Commissioner of Police Darwin Dottin

News reaching BU indicates that Commissioner Darwin Dottin has been sent on administrative leave. Given the recent development that a Deputy Commissioner was being selected without the input from Dottin provided a clue that sanction against Dottin was in the offing. A few weeks ago we also learned that Dottin had to return from vacation because his recommendation of the person to act while he was on leave was declined by the Public Service Commission.

Stay tuned!

413 responses to “Commissioner Darwin Dottin Leaves…”

1. I can’ even get it pronounce …

2. Carl Moore, Caswell Franklyn and Chris McHale, three fools in a tub.

3. These DLP thugs have been after Darwin Dottin from day one. In Oistins one Friday night soon after the win in 2008, the gorilla from St Phillip said loudly to all who wanted to hear…….Dottin got to go, we don’t want him. It has taken them nearly six years to do so.

And who is the head of the PSA? A former policeman who has was seen in St Joseph with a ton of money trying to distribute it to the boys on the block but the wise people of St Joseph blocked the entrances and exits to the blocks and so they could not get the money to the boys on the block. He even asked the police on duty to ask the people to move from the area, the police declined as the “watchers” were beyond the line. And he got the nerve to judge Mr Dottin? Give me a break!

I am not surprised at the GG’s involvement, he has to do the bidding of this inept, corrupt DLP, after all, he shamelessly begged for the post. The only person other than Sleepy who begged for the job. And don’t tell me that I am disrespecting the position of GG, it has been disrespected already by the DLP. No wonder Sir Clifford ran and left them to it!

4. Georgie Porgie Avatar

WE KNOW YOU ARE NOT SMART!
    THATS OBVIOUS!
    YOU ONLY HAVE TO READ THE SHIT YOU WRITE IN THE NATION
    LITTLE SUBSTANCE SEQUENCE OR STRUCTURE—-JUST SHIT!

I HAVE NEVER WORN A MASK EITHER. I BLOG WITH A NOMME DE PLUME AND I LIKE IT!

YOU NEED TO LEARN THAT FOLK DIFFER AND THAT IF THEY ARE NOT BREAKING THE LAWS OF GOD OR OF THE LAND, THEY DO NOT HAVE TO CONFORM, OR TRANSFORM TO YOUR RULES.

YOU ARE IN NO POSITION TO SET RULES FOR ANY ONE WHO WILL GIVE AN OPINION ON BU

5. Or you mean in a barrel? Where you are.

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

BAFFY A PAENIA IS A LACK OF SOMETHING
    SO A PANCYTO PAENIA ISA LACK OF WHITE CELLS, FOR EXAMPLE
    AND A BETZPAENIA IS A LACK OF BRAIN CELLS

7. Why are you shouting, Georgie? Do you think that makes what you say any more profound? Less, I would say.

8. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I AM NOT SHOUTING JACKASS
    I OFTEN TYPE IN CAPS BECAUSE I DONT ADHERE TO SILLY RULES THAT TYPING IN CAPS MEANS I AM SHOUTING

I AM NOT SEEKING TO BE PROFOUND SIR I AM JUST TELLING YOU THAT YOU WONT RULE ME

I WILL TYPE I CAPS AND I WILL USE NOMME DE PLUMES

now go play with your dolls

9. Give us a break Avatar
    Give us a break

No Moore he is online. Telling you that you write a load of shite

10. LOL @ Give us a Break
    Listen, if you knew Ossie Moore you would understand Carl….
    ..except that Ossie was occasionally rational.

PLANTATION DEEDS has a good point. Why the hell don’t we have a ROUTINE investigation of all these heads of Department with a public report similar to the Auditor General’s?
    Why is financial reporting more important that LEADERSHIP reporting?

This way, a lot of the lackie permanent secretaries and dept heads would think twice before allowing themselves to be doormats for crooked politicians…..cause that is what they have been put there to be…

11. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Prodigal Son | June 18, 2013 at 11:20 AM

Somebody like they mash your corns?

12. @ Georgie Porgie

There is no need whatsoever to shout at that idiot Carl Moore.

