Written by Stephen Williams
Former Prime Minister Owen Arthur

Imagine a man trying to curry favour with the business community, whom he seems to have in the palm of his hands anyhow, telling them something completely opposite of what he has been telling other Barbadians recently.

The man – OSA; the place – the Hilton Hotel; the occasion – the Barbados Chamber of Commerce Luncheon last week; the pandering comment – it is time this government cuts back expenditure on health and education, and offer incentives to the private sector so it can invest in these areas.

Now, rewind to the 28th of June this year, the place – the House of Assembly; the occasion – the Budget Debate; the comment for the masses on live radio television – government has to put more resources into education and health. We must invest in our young people and in their future, give the UWI more money, pay them what you owe them.

Again, a couple months ago at a function at the Cave Hill campus, OSA was admonishing the government about any plans to cut back on education. However, standing before a clearly partisan business sector, with several of his lackeys in tow, he was brownnosing them. This ‘brilliant’ modern-day chameleon really forgot that the news media were present, and his remarks would be reported.

Reminds me of his address to a group in the Bahamas a couple years ago. He told them at the time that he understood their pain as they were not the only ones experiencing the throes of the recession. He said it was a worldwide phenomenon and they had to aim to ride it out. However, the same man was telling Barbadians, before and after that candid address, that the recession was only in Barbados, and it was because of the bad policies pursued by the current government.

Any proposed cuts in health and education would surely affect the small man and the average Barbadian. But, then again, members of the Chamber of Commerce are not average Barbadians. Tell OSA that the private sector does not invest in education, since they do not see any real benefits accruing to them. They do not even give their staff time off to attend classes at Cave Hill. Staffers usually have to retire. And, in health, they would be looking for quick returns from upscale facilities and pricey fees that are outside the reach of the small man..

So, we must ask again: Who is Fooling Whom? If government cuts back on health and education services there will be massive job losses. Sounds as if the BLP are suddenly embracing the astringencies of the IMF. Look how times have changed!

By the way, now that we are on to myths, OSA told his Chamber of Commerce audience that one of the best things his administration did was to sell the government shares in the then BNB (now Republic Bank) because it created employment. Well that is another canard. The only employment it created was jobs for people in Trinidad, where all the profits are remitted and where all the decisions are made. On the contrary, several Barbadians have lost jobs at BNB since the total take over. Indeed, some customers were so upset with the recent name change they have closed their accounts and gone to other financial institutions.

However, this claptrap from the polymathic journalist, Patrick Hoyos,  a sometimes business/financial expert and reporter/publisher, whose only claim to fame is a string of failed businesses, takes the cake.  An extract from his last Sunday Sun column, which praised the same Owen Arthur’s address to the Chamber of Commerce, noted: “… the policy of the Worrell-Sinckler-Dolittle (in that order) Administration, which has been to keep Government workers employed while caring nothing for how their counterparts in the private sector fared,  …. has failed miserably.” UNBELIEVABLE! And imagine, it came from no less a person than a mouthpiece/apologist, diehard supporter and puppet of the Barbados Labour Party. He speaks for them.

What Hoyos is saying is that Government should abandon the public servants and send them packing. Lay them off in droves, he urges, like what the private sector is doing. Let us have what is currently happening in Greece, Spain, England, Portugal, Holland, Belgium, Italy, the rest of the EU and Jamaica replicated here. UTTER NONSENSE Mr. Hoyos. Then, you and the BLP would walk the length and breadth of Barbados and bellow that the DLP has put thousands of public servants on the breadline. Won’t happen!

Relatedly, no less outrageous was the suggestion last Tuesday, on the floor of the House of Assembly by MP Ronald Toppin, that instead of Barbados passing legislation to allow casino gambling by passengers aboard cruise ships here (not Barbadians), it should join with other regional governments and seek to purchase a cruise ship. Well, well! What madness! Can you believe it? All cash-strapped countries, barely surviving in a relentless, global recession, and struggling to keep their heads above water, should now try to raise over US$600 million to purchase a ship. We could not handle the little Federal Palm and Federal Maple; a proposed $1million inter-island ferry never got passed being someone’s idea; little Red Jet floundered; and LIAT is having problems; yet, we must, I presume, borrow money and invest in a billion dollar cruise liner. Maybe, we will call it the SS Rockin’ Toppin.

