228 responses to “Prime Minister Freundel Stuart’s Vision for Agriculture”

1. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Vincent

Where you at.

2. Georgie Porgie Avatar

SSS IS FEMALE

3. Oh Susanna….

Watching this very interesting discussion between the two of you Ladies….

4. lol……..with idiots like AC we can clearly see that Barbados is still a british experiment……it’s only an experiment would allow herself to be used and misused by politicians who are also half-wits, dimwits, only out for a quick buck and easily bought and sold by business people on the island etc, AC girl that does not say anything at all about you, not even much, nothing, nada……lol

5. BTW dichead SSS i a,m nonot a BOY……..so don;t get any funny ideas when attacking me…….hands off please…….i see yuh got you eyes on old man vincent,,,,,,, lOI poor guy,,, if he only knew…….but i not one to tell tales out of school like they say what happens in vegas stays in vegas,,,,,,,,
    any how is see yuh spend some time doing research good,,,,,,,,,,

6. Georgie Porgie

Doc, your medical expertise is needed on the medical page. But I understand, your attention is fixed elsewhere
    You know Doc, I only hope that you’re licensed to practice medicine in Barbados? Because I often think about the Hippocratic- Oath, everytime you dispense your regurgitated information on BU.

7. Bentley | April 19, 2014 at 4:26 PM |

A lot of us may have an emotional attachment to sugar but just remember long before “sugar made us free”, sugar made us slaves.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………….and this was your ridiculous respomse..
    Sunshine Sunny Shine | April 19, 2014 at 4:46 PM |

Such a silly comment to make Bentley.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    now that you are beginning to see the light i hope you would usher an apology to the person who had made a comment. of actuality with proven facts …….like i said perception and assumptions are the ammunition of the FOOL. and as WE go on i will point out all the gibberish you said thinking that the select few who agreed with YOU gave you the RIGHT to propagate and scribble nonsense on the walls of BU,,,

8. It maybe useful to refocus the discussion by reminding all and sundry Prime Minister Stuart confirmed in the address posted that sugar production is a complementary strategy for agriculture in Barbados.

9. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@ the cunt AC

I do not give a rats ass if you were male, female,, it or hen-whore-shemorphor-dick, what I know about your pathetic ass is that you are pimpy political pup- head who have no choice but do your masters bidding. My response to the comment being silly, is the history on sugar need not be told, because its already written; what needs to be told is what we intend to do in the forward motion. The history has already been written and so if we allow it to dictate our thinking we are no better off than being stuck in the friggin past, where the whites did a good job of keeping us subdued, you dribbly ass cunt. Ever onward upward forward. Thinking in the box must not continue to reflect what this and that did or who did that us blah blah blah, You get my meaning Sweet Piss Ass Cuntamumppus.

10. Lots of pretty words, but how does that generate forex.

11. BOY/girl SSS u sound so igrunt and the salvo you dispensing here would be a waste of time to respond to,,,,little miss sissy get a life,,,and leave well alone,,not going learn nothing from you,,,,,,,,,,,,you have said enough crap don’t need to hear no more,, anyhow when u get that operation to convert maybe you while be in a better firm of mind but in the meantime you neither fish or fowl…hot or cold…just a miserable old faggot looking for a new lease on life …and ac not hoing to help YOU but there is always old man Vincent to lean on………

12. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the Cunt AC

First of all if you want to know my age let me tell you..queen Pimp, since someone said you are a female/ Its 32. If you want to know physique, its fit with a twist of hot. Bettas hold on to man if you got one…or should i say to your political men since you are the hen for the many cocks, No wonder you so political.. How much did you spread in order to get your house and land. And this shite about learning; you are not here to learn you are here to make your agenda for your puppet masters clear. Defend at any cost. After all He who the piper foops has to become the fool to do the puppet masters bidding. Go fetch ya bone, ya dawg…WOOF

13. Sunshine Sunny Shine

I do not know you but my guess is that you’re attempting to compensate for an extremely small dick?