13. Let poor Ossie Moore rest in peace. I’ve already told you he was my uncle.

14. Barbados Scholar Georgie Porgie, the word in not nomme de plumes. Your French is getting rusty. You’ve also forgotten your English. You wrote a few minutes ago: “BUT THE BOVINE EXCREMENT YOU WRITE IN THE NATION ARE NOT WORTHY OF READING BY AN INTELLECTUAL”

Make that verb “is”.

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carl Moore | June 18, 2013 at 11:15 AM |

We are not cussing you, Carl. We just want to hear something solid and worthwhile coming from you regarding the removal of the CoP or the termination o f the services of 250 sugar industry workers employed in the public sector, i.e. a statutory corporations called the BADMC & BSIL?

We especially want to hear your views about these workers given the current Administration’s express commitment NOT to layoff anyone from the public sector.
    Or must we wait for your Sunday column in the Nation to be privy to your views on such nationally important issues?

Yours sincerely
    Jethro Miller

16. Thanks, Jethro. Next Sunday I’m suggesting that the Central Bank should assist St. Michael’s Cathedral with the money to repair the roof and stop the rain from pouring in.

What do you think?

17. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re Barbados Scholar Georgie Porgie, the word in not nomme de plumes. Your French is getting rusty. You’ve also forgotten your English. You wrote a few minutes ago: “BUT THE BOVINE EXCREMENT YOU WRITE IN THE NATION ARE NOT WORTHY OF READING BY AN INTELLECTUAL”

Make that verb “is”.

likkle boy you can forget your french and your english when you mekkin nuff US dollars teaching med students OK?
    I DIDNT GET A SCHOLARSHIP IN FRENCH OR ENGLISH
    I GOT IT IN SCIENCE TWIT! LOL

SPELLING IS NOT A PREMIUM ON BU– ITS IDEAS…….DO YOU HAVE ANY

18. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Carl Moore | June 18, 2013 at 11:34 AM |
    Let poor Ossie Moore rest in peace. I’ve already told you he was my uncle.
    OK IT MAKE SENSE NOW……….GENETICS AT PLAY HERE

SORRY CARL IVE BEEN TOO HARD ON YOU

ITS REALLY HARD FOR YOU TO CLIMB ANY HIGHER

YOUR GENETICS IS AGAINST YOU

19. But, Mr. Barbados Scholar, that doesn’t mean that you couldn’t spend a little time learning French and English. Is Science a language? I hope you’re paying the Inland Revenue Department their taxes!

20. The thing about this blog is that there’s such a dearth of humour. Almost everybody is always so wound-up, so up-tight, so angry.

Ronald Jones may be right: some heads might benefit from being cracked—to let out the demons and let in some humour!

21. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

She brought him in through the back door and the Government was kind enough to put him out through the front door.

22. Georgie Porgie Avatar

SPELLING IS NOT A PREMIUM ON BU– ITS IDEAS…….DO YOU HAVE ANY

I ONCE THOUGHT THAT ALL THAT WAS IMPORTANT TILL I DISCOVERED FOLK ARE INTERESTED IN IDEAS AND RESULTS

I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT THE ENGLISH IN MY PPTS IS QUITE GOOD

NOW YOUR ENGLISH AND YOUR FRENCH AND YOUR PENCHANT FOR TRIVIA IS GREAT, BUT THATS ONLY RELEVANT ON JEOPARDY AND OF COURSE WRITING SHITE IN THE NATION

23. Georgie Porgie Avatar

CARL IM NOT ANGRY YOU KNOW

IM ENJOYING MYSELF AS I CONDESCEND TO RUN YOU RAGGED ON BU

24. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Don’t you know that Geriatrics should behave better?

25. You’re right, Mr. Cadogan.

26. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@Well, well

Even stalwarts can be distracted by the Carl Moore’s of this world. So it is expected that what the acting Prime Minister sees when Fumble is off island and is briefed on will get lost in this mindless reparte of insignificance between Moore and our normally focused audience

It is instructive to realize that Moore has come back to BU to engage writers here.

That is noteworthy for three reasons.

Firstly, BU is on the tongues of many of the more informed citizens as a place where many discourse freely and, for the most part, intelligently about things Bajan. It is known to be a place where we the “nom de plumers” have free reign to defame whom we will at leisure and periodically speak some truths. Almost like our no le leaders do during their five year tenure, isn’t it?