Please God, spare us from the hands of the BLP! Mr. Toppin, wheel and come again Sir!

1. @RoverP
    “You came in to bat on a wicket that was better than what you gave to OWEN”
    That is pure PISS. You living up to your name.
    Owen Arthur came to power after the public sector had been reduced and proceeded to bloat it again for political gain. The economy had already started to recover – check the stats and the UK and US economies were taking off in 1995 – Ask Bill Clinton and Tony Blair who won reelection.
    Arthur was never and will never be an economic guru – remember that was Mascoll’s mantra until he was “bought”.
    You probably will blame the DLP for the double dip recession in our major tourist market, the sluggishness of the UK economy. While you are at it the DLP was not in power in St. Lucia or the Bahamas or Jamaica which is in the IMF hands.
    These BLP yardfowls have one refrain – if ya dog bite ya, blame the DLP, If you fall down stepping in your house , blame the DLP.
    The BLP is trying to fool the people of Barbados.

2. After all the criticism from Vindictive Arthur- a man who was Prime Minister for 14 years when the world economy was booming and did nothing to restructure the Barbados economy is now running around Barbados saying ” this must be done and that should be done- if restructuring the Barbados economy was so easy Mr. Arthur- why the hell we now have to do it after you had 14 years?
    Keep vindictive Arthur and his ego out of Bay Street.

3. @ All

Lets not beat around the bush. OSA is a thief and a good one at that. Between OSA and H. Nichols they bankrupted the Barbados Port Inc before then proceeding to bankrupt the Barbados Water Authority. Tens of millions of dollars were stolen and lodged in foreign bank accounts, some in personal names and others in shell companies in Bahamas, Cayman, Turks & Caicos, Isle of Man and Channel Islands. Millions of dollars rightfully belonging to the Customs Department where diverted to enrich certain individuals in Barbados.

In time the bajan public will be see copies of these banks statements which contained (at the time) millions and millions of dollars demoninated in all kind of currencies like US dollars, British Pounds, Canadian dollars and Euros.The FBI report which OSA acknowledged with Thorne (the reporter) and which he said was on his desk at Bay Street will be ultimate undoing of the BLP in this election cycle. Try as he might, he could not cleanse the files and records so that the report never made the light of day.It has made its way into the sunlight, I have seen it with my own two God given eyes. David Thompson was the one who ferreted it out from the ex-comptroller of customs, Straugn when pressure was applied to Straugn at Bay Street. The FBI report is asking for the GOB assistance in tracing the source of funds lodged in certain US registered banks for six individuals, four of whom were then political and two who are from the private sector. One then political individual had amassed over US$19 millions dollars in two bank accounts with the same bank but in different geographical locations. Most of the Money in those two bank accounts were traced to the award of Government contracts in Barbados.

The four then political individuals had between them more than US$89 million dollars. Mia Mottley can afford to play the patient game cause she knows only too well that after this election coming OSA will be done, finished, washed up and politically dead and buried for ever more.

Take heed in Fumbles warning to OSA that ” no one is holding a secret for Freundel Stuart.”

Dale Marshall, Reginal Farley, Barney and OSA better read the wind, Freundel coming and he going to put a serious career ending blow on the BLP without regard to friendship or favour.

4. miller “who you calling a FOOL , FOOL yu the fool following a self made forktongue demagagoue and a dictator in the making aided and abeited by the media and political yardfowls like yourself let.s hear it for Democracy FOOL

5. Serious wood dove farmer Avatar
    Serious wood dove farmer

Trampire

Why you don’t set foot in my flystick, a LYING GROUND DOVE BIRD YOU Come Trampire Bird,bring all the lies and come,FBI what, the scratch GRAIN waiting,.for a LYING WO-DOVE like you COME BIRD COME.keep the lies coming,we the people aint foolish

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ! | October 5, 2012 at 10:42 AM |

For any government to restructure the economy it MUST start restructuring its own household, that is, the public sector. Its role in the restructuring of the private sector lies with the establishing of a legislative framework and tax incentive regime to facilitate such policies and programmes deemed necessary for the development of the country in a democratic market driven economy.

