Written by Stephen Williams
Former Prime Minister Owen Arthur

Imagine a man trying to curry favour with the business community, whom he seems to have in the palm of his hands anyhow, telling them something completely opposite of what he has been telling other Barbadians recently.

The man – OSA; the place – the Hilton Hotel; the occasion โ€“ the Barbados Chamber of Commerce Luncheon last week; the pandering comment โ€“ it is time this government cuts back expenditure on health and education, and offer incentives to the private sector so it can invest in these areas.

Now, rewind to the 28th of June this year, the place โ€“ the House of Assembly; the occasion โ€“ the Budget Debate; the comment for the masses on live radio television โ€“ government has to put more resources into education and health. We must invest in our young people and in their future, give the UWI more money, pay them what you owe them.

Again, a couple months ago at a function at the Cave Hill campus, OSA was admonishing the government about any plans to cut back on education. However, standing before a clearly partisan business sector, with several of his lackeys in tow, he was brownnosing them. This โ€˜brilliantโ€™ modern-day chameleon really forgot that the news media were present, and his remarks would be reported.

Reminds me of his address to a group in the Bahamas a couple years ago. He told them at the time that he understood their pain as they were not the only ones experiencing the throes of the recession. He said it was a worldwide phenomenon and they had to aim to ride it out. However, the same man was telling Barbadians, before and after that candid address, that the recession was only in Barbados, and it was because of the bad policies pursued by the current government.

Any proposed cuts in health and education would surely affect the small man and the average Barbadian. But, then again, members of the Chamber of Commerce are not average Barbadians. Tell OSA that the private sector does not invest in education, since they do not see any real benefits accruing to them. They do not even give their staff time off to attend classes at Cave Hill. Staffers usually have to retire. And, in health, they would be looking for quick returns from upscale facilities and pricey fees that are outside the reach of the small man..

So, we must ask again: Who is Fooling Whom? If government cuts back on health and education services there will be massive job losses. Sounds as if the BLP are suddenly embracing the astringencies of the IMF. Look how times have changed!

By the way, now that we are on to myths, OSA told his Chamber of Commerce audience that one of the best things his administration did was to sell the government shares in the then BNB (now Republic Bank) because it created employment. Well that is another canard. The only employment it created was jobs for people in Trinidad, where all the profits are remitted and where all the decisions are made. On the contrary, several Barbadians have lost jobs at BNB since the total take over. Indeed, some customers were so upset with the recent name change they have closed their accounts and gone to other financial institutions.

However, this claptrap from the polymathic journalist, Patrick Hoyos,ย  a sometimes business/financial expert and reporter/publisher, whose only claim to fame is a string of failed businesses, takes the cake.ย  An extract from his last Sunday Sun column, which praised the same Owen Arthurโ€™s address to the Chamber of Commerce, noted: โ€œ… the policy of the Worrell-Sinckler-Dolittle (in that order) Administration, which has been to keep Government workers employed while caring nothing for how their counterparts in the private sector fared,ย  …. has failed miserably.โ€ UNBELIEVABLE! And imagine, it came from no less a person than a mouthpiece/apologist, diehard supporter and puppet of the Barbados Labour Party. He speaks for them.

What Hoyos is saying is that Government should abandon the public servants and send them packing. Lay them off in droves, he urges, like what the private sector is doing. Let us have what is currently happening in Greece, Spain, England, Portugal, Holland, Belgium, Italy, the rest of the EU and Jamaica replicated here. UTTER NONSENSE Mr. Hoyos. Then, you and the BLP would walk the length and breadth of Barbados and bellow that the DLP has put thousands of public servants on the breadline. Won’t happen!

Relatedly, no less outrageous was the suggestion last Tuesday, on the floor of the House of Assembly by MP Ronald Toppin, that instead of Barbados passing legislation to allow casino gambling by passengers aboard cruise ships here (not Barbadians), it should join with other regional governments and seek to purchase a cruise ship. Well, well! What madness! Can you believe it? All cash-strapped countries, barely surviving in a relentless, global recession, and struggling to keep their heads above water, should now try to raise over US$600 million to purchase a ship. We could not handle the little Federal Palm and Federal Maple; a proposed $1million inter-island ferry never got passed being someone’s idea; little Red Jet floundered; and LIAT is having problems; yet, we must, I presume, borrow money and invest in a billion dollar cruise liner. Maybe, we will call it the SS Rockin’ Toppin.

Please God, spare us from the hands of the BLP! Mr. Toppin, wheel and come again Sir!

