Written by Stephen Williams
Former Prime Minister Owen Arthur

Imagine a man trying to curry favour with the business community, whom he seems to have in the palm of his hands anyhow, telling them something completely opposite of what he has been telling other Barbadians recently.

The man – OSA; the place – the Hilton Hotel; the occasion โ€“ the Barbados Chamber of Commerce Luncheon last week; the pandering comment โ€“ it is time this government cuts back expenditure on health and education, and offer incentives to the private sector so it can invest in these areas.

Now, rewind to the 28th of June this year, the place โ€“ the House of Assembly; the occasion โ€“ the Budget Debate; the comment for the masses on live radio television โ€“ government has to put more resources into education and health. We must invest in our young people and in their future, give the UWI more money, pay them what you owe them.

Again, a couple months ago at a function at the Cave Hill campus, OSA was admonishing the government about any plans to cut back on education. However, standing before a clearly partisan business sector, with several of his lackeys in tow, he was brownnosing them. This โ€˜brilliantโ€™ modern-day chameleon really forgot that the news media were present, and his remarks would be reported.

Reminds me of his address to a group in the Bahamas a couple years ago. He told them at the time that he understood their pain as they were not the only ones experiencing the throes of the recession. He said it was a worldwide phenomenon and they had to aim to ride it out. However, the same man was telling Barbadians, before and after that candid address, that the recession was only in Barbados, and it was because of the bad policies pursued by the current government.

Any proposed cuts in health and education would surely affect the small man and the average Barbadian. But, then again, members of the Chamber of Commerce are not average Barbadians. Tell OSA that the private sector does not invest in education, since they do not see any real benefits accruing to them. They do not even give their staff time off to attend classes at Cave Hill. Staffers usually have to retire. And, in health, they would be looking for quick returns from upscale facilities and pricey fees that are outside the reach of the small man..

So, we must ask again: Who is Fooling Whom? If government cuts back on health and education services there will be massive job losses. Sounds as if the BLP are suddenly embracing the astringencies of the IMF. Look how times have changed!

By the way, now that we are on to myths, OSA told his Chamber of Commerce audience that one of the best things his administration did was to sell the government shares in the then BNB (now Republic Bank) because it created employment. Well that is another canard. The only employment it created was jobs for people in Trinidad, where all the profits are remitted and where all the decisions are made. On the contrary, several Barbadians have lost jobs at BNB since the total take over. Indeed, some customers were so upset with the recent name change they have closed their accounts and gone to other financial institutions.

However, this claptrap from the polymathic journalist, Patrick Hoyos,ย  a sometimes business/financial expert and reporter/publisher, whose only claim to fame is a string of failed businesses, takes the cake.ย  An extract from his last Sunday Sun column, which praised the same Owen Arthurโ€™s address to the Chamber of Commerce, noted: โ€œ… the policy of the Worrell-Sinckler-Dolittle (in that order) Administration, which has been to keep Government workers employed while caring nothing for how their counterparts in the private sector fared,ย  …. has failed miserably.โ€ UNBELIEVABLE! And imagine, it came from no less a person than a mouthpiece/apologist, diehard supporter and puppet of the Barbados Labour Party. He speaks for them.

What Hoyos is saying is that Government should abandon the public servants and send them packing. Lay them off in droves, he urges, like what the private sector is doing. Let us have what is currently happening in Greece, Spain, England, Portugal, Holland, Belgium, Italy, the rest of the EU and Jamaica replicated here. UTTER NONSENSE Mr. Hoyos. Then, you and the BLP would walk the length and breadth of Barbados and bellow that the DLP has put thousands of public servants on the breadline. Won’t happen!

Relatedly, no less outrageous was the suggestion last Tuesday, on the floor of the House of Assembly by MP Ronald Toppin, that instead of Barbados passing legislation to allow casino gambling by passengers aboard cruise ships here (not Barbadians), it should join with other regional governments and seek to purchase a cruise ship. Well, well! What madness! Can you believe it? All cash-strapped countries, barely surviving in a relentless, global recession, and struggling to keep their heads above water, should now try to raise over US$600 million to purchase a ship. We could not handle the little Federal Palm and Federal Maple; a proposed $1million inter-island ferry never got passed being someone’s idea; little Red Jet floundered; and LIAT is having problems; yet, we must, I presume, borrow money and invest in a billion dollar cruise liner. Maybe, we will call it the SS Rockin’ Toppin.

