Daggering Jamaican style

There is a very disturbing trend which is gathering momentum in Barbados. If BU were to follow our sense of where it has its origin, all indicators point to Jamaica.

There must be a good reason why the Creator designed a woman’s vagina to be secreted away behind the protective lips of the vulva with additional protection between the legs. It seems the height of ignorance that any ‘woman’ would want to bend over (6:30 or not), to expose her vagina to violent humping – usually administered by a but not always the case.

BU agrees with those who believe that the wholesale adoption by Barbadian youth mostly of this silly and irrelevant sub culture, reflects poorly on our ability to effectively educate our young people. Why would any man want to bang that part of the woman’s ‘sweet spot’? In the name of freedom of expression it seems we are clueless as a society about how to arrest the rising popularity of this base behaviour. BU believes when the Democratic Labour Party government essays that it wants to build a society, curbing the unholy practice of bumping an unprotected vagina MUST be treated as abuse of a high priority. We must protect the ignorant from themselves.

Several persons have reacted on social media to a photograph of Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, the Hon. Roger Clarke purported to show the Minister dancing with a woman at a PNP meeting at the Port Antonio High School on Sunday evening. The Minister is shown on his toes with his pelvis against the woman’s buttocks, holding on to her with onlookers in the background. Comments included: “Dis a wa dem do while the economy a sink”, “look like two hog a juk!”. Several memes were generated including one comparing the Minister and the lady to two mating cows.

http://www.og.nr/rbt/17222-criticism-over-roger-clarke-daggering-photo.html#.UiSVoqzLdNg

70 responses to “Stop the Filth, Protect the Vagina”

1. Dem two above making bacon! Look at his belly doah, like dem suffering from the same disease the present government got.

2. Just a thought, maybe instilling in the young girls some self respect. Miley and Rihanna may think it is just fun and dance but the guys aren’t thinking that..hey look at this good dancing or great moves no they are thinking how can I get her to do this for real.. Where are your ministers….. where are your leaders …. silence only condones it

3. Common sense is not common Avatar
    Common sense is not common

Agree totally that if the thinking is that Barbados is more than an economy it is also a society,then building societal values and good morals which the adopting of jamaican dancehall crudity and lewdness doesn’t add to these positives,then the relevant ministries must go about arresting these problems in a meaningful way.

Crack some heads ? – No! But certainly rein in these artistes performing here and what is played on the air as well as the use of these DJ’s like Lil rick and others who push this type of behaviour in their fetes.

We see how the business sector is not concerned about what is happening with the little black girls and boys and would use lil rick to push their Guiness rush hour etc instead of putting their money in wholesome activities;and yes I am looking at you Banks and Lime,digicel.

4. Day kind a dance was years ago, we never took it on be cause a wuckup way sweeter.

5. WUK = Barbados Culture

A – Assume the Position
    B – Bend Over/ Brek Up and Buy Back
    C – Cock Back
    D – Dog Whine
    E – Eating
    F – Flick Back
    G – Gyrating
    H – Hold This
    I – Insert the Peg
    J – Jucking
    K – Knock Back Drinks
    L – Liming and Licking
    M – Mating
    N – Nonsense
    O – Open Yah Legs
    P – Push Back
    Q – Quiet and Tek It
    R – Roll It
    S – Skin Out
    T – Tomorrow I Brek
    U – Understand?
    V – Vex
    W – Wuk Up
    X – X Rated
    Y – Y’all
    Z – Zook

6. There must be a good reason why the Creator designed a woman’s vagina to be secreted away behind the protective lips of the vulva with additional protection between the legs. It seems the height of ignorance that any ‘woman’ would want to bend over (6:30 or not), to expose her vagina to violent humping – usually administered by a but not always the case.
    ==============================================
    Since the Creator designed a woman’s vagina to be secreted away behind the protective lips of the vulva with additional protection between the legs, what more protection does it need?

To damage the vagina it must be entered by some dangerous device.
    THE VAGINA IS AFTER ALL AN INTERNAL SHEATH

Perhaps I need to review my Anatomy and Gynaecology.
    One gets the point you are making, but like that jackass who doesnot say what he thinks he is saying this paragraph is not accurate and is irrelevant in proving your point.

