Submitted by Cedriann Martin, Regional Communications Officer, UNAIDS, Caribbean Regional Support Team

PORT OF SPAIN, 7 March 2012—In excess of 2400 men living in the Caribbean have participated in an on-going study about men who have sex with men (MSM). More than 100 of them are from Barbados.

Available on www.carimis.org, the Caribbean Men’s Internet Survey (CARIMIS) is the first attempt to gather information through the internet about the lives of MSM in the region, including those who do not self-identify as gay or bisexual. Through this anonymous exercise, respondents can safely share information about their sexual behaviour as well as insight into their relative degrees of access to HIV prevention, testing, treatment and care services.

Director of the Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS) Caribbean Regional Support Team, Dr. Ernest Massiah, explained that the exercise would help countries in the region to respond more meaningfully to the healthcare and social needs of this heterogeneous group.

Read full press release

1. @ Rosemary
    You have just touched on a critical topic.
    The fact is that a large percentage of the homosexuality around is caused by what we eat and drink, and that the wicked and greedy attitude of food companies such as Monsano is driving this scourge.

Not only via GM foods, but specifically unfermented soy products ( which essentially is like estrogen in the body) has wrecked havoc on unwitting people who have cluelessly responded by arguing that the resulting condition should be seen as ‘normal’.

Where is GP when we need him nuh?

The wages of sin (greed, porn, lust, etc) will always be death….

2. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | March 11, 2012 at 8:59 AM |

And you forgot to mention the heavy consumption of growth hormone laced chicken. The heavy reliance on GM chicken as a major source of protein is taking its toll on the health of our young people. Just look around and you would notice the following:
    Boys with rotund shaped heads growing large breasts, little muscle mass and underdeveloped male attributes and other characteristics.

Girls reaching puberty at a very early age; some as early as seven or eight. Unusually high occurrence of large mammary glands. The expected rate for females to have very large breasts is around one in ten. Excessive body fat especially around the tummy area and rather prevalent among young black women.

This nutritionally deficient restricted diet in which GM chicken in the main ingredient along with the insufficient consumption of plant based food can only spell disaster and a looming tremendous drain on the already limited and overburdened Health services especially in the area of cancer care and treatment.

3. Random Thoughts Avatar

Quoting robert ross | March 11, 2012 at 1:13 AM | Pretty Blue…..can you think of anyone else, close to death, who said “I thirst”?

Dear Robert Ross: Since I know that Pretty Blue Eyes won’t answer I will answer for her.

When Jesus Christ was close to death he too said “I thirst”

Jesus had suffered severe blood loss so of course he was thirsty.

The homosexual dying David, Pretty Blue referred to was dying of an infectious disease so of course he was thirsty.

If Pretty Blue has ever had an infectious disease, a cold, the flu, a cold sore, an infected cut or sore, the measles, chicken pox, any immunization I am sure that she realizes that the body becomes hot, runs a fever and doctors advise to give the patient plenty of fluids.

If the illness is severe enough the doctors will admit the patient to hospital and provide the fluids intravenously.

Thirst and or fever is the body’s way of letting us know that the body is under physiological stress and that we must replenish our body’s fluids .

I am sure that the heat David experienced at his dying had nothing to do with hell.

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@Random Thoughts | March 11, 2012 at 10:07 AM |
    “I am sure that the heat David experienced at his dying had nothing to do with hell.”

For purposes of clarification, especially for the ac or dc of this blog please let us know which “David” you are referring to? David the “B” or David the “T” or both “TB”. (LOL!!)

5. @ Miller
    …..thanks for expanding; however where would it end…?
    Sweet drinks ( sodas)
    Artificial sweeteners
    Mass produced meat
    Processed foods
    Wheat (gluten) products
    Lack of exercise
    Quick fix pills that kill more than cure (but makes billion$ of profit)

…the increasing “gaiety” is only the tip of the iceberg…
    …..the wonder is that some of us remain ‘normal’ 🙂

6. Random Thoughts Avatar

But of course Pretty Blue Eyes would want people to believe that the fever being experienced by a dying person is a prelude to hell.

Pretty Blue Eyes should ask himself why is it that people have to be scared into church.and into heaven. Isn’t the vision of everlasting life, streets paved with gold and a diet of milk and honey enough to persuade people?

7. Random Thoughts Avatar

But I am sure that Pretty Blue Eyes understands that there are hundreds of millions of people, the lactose intolerant peoples of West Africa, that Acrtic and Northern Japan, those peoples from non-cow cultures who will as she so graphically describes it will “leak stool” if they are fed a diet of milk. So will these people be excluded from heaven because they cannot tolerate the heavenly milk based lactose heavy diet?

If this is so then the majority of my family are forever excluded from heaven, or maybe there is another heavenly vision will be revealed at some time where the diet is yam based and we West African descended people can happily yham the food in heaven.

No milk fa we.

We are NOT a pastoral (cow) people.

8. Random Thoughts Avatar

I haven’t see the evidence that homosexuality in increasing. I have 2 homosexual uncles both born more than 85 years ago, that is long before Montsano.

Both ate a traditional Bajan country yam based diet, one died of advanced old age the other who is over 85 is alive and in excellent health, so much so that he still drives himself and runs his own very successful business.

The truth is that too many of us are afraid of the truth. The AIDS epidemic is not being driven by homosexuality, it is driven by promiscuity. But we the promiscuous heterosexuals, and homosexuals do not want to believe this, because if we admitted this truth we would have to give up our nasty promiscuous ways.

And we continue with our multiple partners thing. always hoping that we won’t pick up someone who is HIV positive.

And blaming the homosexuals all the tme.

Has anybody noticed that lesbians have a lower rate of HIV positivity that married heterosexual people.

Think (and act) on these things.

2 faithful homosexuals are no more likely to get HIV, than 2 faithful married heterosexuals.

FAITHFULNESS not sexual orientation is the key.

9. Random Thoughts Avatar

Quoting Miler etc. “David the “B” or David the “T” or both “TB”. (LOL!!)”

Both.

But NOT David the BU (blogmaster)

10. Random Thoughts Avatar

The truth is that too many of us are afraid of the truth. The AIDS epidemic is not being driven by homosexuality, it is driven by promiscuity. But we the promiscuous heterosexuals, and homosexuals do not want to believe this, because if we admitted this truth we would have to give up our nasty promiscuous ways.

11. I, of course, was speaking tongue-in-cheek as I certainly do not believe that food causes homosexuality….if it did Barbados would not have a heterosexual left! Not that there are many anyhow…for the closet is a great place…usually small and dark just like… ah! well I think you get the picture. But hello! if that is what it takes for people to understand food security as well as they seem to feel they understand homosexuality….then so be it.