Please God, spare us from the hands of the BLP! Mr. Toppin, wheel and come again Sir!

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 7, 2012 at 5:12 AM |
    “i neva bow to no body wishes especially conspirators and liars! get it, now go find someother jerk to pass that information onto like miller or the RT HON..”

What happened ac, you got the guts to call the jerk miller’s name but canโ€™t call OSA? Can’t say the Rt. Hon. OSA? Your cat has been so spraddled that she has lost her โ€œlilitโ€ tongue?
    Thank you so much for putting me in the same โ€œjerkโ€ league as OSA. Maybe I might just be one of his Cabinet Ministers one day very soon.

But your vileness has no end and from your constant verbal diarrhoea it seems the millerโ€™s jerky tool has done an unintended job. Instead of the millerโ€™s jerky middle foot entering your mouth to bring some intellectual respite to this blog it has made a sudden movement from the south and has entered from your rear mouth where the sun never shines blocking the crappy exit thereby resulting in a permanent state of intellectual constipation.

Only a dose of OSA made castor oil steeped in rotten onions and laced with the coming electoral time bomb can remove that blockage of asinine proportion.

Onions, you want to do the administering of the medicine to ac?

2. Whaloss…whaloss…Millar man you very penetrative this morning….I notice a change in ac eve since last night and the news….like the truth is now comin home and the wilderness vision materializes…..she sounds to be an employee of Don Quixote….seems to be ..what you think ?

3. ac | October 7, 2012 at 7:50 AM |

David not BU)

de only thing โ€œsetupโ€ is yu ugly face wearing a moniker mass while spouting conspiratorial theories and attaching them to innocent people namely innis u piece of worthless dirt bag wid nothing to offer but lies and deceit go find someone yuh puny size to beat up on. and as fuh dem bees in my bonnet i got plenty to unleash on u asss. so back offโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ.

oh dear me, ac. you getting hot, hot, hot. but don’t kill me because i have facts form the horse mouth

4. lil boy onions everytime miller fart you inhale ! yuh billy goat!;btw yuh might have just lost uh job making “BARBADOS FOR SALE SIGNS” because the public rejects any such proposal by the BLP ask WICKHAM the father of economics he knows every thing.
    BTW miller did you read all the nice accolades i ascribed to your portfolio in earlier comments you have my permission to use them as job referencesjust in case .best leave me alone before i change my mind.

5. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

โ€œIf the personality that I have and the practices that I have pursued have brought me from a little chattel house from Marchfield in St Philip to Ilaro Court, why should I want to change that now?โ€ he asked.

Freundel Stuart

6. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Stuart added: โ€œI have heard Errol Barrow criticized as not being a leader. I have heard Erskine Sandiford criticized . . . . I have heard David Thompson more harshly criticized than anybody else โ€“ he had all of these credibility problems; he was not the man for the job; we would never win with him . . . . It is par for the course.

โ€œI am only the victim for the time being. I am not worried about that.

Freundel Stuart

7. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

โ€œI have done my work in the constituency of St Michael West. I have represented the people of St Michael West with every sinew in my body and I expect to be rewarded, polls or no polls, with their support in the next general election.”

Michael Carrington

8. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

The Opposition Leader has indicated that his partyโ€™s solution to this countryโ€™s economic problems is to further privatise the few remaining assets that still reside in the hands of the State, which is really the people.

It is good that we know how he intends to solve our problems, but beyond the selling of everything, there is still some element of uncertainty which voters deserve to know before they elect a Government that would fundamentally change their future and that of their children and grandchildren.

Guyson Mayers

9. Is that Mr. Molasses you come in here quoting? Great ! Tell him keep it up….in about 8 weeks most….we gine see him heading cross the Bayland pasture VEX…..and Barney in the background skinning scuffings. TELL STUART REMAIN UNMOVED !

10. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Importantly, we have not been told what assets will be privatised. I heard one talk-show host put the Sanitation Service Authority on the table for sale, but nobody has asked the persons who work at that Authority whether they want to be private sector employees. It would also be useful if we could have some indication of what we would have to pay to have our garbage collected once the Authority is privatised.

It seems that we have lost much of our independence as a people, including our independent thinking, hence, we should not be surprised if we follow our new mother country, Trinidad, and sell the postal service. That is one department with revenue potential that is not being maximised, and there is a precedent to follow in Trinidad, so it is a fairly safe bet that a Barbados Labour Party Government would sell that entity as soon as a buyer can be found.

Guyson Mayers

11. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

When we have sold all that we have and paid down our debt, what will we do when there is another down-turn in the international economy, which impacts on us as severely as this one? After you have sold your house, where will you sleep? If the extent of our economic expertise is limited to selling all that we have as a strategy for economic recovery, we are in a sorry state.

Guyson Mayers

12. Balaam’s Best

I go have to leave you again…SPINNING n SPINNING….trying to bite your tail…..you and ac can have it out ! So long…..LOL

13. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

old onoin bags(FRIGG YOU DAVID)

……”….Barney”

you mean “barney” who trumpetted loudy for all to hear “I dun wid politricks” I getting a big job in de STATES.

HE HOP ON A PLANE HEADED UP TO THE STATES LOOKING FOR HIS BIG JOB AND WHAT HAPPEN ONIONS?

The Americans are no ididots, they dont any more jokers up there.

NO WORK PERMIT FOR BARNEY.

Imagine that!!!!!!!

A high flying former Minister get mek shame by the American Government. So he run back down here quick, quick. “I back in POLITRICKS”.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

I have always said that former Barbados Labour Party Ministers are largely unemployable outside of PARLIAMENT!

14. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

SETHRU

Answer this question:-

“After you have sold your house, where will you sleep?”

15. FUH WUNNA JEALOUS BEES! that catspraddle the barbados economic and left it into free fall

THE DLP has done a WONDERFUL JOB of stabilizing the economy in the last FOUR YEARS.

Keeping unemployment at a sustainable level .and keeping the social safety net in place for those who might fall through the cracks. and has set barbados on a patch from which it would not be heavily reliant on oil but on a path of alternatives and renewable energy one that generations of barbadians would enjoy for years to come. the only ones who are resistant to change are the BEES who are hell bent and determined to send an alternative message of doom and gloom and sell Barbados National SECURITY to the highest bidder accompanied by its leader the RT HON who in the past fourteen years of goverance did not have the vision or ability of setting barbados on a path of self reliance but found plenty time to waddle in the cesspool of corruption!! greed ! and wasteful spending ! what a night mare! while leaving the cupboard bear and the barnyard empty a legacy which is going to haunt the Barbados labour PARTY for their rest of their lives..

16. @ AC Seems like you too

could not sleep .. members of the DLPโ€™s Farmville already getting nightmares and canโ€™t sleep. Donโ€™t bother about WE.. we could handleโ€ฆ.โ€been there, done thatโ€โ€ฆ.remember 1994 ? You had left with unemployment at 14% then, and the Foreign Reserves wrecked, remember? But we fixed it. You all got a legacy nowโ€ฆ..โ€DLP does always leave a wrecka Pom Pomโ€โ€ฆ.we accustomed. No need to worry, here let we tag youโ€ฆ.go and lie downโ€ฆ. The Sentinels are soon backโ€ฆ..we were waitingโ€ฆโ€holding tight to tether, til the last sinewโ€ . donโ€™t mind,time proved longer than twine..