14. The following provided with the compliments of Vincent.

http://barbadosunderground.files.wordpress.com/2014/04/vic_doc.png

15. Dopey

Why are throwing gas on this fire. Leave Well alone!

16. thirty two old wid no life ….looking for a lifeline,,,,most thirty year olds building their lives and careers being adventurous not talking nuff irrelevant shite on a blog,,,,,,but one thing got sure u giving ac lotta publicity having said that i would use you asinine attacks to reveal that i have a book coming out title ac……. what everybody wants to know and is afraid to ask…..keep up the good work every time u attack me ,,,,,,it gives me relevance …. carry on dic head,,,,,..

17. David…

Thanks not fully into links/copy/paste….

Just thought I would share this with all of us here,whom I know have the best interest of Ag. in Bim at heart.

I am looking forward to see the return of Colin Hudson’s tyre/pyramid garden,Green houses,Hydroponics,Aquaponics,pillowbags in apartments and the use of household vegetable waste placed in compost bins,of course regular outside gardens as well.

On another note I wonder why we hype molasses in our animal feeds if it has no value?

18. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the Cunt AC

Some 32 year old might have already establish themselves fully and just having some fun. What is your excuse for being here when you are not on your back playing pimp or pick a position. Just trying to fool people about you writing a book…and who the ass want to read your memoirs of the “Adventures of the Accidental CUNT…Pimp for Politician and things I have done” by Angela.. C

19. vincent as for horses( like your friend sss)) molasses is a source of energy and horses have a sweet tooth ,,,sound familiar,,,,,,,but seriously horses have a likeness for foods with with high sugar content and adding molasses to the food is advantageous for that likeness,,,, further more the high levels of sugar and carbohydrate content is a good source for energy and advantage for a horse who have to perform heavy workloads,,helping the horse to maintain good energy levels,,,,

20. another benefits derived from molasses in animal food for cows

Increases milk solid production
    Improves palatability of additives
    Promotes animal health
    Dilutes protein in the spring
    Improves fibre digestion
    Assists in reducing heat related stress
    Aids continued growth and development of young stock
    Increases diet density when intake is reduced before calving
    Provides sugar during early pasture growth
    Assists pregnancy rates – condenses calving patterns
    Improves milk let-down

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    boy girl////// SSS WHY Don;t you leave me alone i ain’t no spring chicken and fuh sure don;t want no old faggot rear ending me,,,,,,..

21. Listening to any politician speaking about agriculture, is like a motorcyclist listening to a bike salesman who wants to sell him an ashtray for his scrambler.
    ” Shut up.old man, you don’t know what you are talking about.” This terse comment was made,some years ago, by a politician , who was discussing agriculture with his politicians cronies , who like him did not know which was the working end of a fork or a hoe, when a relative overheard them and sought to put them right. That relative had spend most of his life in agriculture ,managing a plantation at one time, in one of the most agriculture unfriendly areas on the island.

22. Wait ! David , What are you doing about this on going distasteful cussing out? Some respect due!

23. And one wonders what will be the University of the West Indies role in the Prime Ministers plan for agriculture,since a charitable godfather has donated 40 acres of prime agricultural land to the Cave Hill institution. And since that donor is a farmer, he would have specified that the land be utilised for agriculture and agricultural research,and not be converted into an Oxford and Cambridge type cricket field, or an even bigger Mandela Park.
    Barbados will have a hard time finding people who are qualified to attended UWI, opting to study Agriculture,and moreso since the very same Prime Minister made some disparaging remarks about sending graduates back to the cane fields.

24. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the cunt AC

Trying to give some here the impression that you are some molasses expert when all you have to do is Google molasses and a myriad of info comes up on its benefits. You pathetic moron why do you not quote your internet sources instead of copying and pasting the info to give the impression that a cunt like you know what you are talking about. The health benefits of molasses have been known for years. Did not mommy and daddy bring home a gallon to make you a nice drink…cupcakes?You washed up piece of shit. What you need to do ass wipe is convince your politicos to dig deeper into researching what further use can be derived from this by product of cane base sugar, which also comes from beet root base sugars. Pimpy bipartisan fraud,.