Yep, the hormones in our meats have our children with huge breasts and stomachs…but that does not mean they are going to be homosexuals…so if you do not want your children to be seen as homosexuals, please sign our petition and tell your friends to do so too…I am sure many of you have seen your neighbours kids (and adults too by the way) looking rather strange of recent!

@Zoe…girl (I am assuming you are female although it does not matter really)… sounds to me like you would be the right one to get on to the bandwagon of Monsanto & GMO foods…ah know somewhere in de Bible you could find someting about the foods we eat…and if not, for sure there are a few quotes of the foods we should not eat…so if you could do me a favour and turn your fervor on to Monsanto…I believe we would certainly convince a lot more people to sign our petition!! ‘Cause you ent lacking in conviction…wow! You even beat me down in diatribe. So use it for the common good do – food security. Bashing homosexuality ent helping nobody.

@David….it amuses me that homosexuality gets such attention…something that cannot kill us..(and please do not let me hear foolishness about AIDS being a homosexual ting! Ah beg!)…yet something (Monsanto GMO and RoundUp) that is literally murdering us daily is not taken seriously at all.

Now…hate to burst those homo-haters bubble…but it has been proven many times that homosexuality is a fact of birth…of course there are many papers that say otherwise too. So do we kill them at birth…do we kill a child born without one leg because two is normal in our books? Or even a person whose leg has been chopped off – perhaps we should just kill them off too because they became abnormal after birth.

What if the truth was that one leg is the right amount? Should those of us who have two chop off one? What foolishness.

If you believe in The Bible and Adam & Eve, then we are a whole of incestuous people…the whole world full of this immoral behaviour on a continuous basis! So if you do think that the Bible and Adam & Eve is factual, it should not be against the law to sleep with one’s brother or sister. Cousins do it… so why not also mothers and sons, and fathers and daughters. The Bible obviously said it was okay….’cause if Adam & Eve procreated, those children would ah’ had to copulate with each other to continue the whole procedure of a world full of people.

Perhaps this incestuousness is what is true, and all this inbred blood of humanity is why we are all so foolish come to think about it!!!

Now if we believe that we came from monkeys, look how homosexual they are. Further, as homo sapiens (love the word!) began to get up from crawling to walk on two feet…was that right? Maybe we should have stuck to de original so that we should all be crawling right now…that might have been good too actually ’cause then we would not be knocking down trees but using them to live in!! Ahhh life!

I was born left-handed…when I started to pick up things with my left-hand and later to draw with same, my mother was told I had to be pushed into being right-handed because only devil’s used their left-hand. She did not listen for she had knowledge…and she knew that actually left-handed people are very creative and quite intelligent and it is just that their brains set up different.

Thank God she did not kill me at birth.

Although now that I give that a little more thought, it might have saved me from having to read and listen to some of the crap that humans expound on so many subjects without research, and without thinking it all out properly! Lawd have is mercy.

Talking ‘thought’ – many psychologists claim that homophobia is based on the fear that one might like it if they tried it. Hmmmm……i.e. in dat same dark, small closet just waiting for the door to open and let the bones fall out. Again…that is just one of the many beliefs that abound in this world.

Now…the Bible. I would suggest that rather than reading The Bible – as holy as it may be – perhaps going through all the information available on the net – Google Homosexuality and chromosomes – read up on evidence and not hearsay or stories passed down, touched up and re-organized through the ages according to personal beliefs. An ancient Arab philosopher once said: A Melon for Ecstasy and a Boy For Pleasure…there’s even a hilarious book based on this little saying. And it is well-known that homosexuality has been with us since the first drawings and writings on the walls…ancient Greeks and Romans practiced it quite freely…actually I would say (according to what I have read in the newspapers ’cause I ent see it with me own eye) that the latter (as well as others) under the cloak of the Lord, still do!!

….and if one insists on believing the Bible, surely then the Ten Commandments which is the one and only thing the Holy Book describes as coming from God Himself, and not written by the prophets, should be looked at a little more carefully…like in “Love Thy Neighbour As Thyself”. I do not recall any appendages to that little sentence that said “but not if he/she is gay.” In fact the Ten Cs say nothing about gays…and by the way if we were to “get rid of homosexuals” most of the world would have to be killed off, and in Buhbayduss 3/4 of the populace gine down…many in high places and doing a great job in all facets of human life on the rock!!! And doan let’s talk about buggery ’cause dat is rampant between a serious amount of loving heterosexual couples (and I hear buggery with animals is also a convenient pastime for some) – although many would like to pretend otherwise.

So much to think about on this Holy Sunday!
    Hmmmm….

12. @Rosemary

The danger is not from the heterosexuals as bible thumpers are frothing – it is the bisexual we have to worry about given the liberal lifestyle at play.

13. @David….I know I know I know….believe you me when I tell you that there are so many so-called heterosexuals in our midst who are really bisexuals who are hiding and calling names pointing fingers at the same time…and many homosexuals living the life of hetero but really are bi….put all of these groups into a mixed-up pile…twist them how you like…so many compilations that can be made…..and who cares? We have murderers and rapists in our midst who get away with it all. People who steal and hurt others because of their greed…Why not make sure they are put away instead we ah-chat on the one hand and drink with them, laud and applaud them as members of the society… instead of bringing them to real justice. Re the spreading of AIDS…anyone can spreak AIDS as it has nothing to do with your sexual preference but all to do with promiscuity and lack of care i.e. wearing of condoms during the sexual act….you know David how many men in the Caribbean particularly, who absolutely hate to wear condoms…and will plead with you not to insist that they wear one during sexual intercourse pretending their are clean as virgins!

Worrying about the spread of AIDS is one thing but bashing homosexuals I consider that to be another deal totally and one that I just cannot condone as I find that most un-Christian. I believe I have made that clear above.

I have many, many gay friends…and I will stand by them and their lifestyle with impunity….all are happy….all have exciting careers, great jobs and live decent lives…some even save lives through their career…they pay their taxes and their bills, all have a wonderful sense of style and can keep you for hours in intelligent conversation….they also do not make fun of those who are different to them – i.e. heterosexuals. In fact I can tell you that the gays I know are open and have better relationships than heterosexual couples….

Sometimes I wish I was gay ’cause most men these days, particularly the homophobic ones are (a) not to be trusted (b) just players that talk a lot of crap if you ask me (c) they do not look after themselves so most are fat, bald and ugly (d) have no sense of conversation (e) cannot dress to save their lives (f) expect you to pay for everything (g) are greedy and slimy in their dealings (h) are lying two-timers and and and and…. I can go on and on and on. Probably right through the alphabet. And many women are not far behind according to a lot of men I know.