Watch the herd now

7. what bothers me is Farrakant can say service work is demeaning, Sharpton and Jackson are quick to attack any perceived injustice whether true or not but none will lead a charge to defend your mothers and daughters from this onslaught of despicable behavior. They sit idly by as women are treated as possessions rather than equals… who needs them to were a burka to show power over them when you can just flip them over and ride like some kind of an animal to show ownership . There is nothing wrong with titillating fun but this is just so low class everybody should be offended.Where are the parents for CH^&T * sake

8. The question is, why do these obese looking women find it necessary to draw attention to themselves.

9. @ well well

The slim ones do it also. It has less to do with size and a lot to do with declining morals and lack of self respect.

The unfortunate side bar are the otherwise respectable ones who feel that if they deport themselves well on a daily basis, it is fine to behave like this at a party or on kadoment day.

There will always be a small group of degenerates, that second group of the apparently respectable are the ones that cause it to infiltrate our culture.

10. By Wade Gibbons from FACEBOOK:-

“I don’t know but perhaps I just see things differently. If I had lost my daughter in the Campus Trendz tragedy I would have wanted justice for her in the form of the apprehension and punishment of those responsible. That having been done I would want to be left alone to reflect and heal on what would have been a PERSONAL and FAMILY loss. I don’t think that every year I would want a man like David Comissiong or anyone else who doesn’t know me or my daughter from Adam or whoever, opening up this wound for self-serving reasons. These families, I repeat, should be left alone to heal privately and not used as a spectacle for Comissiong to score personal points. September Movement nonsense! The only one benefiting from this is the goodly lawyer. He cannot go down the road of some domestic violence crusade because this was not such an event. It was a robbery that went horribly wrong. If he wants a cause to fight, start a movement called Dishonest Lawyers Eradication and seek to weed out those from his profession who rob vulnerable clients blind. But for Christ sake, stop resurrecting this pain further for these families every flipping year. They don’t need a September or January Movement or the public involved to cherish the lives of their lost ones.”

11. Well Well to go a little further with your point, if these ladies have low self esteem to start with, and allow themselves to be degraded in the hope of keeping or getting a man, is it in the realm of possibility that they would also accept beatings to also keep a man?

12. I guess you would have to be of a particular generation NOT to be offended by this type of dance. To be honest, wukkin’ started right here in Barbados, two decades ago, and Jamaica took it to the dizzying heights (or should I have said stupefying depths) that is the dance hall craze today. My only problem with the whole activity is that it is regularly practiced in front of very young children ..yuuk.

Other than for that, wukkin’ is up more about damaging the pouch or bumper part of the Black female anatomy. Yeah yeah, the skin-out and 6:30 people may claim differently, but for the purposes of academic study, ha-hum, it’s about the ass …!

As a counter it is fashionable in Jamaican dance-hall for men to lie flat on their backs and have women jump and land on their pelvic areas.. with force. As a male I realize that this activity could hardly hurt the genitals of the male as the jackasses would surely tuck them away from harm, but the size of some these women (as shown) is weapons grade …!

13. Well Well. | September 3, 2013 at 1:42 PM |
    The question is, why do these obese looking women find it necessary to draw attention to themselves.
    ………………………………………………………….
    Perhaps they were not always obese ,and for the matter,as old ,but were into this wuk- up culture from very young. Remember you cannot teach an old dog new tricks. Our cute little tots who we train to wuk up and do the dog, grow up and continue to do just that.
    @Common sense is not common
    Crack some heads ? – No! ……….Shouldn’t the be “Cracks and Heads”……..(.=Daggering )

14. BTW

If indeed a vagina is to be damaged, as GP says, its got to be from the inside … So unless wunna plan to buy lengths of PVC pipe I would say that de women safe … 🙂

15. When I first saw Rihanna with her leg on the railing of a flat bed truck getting wukked I thought notoriety equates money in the entertainment arena. BAFBFP I cant say if any physical damage is done, but I believe the more this diverges from the original wuk-up you said that Bajans initiated 20 yrs ago to a …. whats next…. clothes optional hump …. the mental well being of these girls will be damaged. This is nothing more than showing everybody she;s mine look what I can do to her. In my day you bought the girls a ring I guess with the price of gold this is cheaper.

16. BAFFY
    U R BECOMING A GOOD MED STUDENT
    FULL MARKS! LOL

17. If they feel they must do it, let them do it, the poor things. It’s funny to watch the expressions on their faces during and after, Hee hee. They just look like idiots. It’s like watching a guy pee in a bush. And the bush grins and goes ho hum. I wonder how long it will take before we see them take their clothes right off? My friend who owns a bar on the beach gets tired of picking up all the used condoms and syringes the following day.