1. @ Miller
    Carson’s Disease…..imminent…. by now gone viral with the DEMS…..LIES and distorted truths. One thing though aarson and ac ..cud talk all the shoite they want…..the PEOPLE OF BARBADOS know the truth by what they experiencing…

2. Baffy …talking SHOITE….on VOB…..

3. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

old onion bags(FRIGG YOU DAVID)

“pensioners at wits end”

The British Government is to cut welfare spending by $16 billion pounds.

Tell me how much the Barbados Government has cut welfare spending here in Barbados , onions?

4. Baffy… if you privatize the regulatory body Fair Trading Commission….how could it carry out its mandate….”protection of Barbadians from unfair trading practices” ….majority of times.. by a private organization?
    Baffy how you go privatize the Central Bank of Barbados?…This morning on VOB was not one of your finest moment son..

5. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Saw Lord Radio at the post office this morning cashing his pension checks.

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ old onion bags | October 8, 2012 at 11:42 AM |

You really feel the FTC under its current directorship is protecting consumers?
    That last rate increase granted to BL&P was arranged as a sweetener and precondition so that Emera would seal the deal.

You really believe those fantastic sounding statistics and upbeat prognoses issued by the Central Bank? What does the Bank do to protect the interests of consumers from the extravagant fees and charges imposed by the local foreignโ€“owned banking cartel?
    I am inclined to go with BAF especially about many of the parasites that feed off the taxpayers of Barbados including a 19 member Cabinet and its entourage in a small 2×3 country.

7. @ Miller
    How the FTC functions is not in the fray here. My point is of a common sense and public ranting…..We all know that FTC is but a rubber stamp of ‘diverse policies’…so we not going there.
    Baffy ran himself into problems …..talking of privatizing regulatory bodies….who would want to invest in such anyway? To be considered as a worth while investment….there must be handsome profits to be made. Only certain and specific assets FIT THE CATEGORY…..Transport Board, GAIIB, PORT, and that agricultural thrust.. ABC something..

8. @onions ……..inrefernce to your comment OCT 8/11.44am……………please don.t confuse the issue we know the meaning of the word Privitise but like anything else there are l imits and causes for concerns as to how far private enties can be trustedto control affairs of govt and issues to do with NATIONAL SECURITY that is a NO! NO! now go sell that bag of rotten ideas to idiots and unlearned and unsuspecting.now I know why you are called “rotten”the term aptly applies to you FITS LIKE A GLOVE

9. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Its Hugo again.

10. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

What next will the Barbados Labour Party offer for sale? The Air outside?

11. @ ac
    In all honesty, I never took the time to write about privatization solely with you in mind… for you are blinder than Balaam’s master….IN FACT…it was for all and sundry that may have been reading BU….to show good reason why Govt organizations function differently to private organizations and the reasons why…its all about GOALS .
    What does national security has to do with our airport and port anyway? Will the private owners forget the BDF telephone # in case of an emergency?Or will the new owners some how now collaborate with Sydney Burnett to over throw Bim? You will try anything to make out a straw…LOL

12. @ miller ………..aren.t you an advocate of PRIVITISING every thing under the sun in barbados then how can you be complaining about the fees they charge it is call free enterprise design in a capalist market to make the rich richer and the poor poorer.that is Privitising at work the bottom line is always the dollar as the shareholders do not invest for nothing rightfully so looking for profitable returns on their money Can,t have it boths ways BTW your head would do well with a 2×3 up against it

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ old onion bags | October 8, 2012 at 12:11 PM |
    “Baffy ran himself into problems โ€ฆ..talking of privatizing regulatory bodiesโ€ฆ”

BAF was just being outrageously tongue-in-cheek about those so-called regulatory bodies.
    He knows full well such bodies can never be privatized in the true meaning of the term.
    They need to be gotten rid of since they are not serving the interest of the consumers and wider public. The FSC falls under the same ‘holey’ umbrella.

How can you explain the recent increase of nearly 12% in the Internet service provided
    by LIME? This was just a roundabout way of increasing revenue to keep profits high to satisfy C&W in the UK and justify huge bonuses to top executives. How can you have an Internet service without a telephone line?
    This aspect of the service should also be subject to the FTC regulatory framework.

14. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

The venezuela polls were indicating a “tight” race.

The results, not even close.

15. @ Miller
    BAF was just being outrageously tongue-in-cheek about those so-called regulatory bodies.
    Accepted..