A classic example of this system of governance and economic management is that of alternative energy. A policy and developmental programme started by previous administrations going back to the Tom Adams administration and being pushed further by this present administration. Remember the solar house, solar powered vehicle, Dr. Headley’s initiatives and the various energy saving and audit incentives that came about prior to 2012?

So saying the DLP will keep the public sector “as is” is just a big lie knowing full well what has to be done to the Transport Board, BADMC& BSIL, NCC & Drainage Unit, BWA, CBC, UWI, BCCC and the Sixth Form system at Secondary Schools and at the many statutory corporations before this country can access one green US $ in the form of any loan from overseas under the IMF and credit rating agencies watch. Even try borrowing from T& T and see what will be on the cards for such a helping hand.

7. @ Trampire

“Lets not beat around the bush. OSA is a thief and a good one at that. Between OSA and H. Nichols they bankrupted the Barbados Port Inc before then proceeding to bankrupt the Barbados Water Authority. Tens of millions of dollars were stolen and lodged in foreign bank accounts, some in personal names and others in shell companies in Bahamas, Cayman, Turks & Caicos, Isle of Man and Channel Islands.”

Can you please tell me how any politician can steal money from the treasury?

8. DLP YARDFOWLS PUN A LYING SPREE THIS MORNING….something up Millar FUNDY LIKE HE READY….whalosss….

9. @Miller
    “Why is your party leader not singing from the same book as you?’ If he is as popular as you claim that he his – he should level with the people of Barbados…….”knowing full well what has to be done to the Transport Board, BADMC& BSIL, NCC & Drainage Unit, BWA, CBC, UWI, BCCC and the Sixth Form system at Secondary Schools and at the many statutory corporations ”
    Is Owen Arthur a liar or a coward or both?

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 5, 2012 at 10:50 AM |

Sorry, ac, for just calling you a fool. You are a political liar and a fool! And most of your postings are evidence to justify that description.

You will be advised to tell your Party leader to call elections rather sooner than later or else he would make himself look just like you ac the fool by displaying through indifference or ignorance a total disrespect for the Constitution of this country. But then again he can always convene a CoI like the Ax Inquiry to advise him what to do next do in dealing with this upcoming electoral conundrum.

11. Would it not be silly of Arthur to lead the BLP into a general election knowing that what is being alleged can be tossed in the public domain?

If the DLP has this information why sit on it for months or years?

12. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ! | October 5, 2012 at 11:12 AM |

You should be directing your advice towards the DLP.
    That is the party in power and asking the electorate for a second term.
    The BLP can only make promises but the DLP can do more than that. The DLP has the opportunity to show a report card with many promises fulfilled. Or are we going to see just “Fs” for Fail with very few “D’s” for Done? Action always speak louder than words, not so the Dense and Deceitful “!”? Start the restructuring process before it’s too late thereby triggering the dreaded “D” for Devaluation always associated with the DLP as in that 1991/92 déjà vu Dirty Debacle.

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Artaxerxes | October 5, 2012 at 11:07 AM |
    “Can you please tell me how any politician can steal money from the treasury?”

Just goes to show the depth of ignorance and lies these DLPites would drop to save their sorry ass drowning souls.
    By making such accusations they don’t even realize that they are implicating the very civil servants that are working for them. No politician can be corrupt and shortchange the Treasury unless senior civil servants allow them to by keeping quiet, looking the other way or being part of the corrupt deal. The Law and administrative procedures certainly do not allow for such.

Are these the same civil servants that the PM thinks the bee’s knees of and who the DLP would protect at all cost even to the collapse of the private sector?
    Or are they (civil servants) still colluding with the same DLP especially Lashes and the ‘Lowedown where-is-my- cut menace’ to rob the Treasury in 5 years of the same amount it took OSA and his gang to do in 14?

14. Well, well, the Dems are in true meltdown. Is it really true that they are going to de-select Verla Depeiza and reinstate Taan Abed as the candidate for Christ Church West? Taan would be a real dog to go back to them.