Secondly, because the puerility of his recent submission shows that he is again out of his league. This is why Carl works at the Nation, otherwise called Vivianville where, as long as you espouse the BLP canticle you are revered.

Thirdly we can be assured that his noble leader Vivianne would have sent him here to evaluate this virtual bane to the Nation.

Carl has come under instruction to “go find this King and return and bring me news, so I might come and worship Him.

In other words, that man has no article material to write on Sunday so he is here to pillage and plunder and copy then use the Nation thesaurus to write what he will claim to be his in his column.

27. Georgie Porgie Avatar

CARSON
    GO TELL THAT TO EUSTINE!
    SHE USED TO PUT SOME REAL HORNS PON DAT TAXI MAN WHILE SHE WAS LIVING IN DE TURNING AH LIE?

28. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Carl Moore

“The thing about this blog is that there’s such a dearth of humour. Almost everybody is always so wound-up, so up-tight, so angry.”

They are bitter and angry because the Barbados Labour Party was defeated by the Democratic Labour Party at the polls last general elections.

Most of them had

BLP 30

DLP 0

Since things didn’t go their way, they are lashing out at everyone and everything.

29. Georgie Porgie Avatar

pieceuhderockyeahright | June 18, 2013 at 12:20 PM |
    THANKS A MILLION FOR EXPOSING THE MODUS OPERANDI OF THIS FAILURE

ARE YOU SAYING THAT IN HIS OLD AGE HE HAS A WOMAN SENDING TO BU FOR IDEAS?

30. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Carl

Just stick around.

You are going to have real fun.

It is easy to yank their chains!!!!

31. I hope some of the people in this forum are not shining examples of Barbadian scholarship.
    The school I went to in Barbados had as a motto: Manners maketh man. (now they will say people).
    Asking some Barbadians to be dignified and polite, even if they disagree is like a foreign language to some.
    The worst and most aggressive culprits are the ones who claim to be educated. In reality they are functionally illiterate and an embarrassment to talk to.
    Just read the blogs and see how we have wasted taxpayers’ money on educating some of them.

32. By the way, Carl Moore, you are making very interesting points.

33. I’m going to lunch, folks. After that—when you know what cuts in—I’ll take my afternoon nap. You ran down my battery today. So much nonsense; such a waste of this excellent technology.

But you can be sure, as long as I have the energy—you know how it is with us geriatrics—like Arnold, “I’ll be back!” So have a good day.

34. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carl Moore | June 18, 2013 at 11:48 AM |
    “Thanks, Jethro. Next Sunday I’m suggesting that the Central Bank should assist St. Michael’s Cathedral with the money to repair the roof and stop the rain from pouring in.”
    We are looking forward to read your piece on these rather “soft” issues.

The leaking roof of that place once adored as the local palace of your god is indicative of the moral decay of this country. You need to make such an analogy in your column (with my literary permission, of course).

That dilapidated building represents the DNA of Anglicanism in Barbados. Just as it is in the UK it has had its day in the Sun and darkness is about to descend to remove it as a vibrant force in the annals of colonial exploitation and domination.

Anglicanism in Bim along with its outreached ‘glebe’ land owning business was established on the back of slavery and owed its parasitic existence to King Sugar.

Now the King is dead! Soon too would be the parasite. We await the arrival of the blowflies congregating down Kensington New Road to turn that property into a shopping arcade selling materialistic trinkets instead of peddling lies and myths as formerly prevailed in the good old genuflecting days of gentrified Barbados.

Mention that in your column and expect the wrath of the Anglican god and his local band of fighters to descend upon you in torrents the same way the rains are inundating that devil’s hell hole in St. Michael’s row!

35. @ David
    Can you see why Bushie could never be involved in politics? …or even be seen a a ‘normal’ citizen?

Here is the difference between a Bushman and a Brass Bowl….

A brass bowl waits until a COP destroys the morale of the Force, destroy our tourism image in our prime market, oversee the rise in criminal activity, fail to manage the ZR culture and embarrass all sane Bajans (the dozen or so…) with his idiotic mouthings….
    ..then debate whether or not he should have been fired publicly, if the PM should have done it,…and if it was done according to Caswell’s book..