As usual wanna leaving a messโ€ฆ.Alexandra embroilio, Unemployment 13%, Tourism in a mess, CLICO embarrassment, pensioners at wits end,Dump Land Swap,Barrack now owed $63 Mil, No worthy capital assets, Walkovers, Foreign Debt now $6 Billion in 5 years, while we left it at $4 Billion in 14 years.(shameful) Piss Poor Health care, Water Works woes, Agriculture inertia, Bridgetown Commerce in the doldrums, trips to everywhere but nowhere. We know the usual what to expect, we know your legacy wellโ€ฆ Rambling Rose, Jesse James boast, Bonny n Clyde, Dr. Jeckyl n Hydeโ€ฆwe know, we understand, all in all, you can rest assured, your mess, our test ..WE WILL FIX ITโ€ฆwe have no other choice.

RESCUE RESTORE REBUILD.

17. David not( BU)@ac oh dear me, ac. you getting hot, hot, hot. but donโ€™t kill me because i have facts form the horse mouth
    yeah you got the facts alright but from the wrong part of the horses anantomy more like from the horses arssssss. look man take onions advice and go to church yuh need to be EXCORISED . Yuh truly PITIFUL………..attached is my signature just in case yuh need a job.

Signed AC.

18. LIL BOY ONIONS yUH remind me of a cockroach crawling on sandpaper making lot a noise saying nothing and going nowhere .any how yuh seem to have found a place of comfort among the lesbians but fuh some reason yuh keep PEEPING over here . i guess yuh living up to your new found STATUS as PEEPING TOM., KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK i hear there is an opening at the BLP headquartes fuh people like you as their resident PEEPERS it should be a relief fuh yuh ears after keeping them to the ground fuh such a long time by now yuh might have gone DEAF.! yuh have my sympathy !
    Signed
    AC

19. HUSH YA ASMOSIS

WANNA GETTIN A GOOD CUT ASS….MARK ME…..26 – 4……and eva body know I doan play…..

20. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 7, 2012 at 9:49 AM |
    “on a patch from which it would not be heavily reliant on oil but on a path of alternatives and renewable energy one that generations of barbadians would enjoy for years to come..”

Ac, you are always harping on that the DLP (as opposed to the BLP) is the party for the small man and the poor hard-up people for whom the present administration has to pay their costly electricity bills caused by OSA wrecking the BNOC, being bribed by the BL&P to jack up rates and tricking the NIS and the rich to sell their shares to Emera.

Now tell us how the policies initiated under the BLP but now claimed by the DLP would help reduced the cost of Electricity supplied by the BL&P to the houses of the same poor people.
    Can poor people- either owning their own chattel houses or renting- in depressed areas be able to install solar electricity generating systems? You really feel that Emera will be keen on alternative energy solutions with a huge fossil fuel dependent plant down Spring Garden that it just bought for $400 million? There is no where that the poor that in your opinion support the DLP and rely on the BL&P for electricity supply will benefit now or in the longer term from alternative energy solutions.
    I challenge anyone to come on this blog and show how Emera would be keen to move to alternative energy solutions and how the poor would benefit.

Ac, put that in your electrical cable and push it where the sun will not shine to offer a solution or hope to the poor. Stop lying on the poor! Itโ€™s a sin you know, just ask Zoe.

21. miller

i challenged you to come up with analternative plan other than CUT and SELL! you BLP auctioneer !

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | October 7, 2012 at 9:05 AM |
    “…. . It would also be useful if we could have some indication of what we would have to pay to have our garbage collected once the Authority (Sanitation) is privatised.”

Carson right now we are paying by way Income tax, Land tax ,VAT and the greening levy and we are still NOT getting the garbage removed from our streets. With only 10 trucks in some kind of working order out of a complement of almost 30 would you say the protection of the publicโ€™s health is currently in good hands?
    Just get off your fat ass and leave your CCC (Carson Constituency Council) air conditioned office burning fossil fuels paid by the taxpayers and move around the many growing depressed areas of St. Michael and especially Bridgetown and you will see the true state of the SSA problem. Garbage piling up in the hot sun for days creating a veritable feasting table and breeding ground for rats the size of which would make you and ac look like Jack Spratt and Twiggy.

Soon ac would have to summon her Pied Piper called OSA to rescue the country from this infectious outbreak of incompetence and lowedown corruption of a dennis proportion.