The DLP is a party whose legacy is based on bare confusion, they never get along but would seek to highlight any slight difference in the BLP. What could have caused this deselection since Ms Depeiza was made a senator to give her exposure.

With trouble in the camp, the Dems on this blog motives are to put lies out there and hope that the truth does not catch up with them until after the election.

15. Miller you overexposed longwinded gas bag and you can add onions too would prosletize mislead misinform and con the public into selling SEA TRansport and Aviation one of the main foundation for a safe and secure country you one armed bandit and low life self serving imbicile you ought to be tarred and feathered and sold to the lowest bidder

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 5, 2012 at 12:18 PM |
    “you ought to be tarred and feathered and sold to the lowest bidder”

The Truth hurts, doesn’t it ac? Like it was told to the “acs” sitting behind the veil of lies and deceit at your father the Devil’s court of Inquisition.

You don’t want to burn me at the stake too along with being hung drawn and quartered? And you call me a dictator? Don’t worry though the miller ain’t afraid of death. Been there before.
    But as a reward for being the miller’s vampire killer I would bequeath my third foot to you for you to enjoy until the next time we meet in the ether.

17. politicalintelligence007@gmail.com Avatar
    politicalintelligence007@gmail.com

The only dog to havw returned to any political party is you, Prodigal Son.
    Sent from my BlackBerry® wireless device from LIME.

18. Wanna hear the news…..ELECTIONS BELL DATE set……at a meeting at George St. Thursday…..Railing set fa Palings…..Boy the day now set….The hand ready and has to play…whalosss….

19. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

prodigal son

“Taan would be a real dog to go back to them.”

dont you get tired putting your foot in your mouth?

tell me about Mia after Seethru blister her backside, stick his long knife in her back, along with his parliamentary friends, kick her to the curb, carrying away the leader of the opposition post from her and she is now saying how happy she is to be treated in the worst way by short man.

What would you call her?
    If she was my daughter I would be ashamed of her.

One thing for sure she seems to have a cast iron stomach.

20. heah you sell out PRODIGAL you really live to to your name well know for taking the inheritance and wasting it and afterwards like a loopy dog returning home looking for quick fixes and the father carving up all that he had and given it to him same story no wonder you fit so comfortably with the BLP.reminisence of long ago only it is happening today. BTW if the DLP melt down we gonna make sure that the country reman in tact you “wayward child.”

21. Affa all the work poor Verla do….ever night she pun TV like a true Trampire and towin the party line…CUDDEAR POOR VERLA DePIEZA…wanna DEMS duz kick women to the kerb quik..Like Dr. Hunte..I hear she back up dey at NCF after getting mek S…..AC who next Ms. White Hill or D Suker Rue Rue?

22. Miller “can you tell how any one can steal money from the treasury” no accountabily in fourtten years that is a give. pray tell me how a man can stached away 75 thousand dollars and get the public yourself included to believe it was all legal money intended for another purpose .Pray tell me how a leader with the help of his cabinet can give out contracts without tenders you misbogotten misleading con artist sweet talking idiiot.

23. Hey Ac
    Tell me why the DLP don’t want no women in Parliament….Is it because they too nagging and liard like YOU…LOL….whalosss.. I see Tannis get he pick EZ so..but poor Verla like she in fa a boot…Wanna quality of mercy sure is strange….

24. Hi sponge bob square pants “onions”some one told me that you wer out soliciting contractors to make FOR SALE SIGNS

25. and onions why would OSA decapitae a woman one of the brightest and best of our soil only to find out what a valuable assest she was to his party and in fine style grabs hold of herlifeless body and reattaches her head to his body in desperation and opportunism to rebuild his image. TEll ME WHY.

26. An amazing blog owner...named David Avatar
    An amazing blog owner…named David

David | October 5, 2012 at 11:28 AM |
    Would it not be silly of Arthur to lead the BLP into a general election knowing that what is being alleged can be tossed in the public domain?

If the DLP has this information why sit on it for months or years?

Hi David of BU,
    It is truly comical to read such comments of yours as posted above.

Some weeks ago a blogger sent you some photos of Owen Arthur lying down in mud blind drunk outside John Moore’s shop.