A Bushman would have fired his ass right after the Glendairy fire…. (check the BU archives…) WHICH ONLY OCCURRED AFTER HIS MEN TOOK CONTROL OF THE PLACE… Saving the country endless millions in wasted dollars that he subsequently caused..
    Bushie recalls he and the short joker from bdf walking about behind MIA after the fire like two little mute children….clearly not leadership material.

…all like now so the police force would be oversubscribed, highly respected and super efficient…..as would have been the BDF, Courts system etc.
    But perhaps brass bowls like um so….

36. Georgie Porgie Avatar

The school I went to in Barbados had as a motto: Manners maketh man. (now they will say people).

I GREW UP BELIEVING ALL THAT BULL TOO, BUT EVERYDAY I CHECK THE LOCAL PAPERS I SEE UNMANNERLY MORONS RUNNING THE SHOW

CARSON
    GUESS WHO WAS YANKING EUSTINE’S CHAIN?

MOORE MADE POINTS? HE WOULD NOT EVEN BE PERMITTED IN MY CLASSES—- NOT SHARP ENOUGH

BU IS SO MUCH FUN
    A GOOD PLACE TO MOCK MORONS WHO THINK THEY ARE IMPORTANT AND RELEVANT

37. @Bush Tea

What has been most disappointing to BU is that a former editor of the Nation would come on BU and seek to distract on a topic of importance. He is entitled to his opinions of course but having stated his opinion why not lead the way by being constructive in the debate?

About Dottin, a leader is measured by his ability to get things done.

38. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DAVID

I REALLY DONT KNOW OF ANY OPINION MORE HAS MADE. HE HAS SAID NOTHING NEW.

EVERY TIME HE COMES ON BU HE SPEAKS OF NOM DE PLUMES- TRIVIA. THAT IS THE EXTDENT OF HIS PARTICIPATION
    MEN OF HIS ILK HAVE NOTHING TO CONTRIBUTE BUT TRIVIA

39. They right to get rid of him. Dottin fell in my books after how he handled the situation with the gentleman that was locked up and accused of raping those two British women. Even though the women said it wasn’t the man, Dottin still said that that doesn’t proves the guys innocence or something to that effect.

40. @Carl
    “The thing about this blog is that there’s such a dearth of humour”

LOL. You don’t read ac and CCC? They have me in stitches!

41. Give us a break Avatar
    Give us a break

I anticipate that over the next few days there will be mass celebrations at every station in the island; sick officers will swiftly locate better health; smiles will return to the faces of hundreds; going to work will not seem so futile; birds will start to sing above stations; bees will buzz with delight [not all Bees though]; the grass will look greener; the sky over stations will no longer always seem dark; pudding and souse on Saturdays will taste better; going to Church will make sense again; and it will be safe to go outside. A wretched, festering cancer is finally gone.

When a country has a bad Commissioner of Police there can still be hope because he can learn to improve. But when a country has a corrupt Commissioner of Police the sooner the Government gets rid of him the better. And no volume of public relations by his allies in the media should deter a government from taking action in the interest of the state. Indeed, any media that offers sanctuary to such a felon perpetuates that corruption. Cases in point. A man kills his second victim through dangerous driving. He is investigated by highly competent professionals who recommend that he be charged for taking human life. Result – nothing. He escapes sanction because he is the cousin of a Commissioner of Police and brother of an assistant commissioner of police. The deceased means nothing to either gentlemen. But it gets worse. The competent investigator is victimised for doing his job and resigns in frustration at the lack of justice for the deceased and his family. This is not the action of a bad Commissioner of Police; this is a corrupt Commissioner of Police. 
    A teenager is raped. She can identify her attacker. The initial investigator botches up the case so badly that she fabricates a tale that the rape victim no longer wants action in the matter to cover her own incompetence. Her untruth is discovered by a supervisor who recommends that she be charged disciplinary and the matter properly looked into. Result – nothing. The female investigator escapes sanction because of a sexual relationship with the Commissioner of Police; the file is quietly closed, the rape victim gets no justice and the rapist, three years later, has never been charged. The supervisor resigns in disgust because the rape victim has received no justice. A bad Commissioner of Police was not responsible for this; a corrupt Commissioner of Police was.
    Sadly, such incidents are not the exception, they are the rule. 
    Corruption is not only to be found at the bottom of the social ladder, or the middle for that matter. It is to be found at the top. But when it is any Commissioner of Police, it should be nipped in the bud with dispatch. And only criminal charges, not disciplinary ones, should be brought.
    There might be a hue and cry from the uninformed and media spin and political double-speak but the truth will win out. Why? the victims of this corrupt Commissioner of Police will have their day in the court of public opinion. As there is a God above.