Should we legislate against it? There are already decency laws in place but how to enforce them in this instance? “It was only a dance move” says the defence lawyer. Jus pretendin.
    Question is, do we really believe in it?
    On the subject of children witnessing it, let’s imagine they are at a nativity play at school or Church at Christmas. Do they really believe they are a wise man. shepherd, Mary or Joseph, or are they just pretending? They have been taught that they are acting. Kids absorb everything so would they apply the same criteria when watching adults disporting themselves in this way?
    Are the dancers imitating sex or having sex? Only the flags know.
    I can just imagine a situation with invigilators on the sidelines pulling out people conducting themselves inappropriately. How to define that?

My suggestion is to throw snow cones at them. They need to cool off. Or a bucket of water in the time honoured way to separate dogs.
    I guess those children watching will carry on to do the same themselves, thinking well it’s only pretending.

18. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ BAFBFP | September 3, 2013 at 3:30 PM |
    “To be honest, wukkin’ started right here in Barbados, two decades ago, and Jamaica took it to the dizzying heights (or should I have said stupefying depths) that is the dance hall craze today.”

It has even taken over by the female black Americans as a dance craze in the form of “Twerting”.
    Bajans should have copyrighted the “gyrating movementations” and called it “Wuk-up the Bajan Way”.

BAF, are you sure it was only two decades that this wuk-up thing started or was it actively promoted publicly as a dance craze from that time to sell products to blacks?
    Because Bajans were ‘wukking-up ‘to Banja and Calypso music like “The Garret Bounce” from the time Adam was a lad in the Emmerton or in Piley Place off Spring Garden.

19. What you are seeing here in these daggering pictures is nothing to what real daggering is all about. In 2009, I was invited to a daggering session up in the mountains in Jamaica. I asked around about this activity and was told not to go, I would not enjoy it. The real daggering is done naked! and there is sex involved, if you can call it that. Just check u-tube. It will make you sick. It cant be enjoyable with dozens if not hundreds of people looking on and you on the ground, or on hands and feet with buttocks in the air. GROSS.

20. @GP and Baf

You guys need to learn to connect dots.

21. NO DAVID A 6 IS 6 NOT A 9
    AND A W IS NOT M TURN AROUND ITS A W

I KNOW THAT ANYTHING GOES ON BU BUT YOUR ANATOMY WAS OFF
    THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH DOTS

22. It you say so GP. If you don’t get that’s fine. It happens.

23. Dagger dancing is neither more nor less than a metaphor, an aphorism, an ejaculatory prayer in dance. It speaks of fun and life, of abandon and the subordination of the male to the female. It is the kill-joys here that I find prurient because, paradoxically, their imaginative intellect fails to get beyond first gear.

24. I DONT THINK FOLK SHOULD BEHAVE THIS WAY
    NOR DO I THINK FOLK SHOULD POST U TUBES WITH THAT FOUL MOUTHED SLUT IN NY AS WAS PUT ON ANOTHER POST THIS WEEK EITHER.
    BUT THE VAGINA WAS ALWAYS AND STILL IS AN INTERNAL SHEATH
    TO DAMAGE IT, YOU HAVE TO INSERT SOMETHING SINISTER THEREIN

25. Georgie Porgie | September 3, 2013 at 7:42 PM |
    BUT THE VAGINA WAS ALWAYS AND STILL IS AN INTERNAL SHEATH
    TO DAMAGE IT, YOU HAVE TO INSERT SOMETHING SINISTER THEREIN
    ………………………………………………………………….
    Heard the one about King Arthur who went on a long crusade and fitted out his wife with a chastity belt containing a small guillotine ? When the King returned , he discovered that the wife was shafted. He paraded all of his men who did not accompany him on the crusade, and order them to drop their pants.
    He turned to his Adjutant ,and said “I cannot understand all of the men are intact, and I am sure that one of them went with her, what do you make of that adjutant?”
    The Adjutant replied ” Thur I doanth noah ah fing .”

26. Dear Dr. GP:

If you asked the men of this blog to point out the labia majora, labia minor, cervix, vagina, clitoris they would not know where to find which. All they know is that these things live “down there”

Most don’t understand how pregnancy occurs either.