So there. How does that make you heterosexuals feel now? …go look in the mirror and see if the shoe fits…perhaps you might just get a little pang about how homosexuals feel to be always so disregarded and disrespected by heterosexuals….fingers always pointing with so much anger and disdain. What if that was done to you?

As I always say those who live in glass houses should not throw stones…and many of us live in these glass houses let me tell you.

….arggghhh now I feel almost angry at how foolish we humans all are! Man! A whole a bunch of double-standard fools. 🙂

14. @ Rosemary

On bisexuals: yes, yes, yes –
    On homosexuals: yes, yes, yes –
    On heterosexuals: yes, yes, yes –
    On people: yes, yes, yes
    So thankyou.
    Fact is we’re all going to die. Why, then, as we limp on to the grave as best we can, and with as much joy as we can, don’t we try to love one another, instead of filling our lives with acrid loathing and contemptful nothings? What a waste. If that’s religion, let it go. Whatever it is, let it go. For myself I want none of it. No, I vote for LIFE – all of it – in all its wonder and beauty in the spirit of children. For where LIFE is God is. And for me, that’s quite enough.

@ Random
    So many questions. So few answers. Thankyou.

15. Genetically modified food, ( a misnomer ) ,where one or more genes are incorporated into a crop’s genome using a vector containing several other genes, including as a minimum, viral promoters, transcription terminators, antibiotic resistance marker genes and reporter genes. Data on the safety of these are scarce even though they can affect the safety of the GM crop. For example:
    •DNA does not always fully break down in the alimentary tract. Gut bacteria can take up genes and GM plasmids, and this opens up the possibility of the spread of antibiotic resistance.
    •Insertion of genes into the genome can also result in unintended effects, which need to be reduced/eliminated by selection, since some of the ways the inserted genes express themselves in the host or the way they affect the functioning of the crop’s own genes are unpredictable. This may lead to the development of unknown toxic/allergenic components, which we cannot analyze for in any conclusive way .This is very basically the concern.
    Of course there are many other concerns ,too numereous to get into here.

@Bush Tea / miller
    ” And you forgot to mention the heavy consumption of growth hormone laced chicken. The heavy reliance on GM chicken as a major source of protein is taking its toll on the health of our young people. Just look around and you would notice the following:
    Boys with rotund shaped heads growing large breasts, little muscle mass and underdeveloped male attributes and other characteristics

With poultry, there can be an advantage to genetically modifying chickens for example, in cases like the Avian flu, the virus subtype H5N1 which killed millions of chickens in Asia , and also some 300 people,a gene can be inserted into the infected bird which prevents them from passing on the infection to other non infected birds they come into contact with.

But how GM foods determine ones sexuality is a mystery to me.Health is a different matter.

We are finding out more and more today that chromosomal disorders are playing havoc with us and our kids. We all have flaws ,every single one of us, many of them not yet named or even discovered.

The specific conditions referred to above , hypogonadism and gynaecomastia , are also both associated with a chromosomal disorder called Klinefelter’s syndrome. It is a male sexual disorder caused by an extra X chromosome, 47 XXY in some of their cells ( instead of the normal 23 pairs, or 46 XY genotype. This however is a rare condition, 1 /800 boys dignosed. Their sexual orientation is no different to the other ‘normal’ genotype boys.

Homosexuality in my opinion as a Christian,is either a learned habit, a weakness of character, expediency, or a combination of all three.

16. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

Quoting Rosemary ” (a) not to be trusted (b) just players that talk a lot of crap if you ask me (c) they do not look after themselves so most are fat, bald and ugly (d) have no sense of conversation (e) cannot dress to save their lives (f) expect you to pay for everything (g) are greedy and slimy in their dealings (h) are lying two-timers and”

I second that..

17. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

I’ve often wondered what heaven would look like form the point of view of a black, lactose intolerant post-menopausal Bajan woman.

The Jewish/Christian heaven has milk.

The Muslim heaven has lots of sex ie. 27 virginal wives for the most faithful.

The Mormon heaven has lots of sex too, with multiple wives etc.

My heaven would have no milk, no sex, but plenty of pork.

18. @ PhD..
    I am also a Christian, yet my views are wholly opposed to what you’ve just written. Why is there this difference between us? I note you speak of your “opinion” (which I understand) and not as a matter of infallible truth.

And thankyou for raising the question of the link between chicken and dick size. I’m sure there’s much LIFE left in this post.

19. Future Prime Minister (FPM) Avatar
    Future Prime Minister (FPM)

Homosexuality is foolisness that people in their wicked ways choose to do.
    Most people want more out of everything in life but life is simple and idiots cant accept it, it has to be more than sex with a woman so you have sex with a man and vice versa.

People just need to be taught the right ways of life but sadly the institutions that traditionally taught people how to live and be good citizens have been trampled over by imbeciles and are therfore failing in their missions.

20. What amazes the bushman is the fact that so many of the BU family, who one would have thought are readers and researchers of some merit, are ignorant of such basic facts about things that we consume every day.

Soy has become a factor in almost everything that we attempt to eat or drink. SURELY intelligent persons would have read at least on the surface about the pros and cons of this product…. And it only takes a casual look to become aware of its reputation as an impactor on men’s sexuality….. Stupssss. Why does the Bushie bother…?

One must then suppose that most are unaware of the perils of aspartame….?

We bring new meaning to the term “sheep…”

21. @Bush Tee

Most people have become slaves to the taste.

Using the liquidizer to make healthy drinks instead of these aerated drinks, we have become too lazy.

22. @Bushie

Are you saying we are what we eat! you think it is possible that one day with all the steriods in the food i might become a shee ! shee!

23. Homo hatred rules on this blog.

Do any of you have family who are gay?

Are any of you Gay ?

Those of you who are straight, are you attracted to people of the same sex?

I Hants am 60 years old. Have always been attracted to women and always foop women (more than I should have ).

I was born straight and will die straight and so will most of you.

Why don’t you all just be who you are and show some tolerance for those who had the misfortune to be born gay in this society.

Having said all of the above, I have no tolerance for men “on the down low” who endanger their wives and girlfriends by their behaviour.

24. Apologies to Tom Clarke for plagiarising a word from one of his books and to David if it is offensive.

25. @ ac

Of course we are physically what we eat… And it seems that the BU family is hooked on mutton…..
    …we are also mentally and spiritually what we think…no wonder homosexuality is so popular…

Slaves to the taste? You mean “have become addicts to the products”.. ..then they end up spending all their savings with people like GP in exchange for toxic drugs, and with a compromised existence after only age 40.

