Commissioner of Police Darwin Dottin

News reaching BU indicates that Commissioner Darwin Dottin has been sent on administrative leave. Given the recent development that a Deputy Commissioner was being selected without the input from Dottin provided a clue that sanction against Dottin was in the offing. A few weeks ago we also learned that Dottin had to return from vacation because his recommendation of the person to act while he was on leave was declined by the Public Service Commission.

Stay tuned!

413 responses to “Commissioner Darwin Dottin Leaves…”

1. I don’t know if Dottin was merely incompetent or whether he was the victim of political machinations that ensured that he leave the stage at this time but didn’t I read on this blog from none other than the “Miller” that Dottin was on the verge of retirement?

My view of Dottin was sealed not only by his use of selective statistics to assure Bajans that crime was on the decline but by his response to the statements by the victims of sexual assault that the alleged perpetrator was not the assailant; whereby Dottin was heard to exclaim to the assembled journalists words to the affect that to white people all black people look alike.

I hope he has a complentative retirement

2. @ Hal
    Can you point out the disrespect that you see? …the crude and barbaric treatment…?
    How does a letter from your boss expressing dissatisfaction with your stewardship translate into such…?

@ Onions
    So um is you?
    You complain about getting challenged on the high seas at 3.00 a.m. and the commissioner is fired at 4.00 a.m…..?

You like you big yuh!
    BTW…
    that was you down Paynes Bay buying fish at 5.30 this morning..? 🙂

3. Dottin wanted moving every since, that man was/is so incompetent it should have been a crime. When you can see nothing wrong with beating confessions out of persons, and also failing to discipline your officers combined with the atrocious handling of sensitive matters then u shoulda been gone long time since.

DPP next? We can only hope

4. Thongs in Barbados taking a turn for the worst and wanna people not even seeing it yet when a minister could make those statements and nothing happens to him then to remove the commissioner and the GG got a hand in it wanna DLP’s got wanna head far up wanna ass that wanna cannot see that all the so called Griffiths are plants in different departments all of them DLP people typey driffith get police he sister get immigration and he brother get a pick at charles f broomes and chris sinku son gine school there all these things gine connect to late for some of wanna .

5. Barbados is a very small Island not a country in my opinion. Why not appoint a Commissioner from overseas? An impartial individual to dispense justice as it should be done. The Chief Justice is American but can he interpret English Law?

6. @ Caswell
    …and Bushie thought that you could read and understand!
    That is EXACTLY what the bushman said…
    He should have been fired long time for any number of specific causes.
    He was finally sent for some unclear reasons unknown…
    Incompetence upon incompetence…

What did you not get Caswell?

7. How sad that the BarbadosToday newspaper would open with the story and feature a video of Mia Mottley’s rebuke in a manner that cannot be turned off since the video clip is positioned in the bottom right corner of the page and hidden with a “mouse over” tab. Now that is clear partisan behavior. Somebody at BarbadosToday wan’ sending home too with all ah the rest ….

Marva Clarke .. Jesus Chris’ Amused, wah you had to go an’ mention dah name for …. Spoil my breakfast … Stupse

8. old onion bags Avatar

@ Bushie

I din mention the best part….he beg me for two…..LOL ( dat is probably how you getway and see me in Payne Bay)

9. Caswell

You claimed that the Government was wrong in the way they handled Broomes too, but that didnt come to pass remember?
    Right or wrong he gone and unlike Jesus Christ he aint coming back!

10. @Bushie. Agree

@Baffy. Marva does spoil my breakfast every day of life. And I even married tuh she. I does done see she pon a daily basis, but she wutless incompetence does spoil my breakfast and all my meals and sometimes the entire day. But I sorry I mentioned she and spoil you own breakfast.

11. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Konacat

You seem not to understand. I am not defending Dottin against any allegations: I am sure that he would engage competent counsel. I am concerned about people in administrative positions in the Public Service exercising their power without reference to the rules. Mr. Dottin can afford lawyers to vindicate his rights, but I am concerned about the teacher at Foundation School and others like her who might not have the resources to fight against the abuse of power by their senior officers.

12. Wid all de talk no one is building a case why Dottin should be retained it all seems to be the optics and legalities (someone even mention Stalin)

Would someone build a case pro Dottin during his tenure?

Tek yuh time……..