How can you explain the recent increase of nearly 12% in the Internet service provided by LIME?
    Are things so bad with you now and that unadulterated puppet of the Ac- Dc kind..that you seeketh peelin onions for Baffy lost pyrrhic?
    I won’t agree that they need to be gotten rid of , but would rather hope they become less biased and more independent. They do serve a purpose..i.e to hear complaints, giving a consumer a sense that heshe is being heard and may quell a somewhat inflamed situation.Definitely FTC has an agenda to facilitate LIME and others we all know, via a Govt umbilical cord….the question is where do they draw the line..

16. old onion bags | October 8, 2012 at 12:45 PM
    @ ac

|@ ac
    What does national security has to do with our airport and port anyway? Will the private owners forget the BDF telephone # in case of an emergency?

@onions

many here in bim thinks that barbados is exclusive of world crisis .We are never too prepared if anything the global economic melt down should have taught us to be always be in a state of readiness something the RT HON should have put into practice but like everything else bajans never plan just sit back and when the inevitable occurs we finger point and blame each other.

17. @ ac
    You duz talk so much shoite……Do you know how many airports and sea ports ALL OVER THE US WORLD …are ran by private concerns.? Don’t speak of what you don’t know…

18. […] Barbados Underground, Stephen Williams isย skepticalย of the economic adviceย being given to the ruling Democratic Labour Party government by the opposition Barbados Labour […]

19. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 8, 2012 at 6:43 PM |
    ” if anything the global economic melt down should have taught us to be always be in a state of readiness something the RT HON should have put into practice.. ”

Shouldn’t that read “Honourable F J Stuart”?

You are just one psychotic M Fuc** ker?

Can’t you for once live in the present?
    Psssstttt!! OSA is no longer the PM or Minister responsible for National Security. Ask Onions or even Bushie. This is almost 5 years that he has been deposed. Are you RIP van Winkle’s grand daughter or what? Please let OSA 14 year bogeyman RIP.

20. old onion bags | October 8, 2012 at 6:51 PM

@ ac
    You duz talk so much shoiteโ€ฆโ€ฆDo you know how many airports and sea ports ALL OVER THE US WORLD โ€ฆare ran by private concerns.? Donโ€™t speak of what you donโ€™t knowโ€ฆ

nincommpoop name one airport in the USA and seaport that the govt sold to private entities , NAME ONE ! Bone HEAD< i give you all the time into eternity to NAME ONE !

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 8, 2012 at 7:19 PM |

Heathrow & Gatwick?

Sorry ac, I thought you said UK.
    Left foot in my mouth again!

22. millertheanunnaki | October 8, 2012 at 7:11 PM |

Canโ€™t you for once live in the present?
    Psssstttt!! OSA is no longer the PM or Minister responsible for National Security. Ask Onions or even Bushie. This is almost 5 years that he has been deposed. Are you RIP van Winkleโ€™s grand daughter or what? Please let OSA 14 year bogeyman RIP.

ac @ miller listen OSA lieutenant in waiting
    THE RT HON< policies or lack of is what catspraddle the country ! did you not listen to how the RT HON FS pointed out the inefficiencies of the past 14 years to a excited and upbeat audience last night
    btw never thought of calling the RT HON a "BOGEYMAN" but since you have put such a label on him it wold concur and placed my stamp of approval,no disagreeing here,

23. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 8, 2012 at 7:37 PM |
    “THE RT HON< policies or lack of is what catspraddle the country !"

Come on ac the Arthurian cat, you canโ€™t have your mouse to play with and want to eat it too! Which is it that is causing the fiscal and economic challenges in Bim today? OSA policies or the International recession?
    Well if it is OSAโ€™s handiwork that is still the cause then we the electorate are most disappointed in the DLPโ€™s performance in not being able to correct the bad work done by an incompetent. We might just have to fire you lot and get back the old incompetent to complete the unfinished job. At least a house with a good roof and crooked walls is better than one with no top and shaky walls.