Surely that was an opportunity for you to ask of Barbadians if that is the kind of SOBER leadership responsibility, Owen Arthur should be displaying in his effort to become PM of Barbados again ?

Guess what ???? not a squeak from David, not even a publication of one single photo.

Come on David, I cannot even accuse you of being BIAS……though it is clear you BUY A$$ !

27. Unfortunately the policies which need to be applied to avoid a fiscal calamity would be political suicide for either party. A government of national unity to force through a restructuring of the economy linked with public sector reform would be the best way forward and then the country can decide again in 5 years time which party it wants to take things on from there. It won’t happen of course.

28. @David(BU)
    Just curious…did you really receive photos as described below?
    …………………………………………….

An amazing blog owner…named David | October 5, 2012 at 2:12 PM |
    Hi David of BU,

Some weeks ago a blogger sent you some photos of Owen Arthur lying down in mud blind drunk outside John Moore’s shop.

29. Serious wood dove farmer Avatar
    Serious wood dove farmer

@Weston
    Unfortunately the policies which need to be applied to avoid a fiscal calamity would be political suicide for either party. A government of national unity to force through a restructuring of the economy linked with public sector reform would be the best way forward and then the country can decide again in 5 years time which party it wants to take things on from there. It won’t happen of course.
    Camouflage just won’t work. Damm it must be really an awful feeling loosing reins only after 5 yrs…Golly gee….as Bushie “would say what Govt of national unity what” ?You mean even his own team cannot work with him and you want somebody else to try? Skippa simply take the castor oil and just swallow umm…..Days for reminiscing long gone

30. @Trampire

if that info was real, Stuart would of called the election mths ago. you got the winning cards and playing the ass. jokers the lot of you. even so, why would you come on a blog and put this info out there?

nobody did with the $75000 cheque.

keep up the good work DLP.

31. oh and you know what they say about glass houses. stay tune.

32. Hey onions speaking of CUT . i would like to cut yuh ar….ss ……………and miller the psuedo intelectual my quick fix for you is to put one yuh dem FUH SALE signs around you neck and tie yuh royal arssss to a tree in the blazing sun imagine in the good times yuh feast off the fatted lamb and now time to give back you and the BLP putting the country national interest up Fuh sale yuh unpatriotic S O B

33. European blogger Avatar
    European blogger

Hi David,

The picture of the man at the top of this article, is it Idi Amin ?

If it is not , then this person has striking similarities.

34. @ Clone

Onions, Enuff, Miller, prodigal son,Artaxerxes |
    Why don’t you reply to the solid argument presented by the writer? He put forward facts and you come with all kinds of red herrings.

Barbados has applied to the Inter-American Development Bank for a BDS$66 million loan to shore up its finances.The loan application is in the “preparation” stage and if approved by the bank’s board of directors would “provide the country with balance of payment support”, according to the IDB, in a loan document posted on its website. However, the bank has expressed concern that Barbados’ fiscal situation has worsened.

S&P downgrade next. What and why do I need to defend anything?

35. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David (not BU) | October 5, 2012 at 3:15 PM |
    Why is the DLP so afraid to call elections? Is back pay or sugar cane bonuses due around Xmas to capitalize on the ‘feel good’ factor?

The administration under the leadership of Stuart just can’t get things right at all, at all. Blunder after blunder. Stupid statements after stupid statements.
    Earlier this week we had the lying Ronald Jones fooling Bajans that the government plans to open a series of Nursery schools around the Island. Isn’t this the height of madness? Shouldn’t this be the province of small enterprising young people to purse as part of the new entrepreneurial path to reconstruct the economy? So his Ministry intends to refurbish six (6) “brand new” primary schools. Just try to imagine renovating or refurbishing and upgrading Brand New schools. And it is this type of gobbledegook hogwash that emanates from a Ministry responsible for the educational and intellectual development of the youth.

This political Nazi-type propaganda is really going too far. Just listen to our PM running his mouth like drivel from a burst pipe while his brain cells are asleep at the renaming of the Garrison Secondary School. According to the PM of big words ‘this distinction between the Older Secondary and Newer Secondary schools is a “FRAUD”. What more intellectual fraud can that be! Yet he is an undying staunch proponent of the Eleven Plus Examination which itself is the chief mechanism for this fraudulent separation of our children into educational apartheid streams and social pigeonholing.