If we cannot even manage to take proactive control of our own health through choosing what we eat – how can we make the kind of choices needed to obtain good governance? Or financial success?

…and Bush Tea would have to be a Cubba too… For even expecting wanna to grasp the mysteries of BBE….

26. Perhaps these pointers could help us to get rid of GMO foods….and therefore homosexuality (I really am being facetious about the homosexuality part but hey! it is worth a try! 🙂 ) and we do seem to have a lovely wide audience here…..now I get it…you wannah talk healthy food, begin the conversation with homosexuality….muah!

http://wakeup-world.com/2012/03/11/11-steps-for-gmo-eradication-help-grow-the-gem/

27. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ robert ross | March 11, 2012 at 6:40 PM |
    “@ PhD……And thank you for raising the question of the link between chicken and dick size. I’m sure there’s much LIFE left in this post.”

I am sure that PhD would never subscribe to that kind of correlation between consumption of hormone-laced chicken and the truncated length and width of the male “attribute”.
    He is man after Zoe’s ilk. The Miller is more prepared to make that kind of assertion.

28. @ Bush Tea,

How about writing a list of what we should and should not eat ?
    Then write suggestions on how we should live our daily lives.

You can title it “A prescription for healthy eating and meaningful living.”

I will not charge you for the idea.

29. Actually I suggest you truly do read the above…there’s a list that opened even my old wizened eyes….you see how knowledge is so important…’cause just as you think you have it all down pat, up comes something else to learn about. I love life for that. You even learn to die my friends…and as we are all going to do that little boring act, why not love and enjoy this life in peace and harmony with the earth and humanity while we can 🙂

30. @ Hants
    …you could really hush up!!!

First thing – nobody don’t believe you does get any… And even if ya get offer something occasionally, that Toronto cold air don’t agree with Richard…. Besides you is a soy addict…. 🙂

Next thing – who you hear talking about ‘hating Homos’? Bloggers seem to be expressing hatred of HOMOSEXUALITY – not homos. After all them years in Crumpton Street must be able to grasp the difference.

Finally you must be some kind of hypocrite… How can you have no tolerance for the “down low” players who endanger their women partners, but you have no problem with a lifestyle that endangers the very existence of future families…?

Bushie have no tolerance for graduates of Crumpton Street who come on BU talking sh_-_ ! 🙂

31. Bush Tea wrote “but you have no problem with a lifestyle that endangers the very existence of future families…?”

You really believe that ?

And how do you not understand that it is not right for a man to be bullin and not telling his wife or girlfriend ?

Still waiting for the list or do I have to wait for your book ?lol

32. @ Hants
    This is Bush Tea!!!
    What kind of monkey logic is that? You know full well that the Bushman is saying that BOTH are wrong…. But if you cannot see how men having desires for men and women for women adversely affects future families, then we wasted some money on you down by the Park…

What book what?
    1 – Just suspect any food provided by right people or from dark people who live in right people countries for more than 6 months. ALL they are interested in is making money…

2- Eat locally grown, unprocessed foods where possible

3- Learn about everything you intend to consume. THAT stuff will become your future organs….

All the stuff about Soy, GMO’s etc …. See 1 above.

33. Rose

You mean you now finding out ’bout this GMO’S stuff…?
    Woman that horse left the stable ten years now….. Good luck fixing the fence now

It is too little and too late!

Monsano and similar big business now owns our world. They are the ones making the rules. They ARE The FBI,FDA, the politicians (hell, they OWN Obama….)

The government cannot even manage to get them to LABEL their products as GMO’S…..

Your above article is also dated – we have now reached the stage where the Organic lobby have become just another group of money makers who are exploiting gullible people.
    LOL the great irony would be for it to turn out that Monsano or General Mills have massive investments in the organic industry…. Thus making money from the sheep on both sides of the fence.

Sorry Rose. We are already at the stage where it is every man for himself….or herself or whatever….

34. @Bush Tea

2- Eat locally grown, unprocessed foods where possible.

To do that I would have to live in Barbados 8 months a year an wunna doan like returnin nationals tummuch.

35. @ Miller

Yes, ur right. Sorry. So much was being written this morning when I was at the foot of the moutain – a case of smoke got in my eyes.

By the way – are Pretty Blue and Zoe male or female? I had assumed female from their names, but we all seem to think of them as male. If I’m right, what does that say about us; and if wrong, about them?

36. @ self…and in both cases about me.

37. @ Pretty Blue Eyes

You are ignorant, stupid, and pathetic and when you have been proven wrong your only solution is to accuse and label people (ie. Me) “Bullying boy”. For all i know, you’re a conflicted homosexual tht cannot accept themselves for who hey are and go about accusing and attacking others because YOU SEE YOURSELF IN THEM.

You can call me Bulla Boy, but remember that it takes one to know one. Why? Because the shoe seems to fit YOU! You you spread your insecurities by making such LARGE and BASELESS accusations. Your incompetence and stupidity shows and I have no other option but to pity your pathetic soul.

If I were homosexual, i would proclaim it. However I am not one thus I can take no offense to your follies. A name like “pretty Blue Eyes” is quite suiting for someone who is “sweet” as you are. You can conveniently claim that you’re a woman but the AGGRESSION IS THAT OF A MAN! AN INSECURE ONE AT THAT!

So please “Pretty” “Blue” “Eyes” (or shall I call you RuPaul?), be careful when you make accusations. Because I could easily go so low as to call you a “Conflicted F*GG*T of A Slave that wishes to pin others for their shameful flaws”.

But then again, I’m not as deplorable nor belligerent as you are….

38. all the physically challenged persons i know have an insatiable inclination to indulge in normal (between male/ female) sexual behaviour.

39. miss parkinson- are you trying to say that round up and other forms of pesticides are responsible for homosexual behaviours? can you tell me what is responsible for lesbian behaviour as well?

40. miss parkinson, even though i am not condemning what oersons do in the confines of their bedrroms, when all is said and done, homosexuality is still fithy. full stop.i will say again that whatever good i ilke for myself, iought to like for others and i will like all male men to have the benefit of a sexual climax with a female particularly when the chemistry is right. there can nee’r be a greater experience by man.

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ balance | March 12, 2012 at 5:00 AM |
    “i will like all male men to have the benefit of a sexual climax with a female particularly when the chemistry is right. there can nee’r be a greater experience by man.”

So, balance what should the men and women in jail do? Take matters into their own hands? We know charity begins at home but sharing a bit of fun with your neighbour might only result in AIDING & abetting the wider population.
    Balance we need to the scales well “oiled” and the even weights kept in house within a secure union suitable for procreation or capable of receiving an electrical surge to the brain that only the insertion of a male plug into a female outlet can provide. But always remember the insulation rubber when playing away from home. (LOL!!)