24. millertheanunnaki | October 8, 2012 at 7:27 PM

Heathrow & Gatwick?

|Sorry ac, I thought you said UK.
    Left foot in my mouth again!

maybe that should be middle foot! oops my bad i forgot i cut that off !
    anyhow to piggy back on your answer to the UK. out of the many airports across the region in the UK a sale of one or two or even four would not
    impact on their National security in times of crisis . Good lord barbados only has one an to be of service to the nation in times of emergency,BTW THE BAA which owns and operates those airports does not have a good reputation in management there are a lot of security problems to be addressed coupled with the high cost of landing fees and excessive passenger charges which the people complained about also in 2008 the BAA sold gatwick at a loss i could imagine the nightmare scenario which the govt encounters if the private entity runs into troubled and could not operate the airport which is possible,

25. @ ac | October 8, 2012 at 7:37 PM |
    โ€œTHE RT HON< policies or lack of is what catspraddle the country !
    Come on ac the Arthurian cat, you canโ€™t have your mouse to play with and want to eat it too! Which is it that is causing the fiscal and economic challenges in Bim today? OSA policies or the International recession?
    Well if it is OSAโ€™s handiwork that is still the cause then we the electorate are most disappointed in the DLPโ€™s performance in not being able to correct the bad work done by an incompetent. We might just have to fire you lot and get back the old incompetent to complete the unfinished job. At least a house with a good roof and crooked walls is better than one with no top and shaky walls.

ac/
    we will never agree just like the saying 'Which one came first ? the chicken or the egg .a question mark would always be placed at the end of that question. however commonsense would dictate that the shell would have to be first to provide a home for the chicken , that is all i will say on that.

26. @ ac
    nincommpoop name one airport in the USA and seaport that the govt sold to private entities , NAME ONE ! Bone HEAD< i give you all the time into eternity to NAME ONE !
    Girl I now get back from fishing……but I see you getting bounced all about WITH YOUR BIG MOUTH and musty REAR END……LOL..Heathrow..well well….DLP needs a new mouth piece…you n aarson's creditability SUCKS…

27. @ onions i think u need glasses
    well yuh left foot manager miller said heathrow and gatwick as to airport in USA. ,,,,,,,i thought yuh was he friend but now yuh lol at he. anyhow u didn’t answer the question still waitingfuh yuh answer,

28. HONESTY AND MORALS vs Corruption and someone who wants to legalise Homosexuality Avatar
    HONESTY AND MORALS vs Corruption and someone who wants to legalise Homosexuality

29. HONESTY AND MORALS vs Corruption and someone who wants to legalise Homosexuality Avatar
    HONESTY AND MORALS vs Corruption and someone who wants to legalise Homosexuality

Owen Arthur desperately distances himself from arrangements for the new prison – Aug 2011

30. Freundel is a Good Prime Minister Avatar
    Freundel is a Good Prime Minister

Don’t matter what they say – we backing Freundel all the way.

31. @onions
    still awaiting your answer

32. @ac
    Pussy cat. why am I answering silly you I don’t know….. interested parties are extended operational leases to these airports and sea ports with conditions and terms…..no selling of entity is envisaged….here are a few of many sweets…Here are airports with operational management leased out to private concerns…You need to play ‘catch up’
    Format> Name….Abbrev…..PM =Private Mngnt…PS Private Security..No.Planes
    Crescent City CEC CEC KCEC Del Norte County Airport (Jack McNamara Field) P-N 14,341
    Fresno FAT FAT KFAT Fresno Yosemite International Airport P-S 569,879
    Inyokern IYK IYK KIYK Inyokern Airport P-N 11,109
    Long Beach LGB LGB KLGB Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field) P-S 1,512,212
    Los Angeles LAX LAX KLAX Los Angeles International Airport P-L 30,528,737
    Mammoth Lakes MMH MMH KMMH Mammoth Yosemite Airport P-N [nb 4] 26,201
    Modesto MOD MOD KMOD Modesto City-County Airport (Harry Sham Field) P-N 23,487
    Monterey MRY MRY KMRY Monterey Regional Airport (was Monterey Peninsula Airport) P-N 190,527
    Oakland OAK OAK KOAK Oakland International Airport P-M 4,673,417
    Ontario ONT ONT KONT Ontario International Airport P-M 2,380,881
    Palm Springs PSP PSP KPSP Palm Springs International Airport P-S 759,510
    Redding RDD RDD KRDD Redding Municipal Airport P-N 54,420
    Sacramento SMF SMF KSMF Sacramento International Airport P-M 4,424,279
    San Diego SAN SAN KSAN San Diego International Airport P-L 8,430,509
    San Francisco SFO SFO KSFO San Francisco International Airport P-L 20,038,679
    San Jose SJC SJC KSJC Norman Y. Mineta San Josรฉ International Airport P-M 4,108,167

SATISFIED DUMB BALL…….lol

33. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 8, 2012 at 11:41 PM |
    “@ onions i think u need glasses: well yuh left foot manager miller said heathrow and gatwick as to airport in USA. ,,,,,,,i thought yuh was he friend but now yuh lol at he. anyhow u didnโ€™t answer the question still waitingfuh yuh answer,”

You stupid idiot! Can’t you see when someone is trying to take the mickey out of you? I used UK airports as additional evidence that airports can be privatized (not totally owned by government) without risks to compromise National Security. The UK is one of the most targeted places for terrorism from all sorts yet many of its “national assets’ are owned or managed by private interests. The Immigration and Boarder agency is partially privatized and with what’s going on fiscally in the UK we can expect significant moves in this privatization push especially with the prisons and the armed forces.
    The moniker “ac” should be changed to “dc” for โ€˜dick headโ€™.