Why do you think that they are always complaining that some women or another fooled then.

They all need to go back to firth form biology class, but they probably all “dropped” biology in third form

27. @Common Sense
    You have struck upon a raw nerve in that I blame Lime,Digicel,Banks,Guiness for appealing to and pushing racist and sexist ads by disgustingly dressed low life folk who know no better than to disgrace and dishonour their ethnicity in return for money.They are promoting GHETTO unabashedly.
    Radio advertisements for Tropical Battery and Standard are so old,I think I have been hearing these same ads since the ’90s .How unimaginative!

28. The guy in the orange shirt is so big belied, and the woman in the pink shirt is so big botsied, that it will be a clod day in hell before his thing can reach her thing if they continue with their current position

29. @BAFBFP
    To be honest, wukkin’ started right here in Barbados, two decades ago
    You mixing up decade with generation, anyway the Minister is showing that he is a rum man no fancy Brandy for him and he was getting down with his constituent, that is one vote he doesn’t have to worry about.

In other revelations…..
    Erotic dancing in some form or another has been around for millenia, those of you who read the Good Book will remember that John the Baptist was separated from his head at the request of a nubile damsel (name not provided by the Bible) but later given the name of Salome by the historians because Herod granted her wish after she danced for him (yuh think that was a waltz?)

The Spanish have their flamenco, the Arabs and similar cultures have their Belly dancers (In Egypt it was tolerated under Mubarak but under Morsi the authorities clamped down), every culture has some form of erotic dance some more erotic that others.

Dances also evolve over time, soon from now some wet behind the years budding anthropologist gwine write his/her thesis and will term the “wuk up” dance in most of the Caribbean a “fertility dance” and he/she may have the evidence to prove it if he/she can prove that the birth rate is in the ascendancy nine months after Carnival/CropOver etc.

Remember where you read it first….

30. David remember a calypso by the Mighty Charmer about the way people laugh?

daggering is de las class

Alison an Destra is de middle class

I will leave it to David to do some research with a little help from youtube

VI’s Nicolas Laurac Challenges Allison Hinds Bayesian Wine

Then we can discuss the decline in the morals of Bajan society from top to bottom.

31. Plastic bag has reached as far as Kenya, yual …!

32. That having been done I would want to be left alone to reflect and heal on what would have been a PERSONAL and FAMILY loss

WELL SAID.COULDN’T HAVE BEEN BETTER PUT. i wonder what is the status of the case he filed against the USA in the INTERNATIONAL COURT OF JUSTICE and who is financing the costs.

33. Because Bajans were ‘wukking-up ‘to Banja and Calypso music like “The Garret Bounce” from the time Adam was a lad in the Emmerton or in Piley Place off Spring Garden

you surprise me , MILLER; your style of expression does not suggest to me for one moment that you would be able to venture in to sunday school classes on PILEY’S BAR on SPRING GARDEN or go near EMMERTON LANE. YOU REALLY FOOL ME.

34. So far we have had no suggestions on how we can protect the vaginas.

35. WoW ! The erosion of values and common decency has spread globally. The ‘Elders’ need to be present. In thinking globally and acting locally. In December we are launching a ‘CIVILISE BARBADOS’ campaign, our second NATIONAL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DAY celebrations and a Rites of passage programme. In 2014 we hope to include a first fruits festive ‘conscious’ celebration to cultivate the people at the beginning of Crop Over to put back a sober element into a festival as oppose to reinforcing deviant behavior. The creator willing….. At ANNU , We want any conscious minded person who read your paper to come on board. As the ZR drivers say there is always room for one more. Thank you for publishing these news items. Peace be unto you !

36. Sad story in the nation this morning, a 16 yr old and an 18 yr old trying to hold a family of three more children together, dad dead mum in QEH .This is the problem children raising children , living in poverty prey to the vultures who will feed on them. It is hard to have values if you barely had time to learn them yourself

37. @David
    So far we have had no suggestions on how we can protect the vaginas
    What date is it? Who is this “we” kemosabe? Do you have a chastity belt franchise? It’s such a silly article calling on the Gov’t to “protect” the vagina don’t you think that the owners can do the job themselves? Man (men) has been controlling/protecting the junction between womens’ thighs for eternity to the point where some cultures demand blood on the sheets to prove that the bride has been chaste prior to her nuptials. How about female circumcision? Don’t some religions dictate that women be covered from head to toe?