42. Rosemary, Sorry, but you got the ‘cart’ before the horse; your focus is on the transient, the temporal, not that eating properly, is not important, but it only relates to what IS fading AWAY, dying slowly, that is our physical ‘bodies’ what IS* eternally significant, re Heaven OR Hell, where the REAL, us, the Spirit/Soul will ‘exist’ forever and ever, IS the APEX of Almighty God’s concern, lets hear Jesus on such matters”

“And when He (Jesus) had called all the multitudes to Himself, He said to them. ‘Hear ME, everyone, and UNDERSTAND. there is NOTHING* that enters a man from OUTSIDE ( his/her stomach) which can DEFILE him, but the THINGS which COME OUT of him, ( his heart, soul/spirit) those ARE the things which DEFILE (corrupt) a man. If anyone has EARS to HEAR, let him hear.”

“When He had entered a house away from the the crowd, His disciples asked Him concerning the parable. So He said to them, ‘Are you thus WITHOUT understanding ALSO? Do you NOT perceive that whatever ENTERS a man from outside CANNOT defile him, because it DOES NOT enter his HEART, (soul/spirit, thoughts, desires, intent) but his STOMACH, and is eliminated thus purifying all foods?”

“And He said, ‘What comes OUT of an man ( his heart, mind, soul) that DEFILES a man. For from WITHIN, out of the HEART of men, proceed EVIL thoughts, ADULTERIES, FORNICATIONS, (Homosexuality) thefts, covetousness, WICKEDNESS, DECEIT, lewdness, and EVIL EYE, blasphemy, PRIDE* ( insolence, arrogance, haughtiness) FOOLISHNESS. ALL these EVIL things come from WITHIN ( the heart, mind, thoughts) and DEFILE a man.” ( Mark.7: 14- 23) Emphasis added.

‘Cause you ent lacking in conviction…wow! You even beat me down in diatribe. So use it for the common good do – food security. Bashing homosexuality ent helping nobody.”

Think again Rosemary, et al, Think, from WITHIN, your soul, mind, which IS the eternal part of you, that will EITHER, after your physical body DIES and decays, either go to Heaven or Hell; and Jesus Christ IS* the Only One who can give us Eternal LIFE, that is conscious EVERLASTING PEACE, JOY, and unspeakable painless, sinless purpose with Him! FOREVER!

43. @ Zoe

Since you say you are Christian and I say I am Christian, would you like to offer some thoughts of your own as to why it is we are light years apart from each other on this issue?

Or again…some thoughts of your own on what it is to be a Christian?

44. Crucial to understanding the Bible definition of a Christian is the fact that all human beings have been sinners, including ourselves (Rom. 3:23). The penalty for sin is permanent death (Rom. 6:23). A Christian is one who has come to realize that he or she had been under that death penalty and in need of a Savior. A Christian understands that Jesus Christ paid that penalty by dying on the cross when He was completely innocent of any sin (II Cor. 5:21; I John 2:2; 4:10; Rev. 1:5; 5:9).

A true Christian, then, is one who has had the blood of Jesus Christ’s sacrificial death applied to him or to her—but only after having acknowledged and repented of their sins (toward God the Father) and accepted Christ as their personal Savior (Acts 3:19; 2:38; Ezek. 18:21-23). Repentance literally means a change of mind and attitude, as well as a complete change of conduct. In repentance, one literally turns from the way of sin (breaking God’s law) that leads to death (Prov. 14:12; 16:25; Matt. 7:13) and begins walking God’s way—the true, Christian way of life (John 14:4-6; Acts 16:17; 18:25-26; I John 2:3-6).

Merely professing to be a Christian, but not living according to the rules,( God instructions) ,we might well find that at the Judgement we are terribly shocked to find that ‘our’ brand of Christianity did’nt cut it. Don’t be bewitched by our politicians depraved policies, or the lawyers legal , constitutional balderdash,( we tend to mix up privielge with rights) or anyone with an agenda , trying to promote their own degenerate alternatives.

Being a Christian is being sincerely obedient to God ,from the heart,
    not about convenience or acceptence by our peers . You cannot serve more than one master, to borrow a phrase from millernaki.

Remember to always test what you hear and what you do yourself against the word of God.

Mr .Ross, you said your views are totally opposed to mine as a Christian. What specifically were you referring to, was it my opinion on homosexuality? Enlighten me then. A good test is always to start with ourselves and ask, if I condone certain behaviours but am not an active participant, should I not become engaged myself ? After all,you fully support it. or is it then a matter of good for them but not good enough for me.

45. @ Ph.D

1. I may not be black or white, or one or the other, and yet hold firmly to the belief that all are created equal and have a whole bundle of human rights specified or unarticulated.

2. A moment ago you ‘knocked’ lawyers and yet you speak of God’s ‘laws’ – which for present purposes means those biblical ‘laws’ to be found in the OT books – the very things which Jesus rejected in the letter and for which, on one analysis, he died.

3. You will realise that I am not a fundamentalist Christian of course in that I do not believe that every word of scripture is to be taken literally as God’s indelible ‘word’. If I believed that, as I pointed out above, I would go out and kill a gay person – but there are many other examples of what I regard as nonsense.

4. The very concept of ‘God’s word’ gives me problems; and at root this is the problem of anthropomorphic concepts of the divine. But to put it simply, I don’t buy that ‘old (and rather nasty) man up in the sky’ idea.
    It really is time we grew out of that one.

5. Nor do I accept that religion is or should be about rewards and penalties. Some few here have talked glibly about heaven. I regard that as greed with a liberal lacing of ego.

6. It is interesting that you cite only two gospel passages – and I do not see how they help you. John 14 is explicit that “in my Father’s house are many mansions” and for Jesus to say “I am the way…” etc in the present context begs the question of what that “Way” is. The Matthew passage talks of the narrow way which leads to life – but I don’t take this as a threat at all but rather the understanding that the road to enlightenment is a very hard road indeed.

7. I am not terribly interested in OT accounts relating to gayness., though I have commented on them either here or in the other post on this. As for Paul, well he was clearly a misogynist and condoned slavery; besides his Letters were written to the young churches for whom the idea of ‘life after…if you do as you’re told’ would have a self-evident appeal. But don’t misconstrue me. I am not saying that I reject the theology of the Letters in their entirety. Of course not – there are many ‘purple’ passages as elsewhere
    in the Biblical texts.