25. with all the past six years of doom and gloom and fire and brimstone heaped on the govt and as of recent the called for the removal of this govt…. i am surprised that anyhow would have have give this govt any kind of credit ,,but according to a survey 54percent of people surveyed believes that the govt is doing a fair to good job tackling the economy..those findings seem to be diabolically opposite to what have been said by the architectures of doom and glow and the blp political yardfowls that fumigate the airwaves and troll the walls and halls of BU university,

26. David..
    Interesting points made here on molasses,all to its benefits……as Brown sugar has more than 10% in it and white sugar has none….it would leave one to surmise that Brown sugar is better than white sugar…..no????

27. @Vincent

Yours is a question for the experts. Will try to research it.

On Monday, 21 April 2014, Barbados Underground wrote:

28. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the cunt AC
    Ignoring me won’t help you. Only a ban from David will stop my onslaught against your fraudulent ass. Such is the nature of the SSS when you are pimp of politics and a hen for its cocks.

Vincent
    Google molasses and enjoy the read. Its benefits are greater than its disadvantages, particularly in the area of animal feed. Do not be impress by this DLP playmate. Scientific articles have been written on molasses to which I know this pimpy shite of an ass wipe do not any access to, unless she spread em.

29. I am here on the sidelines watching grownups make fools of themselves and the enunch trying very hard to win the award as the most classless person of 2014..what ever happen to Class

30. Oh Susanna…

Thanks for the info……my quest however lies in finding out if brown sugar(by virtue of its molasses content) is better than white sugar.
    Wikipedia says no difference,yet I grew up hearing it said and I can find no evidence to support my childhood beliefs.

31. AC

Telephone surveys are the worse source of data. They are not representative and tend to omit the poor. Don’t jump up and down like Donville Inniss.

32. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the cunt AC

Listen to Lemuel you pathetic moron. Some Dr. substantiates a claim and you like the cunt you are buy into it like if these things cannot be proven wrong. How scientific is a phone survey the element of bias is great in the sampling procedure and the sample size. Friggin idiot. You read a few reports about sugar and agriculture and from them glean an outlook that you believe to be a true representation of agriculture picture you Shite hound. Your loved DLP and the BLP you hate so much choose to neglect Agriculture for the less labour intensive option of tourism. because poop and soil in their eyes are not as attractive as wall and mosaic tiles. Now the poop and soil has come back to bite them in their asses, agriculture is now being promulgated to prominence and recognition, likes of which it has never been given before. You lucky that the F work is not part of my nastiness. If not I would pummel your ass with other profanes. Not interested in what the others have to say concerning my vernacular and what they think to be bad or nasty about me. I am a nasty bitch who do not give a shit about political pimps, crooks, and the corrupt., My eyes are affixed upon your fraudulent ass.you AC political pimply cunt.

33. Yeap…like the polls done by wickham..?this govt has had one of the hardest economies to manage finding itself thrown in a vicious cycle equivalent to that of economic armagedon.when one look back at the many challenges the country faced and still facing most rationale people would agree with the findings of the survey

34. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Vincent

The information on the differences between brown and white sugar has been researched and maybe additional research might be needed for further validity of their worth.. If according to the PIMP AC there is much to benefit from molasses, Remember that the by product of sugar production is molasses and its this molasses as you know that gives brown sugar its colour.. If commonsense is applied to indicate that their are high nutritional value in the use of molasses such as trace minerals, vitamins and digestive benefits, one would think that the molasses- brown sugar is better than its bleached extracted white brother.. But the white sugar is a derivative of the brown at the removal of the molasses content and the differences of the two according what is researched and presented constitutes very small variations. The truth of the matter is these type of sugars have been labelled in the health department as doing little to promote health, therefore a differentiation to determine benefits derived maybe an act in futility. Maybe you should bring honey into the twist of things on the basis of deriving a comparative analysis on nutritional content. The only problem with honey is that its production output is small compared to that sugar cane and beet root sugars. It would take a lot of bees to suffice the sugar needs of Barbados let alone a country with millions. But honey is available for nutritional comparative analysis.

35. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the cunt AC

Trying to be civil. trying to be dignified. You are far from it. I will be your nemesis.

36. Sss..dumbass read and re-read the comments by tko there is a message in it for yuh clueless classless black a.ss uh piece of turd

37. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the Cunt AC

This same government under the Sandi administration in 1991 also had to manage a hard economy on the brink of dwindle and an austerity to rekindle resulted in similar retrenchment measures and imposed hardships by your loved DLP. The BLP took over the same government and through their programmes was able to resurrect life back into the economy. in fact they were able to give back instead of taking away regardless of what you would say about them. Do not get me wrong DLP PIMP Cheeks, i hate the sons of bitches in the thieving BLP camp, for where ever people prosper at the expense of the poor, through less than ideal means. i HAVE NO REGARD FOR THEM. Therefore what did the BLP gang did that this DLP seems lost to do. is blame gonna be attributed to the global recession because that is the trump card use to cast off the shame of blame. Most of the world and the English speaking Caribbean are projected to grow and come out from their depressed economic state whereas Barbados will remain depressed in the dwindle. What is your answer besides the “this government has had one of the hardest economies to manage, dribble.. Would you like to see my body PIMP….fresh, young and MEAN.

38. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the Cunt AC

My eyes are affixed upon your ass pimpy. I do not give a cunt about who else think what they think you mashed by corn…I will deal with you first you pathetic cock sucker…Opps then again I take that back I like that activity… Hmmmmmm

39. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the cunt AC

I have no class darling. I am from the worst of the worst and take pride being me. There is no fake in my nature nor my foot strap to one end and the next. I do not take bribes nor do I depend on no man or anyone for my keep. My keep has been earned through my brain and with that success my legs are spread for my good pleasure. I say what I mean and mean what I say and so put it in you pipe and smoke this, when i say to you and all others who would come to your rescue.. I AM A CLASSLESS BITCH WHO DO NOT GIVE A CUNT what the nuffatarians have to say about the SSS.. Do you yet not understand PIMPY? I am going to prostrate your ass until my ban on here is made final. No one except Jesus and the stroke of DAVID’S hammer on the button that will ban me, will stop me from cussing your deceitful, pimpy, crooked ass. I am your DEMON you insufferable cunt.

40. It’s not too late to start the Aquaponics project island wide, I am seeing some set ups in North America that is truly space saving, only if people in Barbados will start taking their agriculture seriously and ignore the idiocy coming out of the politician’s mouth, feeding their families should be PRIORITIES #1, 2 and 3

41. Colonel said:

“Shut up.old man, you don’t know what you are talking about.” This terse comment was made,some years ago, by a politician , who was discussing agriculture with his politicians cronies , who like him did not know which was the working end of a fork or a hoe, when a relative overheard them and sought to put them right. That relative had spend most of his life in agriculture ,managing a plantation at one time, in one of the most agriculture unfriendly areas on the island.”

It’s amazing that it only took 60 short years to wipe out any genetic memory of agriculture in the heads of the majority Bajans, something is very wrong, how is it that the other islands do not have that problem, regardless and despite whatever new technology, fads etc introduced to these islands, the populations never, ever abandoning their agricultural background and heritage like Barbados has done….maybe UWI should run a study on the WHY..

42. Oh Susanna…

Thanks again,we are on the same wavelength on this molasses….

David has promised to do some research,we will see what comes up with….

43. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Vincent

The internet has some, if not a lot of info, on brown sugar vs white sugar. However that information is a bit vague, the least to say abstracted. What you need is a scientific discourse or Literature review by some student who researched it. I still have contacts and access to my old University, I will see if there are any papers written in the scientific arena, maybe on Elsevier or others. If David does it and finds some I hope he quotes his sources unlike the shite AC who wants you to think they know all of this and that.

44. @Vincent

All the research so far points to brown sugar which has the molasses having no known nutritional benefit. Will keep searching for an opposite view.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brown_sugar

On Monday, 21 April 2014, Barbados Underground wrote:

45. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

WELL WELL

The why is that we did a good job to paint Agriculture as a slave thing suited for very black people who were engineered to withstand the beatings of sun, soil, rocks and massas’ whips. So when you look at the field workers, particularly the women, you see layers of cloth wraps from feet to head that is not much different to the undertakings of the slave days. The people of Barbados have been though to look upon Agriculture as a low key occupation, much the same as the fish occupation is looked upon as low class intelligentsia. If research is done to ascertain, I bet you the equation will produce that which I allude too (or it to)

Pimpy AC is it too or to, you are the bright girl in the ring…dra la la la!!!

46. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

oops taught…darn AC honey can you help me with my spelling please. I promise to be a nice a girl…Please pumpkin…muaaaah

47. AC……..surveys are most often biased, no one takes them seriously anywhere, reality counts.

48. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

You see I did not refer to you as the cunt AC. I am changing, I will be classy. Please help me…

49. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Well Well | April 21, 2014 at 11:13 AM |
    “It’s amazing that it only took 60 short years to wipe out any genetic memory of agriculture in the heads of the majority Bajans, something is very wrong…”

What you have highlighted in the above comment is indeed made abundantly clear in reading the PM’s speech on his “vision” for agriculture in Bim.
    You can obviously see the speech is written by some mandarin interspersed with some historically exotic anecdotes involving Fumble’s memories of his boyhood growing up stupid in the Marchfield cane grounds.

Maybe Fumble is trying to give a bone for a reward to Dr. ‘YEStwit’ the neutered and now silenced pit-bull for voting against his conscience.
    Maybe he is trying to ‘big up’ Agriculture making it attractive and sounding important enough to offer it to Stinkliar to figuratively bury his political career by sending him back to the famous cane fields as was suggested to those bungling bureaucrats involved in the Ax affair.

Did the speech in anyway made reference to the resolution of the CLICO land problem?
    How can there ever be a vision (albeit vicariously manifested in verbosity of some top bureaucrat) of a revitalized and restructured sugar cane industry and agriculture without addressing the future ownership and control of the large CLICO landholdings?

There can be no viable or ‘revitalized’ or restructured sugar cane industry unless sugar cane (raw material) production increases significantly enough to justify foreign investment.
    Unless the lands can be used as collateral no foreign investor would have an appetite to throw money behind a sunset industry hoping for a new dawn. And this arrangement must include the agricultural lands currently tied up in the CLICO mess.

Even if a regional investor, say Sagicor, were to become interested in revitalizing the sugar cane industry in whichever form, the lands must be available as security.
    Government’s ‘promissory’ backing alone would not cut it since the IMF would not allow such a large contingent liability to turn up on the balance sheet given the current fiscal maelstrom.

50. Sunny……..part of the problem in Barbados is the stigma (learned traits) the population took/takes absolute joy and pleasure in attaching to agriculture, their own hair texture, their own skin color, we are talking deep seated hatred for the most important aspects of their lives, well being and future of themselves and their children, that mentality has produced a destruction that has to be reversed immediately, or, it will become irreversible.

Miller…they are all trying to avoid the land laundering problem that is still alive and well, if FSC would actually do their due diligence and honestly report to the public their finding………. they would acknowledge that there is another CLICO right around the corner…instead of just subtle inference by Chairman Frank Alleyne, all of this sudden activity by government is most likely an attempt to cover up as usual.