I want a law to protect the public from the “ignorant” like many of us including yours truly from owning computers/cell phones etc. and posting crap on the blogs.

As always your Northern correspondent.

38. @Sargeant

Why do you think there is something called public morality? The problem with some of you is hat you are out of touch with the subtleties of life.

39. I absolutely refuse to believe that I am in agreement with Sarge, all be it partially. My only point of departure is the condescending tone that is obviously targeted at the blog-master… but other than that, Sarge, don’ mek it a habit .. hear ..!

40. The vaginas safe … man …

41. @BAFBFP
    No condescending was intended, David is a big boy he can take the slings and arrows

Out of touch? Ouch man that hurts but I always thought I was au courant but your in touch will put us back a few centuries.

42. Common sense is not common Avatar
    Common sense is not common

Agreed Gabriel Tackle @10:14 p.m.

43. overheard last nite on tv

women are now selling their positive pregnancy tests as well as urine to other women who are seeking to dupe men into marrying them

price 20 $

44. Outsider, Lawson and Colonel Buggy said it well…….there is no longer a sense of self involved in the existence of some people.

45. lawson | September 4, 2013 at 7:33 AM |

Sad story in the nation this morning, a 16 yr old and an 18 yr old trying to hold a family of three more children together, dad dead mum in QEH .This is the problem children raising children , living in poverty prey to the vultures who will feed on them. It is hard to have values if you barely had time to learn them yourself
    _______________________________-

I also saw that story and wondered why the misery was being allowed to escalate, why did these kids have to go to the newspapers, these politicians love their photo ops, could not one of them deem it necessary to ease the suffering of these children, they do not belong on the streets just because of circumstances, this story compounds and amplifies the uselessness and clueless nature of self-serving politicians.

46. Gabriel Tackle | September 3, 2013 at 10:14 PM |

@Common Sense
    You have struck upon a raw nerve in that I blame Lime,Digicel,Banks,Guiness for appealing to and pushing racist and sexist ads by disgustingly dressed low life folk who know no better than to disgrace and dishonour their ethnicity in return for money.They are promoting GHETTO unabashedly.
    Radio advertisements for Tropical Battery and Standard are so old,I think I have been hearing these same ads since the ’90s .How unimaginative!

Had a discussion with some folks around 2010 in North America and we noticed that the ‘corporate’ entities in Barbados only sees it necessary to sponsor wukkups, have not heard of them sponsoring young bajan’s education at foreign universities so that they can return to the island and introduce another way of doing business, new perspectives. These companies only sponsor the negative, trying to outdo each other in highlighting how stupid the blacks in Barbados make themselves look on the streets.

47. Well Well I have not seen this kind of poverty in my city go without social services coming to help. I can see this type of thing in many countries about the world Haiti for example, but Barbados holds itself up as a modern progressive society, I am really disappointed that a young girl is having to hold that family together, the representatives for that area should be ashamed of themselves , and intervene on their behalf to get what is available as they probably are not aware of any help and the system can be intimidating .

48. Lawson………these kids need an intervention and guidance, the politicians have children too and should not leave these children to the mercy of predators or unkind social workers………..North America has it’s warts but when it comes to their children who fall victim to unfortunate circumstances, their special needs people or their senior citizens, t that group of people always get preference, now we get to see what this batch of politicians from the DLP are made of, if i hear they leave these kids to fall through the cracks i will be the first one exposing it for all the world to see.

49. Dagger dancing is FILTH. SAVE THE VAGINA NOW. CODDLE THE CLITORIS. Say NO to Jamaica. BAN all phat asses and big bellies. STOP stupid blacks on the streets. SELF is ALL. MORE public morality and MORE and MORE…..and values and decency. GOOD RIDDANCE to ghetto. Re- establish SUBTLETY. NO to disgrace and dishonour. REJECT racism. REJECT sexism. NO more low life. CLEANSE the streets and ethnicity. REJECT declining breasts and bums. David is ALL

50. We certainly do not expect any better from a lawyer in Barbados, they themselves have managed to reduce the legal discipline to a con game of stealing from their own black people and selling out everything to the local and foreign minorities just for financial gain, i heard most of the lawyers on the island are going broke, can anyone say karma, that is what happens when you lack ethics, morals and sense of self.