8. At root the question goes back to what we mean by ‘God’s word’. For me the essential link is Jesus – as it should be – as the ‘face’ of God turned towards us or some similar phrase. And that means I am reluctant to step beyond the gospels – though they are contradictory at times; and why not – for the earliest was written some 40 years after Jesus died. For myself, I can hardly remember what happened yesterday. Nevertheless, their fragrance is rooted in God’s love, a love which is a free gift and which does not, therefore, need to be earned. A love which has to be bought is not love at all. So the idea of ‘God’s wrath’, rooted in fear and guilt, is a contradiction.

9. Yes of course I accept the need for repentance – and as you say, more or less, this is indeed a new way of looking at things and at oneself. Something of that way, for me, I have explored with you here; but I do understand that for you it’s all about sin and being spotless. My stance is against judgmentalism and not least because of the mote in my own eye.

10. But – not to go on any more – the bottom line for me is the life and teaching of Jesus as I understand it from the gospels. The rest is just padding rooted in control which we’ve been conditioned to ‘observe’ and rant about on occasions like this. In other words I am a ‘Christian’ – a follower of Jesus – for whom Christianity is, for much of the time, a foreign body – most certainly not the body of Christ.

46. @Ph.D: “Crucial to understanding the Bible definition of a Christian is the fact that all human beings have been sinners, including ourselves.

So, then, every Christian is born with guilt?

And every Christian is taught if they pray for redemption, they will be forgiven for all the evils they commit in this life?

No wonder the world is fscked….

47. Rate This
    Christopher Halsall | March 12, 2012 at 3:37 PM |
    ………………So, then, every Christian is born with guilt?
    And every Christian is taught if they pray for redemption, they will be forgiven for all the evils they commit in this life?
    ******************************************************************************
    Even if they are forgiven for the evils that they commit in this life , according to Deuteronomy 5;9 ,they still must answer for the sins of their forebears going back to 3 or 4 generations ago.

48. @ robert ross, You are very confused, and your method of interpretation, ‘Hermeneutics’ are all twisted and convoluted. I respectfully suggest that you carefully read the following brief, but concise, systematic presentation I did a number of years ago, based entirely on God’s word, the Bible, which you obviously do NOT understand, in its proper contextual interpretation!

TO WHOMSOEVER IT MAY CONCERN

THE QUESTION IS: CAN A PERSON KNOW FOR SURE
    THAT THEY ARE GOING TO HEAVEN WHEN THEY DIE

By Zoe

Someone once said that no one can know for sure that they will go to heaven when they die.

What does The Word of God, the Holy, Inerrant, Infallible Scriptures have to say concerning this most serious matter?

Before seeing what the Word of God says on this vital subject, I feel it necessary to see what the Scriptures say concerning man’s sinfulness, his lostness before a Holy just, Righteous God.

THE FACT OF SIN

As it is written, THERE IS NONE RIGHTEOUS,
    NO NOT ONE ( Rom. 3:10).

For ALL HAVE SINNED, and COME SHORT OF
    THE GLORY OF GOD. (Rom. 3:23).

For there IS NOT A JUST MAN UPON THE EARTH
    that doeth good, AND SINNETH NOT (Eccl. 7:20).

The heart is DECEITFUL ABOVE ALL THINGS, and
    Desperately WICKED: Who can KNOW IT? (Only God!)
    (Jer. 17:9)

But WE ARE ALL (everyone) AS UNCLEAN THING,
    and ALL OF OUR RIGHTEOUSNESS (good deeds and
    works) are as FILTHY RAGS: and we ALL DO FADE AS A
    LEAF: and our INIQUITIES, (SINS) like a wind have taken
    US AWAY. (Isa. 64:6)

The above quoted verses show emphatically from THE WORD OF GOD, that ALL MANKIND, stand condemned before A HOLY, JUST RIGHTEOUS GOD; that NONE, ABSOLUTELY NONE, of our human endeavors of GOOD WORKS, DOING GOOD CAN SAVE US from THE PENALTY of SIN, which the next section deals with.

THE PENALTY OF SIN

…THE SOUL THAT SINNETH, IT SHALL DIE.
    (Ezek. 4:b)

The soul that SINNETH, IT SHALL DIE. The son shall not
    bear the iniquity of the father, neither shall the father bear the
    iniquity of the son: The righteousness of the righteous shall
    be upon him, and the WICKEDNESS of the WICKED shall be
    upon HIM. (Ezek. 18:20)

But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away OF HIS OWN
    LUST
    AND ENTICED. Then when lusts HATH CONCEIVED IT BRINGETH FORTH SIN,
    and when IT IS FINISHED, BRINGETH FORTH DEATH. ( James 1: 14,15)

Again we read:

For the wages (results) of SIN IS DEATH (eternal separation from God
    in conscious misery) BUT THE GIFT OF GOD (Is what?) ETERNAL
    LIFE THROUGH JESUS CHRIST OUR LORD. ( Rom. 6:23).

So far we have looked at THE FACT OF SIN, that man is LOST IN SIN, that all of our GOOD WORKS and DEEDS, CANNOT and DO NOT HOLD ANY WEIGHT WITH GOD, insofar as PUTTING US INTO A RIGHT RELATIONSHIP WITH HIM IS CONCERNED.

Secondly, we looked at THE PENALTY OF SIN, and have seen that the penalty separates us from God in eternal punishment and conscious misery. The next question is: Can MAN DO ANYTHING TO SET HIMSELF FREE from this terrible BONDAGE OF SIN. Let us hear what God has to say.

MAN’S INABILITY TO SAVE HIMSELF FROM SIN.

There is a WAY WHICH SEEMETH RIGHT UNTO MAN, BUT THE
    END THEREOF ARE THE WAYS OF DEATH. (Prov. 14:12).

They are many WAYS that seem right to man, RELIGIOUS WAYS, Philosophical, ethical, moralistic, humanistic, ALL OF WHICH LEAD TO DEATH, WHY? Because The Lord Jesus Christ IS THE ONLY WAY THAT LEADS TO ETERNAL LIFE.

Again we read:

Not by works of righteousness ( good works and deeds) which we have done,
    BUT ACCORDING TO HIS MERCY HE SAVED US, by the washing
    of regeneration, and renewing of THE HOLY SPIRIT. (Titus 3:5).

Verses 6 and 7 are worthy of note in this discourse, let’s read on:

Which He (God) shed on us (those who have repented) abundantly through
    (Who?) JESUS CHRIST our SAVIOUR. (v.6).

That being JUSTIFIED (declared not guilty) by His grace, we should be made
    HEIRS ACCORDING to THE HOPE of ETERNAL LIFE. (v.7).