If he is genuine and not a real fraud he would have announced his administration’s intention to abolish this 11 plus examination which is a socially divisive institution that is at the heart of many of the social and economic problems we have today and gravely militating against change to a more productive, socially inclusive economy based on meritocracy to take on a modern competitive world in which what you know and can do matter more than who your daddy or mummy is and where you went to school.

But knowing the man who carries a lot of social and class chips on his shoulders from his school days he might have just taken the opportunity to rub salt in the open wounds of Sinckler and Lashley present at the ceremony. You might change the name of you alma mater but in my eyes you are still “garrison boys” and will never be PM like me. You can’t make a Farley silk purse out of two Sealy pigs’ ears. You could like it or lump it because I belong to the older type institution which is a solid Foundation to be a PM- even though lucky in death- is always on the losing when the real elections comes around like 1986 again.

36. Better be careful for what you wish! You may get saddled with a crook, a wife beater and a biting Avatar
    Better be careful for what you wish! You may get saddled with a crook, a wife beater and a biting

Explain to the public how it is that the few of you BLP plebs on here feel the BLP got a chance of winning more than 2 seats when
    Mottley got the fat man Rudder and a team of her die hard supporters up there canvassing against Toppin in St Michael North to the point that on recent count Toppin in nearly 15 percentage points behind the DLP candidate, so too Mottley has been at work in St Andrew with the Senator Lady to put some Licks in both Payne in St
    Andrew and Marshall in St Joseph, and even more curious is
    Forde and Mottley endorsing Senator Harry Husbands and with having Forde and Mottley sending Forde’s personal assistant to Sion Hill to canvass with the Senator Husbands to pick up former BLP votes?

Now I am at a loss to understand how the BLP feels that one BLP is ripping the guts out its support base those who do not support the Mottley Man of the party and the other side who supports the Arthur Man of the party, why should the public feel inclined to support these two political and socially misfits ?

37. Serious wood dove farmer Avatar
    Serious wood dove farmer

All the DLP Fowls out today BOY WANNA KNOW FA SURE THE BELL GINE RING…….all my wood dove gettin frigity too….FUNDY canvassing in the PINE..ITS ON YOU BET…ELECTIONS SOON HERE >>DLP ASS WHIPPED…PROPPER !

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Enuff | October 5, 2012 at 5:21 PM |
    “… would “provide the country with balance of payment support”, according to the IDB, in a loan document posted on its website. However, the bank has expressed concern that Barbados’ fiscal situation has worsened.”

You can bet your bottom dollar that the IADB will NOT make such disbursements for BoP support and other fiscal support without the blessings of the IMF and the credit rating agencies report cards. We will see how much trouble this MoF has this country in as a result of putting his big foot in his lying mouth.
    It will be most interesting to hear the Guv of the CBB on this matter. But one suspects he has gone silent and would just regurgitate a set of fudged numbers and abused statistics without any further discussion.

39. miller
    The administration under the leadership of Stuart just can’t get things right at all, at all. Blunder after blunder. Stupid statements after stupid statements.
    Earlier this week we had the lying Ronald Jones fooling Bajans that the government plans to open a series of Nursery schools around the Island. Isn’t this the height of madness? Shouldn’t this be the province of small enterprising young people to purse as part of the new entrepreneurial path to reconstruct the economy? So his Ministry intends to refurbish six (6) “brand new” primary schools. Just try to imagine renovating or refurbishing and upgrading Brand New schools. And it is this type of gobbledegook hogwash that emanates from a Ministry responsible for the educational and intellectual development of the youth.

The man – OSA; the place – the Hilton Hotel; the occasion – the Barbados Chamber of Commerce Luncheon last week; the pandering comment – it is time this government cuts back expenditure on health and education, and offer incentives to the private sector so it can invest in these areas.

Now, rewind to the 28th of June this year, the place – the House of Assembly; the occasion – the Budget Debate; the comment for the masses on live radio television – government has to put more resources into education and health. We must invest in our young people and in their future, give the UWI more money, pay them what you owe them.

miller now you got the mitigated gall to call PM stuart a blunderer ! and jones a Liar i am totally convinced you have been consumed by idol worshipped of OSA fool tonight thy soul is required of thee.

