the life more than meat, and the body than raiment?
26 Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they?
27 Which of you by taking thought can add one cubit unto his stature?
28 And why take ye thought for raiment? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow; they toil not, neither do they spin:
29 And yet I say unto you, That even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these.
30 Wherefore, if God so clothe the grass of the field, which to day is, and to morrow is cast into the oven, shall he not much more clothe you, O ye of little faith?
31 Therefore take no thought, saying, What shall we eat? or, What shall we drink? or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed?
32 (For after all these things do the Gentiles seek:) for your heavenly Father knoweth that ye have need of all these things.
33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.
34 Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself. Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof.
THANKS FOR YOUR ENCOURAGEMENT HANTS
Out of curiosity, does the bible point to whether Jesus suffered from any ailments and whether he availed himself of ‘medicine’?
Thanks for your reply.
Any negative comments I have about Drs are NOT in any way directed at you personally BUT my family have had many very questionable advice episodes with various Drs in Bim, Canada, US and UK.
Thank God I am skeptical, as in some cases my research has proven life saving or would have saved a family member (if she had listened) from near death and now life long disability.(wrong Surgeon in Bim conducting intestinal cut at Bayview Clinic???) Sum ting wrong dey? HC, Capt Clarke , Tank in educate no fool hey! (although I resisted learning to be a comedian)
MoneyBrain
There are real benefits to be gained from using Garlic but of course, the therapeutic effects varies from person to person. A few years ago my cholesterol was sightly elevated and knowing the dangerous side -effects associated with conventional cholesterol medications. Someone suggested that I try garlic before opting for the conventional medical alternative and I have found results. The problem with conventional medicine is that it doesn’t address the etiology of the problem in its totality. It fixes one problem and causes the next.
Doc, no need to let the BU ”experts” like dopey donkey et al irritate your spirit. Have you forgotten that all the BU posters are founts of knowledge on every topic,Including medicine for which you had to spend years of effort and study to acquire?
We who are willing to will learn from your postings here. Keep up the good work, Doc.
@de hood
I bin spending countless hours over 40yrs+ at the Strip joints studying my OB GY courses to say nothing about my vast practical experience with my lady!! The only reason I did not become a specialist OB GY is dat I dont want to take my work home! LOL
I do not have anything negative to say about the healthcare system in Barbados. Because it is what it is. But I would think very conscientuously about taking any medical advice from a doctor in Barbados, knowing that that healthcare system lacks the necessary medical technology which would give a patient a fighting chance. Especially, those patients with cancer but of course, I am saying this because I now live in the US.
But the reality is if you have cancer and lives in the US, you stand a fighting chance because of the worldwide success rate the US has enjoyed for the treatment of many different types of cancers. Listen! My father’s best friend there in Barbados, has a heart condition: where his hypertension has destroyed his heart valves. (congestive heart failure) And apparently, he has to go to Venezuela to get the operation but he hasn’t any money to do so. Sad isn’t it?
@MB
Keep up with the ”intensive” studies. LOL
David | April 23, 2014 at 2:32 PM |
Out of curiosity, does the bible point to whether Jesus suffered from any ailments and whether he availed himself of ‘medicine’?
NO DAVID
@ DE HOOD
THANKS FOR YOUR ENCOURAGEMENT SIR
De hood
You’re willing to learn from the bullshit, this imposter for a doctor plasters on the BU wall everyday. Don’t fooled by his esoteric terminology, that is obviously beyond your intellectual capacity, ignorant.
Dr. GEORGIE PORGIE, MONEYBRAIN AND DE HOOD……..CAN WE ALL AGREE THAT DOMPEY IS “SPECIAL”? HE HAS NO EQUAL ON BU.
@ Hants
Dompey?? Oh, you meant to write “dopey”, right?
De hood
There isn’t anything that GP teaches here that is worth listening to. It is common knowledge and I am not impress one iota. Let me say this much: the people that impresses me the most are Jesus, Bob Marley, Nelson Mandela, Bill Gates and Steve Jobs etc, these people have shaped the course of human existence in immeasurable ways.
@ dopey
Yes, sir! Definitely beyond my “intellectual” capacity to follow the reasoning and poor writing skills as dopes like you.
@ dopey
You also seem to be a “stranger to the truth”. Can you honestly tell us when last you studied anything pertaining to our Lord Jesus? N.B. I did say honestly!