Note the above verse where it says to THE FORGIVEN SINNER who is NOW JUSTIFIED. To JUSTIFY, was a legal term meaning to secure a favorable verdict, to acquit, to vindicate, to declare righteous. To the sinner who REPENTS and surrenders his/her life to Christ, God IMPUTES, the RIGHTEOUSNESS of His Son to the forgiven sinner which now makes us what? Heirs according to what? The hope of eternal life.

Now back to mankind’s inability to SAVE HIMSELF by ANY GOOD WORKS or DEEDS WHATSOEVER.

Listen to the Word of God:

Knowing that a man IS NOT JUSTIFIED (Forgiven) BY WORKS OF THE
    LAW (any legalistic works righteousness) BUT (By what?) FAITH IN JESUS
    CHRIST, even we have believed IN JESUS CHRIST, that we might be
    JUSTIFIED (forgiven) by faith of Christ, (Trusting Him Alone for Salvation) and
    Not by the works of the law: for by the WORKS OF THE LAW ( doing good) NO
    FLESH (NO ONE) SHALL BE JUSTIFIED (forgiven and saved) (Gal. 2:16).

Again The Word of God states:

For BY GRACE (unmerited favour) ARE YE SAVED through FAITH:
    and that not of yourselves: (Why?) IT IS THE GIFT OF GOD: Not of
    WORKS (good deeds, etc, WHY?) LEST ANY MAN SHOULD BOAST.
    (Eph. 2: 8,9).

They are many good men and women that do much civic minded, community oriented GOOD WORKS. Some even go to church regularly and give TO THE POOR, all of this apart from being SAVED through the atoning death and resurrection of The lord Jesus Christ is a waste of time, AS NO ONE CAN BE SAVED FROM GOING TO HELL BY BEING GOOD, OR DOING GOOD WORKS.

Let us read on from the Word of God:

Therefore by the deeds of the law (doing good apart from being saved) THERE
    SHALL NO FLESH (mankind) BE JUSTIFIED (forgiven there sin ) in His
    Sight (God). For by the law (Commandments) is the knowledge of sin. (Rom.3:20).

Now that we have looked at THE FACT OF SIN, THE PENALTY OF SIN, and MAN’S INABILITY TO SAVE HIMSELF FROM SIN, let us see Almighty God’s remedy for man’s terrible plight.

God’s Remedy for Mankind

For God SO LOVED THE WORLD (mankind) THAT HE GAVE HIS
    ONLY BEGOTTEN SON, (Jesus Christ) that whosoever BELIEVETH
    (Repents and by Faith, Trust Jesus) IN HIM SHOULD NOT PERISH
    ( go to hell) BUT HAVE EVERLASTING LIFE. (John. 3:16).

But God commendeth HIS LOVE TOWARDS US, in that while we were
    YET SINNERS, (Lost in sin) CHRIST DIED FOR US. (Rom. 5:8).

Why did Jesus have to come and die for us? The above verse states, ‘…while we (all of us) were sinners, LOST IN SIN, Almighty God commended HIS LOVE TOWARD US, this He did by placing OUR ENTIRE DAMNATION upon His Son, who bore our sins, so that if we repent and surrender our hearts and lives to JESUS, we can be forgiven and have THE GIFT OF ETERNAL life.

Again we read:

For the WAGES OF SIN (the results and penalty) IS DEATH (separation from
    God) BUT THE GIFT OF GOD IS ETERNAL LIFE THROUGH OUR
    JESUS CHRIST OUR LORD. (Rom. 6:23).

Can or does God LIE? ABSOLUTELY NOT! Therefore, when He says that the gift of GOD IS ETERNAL LIFE, can we not trust and take Him at His WORD. Therefore, can a Christian not know for sure, based entirely on THE WORD OF GOD and His promise, that we can know for sure, that if we sincerely repent, and by FAITH accept and receive The Lord Jesus Christ, remain faithful and live obediently to His Word, that we can know for sure that when we die we are going to be with Him in HEAVEN. More on this later!

JESUS IS THE ONLY WAY

Jesus saith unto him, I AM THE WAY, (Not one of many ways) THE TRUTH
    (Not one of many truths) AND THE LIFE (Not one of many ways to life), NO
    ONE COMETH UNTO THE FATHER BUT BY ME. (John. 14:6).

Jesus is the ONLY MEDIATOR between God and man.

For there IS ONE GOD and ONE MEDIATOR BETWEEN GOD and
    MEN, THE MAN CHRIST JESUS. (1 Tim. 2:5).

JESUS IS THE ONLY SAVIOUR

Neither IS THERE SALVATION IN ANY OTHER: For there is NONE
    OTHER NAME UNDER HEAVEN GIVEN AMONG MEN WHEREBY
    WE MUST BE SAVED. ( Acts: 4:12).

JESUS IS THE ONLY ADVOCATE

And if any man sin, we have AN ADVOCATE WITH THE FATHER, (who?)
    JESUS CHRIST THE RIGHTEOUS. (1 John 2: 1b).

And He (Jesus) is the PROPITIATION (satisfaction, Jesus is the Only offering
    That eternally satisfied His Fathers JUSTICE concerning our SIN) FOR OUR
    SINS (1 John 2: 2a).

In Luke 19: 10 we read:

For the Son of man (Jesus) IS COME TO SEEK AND TO SAVE THAT
    WHICH IS LOST.

Who was and IS LOST? The entire human race. If Jesus said that He came to save us, does it not follow that when we respond to His offer of forgiveness and eternal life, that He would also grant us the absolute assurance of knowing that, ( if we remain obedient) that we are going to be with HIM in Heaven when we die? More on this later!

Let us now look at what we have to do in order to appropriate what The Lord Jesus Christ did for us when He gave Himself as the only ultimate sacrifice on Calvary’s Cross.

MAN’S RESPONSIBILITY

On the historic birth of The Christian Church 2000 years ago, in the book of Acts, the Apostle Peter under the anointing of The Holy Spirit said:

Repent ye therefore, and be converted, that yours sins may be
    blotted out, when the times of refreshing shall come from the
    Presence of the Lord. (Acts. 3:19).

Again in acts we read:

And they said, Believe on The Lord Jesus Christ and thou shall
    be saved… (Acts. 16:31).

It is vitally important to understand that the word BELIEVE carries the idea of NOT JUST MENTAL ASSENT, but TRUE SINCERE REPENTANCE, and when this is done, What happens? ‘…thou shall be saved…’ what is the repentant person being saved from? From Hell and eternal damnation, to SALVATION and ETERNAL LIFE in Heaven. Can a person know for sure, (if they remain faithful and obedient) that they will go to heaven when they die? The Word of God in every verse dealing with Salvation of the lost soul clearly and emphatically reveal this:

In John 1: 12 we read:

But AS MANY AS RECEIVED HIM (Jesus) to them gave He (Jesus)
    the POWER TO BECOME THE SONS OF GOD, even to them that
    BELIEVE (commit, surrender their lives) ON HIS NAME.