40. @ miller

Yet the Dems’propagandists in here declaring victory. Deluded I say. Just imagine an S&P downgrade next month and that 6% swing will be 10% by December.

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Serious wood dove farmer | October 5, 2012 at 5:40 PM
    Onions, I suspect that Fundy is going for a late November (BU forecast) or very early December poll.

He is under severe pressure since the country can’t get any loans for balance of payment support unless serious adjustments are made to the government’s fiscal situation. His party needs a mandate to do what the IMF is insisting must be done before money is forthcoming even for the 4 Seasons project.

42. oh miller BTW yesterday you had promised to cat spraddle me with your middle foot showing a total lack of respect for woman something reflected in your leader that must have rub off on you. however being the good sport that i am and not one to easily forget i returned the favour today not only did i catspraddle you but stuck both my feet and ten toes up you floopy arssee making it 3x’s the original size now how does that feel NEGRO

43. Serious wood dove farmer Avatar
    Serious wood dove farmer

LISTEN UP HERE YOU DLP YARD BIRDS….OWEN GINE CUT THE DLP ASS PROPER,THIS ENT NO JOKE,WANNA GETTING BUT 4 SEAT NOT A DAMM MORE FUNDY SEAT GONE TOO….BARNEY GOT EE CHALKED…MIGHTY GRYNER TUNE REVISED” ALL AH DEM GONE”…

44. look at wunna miller ! enuff! and the other yard flows can’t defend the two faced beast up in here wid wunna own poor rakey conversation as a way of diversion. the number six is revealing! pitiful bunch if i had a leader like that i would stay closed mouth .

45. now they got “some serious wood dove ” up in here looking scratch grain boy onions didn’t OSA get you a picking today looking contractors to build fuhy SALE SIGN to put across the ROCK Boy mek sure them contractors get tenders we don’t need another Barrack especially if OWEN becomes PM cause Fuh sure they not going to get pay.

46. @ Miller
    He is under severe pressure since the country can’t get any loans for balance of payment support unless serious adjustments are made to the government’s fiscal situation. His party needs a mandate to do what the IMF is insisting must be done before money is forthcoming even for the 4 Seasons project.
    In today’s Nation…. he had approached the IADB for a $60 million US loan to make ends meet…did I not tell you BU family…when DEM run out of money , they will call the elections. Chicken scatter a mongoose in the hen house now..whaloss

47. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | October 5, 2012 at 5:54 PM |
    “oh miller BTW yesterday you had promised to cat spraddle me with your middle foot showing a total lack of respect for woman ”

So ac you are a real wo(e)man after all! I thought you knew that the miller has a deformity. You should know that freaks of nature sometimes have additional appendages and limbs like extra fingers and toes. I am just one with a third foot.
    So you want people to respect you because you are a woman. Then earn it by stop lying and calling the Rt. Hon. O. S. Arthur a thief, liar and corrupt past PM and we will show you similar respect in return. Deal? If no deal then Piss off before I put my foot in your intellectual mouth and shut you up completely!

48. Serious wood dove farmer Avatar
    Serious wood dove farmer

“GET YOUR NATION….READ ALL ABOUT IT……see for yourself the sh3te creek we up……( Moody rating coming soon too)..GET YOUR TODAYS NATION READ ALL ABOUT IT !!”

Barbados has applied to the Inter-American Development Bank for a BDS$66 million loan to shore up its finances.The loan application is in the “preparation” stage and if approved by the bank’s board of directors would “provide the country with balance of payment support”, according to the IDB, in a loan document posted on its website. However, the bank has expressed concern that Barbados’ fiscal situation has worsened.

Only Door Left>>>>>ELECTIONS

49. Poor likkle babadus. Foh seasons did too busy billin a megastrosity up hey in torona.

http://www.thestar.com/business/article/1267071–toronto-s-contemporary-new-four-seasons-hotel-opens-doors

50. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“Some weeks ago a blogger sent you some photos of Owen Arthur lying down in mud blind drunk outside John Moore’s shop.”

…..and he refused to publish them.