34. D woman duz just talk nuff crap non stop…..alike Aarson..Both a them could rally and deserve the pittance of Bajan characters (now passed) Spidda man and Spidda woman…..the two were renown for moving around with a ‘spidda’ (cart) with implements for cleaning pits for a fee.

35. @miller and onions yuh two proverbial arsss clowns the question poised was what govt airports in the USA has been prvitatised to which you miller the motor mouth said Gatwick and heathrow at which point you backtracked saying your answer was wrong now asnswer the question you two BONE HEAD DUNCES

36. You two old confused unpatriotuc yard fowls uncompromising traitors a trying to compare the privitization to the UK to a small island with one airport is like comparing apples and oranges the UK has more than enough airports so selling or privatising one or two would not compromise their national interest.you dumb jerks

37. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 9, 2012 at 7:54 AM |

Listen dickhead, the question has already been answered. There is no further question to answer. Now go fly another kite. The National Security one has dropped from the sky like your WTE garbage burning crap now totally dismissed by your own party.

Very soon you are going to be most disappointed in your partyโ€™s position on privatization and divestment. Just remember OSA did not instruct the NIS to sell its BL&P shares for mess of forex pottage.
    But then again knowing the โ€œac dcโ€ weathercock you are quite easily manipulated into turning in the direction your hypocritical party wind is blowing.

38. miller and onions youguys need to do yuh reserach instead of trying to prove me wrong. the BAA that owns and operates those two airports in the UK have run into alot of mangement and financial problems to the extent at which they sold gatwick at a loss and is at the moment trying to sell other airports thesame scenario happen at GAIA the entities would be running to govt for help and govt would have to bail them out to prevent chaos since we have no other airport to turn to.

39. Hey onions i missed your submission @7.10am….. ……………………are you tryingto prove how misinformed you are do you know the diference in “ownership” and leasing what you submitted are private companies hired by by govt which involves contractual agreementsto be of service to airports in security or management suppling or buying of products or other specified or technical areas nothing to do with “ownership” you two are modern day soothsayers on a witch hunt to destroy barbados nation security.

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 9, 2012 at 8:58 AM |

Every time you open your crappy mouth it only confirms that OSA’s sidekick foot is still up your blocked rear end.
    Your argument, ac, is that National Security is compromised when governments relinquish ownership and control of its air and sea ports. Would you not say that LEASING especially on a long-term basis (25 to 50 years) is a form of temporary ownership and definite control? Don’t you think Leasing is also a threat to National Security according to your line of thinking?

You are really making yourself look rather stupid on this one. Go back to cussing OSA it’s more up your street and within your intellectual pay grade.
    Fly yourself to the moon on a one-way flight, damned lunatic!

41. @miller

Are you not being a tad harsh on ac? A lease agreement would have different rules/conditions guiding how the principals should manage the entity then if it was owned outright wouldn’t you think?

By the way hope you picked up the BBC Headline today “Global economic recovery weakening, says IMF”.

42. Murder Millar Murder…Ya ent had to DO SHE SO BAD…….LOL…Whalossss…
    ac darling…..you did this to yourself….you know I did not…LOL

43. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | October 9, 2012 at 9:23 AM |

I have no problem with long-term Leasing. It’s also a form of privatization / divestment.

The main intent is to get the politicians and their politically appointed incompetent lackeys out of the day-to-day management of these entities. That’s the trust of my argument. The air and sea ports along with the Transport Board can fall under that model.

Yes, I have been following the IMF announcements with Chrsitine Legarde.
    Things looking a bit brown for Western economies. Seems there is some kind of metaphysical shift in economic and thereby political clout in the World. A movement or transfer from West to East that started in August 2001.
    It behooves the local power brokers to take note and prepare for the inevitable economic dislocation of Bim unless we all change our conspicuous consumption lifestyle and reduce significantly the inefficiencies in public administration.