13. It’s so easy to call a man a bastard, a dolt and a puppet while you wear a mask.

14. Carl Mo you back hey again …? Stupse.

Amused a true apology comes with reparations. 🙂

15. Yes BAFBFP … and you still wearing that tattered old mask? You not scared you suffocate?

16. Perfect timing…….couldn,t happen at a better time…

17. Will Ms Griffith from the Immigration Department next.

Some of these heads of departments actions need looking into. Investigate them and if found wanting retire them

18. @ Baffy
    Even if Carl wore a mask it would still be clear that he is kin to Ossie. So he may as well use his real name.
    Most others recognize that this is an ANONYMOUS BLOG where IDEAS are more valued than personalities….
    Those with real balls, with something to say, and whose identities would be obvious anyway…like Adrian L and Caswell also use their names for obvious reasons….

Perhaps Carl can respect his own noise-free call and buzz off permanently from BU if he is bothered by pen names…..

19. Georgie Porgie Avatar

BUSHIE
    Ease up pun Carl Less man. This clown is a whole circus. Because he has been spilling bovine excrement in the public domain for decades he think that he is relevant. This betzpaenic idiot has delusions of grandeur.

20. Give us a break Avatar
    Give us a break

This one from a friend is for Austin and the unemployable, This country owes a debt of gratitude to the Police Service Commission for taking action in the interest of Barbados, in the cause of decency and the pursuit of justice. This is about an agency having the intestinal fortitude to act where others have sat on the fence and refused to rescue the rank and file of the force from unspeakable evil.
    In the days to come that fiend’s public relations arm will try to make him appear to be a victim but though the operative will sling and spin half-truths in his master’s cause, his own reputation for dishonesty will act as a warning for readers. Case in point: Just a few days ago he resurrected a story of more than 15 years old, provided by his master, where he tried to discredit at worst, or cast doubt at best, about an honourable man. And no where in the story did he indicate that the senior, respected, highly qualified and knowledgeable police officer was found innocent and fully exonerated of all allegations made againt him. Journalism should not be practised by thugs.

21. Dottin brought all this upon himself. truly an embarrassement what better case for his demise. Pefect timing also another mole has been flushed out…

22. @Carl

This is the Eunuch here.

Whether we are faceless or not it does not negate our concerns. Further it seems our concerns have been manifested in the removal of Dottin.

23. It beats me how folks like Hal Austin, Caswell Franklin, Adrian Loveridge, Jeff Cumberbatch and Dennis Johnson can find the time to waste jousting with you faceless quidnuncs.

I will take on any of you the moment you take off your masks and come out from behind those big rocks that hide you. Cowards!

24. Luvs Bim is just an long distance observer of things Barbadian; but has a suggestion.

Recruit retired Toronto Deputy Chief Keith Forde as Chair of the PSC or as a consultant to reform policing in Barbados.

This is from: http://www.torontopolice.on.ca/bios/forde.php

Command Officers’ biographies

Keith Forde
    Deputy Chief
    Human Resources Command

Keith Forde joined the Toronto Police Service in 1972. During his 34-year policing career, he has worked uniform, investigative, and undercover drug operation duties. His previous command was Superintendent in charge of the service’s Training and Education Unit.

He has completed certificates at the University of Toronto in Management Development; Ryerson University in Public Administration; Canadian Police College in Executive Development; Seneca College in Investigative Science and Police Studies; Humber College in Non-Verbal Communication and Stress Management and at St. Francis Xavier University in Adult Education. He has received numerous awards from community organizations, government agencies, faith groups and from within his own police service. He is the recipient of the Harry Jerome Trailblazer Award, African Canadian Achievement Award, Jamaica Community Award and the Chief of Police Excellence Award to name a few.

He is a tireless community worker presently sitting on the Board of Directors for Scarborough Hospital, United Way Youth Challenge Fund and Sickle Cells Camp Jumoke. He is an active fundraiser for several charitable and not-for-profit community organizations. From 1995-1997 he was Aide de Camp to the Honourable Henry N.R. Jackman, C.M., K.ST. J., LLD, then Lieutenant Governor of Ontario.

Keith Forde was appointed Deputy Chief of Police in August 2005 and placed in charge of Human Resources Command where he is responsible for Community Mobilization and Staff Planning. Within his command, he has a staff of more than 400 civilian and uniform members. He is Toronto’s first visible minority Deputy Chief of Police.

Read retirement testimonials at:

http://sharenews.com/archives/20100929keith-forde-e28098transformed-policinge28099-toronto-chief/

including this from Chief Bill Blair

“Keith’s contribution to the organization goes beyond the 38 years he has been with us,” said Blair. “By virtue of his dedication, he has changed and transformed this city, community and his profession. He has made an extraordinary difference…His legacy will live on for generations of police officers and people living in this city. He’s a guy who has made a big difference.”