@ dompey
You said ” There isn’t anything that GP teaches here that is worth listening to”. Agree
Hants
You have hit the nail on the head so to speak. I am special alright …. I am a nonconformist in my worldview. Because if I think as you do, I’ll run the risk of being a sucker like de hood.
@ dopey
It’s because of comedians like you that I enjoy BU! Keep up with the entertainment. I really do enjoy it when I come here.
De hood
You have to be on the wrong kind of crack, to even suggested that this man informs our thinking.
LOOK | April 23, 2014 at 4:45 PM |
THANKS FOR YOUR VERY KIND REMARKS
Isn’t it rather entertaining when the clowns perform for us here on BU? LOL
@ Georgie Porgie
You are very welcome. The same is for BAFBAFP and that circus clown de hood.
De hood
I love the way in which you licks GP soft under- belly. lol
Actually, no de Hood. There is a limit because my greatest sin is that I DO NOT SUFFER FOOLS GLADLY.
I GREW UP IN BARBADOS AROUND FOLK WHO ENCOURAGED ME TO EXCEL. I DIDNT KNOW ANY BETTER AT THE TIME. OR I WOULD BE BETTER OFF TODAY.
WE NOW LIVE IN A WORLD WHERE THE DUMMIES LEAD AND CONTROL EVERYTHING.
THE CONSOLATION IS THAT JESUS IS COMING SOON.
David | April 23, 2014 at 2:32 PM
@GP|
Out of curiosity, does the bible point to whether Jesus suffered from any ailments and whether he availed himself of ‘medicIne
i think he was a physician……..no need to reveal his ailments,,,,,,,,
IF YOU HAD ANSWERED MY DUMB QUESTION ABOUT DIABETES in BABIES YOU WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ATTACKED BY THE CREEPY CRAWLERS MYSELF INCLUDED ON BU.ANYHOW I AM STILL AWAITING THE ANSWER AS TO IF ANY ROLE SUGAR PLAYS IN BABIES WITH DIABETES,,,,,,,,
@ dopey
Seems to me like you very familiar with all this licking and sucking business.
You’re one of the most arrogant dicks that I’ve every discourse with. It’s no wonder you occupy a permanent position here on BU. You had been encouraged to achieve academic excellence, big deal. Who cares? I hope you haven’t forgotten those dark days, when you traversed to the shite- house under cover of darkness?
Care to take a guess as to how much time left before that day, Doc?
Listen! I came from the lower echelon of the Barbados society. But I haven’t allow the fact that I live in America, to influence who I am as a person. I am the same down to earth young lad who was born and bred in an old shack in Bush Hall, back in 1960’s.
GP I CAN’T UNDERSTAND HOW YOU DISMISS DAVID PERTINENT QUESTION ABOUT JESUS WITHOUT A CLARIFICATION………….UNBELIEVABLE……. THE QUESTION DAVID ASKED WAS EASY ,DID NOT NEED EXEGESIS OR GREEK TRANSLATION………WUH HAPPEN TO YOU MAN OF GOD……….BTW JUST IN CASE A QUESTION AS TO WHETHER HE BUILD HOUSES,, REMEMBER HE WAS A JEWISH CARPENTER…. AND THERE MIGHT BE A POSSIBLTY………HE WAS ALSO A FISHERMAN ,,,OF MEN…………WELL MAYBE A CATCH OR TWO FISH…..AND A MIRACLE WORKERS ALIAS MAGICIAN……..OOPS BEFORE YOU CHUPSE ….A GOOD LIVING,,,,,NOTHING IMMORAL ,,,,,,,AND THE LIST OF HIS ACHIEVEMENTS AND CREDENTIALS ARE IN THE BIBLE,,,,,,,,,,,OOPS A MORTICIAN……WHAT MORTICIAN……WELL I MIGHT BE GOING OVERBOARD….ON THE MORTICIAN…….BUT FUH SURE MAGICIAN….HAPPY EASTER…….
de hood | April 23, 2014 at 5:50 PM |
Care to take a guess as to how much time left before that day, Doc?
IN THE oLIVET DISCOURSE IN MATT 24:24 WE GET THIS STATEMENT
Verily I say unto you, This generation shall not pass, till all these things be fulfilled.
As you know in the Olivet Discourse Jesus answers inter alia questions about the onset of the Great Tribulation. WE know that the rapture comes before the Great Tribulation.
The fig tree blossomed in 1948, some 64 years ago. Question is, IS A GENERATION 65 YEARS? 70 YEARS? 100 YEARS?