You ought not be surprised at the CMOโ€™s warnings of outbreaks of leptospirosis which will certainly lead to an epidemic if lowedown Dennis continue to wreak havoc at the SSA and play Russian roulette with 5 in the chamber with the public health of the country. Anyone for a drink of cholera water?

All of you that are against the building of Dodds should really thank your lucky BLP stars. The prison at Glendairy was a major threat to public health dumping all the prisonโ€™s waste including human faeces into the water system in a Zone 1 area. If this situation had continued Barbados would have been declared by now a Cholera plagued country with the total disappearance tourism. People donโ€™t like to swim in or visit cholera infected seas and beaches.

23. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

millertheanunnaki(neither B nor D)

I just wasted two seconds of my life reading what you just wrote, it wont happen again.

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | October 7, 2012 at 11:31 AM |

You have used the right word “wasted”. A word that aptly describes, or should we say encapsulates, everything that is CCC (Contaminated, Corrupt, Churlish).
    The point still remains that the DLP is compromising the public health of this country.

25. miller
    All of you that are against the building of Dodds should really thank your lucky BLP stars. The prison at Glendairy was a major threat to public health dumping all the prisonโ€™s waste including human faeces into the water system in a Zone 1 area. If this situation had continued Barbados would have been declared by now a Cholera plagued country with the total disappearance tourism. People donโ€™t like to swim in or visit cholera infected seas and beaches.
    there you go with your “raise the red Flag theory, the people were lied to about the cost of the prison. that is where most of the bruhaa was oops! remember 112millionbds. then to be told 112million US.so don;t get ahead of yourself with your cockymame arguments thinking that people would rather drink polluted water than have a prison built. now go break fuh wind you old gas bag!

26. miller @ acAc, put that in your electrical cable and push it where the sun will not shine to offer a solution or hope to the poor. Stop lying on the poor! Itโ€™s a sin you know, just ask Zoe.

miller i dont have or would ever have an electrical cable until a couple of days ago you had one attached to yuh middle foot but i chopped both of them off REMEBER! stop getting cocky with me cause next time i will be wearing razor tips BOOTS when it kick yuh backside.

27. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 7, 2012 at 1:52 PM |
    “there you go with your โ€œraise the red Flag theory, the people were lied to about the cost of the prison. that is where most of the bruhaa was oops! remember 112millionbds. then to be told 112million”

The people were also lied to about the high cost of living that was caused by OSA & BLP in bed with the merchants.
    Now what we have is not only the higher cost of living but also the astronomically high cost of dying.
    Cost of Living, Higher Cost of Living, and still more high Cost of Living are still to be tackled as Job No. 1 Job, No. 2 Job, No.3 ad infinitum like a recurring DLP decimal.

Now who is Liar No.1? The prisoners or the consumers?

28. onions
    WANNA GETTIN A GOOD CUT ASSโ€ฆ.MARK MEโ€ฆ..26 โ€“ 4โ€ฆโ€ฆand eva body know I doan playโ€ฆ..

ac@ onions

yuh little peep squeak……………….yuh not cutting nobody arssssssss around here …………….yuh tink we MIA! now go find miller and tell him what ac say you lil gopher boy.

29. HEY OLE Grease MONKEY ONIONS THE public says access denied wunna can’touch shhh..t any solutions!

THE public put lock and key on NIS …………..no more freebies fuh the BLP
    Wunna can’t selll the Nations asssset . however they felt sorry fuh wunna and throw in CBC fuh good measure
    Wunna can’t charge fuh services at the QEHor polyclinics
    and look at this the one that the RT HON threw out in the public arena to be chewed .” charging students to go UWI” DENIED!
    well all this dependant upon “IF” wunna win/
    so tell the public bad boys what wunna gonna do,
    boy the public not easy they say to pay Barrack.sound familiar
    it seems like since the BLP hasn’t come up with a manifesto the public decided to hand them one.REALLY!
    Bad boys! bad Boys! what wunna gonna do. iwith all that Denial wunna up against the BLP ought to thank the lucky stars that the DLP decided to clean up some of the crap they left behind. Like BARRACK annd AX. “IF” not by the time “IF” wunna get in office wunna be bolting out the door voluntarily fallinmg all over each other before a next election bell ring.
    ACCESS DENIED!