He could also make a big difference in Barbados.

25. @Carl

The Eununch here again. The fact that you frequent BU makes a nonsense of you last comment. Join us to fight against injustice or go your way rejoicing. Don’t be a distraction.

26. Add Alvin Cummins to the list above, of participants who have the testicles—even at 78—to defend his ideas. Blogging was tailor-made for the anonymous.

27. Georgie Porgie Avatar

funny funny
    carlette wants to take on a barbados scholar! what topics will we discuss? the trivia you write in de nation paypa?

the next time I post on medicine will you come and get your betxpaenic brain smashed in a la ronald jones. lol

David you are so kind to call carlette less a eunuch. She never had any balls to begin with!

28. Give us a break Avatar
    Give us a break

Moore stop keeping unnecessary NOISE you are not living in 2013

29. Georgie Porgie Avatar

ok carlette my name is dr ls wiltshire
    does that make me more credible now moron?

30. Who is Carl Moore again?

31. George C. Brathwaite Avatar
    George C. Brathwaite

Carl Moore did not mention me, but I really prefer to use my name and to stand for something. Well said Carl!

32. Georgie Porgie Avatar

bk
    you really dont know?
    he is one of the jackasses at de circus called the nation.
    i hear he was once the prime jackass in dat circus

33. Time to crack some heads and shoot people now that Dottin is replaced.

34. Give us a break Avatar
    Give us a break

There is also another interesting link that started last week and we may well see the full picture in the coming weeks but the firing of Alex MacDonald former CEO of LIME was given his marching orders as he thru Wilfred Abrahams on behalf of Mottley was involved in making copies of communications available to Mottley it is wonderful that both pimps have now come under the hammer and both unceremoniously fired and taken out of their roles of corrupting society.

MacDonald and Dottin gone Mottley next.

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Waiting to exhale.

Like each breath we take, once its oxygen content is depleted, or our improper breathing cycle is finished, we hasten to exhale and take another breath.

The facts are interspersed with the myths, the police beatings, the baygon sprayed in the plastic bag over the head, the over enthusiastic policemen who rape girls and then threaten them, and the long list of indecencies committed against the general public that they have pledged to protect and serve.

To review the performance of Commissioner Dottin is something that one, as hard as you try, cannot do dispassionately since he has on occasion added some sterling misperformances to his colorful public career.

Wiretapping is a very serious crime to employ on and at your people and without any shadow of doubt this has been employed for the last 7 years from various venues and is now consolidated at District A.

While you do have a point Caswell about the incorrectness of the procedure and the potential of litigation by the soon to be former Commissioner of Police I think that he would be well advised to let such slip since someone letting a few files drop off the truck in the public domain would more than tarnish his career and imminent retirement in the eyes of the Bajan public, if he chooses to retire here.

The more important thing that you seem to have conveniently glossed over Mr Franklyn is the purpose of the wiretapping and who he was wiretapping for.

One or two of our bloggers zoomed in on this point passingly and mentionned Mia’s name and the consuming hunger that engulfs her desire to be Prime Minister of this country. Wanting to be prime minister is in itself not a sin but the lengths to which one would go to do such is to be feared.

I doubt Darwin even realized what he was feeding when he made the content of those files/recordings available to Mia Mottley. She is not to be feared for wanting to be PM she is to be feared for the lengths she will go to get that position and to keep it.

Do not fool yourself once Mia gets that position we shall be like Idi Amin or Papa Doc, PM for life.

Any one of you who has friends at the US Embassy close to the Economic Advisor (translated CIA operative) should ask them about the file on Mia Mottley and their evaluation on her aspirations to the seat of the PM.

Step back from this red herring for a while and take a look and the bigger picture which is driving all of the rumblings and big mouth Ronald Jones’ blurtings. We are for the most part walking around in Barbados totally oblivious to the struggle that is being fought, caught up in the visible economic hardship, but blind to the other more dangerous pitfall.

I ask all of my fellow Bajans, including you Mr Austin, to dig a little deeper into this pessle, to find out what is really going on in our BIM.

Use this expunging of the breath, to exhale the bad air and clear our lungs of the cancer that has been building up in our administrative airways for a while now and that, if left unchecked, will physically (not figuratively) kill us.

At less than 20 years short of my century it is neither here nor there if I live or die, like Malcolm Luther K I have been to the mountain top and have seen the other side.

You all need to guard against those who are seeking to steal your liberty zealously.

Using the military to crack some heads, though an ill advised announcement but a talkative dimwit, is full of much deeper things.