WE KNOW THAT THERE IS SIMULTANEOUSLY IN EVERY COUNTRY TODAY GREAT CHAOS, AS NEVER SEEN BEFORE
WE KNOW ALSO THAT MANY OF THE PRECURSORS TO THE TRIBULATION THAT JESUS SET OUT IN THE OLIVET DISCOURSE ARE BEING FULFILLED SIMULTANEOUSLY, AND MUCH MORE SO THAN AT ANY TIME PREVIOUSLY.
WE KNOW THAT SOMETHING HAS TO GIVE
WHEREAS WE CAN NOT KNOW THE DAY OR THE HOUR, IT WOULD SEEM FROM THE OLIVET DISCOURSE THAT WE WERE THERE WARNED ABOUT THE GENERAL TIME
SOMETHING IS REALLY WRONG WITH THIS MACHINE
SORRY ABOUT THAT BIGGIE
dompey | April 23, 2014 at 6:14 PM |
Listen! I came from the lower echelon of the Barbados society.
THAT IS VERY VERY EVIDENT SIR!
GP THE PROBLEM SEEMS TO OCCUR WHEN YOU COPY AND PASTE.
I DON’T HAVE A SOLUTION BUT THERE ARE TWO OPTIONS TO “PASTE”.
PASTE Care to take a guess as to how much time left before that day, Doc?
PASTE AS PLAIN TEXT Care to take a guess as to how much time left before that day, Doc?
DAVID CAN YOU HELP?
It is not a big deal, the quoted text for some reason is posting using a bigger pitch. Not sure what GP is doing at his end, hope the CPU not possessed!
I maybe from the lower echelon of the Barbadian society, but thank God I attended secondary school with shoes on my feet. Unlike your generation, who walked to school with all ten firmly planted on the pavement. And who substituted cooking oil for body lotion. My madda told me about your generation Porgie, couldn’t stop laughing.
Dompey
You need to pass back by Bushie and get some more of what Bush Man smoking.
Agreed!
I have tried to beg GP to go easy pun him, Dompey, “for he know not what he does”.
Dompey admits his frailties and seems to try hard, appears to have studied some,and improved himself. His vocab has probably gone exponential in adulthood. Give he a break nuh.
Personally, I derive more pleasure from adversarial fun with the supposed intellects pun here who try to advance ridiculous positions.
Lemuel
You seem to have firsthand information? How was it? It would save me the trip brother!
Thanks MoneyBrain. But apart from your condescending analysis, you’re right on the money.
@Dompey
Really just dont want you and GP to quarrel needlessly BUT trying not to take sides.
Dompey
Please, my mudda could afford at least a pair of shoes a year; don’t jump on me. Just go and get the same smoke from the Bush Man as before and everything shall be alright.
Now that you have wisely closed the comments section on the Chris McHale vs Gordon Seale blog, you may wish to consider removing the blog altogether given that the issue sub judice. It’s the right thing to do.
This is a SOS on saving private Dompey.
MoneyBrain
I hear ya brother…..You’re the wisest man on the blog after Mr Ross. But I just can’t bring myself to like GP. Because it seems as though he and the Devil were beer buddies, way before he met Christ?
Oh hell!! Dompey can’t bring himself to like GP……one supposes that means that GP will now lose hours of sleep worrying and fretting about that loss…
Steupsss….never thought Bushie would miss Old Onions so much…
Bush Tea
You’re in a category all by yourself Bush Tea because you’re a special kind of retard. And it is sad to see how De Hood, as well as you yourself continues stroke GP underbelly after you Dis the man.
You’re quite right in your analysis of the coming of the Lord Jesus Christ. But you have failed misersbly in your analysis, to give voice to the real and empirical signs the Bible gives us when the Lord God returns to gather His sheep. Act 2:20 in the KJV tells us that: ” The “sun” shall be turned into darkness, and the “moon” into blood, before the great and notable day of the Lord coming.”
GP CAN YOU EXPLAINED HOW THE DISCIPLES DID NOT RECOGNIZE THEIR FRIEND JESUS AFTER THREE DAYS
dompey | April 23, 2014 at 7:05 PM |
I maybe from the lower echelon of the Barbadian society, but thank God I attended secondary school with shoes on my feet. Unlike your generation, who walked to school with all ten firmly planted on the pavement. And who substituted cooking oil for body lotion. My madda told me about your generation Porgie, couldn’t stop laughing.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
CHEEZE ON BREAD………