30. (Oft I wonder where the DLP find these piss poor intellectually retards. )

OK AC. is Ok to come in now……go and LIE DOWN NOW…..we hear ya….it is no problem…come and rest your weary bone…”the night compromised, but joy cometh in the morning”

31. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Peter(not wickham) you are really singing for your supper.

32. onions(Oft I wonder where the DLP find these piss poor intellectually retards. )

ac @ onions
    the only body retard rounhere is you lil boy onions now get astepping and know yuh place how dare you insult ‘ retard people’ ; i am going to pass this information on to the association for the disabled and retarded people . boy you ripe for editorial and good fuh a cartoon character, yuh need to apologise on behalf of the BLP.to ‘RETARDS” worldwide!

33. this video is classic BLP opposing for just opposing workers http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p2jaZ_TCCuw&feature=relmfurights!

34. listen to RT HON LIE

35. my friend ac? you ask Donville about that photo yet? while you at it ask him why FS can’t come and talk on his stage?

36. Looking Ahead | October 7, 2012 at 2:24 AM |
    You made this statement:
    BLP supporters will be in for a big surprise if their party is successful. The difference between now and the 1994 scenario is that the tough measures that had to be instituted were already implemented in 1994 when the BLP won and the world economy was picking up.

The big difference is Barbados had a Prime Minister who took the bull by the horn. However, in 2012 we don’t have a sitting Prime Minister but a constant “flying” Prime Minister who prefer to be a Historian and a Minister of Language. As a matter of fact the plane is on auto pilot. No pilot, no assistant.

37. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

tell me why

“The big difference is Barbados had a Prime Minister who took the bull by the horn”

You BLP people have no shame, is this the same Prime Minister you vilified at the time?

38. old onion bags | October 7, 2012 at 10:19 AM |
    HUSH YA ASMOSIS

WANNA GETTIN A GOOD CUT ASSโ€ฆ.MARK MEโ€ฆ..26 โ€“ 4โ€ฆโ€ฆand eva body know I doan play
    —————————————–
    FOOLISHNESS ONIONS
    FOOLISHNESS
    You are too generous my friend

Here is the real deal
    ELECTION RESULT 2012-2013
    BLP = 29 SEATS
    DLP = 0 SEATS
    INDEPENDENT = 1 SEAT
    My Mum asked me to ask if any one remember that AL GILKES ran for a seat in the 70’s or 80’s
    f

39. David (not BU) | October 7, 2012 at 8:28 PM |!
    my friend ac? you ask Donville about that photo yet? while you at it ask him why FS canโ€™t come and talk on his stage?

YES!

40. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

I see the Nation newspaper has a big photo of CHRIS BROWN AND RIHANNA.

Sorry I mean SEETHRU and MIA AMOR MOTTLEY, you must forgive me the similarities between chris and rihanna and MIA AMOR MOTTLEY and SEETHRU ARE SO STRIKING.

Each woman sucking up to her ABUSER.

41. @Aarson
    Boy you worse than Balaam’s grandad mule……wait you realise you did on this same rant since yesterday the same time 7.30 Am (checked)…wait you is a stuck 45 record or sumthing dread?
    Donโ€™t bother about WE.. we could handleโ€ฆ.โ€been there, done thatโ€โ€ฆremember 1994 ? You had left with unemployment at 14% then, and the Foreign Reserves wrecked, remember? But we fixed it. You all got a legacy nowโ€ฆ..โ€DLP does always leave a wrecka Pom Pomโ€โ€ฆ.we accustomed. No need to worry, here let we tag youโ€ฆ.go and lie downโ€ฆ. The Sentinels are soon backโ€ฆ..we were waitingโ€ฆโ€holding tight to tether, til the last sinewโ€ . donโ€™t mind,time proved longer than twine..