42. Give us a break Avatar
    Give us a break

That was for something else sorry LOL but leave it up to refresh the likes of Austin,Brathwaite and Franklyn as let them justify their support for Mottley and Dottin.

43. @ David
    What former editor of the Nation? …you mean Ossie Moore’s nephew?….Steupssss
    That joker was talkin about nom de plumes all back when he was ’bout there looking for things to write….
    LOL…apparently that was his main job at the nation…to ferret out those who attempted to write letters to the editor using nom de plumes…
    ….now the idiots have open comments after each article where anyone can comment in their online newspaper….thus proving that all those years they were all a bunch of donkeys….

Cuhdear… Don’t pressure the chap to contribute anything serious…we would not want to be responsible for any resultant damage to what little faculties he has…
    …also ask GP to ease up pon the poor chap….yuh gwine let the Doc kill ‘e?

Bushie liked Ossie so Carl is par for the course.

On a more serious note…
    When the day comes that we start to judge our leaders by the RESULTS that they are able to actually achieve you will know that Bajans have moved beyond the brass bowl stage.

One may be the nicest, kindest, most learned and esteemed person….but if unable to achieve the required RESULTS then in the interest of the COUNTRY that person must move or be moved.

It is bad enough to put clear morons in position of leadership…but to allow clear non performing IDIOTS to continue to mash up the place until their retirement or death is the hallmark of a brass bowl.

…and we got a bariffle of such non-performers.

44. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Will the Prisons Chief’s head be next on the head cracking block?

45. George C. Brathwaite Avatar
    George C. Brathwaite

Wisdom is said to be too high for a fool, and I must admit much ignorance. However, I know that regardless of the personal traits, accomplishments, and shortcomings of Dottin, the entire fiasco in the RBPF lingered too long, did too much damage in terms of morale and other concerns, and is now politically and procedurally flawed. I read the writings of the Chairman of the PAC, not for knowledge as much as for political foresight, and some damaging things were said in the past by this executioner. Anyway, I simply believe that in a democracy and given a government that has claimed levels of accountability and transparency, I am watching the demise of traditions and the bungling of setting new standards (very low). As a friend of mine said in another forum, it is not mine to determine the success or failure of the COP, and certainly I shall pass no judgement from a position of ignorance as to the measuring stick; however, I will say that in a contemporary Barbados, the public servants and especially the elected politicians need to bring the people into their confidence otherwise the fabric that holds the society will vanish and incivility will replace the civil society for which we boast.

46. All I shall add to the debate is: Marston Gibson now Sir Marston Gibson. Off for my pop corn

47. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

Commissioner Darwin Dottin kicked out,, NOW WE can JUMP

Violet Beckles has removed another non doing , law less man .
    We at Plantation Deeds happy to see the crook ass police out,
    We have more to go , Heads ,, fill in the blanks or add your own
    T&W Mark Cummins
    Archives Williams
    land registry Samantha Cummins
    Water company Mascoll
    Inland Rev
    UWI
    land and survey
    Land Tax Forde

48. Give us a break Avatar
    Give us a break

And the day gets better,seems like Edmund Hinkson is not backing down with his fight against Payne, he lodged his defence today and if what he claims is true Payne ought to excuse himself from anywhere near Barbadian public life as he is nothing but a low life, so it is all unraveling the crooks are being shown up by their very own, Alex MacDonald and Dottin fired for Wire Tapping and Mottley should face court for being the perpetrator of this crime against honest decent Barbadians, disgraceful.

49. Politicians in Barbados cannot stop hiding secrets not even if you paid them, they are deeply flawed morally and ethically…..something is wrong with the psyche.

50. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

Well Well @ that is the problem they have no SOUL

Give us a break@ its seem like some are getting the picture , but some want a full 90min movie.

Other crooks have to go , let hope Station Sgt Mark White of the Barbados Fraud Squad NOW get the power to finish the Violet Beckles case , to pull out the rest of the RATS