In Romans Chapter 10, verses 9 and 10, we read:

That if thou shalt CONFESS WITH THY MOUTH The Lord Jesus,
    and shall believe in thine heart that GOD RAISED HIM FROM
    THE DEAD, thou shalt be saved. For with the heart man believeth
    unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto
    Salvation.

Now we come to the place of what happens after a person has exercised his responsibility in responding to God’s offer of forgiveness and salvation, through the Atoning Death and Resurrection of The Lord Jesus Christ.

RESULTS OF SALVATION

In John 3:18 we read:

He that BELIEVETH OF HIM (Jesus) is not condemned, but he
    That THAT BELIEVETH NOT, is condemned already, (Why?
    because he hath NOT BELIEVETH in the name of the only
    Begotten Son of God.

NOTE. I will stress it again, it is vitally important to understand that the word BELIEVETH, means to surrender, to commit ones life to Jesus, turning away in REPENTANCE from ALL SIN, and trusting HIM ALONE for your salvation.

Hear the Word of God, again we read:

He that BELIEVETH on THE SON (Jesus) HATH EVERLASTING
    LIFE: and he that believeth NOT THE SON SHALL NOT SEE LIFE;
    But the WRATH OF GOD ABIDETH ON HIM. B( John 3:36).

These verses are potent with meaning, both for the person who IS SAVED, and the person who is lost. To the person who BELIEVES, God gives absolute assurance, that they HAVE (perfect tense) EVERLASTING LIFE, that when it starts IT NEVER STOPS. This of course, requires that we remain FAITHFUL and OBEDIENT to Him. Conversely, to the one who refuses to believe, by not surrendering their life to Christ, that person ‘…is condemned already…and the wrath of God abideth on him.

In 2 Corinthians chapter 5, verses 17-18 we read:

Therefore IF ANY MAN BE IN CHRIST, HE IS A NEW CREATION:
    Old things are passed away; BEHOLD ALL THINGS ARE BECOME
    NEW. (v.17).

Note the language, ‘a new creature’ literally, a new creation. The grace of God not only JUSTIFIES, but also makes us a new creation, which results progressively in a changed life style.

Verse 18 then goes on to say:

And all things are of God, who hath reconciled us (those who are
    saved) TO HIMSELF BY JESUS CHRIST…

Again we see the language of ASSURANCE given by God to us who are justified, forgiven, cleansed by the blood of The Lord Jesus Christ, that we can know we are going to heaven, (if we remain faithful and obedient) when we depart this earthly realm.

Throughout the New Testament we find verse after verse affirming and confirming the STATUS of the child of God who is SAVED by REPENTANCE and FAITH in the Atoning Death and Resurrection of Jesus.

Let us read on:

For as many as are LED BY THE SPIRIT OF GOD, THEY ARE
    THE SONS OF GOD. (Rom. 8:14).

Question: Can an OBEDIENT CHILD OF GOD not know for SURE that they are going to Heaven when they die? Hardly!

For ye have NOT RECEIVED THE SPIRIT OF BONDAGE again to
    Fear, but YE HAVE RECEIVED THE SPIRIT OF ADOPTION
    (Children of God) WHEREBY WE CRY, ABBA, FATHER.
    (Rom 8:15).

Listen carefully to verses 16 and 17:

The Spirit himself BEARETH WITNESS WITH OUR SPIRIT, that
    WE ARE CHILDREN OF GOD. (v.16).

And if children, THEN HEIRS; HEIRS OF GOD, AND JOINT-
    HEIRS WITH CHRIST; IF SO WE SUFFER WITH HIM, THAT
    WE MAY BE ALSO GLORIFIED TOGETHER. (v.17).

In verse 15 we see the word ADOPTION, which refers to the act of God which places the BELIEVER into His family as an adult son/daughter. This takes place at the point of being Saved, Justified. In verse 16 we see the word CHILDREN, carrying the idea of ‘Born Ones’ as in John 1:12.

Verse 17 emphatically show the status of those who are Saved, Heirs of God, and Joint-Heirs with Christ, giving absolute assurance of Eternal Life, ….If we remain faithful and obedient.

ASSURANCE OF ETERNAL LIFE IN HEAVEN

I will conclude this brief study with some passages that give the absolute assurance of Salvation, to those who remain faithful and obedient.
    Jesus is speaking, Hear Him, NOT MAN!

My sheep hear my voice, and I KNOW THEM, and they
    FOLLOW ME. ( John 10:27).

And I (Jesus) give unto them ETERNAL LIFE; and they shall
    NEVER PERISH, neither shall any man pluck them out of my
    Hand. (v.28).

Obviously, we all still have a FREE WILL, which our Creator, Almighty God has given to us, as He will NOT impose Himself upon anyone, as He desires that we exercise that FREE WILL to want to LOVE and SERVE HIM, as He has nothing but the very best stored up in Heaven for those that live FAITHFULLY and OBEDIENTLY. Therefore, IF we repent and receive The Lord Jesus Christ into our hearts and lives, we can KNOW for sure, resting securely UPON His promises, that we are going to be with Him when we die.

God is NOT A MAN, that He should lie; neither the Son of man
    that he should repent; hath He said, and shall He not do it?
    Hath He spoken, and shall he not make it good? (Num. 23:19).

Therefore, then:

How shall we escape, if we neglect so great salvation; which at
    first began to be spoken by the Lord, and was confirmed unto
    us by them that heard Him. (Heb. 2:3).

The following is a simple, yet the most important prayer you will ever say in your life, the sinners prayer. If you truly, in childlikeness say this prayer, your Heavenly Father will hear you, forgive you, and grant you His Gift of Eternal Life.

Father God, I come to you as a sinner, I believe your Son, The Lord Jesus Christ, died
    in my stead, and shed His Holy, Righteous Blood that I may be forgiven of all my sin and
    be cleansed. I now repent of all my sin, and ask you Lord Jesus to come into my heart as
    my personal Saviour and Lord. I now accept and receive you Lord Jesus, thank you for
    Saving me and giving me the gift of Eternal Life. Praise be to your Holy Name. AMEN!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

49. @ Zoe

All that is more of the same. You are simply pulling yourself up by your own bootstraps and have not addressed any of the questions I have raised anywhere in this post. Dialogue with you is impossible.Sad really.