Cache of arms, garrison…..he who hath ears to hear, let him hear

36. “betzpaenic idiot” …, HA HA HA … Bush Tea you hear Giergie … MURDA … Look I had ta google dah den … HA HA HA!

Man look Carl you ain’ got to dig past the surface to find out who most ah we is … Stupse, at some point some ah we even mention enough about weselves to clearly identify who we is, even the Blog Master, if you were really interested … Lef out the people who luv naming themselves here. Some of them, like yourself of course, are mere egomaniacs, who not only trip on identifying themselves, but do so on hearing their own voices as well (DJ not included of course .. ha ha ha).

37. Give us a break Avatar
    Give us a break

George it matters little what you write under we know that your style prevents you from writing about Mottley’s corrupt practices carried out by her puppet Dottin.

38. O Carl

BU is not hampered by opinions influenced by advertising dollars and other interest. If you want to comment constructively BU you are invited to submit in any number of words why the BAJ is a dormant/defunct organisation.

39. Give us a break

Has just shed some light on Arthur’s resignation from politics … Wunna don’ think that really had plan to lef … (This would mek a proper story for a movie … HA HA HA)

40. Thanks for reminding me George. I should also include Colin Leslie Beadon and Ian Bourne. Blogging would be so much more fun and stimulation if we could do it without getting into the sewer.

Georgie, boy, I can take on any Barbados scholar. If you are one, step forward and identify yourself. Don’t come to me with any talk about medicine. Because you’re a doctor you think that makes you intelligent. Some of the biggest ignoramuses are doctors.

The next time you post on medicine, I will engage you; but you have to identify yourself. I dare you. I hope you’ve paid up your registration fee!

41. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

At Last @

Will Ms Griffith from the Immigration Department next.

Some of these heads of departments actions need looking into. Investigate them and if found wanting retire them@

NOT SOME ,,, all need to be looking looking in to. ,
    Investigate them ALL , then you will see the real truth good or bad.
    Nasty state of affairs .
    Barbados dont have FBI , CIA ,, or a Federal Government ,,YET

42. Did the dutifull and faithful Auditor General ever do an audit report on the award of the the contract to VECO for the HMP Dodds? I find it passing strange that the project alleged to be the most perverted escaped the attention of the Auditor General’s office and the PAC.

43. As a layman I respect Dottin he seems competent and a no nonsense COP. The shock for me is I never spoke to any policemen or women of any rank who liked him or respected him. I am unfamiliar with the politics of the Force but if your troops male and female dont support you as a leader you’re spinning top in mud.

44. Piece………..I heard that, and hope the others did as well.

45. Give us a break Avatar
    Give us a break

Moore I have never interacted with you but quite quickly it is clear to see that your ego is oversized and ignorant.
    People who are smart seldom say about themselves how smart they are they let other learn that for themselves, you are not smart.you are more arrogant than you are smart.

46. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

When the Barbados Labour Party sent home the top three people at the QEH hospital in one fell swoop, that was ok by them. I didnt hear anyone on the Barbados Labour Party side said that it was wrong..

Mia was silent on the matter. The government has no explaining to do.

47. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Sorry CARL
    YOU ARE NOT IN MY CLASS

WHY DONT YOU ADD SOMETHING TO THE DEBATE EXCEPT YOUR PITHY PUERILE PEDANTIC POINT ABOUT PEOPLE USING NOMME DE PLUMES?

SOME OF THE BEST JOURNALISTS IN THE WORLD HAVE USED NOMME DEPLUMES——AND THEY HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY.

IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY ON THE SUBJECT SHUT UP AND SIT DOWN

NO MORON WILL TELL ME HOW TO BLOG

I LIKE THE MONIKER GEORGIE PORGIE
    IF YOU DONT LIKE IT GO TO HELL

ITS TIME YOU STOP THIS SHIT

WE KNOW YOUR NAME AND WE KNOW TOO THAT YOU HAVE NOT CONTRIBUTED MUCH OR ACHIEVED MUCH. AND WE DO UNDERSTAND THAT YOU NEED THEREFORE TO FEEL RELEVANT , AND TRY TO SOUND RELEVANT.

BUT THE BOVINE EXCREMENT YOU WRITE IN THE NATION ARE NOT WORTHY OF READING BY AN INTELLECTUAL

NOW BE GONE BETZPAENIC MORON!

48. I never said I was smart. All I’ve said is that I’ve never worn a mask. When I have a view to express, I do so as Carl Moore … nothing more, nothing less. Can you do anything other than cuss me?

49. Georgie

With respect … wah “BETZPAENIC” mean …?