44. He could be as harsh as he want to be that is his only escape route of disputing facts as he fiddles around and throws out delussional fiction as facts everybody know the difference between “ownership and “leasing” except the neantherthal miller whose sole mission is to pay off the high debt brought on by the RT HON and his band of incompetent misfits SELL/ SLASHED /AND BURN the motto of the BLP

45. miller wherev did you go to school.never mind .that you might not remember now according to you “leasing ” means” temporary “ownership miller you good at twisting the truth an art yiu have learnt from the RT hon.but in this area you have shown how inept an unprepared something as simple as ownership” and “leasing you don,understand yet you talk about PRIVATIZE get off your old horse and head back to stable you are not ready for the race you don.T got a clue you incompetent landlord

46. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 9, 2012 at 10:14 AM |
    “.. except the neantherthal miller whose sole mission is to pay off the high debt brought on by the RT HON and his band of incompetent misfits ..”

And you must include the $2 billion another band of incompetent misfits racked up between 2009- 2011 and expected be around $2.5 billion by end of the 2012/13 financial year.
    You see ac I not being too harsh this time just pointing out that you are a congenital liar.

47. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right! Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right!

@millertheanunnaki

Where there is no vision the people perish … lef to he own devices and flawed reasoning.

Flashback to 2006/07 when LatCapital, a Venezuelan based SAP approved programming firm, was engaged by NIS for a sum yet to be publicized, to create the platform that Mr. Carrington wanted. Ask Mr. Carrington if they evah finished dat scope?

Waltz a little further back to a contract awarded to the Arizonian firm to transfer the manual criminal records of the Royal Barbados Police Force to electronic format.

Back a little further to the InterAmerican Development Bank’s access to Census Data at the Statistical Department re IDB’s report on Poverty in BIM.

In every possible area of so called “national security” we have, for the proverbial “bowl of pottage”, or less, conveyed National Security type data to any and everybody from ovah and away who want um.

UK, USA, Canada all of them outsource their border Security management to accredited firms and while it may be said that the security these firms apply to “material under management” may sometimes be queryable (see G4S fiasco during London 2012) leasing and outsourcing these types of facilities is a worldwide practice.

Years ago Brinks lost the contract guarding the US Embassy in Barbados when one of their staff, left in possession of the 45 of a US Marine at the consular division on Broad Street, discharged the weapon while playing Wyatt Earp.

Who has the contract at the embassy today? The near death of one of their economic advisors (commonly translated and CIA field agents) did not stop them from contracting a local security firm as “their first line of defense”!

In the real world, those companies guard contracts of that size zealously, losing the national records of a country, like how the CID officer who gave HC the laptop with all the files of Bajans to ** for repairs, is not an option, you are ostracised forever in that community. Those people dont play!

Millertheanunnaki you must forgive AC and his sizeable following for mouthing off about these things that he does not know of, but, in an effort to impress the rest of his rabble and mottley crew (no pun intended), sounds off on these things.

If I were i would conjecture further to say that it is a sinister plot where David (BU), in an effort to keep this blog alive for people like you and old men like me to express righteous indignation, has engaged psychologist who under names like AC, and CCC, bait us with these statements of idiocy approaching blittering madness, to cause us to engage in intense banter and retort and waste time here. O Millertheanunnaki …..what is this life is full of care, we have no time to stand and stare??

48. Look yuh two dingbats onions and miller can,t even put on a credible argument for Privitization of GAIA however like snake oil salesman spouting misinformation and innuedo not even knowing the differnce between “ownership and leasing you guysshould be put out to pasture and slapped! Traitors

49. ..@ac
    ..”show me one airport or seaport that privatized overseas…Im waiting”.

Miller n Onions SLAM DUNK ac……ouch !..hoisted with her own petard..LOL

There’s letters seal’d, and my two schoolfellows,
    Whom I will trust as I will adders fang’dโ€”
    They bear the mandate, they must sweep my way
    And marshal me to knavery. Let it work;
    For ’tis the sport to have the enginer
    Hoist with his own petard, an’t shall go hard
    But I will delve one yard below their mines
    And blow them at the moon.

Hamlet

50. you two cornerd rats miller and onions have found yourself willing accomplice named Piece of de rockwho enters the fray with guitter perk in hand shooting fish in a barrell .hiowever just like you two nitwits is unable to understand the difference between contractual agreements with terms of leasing and ownership.all the gibberish piece of de rock submitted gives one much glorius entertainment sort of like the blind leading the blind