As usual wanna leaving a messโ€ฆ.Alexandra Pampalam, Unemployment 13%, Tourism in a mess, CLICO embarrassment, pensioners at wits end,Dump Land Swap,Barrack now owed $63 Mil, No worthy capital assets, Walkovers, Foreign Debt now $6 Billion in 5 years, while we left it at $4 Billion in 14 years.(shameful) Piss Poor Health care, Water Works woes, Agriculture inertia, Bridgetown Commerce in the doldrums, trips to everywhere but nowhere. We know the usual what to expect, we know your legacy wellโ€ฆ Rambling Rose, Jesse James boast, Bonny n Clyde, Dr. Jeckyl n Hydeโ€ฆwe know, we understand, all in all, you can rest assured, your mess, our test ..WE WILL FIX ITโ€ฆwe have no other choice.

We planning to SANDPAPER the DLP backside out of here in 6 weeks Aarson you ac and all the other DIATRIBES can COUNT ON IT !
    Waana is a mess and we gine help the people carry out the bodywork !

RESCUE RESTORE REBUILD

42. Divine Appointment Avatar
    Divine Appointment

@ Stephen Williams

Are you the son of Sir Charles O. Williams or are you Senator Peter Gilkes?

43. Li boy onions the RT HON and the BLP was publicly humilitaed yesterday and sandpapered as the pulic resoundely refused to agree their propsal of PRIVATIZATION and cuts in social programs. wuh you think onions

44. Carson
    Wait dat his how you sound on the radio? VOB 10:24…talkin shoite as usual…..Ellis SLAM ya…LOL

45. Possibility of Carson disease…now gone viral….LOL

46. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

The Barbados Labour Party has no respect for the women of Barbados.

47. @ ac
    How long Royal Bank , LIME ,BL&P been here ? CIBC now FCIB..how long were they operating here PROFITABLY as private organizations?. How long has Shell, Esso,Texaco been in operation. Are these not some of the largest and best paying companies that co existed with Govt statutory bodies and small business for many years?. In order for these large organizations to exist they need to be efficient in their operations, something that is foreign to the Govt Civil Service which provide social benefits and profitability is NOT the number one goal.
    Some organizations which are presently owned by Govt, need to operate as profit oriented operations and NOT TO PROVIDE A SOCIAL BENEFIT as their goal.They must by nature be profitable in order to exist….even pass on benefits of such profitability by way of LOWER PRICES…in gasoline, food prices,clothing…..to us the people of Barbados. Why incumber these operations with non efficiency policies, and laid back Govt bureaucrats who by nature know nothing about managing toward the goal of profits? How can you support view of the Port or GAIIA operating with the goals of other governmental operations?..Madness ac…..

48. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

old onion bags(FRIGG YOU DAVID)

(1) Un employment at reasonable levels considering the financial meltdown in the world. With unemployment there is always room for improvement.

(2) Tourism Not where you would like it to be but still holding its own. In Burmuda tourism arrivals down 13%.

(3) CLICO I have always said that I would not touch CLICO with a ten foot pole, the mess was created by the corrupt Barbados Labour Party, I would leave it for them to fix whenever they get back in, which ever centrury that is.

(4) Old age pension checks still being mailed to the old folks on time. Check any post office on Monday morning.

(5) Land swap, what land swap?

(6) Barrack issued a multi million contract with out tendering, job given to Barrack against the learned advice of the Technocrats in the Government service, now we have another proper mess created by the corrupt Barbados Labour Party. I would not give Barrack one red cent. I would let that situation fester until the Barbados Labour Party is returned to office whatever century that is.

(7) Health care at the QEH vastly improved.

(8) Water woes inherited from the Barbados Labour Party, being actively worked on.

(9) Agriculture in Barbados alive and kicking.

(10) Bridgetown business doing well, shareholders very happy.

49. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

peter you just wasting your time.

50. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | October 8, 2012 at 10:45 AM |

“Agriculture in Barbados alive and kicking.”
    “Bridgetown business doing well, shareholders very happy.”

Well! Well! Well!
    The end of the world is nigh!
    A true yellow ac double! Liar Extraordinaire!